Jira

4,4 (12.423)
Project- en Probleemtracking Software - Ontdek waarom JIRA nummer 1 is!

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(12.423)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,0/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

90%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

12423 reviews

Sander
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Prima gebruiksvriendelijke software voor Warmteservice

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2021

Ik ben een tevreden gebruiker van jira. Ik werk inmiddels al een aantal jaar met deze software en heb daardoor een goed overzicht van werkzaamheden die aan mij worden toegewezen en wat er met welke prioriteit gedaan moet worden.

Pluspunten

Het fijne aan de software is dat je een prima overzicht hebt van de taken die er aan jouw profiel hangen. Je kunt hierdoor makkelijk prioriteiten stellen. Daarnaast is het fijn dat je met meerdere tegelijkertijd in een project kunt werken en altijd de laatste bestanden kunt gebruiken zodat iedereen altijd met hetzelfde bestand kan werken.

Minpunten

Het dashboard op de homepage komt wel wat rommelig over. Je moet goed kijken wat er in welke kolom staat.

Mattia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Jira, the eldest son of the Atlassian family

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2022

Very positive experience and without any bugs. this has always favored teamwork which has benefited from a time consuming point of view.

Pluspunten

a complete and very user-friendly workflow management tool that allows you to optimize work times with a perfect management of all tasks, collaborators, project delivery times and more generally "who does what" on each single activity. Thanks to the easy connection with Trello it is possible to have a complete and easily accessible platform also from mobile for the management of team work. once discovered you will not be able to do without it because it has a free version available complete with all the features you need to manage even complex projects.

Minpunten

I have been using this software for several years and I have never encountered a problem either at a technical level or at the interface with the different businesses that I have managed. Implementations are always welcome so I look forward to testing some new features that they will release in the future for now everything works great.

Overwogen alternatieven

FullStory en Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

It is a complete and easy to use tool in a team, especially with creatives and developers. Sometimes I integrate it with the use of other software that may already be used in agencies or private individuals.
Santosh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Project Management Tool - JIRA

Beoordeeld op 6-7-2022

- The overall experience with Jira is excellent as it helps in project management, deliverability tracking, time tracking and Jira can be integrated to other external applications like Copado which is used as CI/CD tool for Salesforce deployments

Pluspunten

- Jira has the most critical features that every small to enterprise companies use to manage project management, application development, time tracking, workflow automation for various business use-cases, integrations with external applications like Copado (CI/CD) tool for Salesforce
- Jira has very important usage in our company. All the teams uses Jira to manage all the deliverables and for tracking project management, feature releases, etc.

Minpunten

- The pricing of jira can be cheaper when compared to other alternate solutions available in the market
- The support of Jira can be more available in all times to resolve critical issues
- The UI can be more customized to better fit every customer needs without lot of overhead time

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Wrike

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

- The pricing for Jira was good when compared to other products. - The customizations that Jira provides OOB was a huge plus for us to make the decision
Scott
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

No More Self-Hosted Option - Switched to Redmine

Beoordeeld op 27-7-2022

An employee recommended this software many years ago when Mantis was no longer cutting it for our needs. It was a learning curve and lacked many features I wanted (like gantt and kanban), but my colleague raved on the reporting abilities so I let it go. We've been hodge-podging for years to make it work as project management, client credentials storage, and ticketing and the team that uses it daily is fed up. We decided to do an upgrade as it had many features and a large marketplace ... only to find out they no longer offer self-hosted. I'm so sick of per-user SaaS pricing!!!

Pluspunten

Large market share, backed by a company, good reputation, working towards lots of plugins

Minpunten

No longer offering a self-hosted version, UX is annoying, codebase is garbage, installing multiple instances in a server is a nightmare

Surajit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Tool for Any Project Management

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2022

It is phenomenal for group coordinated effort, I love that I can redo it however much I need, I love its natural point of interaction, I likewise love its great notice framework, the hunt is awesome and proficient, and it is extremely simple to share records, the method for producing Reporting is astounding, it's ideal for saving time, the organization works on a ton, I like that it is so natural to append pictures while making a document, it incorporates with Hip Chat and Slack, it's outwardly satisfying and permits me to follow without question, everything.

Pluspunten

I love the UI, it is extremely natural, I like it a great deal since it is cordial and justifiable, the client can adjust rapidly to its capacities, I love it since it is excellent for getting sorted out and doing my undertakings and ventures, I love its Scrum and Kanban loads up, it is very imagining the work process, it is exceptionally valuable since I can see the improvement of the assignments progressively, I like it since it is extremely simple to produce a report with this instrument, it coordinates very well with Trello and Slack, the task the board is ideal.

Minpunten

As of now I found it very useful tool . One problem I think only Software Industry people can use it but other industry like finance and marketing industry won't be able to use it.

Overwogen alternatieven

Todoist, Remember The Milk en Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

We changed to Jira so the whole organization overall beginning involving similar framework for more straightforward interchanges and set aside cash. Each here concurs that Jira is getting everything done well.
Piotr
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Everyday task management for everyone.

Beoordeeld op 8-7-2022

As a tester, I am using Jira daily. My main activities are creating/updating bug tickets, updating task statuses, arrange and planning my future work. Jira is a great tool, on a basic level, it is intuitive to use. A huge amount of functionalities that are built in and integrated make work much more efficient. Bug and task tracking are easy and quick. Everyone with access can check what is the progress or the latest updates on a selected topic. Customization of features is amazing, Jira admin can adapt almost everything to the company's needs. If anything is not clear, customer service is happy to help and assist with all queries. In case the existing functionalities are not enough, it is a possibility to install external plugins from the shop that can extend capabilities.
On the other hand, Jira can be problematic. It is a huge software with a large number of modules that can interfere with each other. Especially if modified by an inexperienced admin, e.g. a small change in a workflow can affect all projects that are in the company. It is vital to know what are you doing as an admin. Also, if users need new functionality, it can be reported in the Jira forum, which is tracking similar requests - unfortunately, a lot of them are there for years without updates, despite users constantly asking about that. I assume this may be because of the software itself, but explanations would be nice.
All in all, it is an amazing piece of code despite the high price and minor problems!

Pluspunten

A great number of functionalities.
On the basic level is intuitive.
Vast possibilities for adaptation and customization.
Rather easy to integrate with other apps.
A huge number of plugins.
Customer service - in terms of personal help to do something

Minpunten

Some features are limited (e.g. filtering)
Customer service - in terms of requests to add new/change existing functionalities.
Rather high price

Rahul
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A mature product for workflow management of a ticket.

Beoordeeld op 26-6-2022

Overall experience with Jira has been fantastic. It is nearly a perfect product for task/ issue/ ticket management which provides an end-to-end workflow and effort logging.

Pluspunten

Jira is one of the simplest to use, issue tracking software with a smooth and user-friendly UI. It tracks every step of a ticket with its well-defined workflow.
One of the most useful features is that, for every status change or for every comment, it triggers a mail to the people tagged with the ticket. It helps the project teams to maintain a software life-cycle and is handy in agile methodologies.
The reporting feature of Jira is reliable for retrospective review.

Minpunten

Jira does not have an auto-refresh feature. The user has to refresh the page and check for the latest update on a Jira ticket. The search function could be made better in case the user does a typo in the search bar.

Erika Jeannethe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Multiple Tool

Beoordeeld op 15-7-2022

It is my right hand, I work with it daily to manage my pending tasks and those of my co-workers... unfortunately the cost is leading where I work to migrate to a more free tool but without as many benefits.

Pluspunten

Once configured, it is a multifunctional tool for a robust IT team, which allows you to manage help desk, projects, tickets; each independently.

Minpunten

I think it's a great tool, the only bad thing is the cost per user, at the beginning it seems cheap; but with growth the cost benefit is lost and one ends up losing robustness.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Mature, best in class project & product management tool!

Beoordeeld op 22-6-2022

I've used a lot of Jira's competitors applications and Jira just does it better. Workflow management is much easier to build and edit, creating sprints and the relevant artifacts seems very natural, and reporting and customizations are available to help you manage any team and product. Great tool, very mature, and stable rich feature functionality.

Pluspunten

Ease of use for teams to learn how to use the features, integrations with collaborations tools, and overall product/project management solution.

Minpunten

I would like more flexibility with reporting before needing to create custom reports.

Overwogen alternatieven

Targetprocess

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Mature platform, integrations with other tooling, and rich feature functionality over the competitor.
Syed Adeel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A valuble team and project mangement suite

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2022

It's mainly built for engineering and software development teams

Pluspunten

Jira proves itself a powerful project management tool for any case, and it handles it efficiently.

Minpunten

For beginners, it is hard to understand the tool's functionality. No collaboration features to communicate with your team.

Overwogen alternatieven

Feng Office

Overgestapt van

ClickUp

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Jira is Powerful but Complicated for most beginners
jason
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Jira review 2022

Beoordeeld op 6-7-2022

It's a good tool that offers a smooth workflow experience for business collaboration and I highly recommend it.

Pluspunten

A great tool that offers a nice workflow experience, especially for teams working in fast pace environments. It provides a wonderful team collaboration experience and accurate agile reporting.

Encryption in transit, Automation & capacity planning are my favorite features and I will recommend Jira for fast-paced teams who are looking forward to being more productive.

Minpunten

I won't say Jira is easy to use because indeed, it isn't. In order to be comfortable working with it, you'll need more time to learn and practice too and the tool is most suitable for software developers.

Brad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Advanced Project & Task Management Features...But How It's Configured is Key to Success

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2022

Pluspunten

I've been using Atlassian products, JIRA in particular, for over 12 years. It's come a long ways in this span in terms of advanced functionality and additional configurable content, and it's consistently proven itself as a market leader in project and task management services. JIRA reporting, dashboard, task tracking, and project development activities are comprehensively impressively designed, easy to use, and highly collaborative for internal teams.

Minpunten

The success an end user will yield from the software is highly dependent on it being configured in a manner that aligns with the business needs of the customer organization. For example, I've experienced instances where there are growing pains in how internal teams learn to standardize the way they tag tickets for project and task tracking and then use these identifiers to develop reports, create dashboards, and track schedules. If not setup properly by System Administrators then the ROI will be delayed, making it essential for teams to be properly educated and trained on the system. JIRA provides a wealth of content for training & education but worth noting the difficulty an organization can face if not approached strategically and with strong design plans during the discovery phase of implementation.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy project management for everyday use!

Beoordeeld op 20-7-2022

My overall experience with Jira has been really good. Having used it for the first time for a particular project, I found it relatively easy to learn. The flexible creation of dashboards and filters has helped me keep my project tasks and tickets in a coordinated and neat manner, which has ensured I do not miss out on anything important unnecessarily.

Pluspunten

Jira is a great tool. I use it every day as a part of a support project. I use it to keep track of my tickets like incidents, alerts, and service requests. The tool is super easy to use and one can learn it easily. The ticket management is absolutely great. Jira allows the user to create various filters and dashboards to keep a track of his/her various tickets, tasks, and requests. Multiple dashboards can be created as per project needs and can be shared easily with the team members to improve collaboration and communication within the team. Jira allows has tools to create data analytics which can help the user understand the day-to-day work in depth easily. One does not have to manually work on the data, and can simply use the analysis tools provided by Jira. Keeping a track of others' tickets is also very simple, and all one needs to do is add oneself as a watcher in whichever he/she wishes to. Another great feature of this software is closing multiple incidents/alerts/tickets in bulk. Having used this functionality on a daily basis, I know how much time and energy is saved which can be better utilized. There is also a mobile application available which can be used when a laptop/desktop is not available to the user.

Minpunten

The only drawback I have experienced while using Jira is that it does not provide an option to have sound notifications. For example, while working with tickets, Jira does not notify the user of a new ticket with a sound. So when away from the device, the user might miss out on an important ticket unless it has collaborated with another tool like pagerduty.

Even the mobile application does not have the option to enable sound notifications, and each time the user needs to open the application to see if any new tickets have been added to the queue.

Nick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The Go-to Agile Management Tool for the Enterprise

Beoordeeld op 7-7-2022

I manage a team of 11 people whose job it is to engineer and install a crucial piece of monitoring throughout the enterprise and use Jira to assign and regulate their workflow.

Pluspunten

We began our Jira journey years ago and have been using the tool successfully for just as long. As a team taking on Agile methodology in an enterprise where is was a very new concept, we needed a tool that was easy to learn, intuitive to manage and one that provided integration with extensions for our Agile ceremonies. Jira provided all of these things at an affordable price that has kept us working at a large scale enterprise level for many years. Navigation is simple, intuitive and while there is a small learning curve, most of our new team members have been able to pick up on things within the first few months. As our team's ScrumMaster and Product Owner, I enjoy using this tool to manage sprints and stories and generally never have to wrestle with the tool to make it do what I want it to do.

Minpunten

The only drawback I have had with this tool is that sometime extension/plugin management can be a pain, wherein it is tough to locate what you have overall and how it is costing you. We've also had issues with duplicate versions of the same extension/plugin that led us to Jira support, which does leave a bit to be desired as it took a while to arrive at a resolution.

Overwogen alternatieven

VersionOne en Azure DevOps Server
David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

User Experiance

Beoordeeld op 13-1-2022

My overall experience is this service does what it is supposed to do and that is to give you a ticketing system in the cloud that can integrate with thrid-parties and give our users access to the system no matter where they are in the world.

Pluspunten

The service which is the Cloud version is just as you would expect from the Helpdesk Type system. You have the ability to manage permissions to what access users have. You have plenty of third-party integration options. Also, one of the most important services is the ability to integrate Azure SSO.

Minpunten

One of my pet hates with this service is the tickets themselves in that on some tickets their comments can get lost in that the system starts to hide the older comments so if you are in a rush to get some info you need to unhide those comments

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

We moved from the application due to the number of other third parties needing to get involved. The Jira is widely used so we decided to move the Project-Based tickets into a Cloud-Based Jira system. There was also a cost involved.

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

We have used the On-Premis version of Jira in the past plus most of the Third-Parties we are dealing with also use the Jira Cloud Platform
Solomon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Everything You Need to Know About Jira

Beoordeeld op 25-5-2022

Almost every software team uses a project management tool like Jira.

The importance of a well-managed development process cannot be stressed enough. A streamlined workflow is vital to ensuring that a development project doesn’t spin out of control and that your client will always receive high-quality work.

Being able to keep track of multiple projects, clients, and deliverables simultaneously is key to improving overall productivity as well as maintaining an airtight workflow.

Pluspunten

Pro 1: Easy Time Tracking
One of my favorite things about Jira is its time-tracking feature. You can easily track which team members spent their time working on certain issues, giving you insight into how your projects are progressing. (This could also be a con if you work in a more collaborative environment).

Pro 2: Easy Project Management
Prioritizing tasks is an essential aspect of project management. With its dashboards, Jira allows you to prioritize projects by quickly identifying which are progressing well and which need help. With a quick glance at your dashboard, you can easily prioritize what’s next for your project teams.

Minpunten

Con 1: Technical Issues
Projects created in Jira have an issue type called technical that is often confused with bugs. Because issue types are pre-defined by default, it’s hard to use your own words to describe what a technical issue is. When you create an issue for a bug or technical problem, there’s no way to group it with other issues about similar problems so users can focus on problems across several projects at once.

Con 2: Difficult to Get Support
The biggest negative about JIRA is that it's tough to get support when you need it. This is due to Atlassian's heavy reliance on their community forums, which are frequently inundated with low-quality questions from new users. If you have a complicated issue, or your problem isn't being addressed in any forum threads, Atlassian's usually helpful but small team of professional service agents (PSAs) may be a better bet than waiting for help from other users.

Angel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Allows teams to work together on tasks by planning and tracking their progress in real time.

Beoordeeld op 4-6-2022

Jira enabled us to build a special workflow plan for each of our products as well as the projects we work on, which helped keep the workflow on track and enabled us to manage production rates and adhere to agreed delivery dates and increased our ability to make the appropriate modifications to plans appropriate to the actual situation of the project.

Pluspunten

Using Jira, the team can plan and track their work, Jira is a powerful platform for managing tasks of different numbers and types for any type of product or project, as it offers the possibilities of collaboration as well as documentation of all databases and key documents related to all activities. The number of tickets that can be dealt with And because of the ability to integrate and customize it, which is very useful for organizing the affairs of tasks and team members, we can consider it a practical agile methodology that ensures the teamwork excels and achieves its goals. I love Jira's ability to filter missions, which increases our ability to see details of all missions, check the start and end dates as well as team member comments and attachments they've made. All this is done easily without much effort searching. I appreciate the reports that we get and the ease of customizing them to suit our needs, as they include the information that we want to display, especially related to a summary of the workflow during a certain period of time. I love the fact that Jira is easy to customize and integrates with many of the apps we use.

Minpunten

It's not a bad thing for people who are looking for the right way to manage products and projects, even though Jira looks complicated and members need to put in some time and effort to learn how to use it well. This topic might not be right for everyone, which could hurt the quality of both the inputs and the results.

Goran
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best way to track your time and tasks

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2022

I use Jira for multiple projects I am involved in and all of them benefit greatly from it. I organize my work, from writing scenarios, over shooting material, to finalizing the movies through Jira tickets. I also work in a small development team as an external advisor and all of our tasks are handled through Jira. We always know what the blockers are, in which stage the tickets are, and if any action is needed on any of the tasks. It makes my work quick and efficient. Frankly, without Jira, I would be lost.

Pluspunten

Jira is the most professional ticketing solution I found so far. It is by far the easiest to use and is the golden industry standard.

Minpunten

Some options related to sprints can be hard to find in the context menus, but once you know where they are it becomes much easier to use.

Overwogen alternatieven

Trello

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Because I started working on a project that uses Jira so I moved all of my operations there.

Overgestapt van

Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

It seemed more feature heavy and this is exactly what I was looking for when I was choosing my next ticketing tool.
Viral
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Great PM and Ticket management tool

Beoordeeld op 24-5-2022

Overall, the Jira software is great IT asset. It is flexible and works across multiple workstream. We use it for our Project Management (all aspects) and ticket management for it as well. It provides easy and web based application to deploy and use across the organization. It provides easy user interface and lot of flexibility to add fields and workflow to meet our own internal process.

Pluspunten

Jira is very great for project and task management. It provides lot of flexibility around custom fields and reports. The easy to use reporting functionalities allow to have one simple view across multiple projects and initiatives

Minpunten

While the interface is simple to use.. it feels very simple. Our users are not very adaptive to Jira as it doesn't have jazzy UX. It's not clean and modern looking like other alternatives out there.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp en monday.com

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

MS project was very heavy to use. Did not provide easy interface for running a whole portfolio. The gantt chart was good but wasn't user friendly to print out or manage and make decisions based on it for the whole portfolio. The cost of MS Project for all users was also very expensive.

Overgestapt van

Microsoft Project

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Jira provided better reporting and performance. It was also a bit cheaper. Plus, Jira being Atlassian product, it fit well into our ecosystem.
James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Streamlines management of complex workloads across a large team for efficient task management

Beoordeeld op 24-5-2022

The biggest transformation in how we work has been the increase in efficiency and accountability that Jira has provided. As with all similar types of task management software, the most important Factor in success is team buy in, and we found that Jira helped us to track tasks and project work in a more granular way which helped staff plan their workloads better while increasing productivity.

Pluspunten

Jira allows us to efficiently manage a tasks across a wide variety of different projects, assigning work easily to each team member and allowing us to run a clear process from briefing through quality checking. It has allowed the team to communicate more effectively and improved the overall quality of delivery with better expectation management.

Minpunten

We've used a variety of different task and process managment tools in the past - and still do for direct client work where they have a preference (e.g. Basecamp, Asana etc), and the interface on Jira is maybe not as attractive, but it works fine and allows good interaction.

Overwogen alternatieven

Trello en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

We've used a variety of different task and project management solutions with clients in the past, but Jira proved to be a better fit for us as an organisation, primarily because it was better suited to the size of our team and the number of projects we were working on.
Meraz
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best-in-class and Reliable Project Management Companion

Beoordeeld op 22-4-2022

Jira is presently utilized to manage our projects and workflows. We utilize it to manage team members' progress on projects, track outstanding work, and offer context for objectives and procedures. This is utilized across the organization and provides visibility for a large portion of the development effort on a range of projects.

Pluspunten

1) Integrate seamlessly with development tools like Slack, Github, or Bitbucket.
2) Workspace is very configurable; you may customize the components of each task on your board, as well
as create your own icons, labels, and automated processes.
3) Connect all issues/tasks to Epics and view the anticipated outcomes in the Product Roadmap.
4) It offers the flexibility of a kanban board, which provides the user with a clearer view of what has been accomplished, what is in process, and what remains.
5) User story statuses may be used to monitor progress and control workflows.
6) Allows for bulk import of epics and user stories, which speeds up administrative duties if this information was previously recorded in another format, such as CSV.

Minpunten

1) Only internal users may be allocated to tasks and user stories. This might result in unnecessarily long delays when external users want immediate input or participation.
2) When many boards exist within a project, statuses (user stories) cannot be established explicitly for each board.
3) User stories may be assigned to just two categories of users: assignees and reporters. JIRA does not permit the assignment of numerous assignees to a single user story.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Smartsheet

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Jira was more cost-effective and better for us because it met our needs more. It worked better with other Atlassian products that we were going to buy. So, it's clear that Jira is the best modern Project Tracking tool on the market right now.

Overgestapt van

Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Because Atlassian has a lot more products, they were able to keep everything under the same roof. When we used JIRA integrations with other tools, they worked really well at the time and were very useful.
Ashish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent solution as “One stop shop” in IT industry

Beoordeeld op 7-4-2022

Jira is life savior for many new scrum masters and managers for cost effective project management

Pluspunten

This software is very easy to manage day to day work,progress,assignments and forcast for different phases of projects..It turned out to be very effective tool in order to achieve efficient and cost efffective operational model in enterprise organizations

Minpunten

This software should have most reporting widgets and open integration ports so that various data connectors can be integrated for limitless reporting

Overwogen alternatieven

Power BI Connector for Jira

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Jira is more user friendly

Overgestapt van

Confluence

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Jira is easy to handle and support from maintenance perspective
Ariel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Personal review for Jira Software

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2022

I would prompt program item proprietors ought to utilize this extraordinary item for overseeing their ventures which can allow you more understanding into the advance of your venture. No question this stage is secure as well which bolsters different security offices - getting to git information with private get to keys, SSH certificates and username/password. You ought to too see to induce a trial or free account to play around with the apparatus and at that point on full fulfillment as it were it would be ideal if you go for a permit. I wagered once anybody employments this stage venture administration continuously choice will be Jira.

Pluspunten

I adore the format, checking history. Being able to channel the assignments. And we are ready to see each comment's points of interest just like the correct date. Moreover it is truly simple drag a report Being able to open the task in a modern tab is additionally so precious. Attaching cards to each other moreover makes things simpler.

Minpunten

Some of the time due to the stack of errands we are taking care of it may allow us difficult time stacking a entirety page. When you attempt to look something within the look bar, it may evacuate some of the letters you're writing down may cause typo otherwise you have to be compose down the precise thing to find the right issue.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Jira Software meets the high-end needs of software teams with the power and flexibility an agile team needs to deliver value to customers faster.
Mirza
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Jira can help you tremendously if user the "right" way, or you can shoot yourself in the foot

Beoordeeld op 25-3-2022

I really like it, as I can configure it to suit my needs, I'm constantly reviewing the testing process in our company, making changes to the workflow, adding custom fields, etc.

Pluspunten

It's rich in features it offers and it's amazingly configurable, two organizations can have Jira installations that are nothing alike!

Minpunten

It's not a big issue for me, but I think they should offer more best practices in terms of templates for less experienced users to save them from headaches - they are already taking steps in this direction.

Since it's a very large product there are some inconsistencies, doing the same thing in two different parts of Jira can feel like a very different experience.

Overwogen alternatieven

Trello, Azure DevOps Server en Asana

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Jira is the industry standard and it was more affordable at the time as well.

Overgestapt van

Wrike

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

There are a lot of people who know how to use it, both regular and advanced users.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great in project management and API integration but UI/UX is a little obsolete.

Beoordeeld op 15-3-2022

JIRA has been a good choice for project management overall. Easy navigation, dashboards, access controls and setup, Scrum and Kanban boards, tagging and commenting are some of the most widely used features today on JIRA in our organization. Things like simplistic UI and improved UX, reporting and insights could be improved to make the product really holistic, supremely customizable and will bring it on a competitive edge in the market as well.

Pluspunten

As we work in the RPA Team, API integration is the best part of JIRA offering, but also overall project management with Scrum and Kanban has proved to be really useful for us.

Minpunten

The UI could be made a little simpler and UX can be improved especially with access controls and resource access management. The charts of Scrum and Kanban board also tend to fly away making it hard to understand and sometimes adds in extra effort for the managers or scrum masters.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

We are an old organization and tend to trust old companies and partners. Also, Atlassian is one of the leading project management suite provider and we use not just JIRA but many other product offerings from Atlassian like Confluence which is where store all our Documents and Artefacts. This is why we preferred having all things related to project management to buy from one vendor rather than many.