Semrush

4,7 (1.919)
SaaS-platform voor beheer van online zichtbaarheid en contentmarketing

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(1.919)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,4/5

97%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1919 reviews

Eric
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The Web Analytics Standard

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2022

Pluspunten

Best tool for keyword research, website audits and competitive research for online rankings.

Minpunten

There are a TON of features, I keep feeling like I'm missing out on something.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

It was bundled in an offering/package I already subscribe to.

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for your review, Eric!
With over 55 tools, we understand that it can feel like you're missing something. We would recommend having a live demo with our team to get a personalized tour of our platform.
You can also access our knowledge base which is full of how-to articles and use-cases so you'll know where to go when you're working on a specific project.
Hope this helps! ;)

Varsha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Alternatieve geneeskunde
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Website Analysis - Traffic Review - Keyword Ranking, Reporting & More an Affordable Cost

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2022

Overall experience is fruitful to using semrush tool. To do website analysis is easy to understand metrics with semrush. Also the kind of other advanced version of extra tools like lead generator is a new feature to use.

Pluspunten

Semrush is my most favorite tool to do SEO analysis, website analysis, keyword ranking, reporting and more for my websites. It helps me to know how my activities are performing and what is getting affects with new google / search engine updates.

Minpunten

whenever I do paid research on ad copies - it helps me know the bid range for keywords. I found the bid cost is not that much accurate I can trust upon, there is a difference around 40% in bid cost as mentioned by semrush (40& high).

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Varsha, thanks for your detailed review!
It seems you've become an expert at leveraging our SEO & Paid Advertising toolkits - that's amazing!
We are always looking to improve our tool and data whenever possible - if you wouldn't mind sharing specific examples of the ad cost discrepancies to [email protected] or use the "Send feedback" link in the top right of our tools - that'd be helpful.
We can't wait for you to seeing the fruits of your labor!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

An average tool for marketing analysis and tracking

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2022

Pluspunten

It can definitely track your organic performance against your competitors.

Minpunten

I wanted to do a competitor analysis on paid promotions for my competitors and this tool was not able to find anything useful for me.

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you've been able to gain organic performance data.
We'd love more specific feedback about your experience with our Advertising toolkit so that we can improve - please provide any additional feedback you have to [email protected]
Thank you in advance!

Nadish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The most advance and powerful SEO tool in the industry

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2022

Pluspunten

There's a list of features that I love about Semrush, but most of all, the free version can also be used to manage your small projects:) I really like user friendly interface of Semrush. Even if you've zero knowledge of SEO, you can still use Semrush to boost your website's SEO like an expert.

Minpunten

The least I like about Semrush is that it's an addiction and you cannot get away from it once you get used to it :). In other words, I did not find anything missing in Semrush, it's perfect :)

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Nadish! We're more than happy to read your review and have you among our customers ;)

Paul
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Semrush review

Beoordeeld op 1-8-2022

Pluspunten

Competitive SEO is very helpful and accurate.

Minpunten

Can get overwhelmed with features and possibilities at times.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

Needed more powerful tools

Overgestapt van

Moz

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We're thrilled you switched to Semrush and are taking full advantage of the most accurate data on the market!
We understand offering as many tools as we do can be overwhelming - we have a knowledge base full of how-to articles and a "User Manual" is accessible in the top right of each tool. Hope this helps!

Arturo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The marketing tool you need for your social networks and website

Beoordeeld op 23-8-2022

I really liked the product, since thanks to the analytics that are given to us and provided with the tools available, we can as I said before make key and important decisions for companies that can determine a success or predict how well it will be received by your target audience.

Pluspunten

Generally, what really surprised me about semrush, is the vast amount of data and analysis that you can get according to the needs you want for your networks and for your web pages, with the free plan you can have access to these functions offered by the software, of course if you manage multiple pages of social networks, you would need to consult the payment plans they offer. They are affordable in my opinion and you can really make key decisions for your business.

Minpunten

It may be that for a beginner in the world of marketing may not know how to understand 100% the different concepts that are provided in the platform, and therefore do not know how to take advantage of the use of these tools, so I agree that yes there are many tools in which then you can see a little saturated interface, but that is a personal complaint that I give to this software.

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We appreciate your feedback, Arturo! It's our goal to provide all our users with the most accurate data possible across all areas of digital marketing.
It can be a lot to take in so we offer live demos and an entire knowledge base of how-to's so you can learn the ropes!
Hope this helps, thanks for being a Semrush user :)

Mert
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Marketing Analysis with Semrush

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2022

I am using Semrush to analyze my website and find competitors. It is easy to understand because of their dashboard and user friendly features.

Pluspunten

Semrush has powerful marketing analysis features to use and understand their website. You can analyze social media and their health to drive your marketing strategy.

Minpunten

When my team is using Semrush, you can be kicked from the account even you have premium and agency plan. It is not good while working with a team to use in the same time.

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

It's great to hear what value our platform has brought to you and your agency, Mert! Our team continues to tweak the account login permissions, but for security reasons, we want to ensure it's still safe.
We're thrilled to be your go-to digital marketing platform!

Ganga
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Push me on top of the online competition.

Beoordeeld op 10-8-2022

Semrush is a tool I use for keyword research and influencer marketing. It is a paid tool but it's totally worth it for the amount of data we get. It is a very powerful tool that I use for my clients. It has many features like keyword research, competitor research, SEO audits, rank tracking, social and PPC audit, backlink analysis, and much more.

Pluspunten

Semrush is a great tool that helps us be on top of our competition online. I use this tool to spy on my competitors and find out what keywords they are ranking for, what keywords I should be ranking for that I'm not, and also find out what my competitor's backlinks look like. This is a must-have tool for anyone in competitive online niches and I have yet to find a better alternative.

Minpunten

Expensive price for the entry-level marketer but the features clearly justify it.

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

You've truly mastered the benefits of Semrush, Ganga! It's amazing to hear of all you can do with our platform to take your digital marketing strategies and performance to the next level. We agree it's worth the time and money investment ;) wishing you the best!

Jose
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The best for SEO and web analytics

Beoordeeld op 14-8-2022

Pluspunten

Its a very complete platform, with so many features to dig into a different types of metrics.

Minpunten

The multiple features make it complex to use if you are not a hard data professional.

Overwogen alternatieven

SimilarWeb Pro

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

I use both.

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for your review, Jose! It's terrific that you can use all the tools on our platform. We understand that it can be a lot to understand - that's why we offer live demos and we have an extensive knowledge base full of how-to's to make it easier to grasp :)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

A true Swiss Army knife of SEO

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2022

Pluspunten

Many features, some of them really useful. The management of projects by website is a real plus to have an overview of a project and its evolution

Minpunten

The tool is really expensive, some features that were once included, have become paid for. The price increases regularly. If they continue in this direction, I will have to look for another alternative soon

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We appreciate your review! We love being your go-to all-in-one digital marketing platform.
We always take our users and their feedback into consideration as we shift developmental focus and our pricing.
We are always open for discussion to ensure we fit your needs so that you don't have to go shopping for another platform!

Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Keyword research made easy!

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2022

For my blog i was hesitating with keywords, when i input some ideas, it provides a tons of related keyword and ranked website address plus what they are targeting .

After several day , i get myself in good position of planning.

I can easily find informative and commercial keyword and see the difficulties.
Even i can get full report of some competition websites, by analysis them i can easily made the roadmap for my blog.

Pluspunten

I mainly use semruah for keyword research.
As a blogger picking best keyword is my priority.
Semrush is the top notch app for this work.
With the question keyword i can make tons of new article and provide quality articles to user.
User friendly interface and have lots of tools you can do seo for your blog.

My experiment with other tools ongoing, as soon as i get result i will share.

One thing they improve continuously, they upgrade themselves continuously.

Minpunten

First time when i login, it gives tons of information to me, as a beginner its hard to follow up.
Luckily they have good customer support, after discussing with them able to solve most of the major problem.

Muzamil
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Powerful SEO tool with great capabilities

Beoordeeld op 21-7-2022

We wanted a tool that can help us fill in our gaps in the industry on the side of SEO, SEMRUSH has helped us to optimize all our on-site pages, off-site and technical SEOs for the website. The tool helps in conducting keyword analysis and compares us with others in the market.

Pluspunten

The platform is great for many things such as website audit, link building, conducting backlink analysis, finding the keyword and backlinks gap, conducting competitive analysis, and finding the correct keywords for website optimization and website analytics.

Minpunten

Too many features can confuse the starters, and do require proper induction and training to be able to utilize everything within the platform. SEMRUSH only focuses on Google rankings, it would have been great to see other search engines too (Yahoo, bing, safari, etc).

And it is a bit pricey and if one needs every feature then Guru gets more expensive.

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for using our tool to fill in all the SEO data you could need! With over 55+ tools, we understand it can be a lot. We have created resources in our Knowledge Base and have links to "User Manual" in most of our tools. When you first sign up for an account, we can provide you with a live demo which will help make the interface easier to navigate :)

Rania
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Maximize your online visibility with the greatest end-to-end SEO, SEM, and SMM platform.

Beoordeeld op 8-7-2022

We have saved an incredible amount of hours since the day I started to use Semrush, It provides us with all of the statistical data we really need to maximize our search engine visibility and to achieve the highest results in our PPC campaigns and paid advertising across search engines and social media marketing too. I cannot imagine how search engine marketers used to work without the information and statistics we collect from Semrush and websites like it, since Google doesn't provide us with enough information. I consider Semrush the most important factor in driving thousands and even millions of visitors to your website every day, and to escalating exponential online growth and traffic maximization to boost organic rankings, sales, social shares/mentions, and digital engagement.

Pluspunten

Semrush is my favourite end-to-end SEO platform with a comprehensive end-to-end feature-rich toolset to fulfil your SEO, SEM, and SMM. Some of the greatest Pros of Semrush and the reason why I really appreciate their efforts and that I never needed to switch to an alternative is because it has the most powerful tools for keyword research, competitive intelligence, link-building, organic position tracking, and prospecting high domain-authority websites for a potential digital PR opportunity to build and maintain a strong online reputation through link-building to drive more traffic and achieve broader brand-awareness. I have been implementing Semrush for my clients for over 4 years and since that day until now, while new services come and go, nothing has been as comprehensive as Semrush and no other tool has the deep analysis and the insightful reporting capabilities it has. I cannot explain the great, exceptional results I've achieved for my clients during the past four years by only using Semrush.

Minpunten

One critical issue I have been facing with Semrush for 4 years, since day one, until now, is the lack of an Arabic database for the Middle East region. This is a huge mistake by them, and I don't understand how come they still didn't take any action regarding it. This leads me to use another tool from their rivals for our Middle Eastern clients with no international presence strategy. One another super annoying bug that most of the people I invited to Semrush have mentioned, including my existing clients, is when trying to sign-up for the trial and the payment keeps failing until he decides to purchase, then it works! I mentioned this bug to them one year ago, but until now it was still happening.

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We are grateful to be an essential part of your marketing strategies, Rania! As always, we appreciate your feedback about our Arabic databases.
With a tool as large as ours, our development team backlog adds up quickly. We will ensure to share your feedback with them to put a little more steam behind it. Wishing you the best!

Sam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

My CRITICAL Tool for All Things SEO

Beoordeeld op 2-5-2022

I love it. I made a decision years ago to go with Semrush as my #1 tool for SEO and I have not regretted that decision at all.

Pluspunten

I love how they are constantly adding new and very helpful tools as well as data to their platform. I feel like the value continues to grow as I use the platform.

Minpunten

There are a few things that I wish didn't cost extra to use.... such as the Agency platform.

Overwogen alternatieven

Moz Local en Ahrefs

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

I also was using the main Moz SEO product. I felt like the tools did similar things, but Semrush offered more, so there was no use in using them both.

Overgestapt van

Moz Local

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

I also was using the main Moz SEO product. The Semrush tool just seemed to do everything that these other tools did, plus more, and was continuing to improve.
Eric
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SEMrush is a must-have

Beoordeeld op 27-4-2022

The overall experience has been extremely helpful & positive. This has helped us launch additional products & services for our customers and deliver exceptional value.

Pluspunten

Great access to data, the new Trends report is a nice feature. Ranking & benchmarking are great and the ability to manage all facets of the search campaigns from each project is very helpful. The resource library and certifications are great as well.

Minpunten

- Limited customizations of the reports (more pre-set templates/galleries would be nice & the ability to make changes to all reports in a group at once would help)
- An aggregate dashboard would be helpful (to see the performance of all locations within an organization)
- Each individual data set should be exportable into a PDF - or the ability to add a performance metric/visualization to the reports by adding it as a widget to the reporting library)

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hey Eric! Thank you for sharing your experience; we're more than happy to know that the overall experience with Semrush has been extremely helpful & positive. We want to kindly ask you to DM us via social media channels with your Semrush account email so we can put the cons you've listed to the radar of our product teams. Thanks in advance!

Iván
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

De las mejores herramientas de Marketing pero muy cara

Beoordeeld op 22-3-2022

Como herramienta los más de 4 años que la hemos usado nos ha satisfecho mucho, pero llega un momento que no la utilizamos tanto ya que también tenemos ahref, si tris y screamingfrog, y el gasto ya se nos hace muy elevado

Pluspunten

Tiene un conjunto muy completo de aplicaciones tanto para web y redes sociales, aunque la mitad no las uso porque nos dedicamos más al ppc y SEO

Minpunten

Es un gasto muy caro para nuestra agencia y por eso hemos decidido buscar otras herramientas más asequibles que cubren nuestra tarea

Overwogen alternatieven

Ranktracker

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

Buena herramienta con todo lo que necesitamos y muy personalizadle para las necesidades que tenemos

Overgestapt van

SE Ranking

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

Tenía todo lo que necesitábamos en su momento

Antwoord van Semrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Ivan! Thank you for the feedback. We of course would love customers from all over the world to be able to afford using Semrush for their tasks. We don't want to see you go - we'd love to connect 1:1 to help you to identify the optimal package for your needs. And you can always use our free plan, it is limited but still could be helpful!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computerhardware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An SEO platform that grows in strength and capability

Beoordeeld op 3-3-2022

After almost a decade of using SEMrush, I can't recommend it highly enough. For a serious marketing research, it should be an essential component. There are many different types of data available in SEMrush. Being able to turn data into actionable KPIs is essential. SEMrush provides you with the information you need to make wise decisions and to do so daily. When it comes to creating a website, there are a lot of moving parts. With so many data points, creating a visual model is essential if you want to use the information proactively. SEMrush gives me the tools I need to improve the performance, speed, and intelligence of my websites.

Pluspunten

Any software has both internal and external benefits. On the exterior, I like to see good design, good navigation, and a good rate of work. It has one of the largest keyword databases among similar tools, as well as all the essential configurations like keyword magic tools that allow you to add stop words and all the other features that a current SEO tool should have. To keep our SEM and SEO teams in touch, we use SEMrush to get a lot of information regarding keywords, technical, and competition data. When we first started using SEMrush, we utilized it as an "add-on" to other products, but now it is our primary tool. SEMrush's API access is just another perk of an enterprise-level subscription. In addition, we use the organic research tool a lot to learn about our domain as well as our competitors'. While researching their competition and the market, the SEM team makes use of the "Competitive Intelligence Add-On" offered by SEMrush to gather information.

Minpunten

A lot of expertise and attention is required because the product's UI is so simple to use. A class of keywords may be necessary if you are new to digital marketing or SEO. Ultimately, it's not a huge problem. SEMrush has one flaw that irked me. At any given moment, you can only have one account open in your browser. When someone else logs in using the same account as you, you can't get back in.

Antwoord van SEMrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hello there! Thank you very much for your detailed review & for sharing your concerns. In our ToS, we state that each account allows limited number of devices and locations for simultaneous login - otherwise, our security system is triggered since more logins could mean unauthorised access. To prevent third parties from accessing your data, the account is logged out and you will have to restore the password.

Max
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A Must Have Tool For Marketers

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2022

I have been using Semrush for over two years now and I cannot imagine my professional life without it. It is a really basic but essential part of our marketing growth.

Pluspunten

The ease of use and the simplicity of the UX are unparalleled to other tools out there. The depth of features is also great and I love the fact that it does such a good training job to make things easy.

Minpunten

The reports and downloads are not too customizable which adds an extra layer of effort.

Overwogen alternatieven

Moz Local

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

Ahrefs was too complicated and not user-friendly. There was a much bigger learning curve.

Overgestapt van

Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

Semrush was the cheaper alternative and simple enough to use and train staff on.
Steven
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

SEMRush Rocks

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2022

Overall, I am happy and have found many uses for this software. I want better reporting for the nearly $230/month our small company pays though.

Pluspunten

Support on the Rep side, instant data points with a single click, simple reporting

Minpunten

Some features have been removed with the price changes, mainly in the reporting section - Reporting is important in my industry and SEMRush has removed many of the options here for small business to take advantage of your reporting services due to the price point being too high on the "next level up."

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

Raven's reporting began to falter in places we needed it to become more robust for our clients, becoming more difficult overall.

Overgestapt van

Raven Tools

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

I can rely on the Google Data and compare in GA easily for tracking issues
Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The Standard for SEO Project Management

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2022

I am very happy with the power that Semrush provides for managing, aggregating and reporting on SEO and related digital data. This is a top-tier offering in the space and has shown continual improvements and innovation over the years. I will continue to support and use Semrush in our business practice.

Pluspunten

Semrush continues to evolve and improve their software which is good news for SEO practitioners. The platform contains a LOT of features, many of which you may not ever require. Because it is feature rich, there is a learning curve that goes with using the software. But once you have that understanding in hand, Semrush offers great value for SEO and related digital marketing services.

Minpunten

Many new elements of the platform feel under baked. Have to pay to use each feature feels disingenuous...do I get no acknowledgement of using the software for over five years now? It would be nice to "test drive" new functions to determine if they offer value in the process. Having to pull out a credit card continually to add more data, or additional users, or test new features can bloat the price tag for Semrush considerably. Finally, having to reach out to Customer Service each time to you need to reconfigure your services is unnecessary in this era of SaaS -- improve the backend account management tool so users can "see" what they are paying for, please.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

primarily data sources, data volume and reporting customization.
Robert
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Semrush is the critical

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2022

SEMRUSH dramatically changed how we do business from a marketing standpoint. The marketing insight into our competitors is something we analyze daily.

Pluspunten

The feature that impacted our business was the keyword research capabilities. This has solved the major rework problem when you find yourself chasing a bad keyword down a rabbit whole of frustration and time lot. Semrush solve this problem.

Minpunten

Hope for more content marketing features like the SEMRUSH version of their jarvisa.ai. SEMRUSH needs to build a similar tool and challenge the Jarvis community and charge 1/2 the price. This would give them more of a marketing edge

Overwogen alternatieven

Moz Local

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

Cheaper and had more features

Overgestapt van

Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

Price and product capabilities
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Solid all-in-one for marketers

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2022

Pluspunten

Semrush offers pretty much everything you need to handle digital marketing and SEO. The feature-set is massive, from social posting and link disavowals to site health.

Minpunten

Semrush is a pretty classic "all-in-one" – jack of all trades, master of none. We routinely have to look at specialist software to get REALLY deep in any one area, but Semrush easily covers the 30-, 20- and 15,000-foot views.

Overwogen alternatieven

Moz Local

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

SpyFu wasn't meeting our needs anymore. The UX was superior in its simplicity, but the features just weren't there anymore.

Overgestapt van

SpyFu

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

Semrush offers more features for less money.

Antwoord van SEMrush Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hello! Thank you for your feedback! We were happy to know that our tool saved you some time.

Jorge
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

#1 Agency Competitor and Market Analysis Tool

Beoordeeld op 28-12-2021

SEMrush allows me and my team to keep up to date with digital marketing trends, news, and content. When it comes to competitor and market research, SEMrush is my go-to digital strategy tool to perform this process in a timely and efficient manner.

Also, the keyword research tool makes my keyword planning more efficient and productive.

Pluspunten

SEMrush has helped our onboarding process smoother and more efficient as we have available significant insights into our new client's market and competitive landscape. Having all this data available straight away allows to focus on higher-level tasks rather than investing much time in regular research activity.

Also, the resources section is the best. You guys show expertise through your courses and blogs.

Minpunten

I would suggest that there is a different sign-in scheme for agencies, for example, instead of signing in with one user, there should be an account type that allows an admin to grant user access to others while still being under the same plan. This will save time by not having to share credentials and keep resetting passwords.

Overwogen alternatieven

SpyFu

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

SEMrush seemed to be more at the forefront of digital marketing trends and showed expertise with the resources available. Also, the onboarding experience was good.
Anuj
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

comprehensive SEO Marketing Tool For Business Clients

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2021

Semrush is a comprehensive and easy to use marketing tool set that provides business owners and marketing managers with all the essential information they need. The magic of Semrush is that it allows to track our competitors' exact SEO strategies, read their back-links profile and see what keywords they are ranking for in the search engines. This way, we can easily replicate their results and outrank them by implementing these strategies Ourself.

Pluspunten

Semrush is the all-in-one marketing tool for search optimization. It helps to find best opportunities on the Internet, beat our competitors and stay ahead of Google search. It is a powerful and versatile suite of marketing tools designed to help search engine marketers and webmasters drive traffic, generate leads, and monitor their digital marketing campaigns. The SEMrush pro edition enables to take our SEO efforts to the next level with access to more data for better keyword research, content marketing tracking, local rankings monitoring and more.

Minpunten

No issue faced, It is best competitive research tool allowing people to track their keywords' positions on search engines.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

Semrush is cheapest than Ahrefs. Semrush is an all in one SEO tool that offers competitive research and website optimization. Not only we can track our own progress, but we can also analyze our competitors. Keep tabs on their backlinks, social media status, top performing keywords and much more.
Yassine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A real tresor of Content marketing strategy tool!

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2021

In my experience in getting accurate data, I always need to utilize the right instrument. My approach's success depends on the correctness of the data i'm willing to collet, insights, and intelligence. For keyword research, backlink analysis, and competitor analysis, Semrush was a critical choice and so the right tool. To get results, I'm always searching for trustworthy data and actionable insights. That what makes Semrush my go-to tool for content research and optimization. As such, an SEO strategy must be comprehensive.

Pluspunten

When it comes to search engine optimization, digital marketing, and business intelligence, Semrush is the one-stop solution for all of your requirements. Semrush allows me to get a better understanding of my customers or targets' demographics, such as their age, gender, and location, so that I can provide them with the most appropriate products and services.
Day after day I'm more and more surprised to learn that spamming backlinks might do more harm than good to my search engine rankings. The Semrush Backlink Audit tool was the best assist for me in identifying and removing them, as well as a variety of other harmful elements.
IMO all options are reasonably priced, with the exception of the Semrush Pro plan, which is prohibitively expensive for small and medium-sized businesses.

Minpunten

The product's friendly UI takes some expertise and awareness. Beginning SEO and digital marketing learners might take a cours on technical keywords, but overall it's not that big of a problem. What I didn't like the most about Semrush is that you can only log into one account at a time. However, if you share it and someone else logs in with the same account, the original user loses access. It would be nice if Semrush could fix this issue and notify any future users of unauthorized access.

Overwogen alternatieven

Serpstat en Searchmetrics Suite

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

In my point of view, Semrush does more than just help you analyze your competitors. Semrush can assist you in conducting competitive research. It enables you to do competition research on your competitors. In essence, it discovers all websites that perform well for related keywords and provides an accurate estimate of traffic for the top 20 keywords that each of these websites uses. You will not an all in one tool but Semrush.