Semrush

4,7 (2.229)
Schrijf een review!
SaaS-platform voor beheer van online zichtbaarheid en contentmarketing

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(2.229)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,4/5

97%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

2229 reviews

Nathalie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Falende tools en onvriendelijke klantenservice

Beoordeeld op 7-10-2023

Ik ben ruim een jaar premium klant geweest bij Semrush, voornamelijk om mijn backlink profiel...

Ik ben ruim een jaar premium klant geweest bij Semrush, voornamelijk om mijn backlink profiel schoon te houden met backlink audit scans. Echter, in augustus deed deze tool het opeens niet meer. Dagelijks zat ik in de klantenservice met de vraag wanneer de tool gemaakt werd, gezien ik dagelijks toxic backlinks binnen krijg. Dagen werden weken en ik waarschuwde al dat dit enorm gevaarlijk was voor websitehouders, gezien Google op het moment enorm veel waarde hecht aan goede backlinks. Na 6 weken (!) deed de tool het dan eindelijk weer, maar voor mij was dit helaas te laat. In week 5 heb ik een enorme drop gehad en zijn mijn website bezoekers van enkele duizenden per dag naar het nul-punt gedaald. Ik heb Semrush hierop aangesproken en gevraagd om een gepaste oplossing. Ik heb de screenshot uit analytics laten zien, en hun laten weten dat op het moment dat de scan het weer deed, mijn backlink profiel meer dan 50% toxic was! Ik kreeg te horen dat ik niet kon bewijzen dat het aan de falende backlink scanner lag, maar dat het ook andere issues konden zijn (wetende dat mijn website meer dan 90% gezond was en ik daar niks aan had veranderd in de tussentijd). Ik kreeg een korting van 20% op mijn volgende afschrijving aangeboden. Ik heb ze vriendelijk bedankt voor deze 'oplossing', mij zien ze daar nooit meer terug.

Pluspunten

Als de tools werken, biedt het een goede ondersteuning voor SEO.

Minpunten

Ja kan niet op de tools vertrouwen, ze falen regelmatig en de klantenservice is ronduit slecht.

Indra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Geweldige ervaring met Semtush - Mijn ultieme keuze voor zoekopdrachten!

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2023

De diepgaande concurrentieanalyse en trefwoordenonderzoek hebben me geholpen om mijn online...

De diepgaande concurrentieanalyse en trefwoordenonderzoek hebben me geholpen om mijn online zichtbaarheid aanzienlijk te verbeteren.

Pluspunten

Semrush heeft mijn verwachtingen overtroffen. De resultaten zijn opmerkelijk, mijn focus en productiviteit zijn gestegen. Een geweldige tool voor taakbeheer en organisatie. Zeer tevreden!

Minpunten

De prijs van Semrush voelt wat hoog voor individueel gebruik. Enkele geavanceerde functies kunnen verwarrend zijn voor beginners. Over het algemeen waardevol, maar prijs en leercurve zijn punten van overweging.

Antwoord van Semrush

We love being your ultimate choice for your digital marketing strategies, Indra! We'll continue to release stellar features and increase the accuracy of our data so that we always exceed your expectations and provide the best value for the cost.

Elsemieke
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentenelektronica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Handige en gebruiksvriendelijke tool met veel mogelijkheden

Beoordeeld op 10-10-2022

Pluspunten

De zoekwoordentool is erg gebruiksvriendelijk. Je kan eenvoudig je zoekwoorden controleren, nieuwe zoekwoordideeën opzoeken en ze toevoegen aan rapportages.
Ook de hulptool om geschreven teksten te optimaliseren is erg handig, zodat je eenvoudig kan zien waar verbeterpunten liggen.

Minpunten

Vanwege kosten is het wel goed om hier dagelijks of wekelijks gebruik van te maken.

Brooks
Brooks
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Truly an all-in-one digital marketing platform

Beoordeeld op 20-11-2019

We use SEMRush to for SEO research, competitive analysis, content marketing, and some for PPC as...

We use SEMRush to for SEO research, competitive analysis, content marketing, and some for PPC as well. The insights are incredible, and it has changed the game for our own marketing as well as our clients'. It's all-around a great tool.

Pluspunten

A ton, but my favorite is probably the content marketing toolset. SEMRush provides topic research, keyword research, a writing assistant, and much more. The suite of SEO tools is incredible as well: site audits, keyword research, gap analyses, backlink analytics, and keyword tracking. You are able to set up projects, receive notifications, report to clients, and more. I love SEMRush.

Minpunten

The only thing I don't love about SEMRush are their traffic predictions. As a smaller business, I find they're often very misleading and inaccurate. I imagine they're more accurate for larger sites. You also don't get API Access on the Guru plan – only business. I understand why, but I'd love to have access to API credits regardless my plan.

Overwogen alternatieven

Moz Pro

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

Though we loved Moz, SEMRush just provided a larger toolset and ultimately allowed us to save money. We at the time also switched because Moz's link database was pretty small – but they've since updated.

Overgestapt van

Moz Pro

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

Again, for the entire suite of tools. I believe since out purchase, Ahrefs has added to their toolset as well.
Md. Tanvir Bin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best for SEO and Promotional purpose

Beoordeeld op 30-10-2023

It gives me a platform that not only gives our competitors in that area insights, but also helps us...

It gives me a platform that not only gives our competitors in that area insights, but also helps us with local SEO by providing keywords.

Pluspunten

Our website's movement in SERPs based on our selected keywords can be understood by using the SEMrush analytics tools. I can determine what we are doing well and where our SEO approach needs to be improved by monitoring our movement in the SERPs.
Our performance on social media can be analyzed with its Social Media Toolkit.

Minpunten

The usability isn't the best.
Paying for a plan is highly costly.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

lack of advanced features to perform outstanding SEO

Overgestapt van

Sitechecker.pro

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

It gives me information on the pages of our competitors as well. SEO rankings and targeted keywords are among the information it provides. By finding use for the data on our own website, I can leverage it to our benefit.

Antwoord van Semrush

Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing—we're happy to hear that. If you have any feedback about the UX & SEO features, feel free to connect with our Support team anytime. They'll be happy to help.

Tom
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

After 4 years being a customer this company rips me off

Beoordeeld op 11-11-2020

I feel ripped off by Semrush. We are customers already for 4 years. We always have enough with one...

I feel ripped off by Semrush. We are customers already for 4 years. We always have enough with one user. Now, we have been loggin in, by accident, from a few different locations. This is because of remote working due to corona and it was unclear in the team who was responsible for Semrush. Now is our account suspended, which I can understand. But the only 'solution' is that I have to buy a €540 extra user. But wo do not need that! I told them this was an accident and that one user is enough for us. Which it always has been for 4 years. But we can only get our account back with paying 540€. And a refund of the unused service is also not possible. This feels like bribery. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was 'helping' me, but only offering me this upsell that I do not need. It is a shame to be treated like this after being a loyal customer for 4 years. I will recommend other potential customers SeRanking. It is much cheaper, has almost the same features and they will not rip you off with unwanted upsells. Shame!

Pluspunten

It has a lot of features, in dept analysis.

Minpunten

It is expensive and there are quiet a few other, much cheaper alternatives where the customer service doesn't rip you off!

Antwoord van Semrush

Hi Tom, thank you for your review. We have investigated the situation - it seems like multiple users logged in from different locations under your account for 3 times, which triggered our security system, and we sent several warnings before your account was blocked. We kindly remind you that by default, the account only includes 1 user, adding extra seats is a paid option. As far as we know, you account was unblocked by the team after finding out that your team logged in accidentally from different locations. If you still have any questions, please email us at [email protected] and we will be happy to answer them!

Brandon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Prerty Good SEO Software

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2024

Pluspunten

It puts a lot of data at your fingertips which helps guide SEO work and direction. You can do a lot of things in one place including SEO, CWV checks, Listings Management, and Social Media marketing.

Minpunten

It's not always 100% accurate, especially keyword rankings. It's best to use the data as a guide.

Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam
Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Keyword research made easy!

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2022

For my blog i was hesitating with keywords, when i input some ideas, it provides a tons of related...

For my blog i was hesitating with keywords, when i input some ideas, it provides a tons of related keyword and ranked website address plus what they are targeting .

After several day , i get myself in good position of planning.

I can easily find informative and commercial keyword and see the difficulties.
Even i can get full report of some competition websites, by analysis them i can easily made the roadmap for my blog.

Pluspunten

I mainly use semruah for keyword research.
As a blogger picking best keyword is my priority.
Semrush is the top notch app for this work.
With the question keyword i can make tons of new article and provide quality articles to user.
User friendly interface and have lots of tools you can do seo for your blog.

My experiment with other tools ongoing, as soon as i get result i will share.

One thing they improve continuously, they upgrade themselves continuously.

Minpunten

First time when i login, it gives tons of information to me, as a beginner its hard to follow up.
Luckily they have good customer support, after discussing with them able to solve most of the major problem.

Antwoord van Semrush

This is a fantastic review! Thanks so much for sharing how to use leverage Semrush for your digital strategies.
With over 55 tools, we understand that it is a lot to take in. We have plenty of resources to help make our platform more digestible—we're happy you've found your way around Semrush! :)

Soubhik
Soubhik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Not customer friendly, limited usability

Beoordeeld op 8-11-2022

Good features, but pathetic policies and robbing people by suspending account when you've already...

Good features, but pathetic policies and robbing people by suspending account when you've already paid for it? Downright cheating.

Pluspunten

Good data insights on keywords and on competitive intelligence. Easy to crawl websites with the SEMRush search crawler and perform site audits as needed, and SEMRush offers considerably more pages per audit to search compared to some of its competitors. Easy to sort out keywords as needed as well, and extra functionality like on-page SEO checkers make this a good on-page SEO tool as well.

Minpunten

What's the use of offering 500 on-page credits a month, content gap analysis, keyword tracking and so many more features - if you can't use any of them? While SEMRush does tier stacking, and offers more features if you go to their Pro plan or the Guru plan. What it does not? Offer enough time for you to use it.Even if someone logs out from one PC and logs in to the account from another, SEMRush disables your account. It's not possible for a single person to work and access all the features given, and yet, even if you don't have multiple working at the same time, they want you to pay extra for every laptop that gets logged in. It's not like we had multiple people working together. SEMRush doesn't allow even two people at different time slots to log in and work.WOW! And that's not all - they disable the account that you paid for, for policy violations if you dont. Unethical, and corrupt.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

Seemed more comprehensive range of features.

Antwoord van Semrush

Hi Soubhik, thanks for your review! We want our software to be accessible to all, which is why we offer the free plan; we're glad you're able to leverage it for your business!
Collecting and filtering the data for all of our tools comes at a high cost to us, especially when we offer the most accurate data on the market! We've competitively priced ourselves in the market based on the accuracy and amount of data across our 55+ tools. Our team would be happy to talk with you more about your options to join our paid plans to increase your limits and tool access!
In our ToS, we state that each account allows limited number of devices and locations for simultaneous login. Otherwise, our security system is triggered since more logins could mean unauthorized access. To prevent third parties from accessing your data, the account is logged out and you will have to restore the password.
Hope this helps!

Victoria
Victoria
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best and reliable content. Semrush brings the best out of social media.

Beoordeeld op 16-2-2024

Semrush enhances creativity and motivates growth. It is a great software. Remarkable performance.

Semrush enhances creativity and motivates growth. It is a great software. Remarkable performance.

Pluspunten

Semrush has been a strong pillar in my experience. I get to do my research work fast and getting accurate content which I treasure. With the maturity in technology, online visibility is paramount to keep up with the pace. Semrush manages this effectively. It's integration is awesome.

Minpunten

Semrush in my view is quite user friendly and secure. I don't find any major challenges with it.

Christopher
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The most comprehensive tool on the market

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2024

SEMrush is the ideal one stop shop for running an SEO campaign, if you only get one tool, make it...

SEMrush is the ideal one stop shop for running an SEO campaign, if you only get one tool, make it this one

Pluspunten

I love how easy it is to use, the layout is simple and every function has little hints to show you what it does.

Minpunten

It is quite a but more expensive when compared to a lot of tools, its worth it but some companies cant afford that budget.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Semrush is amazing!

Beoordeeld op 18-9-2023

Overall, I'd select Semrush over any other SEO platform or software. They consistently have been...

Overall, I'd select Semrush over any other SEO platform or software. They consistently have been dependable and reliable.

Pluspunten

Semrush is a fantastic SEO tool that is a jack of all trades. It is robust, yet intuitive and is not complex to learn or deploy.

Minpunten

Sometimes the amount of data and features can feel overwhelming. If you're able to focus your efforts and find the most meaningful tools and data for your organization within Semrush, this can easily be overcome.

Overwogen alternatieven

Moz Pro en Screaming Frog SEO Spider

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

Semrush had all of the features we were looking for, and more, compared to competitors.
Caroline
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Really easy for beginners to use.

Beoordeeld op 13-5-2024

Pluspunten

SEO can seem really daunting for those without a marketing background – this helped clarify and simplify my understanding without too many features.

Minpunten

Perhaps more onboarding would be helpful.

Amanda
Amanda
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Worth the purchase!!

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019

If you run multiple websites and multiple social pages- this is absolutely the tool you need to...

If you run multiple websites and multiple social pages- this is absolutely the tool you need to invest in. ROI is completely possible from this tool if you dedicate enough time/effort to using it to the fullest. The SEO tools alone have proven awesome for us and the social poster tool is just the most convenient time-saver.

Pluspunten

I use SEMrush daily for SEO on many sites and for posting on many social pages from one place. All of the SEO (site audits, keyword analyses, DEEP COMPETITOR ANALYSES) and social tools don't just make my job easier- they make me better. I get insights from SEMrush I wouldn't have otherwise had at my disposal. It is 100% possible to see ROI on this product.

Minpunten

I miss when it was free so many years ago, but C'est la Vie. Now that SEMrush is a paid platform, they also offer wayyyy more tools and they are constantly updating/adding features. They have a pretty responsive customer support, but I have had responses take 1-2 days to get back to me. However, I can't personally say that this response time has ever, in any way disrupted my flow of work and when I did have a more urgent issue they were great about helping me quickly.

Ariel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Marketing Software—Has Everything You Need

Beoordeeld op 29-5-2020

My overall experience with SEMRush is excellent. THere's a slight learning curve, as with most...

My overall experience with SEMRush is excellent. THere's a slight learning curve, as with most tools. But you get more value for your money. When you subscribe, you don't just have an SEO software; rather, you have access to the ultimate marketing toolkit.

Pluspunten

What I liked most about SEMRush is its comprehensiveness as a marketing tool. Most people compare SEMRush as an SEO tool (for keyword research and backlinks). But it goes beyond that.

My favorite is the content marketing toolkit which is a suite of tools to help me beat the competition. It has all the tools you need to plan, research, execute and audit your content.

Once you have your awesome content, the next step is to distribute them. That's where its social media toolkit comes in. You can post, curate, and frequently publish (re-use) social media posts. Yes, that's right. No need for a separate social media scheduler.

Do you do link building? SEMRush also has its own link building tool built-in. You can perform all the "search operations" right within, which then plugs into a workflow where you can send out emails (from templates). It allows you to monitor everything inside one place. Pretty neat!

Minpunten

The one thing I didn't like is the setup process. I can't remember having some sort of onboarding experience (or maybe i just skipped it). I had to learn by going through other tutorials and help docs.

Another thing i didn't like was integrating with Google Analytics/Search Console. My experience is that i have to connect it once per tool. Instead of only doing it once, every tool has to be setup like this.

That said, it's still totally worth learning as it has pretty much everything you need.

Overwogen alternatieven

Moz Pro en Ahrefs

Overgestapt van

Moz Pro en Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

I chose SEMRush primarily because of the content marketing toolkit. I write content on my own site plus for my clients. The tools help me speed up the research process while maintaining a relatively high quality.

Antwoord van Semrush

Hi Ariel! Thanks for giving us such an awesome review! As for the setup process, you can request a free online demo and one of our representatives will conduct a walkthrough about all tools we have. We appreciate you enjoy using the tool, and will keep working on improvements!

Steve
Steve
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

All Your SEO Base Are Belong To Us!

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2020

Overall SEMRush is a super useful SEO toolkit worth every bit of praise it has received, including...

Overall SEMRush is a super useful SEO toolkit worth every bit of praise it has received, including from the likes of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] fame. My primary client switched from AHrefs at my request back to SEMRush.

Pluspunten

SEMRush is a great hub for virtually every facet of SEO you can imagine - integrations for social media, analytics, search console, competitor research, the whole nine yards - that doesn't have too terribly steep of a learning curve.

Minpunten

SEMRush is prone to highlighting the "worst" part of a site on any given auto-generated email or scan based on the metrics its own scans find, and a lot of them are unnecessary scare-mongering. For example, it's normal to have redirects on a well developed site, but this will come through as "9% of your site's pages have redirects!" It can spook a client who doesn't know any better.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

More features in SEMRush, fewer restrictions on usage.

Overgestapt van

Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

Ease of use, new feature set, added integrations, fewer restrictions, and overall better user experience for both myself and my client.

Antwoord van Semrush

Thank you so much for your great feedback, Steve! We really appreciate it. As for the Site Audit tool warnings, you can hide the checks that you think are irrelevant to your website using the eye button.

Susan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Product for SEO

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2020

Overall it is great and the software is really excacly what I need for doing my SEO work. . The...

Overall it is great and the software is really excacly what I need for doing my SEO work. . The support is awesome they get back to you quickly and are always ready to assist with any issues. Overall I say this the perfect software for SEO.

Pluspunten

I like how easy it is to use, it makes my job much easier. I am able to get the info quickly send to trello for the team to work on some items and it's great for giving me ideas for keywords, content and article writing.

Minpunten

My only con for this item is the AMP and needing to have the highest plan to access the amp info. I am on the mid tier and I can't access the pages with Amp errors. Since AMP is so important right now I would think that info would start at the mid-tier level.

Overwogen alternatieven

Moz Pro

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

I just felt SEMRush was easier to use, give me what I am looking for and has useful suggestions.

Overgestapt van

Moz Pro

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

I like the UI better and the information that was provided. I had a hard time getting around the other software.
Jay
Jay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Nice SEM tool to have

Beoordeeld op 20-11-2020

SEMrush is all rounder in terms of Search Engine Marketing tool. Interface is similar to Google...

SEMrush is all rounder in terms of Search Engine Marketing tool. Interface is similar to Google Analytics and easy to use. They have rolled out couple of regular tool updates every year. Very helpful articles in Knowledge Base. They do have some advance SEO and PPC features but very limited in terms of data especially Backlink Audit. If someone from search marketing looking for one for all tool (SEO, PPC, Competition Analysis) then it's an good option. However, if someone looking for a special tool for a particular job such as Backlink analysis and acquisition then look for alternative tools.

Pluspunten

Good UI (Similar to Google Analytics)
Feature rich
Easy to Use
Free trial period
Competitive Research

Minpunten

Backlink Audit is not showing all the links
Position Tracking a bit inaccurate
Log files doesn't support .log format

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

Broghtedge is a premium SEM tool. Enterprise Level and bit expensive.

Overgestapt van

BrightEdge

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

No free trial period with Ahrefs

Antwoord van Semrush

Hi Jay, thank you for the detailed review! happy to know you enjoy the tools and are ready to recommend them. Please contact us at [email protected] for any question on the tools - we'll be happy to help you!

Julio
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

You can't drive blind

Beoordeeld op 20-5-2021

I admit to get the most out of SEMRush, I had to spend some time with it and I can tell you that...

I admit to get the most out of SEMRush, I had to spend some time with it and I can tell you that after three years, I don't know all of it. Yet with all that complexity, you can get a project up and running and become useful in a matter of minutes.

Pluspunten

Go deep into a URL and discover the good, bad and ugly of SEO on a project. There are very few platforms that hold up and deliver on the promises made. SEMRush is one. This one works and it works for my company.

Minpunten

Like any SEO platform we sometimes get false positive results and there never seems to be a rhyme or reason for it. But I am nit picking.

Overwogen alternatieven

Moz Pro en Ahrefs

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

First off I had to jump back and forth between applications and sometimes you prefer to have things all under one hood. I still use the other tools mentioned but not nearly as much.

Overgestapt van

Moz Pro en Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

the look feel and initial presentation of the dashboard
Anuj
Anuj
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

comprehensive SEO Marketing Tool For Business Clients

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2021

Semrush is a comprehensive and easy to use marketing tool set that provides business owners and...

Semrush is a comprehensive and easy to use marketing tool set that provides business owners and marketing managers with all the essential information they need. The magic of Semrush is that it allows to track our competitors' exact SEO strategies, read their back-links profile and see what keywords they are ranking for in the search engines. This way, we can easily replicate their results and outrank them by implementing these strategies Ourself.

Pluspunten

Semrush is the all-in-one marketing tool for search optimization. It helps to find best opportunities on the Internet, beat our competitors and stay ahead of Google search. It is a powerful and versatile suite of marketing tools designed to help search engine marketers and webmasters drive traffic, generate leads, and monitor their digital marketing campaigns. The SEMrush pro edition enables to take our SEO efforts to the next level with access to more data for better keyword research, content marketing tracking, local rankings monitoring and more.

Minpunten

No issue faced, It is best competitive research tool allowing people to track their keywords' positions on search engines.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

Semrush is cheapest than Ahrefs. Semrush is an all in one SEO tool that offers competitive research and website optimization. Not only we can track our own progress, but we can also analyze our competitors. Keep tabs on their backlinks, social media status, top performing keywords and much more.
Max
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A Must Have Tool For Marketers

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2022

I have been using Semrush for over two years now and I cannot imagine my professional life without...

I have been using Semrush for over two years now and I cannot imagine my professional life without it. It is a really basic but essential part of our marketing growth.

Pluspunten

The ease of use and the simplicity of the UX are unparalleled to other tools out there. The depth of features is also great and I love the fact that it does such a good training job to make things easy.

Minpunten

The reports and downloads are not too customizable which adds an extra layer of effort.

Eric
Eric
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SEMrush is a must-have

Beoordeeld op 27-4-2022

The overall experience has been extremely helpful & positive. This has helped us launch additional...

The overall experience has been extremely helpful & positive. This has helped us launch additional products & services for our customers and deliver exceptional value.

Pluspunten

Great access to data, the new Trends report is a nice feature. Ranking & benchmarking are great and the ability to manage all facets of the search campaigns from each project is very helpful. The resource library and certifications are great as well.

Minpunten

- Limited customizations of the reports (more pre-set templates/galleries would be nice & the ability to make changes to all reports in a group at once would help)
- An aggregate dashboard would be helpful (to see the performance of all locations within an organization)
- Each individual data set should be exportable into a PDF - or the ability to add a performance metric/visualization to the reports by adding it as a widget to the reporting library)

Antwoord van Semrush

Hey Eric! Thank you for sharing your experience; we're more than happy to know that the overall experience with Semrush has been extremely helpful & positive. We want to kindly ask you to DM us via social media channels with your Semrush account email so we can put the cons you've listed to the radar of our product teams. Thanks in advance!

Bjorn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Poor customer support

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2023

Pretty bad customer support and a very bad mouthing account executive named [sensitive content...

Pretty bad customer support and a very bad mouthing account executive named [sensitive content hidden] .

Pluspunten

Good tool and easy to use. Because of the problems i am thinking about looking for another tool.

Minpunten

Observe other websites is not working well. Customer support is terrible. I am customer for 3 years and started at the 7th of August. Suddenly they stopped my account at the 6th of July. When i submit this problem to [sensitive content hidden] , my 'account executive', she did not help me. "She couldn't look back" for 3 years. She gave me a headache every mail she sent. In the end we were on a call and the bad mouthing just continued. In the end customer support had two ladies who found the problem. First said: ok we extend 3 weeks. Second said: till the 7th of August. Result: a downgraded account. SEMrush doesn't call me or send me a message. Only thing they care about is extending the product. But they don't care about their customers.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

I like the product. But in the end it is more than the product.

Antwoord van Semrush

Hi Bjorn, we're sorry to hear about your negative experience with our Support team.
We appreciate you working with us to get your account issues resolved and we look forward to our continued success together.

MacKenzie
MacKenzie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machine- en installatiebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

SEMrush makes a dissapointing turn for the worse with pricing and user interface

Beoordeeld op 25-8-2023

I've long been a user of SEMrush, valuing its suite of tools and comprehensive offerings, but...

I've long been a user of SEMrush, valuing its suite of tools and comprehensive offerings, but recent developments have severely tarnished its reputation in my eyes. Firstly, the abrupt decision to escalate their monthly pricing from a manageable $69/month to a staggering $120/month with only a month's warning came as a real shock. The shakedown for fees is significant and troubling for long-term users with planned budgets around the initial rates. The sting of this price hike was exacerbated when SEMrush decided to monetize what was once a free offering – the Social Media Poster. This fundamental/clunky tool, now costing users $20/month, used to be a free feature, which makes the change feel like a rug pull.Further lowering the product's user experience is the user interface with an array of premium features. This is unnecessary clutter, overwhelms the tool, and complicates staff training. It's frustrating to sift through elements not part of our basic plan. No one wants to see features that they can't use.The platform's UX/UI is a throwback to the 1990s (i.e., tons of vertical and horizontal nav tabs, tags, breadcrumbs, etc. They should upgrade the front-end framework to something more modern and intuitive.Also, they call and email weekly to push users to upgrade. We started with $50/month& we'll never pay for the $250/month Guru plan. Please take us off your weekly dial-for-dollars calls. :)

Pluspunten

The best thing about the service was the price increase of 110% in one month. The user interface is sloppy and difficult to navigate, but it did the job well. It was worth the hassle for around $50/month, but I strongly recommend other options for the $140/month (basic plan + social media poster).

Minpunten

The tool's UI is cluttered and dated and has many premium features that aren't useable with my current plan. No one wants to see features that aren't available unless you pay $250/month (we were paying $69/month before the latest price hike to $120/month). The site doesn't work with modern browsers like the Brave web browser (multiple page refreshes required).

Overwogen alternatieven

Moz Pro en Ranktracker

Redenen om voor Semrush te kiezen

Price was cheaper at the time. No longer the case, SEMrush is massively overpriced for the value.

Overgestapt van

Moz Pro

Redenen om over te stappen op Semrush

Because it used to be a lot cheaper. Not the case anymore. They broke user trust completely by starting to charge for the Social Media Poster (used to be free) and more than doubling the monthly rate that we used to pay when we initially subscribed to the tool
Alex
Alex
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Invaluable marketing data all bundled into one uber-powerful tool

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2019

We can manage all of our clients from a central dashboard, receive reports when we want them and...

We can manage all of our clients from a central dashboard, receive reports when we want them and rarely ever need to step outside SEMrush to get actionable insights on SEO. Though you could argue one shouldn't put all the eggs in one basket with an SEO tool (and in certain cases you really can't), the alternative is to invest in other tools too, which begins to get ridiculously expensive and wasteful. However, a decent SEO expert will know where to go to provide a broader scope of analysis, and this CAN be achieved for free in many cases.

Ultimately, SEMrush is the Swiss Army Knife of SEO tools; it does almost everything you could need, and they provide plenty of training through their Academy to get you used to it all. Time and patience with SEMrush now will save far more time in the future, and the subscription will certainly pay for itself many times over.

In fact, insights and actions we've been able to take using the data on SEMrush has led to us gaining more clients over the years, simply because an exisiting client has referred us on based on out success with them.

Learn the tools, and you won't be disappointed!

Pluspunten

- The sheer amount of power at your fingertips - there are tools for every need, whether you're an SEO or a marketer - the level of data is incredible.
- Their Keyword Magic Tool for finding related keywords has saved us countless hours of head-scratching.
- Excellent citation management - honestly, being able to update SERPs on SEMrush, then have those changes syndicated to all the major listings online is a huge time and headache saver! It's extra per client, per month (only $20), but it's worth every penny - it costs the client more in our time to do it all manually!
- Their auditing tools are second-to-none, whether it's backlinks, on-page SEO or tech SEO - their insights go deep and their suggestions on how to fix issues are extremely well explained
- Competitor analytics go hand-in-hand with their backlink building tools, suggesting the best sites to obtain quality backlinks from based on what your competitors are getting - again, hours and hours saved!

Minpunten

Only a couple, considering everything it does, but being picky:
- The price can mount up if you have a lot of clients and want to take advantage of all their tools (though the convenience should overcome most of this reservation)
- It takes some time to get used to - there's SO much on offer, that it can be a little overwhelming at first. It's easy to use, though because it's so powerful, finding everything can be tricky with so much going on sometimes