TriNet Zenefits

4,2 (821)
Schrijf een review!
HR | Onboarding | Loonadministratie | Secundaire arbeidsvoorwaarden | Compliance

Totaalscore

4,2 /5
(821)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,9/5

81%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

821 reviews

Tai
Tai
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great for onboarding!

Beoordeeld op 14-10-2021

Zenefits has been great, both from a user and an admin perspective.

Zenefits has been great, both from a user and an admin perspective.

Pluspunten

Great for onboarding, benefits, and payroll management. We have used Zenefits for years, and it has been a great tool for managing our employees' time clock, payroll, benefits, and hiring/onboarding.

Minpunten

Sometimes the customer support is a bit slow to reply.

Robert
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Werving en selectie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Excellent HR Platform for Small to Medium Sized Businesses

Beoordeeld op 30-9-2021

When we were considering HR software back in 2015, we set up demos and reviewed many different...

When we were considering HR software back in 2015, we set up demos and reviewed many different options, but based upon the needs of our company Zenefits was the best choice. It was a seamless and easy transition once we made the switch. We were able to set up and customize Zenefits so we could accomplish what we need to with the platform. Using the Zenefits platform for our hiring and onboarding has allowed us to streamline our hiring process which was especially helpful during the peak of Covid when having to hire employees while working remotely. The ability to customize in Zenefits was a huge plus for us as a staffing company because of the differing needs of our clients. Zenefits makes it easy if we need to update or change any of the documents that are used for onboarding our new hires. The benefits management available through Zenefits has also been a great tool for a business like ours. It is a very simple process to review available plans and options for the upcoming year and to collect important information from our employees during open enrollment. Our company has changed from where we were in 2015 and using Zenefits has allowed us to easily adapt.

If you are a small or medium sized business that struggles with HR issues like hiring and onboarding, benefits and record management, or compliance, I would recommend looking into how Zenefits can benefit you and your company.

Pluspunten

Seamless and easy transition once we made the switch. Easy set up and great options for customization. Zenefits is a great tool for businesses not having a full HR but needing HR support when dealing with Benefits, Employment Paperwork, and Compliance.

Minpunten

We have not had any major issues or challenges using this software

Liv
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Save yourself time and money!

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2020

Horrible! I don't even know where to begin. Customer service is a joke. Promises not kept, reps...

Horrible! I don't even know where to begin. Customer service is a joke. Promises not kept, reps telling you that they have 300+ messages in their inbox so you should wait.

They have so many shady practices that it is hard for me to not call it a scam. Like not updating your employee numbers before they charge you a full year of service. We were charged more that double of what we should have paid and they now won't refund!

They promised a 3 week setup period and here we are 7 months later not being able to use their payroll services. Thanks but no thanks.

Pluspunten

Nothing! It looked good, it was presented good.

Minpunten

Do not let the sales rep convince you and save yourself thousands of nonrefundable dollars!

Antwoord van TriNet Group

Good afternoon Liz,
I am sorry to hear that your experience with Zenefits was less than satisfactory. Although not perfect, we are purposeful. Our goal is to provide each customer an experience we can take pride in.
We will use your feedback to create better training, a better user experience, and a better overall product.
We wish you well.

BZ
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bibliotheken
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Zenefits - Easy Peasy

Beoordeeld op 29-5-2020

This is a great software for a distributed workforce. We have employees in different 20 states and...

This is a great software for a distributed workforce. We have employees in different 20 states and 40 different locations. Zenefits makes it easy for us.

Pluspunten

This software is so easy to use for both the employees and the HR team. Everything is simple and straightforward, no convoluted quirky tricks needed to enter information. Hiring and onboarding is super easy. Open enrollment is super easy. Payroll is super easy. PTO management is super easy.

Minpunten

There are some tie in products that still need some work.

Overwogen alternatieven

Paycom , ADP Workforce Now en BambooHR

Redenen om voor TriNet Zenefits te kiezen

Needed an integrated solution.

Overgestapt van

Paychex Flex

Redenen om over te stappen op TriNet Zenefits

The benefits management system and the easy hiring ability were the original reason. In the end, it was the employee experience that made the difference - good mobile product.
Sandy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

User Friendly and Intuitive

Beoordeeld op 21-11-2019

The efficiency of Zenefits when it comes to onboarding is a huge timesaver. We're able to send...

The efficiency of Zenefits when it comes to onboarding is a huge timesaver. We're able to send employees key information they need before and after they start working with us with no manual work. I cut down on a few hours of work per week with this feature!

Pluspunten

Zenefits is super simple to learn how to use, both for Admins and for Employees. My employees love being able to use the software for benefits enrollment, time off, and other requests. It's easy to teach someone how to use it because honestly, I don't really have to--the interface is really simple and easy to understand. Saves me a ton of time as an HR professional!

Minpunten

The Time Off reporting could be more robust, but this will come with time. As our company grows we're looking to pull more quick reports on PTO accrual and other balances, and some of the values we're looking for aren't readily available. There have been some changes in this area though, so the developers recognize how the system should be improved.

Overwogen alternatieven

BambooHR

Redenen om over te stappen op TriNet Zenefits

The cost of Zenefits and the intuitive user interface sold us the most. We felt like we got the most value with the best user experience for our employees. The optional integrations were also a huge plus for us, like our 401(k) provider.
Sean
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy and Convenient

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2020

Very positive. I have never used an outside service for basic HR functions before, but was...

Very positive. I have never used an outside service for basic HR functions before, but was pleasantly surprised at how much work Zenefits saves me by letting employees enter their own info.

Pluspunten

Easy to use - Managers can access/input/share the info they need, employees can fill out their own info which saves HR a lot of work. Customer Service can be contacted easily. Reports/Info can be accessed easily. Reminders are emailed to you if any necessary information is missing.

Minpunten

I believe Zenefits does not have the ability to pay third party garnishments directly.

Overwogen alternatieven

RUN Powered by ADP

Redenen om voor TriNet Zenefits te kiezen

I was not employed here at the time of the switch.

Overgestapt van

RUN Powered by ADP

Redenen om over te stappen op TriNet Zenefits

I was not employed here at the time of the switch.
Andrea
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Very easy to set up and great app for employees

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2022

Great if you have mostly salaried exempt employees and you rarely need customer service help.

Great if you have mostly salaried exempt employees and you rarely need customer service help.

Pluspunten

Overall very easy to use and set up would use again

Minpunten

It takes too long to reach a live person via chat. This used to be a great feature that allowed me to quickly fix issues. Now it takes 2-3 business days to get a response via email.

Overwogen alternatieven

Gusto , ADP Workforce Now en Namely

Redenen om voor TriNet Zenefits te kiezen

The integration with harvest to track hours wasn’t the best.

Overgestapt van

QuickBooks Time

Redenen om over te stappen op TriNet Zenefits

I had used Zenefits before and knew the set up was easy.
Jennifer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Life Saver

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2020

Time Saved! Compliance is always taken care of...not much to worry about.

Time Saved! Compliance is always taken care of...not much to worry about.

Pluspunten

Zenefits was a life saver for me! Everything was done manually before Zenefits so the amount of time is saved was amazing. The ease of use is incredible and I love the reporting capabilities.

Minpunten

Support response can be slow, especially for tax items

Overwogen alternatieven

Gusto en RUN Powered by ADP

Redenen om voor TriNet Zenefits te kiezen

Needed something to do not only payroll but also filings, payments, compliance + all other HR and benefits admin.

Overgestapt van

QuickBooks Enterprise

Redenen om over te stappen op TriNet Zenefits

price, ease of use and reporting
Rebecca
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

User-friendly, intuitive platform

Beoordeeld op 29-9-2021

Pluspunten

We tried a big-name service which was a nightmare. Our end users like how easy and intuitive it is to deal with onboarding, open enrollment, time-off requests, and payroll. As an admin, I've also found it easy to use, customize, and introduce to our team.

Minpunten

Customer service used to be very slow, but they have greatly improved their response time.

Katie
Katie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Disappointing

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2021

The most obvious of Zenefits issues is their inability to manage payroll taxes. We have received...

The most obvious of Zenefits issues is their inability to manage payroll taxes. We have received too many notices to count regarding unpaid tax liabilities. Zenefits directs us to send these to their support team, which is clearly underwater (and has been the entire time we’ve been with Zenefits). It would generally take several days for someone to respond, only to tell us it was being sent to another team. Once it lands with the tax team, you might as well have sent it straight to the trash folder, as we have outstanding tax issues from 6+ months that have yet to be resolved.
We have had multiple calls with our account manager and the tax team in an attempt to work through these issues, and despite many promises that things would improve they never did in the 18 months we were with Zenefits.
Aside from the tax issues, their service level is the worst of any company I have worked with. They have a chat feature- using this I never was able to reach someone in under 30 minutes (many times it was hours). It would sometimes take multiple weeks to get to a team that could actually answer and resolve my concerns.

Pluspunten

Good user interface, ease of use for employees

Minpunten

Customer support, payroll and tax issues

Kate
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Excellent HR platform for growing companies

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2019

We are able to manage Benefits, Payroll, Performance Management, Time Off Requests, and Paperwork...

We are able to manage Benefits, Payroll, Performance Management, Time Off Requests, and Paperwork all from one system.

Pluspunten

This program ties together most of our HR needs into one platform, making it easier for HR staff and employees to access the information they need. We process our payroll through Zenefits and they offered some 401k third party company options, which allows those benefits to be seamlessly integrated.

Minpunten

Support can be difficult to get online at times. They have a chat feature, which is most convenient for me as an administrator, but the wait times can be long or the chat request may be converted over to an email. This is a problem I have noticed over the past 3-4 months.

Overwogen alternatieven

BambooHR

Redenen om over te stappen op TriNet Zenefits

Ability to integrate many third party options.
Andrew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Support non-existent

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2020

The world was promised, the demo was extraordinary, and everything after signing fell flat.

The world was promised, the demo was extraordinary, and everything after signing fell flat.

Pluspunten

The concept is great, as is the sales demo.

Minpunten

Onboarding took from October to February, but I was promised it was a painless few-day process. Yes, you read that correct, February (as in, way later than the Jan 1 payroll switch I expected).

At times, Zenefits implementation team would be unavailable for more than a week at a time.

There is no logical sub-navigation within the product. I frequently find myself going all the way back to the dashboard to re-enter an area of the software that was missing a sub-nav or breadcrumbs. Many links don't clearly show that you're about to completely leave a section of the portal. For instance, links in the "payroll" app take you to the "deductions" app and the whole UI changes without warning that you're switching apps.

I've had to correct Zenefits on:
- Incorrect benefit enrollments
- Incorrect premium entry
- Incorrect deductions
- Incorrect contributions
- Incorrect wages

And when I ask them to fix these things... they tell me to do it via manual entry!

This is a payroll software that apparently gets every element of paying someone wrong, requiring manual review on a per-pay basis.

Overwogen alternatieven

Rippling en RUN Powered by ADP

Redenen om over te stappen op TriNet Zenefits

The demo was great, really made it seem like they had it all figured out. It was unfortunately a facade.

Antwoord van TriNet Group

We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than ideal. We will take your feedback and use it for training and improvement purposes.
Thank you.

MiHyen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Zenefits is great!

Beoordeeld op 20-10-2021

Working with Zenefits over the last several years has been great and I would recommend it to...

Working with Zenefits over the last several years has been great and I would recommend it to everyone.

Pluspunten

The integration process and imputing al employee information is very easy.

Minpunten

All aspects of the software are very easy to use. Being able to contact a direct person for issues is slightly lacking.

Shannon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Zenefits - WSPA Review

Beoordeeld op 5-10-2021

Excellent! Customer service is the only small issue, wait times can be long but typically they...

Excellent! Customer service is the only small issue, wait times can be long but typically they offer good resolutions.

Pluspunten

Ease of use as an administrator and as an employee

Minpunten

Reminders are sent and are not easily removed from the home page of my administrator section.

Stanley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Non-existent Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 5-3-2021

I signed up with Zenefits to help us streamline some of our HR/OnBoarding processes, but it ended...

I signed up with Zenefits to help us streamline some of our HR/OnBoarding processes, but it ended up being a mistake. Thank God that there are many competitors out there that can do a better job. I'd rather pay more.

Pluspunten

I really liked the platform when we first signed up with them in 2017 where they really cared about their customer service. Today, one word to describe their customer service is "DISAPPOINTING."

Minpunten

We are 2021 and Zenefits as practically No Customer Service. However, the billing department is still working. There is no way to make payment changes to your own account settings because they don't offer it as an option. Who does that?

Overwogen alternatieven

Paychex Flex

Redenen om over te stappen op TriNet Zenefits

At the time, the company's customer service was decent.
Shae
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Seamless low-cost solution for small to mid-sized companies that kills busy work

Beoordeeld op 3-12-2018

-Paperless onboarding/offboarding to support a remote workforce

-Integrations with existing ATS,...

-Paperless onboarding/offboarding to support a remote workforce

-Integrations with existing ATS, removing the needs for duplicate data entry

-Digital document storage, allowing us to digitize all employee files. No more paper!

-Time off tracking: Automatic rating to managers for review and approval of all time off requests while keeping the HR team aware of team schedules. Transparent reporting to have conversations with employees regarding the time off trends (% of unplanned versus planned time off). Time off solution also supports Prop 206 mandated sick leave.

-Health insurance platform that allows for the execution of open enrollment, qualifying life events and new hire enrollments for all lines of coverage (med, dent, vision, life and disability). HSA app built in to allow employees to review available balances and submit out of pocket expenses.

-ACA compliance: Built into existing subscription model that allows for ACA reporting, submission to IRS and 1094/1095 creation without the need for an accountant or an expensive solution.

-Business intelligence: Real-time standard and customized reporting. I use this solution heavily as a federal contractor to execute our annual affirmative action reporting.

Pluspunten

With a solution like Zenefits, I have managed to reduce the HR budget year-over-year while going 100% paperless. The integration with our applicant tracking system allows me to push data seamlessly from my mobile device directly to Zenefits to extend an offer, wherever, whenever. I am no longer chained to the constraints of my desk, which is critical for an HR team of one.

Easily the most comprehensive solution in the market (at this price point) that addresses onboarding/offboarding, automated and customized email triggers to employees, time and attendance, insurance, aca compliance, reporting (standard and custom) and a multitude of integrations. Since becoming a client over 2 years ago, I have gone to market year-over-year, and haven't found a solution that is comparable. Zenefits kills the busy work and allows me to dedicate time to our employees and driving meaningful initiatives, restructuring the experience with HR to being a partnership versus an administrative burden.

Minpunten

I wish the performance management module was baked into the subscription versus an add-on cost.

The transition to a new brokerage, OneDigital, has come with its challenges, but I appreciate that the leadership teams both with Zenefits and OneDigital have been willing to personally speak with me to determine how gaps can be bridged to improve my experience as the employer.

Allen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Zenefits payroll is very bulky. It is also limited and lacks functionality.

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2018

Zenefits is pretty low-tech masquerading as some high tech Payroll software. There's nothing that...

Zenefits is pretty low-tech masquerading as some high tech Payroll software. There's nothing that high tech about them and just about every person on the customer service side lacks basic knowledge of its functionality. It is a lot more confusing than Gusto and is nothing more than a series of modules built on Django, Javascript and jQuery with very basic databases that run on cron jobs.

I can live with the product that Zenefits has despite all of its shortcomings but the people behind it need much better training. Their fake enthusiasm coupled with little to no knowledge of the platform, hr, or payroll is a huge turn off.

Pluspunten

Time & Attendance: Users are able to seamlessly clock in and out from their phones once they get familiar with Zenefits.
PTO: PTO is simple and streamlined.

Minpunten

Customer Service: The chat agents are a waste of time to talk to. The phone agents know very little but can at least put you on hold, ask their supervisor and learn as they go along.
Pay Runs are akward but here is the process:

1. You need to approve your employees timesheets.
2. Timesheets need to be pushed to payroll. This requires some time. Looks like its set up on a cron job so if you just missed it you need to wait a few minutes for it to get pushed.
3. From there you add the deductions and reimbursements. If you don't have the types set up, you'll need to step away and set them up. There's no memo you can input once you add a deduction. For example, if its an employee purchase it doesn't allow you to describe what was purchased.
4. You approve the pay run, push it through and wait for confirmation. Another cron job most likely.

PTO Policy is there but since its so easy to do, its subject to a lot of abuse.

You cannot reimburse an employee in net earnings. The functionality just isn't there.

You need to select whether employees clock in through an iPad or their phones. You can't mix and match.

The app for an administrator is absolutely useless. There's not much you can do as an admin from your phone.

Navigating is bulky. Instead of selecting your employee and seamlessly flowing through everything that relates to them, you need to first pick which module you want to use and toggle back and forth between modules.

Jai
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Supermarkten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Zenefits is the perfect platform to manage your payroll, benefits, 401k, and HR for small...

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2021

Pluspunten

Zenefits is the perfect platform for any small to medium size business. I am an entrepreneur and Zenefits has allowed me to manage payroll, benefits, 401k, and HR from one user friendly platform. Their customer service is amazing, and I love the peace of mind of having there HR experts in my corner for any employee related issues. I have now used them for about 7 years with three different companies and I don't plan on going anywhere. Did I mention they also make all your payroll taxes for you? Well, they do, and I love it :)

Minpunten

I would love if Zenefits would not only take deductions but have a feature to stop the deduction once the entire amount is collected. Currently I have to turn off the deduction once is met.

Overwogen alternatieven

Gusto

Redenen om voor TriNet Zenefits te kiezen

We needed more services that QB didn't provide.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy-to-use software takes the pain out of PeopleOps

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2020

I was thrilled to join a company that had already implemented Zenefits, because the product is...

I was thrilled to join a company that had already implemented Zenefits, because the product is dynamic and nimble, fitting our needs. We have been able to use many features, including benefits enrollment, payroll, reporting, integrations with our systems, onboarding, time and attendance and more. Whenever we've had a question we've been able to find the answer via the trainings provided, or by reaching out to the support team. We've also been impressed with features that Zenefits rolled out related to COVID 19 (like the PPP loan estimator, and Truework for health checks. It would be very painful to not have the tool - highly recommended for small and medium sized businesses.

Pluspunten

Zenefits is easy to implement and to use. Our team members rarely need any help with the product - it is clear what it can do and how it needs to get done. I appreciate that Zenefits allows us to integrate so many products in one spot (our ATS, learning management and performance management systems all have links back to Zenefits) and that it gets so much done for us. During COVID-19, we've onboarded 100 new employees in a virtual only setting, and much of the ease has been due to how much work Zenefits automates for us.

Minpunten

Sometimes configuration of payroll or benefits can feel tricky - however, my experience with it has been better in Zenefits than other platforms.

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Horrifying experience

Beoordeeld op 1-2-2024

See above. Additionally, more than once, we had a Zenefits representative tell us that we never...

See above. Additionally, more than once, we had a Zenefits representative tell us that we never should have been signed up, because our organization was larger than their usual client (we had around 250 folks and apparently they were designed to work best with companies of 5-50 people).

Pluspunten

The only nice think I can think of is that Kayla (who was the only person who ever staffed their Customer Support - or maybe that was just the name everyone used because they were afraid to give their real names) was always kind.

Minpunten

Too many to list, but let's try: super slow for both processing payroll and just retrieving / entering employee data; insane wait times for customer support (45 minutes was standard, but occasionally we would hold for 2-3 hours, and I wish I were exaggerating); glitchy systems that were as far from intuitive as possible; and for us, the final straw was the Friday that I received emails from our 250 employees who didn't get paid, because Zenefits had hired a new payroll processor on their end, and that person missed a step that triggered all the Direct Deposits, so I spent an entire day on the phone with various people trying to get it resolved.

Teresa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Maatschappelijk werk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Zenefits has been great for our company!

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017

Pluspunten

Zenefits has been a great way for a small business, like us, to ease into technology. It has really great and helpful tools, the cost is far less than alternative options, and their customer support is usually excellent. It has helped cut down benefits paperwork tremendously, kept us ACA compliant, streamlined our hiring process, and we were able to customize other areas (such as documents) to help us track policies & trainings. We're still finding ways to be able to customize it to work for our company. So with all of the options we use and new ways we are able to customize it, the cost continues to go down once it's all factored into the equation.

Minpunten

Zenefits is a fast moving company, so sometimes changes come fast and furious. They usually are good changes, so that helps ease the burden. However, sometimes it can feel like I just learned how to use something and then it changes. But I guess that's also just the new normal. Other than lots of changes, I really don't have a lot of cons. When I come across issues, I contact a customer service rep and things are usually taken care of. I'm sure there are little things I would tweak here and there, but nothing significant that would make me not recommend using this product.

Diana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I have used many HRIS products in my career - I love the simplicity and sophistication of...

Beoordeeld op 11-4-2018

Pluspunten

There is so much to love - ease of configuration, plug and play functionality, instantaneous user access, complete control of documents, transparency to users, intuitive and consistent interfaces - the back-end touches that make this system so simple to use. New hires consistently comment on the simplicity of their onboarding and the professional appearance of the documents and emails they receive through Zenefits.

I also appreciate that COBRA and other compliance requirements are seamlessly handled for me. I can be an HR department of one with Zenefits as my HR Coordinator.

As a small nonprofit, we look for value and long-term investment in everything we buy - this has been one of the best and most effective purchases we have made.

Minpunten

I haven't found anything that I don't like or that I like less than something else. I have always been pleased with the changes and improvements made and have always received great customer service in a timely manner.

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

TriNet Zenefits

Beoordeeld op 6-12-2023

wonderful, easy to use, transparent, accurate

wonderful, easy to use, transparent, accurate

Pluspunten

easy to use, I was a former employee of trinet as well and sold this solution. It's a great platform

Minpunten

no real cons in my opinion, easy to use and transparent, real time info

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Omroepen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Love hate relationship

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2018

Listen, I'd still recommend them. I use the app almost daily, I log on at least a few times a week....

Listen, I'd still recommend them. I use the app almost daily, I log on at least a few times a week. It's a necessary tool in our belt and I'd be sad to lose them.

Pluspunten

Ok, so it's great that Zenefits centralizes all of your HR needs into one system. It's certainly easier than logging into individual insurance sites. I like that the app loads quickly and can quickly give me info on my commuter benefits balance or show me my insurance info. It's also very easy to log personal days. And it's nice seeing the structure of the company within the website -- it's great for transparency.

Minpunten

Sometimes the zenefits team can't answer your question -- especially when it comes to insurance brouhaha. I nearly had a meltdown this past summer when my insurance company INSISTED I wasn't covered, but zenefits insisted that I was. No one would speak to each other, and only after a month of emails and calls was it ironed out. I can't say that this is zenefits' fault -- but it was annoying how deeply unhelpful they were.

Neila
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Easy to use, awful customer service

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2018

I would not recommend Zenefits to anyone! They have a lot of work to really compete with other...

I would not recommend Zenefits to anyone! They have a lot of work to really compete with other platforms that provide real time customer service and you don't have to sit and wait for them to call you.

Pluspunten

The platform itself is pretty easy to use and the dashboard is nice. The payroll portion is easy to use, but for hourly employees, payroll can not be run until the absolute end of the payroll. Even if you wanted to process payroll a little early, you can't.

Minpunten

The customer service is awful. If you send a "help" email, you will NEVER get a response. If you request a call-back, you will get that, but if the agent tells you they will send a confirmation email, don't expect it because it will never come. Their benefits team is super slow at responding to benefits questions. I end up calling the carriers to get my answers. And payroll....if you submit your payroll at the 2:00 PST and they receive it at 2:01 PST, you payday gets pushed one day. I don't understand why they require four days before payroll processing for direct deposits. The customer service team are mostly really awful to speak with; they dismiss you like you are wasting their time.