Microsoft Project reviews

Microsoft Project

4,4 (1.873)
Schrijf een review!
Projectmanagement en samenwerkingssoftware

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(1.873)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

90%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1873 reviews

Julian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Voor projectmanagement een goede keuze

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2023

Pluspunten

Dat het heel makkelijk is om projecten te organiseren die vanuit sales worden verkocht

Minpunten

Ik heb nog geen echte minpunten ondervonden

Andrés J
Andrés J
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Good alternative, but a bit pricey

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2021

As an experienced user, I've never had any major issue. The bottom line is that it works, and it...

As an experienced user, I've never had any major issue. The bottom line is that it works, and it does its job. I just wish they will upgrade the experience, in regards to interface design.

Pluspunten

For many years, it was the de facto software for project management and if you were in the field, you had to use it. So many older users like me, use it mostly because of this reason.

Besides that, it's well designed and a solid alternative. For experienced users, is one of the best tools in the market. And in this case, it's quite easy to start a new project.

Minpunten

It looks like Microsoft Project got stuck in time. Newer alternatives are easier to use, and the design is prettier. Microsoft Project like other Office apps, are just to boxed into the Office style apps. In other words, it lacks innovations and doesn't help the users' creativity.

Overwogen alternatieven

ClickUp

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Project

Many years ago, it was the de facto project management tool, so I didn't have many options. And I got hooked and have been a user since then.
Antony
Antony
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy and Comfortable Planning Software

Beoordeeld op 10-1-2020

Project Planning , Cost Calculation, Cost Control , Optimizing resources to optimize project...

Project Planning , Cost Calculation, Cost Control , Optimizing resources to optimize project output ,

Pluspunten

Task Adding Feature of ms Project is very Easy and We can Easily Edit order Without Any Problem, simple planning and scheduling

Minpunten

Cost Of resources Added Feature is Less also there must be option for creating Some regulate chart like planned progress vs Actual progress , Sn Curve Etc

Overwogen alternatieven

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Redenen om voor Microsoft Project te kiezen

Easy to use and comfortable to export result in excel

Overgestapt van

Oracle Primavera Cloud
Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

I want to like this product as it has potential, but...

Beoordeeld op 26-5-2022

This product has so much potential if they could resolve the bugs, interface, and integration with...

This product has so much potential if they could resolve the bugs, interface, and integration with other Microsoft software. It truly could be a one-stop product if they could dial this in.

Pluspunten

This product is incredibly affordable, especially when it comes with the entire Microsoft Suite. It also is familiar when compared to other Microsoft products.

Minpunten

Unfortunately, this product feels dated and clunky. It's visually not as appealing as other project management software and is the least intuitive in design. This product also is riddled with bugs that prevent tasks/projects from updating or saving properly, which can be devastating to an entire team. Additionally, this product is very clunky when integrating with other products, especially with other Microsoft software, which is genuinely disappointing.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Asana
Eduardo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My MS Project Feedback

Beoordeeld op 7-3-2024

It's been my go-to software to manage all my projects (small and large) for the last six plus years.

It's been my go-to software to manage all my projects (small and large) for the last six plus years.

Pluspunten

MS Project is a robust tool to manage different projects at the same time, with great reporting tools and collaboration among licensed users.

Minpunten

MS Project can be hard to implement and learn for some users, you can take some courses but you will likely learn how to navigate all tools and functionalities by using it every day.

Ed
Ed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Maritiem
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

No brainer for Project Management

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020

Handles most of my large projects and allows easy reporting to people. Used for years now and...

Handles most of my large projects and allows easy reporting to people. Used for years now and don't plan on changing. Done a few online courses to learn to use it properly and well worth it.

Pluspunten

The leading software in Project Management. Used for a few years now and it allows me to input everything i need to run projects, execute them and then monitor. incorporates all the principles of PM WBS, critical path, leads and lags. Cost management is also a worth while feature allowing you to monitor costs in detail or quick look to see current status.

Minpunten

Not the best for collaborative working if other staff are not trained properly. I think this is more of a company specific problem where staff are included in projects and data in put but not necessarily trained in PM

ELENA
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The PM´s right hand

Beoordeeld op 3-8-2021

I started using MP in the 90´s when joined a consulting company. It was amazing to learn we had a...

I started using MP in the 90´s when joined a consulting company. It was amazing to learn we had a software to manage the diverse aspects of a project and have a visual-real time control, it helped the team to keep focused on objectives.

Pluspunten

MP facilitates the PM´s job and makes easier for the team to keep focused in the main activities, overall progress and resourses optimization. It is also flexible to manage small, medium and big prjects. MP demands time and effort to become an expert but the results makes it cost worth.

Minpunten

The learning curve is long and steeped. It demands a formal training to learn how to use at full capacity . Most people learn the basic but miss the opportunity to benefit plenty. It is also costly because requires an additional license to the Office suite.

James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Purposes and Usage of Microsoft Project Software

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2024

Pluspunten

It help to keep track of project in progress and manage user activity progress

Minpunten

It needs training to use the full function to work effectively. It not easy to use if training in not provided. It not idiot proof.

Elizabeth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Planning a project couldn't be any easier

Beoordeeld op 25-3-2024

Pluspunten

Is very simple to use. The project management tool is simple to use. I manage and deliver work effortlessly.

Minpunten

It can be a little difficult to learn at first.

Darren
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Geestelijke gezondheidszorg
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

My review on Microsoft Project

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2024

Pluspunten

Was actionable in managing A variety of projects by my team.

Minpunten

My team had difficulty retaining info on analyzing workloads.

jasmine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

helpful with lots of features

Beoordeeld op 25-3-2024

overall there are a lot of useful features

overall there are a lot of useful features

Pluspunten

i loved how many features that were offered

Minpunten

this feature can be a little expensive.

Shahmir
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Civiele techniek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An excellent software for Schedule Management and Resource Management

Beoordeeld op 17-6-2023

The software allows me to monitor and see the progress of the tasks in real time. Apart from this,...

The software allows me to monitor and see the progress of the tasks in real time. Apart from this, it also allows me to import data and see multiple projects at once.

Pluspunten

MS project software is really a user friendly tool for tracking and planning your project. We can see the general project summary and it also has features to generate reports with statistics and graphs. Another big advantage of this software is that all kinds of Microsoft tools like Word, Excel can be integrated in it. Gantt charts are easily readable in the software. The Gantt Charts can also be created in Excel and other softwares, but MS project allows us to to enter and manage information for each task.

Minpunten

The software is really good for small projects but when it comes to large projects having multiple subtasks, one can get confused. I would say the software is best suited for small projects .

Mohammad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Microsoft Project is your way to plan ahead projects

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2023

A great platform to work on and it does the complete job.

A great platform to work on and it does the complete job.

Pluspunten

Support is great, features are wonderful, there many many updates with new changes, interfaces are really giving what you are looking for.

Minpunten

It might not be very easy to find your way at the beginning but then you will.

Overwogen alternatieven

Trello

Redenen om voor Microsoft Project te kiezen

A great program yet it does not have all the features.

Overgestapt van

Workzone

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Project

Support is better with MS Project as we have seen all the reviews.
hani
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

enterprise project management (EPM) system

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2019

Microsoft project is a famous and old tool for planning and controlling projects. I’ve used MSP in...

Microsoft project is a famous and old tool for planning and controlling projects. I’ve used MSP in different IT and construction projects. It has almost all the necessary features for a project team. Project scheduling, cost management, resource management, risk management and portfolio management are some of its features. Also Earned value management (EVM) provide different Indicators for project evaluation. You could add custom field and formula to project based on your requirements.
For a year we implement this Microsoft solution on SharePoint site and we use it as an enterprise project management (EPM) software. It use SQL Server as database. Network project management was a great new experiment. In project web app (WPA) you could define different access level for project team and assign task to them. We also use Microsoft power BI and power view for designing charts and diagram to control the project status. It is also possible to use Microsoft Nintex as a workflow engine to implement simple processes on your team.

Pluspunten

As a Microsoft tools it has a great integration with other MS solution as name above, but it’s hard to integrate with externals apps.

Minpunten

MSP is a classic project management tools that support different standard for project management, like PMBoK. But it’s not a tool for agile project management such as Scrum and Kanban.

Overwogen alternatieven

Redmine en Oracle Primavera Cloud

Overgestapt van

Redmine en Oracle Primavera Cloud
Ahmed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The ideal solution for project management and calculating completion rates

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2021

Microsoft Project Help in the proper planning of projects, as after adopting the plan, you will be...

Microsoft Project Help in the proper planning of projects, as after adopting the plan, you will be able to use Microsoft Project to follow it in a correct way, as it will work permanently when updates are made by giving you a comparison between the actual and planned implementation, and through it you will be able to find activities that are not being implemented according to the plan , so that you keep it under surveillance permanently, which increases the chances of the success of your projects and finish them on time.

Pluspunten

It is one of the best programs for project management, and to complete the scheduling and planning processes in the correct contractual ways, which allows the preparation of an integrated work program that includes all activities within the scope of the project. The integration of Microsoft Project with other Microsoft programs, especially Excel, facilitates the processes of entering activities directly from Excel tables, which facilitates the process of building work programs.
Linking activities to each other according to priorities is very easy, and also allocating resources. Microsoft Project enables you to find the critical path of the program, and also filters that can be customized as needed, among the distinctive things that benefit from Microsoft Project.
The update processes are easy, and also the calculations of completion rates for the activities and for the project in general are very simple, and you can also filter the delayed activities and know the exact amount of delay by using Microsoft Project.

Minpunten

There is nothing worth mentioning, I have used Microsoft Project daily for many years, and I did not find any technical problems in it, and all the results that I get by using it, are considered accurate and reflect the reality of the work in the project.

Anurup
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

best tool for design work schedules, monitor project % completion, and maintain control.

Beoordeeld op 14-6-2022

Microsoft Project helped us develop and approve a base schedule, and link it to later versions to...

Microsoft Project helped us develop and approve a base schedule, and link it to later versions to compare the actual and expected progress of all project work, and it protects the team, especially when preparing claims and calculating delays.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Project has the capabilities to create an integrated project schedule so we can track project expenses, manage human resources, calculate delays, and manage time claims. The development of Microsoft Project and the addition of cloud storage capabilities set it apart from similar applications, simplified the process of sharing updates and engaging additional members to collaborate on setting and tracking schedules. I like the fact how powerful the calculations that Microsoft Project does, especially with regard to Total Float and Free Float, which are great tools to help understand the behavior of different activities, as well as calculations of actual progress against planned progress and other tools that always help in decision-making the appropriate. Because it is integrated with MS Excel, it saves a lot of time and enables us to export and import data easily. I enjoy how easy it is to present resources, costs, and activities, and how the most recent dates appear automatically.

Minpunten

With proper training and practice, I believe users will be able to easily develop and update software and extract achievement percentages. It's worth noting, that sometimes when you make updates in Microsoft Project with tampering with base table activities, it can be difficult to notice these changes due to the limited capabilities that Microsoft Project provides. To unravel that process, which produces biased analyzes. Microsoft Project reports are, in my opinion, too simplistic and require more improvements to be added.

Israel Jose
Israel Jose
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Is a valuable project management resource suitable for projects of any size

Beoordeeld op 6-5-2018

Since I have been using Microsoft Project, allows me to quickly adapt proposals and ideas into...

Since I have been using Microsoft Project, allows me to quickly adapt proposals and ideas into organized projects. This very helpful when I need to present proposals because I can give a solid overview of the project's idea, estimate, in the early stage, and to control during the execution, all the resources and manage and predict risks. The linkages, not only are easy to use but also help me when dealing with complex tasks. During presentations, the Gannt window allows me to show timelines versus the lines of tasks and clarify any doubt and even make corrections. I am a fan of the shortcuts, and filters, they help me to zoom over critical points. I really appreciate the fact that I can import and Export tasks in excel formats, it makes my daily work and reporting very easy.

Pluspunten

For any user used to Microsoft's Software Family, the interface and tabs of the software will be very easy to understand and to use. The drag and drop function for schedule makes it easy to modify any resource. It has the most important features that any project management software can have and It is very useful that you can track all the necessary changes, manpower loading, deviations on time, and costs to complete the daily project managing tasks, provide baselines, and formulate all the necessary estimations. The Gantt Chart provides a graphical overview of the whole project and combined with the reports and striking graphics make it easier to understand and present the planning and evaluation strategy. If not the time to start a project from the scratch MPP comes with a very powerful set of templates. Indisputably MPP becomes an ideal first choice for any project manager.

Minpunten

The first I must say is that you need a strong background in project management theory (critical path method, evaluation techniques and so on) in order to master Microsoft Project and smoothly use all the features and capabilities of the software without having a complex learning curve. Besides, it's not an intuitive program so it is adviced taking a training course, but yes, you can learn to use it by yourself by dedicating hours and discipline. In the other hand, you need to consider the size of your project and company, and considering that it is a monthly subscription (including access to the cloud) that you should pay for every user, it can end up being relatively expensive at the end of the month. The integration with externals apps is null so you need to do it manually. And well, there are some formatting issues, is really complicated sometimes and printed results are not always what is expected.

Jose de Jesus
Jose de Jesus
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My experience in Microsoft PPM, a tool for the control of Projects in an efficient way

Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

I would recommend it extensively because it is useful to the final user, to be able to know the...

I would recommend it extensively because it is useful to the final user, to be able to know the tool before it can be acquired and to know the opinion of a true user who takes advantage of each component every day, I am very pleased to participate in this program and thus contribute my experience.

Pluspunten

Generally within the environment where I perform this tool is very useful, because your way of organizing work is excellent, to me as a professional in the area of technology adds incredible benefits, allows me to see tasks in a single presentation, resources, project execution times, remaining time, as well as progress, at the management level it has the advantage of making the most accurate decisions regarding reallocation of resources, time and other elements that intervene in the projects that I control from my area. It is great as all the work team that is under my charge is integrated to the use of this tool and we can be synchronized under the same objectives of the institution.

Minpunten

Despite being a great tool for project control, there is no way to measure the productivity of the work team or individually, this would help a lot or a lot to give the incentives to achieve jointly, departmentally or individually, even more when you want to highlight the merits of the team. Likewise, the cost of this tool for a medium or small company would be difficult to acquire or would be underused since in small environments the management of the projects would not have as many elements.
However, I am very pleased with the kindnesses I have found in it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best project management app so far

Beoordeeld op 9-10-2021

Being an experienced user, I have gotten hold of all technicalities involved in its operation and...

Being an experienced user, I have gotten hold of all technicalities involved in its operation and this app has always been highly resourceful in all my project management tasks. It has further helped my team in seamless planning and deployment of projects.

Pluspunten

Managing a project is centered on service delivery as at when due and this software allows to keep track of all projects and schedules of all tasks. The Microsoft project is a very easy to use application even for beginners and its capacity for collaboration is seamless especially when working and viewing projects with other teams.

Minpunten

Time allocation to projects while working with multiple teams is a setback to the app. Some of the features are sophisticated but also requires a high level of technicality to operate them, it should also be noted that the Microsoft Project doesn't perfectly integrate with other project management apps. This should be attended to by the developers.

Thuffail
Thuffail
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Basic Project Management Software

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2021

I used Microsoft Project for small to medium level projects . The different tools were used for...

I used Microsoft Project for small to medium level projects . The different tools were used for the proper planning of projects. Also the ongoing projects progress was monitored and assessed by the software. About 3-4 weeks were taken to familiarize with the software.

Pluspunten

It is a software used worldwide by middle level and top level managers. It can be easily integrated with other Microsoft products and applications. This software can be used with or without internet. It has developed and improved its features over the years . The software has many tools for the effective management of projects. The tasks related for the projects can be tracked with responsible persons. The resource and budget allocation for each task can also be depicted. The progress of projects can be monitored when necessary. The responsible departments for tasks can be given access to the project, so that they can update the progress and changes related to their tasks. This can also be accessed from any place and it can be viewed and edited through the mobile application. It also supports the uploading or linking of documents needed for the project. Also it provides the ability of generating basic reports to be presented to the top level management.

Minpunten

This will not be compatible in complex projects. Its integration and collaboration is limited to Microsoft 365 based applications. It is not focused on a particular industry and its features may not be compatible with some industry based projects. The communication is limited as it does not support any third party communication tools. The project files can not be opened without the availability of the software. The mobile application is hard to be used in editing.

Dario
Dario
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

This is the reference for Project Planning but you might find better options

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2020

I used this product at a large bank and they used this to keep track of every.single.thing....

I used this product at a large bank and they used this to keep track of every.single.thing. developers did, so it was really time consuming updating everything on a daily basis. PMs had a nightmare maintaining everybody's schedule and making little changes to the plans so they would adjust to minor variations and unexpected stuff. The bank had build an automation engine for Project so every file was crunched by it and used to calculate everything from bugdet updates to productity bonuses. It was really a grim time when some tool told you the bonus wouldn't be available to you in the current quarter.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Project is the 200-pound gorilla that most enterprises use, mainly because their companies already have all the Office bundle and this software might come included. Make no mistake, this is a compelling and thorough piece of software, but sometimes it's a little overkill for simple, quick tasks (like sketching a project while it's being pitched) and it really focus on being a good-for-everyone without much emphasis on usability or friendliness. Other newer options have emerged in the last years, so there's a big possibility that you could find exactly the software for your needs on a cheaper, even free option.

On the plus side, MS Project supports really giant plans, as well as collaborative efforts and automation. The fact that it can be automated through code written in C# might be its more appealing feature for enterprises and large companies.

Minpunten

Like most MS software lately, this can be a memory and CPU hog. It really has tons of features so finding the right tool can be time-consuming. The usability could be much better, especially for my use case which is quick prototyping of projects in order to create budgets and proposals.

Yassine
Yassine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A reliabale software for project management

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2021

Microsoft Project has gotten more intuitive over time, yet novice users can still be overwhelmed,...

Microsoft Project has gotten more intuitive over time, yet novice users can still be overwhelmed, it reminds me of my years of studying at college, it wasn't an easy task to manage a projet back then with Microsoft project, but once I began to manipulate it started to make sense to me. In the working field, as a user, Microsoft Project helps me to prioritize tasks, define the necessary actions, and then assign them to the relevant team members based on my preferences. There is also a shared team calendar that allows your teammates to see everything at the same time. The calendar sends out reminders for meetings and allows me to keep their work plans in sync with one another.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Project connects with Office 365 via the online service of SharePoint which make changes and loads flexible. The project management software integrates team collaboration technologies such as Skype, Power BI. the interface is similar to the Microsoft Excel ribbon desig, it always gaves me a sensation of familiarity. Obviously, in the field of project management software Microsoft Project was a pioneer. That's the awesomeness of Project, all of this makes The program trusted and continually updated to fulfill our needs. In addition, the software for Microsoft Project management can be used for the production of road maps, budget and expenditures. Teams and companies with the possibility of deploying on-site or in the cloud will have additional freedom.

Minpunten

Unlike other applications, Microsoft Project saves documents in a proprietary format that makes it impossible for anyone who does not use the software to read the files. It is necessary for me as a project manager to determine whether or not the recipients programs will open the files before transferring them to other people, such as clients or partners. If the recipients programs will not open the files, it is necessary for me to create an alternate compatible format in order to ensure that the recipients can open the files.

Susan
Susan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

It ensures the full management and productivity of the projects.

Beoordeeld op 24-7-2019

For me , it has already saved me tons of time and allows me to be more productive and able to...

For me , it has already saved me tons of time and allows me to be more productive and able to manage the projects in a quicker way. We can easily mold a rough draft of our work into something much more valuable and viable with the help of this tool. It has allowed me to perform various operations of managing my tasks in a much better way.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Project Management offers the most easy and viable solutions to sort out our daily routines tasks and implements a total calculated solutions for our projects. We can input the required info and get the detailed and visually aid solutions for our projects. We can easily view progress better, collaborate in an efficient way. We can easily set out tasks and keeps a thorough surveillance of our work. It allows us to make decisions independently.

Minpunten

In order to gain full advantage of this tool, one should have a fine knowledge of using this tool. So it requires a training and sound knowledge of operating the management tool. Just because of its complex operations, one can have difficulty in operating it. The overall license purchasing expense is a bit higher and it gets bit difficult for us to measure the overall productivity of the projects.

Heberth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

A great help in project planning

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2022

When I was first approached to use Microsoft Project, I thought it was going to be a very complicate...

When I was first approached to use Microsoft Project, I thought it was going to be a very complicated software to handle. However, I was wrong, in the first days of use I could realize that I was wrong. It didn't take me long to become familiar with its functions and I never felt lost in its interface. I don't consider myself an expert in this kind of software but it still helped me a lot in the planning of different projects. It is also an added value that it is from Microsoft, since it integrates very well with the other office software of the company. Finally, I don't have much to complain about, but I would like Project to be able to be used online on a web platform. I think if Microsoft would add that feature, it would gain even more appreciation from many of its users.

Pluspunten

What I like most about this software is definitely its ease of use. When I was first approached to use Microsoft Project, I had already heard about it and had the conception that it was a bit complicated software. However, in the first few days of work I realized that I was wrong. Its interface is very intuitive and that makes even novice users get a good result at work, plus the integration with other Microsoft office products is definitely an addition that differentiates it from its competition.

Minpunten

I have little to criticize this software, as I don't consider myself an expert in this category of software either. In my experience it has helped me quite well in project planning, and I have had no problems using it. But perhaps, if I could ask for an online platform of the software, instead of a desktop software, I think if they add that feature they would make many of their users happy.

Marianela
Marianela
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

MS Project as a tool to achieve seamless resource management.

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2022

Extremely effective for managing projects and visualizing them with classic waterfall Gantt charts,...

Extremely effective for managing projects and visualizing them with classic waterfall Gantt charts, it is also extremely useful for monitoring the entire execution life cycle, including other tasks such as training, change management, support, evolutionary maintenance, etc.

Pluspunten

With MS Project we have a very stable tool, available in the cloud or stand alone depending on the version and implementation, in which we have a large number of features to manage time and resources, among others. It is quite flexible to keep project portfolios in time. The members of the team can contribute and in general it is possible to prioritize the allocation of resources in the investments of the project portfolio.

Minpunten

It is a great tool for project managers in addition to being widely used by millions of people, but perhaps there is a great opportunity to rethink the incorporation of modules that are native and allow coupling implementations or deployments based on hybrid or agile methodologies.