Adobe Workfront

4,4 (1.435)
Schrijf een review!
Software voor bedrijfsbeheer

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(1.435)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,4/5

91%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1435 reviews

Robert
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Geweldige Tool om te gebruiken

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2022

Pluspunten

Het doet wat het moet doen is erg goed bedacht en werkt handig

Minpunten

Soms loopt er wel iets vast of je vergeet waar je was gebleven maar nogmaals een geweldige Tool

Yoes
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Alternatieve geneeskunde
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Projectplanning

Beoordeeld op 2-12-2022

Pluspunten

Integratie kost even maar werkt dan essentieel

Minpunten

Op dit punt Nog geen specifieke nadelen ontdekt.

Carla
Carla
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Efficient Project Management Made Easy with Adobe Workfront Software.

Beoordeeld op 22-8-2023

Investing in thorough training for all team members will ensure that they are well-equipped to...

Investing in thorough training for all team members will ensure that they are well-equipped to harness the platform's full potential and maximize their productivity. Adequate training will also foster a sense of confidence and competence among your team members, enabling them to embrace Adobe Workfront with enthusiasm and eagerness. By taking these steps, you can set your team up for success and unlock the full benefits of Adobe Workfront's tailored project management solution. . By offering a comprehensive suite of features, Adobe Workfront empowers teams to streamline their workflows, meet critical deadlines, and deliver high-quality projects consistently. Moreover, the platform's user-friendly and intuitive interface further enhances the overall project management experience, making it accessible to all team members, regardless of their technical expertise.

Pluspunten

As someone who deeply appreciates and thrives in the creative process, Adobe Workfront's holistic approach to project management is undeniably appealing. One of the most significant aspects that I find immensely beneficial is its ability to centralize all project details within a single unified platform. This feature ensures that critical project information, such as feedback, assets, and task assignments, is readily available to every team member involved. This seamless accessibility fosters improved communication and collaboration among team members, facilitating a more productive and cohesive work environment. Adobe Workfront stands out from its peers due to its distinct focus on addressing the unique project management challenges faced by creative teams. Unlike other generic project management platforms, Adobe Workfront is tailored specifically to cater to the needs of creative professionals. Its seamless integration with the Adobe Creative Cloud suite provides a powerful advantage, enabling creative teams to harness the full potential of their favorite design and collaboration tools, resulting in efficient and fruitful collaborations.

Minpunten

While Adobe Workfront undoubtedly excels in most areas, there are instances where the user interface might present a slight learning curve for new users. For those unfamiliar with the platform, navigating through certain menus and discovering specific options might require some initial exploration. However, it is essential to note that this challenge is not insurmountable and can be quickly overcome with adequate training and practice. In fact, once users become more acquainted with the platform's functionalities, they will find that the benefits far outweigh this minor drawback.

Eleni
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Flexible and easy to use for project management

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2022

Whether it's for document management, content management, project management or reporting,...

Whether it's for document management, content management, project management or reporting, Workfront is flexible and easy to create and implement. There is so much you can do with Workfront across all it's features it really can be used for any industry or company size, the bigger the company, the more you can do with it.

Pluspunten

Having templates for each project without all the jargon in a simple and easy layout was a winner - especially when you have to roll this out to project managers and creatives. Some project management platforms are intimidating and are not easy to review. I really like the reporting function on this and it's easy to build. It's so flexible, you can create dashboards and multiple reports with different layouts (ie lists, graphs etc) that it makes looking at everything super easy and easy to communicate with stakeholders.The proofing on here is brilliant, just like marking up a pdf, you can do the same thing here and you can track everything.

Minpunten

Not being able to have automatic notifications sent out to general users when you add them to a task. It means you have to do it separately which negates the point of having a project management tool.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Workfront

It was far quicker and easier to implement in the organisation and the reporting function is so flexible and ties in budgets.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vermogensbeheer
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

It's worth a look, but missing a few key features for myself

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2018

Pluspunten

I used to think Workfront was terrible, until I tried other enterprise level project management software. I'm not saying it's the best, far from it, but I think you start to appreciate it more after you realize what a herculean task it is to track everything. It does a decent job of letting you know what you're responsible for, with helpful email notifications so you don't need to always be in the tool. And once you get those notifications it's easy to respond directly in email or link to the project/task at hand and respond or make changes there. The really killer feature is the proofing tool, which despite some grumbling is one of the best out there. It allows commenting and markups of all types and allows you to do so in context. It also does versioning of the proofs, which is super helpful to go back to to remember what was marked up prior or changed. All in all it gets the job done but it's not particularly a pleasure to use, other than the proofing tool.

Minpunten

Not the most user friendly or aesthetic. The dashboard could use some better UX. I tried out a beta of the new dashboard and that was even worse, glad they didn't roll it out. The one big negative is the lack of a proper calendar module. I heard that one exists but for version my company uses, we don't have anything remotely resembling a calendar view. This is so helpful to me to get a view of milestones and deadlines coming up, without having to do the mental gymnastics of looking at a list view of tasks and figuring out what my priorities are. While the proofing tool is amazing (see pros) it does have a couple of missing features. One is the ability to mark comments as completed or resolved without having to do a response, and the only is to somehow create a linear history and relationship of the markups through the versioning system, so you see the evolution of them. Also, the whole idea of creating percentages done of a task seems so arbitrary to me. Even my company doesn't take much stock in it. We basically leave things at 0% until we absolutely need to mark things as 100% complete in order to not risk being at risk or to move on to the next task that's dependent on the prior one.

Becky
Becky
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Manage many projects from one place with Workfront

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2023

Given that the majority of our department's employees work from home, having a centralized hub...

Given that the majority of our department's employees work from home, having a centralized hub where everyone's current and completed projects are accessible is invaluable.

Pluspunten

The ability to delegate work and track progress without micromanaging is a huge time saver for me when managing large projects or initiatives. I can attest to the usefulness of a request queue; it has allowed my team to better manage incoming job requests and distribute resources accordingly.

Minpunten

The complexity of Workfront's user interface and processes can make it difficult to implement efficiently. The high price tag comes with little opportunities for personalization.

Kelly M
Kelly M
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Simple, organizes projects and feedback

Beoordeeld op 27-12-2022

Workfront can be used to address issues with internal and external communications, translations,...

Workfront can be used to address issues with internal and external communications, translations, and creative briefs. As a result, teams can work together across departments and stay up-to-date on their own progress.

Pluspunten

I recommend Workfront due to its exceptional customer support, user-friendly interface, robust set of functionality that has been thoroughly tested, and manageability. the ability to add everything and everything pertaining to a project, from attachments to descriptions of requirements. Organizing and distributing requests to the appropriate teams. Sharing feedback on drafts and progress reports in real time.

Minpunten

The dashboard is quite straightforward and clearly sets out projects, timeframes, and next steps; the only problem I run into is that I am sometimes unable to view comments made on the project itself.

Courtney
Courtney
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

It's fantastic to track all my ongoing tasks with Adobe

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2022

The UI is quite well-designed. It's a cinch to jump straight into proofreading and seeing what the...

The UI is quite well-designed. It's a cinch to jump straight into proofreading and seeing what the rest of the team has to say. Other team members make great use of it and notify me when I need to be tagged.

Pluspunten

Workfront is a powerful project management application that makes it possible to break down large projects into manageable chunks. With the help of the system, we can distribute papers between teams and clients, and follow the project's progress through its many stages. Documents may be uploaded and downloaded with ease.

Minpunten

If Workfront could connect to several Salesforce accounts, that would be fantastic. We are unable to automate the transfer of data from Salesforce to Workfront since our company has several Salesforce instances. In addition, it would be great if Workfront could integrate with numerous Sharepoints at once.

Mohammad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Adobe Workfront is your project management turn-key assistant.

Beoordeeld op 3-3-2023

One of the best known applications available worldwide in the market.

One of the best known applications available worldwide in the market.

Pluspunten

It is a combination of people working for you. The features are great and simple to learn and teach to others.

Minpunten

Can't find a mistake in this software. Its great.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wrike en Notion

Redenen om voor Adobe Workfront te kiezen

The support is much better by Adobe.

Overgestapt van

Microsoft Project

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Workfront

Support for Adobe is much better, more features.
Sai
Sai
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Enables efficiency and productivity

Beoordeeld op 5-7-2023

The experience has been incredible for powering projects efficiently

The experience has been incredible for powering projects efficiently

Pluspunten

Adobe Workfront is a great platform for increasing collaboration, planning projects, and execute programs in a timely manner. It is a great tool for enterprise clients. AI powered workflows are a game changer.

Minpunten

The platform and all the services can be pricey.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Workfront Works!

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019

Projects are laid out very well, and we provide transparency to our requesters.

Projects are laid out very well, and we provide transparency to our requesters.

Pluspunten

I like the functions of it all. It's very organized, and once you're used to it, it's very easy to use.

Minpunten

Unfortunately I find the app extremely difficult to use and frustrating.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wrike

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Workfront

The depth of detail available was best for our uses.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Highly flexible solution

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019

Pluspunten

Ability to adapt workflows mid-stream. Not locked in to a particular path.
Overall UI is clean, and simple, unlike previous solutions we have used.
Their support is outstanding. They listen and work to implement changes to better the application. Truly committed to the customer, and hearing their feedback.

Minpunten

Comparing it to our previous solution, there isn't really anything (yet) that I have negative to say about it.

Overwogen alternatieven

Brandfolder en Adobe Experience Manager

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Workfront

They blew us away with their attention to detail, especially knowing how our organization works, and customizing the demo for us specifically.
Lydia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Workfront

Beoordeeld op 1-6-2021

The biggest plus is how easy it is to communicate with clients, sales reps, and the graphics...

The biggest plus is how easy it is to communicate with clients, sales reps, and the graphics department. It makes work life run easier.

Pluspunten

I use Workfront everyday- most of the day.
When I send clients proofs they can open the proof, comment with all the changes they may want or make a decision of approved. The client can easily use the tools at the top of the page to highlight or point to what they want changed. The client can ask us questions and we can answer them all in the same place. Sales Reps. and assistants can also comment or ask the client questions in the same manor. Clients and Sales Reps. can also download the app to their phones and use this software anywhere and anytime. Very user friendly and easy to explain to new clients even over the phone. I love how you can add client email and info so you don't have to remember all the client email to send to each client. All you have to do is type the business name into the software and the clients emails will pop up for you to select. I also love how it time stamps all activity and tell you who made the activity. Sometimes clients will put in changes after we have gone to print and want a rebate because the change was not done. However, now we can see that the change came in after the dateline. Another very convent feature is that you can attach documents like pictures or anything you may want in your ad. From there you can easily download whatever has been attach and us it. This software is the most user friendly and convent than any other software I have used. I love how the comment part is so easy to look at and the tools are great!!!

Minpunten

I truly have no cons. Sometimes there are up-dates at inconvenient times but I don't consider that a con its just part of the deal. I worst thing I can say is a couple times of year we have a client or Sales Rep. that has a problem with the app. However, the problem is usually fix that same day and sometimes it is user error and not the program at all.

Shimelis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My experience with Adobe Workfront has been excellent. The platform offers strong tools for...

Beoordeeld op 7-3-2023

i solve different problem easly like related with my work

i solve different problem easly like related with my work

Pluspunten

Scalability is one of Adobe Workfront's finest features. It is made to easily adapt to changes in your business and to be able to support teams of any size and complexity. This makes it ideal for teams that develop and change over time. The software includes a ton of features that make it simple to manage and keep track of tasks and is highly user-friendly. It also features a strong reporting system that can assist you in finding areas that need development right away. Last but not least, Adobe Workfront provides top-notch customer service and a skilled support staff that can assist you if you ever need it.

Minpunten

The absence of customization possibilities in Adobe Workfront is its main drawback. Despite the platform's wide range of functionality, it might be challenging to tailor the program to match certain requirements. Some firms may find the expense of the program to be prohibitive. Users may find the user interface to be perplexing and illogical, which makes it challenging for them to quickly learn and comprehend the product.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Big Fan

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019

I started as a planner and then got promoted to a Marketing Project Manager and became the System...

I started as a planner and then got promoted to a Marketing Project Manager and became the System Admin.

Over time I've noticed people staying on track of their assignments better and knowing overall deadlines. Also all communication for the project lives in one place for everyone on the project, so you don't have to be worried about falling out of the loop via emails like before. User adoption is up thanks to great boot camp training for me as a system admin.

Pluspunten

I really like the organizational elements. Building templates takes a lot of time, but once they're built, it makes it easy for bulk editing and converting requests into projects. When it was first implemented, the company wasn't on board outside of the Marketing department. After attending Admin Boot Camp, I created a staff training program and now user adoption is much higher.

I especially love the legacy of projects. You can refer to previous years for recurring events/projects.

Your support team is very nice and professional. Lately your team has offered calls after submitting tickets which I greatly appreciate it. It makes it much clearer on both ends.

Also love that all documents, updates, etc. live in one place and not in dozens of offline emails!

Minpunten

The new Home isn't fantastic. There are still a lot of limitations, so the number of clicks are still the same as the legacy version. For example, if they want to refer to a document in the task, they have to click into the task. Also, there's difficulty in seeing all updates made in the task so if you need to reply to a thread, you can't do it. At least our users can't.

Chris
Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Luchtvaart(maatschappijen)
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Helps Streamline Process, Create Accountability

Beoordeeld op 27-8-2019

Workfront has absolutely changed the way my team works from a process standpoint. Previously, there...

Workfront has absolutely changed the way my team works from a process standpoint. Previously, there was no way for us to quantify creative work, evaluate workloads of the creative staff or effectively capture the back and forth that accompanies a creative project. Workfront has solved all of these for us and more.

Pluspunten

There's a lot I love about Workfront. As someone who works on the creative services side of the business, Workfront allows for an orderly intake process using its custom forms (a questionnaire) that allows the project manager to identify the exact asks that are being made. Workfront allows us to easily flip requests into full blown projects, using its task feature to assign each user their own role in the larger project. From a creative perspective, I can use agile project management and set tasks to happen concurrently, or waterfall project management and customize tasks so that one task cannot be started until the previous task is complete.

Overall, Workfront offers a really clear process that creates the accountability throughout my team's creative process.

Minpunten

The software definitely takes some getting used to. There's a good amount of onboarding that usually takes place to learn the terminology (tasks vs project, dashboards and reports) and from my team's perspective we used our onboarding sessions to customize dashboards for each section of the team. The copywriters have their own dashboard and the designers have theres. So although the complexity is a con, it offers good potential for further customization.

Destiny
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Adobe Workfront

Beoordeeld op 20-10-2023

In general, there is a lot of engagement with Adobe Workfront. Customers appreciate the executive's...

In general, there is a lot of engagement with Adobe Workfront. Customers appreciate the executive's highlights, such as task following, asset management, and coordinated effort tools, as well as the stage's ambitious endeavor. The ability to adapt work procedures and include task-related activities is frequently regarded as a major benefit. We see it as an important tool for streamlining the project and the executive's processes and enhancing group productivity, even though there may be an expectation to learn and adapt specific to the stage.

Pluspunten

For the teams I work on at my organization, moving from four distinct platforms—ServiceNow, Excel, Smartsheet, and Microsoft Project—to one platform has been a lifesaver when it comes to project intake, planning, and execution. We developed our own workflows, taught our submitters on a single system, and subsequently trained our PMs on the same system. One benefit I really enjoy is that we may add new features and modifications at any time.

Minpunten

It does take some getting used to the program. In order to become familiar with the terminology (tasks vs. projects, dashboards, and reports), a significant amount of onboarding typically occurs. From the standpoint of my team, we utilized our onboarding sessions to personalize dashboards for each team member. Both the designers' and copywriters' dashboards are separate. Thus, even while the intricacy is a drawback, there is a lot of room for additional customization.

Cristian
Cristian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Efficient productivity

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2023

As a user of several project management tools, I was pleasantly surprised with the effectiveness it...

As a user of several project management tools, I was pleasantly surprised with the effectiveness it provides to comprehensively manage multi-functional teams and projects with multiple deliverables. Its scalability allowed me to adapt it to changing and increasing management complexity needs. The friendly interface added to the large number of reports and metrics available provide visibility at all times on the progress status. Without a doubt, it is an excellent solution for any organization that requires managing project portfolios in a simple but powerful way

Pluspunten

What I liked most about Adobe Workfront was its simple and intuitive interface. It allows you to clearly view and manage all projects, tasks and resources comprehensively on a single platform. Its carefully designed interface makes the learning curve very low, allowing any user to start using its powerful management tools in no time

Minpunten

What I liked least was some limitations in advanced customization of views and panels. Although by default it comes with configurations that allow you to functionally view the information, for larger and more complex projects I needed to make some customizations that I could not easily specify from the interface. This required support from the support team on some occasions

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marktonderzoek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Workfront Review

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2018

We have dozens of projects every day, with different employees in different capacities working on...

We have dozens of projects every day, with different employees in different capacities working on them -- project managers, team leaders, supervisors, editors, writers, graphic designers, proofreaders, strategists. Everyone's input and progress can now be corralled in one place. We have a clear window view in to how the project is going and who might need help with what. Everything is documented in one thread so there is no hiding from a mistake or missed deadline. We can take people outside of the task, like our Legal Department, to get their insight on certain matters.

Pluspunten

What I like most about Workfront is the visibility it gives to employees and project managers as they navigate a workload from week to week. If 10 people are working on the same task, they can communicate through Workfront channels with respect to questions, concerns and updates. And everything is documented. So, if a conflict arises, we can just go back through the Workfront thread and see what happens. Documentation is so important, especially when you have dozens of projects going at one time.

Minpunten

It was tough to learn. After a year, I still did not feel like I had it figured it out. The workload queue setup felt wonky to me and I would often grab work from the wrong places because things weren't clearly marked. Also, and maybe this is on our company's IT side of things, it seemed to crash with a certain frequency, or would not normally be available.

Joe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

WF Review

Beoordeeld op 4-6-2019

Overall needs all our needs.

Overall needs all our needs.

Pluspunten

The reporting features are robust.
Custom fields and forms allow you to adapt the product to you specific needs.
Resource Management tools

Minpunten

Somtimes the learning curve is steep when trying to learn a new thing in WF. User interface can be challenging.

Overwogen alternatieven

Celoxis

Overgestapt van

Celoxis

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Workfront

Seems to have all the tools we needed.
Christopher
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Workfront for Managing Your Work on the Front End

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2020

Overall I liked it but sometimes it couldn't solve every need if its internal communication within...

Overall I liked it but sometimes it couldn't solve every need if its internal communication within your immediate team. If its used internally for collaborating with different departments then its more useful, especially on projects you are working on together.

Pluspunten

This software is great for managing the status and development when assigned a particular task, assignment or project. Especially if the project has multiple contingencies and dependencies to show what is down and how long including the slack line and critical path. Project Managers please pay attention, this can be of immediate value to you for projects that have a huge break down of the separate tasks and the time frame for each.
If you are not in project management and still find value in managing your subordinates workload through a high level view then this tool delivers on that front. It can be easy to see where each assignment is at during the duration of the process.

Minpunten

The biggest con is how the software can be setup. In my experience, sometimes its easy to use and more fluid and other times it has multiple extra steps added for all parties involved which increases the time it takes to get anything done and is a real pain to navigate and ensure any updates made to everyone who needs to see it does. Which requires more technical nuances which is highly unnecessary.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Farmaceutica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Project Management Tool

Beoordeeld op 25-8-2020

Overall, this is the perfect tool for marketing teams specifically, especially those who practice...

Overall, this is the perfect tool for marketing teams specifically, especially those who practice more of the agile marketing strategies. We previously used Trello, which I love, but Workfront provides so many more features, analytics, and potential for better collaboration among teams.

Pluspunten

We started using Workfront several months ago so that we could better track our projects, deadlines and time spent on each tasks. I think it’s pretty easy to use once you get the hang of it, but it can take some time to implement and get everyone on board. It’s perfect for keeping the team organized and on track, and it helps us make sure we aren’t spending to much time on certain projects. You can easily tag users to provide updates; upload documents to share; provide proofs which is especially beneficial for collaboration amongst graphics designers, content managers, and marketing strategists; log your time spent on each task; and so much more. It also provides data so you can see how many projects each team member is doing, how much time is being spent, etc which is super helpful for determining a team’s efficiency.

Minpunten

It can be a challenge to get it up and running. It’s very complex so learning all of the features can take some time. Setting up some of the tasks and due dates can be frustrating and prone to human error, but overall it’s a great tool.

Emily
Emily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great for managing projects in a good way

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2020

In general, makes teaming up inside divisions incredible and direct. Workfront had a precarious...

In general, makes teaming up inside divisions incredible and direct. Workfront had a precarious expectation to learn and adapt in the interest of me as I hadn't utilized undertaking the executives programming previously however once I started to utilize it I wound up prescribing it to purple all through our whole organization and others adored the usefulness incorporated with it.

Pluspunten

I love the arranging of Workfront programming it's unmistakable and present day. It helps tons by that have some expertise in arranging your ventures. this is regularly a superb item for any business to have! Makes imaginative tasks a breeze! It likewise takes into consideration speedy cooperation. Workfront has various instruments that give incredible usefulness to the clients and it is regularly profoundly tweaked to suit your requirements.

Minpunten

This product sets aside huge amounts of your effort to discover. The pursuit highlight isn't the least difficult if huge amounts of undertakings are inside the framework. tons must be figured out how to understand the best appreciate utilizing the product. Of you commit the chance to really learn it well it can do some amazing things for venture the board.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Powerful PPM cloud-based tool

Beoordeeld op 12-7-2018

Data! It provides the ability to capture so much data and then visualize it via report that it...

Data! It provides the ability to capture so much data and then visualize it via report that it changed our organizational culture from rear facing to forward facing. We now make decisions that can impact future outcomes opposed to reviewing what happened last quarter, which we have no control over now.

Pluspunten

It is a really cool tool. There are many features and so much functionality available. The best thing is the ability to collaborate within the system. Using static project management tools like
project can cause issue with static information or mulitple versions of a plan floating about, but with a tool like this one, you have real-time project data. You also have the ability to capture custom data and the best feature is the ability to report on this data real-time.

Minpunten

There are a lot of features, functionality and configuration in this software. It provides solutions to so many problems and provides value, but you MUST have super users and sys admins to help maintain support and user adoption. This is not something that is easily onboarded in a day or two. It will take careful and thoughtful planning to configure, onboard, train and then support.

Angela
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Couldn't Do My Job Without It

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019

We are solving lack of visibility into the work that hits our team, we also are using Workfront to...

We are solving lack of visibility into the work that hits our team, we also are using Workfront to demonstrate where we are lacking capacity to complete tasks and to collaborate on proofs in one place vs. having a million emails and different sign-offs where people can't see what others have already commented or signed off on.

Pluspunten

Allows me to manage 100's of tasks assigned to me, enter time I spend on those task, assign to and collaborate with others all within one tool without having to keep tons of email chains, and allows me to easily demonstrate to management what it is I am working on, how long I spend on it, and introduce opportunities to improve upon the data/processes that we are capturing in Workfront.

Minpunten

Can be hard to teach others to use it because there are many ways of doing the same thing, it's customizable but I think there are some aspects that are surprisingly not customizable that a lot of other businesses would use, and I would really like a way to create object that aren't as big as projects but require a little more effort than Tasks. It's also hard to report comprehensively on tasks and projects if your team has a healthy mix of both.