Zoho Projects

Projectmanagement, samenwerking en foutopsporing

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(474)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5

90%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

474 reviews

Prathamesh
Prathamesh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Excellent tool for task management

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2020

My overall experience is great with Zoho projects, it works fine if given the right technology...

My overall experience is great with Zoho projects, it works fine if given the right technology support. In past three years we have done multiple updates and customization on Zoho projects and they have worked well for us. I personally would recommend Zoho projects to others to built a very good project management tracking system.

Pluspunten

Zoho projects has been part of our organization from past 3 years. It is a very useful tool for project management. It has high importance in task management especially in tracking down deliverable in kanban projects. The user interface is very friendly and the dashboard is highly interactive. Milestones can be easily set and can be tracked throughout its completing period. Project lags, time delays, and bottlenecks can be identified easily in the system. This tool also helps to manage teams and individual tasks assigned to each person. Notifications can be enabled to track individual performances. Overall, this tool is multi-purpose tool that can perform wide range of tasks.

Minpunten

Zoho projects are hard to customize. Its scalability is very limited to certain tasks. It is good in project management, but it fails to provide a communication channel between people. Chat windows lag a lot between communication and real time forums take lot of time to update. Zoho requires high internet bandwidth, slow internet creates problem with updates and Zoho starts lagging. Multi user portal has also lot of issues. Even multi user portal is a common feature. The feature creates issues with file sharing. It takes lot of time for file transfers.

Maddie
Maddie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computergames
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Zoho Projects enables proper Project Management

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2023

Project managers, engineers, and consultants can all manage and administer projects from any...

Project managers, engineers, and consultants can all manage and administer projects from any location with the help of Zoho Projects. A browser-based, cross-platform, and rather user-friendly SaaS solution. It has all the capabilities one would expect from a program of this type.

Pluspunten

We required a Project Management capability that integrated seamlessly with our CRM and Service Desk Line of Business systems and promoted information sharing across the board. To prepare for management meetings, one may manually create an Excel project schedule that includes task tracking and a Gantt chart.

Minpunten

Not all browsers are supported, and not all of the functions of Task Management are present. Several additional vexing features of the current implementation of the Project Template should also be improved upon.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

I wanted to love it.

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019

I wanted to love ZOHO Projects and all of ZOHO suits. And I still believe the concept is a...

I wanted to love ZOHO Projects and all of ZOHO suits. And I still believe the concept is a fantastic one. Most of the major apps any small business will need one place. But it felt like ZOHO haphazardly patched together apps from several different creators.

I will be happy to try ZOHO again, once integration becomes more seamless. I look forward to newer versions!

Pluspunten

The single login with the ZOHO suite was a nice feature. I tried ZOHO primarily because I wanted one suite for the majority of my business app needs.

Minpunten

My major complaint falls into two categories:
1. Integrations between ZOHO's own products are not as good as could be. And I have seen better integration with other PM software and third-party apps.
2. ZOHO suite, in general, does a lot of things, but most things not well.

I signed up for ZOHO Projects primarily because I wanted to integrate it with other apps in the ZOHO suite. However, I found these integrations were not seamless and nowhere near as functional as they could be. For example; I use both Projects and Invoices for clients, can send them invites from both applications for a client portal. However, both portals require a seperate login for the client. This frustrates clients, as they know both apps are ZOHO, yet they need separate credentials.

On my end, all of ZOHO's billing was not integrated. Which means there was a separate invoice and viewing page for billing for each ZOHO APP. I would expect billing to function more like G Suite, with all ZOHO apps billed together.


As a stand-alone PM APP I found it not to be user friendly. You can't choose which fields or features you want. We tend to use more of a Kanban methodology and would prefer if task start and end dates were not mandatory. While I like the idea of the Sprint version of this APP, I wanted some of the client management features of full Projects.

Avinash
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Project management for a research group

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2023

I have had very good experience with Zoho, especially with customer support.

I have had very good experience with Zoho, especially with customer support.

Pluspunten

Auotomated project reminders so I do not

Minpunten

the dashboard where users vs projects are listed could have more features.

Pablo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Great Product , great Value.

Beoordeeld op 20-6-2023

Overall we have a great experience, finally choose to other two Free Tools

Overall we have a great experience, finally choose to other two Free Tools

Pluspunten

Easy to start to use.Many features.Good value for the money

Minpunten

Hard to track time on the project (too many clicks ).Not so easy for the team to do de onboarding.Doesn't have a public and documented APIs for automation.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira en monday.com

Redenen om voor Zoho Projects te kiezen

Free products with more features when you integrate them

Overgestapt van

ClickUp en Clockify

Redenen om over te stappen op Zoho Projects

Better value for the money
Alex
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

We use Zoho Projects for short-term micro projects

Beoordeeld op 12-12-2023

Great and interactive support, but it's a bit complicated to get help with non-standard issues and...

Great and interactive support, but it's a bit complicated to get help with non-standard issues and custom requirements.

Pluspunten

Simple learning curve and comprehensive out of the box functionality

Minpunten

We are using other products of Zoho and trialing Projects for our new requirements

Rajith
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Landbouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Beneficial for all organisations of all sized

Beoordeeld op 19-1-2024

Pluspunten

Easy to understand the overall structure

Minpunten

More options can be made accessible in free trials to explore more.

Peter
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Super amazing tool for project management

Beoordeeld op 6-2-2024

Pluspunten

Easy integrations with most of our services

Minpunten

Too many things in the UI causing confusion on what to click.

Sumit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

A blend of quality and quantity

Beoordeeld op 26-2-2024

Pluspunten

You get a very good blend of features and their applicability.

Minpunten

Nothing so far during our explore phase.

vydesh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

nice tool for project management

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2024

Pluspunten

easy to use tool and very useful this is

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The best of both worlds: value and features

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2022

Overall the experience has been very good for our team, since we are in apparel manufacturing, we...

Overall the experience has been very good for our team, since we are in apparel manufacturing, we have a ton of projects that span 6-12 months and different concurrent projects every month so Zoho keeps us track and schedule our seasonal projects without getting confused.

Pluspunten

It is very easy to use the strong time tracking tools and project task setups

Minpunten

It does not include templates or anyway to create custom templates and some of the views are a bit odd

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Analytics 360, ScheduFlow en SAP Concur

Redenen om voor Zoho Projects te kiezen

the cost and usability were too high and difficult

Overgestapt van

AnyDesk

Redenen om over te stappen op Zoho Projects

the ease of use and cost
Courtney
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Least intuitive software I've ever worked with

Beoordeeld op 15-3-2022

Pluspunten

It has about 1000 features, which is cool. Unfortunately, 999 of them are obscure, unnecessary, confusing, and remain unused. So it lacks proficiency in the most basic and most necessary of features.

Minpunten

Zoho Projects is truly one of the least intuitive, most frustrating softwares I have ever used. It's been nothing but a headache from start to finish with some of the worst UX/UI I've ever seen and it lacks some of the most basic tools a project management software should have. I'm so relieved to be moving on.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Asana

Redenen om voor Zoho Projects te kiezen

We wanted more advanced options and better integrations with all aspects of business (finance, CRM, time tracking). In the end, with Zoho, we got none of these.

Overgestapt van

Asana

Antwoord van Zoho

Hello, Courtney.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this comment. We at Projects take customer feedback seriously and are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Is there anything in particular about the UI/UX you think we could improve? We'd like to work with you to figure out what you believe is wrong with the UI/UX and how we can make it better. We'd be more than happy to set up a conversation with you to go over this in greater detail. Please email us at [email protected] to start the conversation.

Daniel
Daniel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

All in one Project Management solution

Beoordeeld op 18-2-2022

Pluspunten

The capability to customize the project management settings is one of my favorite features in ZOHO projects. The customization feature is very easy to use as well, it caters to most of the project management requirements of my organization

Minpunten

Nothing major, it would be great to see more standard templates for Agile project management practice as well. Best practices followed by peer organizations would be a great help for new users to adapt and make best use of ZOHO projects

Overwogen alternatieven

JIRA Service Management, Rally en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Zoho Projects

Ease of use and cost effectiveness is the two factor which made us take the decision
Eabyn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Essential for managing large complex projects

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2022

Great, the platform is allowing our organisation to visualise and structure our schedules efficientl...

Great, the platform is allowing our organisation to visualise and structure our schedules efficiently

Pluspunten

Allows for highly detailed project management that can be allocated to multiple users within our organisation

Minpunten

With the benefit of complexity for large tasks the user interface can feel overwhelming at times

Overwogen alternatieven

Scoro

Redenen om voor Zoho Projects te kiezen

Zoho seemed to offer more complex project management features

Overgestapt van

monday.com

Redenen om over te stappen op Zoho Projects

Zoho seemed to offer a more cohesive platform with Zoho projects as a feature program
Ashish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Zoho Projects has empowered our team

Beoordeeld op 10-11-2023

Pluspunten

Zoho Projects has been an absolute game-changer for our team. We've tried numerous project management tools, but Zoho Projects stands out as an all-in-one solution that has significantly streamlined our workflow. The user-friendly interface, coupled with its robust features, has made project planning and execution remarkably efficient.

One of the standout features is the comprehensive task management system. It allows us to break down projects into smaller tasks, assign them to team members, set deadlines, and track progress effortlessly. The ability to visualize these tasks on Gantt charts or Kanban boards provides a clear overview of project timelines and individual responsibilities.

Collaboration has never been easier thanks to the discussion forums, where team members can communicate, share ideas, and provide updates, keeping everyone on the same page. The document management system is another gem, enabling seamless file sharing and version control, ensuring that the most current files are always accessible.

The reporting and analytics tools within Zoho Projects are fantastic for tracking project progress and team performance. The customizable reports and dashboards offer valuable insights that aid decision-making and facilitate better resource allocation.

Moreover, the mobile app is a lifesaver for our team on the go. It allows us to stay connected, manage tasks, and track progress no matter where we are.

What's truly impressive about Zoho Projects is the continuous updates and improvements. The Zoho team seems genuinely committed to enhancing the user experience, frequently adding new features and refining existing ones.

The customer support has been exceptional as well. Whenever we've had questions or needed assistance, their team has been quick to respond and extremely helpful.

Minpunten

The platform might have a slight learning curve for new users, especially when exploring its more advanced or intricate features. This could require time for team members to become fully comfortable and proficient with the tool.

Ryan
Ryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Great platform for the price, but bugs and interface will drive you mad

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2018

Zoho Projects is a rare project management software that does all of the things our marketing...

Zoho Projects is a rare project management software that does all of the things our marketing agency needs it to do at a great price, which is why we've kept it for as long we have. We just wish it was considerably more user-friendly.

Pluspunten

The number of features from Zoho Projects is impressive. Practically every feature we needed for our project management could be done, at a price no other platform could match. You can set billable and non-billable hours, you can clock into a timer for all tasks, and the task creation setup is pretty robust.

The interface has improved a ton in the 3 years I've been using the platform, and you can tell the developers are constantly trying to improve stability and features for users.

Minpunten

As great as the features are, the functionality of the software can be quite frustrating. The interface is bland and can be very difficult to navigate. We can usually find what we need but finding it can be quite the challenge.

Along with that, some features have head-scratching quirks that we've never been able to figure out. For instance, every time we create a new project it will only add *some* of the managers to the project, instead of all of them, even though there's no difference in their permissions. It's a technically *stable* software, but we often grow envious of other, more functional project management software that's out of our price range.

William
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

On first glance has the features you need

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2021

This could be a great basic and affordable project system if Zoho would just fix some basic day to...

This could be a great basic and affordable project system if Zoho would just fix some basic day to day usability issues. As it is, it's frustrating and not flexible enough in some basic ways.

Pluspunten

Has all the high level features you would want from a basic project management software. Projects, tasks, issues, share access with customers, custom fields, discussions, calendars, finances. Integrates with other Zoho products like Desk and Books.

Minpunten

The integrations are flaky. Integration with Zoho Desk is very limited and we ran into several bugs setting it up. The integration with Zoho Books doesn't work well for our workflow so we end up creating invoices manually in Books instead of using the integration.
The system doesn't remember your preferred view and constantly changes on you.
The Kanban view is next to useless. It allows for no sorting at all! It doesn't display any additional useful information like priority/severity.
Support is lackluster. They will respond, but not really directly address your issue. My takeaway from this is that the system is the way it is, take it or leave it.
Because of all the small UI quirks and bugs it wastes a lot of your time.
I find the settings difficult to navigate. Even though I fairly often change settings, I still have trouble finding the proper project level settings every time I need to change something.

Jason
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

Zohoprojects - Lacks essential functionality

Beoordeeld op 29-4-2015

Zohoprojects looks good at first however there are some small bugs. More importantly there are...

Zohoprojects looks good at first however there are some small bugs. More importantly there are MAJOR issues once everything is set up. Unfortunately we had to leave zohoprojects for privacy reasons.
Within the project management system as it is currently developed every user can see every comment and task for every other user in the project. We contacted zoho and there is no way of changing this.
Our setup currently is we have employees, contractors, managers and clients.
As far as zoho is concerned though all of the above make no difference as zohoprojects lets every user even the contractors see EVERY detail of every conversation and tasks between managers and clients.
Eventhough there are priviledge roles to prevent users from editing other users tasks they can still view EVERYTHING. Every login or message left, every detail, task, invoice etc generated for every other user.
Therefore two completely independent contractors for example could view absolutely everything that is going on with eachother. Absolutely ludicrous.
This is certainly a fundamental and very basic requirement which any project manager would expect out of the box.
Zohoprojects however seems not to care about it. We contacted them many times about this issue to find a workaround however there is none. We got a nice apology from India but unfortunately that is not enough. This lack of functionality can not be omitted. It is essential.

All it needs is a tick box within each project titled "Tick for Assigned users to be able to view tasks and milestones only"

In summary:
If you are intending to use zohoprojects to manage one or more contractors and employees for your business then DON´T. You could do more damage to your business through this lack of privacy functionality than good if you do. As every project user can see EVERYTHING that everyone else is doing including any login or sensitive information that is posted. There is no way of making any message or task private. Also ALL client information can be viewed by EVERY user also.
Zoho does have a solution to client information being visible to all the users which is to set up one project for clients and one for workers.
Surely that negates the complete purpose of the system in the first place?

All I can say is "It´s a shame".

Unless they fix it soon they will certainly lose huge amounts of customers and revenue just the same as they have now lost ours.

Pluspunten

When there are problems with the platform a very apologetic response from India arrives in your mailbox explaining that there is no solution.

Minpunten

no privacy between users
no privacy for clients from users

Juan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My experience in ZOHO is amazing. My life changed when I discover this program.

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2017

My experience in ZOHO is amazing.We are a company operating in 7 countries (Spain, Morocco, USA,...

My experience in ZOHO is amazing.We are a company operating in 7 countries (Spain, Morocco, USA, China, Vietnam, Korea, France). We are about 120 active people in product and process development.
ZOHO has allowed a correct platform to do the communication between different countries.
Also, we have improved the project procedure implementation.
We are 150 people in ZOHO projects. We are working in several countries (Spain, Morocco, France, Korea, China, Vietnam, USA). Now all projects for new products, problems solutions, etc, are managed in ZOHO with a acceptable level implementation of the procedure.

Pluspunten

Correct functionality for project management.
Available basics tools.
Easy and intuitive use.
Very Cheaper
High control of the activities by the managers

Minpunten

Not possible to install in our server. This is a problem for us (not big problems, but we prefer run in our server).
The GANTT view should be improved. It is not very clear, and complicated the export for communication with other people without access the system
Document for training is poor.
Not exist report system.
somo people has not clear the daily task.
The milestones are only informative (or I don't know the real idea of the ZOHO designers with this concept).
A little complicated for the project manager (this is my case).

Jordan
Jordan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

You can quickly delegate tasks, collaborate efficiently with all colleagues and partners

Beoordeeld op 12-1-2022

Zoho Projects, one of the best cloud-based program management and coordination tools, has an issue...

Zoho Projects, one of the best cloud-based program management and coordination tools, has an issue tracking app that facilitates networking and communication and speeds up project completion. Create a track of your activities using Zoho Projects' iOS mobile apps.

Pluspunten

A cloud-based initiative is a software creation activity that has more than one million customers worldwide. It enables you to effectively schedule and execute your activities. You can quickly delegate tasks, collaborate efficiently with all colleagues and partners, be mindful of all development reports, generate timely reminders of construction activity, and execute project schedules at a certain time of events. With a huge range of third-party frameworks, projects would be an excellent fit for the workplace.

Minpunten

Zoho prototypes are difficult to customize. Its scalability is somewhat constrained for certain features. It is helpful for project creation, but it lacks a forum for individual communication. People do not like to rely on Zoho tasks to switch works to Excel in order to communicate with others.

Parth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Collaborative Project Management Platform That Streamline Workflow

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2023

It is utilized throughout the organization as a collaboration tool to monitor project status,...

It is utilized throughout the organization as a collaboration tool to monitor project status, deadlines, and workloads. There are no limitations on how many projects you can make. I don't believe any other software now makes it easy for me to switch between multiple projects at once.

Pluspunten

In order to keep an accurate track of our customers' projects and share all of the most significant task highlights, it is quicker to deploy templates and follow tasks for our projects. Moreover, Ghannt charts and reports are included. It also has an accessible calendar. Compared to other platforms, it enables you to customize your tasks more.

Minpunten

Not everything about time tracking is seamless. The mobile version is essentially useless. Sometimes the invoice function appears pointless. Basic features like repeating tasks are lacking.

Juan David
Juan David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An effective and astute tool for the management and administration of business projects.

Beoordeeld op 15-6-2023

Thanks to Zoho Projects we have been able to develop and successfully complete all our business...

Thanks to Zoho Projects we have been able to develop and successfully complete all our business projects as we planned on paper and on time, now with its implementation everything is easier to perform and achieve; Zoho Projects allowed us to plan down to the last detail; project activities, assign tasks and jobs based on skills and role, manage all the necessary resources and collaborate as a team in each instance and stage of development of each project which was very important and useful for us as a team and the company in general.

Pluspunten

It is easy to use and provides all the essential resources for complete and efficient execution of our projects; from planning to completion. Zoho Projects favors communication and team collaboration, as well as facilitates the supervision and careful control of the tasks that are assigned, Zoho Projects helps us to finish successfully and on time all our work projects.

Minpunten

So far everything is going very well, Zoho Projects has been a great strategic ally in our company for the development of our business projects, I have nothing bad to say, it really is an effective and very functional tool.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Zoho Projects has a lot of tools for its price. But it tries a little bit too much.

Beoordeeld op 2-7-2021

As a project director of an office with 15 people designing it has helped me a lot to organize...

As a project director of an office with 15 people designing it has helped me a lot to organize resource and track project insights early. But the daily users doesn't take the advantage of it.

Pluspunten

Zoho Projects is one of the softwares with more tools and connected to different platforms that I know. The ability to track tasks, hours. and other project indicators is awesome.

Minpunten

Even tho is capable of almost anything that other software can do is a little bit "unfriendly" if you are not highly capacitated on it. It takes a lot of time for the daily user to log hours into different tasks and projects so at the end of the ay a lot of users don't use a lot of the tools.

The same applies for the customer when you want them to use it. It is complicated and the notifications on everything sometimes annoy them. This is maximized with the lack of self customer service, more friendly and updated training videos or guides would help a lot.

mothanna
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Project Management tool with wide capablities but lack a bit of common sense!!

Beoordeeld op 27-9-2017

Zoho provides great capabilities within their tools, but the problem is the user experience is...

Zoho provides great capabilities within their tools, but the problem is the user experience is horrible. This can be seen in both their project management and CRM tool.

Pluspunten

Fixed price and not based on number of users.
Time tracking and Gantt chart as well as the ability of having different view of the tasks. For example we use the classic view for project management and Kanban view for task management and internal run of the business.
Task list and sub tasks capabilities, as well as being able to allocate resources to subtasks.
The ability to create an account for clients for limited view of the project.
file storage and management, as well as document editor and spreadsheet editor.

Minpunten

Here I will talk about the hidden problems that you won't notice unless you used the tool in real life projects.
Can't save your filtered view and each time one logs in to their account they need to choose their view and apply the filter.
when the subtasks timelines are not controlled by the timeline of the main task which doesn't make sense. For example if I create a main task that starts at the beginning of the month and finish by the end of that month, it is a common sense that all the subtasks should fall within this period.
The tool is complicated to use and not easy to navigate and that put off some of our engineers to get active on it.

Ryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Zoho Projects: Bang for Your Buck (but often frustrating to use)

Beoordeeld op 31-12-2018

Pluspunten

The price point. The features you get at a very low cost relative to the competition are amazing.

Minpunten

The user interface. At scale, the software just isn't up to the task of managing large numbers of projects. The project list itself lazy loads, which makes it very difficult to find the project you are looking for. The notifications disappear the second you view them, so unless you are prepared to take immediate action on a notification, it is gone forever. We kept losing communication, and losing track of tasks.

Support (which appears to be entirely offshore), is pretty unapologetic about the problems, and defends them as design choices. We ultimately ended up leaving for a provider that costed more but had more usable software for our agency.