Datadog

Cloudgebaseerd controleplatform voor statistieken, apps en logs

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(202)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5

97%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

202 reviews

Damian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

DataDog is one of our must-haves

Beoordeeld op 6-6-2019

Pluspunten

It's got everything that's needed for infrastructure and application monitoring and alerting. It also fits extremely well into our Infrastructure-as-Code paradigm where everything we set up is kept in a git repository as a Terraform project. DataDog is what we recommend and implement for our clients, and provides more useful features than Sensu.

Minpunten

Metrics and monitors don't render correctly on mobile phones. It's totally unusable in portrait mode, and barely usable in landscape mode.

Scott
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Datadog does a lot out of the box

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2022

We are using Datadog to monitor and observe over 3000 distinct video streams for outages. It does the job pretty admirably even if I can't tweak the alerts and dashboards as much as I'd like.It is VERY expensive. But it does a lot.

Pluspunten

It's pretty easy to get a lot out of Datadog right out of the box -- the AWS and other integrations are amazing and easy to use.

Minpunten

It's REALLY expensive.It's not so easy to really really tweak the dashboarding and alerts to do more advanced mathematics or analysis.

Andrey
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Clound monitoring solution

Beoordeeld op 7-2-2018

Pluspunten

Datadog is a SaaS monitoring solution, that could be used to monitor different aspects of you IT infrastructure. You can find pre-configured solutions in API marketplace, which probably cover all your needs after some fine tuning, otherwise you can build your own solution. Good and responsing customer support. Stable agents

Minpunten

Very poor set of solutions for Microsoft Azure monitoring
Very hard for new users, documentation is not very straightforward, so you`ll need to spend a lit of time communicationg with support

Mark
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Observability super powers

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2022

Pluspunten

Being able to funnel AWS CloudWatch logs into Datadog made speed of deployment of Datadog incredibly fast - days instead of weeks.The log searching and faceting are extremely powerful. It's responsive, everything loads fast, and I can find single log lines in seconds.

Minpunten

Being able to create facets on historical data would be great.When digging into log lines, being able to navigate back to previous lines that we read through would be great too. Sometimes we're clicking around so fast that a log line is long gone. I end up copying the URL and pasting it into a doc so I can refer back to it.

Overwogen alternatieven

Splunk Enterprise en Papertrail

Redenen om voor Datadog te kiezen

We needed to be able to quickly search and facet logs, and view live logs, and have something that didn't require much more structure than logging out some JSON.
Shervin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Powerfull Tool.

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2022

Very powerful and useful monitoring tool but so complicated to deploy at the first.

Pluspunten

Diligence, details and deep of monitoring all detail.

Minpunten

capturing every single details, validity of details and more importantly capability to monitor everything!!!

Overwogen alternatieven

PRTG Network Monitor

Overgestapt van

PRTG Network Monitor
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

best monitoring tool on the market

Beoordeeld op 20-12-2022

Pluspunten

I like Datadog APM which help our developer to troubleshoot various deep level issues.

Minpunten

probably the integration with log management with DD trace with APM, as we have some difficulties link the log injested with trace ID etc but some of logs are not linked with APM. I hope there's a better compatibilities with custom PHP application with APM & Log management

Kyle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

DataDog is great!

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2022

Pluspunten

We now have billions of logs hitting Data Dog every month. It's a great tool for monitoring and debugging what is going on in the platform. We have alserts setup based on the logging so we are instantly notified of any issues.

Minpunten

Some of the JSON parsing on nested logs come out a little wonky. We overcame this by adding specific logs from our applications that we can search on.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Datadog review

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2023

Pluspunten

I liked the fact that DataDog provides an easy-to-use platform for visualizing, monitoring, and alerting on all my infrastructure metrics. It's very comprehensive and the integrated dashboards allow me to quickly identify any issues. It's also great that it can integrate with other technologies, allowing me to have a complete view of my system.

Minpunten

I didn't like the complexity of setting up custom dashboards and metrics. It was difficult to find the right combination of settings and tools to get the desired result.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Awesome application

Beoordeeld op 21-1-2023

Pluspunten

I liked the fact that Datadog is extremely user-friendly, making it easy to set up and use. It also provides a great variety of features and integrations that offer real-time monitoring, alerts and analytics. The detailed metrics and reporting make it easy to identify and track performance issues, and the visualizations provide a great way to quickly understand performance trends.

Minpunten

My least favorite thing about Datadog is the high cost associated with the service.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Datadog Review

Beoordeeld op 22-1-2023

Pluspunten

Datadog is a user-friendly tool with strong visualization capabilities that allows for real-time monitoring of application and infrastructure performance. Its intuitive dashboard and efficient alert system make it an ideal tool for quickly addressing any issues that may arise

Minpunten

The downside of using this tool is the limited data granularity and customization options in the dashboard. There are very few possibilities to personalize the dashboard and the data displayed, which can make it challenging to gain the desired insights.

Henry
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

New Aged way of Monitoring

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2021

Overall experience has been great overall as our account managers will always do their best to try to meet our requirements and needs. They have done a good job at planning out all meetings with senior engineers when required.

Pluspunten

I truly enjoy the integrations that datadog provides. It allows us to view more metrics that are more of a deep dive into specific applications. These metrics help us understand what is widely monitored in the industry that we did not think about monitoring ourself.
Another key item is that datadog comes out of the box systematic checks that we normally had to add in manually for a newly onboarded host.

Minpunten

The item I dislike least is that when you decommission a host the application requires up to 24 hours for that host to officially disappear from the list rather than being removed immediately.

Shagun
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

"Data-driven insights for smarter decision-making."

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2022

I've been using DataDog for a few months now and I'm really happy with it. It's a great monitoring and analytics platform for applications and infrastructure. It's easy to set up and configure, it's reliable, and it provides a lot of useful information to help me troubleshoot and monitor my applications. The dashboards and graphs are easy to understand and are great for getting an overview of how things are performing. The alerting and notifications are very useful, and I'm able to quickly identify and address any issues. Overall, I'm very satisfied with DataDog and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable and comprehensive monitoring and analytics platform.

Pluspunten

Datadog provides real-time insights into the performance of applications, servers, and services. It helps you quickly identify and troubleshoot issues before they become critical.Datadog is easy to set up and use. It requires minimal configuration and supports various cloud services and integrations, It provides a comprehensive monitoring system for both on-premises and cloud-based applications.

Minpunten

Limited Customization Options: While Datadog provides a lot of pre-built dashboards and visualizations, it does not support extensive customizations.Datadog is a high-end monitoring platform, and its pricing reflects that. It can be expensive for small businesses, especially those who don’t have a large budget for monitoring software.

Marcelo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great end to end Integration

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2022

Pluspunten

Datadog is great for bootstrapping and it can get you quite far! Monitoring and alerting tooling is awesome, integrate well with the new products

Minpunten

Datadog is one of the few solutions I’m the market that provides all stack (logs, security, apm, infra …) and they know it. It is not cheap, when compared individually but looking at the big scope the integration is what we are paying for.

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Gamechanging Lifesaver

Beoordeeld op 15-12-2022

Pluspunten

Can monitor ANYTHING. Centralized place for log analysis, security monitoring, end user monitoring, custom business metrics. Report and alert.

Minpunten

Some items visible in the UI are not capable of being monitored. Unable to get APM for PHP working under litespeed.Improvements in alerting would be nice, better escalation, SMS integration, etc.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Great service for monitoring

Beoordeeld op 30-1-2018

Pluspunten

Datadog provides a way of having a lot of information about your systems, clusters and infrastructure in only one site, being able to analyze valuable data for your company. It is possible to create alarms and notifications when overpassing some threshold or value, for example, when a service is down in your systems of when the CPU gets a high percentage of usage.

It integrates pretty well with tons of services and systems, such as Amazon Web Services, Apache, Nginx, several databases, and a long etcetera. Also, it is possible to send notifications to apps like Slack or Hipchat.

Minpunten

Datadog is not very easy to use at the beginning and it needs a little bit of investigation but it is worth to learn it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Monitoring for senior developers / platform people

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2021

We use it as a primary monitoring system. I'm a senior developer in charge of my team and I use it a lot. Dashboards are used daily in order to monitor what's happening, usually when deploying new features or changing some endpoints. We can trace the improvements we do by measuring response time, amount of errors, etc.

I, as team lead, also use notebooks a lot to elaborate the QBR (quality business review) each quarter. I can create custom reports easily using the custom metrics we have configured across all the microservices.

In comparison with New Relic, from my personal experience, Datadog is much better.

Pluspunten

Dashboards. Custom metrics. Ruby integration. Notebooks. Monitors & alerts.

Minpunten

It takes time to understand each part and understand how to use it. It's a complex thing and if you're not familiar with monitoring systems it could be difficult to figure it out how you can find what you need.

Jay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

One Stop Shop for everything

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2022

Pluspunten

Correlation between APM, Infra, Log, Network and everything can make it possible to view in multiple dimensions. Also, RUM feature is so strong to cover the end-to-end observability in realtime.

Minpunten

One of the most expensive tool. And it could be challenged by the management.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dynatrace

Overgestapt van

New Relic

Redenen om over te stappen op Datadog

Powerful E2E visibility in realtime.
Žymantas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Platform observation tool

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2022

We are happy to use

Pluspunten

We do like easy management and analysis of logs, tracing .

Minpunten

Helm charts is bit hard to understand. Configuration might be hard for non experienced person

Overwogen alternatieven

Dynatrace

Redenen om over te stappen op Datadog

Cheaper then dynatrace
James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marktonderzoek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

maintain observability with Datadog

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2022

Pluspunten

Ease of use and flexibility. Beginning teams can leverage out of the box but you can grow into this product as it is quite feature rich. The product just works.

Minpunten

It is so expensive that we consistently have to trim usage when not needed. Also due to this we have to justify the product constantly

Matt
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Datadog is a must have for any cloud base infrastructure

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2022

Pluspunten

I love the ease of use, the up-to-date documentation, and the product capabilities.

Minpunten

Support is slow and lacking, costs can get out of control fast and are not straightforward.

Overwogen alternatieven

Splunk Enterprise
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Datadog Sniffs Out Problems Fast

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2019

Datadog is an amazing cloud monitoring solution that provides great insight and alerting for our platform.

Pluspunten

Datadog provides a great, easy-to-use and extensible interface for displaying data out of your own systems, providing you the insight to sniff out issues as they arise.

Minpunten

No matter how many integrations Datadog builds in, there will always be gaps, and some of those gaps hit our needs. As such, we need to use several monitoring solutions to cover our whole platform.

Agustin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A very complete tool for website monitoring

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2022

We use it to discover errors in our apps.And we are now testing the RUM service to find out how our customers experience our site.

Pluspunten

We discover Datadog as a better alternative to NewRelic which was extremely expensive.We found that Datadog is a very powerful tool with tons of features and services. It provides very detailed performance insights such as speed, latency, uptime, potential threats, etc. We use it mainly for Application monitoring and Real User Monitoring, and we found out that it correlates events between different services which makes it very easy to pinpoint issues with our apps.

Minpunten

It was a little hard to installed all the integrations.And because of a lack of communication with our account managers we ended up paying much more than we thought when deciding to switch to Datadog.The integration with AWS resulted in all host from all environments to appear in Datadog, many of which we didn't need to, and that resulted in a very expensive bill for that specific month.

Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great view of our server environment

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2017

Datadog has great support for a variety of different third party systems - Windows machines, linux machines, AWS instances, pretty much anything you can imagine. You can easily slice and dice stats on a good looking dashboard. Provides a good one stop view of your environment.

Pluspunten

Datadog's Windows support is great, the Windows agent supports detailed IIS and MSSQL statistics. Their RabbitMQ support is good as well - providing good insight into queues. Customizable dashboards are very handy as well.

Minpunten

The User interface generally is good but in some instances can be a bit too technical to use.

Vince
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Datadog Cloud Monitoring Review

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2017

Pluspunten

I noticed that this monitoring system is very flexible, you can track pretty much any metric, which is great.

Great integration with many services like AWS, Chef, Couchbase, JVM, HAProxy, MySQL etc.

Dashboard functionality is easy. Comes with UI, UI is simply designed but supports all the key functionalities that you would expect from a counter services, and to be able to create dashboard based on counters.

Minpunten

Noticed that the more data you have, the slower response Datadog service will become, when you query the service.

Query a specific counter, as well as when the counter contains high dimensional data, which is normal, we haven't yet tested what is the upper limit for how much data it can decently handle.

But we have been very satisfied using Datadog, and we feel that it should be enough for small to mid size company.

Josh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very initiative and easy to deploy and set up.

Beoordeeld op 20-12-2022

Pluspunten

Compared to our previous observability tool it was incredibly easy connecting Datadog to all of our data sources. All the connectors we needed were already created so my team didn't have to spend time writing code to collect and send telemetry.

Minpunten

Some features can be a bit expensive such as synthetic tests and while there are tools to help track spend, there could be a bit more granularity in the RBAC on who can turn on features that have additional.