Megaventory reviews

Megaventory

4,5 (130)
Schrijf een review!
Cloudgebaseerde software voor het beheer van bestellingen, inventaris en productie

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(130)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,8/5

95%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

130 reviews

Alexandr
Alexandr
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

3+ years in CRM reporting and analytics

Beoordeeld op 21-11-2017

Pluspunten

Customer support - fast and competent team
Data integrity - little chance to manipulate the data
Ease of use - intuitive and simple interface

Minpunten

Filtering logic in cards could be improved
Reporting by order tags could be very useful for our business needs

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thanks for your review!

Bookmark Cards already have deep logic capabilities in them - have you found any limits in what they can do? If so, feel free to share them in support @ megaventory.com. We are however actively working currently to make the bookmark cards more user-friendly.

Reporting by order flags (or tags as they are typically called) is also a good idea which is on our roadmap.

Thanks again for your contribution!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Landbouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Excelent value for money

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2018

Before Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we...

Before Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we are buying, storing and building. Despite being a small software compared to the big ERPs, it is truly keeping us alive. There are of course many things to be improved, but it does the most important things any manufacturing company needs to have.

Pluspunten

It is very straightforward, so the implementation time is really short. You can pretty much start using it as soon as you buy it, although of course some configuration is necessary. It has a trial version which is amazing because you don't have to sign a contract or pay upfront and only afterwards realize what the software does/doesn't do.
We like that we can manage our procurement, inventory and manufacturing from one solution and that it integrates with SolidWorks. The customer support is also amazing. They answer really fast and help us figure out how to solve our problems. They will also do customizations at request, which we have some times needed, and they delivered to our satisfaction.
In a nutshell, we are getting great value for money.

Minpunten

We would love it if we could have:
1. A purchase requisition process that includes manager approval (our procurement department still receives emails and spreadsheets to know what to purchase)
2. A more comprehensive AP invoice functionality. We can only record invoices that are linked to a PO/material receipt, so the rest of them (electricity bill, insurance, travel expenses) we cannot record in the system. This means we have two sources of payables and that is not good practice. :(
3. Approval limits for POs for different users. Some of our buyers should not be placing orders of more than a certain amount, but we cannot restrict that.

We have not been too deep into costing or shipping functionalities yet, so I cannot comment on those two topics.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your review.

As already mentioned, we have taken down your requests for purchase quotes with manager approvals and order value limits for consideration regarding inclusion in our product roadmap - thank you for your suggestions!

Please note that you can create a product of Product Type Service and use that to record invoices such as those you mention (i.e. insurance, expenses, etc). Megaventory is not an accounting software so if you need a proper AP management, then you need appropriate bookkeeping software

So, although again we see the value of such functionality living inside Megaventory until more advanced bookkeeping features become available you can make use of Quickbooks Online which integrates with Megaventory and can fully track your AP and other bookkeeping information.

Again thank you for your contribution.

Ana
Ana
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Difficult to use

Beoordeeld op 9-3-2018

Pluspunten

I tried this software when I was looking for a inventory software and though it was one of the best for low budget in the number of features, I found it very difficult to use. I only liked the price.

Minpunten

The software is not intuitive and it takes too many turns to complete a simple task. For example I needed to upload my stock quantity in an excel sheet.
I lost my patiente 2 days after stating the trial and went to look for another one. I have years of experience with softwares, so when I have to see the help videos several times to understand how it's done, I know it's not the software for me or the regular user who doesn't like to spend 2 days on a app setup.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Hi Ana, Thank you for your review first of all.

We're really sorry you were frustrated in your attempt to setup your account. We are aware of the difficulty involved when it comes to handling product and stock spreadsheets and understand it can be a cumbersome process even for experienced users. We have concrete ideas how this can be addressed and we'll be evaluating them for implementation soon.

Having said that, we're confident that if you were to overcome the initial stages of configuration it would be smooth sailing in operating Megaventory. We value user experience and are putting significant effort in redesigning the app - the results of this initiative will be gradually rolled out over the next months.

Again thank you for your review and your feedback which we'll be taking on board and addressing.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Totally worth it! Migrating from spreadsheets to database was hard because it was our first...

Beoordeeld op 20-11-2018

Pluspunten

Can build up data really quickly once you know the right documents to raise.
The chat facility is very good, normally get a response within a few minutes to a few hours.
They work Sunday's as well as through the week.
I have had chat replies at 10pm.
Really Nice people, can build up relationships with them.
Fun emojis and gifs in the chat facility.
We are now getting excellent sales/stock/turnover/Profit/location reports from the system.
Has facility to deal with serial numbers and easy to find documents relating to serial numbers.
Once you get it set up properly, it is addictive, actually wanting to input data and see the results in the reports.
The share facility to colleagues for reporting is fast and easy.
Lots more pros, but I think you will all get the idea.

Minpunten

If you haven't set up a database before, then there is a lot to do, and have to wait for answers on the chat facility. But they do get back to you.
No telephone customer service. Chat and email only.
Would be helpful if there was a video for set up and early use. (I think they are working on that).
Could do with being able to see serial numbers when searching to add or delete a serial number from a product.
Other small idiosyncrasies, but can quickly get used to those.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for the enthusiastic review!

Video is a difficult point to address as the app changes so often which would render any proper video production impractical. That's why we provide in-app step by step guides which allow demonstrating the app and are more adaptable as the app changes. You have a point of course when it comes to the immediacy of video.

Similarly, serial number data entry can be impractical as information value increases but there are solutions which can improve upon the serial number editing process and we'll be streamlining them.

Thank you for your specific feedback - rest assured we're taking everything on-board and it shapes upcoming development.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great for inventory management and syncing with financials

Beoordeeld op 19-10-2019

Amazing, they have by far one of the best support teams around, Kostis and Dimitris go above and...

Amazing, they have by far one of the best support teams around, Kostis and Dimitris go above and beyond to help users get everything working.

Pluspunten

The software's ability to keep in mind that even if I haven't received an item, it can still be accounted for and reserved for a customer.
Also, the localization options are the best I've seen in any software, you can literally change any section to use the phrasing that best suits your organization.

Minpunten

The quickbooks integration was a pain to work with since quickbooks mexico works differently and the api is not setup for that but that's not MV's fault.

Overwogen alternatieven

Zoho Inventory

Redenen om over te stappen op Megaventory

Functionality was better.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your review and your kind words! We'll be issuing an upgrade to the Quickbooks Online integration so at least the reporting on any errors in the synchronization process are easier to address;)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internationale handel en ontwikkeling
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

.

Beoordeeld op 29-3-2023

Pluspunten

We’ve been using Megaventory for more than two years and the software seems to be designed exactly to our needs. The Megaventory team was directly involved in the onboarding process, so that helped us a lot as we were given a turnkey solution. For our needs, the system provides easy order tracking, picking, packing, and shipping modules. We are overall very happy with the way it has helped us improve our workflow.

Minpunten

Unfortunately the Integration to SAP is missing.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your stellar review! SAP integration can be developed by a 3rd party integrator who can utilize our API endpoints.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best for wholesale or retail, somewhat challenged with consignment orders

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2018

Megaventory helps me keep track of my inventory very well. I like that it can produce PO and...

Megaventory helps me keep track of my inventory very well. I like that it can produce PO and packing slips. The customer support has been fantastic. They are quick to respond and to get anything resolved. I have a very small side business and am not using all of the features of Megaventory, but it suits my needs pretty well.

Pluspunten

I like the reports it can produce, the customizable ways of reporting and finding information. I like the look of the layouts onscreen, they are easy to read and understand, and I like the look of the forms it produces.

Minpunten

Since I have some consignment clients I find it difficult to track the flow of goods out and invoiced items. My challenge is most likely in the learning curve of how to use the software rather than the software itself., but I think that it is not easy to use for consignment. Another minor thing that I find inefficient is that when I am searching and working with a certain client it doesn't always retain that if I bounce between screens and so I often have to start over in a search.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your review!

As of recently we've updated reports to include 'Remaining to be invoiced' and 'Remaining to be shipped' items so that may be of help in your consignment business scenarios. Do let us know if it doesn't:)

It's not entirely clear how the search between screens fails but we'd be glad to take a look if you'd like to send more information:)

Thank you again for your time!

GEORGE
GEORGE
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very good software

Beoordeeld op 24-3-2020

Multiple warehouse management - execution of orders - invoicing

Multiple warehouse management - execution of orders - invoicing

Pluspunten

The administrator can easily adjust the permissions of the users

Minpunten

given that is a cloud software, certain activities are quite slow (6-8 sec).

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your review! We're aware of certain improvements that need to be made with regards to loading times and are constantly working on them. Thanks again!

George
George
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

More than 10 years thanking them for this!

Beoordeeld op 18-10-2019

Great tool for managing sales and logistics.

Great tool for managing sales and logistics.

Pluspunten

Service, Security, Arquitecture, customization and price.

Minpunten

It's hard to say cause they strive to fix any limitation you may encounter.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your kind words and your review - we really appreciate this:)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Muziek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good option for small business

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019

For a small company with one location and a hundred SKUs or so it works great. I'm guessing it...

For a small company with one location and a hundred SKUs or so it works great. I'm guessing it would grow just fine with us if we had more locations and more SKUs.

Pluspunten

Lots of functionality for a small business. Really responsive customer support (when we encountered a bug we got a workaround in a day and fix in a few weeks). For a company on a very tight budget it doesn't break the bank. Each month more features appear.

Minpunten

The UI can be a bit confusing at times, especially for some of the advanced features. For example, applying serial numbers to finished goods and taking finished goods out of inventory by serial number can be complicated (of course, it's great that they support serial numbers).

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your review! We're indeed constantly improving the solution and we'll be issuing an upgrade for handling documents and serial numbers in the coming months.

Dimitris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Excellent cloud inventory management platform

Beoordeeld op 30-6-2022

It is a cloud platform that is easy to use and many people can access it from anywhere. We keep on...

It is a cloud platform that is easy to use and many people can access it from anywhere. We keep on track with all the workflow of our purchasing, production, and sales. Stock availability to manage the upcoming productions, and product cost tracking in time is something that we couldn't do without the help of the MV platform.

Pluspunten

Ease of Use, very good workflow especially for companies that manufacture products. Easy access from anywhere, affordable price for what we get, excellent support. Support of Multiple Locations / Warehouses / Companies. Product Cost Tracking, Landed Cost Calculations.

Minpunten

We would prefer the backdating to be available in all supported features and the management of device serial numbers could not be so strict. Does not support a disassembly of a manufactured device.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you Dimitris for the review and the feedback. These are all points for our roadmap. Thank you for your support.

Ryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy to use inventory management system

Beoordeeld op 1-6-2020

Pluspunten

The simple, fast interface of Megaventory make it easy for staff of all abilities to pick up and use. It's focus on inventory control (as opposed to CRM for example) make it fast to configure and deploy.

The support team are responsive and quickly changed the product to cater to our requirements (adding the ability to bulk-close work orders)

The ability to edit wording through localisation is very powerful.

Import / Export of data from every screen and search.

Minpunten

Our product is multi-layered using up to 7 layers of Bills of Material. Although Megaventory supports this at a basic level, it does not extent that support into reporting and cost roll-ups.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you Ryan for your review! Glad to have been of service for long:)

mark
mark
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Fabric Warehouse Stock

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2016

We use it on a daily basis to track rolls of fabric coming in and making Go docs for clients to...

We use it on a daily basis to track rolls of fabric coming in and making Go docs for clients to sign POD's. We have using MV about 4 years and they have shown improvements in the system. Over the years we have made several changes to our stock taking program and MV has suited our business.

Pluspunten

We like that it is web based and easy to access. The new interface is good and more user friendly.

Minpunten

the process of editing items on the fly is tiresome. meaning we have to import new .csv files each time.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thanks for taking the time to review Megaventory!

Did you know that you can make edits to multiple items at once? Blank fields can be filled in with a single entry and changes in a single field can overwrite current value across all products. Feel free to contact us so we can provide more detail.

Thanks again for your time.

Elias
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentenelektronica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A must need tool for your e-commerce!

Beoordeeld op 30-8-2022

I'd say it's been great using Megaventory. It really helped take our business to the next stage....

I'd say it's been great using Megaventory. It really helped take our business to the next stage. The platform is extremely detailed and we're still exploring around and testing features which have been very helpful for our operations.

Pluspunten

The ability to track and modify quantities in all scenarios. Whether its an adjustment, returned item by a customer, a sale, or new stock arrivals.

You can add relationships between each product and supplier. You have the freedom to add multiple suppliers and set costs for each SKU. There are also other features such as, quantity availability for each supplier and many many many more.

Also, there are reports for literally everything you can imagine. From stock aging, to product movement, to purchase reports, sales reports, and that's just the tip of the iceberg.

Minpunten

There are no ongoing things I dislike. The only thing is the entry barrier which requires integration (Doesn't take too long, especially that the Megaventory team are more than helpful). Also, getting used to the entire interface. It's extremely user friendly once you understand the concept of how things work.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your kind words! We're constantly iterating upon the interface to make it even easier to work with.

HIN CHUNG
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

8 years user of Megaventory

Beoordeeld op 10-4-2019

Pluspunten

Excellent technical support, helpful all the time you need. Cloud based system and multi-currency is critical for multi-national operation.

Minpunten

Not really phone or tablet user friendly interface.
Lack of different level of access

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your review!

Although it is indeed not currently available, a native mobile app is on our roadmap.

With regards to different levels of access we have very granular permissions an admin can provide to their users. If you have a specific access scenario which you want to implement with your users, we're at your disposal to demonstrate who it can be done.

Ari
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Integrating Megaventory with E-commerce

Beoordeeld op 12-1-2021

Very customer centred

Very customer centred

Pluspunten

We recently integrated one of our Woo-commerce customers to Megaventory.

The system now manages what they were paying someone to do manually.

Not only have we reduced their inventory and fulfilment costs by 75% but we have also sped up their ability to turn around orders.

As for the team at megaventory, they are amazing, there is always someone on chat or to support us and when we met challenges unique to our business they helped us overcome them.

Minpunten

Any issues I had with the software were addressed by the developers and I have no current issues with it.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are happy to hear that Megaventory has brought such a significant positive change in your customer's inventory and business flow! It is our pleasure to work with you.

Adam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Magazijnen/opslag
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Lightweight and easy to use.

Beoordeeld op 20-1-2021

Pluspunten

The web based interface is very convenient and easy to set up. We were able to get our customer up and running within a day.

Minpunten

A dedicated mobile interface would be a big plus. It works as is, but can be a struggle to use on the phone at times.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you've found Megaventory easy to set up and use - this is our goal! We appreciate your suggestion for a dedicated mobile app - we'll be considering this as we plan our future development!

HILDA
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Nice

Beoordeeld op 30-4-2018

Of course nothing but a very fast and reliable data. Again simple but easy to use for inventory. I...

Of course nothing but a very fast and reliable data. Again simple but easy to use for inventory. I can surely recommend this even to a person who just started their own business.

Pluspunten

Aside from very accommodating Megaventory people who supported the user, the system itself is very user friendly, simple but I think for a small business like us all is there. All you need to do is continue browsing it and you could not even notice that you're enjoying using it the whole time.

Minpunten

So far, all I want is very accessible custom field, meaning custom field should always be in a row of any transactions such as Purchase, Sell and Inventory.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Hello,

thank you for your review! Incidentally, if you want an order-level field for your sales and purchases you can use the comments or tags field. If you want a line-level field for your sales and purchase orders you can activate the Remarks field in the gear icon > document types menu. Do let us know if that doesn't cover the requested feature.

Thank you again!

Amanpreet
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Daily Megaventory use

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2020

Its pretty good.

Its pretty good.

Pluspunten

We have a variety of products with serial numbers, The search bar is a very handy tool to look at anything by serial number or even if we search the product name, it gives you the stock level of that product in different inventory locations in the pop-up window. We no need to go to special tabs to look for that.

Minpunten

There were some flaws in the previous version like when we click on Gear symbol on the top - right corner, The current window on which we were working, was used to close automatically. Now In the upgraded version as All Menu design has bee changed. There is no flaw like that.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your kind words!

Jaime
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Inventory System

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2021

I used this system for years and for me, is the best in the market!

I used this system for years and for me, is the best in the market!

Pluspunten

Everything is great, so easy to use with all reports I need

Minpunten

No cons for me, I have no issues since the beginning

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you are finding Megaventory helpful and easy to use!

Dan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

I am a very satisfied Customer. The support team is very helpful and willing to help with any...

Beoordeeld op 2-6-2017

Pluspunten

Ease of use. Great customer service. We are a manufacturing company and had a few issues caused by our store software. The customer service was and is very helpful.

Minpunten

We have had some issues with orders not linking having to link them manually with our store. It is probably our stores issue.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thanks for your review! Let us know if you notice the order syncing issue again so we can troubleshoot it for you.

Joseph
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very good product with Exceptional customer support !!

Beoordeeld op 7-12-2020

Who would expect to have supported at 12 midnight on a Sunday, well you can expect this from...

Who would expect to have supported at 12 midnight on a Sunday, well you can expect this from Megaventory because they are ready to go above and beyond to support your business.

They are exceptional ....

Pluspunten

The software is very handy with all the required inventory and order management functionalities.

It supports receiving on consignment which is one of the good features, the clipboard is also very handy when you want to select Items in past them in documents.

Minpunten

Consignment Reconciliation should be implemented, to auto invoice soled items.

Product information should be customizable to be added on any document.

Bulk Upload excel to clip board directly using barcodes or SKU.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you Joseph for your kind words for our app and our customer support. I will keep a note of your comments under the Cons section for future implementation!

Alix
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very easy to use

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2017

Now we know exactly whats going on with our inventory.

Now we know exactly whats going on with our inventory.

Pluspunten

simplicity its the key for this program, if you know your way around with Microsoft office (word, excel,publisher or other) you will be good here.

Minpunten

like any other program, you need some time to get use to it....a bit frustrating at times but the customer service is amazing....Kostis knows the system from A-Z!

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for the stellar review! We'll make sure to keep up the good work to satisfy our existing and prospective customers.

Kim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy to use and great support!

Beoordeeld op 1-6-2021

We were looking for an inventory management & order processing system that worked with a manual...

We were looking for an inventory management & order processing system that worked with a manual order input process as well as our Shopify store. We got demos from a few companies and the Megaventory team was by far the most knowledgeable and easiest to work with. We've been using Megaventory for a few months now and are super happy. Highly recommend.

Pluspunten

Easy to use, simplifies order processing and fulfillment, amazing customer support (before, during and after implementation), syncs with shopify store, simplifies inventory management

Minpunten

Nothing major - would be nice to have some additional options for custom client reports, as well as a report for the value of 'inventory on hand'.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your review! Incidentally, you can find an Inventory Value report which should help with the second requirement you mention. Thank you again!

Marc
Marc
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Glas, keramiek en beton
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Effective and affordable solution

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018

Megaventory is the perfect match for our startup. It does the smaller job at a very good price, and...

Megaventory is the perfect match for our startup. It does the smaller job at a very good price, and can grow with us for quite some time. Good support after sales.

Pluspunten

Understandable and accessible for most. We have warehouse people who generally are not very computer-oriented and they get along fine.

Multiple languages are a plus, as we have users in multiple countries.

Readily customisable in terminology and document layout.

Great support team, quick and to the point answers. Up and running in no time.

Minpunten

We found a few quirks and bugs in the API, if you are planning to use it, this is something to test well before making a final choice.

Antwoord van Megaventory

Thank you for your review. Take note we're constantly ironing out any bugs that appear and have recently upgraded our API documentation and reference section.