NetSuite

4,1 (1.518)
Schrijf een review!
Cloudgebaseerd pakket voor ERP en bedrijfsbeheer

Totaalscore

4,1 /5
(1.518)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,8/5
Functies
4,1/5
Gebruiksgemak
3,8/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,7/5

83%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1518 reviews

Anthony
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Brandfield review Netsuite

Beoordeeld op 20-7-2023

Heel fijn programma om mee te werken, wat de interfaces tussen afdelingen een stuk dichter bij...

Heel fijn programma om mee te werken, wat de interfaces tussen afdelingen een stuk dichter bij elkaar legt.

Pluspunten

Alles wat wij binnen het bedrijf doen is terug te vinden op Netsuite. Hierdoor is alle nodige informatie beschikbaar op één platform zichtbaar. Verder zijn de synchronisatie van zowel voorraden als orders van enorm belang. Verder zetten wij Netsuite nog in als CRM-systeem.

Minpunten

Voor buitenstaanders is het programma in het begin wat moeilijker te begrijpen, omdat het enorm de diepte in kan gaan.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Anthony! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Kees
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Netsuite Review

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2023

Netsuite is een software die op je groeit met de dag dat je het programma gebruikt. Je leert steeds...

Netsuite is een software die op je groeit met de dag dat je het programma gebruikt. Je leert steeds beter hoe je met het programma moet omgaan

Pluspunten

De diepgang van Netsuite is enorm essentieel. Zo zijn de klantendatabase,- beheer, orderbeheer en optimalisatie van projecten dagelijks van groot belang.

Minpunten

Door de diepgang zie je soms door de bomen het bos niet meer, dit kan voor verwarring zorgen.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Kees! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Milan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Netsuite

Beoordeeld op 2-9-2023

Over het algemeen ben ik zeer tevreden met Netsuite.

Over het algemeen ben ik zeer tevreden met Netsuite.

Pluspunten

Het programma bezit over enorm veel functies. Hierdoor is Netsuite de basis en de kern voor onze Bedrijfsvoering.

Minpunten

Helaas is de support vanuit Netsuite niet helemaal zoals je zal verwachten. Verder is het progamma natuurlijk enorm breed, wat ook voor onduidelijkheden kan zorgen.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Milan! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Víctor
Víctor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

It is a great ERP but it is not for everyone

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2022

Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

Pluspunten

Netsuite has a lot of potential when automating processes. It is a great ERP for big Companies or big startups.

Minpunten

There is not much literature about netsuite or learning material. Because of this, you are trapped with Consultants. Sometimes you might get lucky but sometimes no. I had both experienceThe ERP is complex to implement. It has become popular in the startup world but it´s complexity does not make it ideal for everyone. Yes. the potential is great but you really need to do a good research before jumping to implement this ERP

Overwogen alternatieven

Odoo

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

The potential of Netsuite when growing and to manage several entities from one place

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Victor! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Betsy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vermogensbeheer
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

NetSuite Purchase

Beoordeeld op 4-4-2024

Pluspunten

Ability to combine multiple subsidiaries into one system with the ability to roll up reporting and view vendor data for all subsidiaries in one locations

Minpunten

The customer service once you get past implementation doesn't seem to mesh exactly with what we need. We have lots of follow up in areas like "how do you like our ACS service" or "how are you taking advantage of LCS", etc, but when you have any issues with any of those items, they just drop.

Overwogen alternatieven

Sage Intacct

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Adam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Violated by software

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2024

They refuse to help when their referral developers fail. It’s a system build for the empire to take...

They refuse to help when their referral developers fail. It’s a system build for the empire to take the money leaving the mid-size business with no software and no help. It’s the worst business decision of my life.

Pluspunten

If I could say one thing nice about NetSuites I would… But we have been hurt badly by this company.

Minpunten

NetSuite gave us a 3rd party to build software and it’s been 2 years, half a million paid out and no software. We are told we have to pay another 240k to continue but developer cannot get us what we paid for. NetSuite a refuses to help hold data while their software company they referred takes their sweet time building a dysfunctional software. We have 2 week to fork out another Quaryer million or we lose all data for the last 2 years. Total blackmail-

Ammara
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simple and Magical System

Beoordeeld op 30-1-2024

Pluspunten

Entire ERP system of Netsuite is very powerful specially Advanced Inventory, reporting and CRM modules. It is very user friendly for all kind of users and also easy to configure and implement. The customisation options of Netsuite are so powerful where sky is the limit. Overall it is a perfect fit for small to medium organisations.

Minpunten

There is nothing so far which I don’t like about Netsuite. Everything is so well balanced in this system that you don’t have any limitations.

Overwogen alternatieven

SAP Business One

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

Netsuite was simpler yet powerful than all other systems. It had all the features which we needed in our system.
Joe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computergames
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Netsuite is the solid ERP of choice for mid-sized businesses imho

Beoordeeld op 13-5-2024

Pluspunten

It has everything you need without customisation out of the box in most cases. No bells and whistles, and a little slow at times, but the core functionalities are all there.

Minpunten

The UI looks outdated and clunky. And some of the menus/set up serious needs an overhaul. But they are stuck as people want it to look the same who have been using it forever...

Overwogen alternatieven

Dynamics 365 en Workday HCM

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

Need for multi currency ledgers and systems

Overgestapt van

Xero
Andy
Andy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Lots of Potential for Large Businesses, but Not a Good Fit for Small Businesses

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2022

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you...

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you ideally need a certified Netsuite professional on staff in order to utilize the software to its full potential. The customer service experience was also lacking, but that tends to be ubiquitous across most platforms of this genre. For big businesses that can dedicate staff to the maintenance and configuration of the application, there are endless possibilities, and you are likely to find everything you need all in one software bundle. For everyone else, however, I would suggest a more economical option.

Pluspunten

Netsuite has seemingly endless business uses and integrations, and can perform a wide variety of tasks from basic accounting to project management. The system itself is very customizable to meet your specific business needs, with a variety of different service add-ons available for and additional fees. When used correctly, Netsuite can potentially be a one-stop shop for all of your primary business functions, and is adjustable to accommodate virtually every user role possible.

Minpunten

Netsuite is very expensive, even for its basic feature package. The licensing fees increase each year automatically, and there is little room to negotiate with your account manager. In my experience, customer service has been less than satisfactory, and you are constantly tossed back and forth between departments whenever there is an issue. The customization process for the application is also extremely complex, so if you do not participate in formal training program for the software, you may have a difficult time setting up your desired features.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

We switched from QuickBooks online over to Netsuite to gain access to more services, but then eventually switched back to QuickBooks because Netsuite was too expensive and complex.
Nilesha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Work Netsuite

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2024

Pretty good compared to previous systems.

Pretty good compared to previous systems.

Pluspunten

Visibility, ease of finding things and correcting mistakes.

Minpunten

Reporting constraints and data manipulation.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Nilesha! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Surya
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Good erp system

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2024

Good overall with few improvement on suitebilling bundle

Good overall with few improvement on suitebilling bundle

Pluspunten

All in one place, cloud based so we don’t have to look after our own infrastructure

Minpunten

uI is outdated, need to get most up to date web ui

Overwogen alternatieven

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

Better cloud tech, better erp system and gl
mariah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Good Software, Lee then ideal service

Beoordeeld op 8-4-2024

Pluspunten

It seems like the flow and workability are designed to be fluid, and can be rather fluid.

Minpunten

Throughout setup and out first four months, our implementation, and monitor teams have been lees the ideal. It has been quite challenging for our teams to understand our issues, because of this many items have been outstanding for 5+ months.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mariah. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Netsuite - Review

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2024

Pluspunten

Has a large range of reports for use and makes journals and double entry easy to do.

Minpunten

Customer service can be lacking in certain areas.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Mariana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Pros and Cons - Don't fall for their sale pitch

Beoordeeld op 23-6-2020

- The implementation has been extremely frustrating and disappointing. The sales team pushes for a...

- The implementation has been extremely frustrating and disappointing. The sales team pushes for a sale that does not include all the client's needs, resulting in the need for change orders which causes delays.

-The implementation team is friendly and proactive but inexperienced/ with little supervision - I can tell they are working hard to find solutions for me, but they seem to be scrambling to figure things out without proper help/ and experienced person in the team.

- They have a tendency to promise things they are not able to deliver - for example, they sold me a 3-way match solution that they were not able to deliver it. Their excuse is that it wasn't working because of the partial receipt feature we need. Still, to me it is a very serious issue if they are selling things they can't deliver.

- Lastly, as it relates to reviews that you can't customize NetSuites, the truth is, you might be able to, but it will most likely be out of your scope. Although the change order may not be extremely pricey, the delays on the project may be extensive. And I'm not talking about 'unique customization' - I would think blanket POs/ partial receipts, 3-way match would be included in the original sales of a client that made extremely clear that the Procure to Pay module was the most important module to them.

Pluspunten

- The software allows for some visual customization of the home page based on each role that is easy to do without the help of a programmer. For example, customize the views for each roles, set up alerts, etc.
- The search bar within the software works extremely well, which makes it easier to navigate;
- The use of the software is intuitive and easy to follow/ learn;
- The SuiteAnswers articles are very helpful in answering questions/ showing how to do anything one may need in the system.

Minpunten

Before selecting this software, I read several reviews saying the biggest issue was the how difficult it was to customize the software. Here are some actual examples:

1. If you want a new field (which they call segment) to be tracked for reporting purposes, you need to create a costume segment, which wont be part of the basic product the sales team sells to you. Also, just found out that it can not created as a mandatory field.

2. All NetSuite modules are standard/ out of the box. Even though we emphasized that Procure to Pay was the absolutely most important module to us, the sales team pushed the basic procure to pay module, which did not include Blanket POs or 3-way match. The thing is the sales team pushes the basic solutions to close the sale, but then later you are stuck having to process change orders, which although are not very expensive, each take about 2 weeks to process, delaying the project.

3. After delaying our project to include 3-way match and blanket POs (2-week delay), the implementation issues begun. It turns out that the 3-way match that they sold to us does NOT work. What the system was able to do is a 2-way match. Also, the system does not allow for an approval flow for releases of blanked POs. Lastly, the costume segment can not be a mandatory field as it doesn't work on blanket PO releases.

In Summary - The sales team will push their most simple out of the box version, upgrades result in delays.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dynamics 365

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

To support growth of the Company.

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

- Price - Timing to complete implementation - visual layout of software
Emily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Powerful ERP software

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2021

This software has helped our business tremendously with efficiency and analysis. We've used this...

This software has helped our business tremendously with efficiency and analysis. We've used this software for 8 years and we are still learning & implementing new features. Tt's a very robust system.

Pluspunten

All in one database that meets the needs of many size businesses. Allows for extensive customizations and scripting. Integrates with many 3rd party systems.

Minpunten

Net Suite has become a very large company with many different departments. It has lost that start up and cutting edge technology vibe. Getting quick and effective support can be hard due to the many layers of project managers, account managers, and departments. A cloud based UI can be slow at times.

Overwogen alternatieven

Sage Intacct en Dynamics 365

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

Our volume of transactions and products exceeded QuickBooks capacity.

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

Not a legacy system . . better technology and capabilities.
Federico
Federico
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great product for a Small / Medium Bussiness

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2022

Since I have experience in implementing ERPs, it was fairly easy to implement and train the...

Since I have experience in implementing ERPs, it was fairly easy to implement and train the personnel, after a few months the company runs smoothly and with great KPIs.

Pluspunten

- It was very standardized and easy to implement in the company once we know what we needed
- Specific modules help you focus on the company's needs
- Data Management is robust, allowing to have a clean Data Base
- Oracle provides an excellent customer service
- We didn't need many it specialists to implement the ERP

Minpunten

- Price is high
- Being standardized not allow for much customization
- Sometimes adding another module is difficult because the tools is a little strict
- Tool is weak for specialized industries such a manufacturer, warehouse and specialized technical business.

Overwogen alternatieven

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

We needed better integration and customer support.

Overgestapt van

Odoo

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

I knew NetSuit which improve my project to succedd
Joannie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Overall a great accounting software for medium-sized businesses

Beoordeeld op 22-11-2022

Overall switching to NetSuite transformed our Finance team from data entry people to auditors. With...

Overall switching to NetSuite transformed our Finance team from data entry people to auditors. With most menial tasks automated or semi-automated, it freed up more time to audit our data and be more proactive with our accounting in general. Revenue management, which used to be a 100% manual, line-by-line nightmare, is now almost fully automated. Human errors were greatly reduced. Our sales opening process is almost fully automated thanks to the seamless Salesforce integration. Overall we are very satisfied with our switch.

Pluspunten

The Revenue Management feature is amazing, a bit tricky to understand but once you get the hang of it it saves a ton of time.Multi-subsidiary and multi-currency work extremely well. We have 8 different subsidiaries in 3 currencies and it's made our lives so much easier to have them all in one place, with automatic currency conversion and automated end-of-month eliminations.Having automations like monthly postings to our GL, amortization calculations for our numerous IT purchases and monthly subscriptions, and the great reconciliation tool has saved us a ton of time during month's end.Integration with Salesforce was a breeze with an out-of-the-box connector.Support is generally very knowledgeable, problems are quickly fixed and answers quickly answered. There is a great Help tool (SuiteAnswers) where we find an answer to most of our problems, as well as a very active Enhancements Requests database.

Minpunten

Some features lack flexibility, like revenue recognition posting, but there are workarounds.User adoption can be slow because the system is very different from most mainstream systems, with it being so automated.Sales taxes management for Canada isn't totally adapted since they replicated American functionalities with Canadian codes, but there are also workarounds to this.

Overwogen alternatieven

Sage Intacct

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

We used to keep our accounting in four different software, with subsidiary eliminations being done totally manually. It wasn't scalable anymore and we needed a tool that would allow for more automation and less data entry as well as easier reconciliations between subsidiaries and currencies.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joannie! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Brendan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vermogensbeheer
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Effective Cloud-Hosted ERP

Beoordeeld op 16-2-2023

As part of our investment/integration approach, we have moved several businesses from QuickBooks to...

As part of our investment/integration approach, we have moved several businesses from QuickBooks to NetSuite. This is equivalent of going from mom-and-pop to professional-level accounting/reporting. We're very happy to have made the switch, and we expect to bring other of our businesses abroad the platform as a means of standardizing our accounting practices groupwide.

Pluspunten

Relative to other softwares, NetSuite is easy to implement and learn for non-technical users. Our businesses use NetSuite for a variety of accounting and finance tasks, and across-the-board our staffs have been able to pick up the tools and, in some cases, master them quickly with even just a little user acceptance testing.

Minpunten

NetSuite needs a UI upgrade -- it was clearly developed in the late 90s/early 2000s. UI tech has advanced considerably, and some implementation of modern techniques would help improve the product. Our main complaint w/r/t NetSuite is the lack of very good implementation and development support. Lastly, there are some surprising gaps in the software; for example, there is no native functionality for approving changes to vendor bank details, an area of high fraud risk. We have developed our own solution, but we would have expected some native functionlaity for that, given the risk.

Overwogen alternatieven

Sage Intacct

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

We are a public holding company, so QuickBooks was not going to cut it long-term for the level of professional process and audit controls we needed.

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

We looked to peer advice and it pointed us to NetSuite.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Brendan! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Andrea
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

New to Netsuite 4 years ago - recommend over SAP alternative

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2023

We use Netsuite everyday for everything from procure-to-pay to order-to-cash, as well as other...

We use Netsuite everyday for everything from procure-to-pay to order-to-cash, as well as other general accounting functions (journal entries, inventory management, budgeting, etc). Our experience has been good and I think Netsuite is a great value for the money compared to competitors that I've used in the past.

Pluspunten

I previously used SAP in addition to smaller and more dated ERP systems. I think Netsuite is a great value for the money, especially compared to SAP. The dashboards are nice and you can really get great value out of dashboard customization. Our implementation with the Netsuite team was a little rocky, and I think that the implementation team should work more with companies to see what's more valuable to them in order to guide users to dashboard and report customizations that will make their daily work easier and more efficient.

Minpunten

A lot of things aren't included in the main package and are available for purchase as an add-on. One example is the fixed asset module which, to me, should be included in the basic package. There are reports that I wished were more easily filtered within Netsuite, but we instead have to export them to Excel in order to filter them to the data we need. (This may be something customizable, but again, we weren't given much guidance on customizations and have worked through that on our own).

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Andrea! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Dominic
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Beoordeeld op 21-6-2023

It was been a good experieance.

It was been a good experieance.

Pluspunten

Ability to customize scripts. Also to use Javascript in the browser.

Minpunten

Maybe the FX ability? CTA is a complicated topic for many of accounting users.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Dominic! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Landbouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Balanced ERP solution

Beoordeeld op 14-8-2023

We've been able to accelerate our key business functions including Finance (accounting close is...

We've been able to accelerate our key business functions including Finance (accounting close is much faster), Operations (inventory is much more accurate), and Sales (customer orders and invoices are automated through EDI).

Pluspunten

- Ability to scale all of our major business functions, particularly Operations and Finance- Integrations with our subledgers (e.g. Coupa)- Automation opportunities such as EDI and workflows

Minpunten

- Warehouse Management (WMS) leaves a lot to be desired- Customization can be expensive, but thankfully we have not needed much

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

Inability to scale the legacy platform

Overgestapt van

Dynamics 365

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

NetSuite was the most balanced platform between "new and innovative" while still having the robust features of a proven ERP in the marketplace. Some of its competitors had a more modern UX but didn't have the full stack Finance + Operations capabilities.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, David! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Melanie
Melanie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

NetSuite System OK, NetSuite SuiteSuccess Implementation AWFUL

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2023

Overall, the NetSuite Staff and project teams will make promises the can't deliver on. They will do...

Overall, the NetSuite Staff and project teams will make promises the can't deliver on. They will do anything to make the sale regardless of whether they are the right solution for your business.Then, when it came time for implementation, they make you sign these aggressive terms and conditions. When we had questions on them, it delayed our project team 4 MONTHS because their legal team could not explain their own terms.The software is also INCREDIBLY slow. The NetSuite team will try to upsell you once you discover this to increase your speed but they will not let you "test" the speed before agreeing to a 12 month contract.There also also a good amount of native limitations. Examples include, inability to get a vendor payment register showing the original amount, discount taken, and amount paid. Inability to take a discount exclusive of freight on vendor bills. Sales and Use tax limitations. The system can NOT handle use tax and you need to either script or purchase a plugin to get sales taxes to calculate correctly. Copy pasting data/ tabels to print on html pdf prints, etc.

Pluspunten

The reporting functionalities and general business flow of transaction processing is good

Minpunten

Sales Team Made Promises they can't deliver! During our initial review of the ERP systems, we went over all of our business processes with the NetSuite Sales Team and even provided process flowcharts and showed them what our system does. They were confident NetSuite could do all of that and more for us. However, when we went to implement, they fell short on SO MANY accounts. Basic things, like copy/pasting information info estimate forms and having them print with images are NOT possible with native functionalities.AVOID SuiteSuccess for implementation!! They are a cookie cutter implementation team and will not assist outside the most basic scope no matter what the sales team tells you. They basically just turn it on for you. Any specific things you may need for your business are considered customizations and you will be charged more for them. They had some very inexperienced staff assigned to our account that did things like missed MAJOR configuartion settings (making depts and locations required and fulfillments across periods), named native GL accounts differently so you wouldn't know why things were auto posting to the wrong account, did not review all print forms or assist in set-up, did not explain the GL impacts of different item types or how projects worked. They also did not assist with go-live data import AT ALL. You would be so much better off using a consultant. AVOID SUITESUCCESS.Software also has various quirky limitations. Do your research on reddit.

Overwogen alternatieven

Sage 300cloud en Acumatica Cloud ERP

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

Looking to integrated our CPQ and service dispatch with accounting records.

Overgestapt van

Microsoft SharePoint

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

Seemed like the best out of the box solution which was not the case. Still required INTENSE customization.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Melanie! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Lillian
Lillian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

NetSuite is one of the most complete ERP solutions

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2023

All-inclusive. NetSuite is used across the company, from Sales and Services to Accounting and...

All-inclusive. NetSuite is used across the company, from Sales and Services to Accounting and Warehousing. Regarding the various NetSuite teams, we are utilizing them to their maximum potential.

Pluspunten

After years of using various ERP systems, my top pick is NetSuite. It's adaptable and simple to utilize across all sectors. I've been an Administrator for NetSuite for eight years, and I enjoy my job and the program. Never again would I consider using another ERP.

Minpunten

You can do a lot with NetSuite. The problem is that it can be too much. Spend some time studying the available modules before deciding one is ideal for your company.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Kathy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Netsuite Experience - It's nice to have all your info in one place

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2019

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most...

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most of our information in 1 system. It makes it so much easier when you have multiple stores and websites. We have had some features we have added on through other vendors, but for the most part, our employees can find what they need by looking in our Netsuite system, without having to look in multiple products. That convenience is worth a lot to me.

Pluspunten

I like that everything is in one location. We aren't having to export all of our inventory to a separate system, in order to have a website. It makes it so much easier for all of our employees, rather that having to log into multiple systems, to get real time information about inventory, orders, etc.

Minpunten

The product that we use for our website, SiteBuilder, is really in need of updates. My understanding, is that a lot of customers are still using this, but it is considered "deprecated", so it no longer gets updates. The problem is, that the other website platforms that you can upgrade to within Netsuite, are very difficult to customize. We have been told that the new "midrange product", really can't be customized at all. Suite Commerce Advanced, the top level product, would solve some of the issues we have with SiteBuilder, however, it is EXTREMELY expensive. Just the implementation costs are huge, but everyone we talked to when considering switching to the product, said that there isn't a real upgrade path. As new versions come out, you really have to re-implement your website. Since it is supposedly difficult to modify on your own, that means more implementation costs as new versions come out. Because of this, we have opted to stay with SiteBuilder, and work with 3rd party vendors, to try to get us some of the features that SiteBuilder is lacking. Although we do run into issues, overall, this has been working for us, and allowing us to keep everything in one system, which is very important to us.

Nicolas
Nicolas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Comprehensive and robust solution

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2023

NetSuite is a comprehensive financial management solution that has streamlined our daily operations....

NetSuite is a comprehensive financial management solution that has streamlined our daily operations. This platform has the potential to improve efficiency and provide valuable information. I recommend NetSuite to any company looking to boost productivity.

Pluspunten

Its ability to integrate financial planning, reporting and consolidation into a single platform is impressive. In addition, its process automation functionality has allowed me to spend more time on strategic tasks than on manual tasks. The user interface is intuitive and easy to use, making it easy for teams to adopt. The ability to customize reports and dashboards provides a clear, real-time view of our financials.

Minpunten

While NetSuite offers many powerful features, customization, while very useful, can be complex and requires specific technical skills.

Antwoord van Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Nicolas! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite