Miro

4,7 (1.059)
Online whiteboard voor visuele samenwerking in realtime binnen teams.

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(1.059)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

96%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1059 reviews

Dennis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Beste brainstorm software

Beoordeeld op 23-12-2022

Super tevreden.

Pluspunten

De beste voordeel is dat je met je hele team tegelijk kan brainstormen.

Minpunten

Als je een groot team hebt, kan het net iets te gezellig zijn. maw, brainstorm-sessie kan beetje hectisch zijn.

Roel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

gemakkelijke tool voor idee generatie

Beoordeeld op 1-11-2022

Pluspunten

wij gebruiken miro binnen onze organisatie om te brainstormen over zaken die beter kunnen of aandacht vereisen. via memo's kunnen gemakkelijk punten worden aangedragen om een goed beeld te krijgen wat mijn collega's en ik denken over bepaalde zaken

Minpunten

wij gebruikten het mirobord met veel mensen te gelijk. dit houdt wel in dan mensen ook bepaalde zaken kunnen aanpassen die een ander ingebracht heeft. deze zaken waren niet beveiligd.

Francois
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Brainstormen met Miro

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2022

Pluspunten

Miro is een digitaal alternatief voor het post-it board. Met meerdere gebruikers kan je tegelijkertijd op een creatieve manier ideeën verzamelen.

Minpunten

Dat je door de vele mogelijkheden afgeleid raakt.

Maszni
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Right tool for online visual collaboration

Beoordeeld op 22-3-2021

Miro is the most constantly software that we have use when the pandemic hit our country, and we need to work remotely from home. It has all the tools that we need to collaborate on task and project and it work on real-time setting. We are really happy adopting this software as part of our work system.

Pluspunten

Online meeting and project discussion in online settings is the strongest feature that Miro has offered. Screen sharing is the most important and really critical feature that me and my team need when we are doing an online meeting for our project discussion as it will help us to visually showing our computer screen for other to see the point that i am presenting.

Minpunten

There are some bugs with the screen sharing, like it won't load my audio file and failed to play it but work correctly with the video file. The whiteboard has no board to its canvas and if not control correctly it will taking too much resource of my computer RAM and will drag my computer to run slowly.

rodrigo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great collaboration tool

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2023

Pluspunten

Easy to invite people to join the whiteboard and collaborate, no need to install anything.Super easy onboarding, because it is very user friendlich and intuitiveAccess to great templates from miro or the community of users

Minpunten

Some design features are not in the same level of other toolsExports in PDF and Image are not editable

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Growth, VC funding & re-branding cause my love affair with Miro (Realtimeboard) to end

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2019

I had an initial love affair with Realtimeboard and had a subscription since 2016/17. Growth and then VC funding last year together with the re-branding debacle are forcing me to re-think that love. It's been unrequited for the last while. :-( NPS scores

Pluspunten

Easy to use, excellent real-time capabilities

Minpunten

Poor customer support & dishonesty. The change to Miro saw them stiff paid Premium users of Realtimeboard and not honour the remainder of their subscriptions
Slow pace of feature development
No offline capabilities

Jose
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Miro, and the use of an agile perspective of collaborative and team work.

Beoordeeld op 20-11-2022

It's a spectacular platform, which allows developing joint work for dynamic and complex environments in a simple way, in addition to having multiple integrations with third parties, and the incorporation of agile methodologies such as kanban, predesigned templates, and the facility to parameterize the application with the logo and colors of the organization.

Pluspunten

It's useful for teamwork and task assignment, with the possibility of making notifications, generating progress in real-time or asynchronously, producing and documenting strategies, setting team goals, designing workflows, and generally maintaining communication with all participants.

Minpunten

Although collaborating on boards using our mobile might not be so easy, Miro has developed an APP to keep us interacting with our work team using our smartphones, and from here we can incorporate ideas and post comments without the need to be in front of a laptop.

Surbhi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Miro is the new Hero!

Beoordeeld op 13-1-2023

Overall experience was good, as first we tried the free version then we purchased the license for 5 users for 1 month duration.

Pluspunten

best thing about Miro is that the data is safe and secure.The ready-made framework helps you buildup on the idea present and also helps you start thinking.Online collaboration is the other best thing which make the task easy.Also, there customer support provided by the team is excellent

Minpunten

its bit a hassle to understand the tool when you are new. the UI can be more user friendly.

Overwogen alternatieven

Conceptboard en Microsoft Whiteboard

Redenen om over te stappen op Miro

Due to its some add on features and ease of access we preferred Miro
Sofia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Farmaceutica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

MIRO for big Team Meetings

Beoordeeld op 31-1-2023

I like it a lot! Maybe some features missing, like adding Excel sheets directly without converting them and some stuff like that. Or beeing able to connect PowerPoints and cutting the frame .. i would say the most that is missing is the fully integration with other programs used.

Pluspunten

Miro offers an excellent online platform to organise various methods and meetings in the workplace. It offers the possibility to create a clear structure for online meetings. You can add a variety of graphs, key figures, tables and everything else you need. For example, KanBan cards can be used to assign tasks to specific people, flowcharts, tables and many other possibilities.It is the perfect tool to create a clear structure in meetings and get a clear overview of the key figures and important information you want to show (by directly linking Excel, PowerPoint, Word documents, online links, websites...).

Minpunten

Sometimes it is a little bit tricky to move things around, get used to the software and the way it works. With a little bit of experience you get used to use frames, block the content and manage that other users don't move things around and change the board.

Teddy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Miro - The Ultimate Collaborative Whiteboard Platform

Beoordeeld op 27-1-2023

Overall, I am very happy with Miro and would definitely recommend it to other teams. It's a great way to keep everyone on the same page and streamline communication.

Pluspunten

I've been using Miro for a while now and I am impressed with how easy it is to collaborate with my team. The platform is user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy for everyone to jump in and start working on projects. I love the pre-made templates and the ability to integrate with other tools like Asana and Trello.

Minpunten

One downside I've found is that the free version of Miro is quite limited. I had to upgrade to a paid plan to get access to all the features I needed.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Software for UI designers

Beoordeeld op 20-1-2023

Best UI software even for beginners and also helps a lot when we work as a team

Pluspunten

Miro is an excellent tool for UI design that I have had a great experience using. One of the things I appreciate the most is its real-time collaboration feature, which makes it easy to work with team members on design projects. Additionally, the platform has a wide variety of design elements to choose from, such as shapes, icons, and wireframe components, which allows for a lot of flexibility and creativity in the design process. I also like the commenting and annotation features, which make it simple to receive feedback and make revisions. Overall, I highly recommend Miro for any UI designer looking for a collaborative, versatile design platform that will enhance their experience.

Minpunten

Nothing , I have never experienced any issues

Jonathan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Swiss army knife of online collaboration tools

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2023

Miro is a must-have tool for any team wanting to collaborate online effectively. It solves all your physical whiteboard needs, from project planning to ad-hoc doodling during meetings, but also provides an excellent solution for documenting processes, architecture and all kinds of things for the long run. Truly a game changer.

Pluspunten

Miro is a very flexible tool that makes it extremely easy to create both complex and easy to read diagrams. Whether it is for delivery planning, drawing up your software architecture or holding team meetings, Miro manages to completely make you forget about physical white boards by providing a perfect digital equivalent, with all the associated benefits that a digital tool brings.

Minpunten

Some more advanced features can sometimes be hard to find in the GUI and take a little getting used to. This luckily does not apply to the drawing aspect of Miro, which remains simple and intuitive.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My go to tool for workshop planning

Beoordeeld op 22-12-2022

I use Miro on a regular basis when working with both my clients and colleagues internally. We run Scrum sessions, requirements gathering workshops and planning using Miro. It's great when you need everyone to contribute to the board and don't have to invest much time or money to get ahead.

Pluspunten

I love how quickly Miro is to pick up and run with. Even complete beginners can start using Miro with little to now training or onboarding. I find that recently the changes to how additional elements are added to the workspace is not as good as it used to be but I am still a huge fan of all the different options of making the workspace 'work' for you.

Minpunten

Manipulating workflows, templates, adding and removing items from the space can be a bit tricky. Say if you wanted to select everything in front of you quickly, you have to be careful to over select or drag items out of their places.

Jeremy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Visual thinking board

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2021

I'm a visual thinker, and I couldn't function without a tool like this. I've tried them all and keep coming back to Miro.

Pluspunten

It has all the flexibility I need to lay out my ideas, and progressively develop them. Plus, the community templates are amazingly useful and new contributions keep coming.

Minpunten

I am sometimes disappointed or unimpressed by the visual aesthetic aspect, but this is a very light annoyance.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mural

Redenen om voor Miro te kiezen

Generally, at some point I get annoyed at some missing feature, or I find myself reproducing a template from the Miro community.

Overgestapt van

MindMeister, Mindomo en Mural

Redenen om over te stappen op Miro

I was lucky to get an educational licence as a PhD Candidate, which made the choice trivia.
Syamir
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Flexible digital whiteboard

Beoordeeld op 9-2-2021

My team and I has produce numerous idea and and planning our project process with the help of Miro. Miro also is a good additional software whenever we have an online meeting and let everyone draw to the whiteboard and sharing ideas to improve the meeting process visually.

Pluspunten

Miro is providing a vast range of template for the whiteboard that can compliment my whiteboard objective. Planning, brain storming session and discussion with my colleague has really improved as we can chatting with each other when using the whiteboard. Everyone on the board will be assign with their representative color so we can distinguished which member editing and altering the board.

Minpunten

There are limit of the whiteboard size that we can use to drawn or adding shapes to the board. If we exceeding the board size, i need to create a new board and can't combine the board. There are also no password that can be assign to the whiteboard to protect it from get edited or deleted by anonymous user.

Cynthia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Professionele training en coaching
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Now I Can't Live Without It

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2021

The flexibility of this product is astounding. I can use it for almost every element of my daily workflow as a self-employed business consultant. I use boards to keep track of what tasks are on my plate today as well as which ones are on deck. It's cut my time putting new presentations together by half, since I can brainstorm what I want to include and organize it quickly which cuts down on the time I actually spend putting slides together. Plus, it makes workshops a snap since I can illustrate changes in real time or even invite attendees to collaborate live. I use it for marketing too - brainstorming our marketing story and persona and moving seamlessly into wireframes. I originally used it with one of my clients, but am now a subscriber myself who recommends it to everyone I know.

Pluspunten

My favorite thing about Miro is it's flexibility. I have a hard time thinking of a business problem I want to work on where Miro isn't helpful - which is great a solo business owner. From task tracking, the brainstorming content creation, marketing, and monitoring strategic improvement (with approaches like traction) Miro is up for just about any challenge.

Minpunten

I'd love to see the ability to do more customized branding, to integrate our favorite fonts and use a wider palate of colors.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Excellent collaboration tool for brainstorming sessions or workshops.

Beoordeeld op 11-6-2022

Its a great tool for stakeholder interviews and online collaboration.

Pluspunten

Me and my team has extensively used Miro as a preferred collaboration tool to brainstorm on product feature ideas, taking focus group interviews or conducting workshops. If you need multiple stakeholders or team members to work on a whiteboard/canvas simultaneously (in parallel), this is your go-to tool. The best part is that Miro provides you a bird's eye view of everything you have done in a workshop.

Minpunten

One big challenge is that there is no offline functionality. Also, Miro provides a lot of pre-defined templates but if would like to customize those templates as per your needs, it can be really tricky to do so.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best organizer

Beoordeeld op 7-4-2020

I keep all my visual materials in one place and have a possibility to share it with my students, collaborate with them, add unlimited amounts of notes and I have no need to care about how to save this stuff, how to find, how to export separate parts of my work. It's great!

Pluspunten

Miro is intuitive, I spent a couple of minutes to navigate and simply started working. The unlimited canvas is the most thrilling feature of the app. I have finally had a tool to organize all my stuff, all in one place.

Minpunten

I haven't found any substantial drawbacks in Miro which prevented me from using it efficiently.

Manabu
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great Way to Visually Collaborate and Link to Specific Spots in a Page

Beoordeeld op 7-10-2021

We have some basic need to communicate the UI designs in our web-based app we are developing and doing this visually, dynamically across our plant is essential in the speed and accuracy of development as well as having the history as we are in a most highly regulated Healthcare industry.

Pluspunten

We really like the way to visually collaborate among our develop team members. This so far is the most advanced in many drawing type products I have used before. Also enormously powerful is that about any object on the page can have a link. This means that I can pin-point and lead people to the specific spot or from another page when the pages get huge.

Minpunten

Sometimes the product slows down when we have many objects on the page. The "app" is great, but it is hard to use with multiple oAuth accounts. There seems to be no effortless way of completely logging out of one oAuth account. We had the same issue on our own app we developed, so this is a common issue, but that must be addressed.

Philip
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Omroepen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Miro is like magic! A powerful software that can help unlock new possibilities

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2022

Miro has to be one of my favorite software discoveries in the past ten years. It has tremendous potential to change how you work and achieve productivity.

Pluspunten

I love working with Miro solo but it's even better with a collaborator who really commits to making the most of the features that are available. It has made me feel so much more dynamic in my communication and collaboration.

Minpunten

Miro limits free accounts to just three boards so it's not as easy to attract new users as I would like to because people are less willing to learn a software that they can't use much on their own without paying for a subscription.

Tom
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

An intuitive tool for collaboration and canvassing

Beoordeeld op 4-5-2022

Overall, we are keen advocates of Miro. It has helped us to run more effective workshops without relying on endless physical post-it notes, and to collaborate effectively despite having a distributed workforce and client base.

Pluspunten

Miro empowers us to run more effective client and internal workshops, whether wholly in-person, virtually or hybrid. Miro’s broad range of templates and canvassing tools allows us to focus on delivering client value.

Minpunten

Though recent product updates have included the introduction of a voting function, a broader range of interactive features would help us to better engage audiences and provide more impressive workshop experiences.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mural

Redenen om over te stappen op Miro

Miro has integrations to a number of other products in our tech stack (notably Monday.com and Microsoft Teams).
Jack
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Teams experience

Beoordeeld op 14-4-2021

Overall really positive its made collaboration on design projects while working remotely a breeze. Almost good enough to replace F2F if i'm honest. I've recommended Miro to a few people think it would be great if it integrated with MS teams too in an ideal world but even still a great stand-alone tool.

Pluspunten

Love the tools available overall. So easy to get started on a design project and collaboration is slick and painless. Also a little detail i like is that when you paste a link onto a board it appears as a little window instead of just a messy link, really nice little detail.

Minpunten

The whole teams system could do with a change. Its very messy at the moment, especially using the free version when you can only edit 3 boards in a team at once. Who owns boards isn't always obvious and it seems like the Just Me section isnt working properly (for me at least) as I am seeing everybody's boards instead of just my own

Anthony
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Awesome tool for teachers!!!

Beoordeeld op 29-10-2016

I'm a middle school teacher. I use the boards in two fashions: 1) for student collaboration, and 2) for displaying class notes, videos, distributed materials, and board writing. In my school we have a SmartBoard (aka - DumbBoard). The DumbBoard software is slow to load and wastes too much time, so the RealTimeBoard became a solution.

For student collaboration, I have and idea section and work product selection. Students can determine if the final work they upload is accessible to me or other members. They can share comments, photos, and general ideas. For classroom shared material, student can vote. I find it best to visually think of the processes and what you want the kids to create. Then create a template board. Finally, create your classes. The import of excel or google sheets lists make it incredibly easy to add student names to the boards.

For my class notes, I typically create a line across the middle of the board. Below the line is the homework section, above the line is the classwork. I create a boxes with the daily objective (Students will... in order to...) and upload the materials (view only via google docs). I can insert youtube videos and other documents (even pdfs, Microsoft docs, pictures, web pictures and websites, and charts). I create a frame around each of the lessons so that when students are absent they may view the materials. When they come in and tell me they didn't go to the site, I hand them a computer so they can visit the site. Students who are absent, getting tutored outside of class, or parents wanting to see what it is we are doing can easily access the public board, which does NOT contain any student information.

Pluspunten

-Free for Educators to use with students
-Works extremely well with Google Suite, Microsoft 365 Business
-Great alternative to SmartBoard
-Pen feature is very smooth

Minpunten

-Takes some getting used to.
-Can have a Prezzi, dizzying affect
- Users need to be taught how to use

Ronald
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Enough about project management, Miro is awesome for teaching !!

Beoordeeld op 3-8-2021

I'm a university teacher. Since the pandemic started, I have been trying different platforms and software every semester. I have a pen tablet (Wacom Intuos L), but pairing it with the right sofware or platform is kinda tricky. I'm very picky and demanding about the quality of the drawings and visual tools I can present to my students in each class; and that's why I'm always looking for better tools. I've used OpenBoard, MS Whiteboard, MS OneNote, Krita, Blender (yes, not kidding!), Google Jamboard, Inkscape and Diagrams IO.

Since I found Miro, everything changed, it's like... this is the tool !!... finally!!... I use it for each one of my classes. Also, I started using it in my other job, as a patent examiner, because it was so easy to visually represent all the information about a technical invention... but primarilly I use Miro as a teaching tool.

I like Miro so much, I'm thinking about making a series of videos in my YouTube channel about how to use Miro for teaching, so the other professors at my university can use it too... and maybe like that we could convince the university to buy us some license... I hope it works.

oh... I also used it to teach math to my niece, she is 13 years old, she really loved it

Pluspunten

The "upload"-->"saved files" its the most usefull tool ever. I work with Inkscape to produce PNG drawings for my classes, and with Miro I can upload them into my "saved files" and re-use them in other classes... it's like having a library of drawings. Absolutely brilliant.

Minpunten

The price. I think you could make a simpler version for teachers that don't have enough money for a tool oriented to project management. The "teacher" version doesn't need Canvas, and all the others fancy integrations, just give us the "saved files" and the basic tools and we will make magic with Miro.

Yann
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

My go-to tool for brainstorming and planning with a more visual approach

Beoordeeld op 11-5-2021

Pluspunten

I have been using Miro for a while, now, and I often find myself recommend it to the people I talk to.

The overall platform principle of the infinite canvas is simply genius! You can have as many notes, projects and sketches as you please, all in the same place.

Zooming in makes sure that you can see all the key information related to a specific project, while zooming out giving you a bird's eye view on the project itself or even on a more macro level, of the infinite canvas and all the projects in it.

In particular, there are two features I like about Miro.

Firstly, there are templates. Miro has an always-growing library of templates , which speed up the process of creating a valuable resource for brainstorming, planning or streamlining something, such as a concept map, a Kanban framework, a flowchart, or a customer journey, just to mention a few.

You can simply pick a template and decide whether you want to use it blank (so its layout and "pieces of the puzzle" too) or with some actual content in it too.

Then, there's the Miro smartphone app feature of the Stickies Capture. Get ready because this may sound like pure magic!

Do you happen to have hand-written notes laying around in your office? Simply pull out your smartphone, open the Miro app and take a picture using the Stickies Capture. Miro will turn it into a digital and customizable post-it-note that will be added to your Miro canvas.

Minpunten

I wouldn't necessarily doubt this as the thing I like the least about Miro, but I'd still like to mention it because I think it's key... and it's the ability to easily navigate all the projects you have into your Miro infinite digital canvas.

The problem is that there are so many projects you may plan or work on in a spot of a few days. Sometimes, I can get a bit tricky to easily find a specific project (or part of it) in a busy infinite canvas.