PayPal

4,7 (21.910)
Wereldwijd e-commerceplatform voor bedrijven van elke omvang

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(21.910)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,7/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

95%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

21910 reviews

Myrthe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Duidelijk overzicht

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2022

Pluspunten

PayPal geeft een duidelijk en helder overzicht in een oogopslag.

Minpunten

Niet altijd even duidelijk hoe bepaalde dingen werken en hoe je dat kan oplossen.

Mark Anthony
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Best Digital Wallet

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2022

From linking my bank account to withdrawal, Paypal has been so efficient, easy to use, and straightforward. With the help of digital wallet banking, sending and receiving money locally or internationally has been so easy. With a single click, your money is on the go. Overall Paypal is for everyone.

Pluspunten

It is a user-friendly platform where in you can send and receive digital money from all over the globe. There are lots of websites that accept PayPal as a way of payment method and that makes it easier to make online purchases anywhere. Paypal can also be used on mobile phones which means you can access your account wherever and whenever you want it. Invoicing is very simple and easy to make when you are requesting payment.

Minpunten

So far, the benefit of having a Paypal account is a big help for me. We all need Paypal for our online money transactions. It is a perfect platform for me.

Abin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vermogensbeheer
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An amazing Platform for all types of transaction

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2022

The experience from using PayPal has helped in understanding how secure it is to use a mediator like PayPal because of its best in class protection towards safe guarding the personal data and ensuring the wallet is safe. I enjoy the feature of adding USD to the wallet and thus helping to save on forex and conversion rate. These days the PayPal recognizes the device that’s being used and help in making seamless transaction without the need to verify over and over again . Upto date transaction records and easy to track the transaction makes it a tool for record keeping. Further, a lot of institutions are enrolled and are using PayPal making it global these days for buying and selling and accepting the proceeds through PayPal, and further sending and receiving money through banks. Overall, PayPal is one of its kind and best in class which is meant for the present days for both individual and business alike.

Pluspunten

Paypal is an user friendly and secure Plato for. which helps in navigating through and understanding the various features provided easily. The processing speed of transaction is so quick and instant. The facility to add various credit card providers and highest security measures will definitely make it a plus to rely on this platform without a second thought. Customer service is excellent that they work with us to resolve issues in a timely manner respecting the time of the user. Further, various currencies could be added to the account thus helping us to store the currency and use when we want without having the forex exposure affecting in the transaction.

Minpunten

The software is so amazing that i don’t see anything that seems like a drawback, one reason is PayPal is evolving as they constantly add features which are meeting and matching to the current trends and needed for the present technologically reliant economy.

Luis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Animatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Ladrones

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2022

Minpunten

Hola a todos, mucho cuidado cuando compréis a través de Paypal, he sido víctima de una estafa comprando por Paypal y me han dejado tirado, Paypal me reclama el dinero. Hice una compra a través de Paypal y el vendedor ni se puso en contacto conmigo ni por supuesto envío nada. Di orden a mi banco devolver el pago y abrí una reclamación o disputa en Paypal, que cerraron unilateralmente. Paypal me pone el saldo de 68€ que era la compra en negativo y empieza a llamarme intentando convencerme de que pague, les explico que yo no soy el estafador, que soy la víctima, que le reclamen el dinero al estafador, que además es fácil de reconocer porque no soy la primera persona a la que estafa, su respuesta es que si, que lo van a investigar pero que primero pague. A todo esto, entiendo que Paypal si ha cobrado su comisión por la transacción por lo que sería cómplice de la estafa. Después me dicen que pague pero que me aplican un bono de 33€ para futuras compras…como si yo fuera a volver a comprar por Paypal. Les digo que pueden ver mi historial, que nunca he tenido ningún problema de pago y que de hecho, tengo un pago programado para los próximos días, un pago aplazado en tres veces y es el último pago que me queda, y que por supuesto voy a pagarlo, pero que estafas no pienso pagar. Su respuesta es que el bono ya lo tengo activado, aunque no lo quiera, y que tengo 6 meses para disfrutarlo. Lo último y más indignante es que ahora me llama tres o cuatro veces al día una empresa de cobros con

Juan Pablo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

La mejor opción par ingresar al mundo del e-commerce

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2022

Uso Paypal por casi 10 años y mi expriencia en general ha sido muy buena tanto para comprar como para recibir pagos. Ahora mi cuenta es PayPal Business y la integré a diferentes sitios web y me ha ido muy bien, es muy confiable y segura. La opción de transferir a mi cuenta bancaria sin ningún costo me parece sensacional permitiendo realizar un flujo de pagos extraoridinario.

Pluspunten

Por la seguridad y facilidad de hacer transacción recibir y enviar dinero así como crear una tienda en línea y recibir los pagos directamente desde la pagina web.

Minpunten

La comisión de PayPal entre cuentas de paypal no debería existir, me parece excesivo el 5,4% + $0,50 de comisión por transacción entre uusarios de PayPal.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Payments en Stripe

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

Porque Stripe no es tan difundido y la implementación para un sitio web es un poco más complicado

Overgestapt van

Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Por lo fácil de la implementación y la posibilidad de recibir pagos solo con una cuenta de correo, una vez creada la cuenta uno no debe introducir todo el tiempo datos adicionales como tarjetas de crédito.
Robert
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Omroepen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Paypal makes Donations secure and easy.

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2022

This has simplified the payment process and removed the burden for data security and fraud protection from our team as everything is done through the PayPal portal. We have been able to track demographics and make fairly sophisticated analysis of our operations. It provides us with a safe and professional face to our donors and listeners.

Pluspunten

Security, ease of use, advanced analysis tools and the best tech support in the payment industry

Minpunten

The interface is not always intuitive but still manageable.

Mary
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Beeldende kunst
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Trusty way to pay and receive payments

Beoordeeld op 23-8-2022

This has been a very reliable way to send money. However, quite a few people do not use it, and so it is not useful with them. I have not chosen to use it for online shopping.

Pluspunten

I have used this for a long time to send money and receive money. I love that I can go back and easily see transactions, and those I send money to the most are there as quick icons.

Minpunten

It takes several steps to send money to someone, and a lot of changes have been made (taking out more fees, etc.).

Sayed Mohammad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

general thought

Beoordeeld op 18-9-2022

very smooth and easy to use
just need to days to verify your bank account and ready to use

Pluspunten

the most beautiful thing about paypal is that its really easy to use and there is no fee to use it

Minpunten

its not available every where to purchase through PayPal

Reginald
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

PayPal in 2022 – The Review

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2022

When it comes to managing your business, processing payments, and managing orders and inventory you really don’t want to cut corners or mess with less established companies. PayPal is an industry standard for a reason. Whether your self employed freelancer, an artist, or the CEO of a company of several thousand running your business is stressful enough without the headache of managing the financial POS side of your business and PayPal helps relieve some of the stress.

Pluspunten

Ease of Use: PayPal has made it remarkably easy and quick to set up a business account by taking the complicated parts out of the equation without sacrificing quality, features, or functionality. The setup is very intuitive and walks you through all the important steps.

Widely accepted: Since PayPal is a well-known global brand it’s widely accepted and trusted as a secure and legitimate form of payment. There are other companies that come ago with varying amounts of trendy popularity but often with them, you run the risk of the person you’re doing business with not accepting them. That’s not the case with PayPal.

Forward Thinking: Just like their easy setup PayPal has also made it easy to get involved with cryptocurrency by making it easy to purchase and walking you through the entire process.

Security: What makes PayPal a titan in the industry is its security. For those who are interested in the technical side of it, PayPal offers 128-bit dual-end SSL encryption on all transactions as well as performing regular security checks on their own servers. Additionally, from a buyer’s standpoint, they offer a really strong Buyer/Seller protection program. Data protection in a world of constant cyber threats is critical, and PayPal has made this a cornerstone of its brand.

Minpunten

Hardware: The hardware (formerly PayPal Here, is now PayPal Zettle) is good however it must be purchased by the merchant separately.
International Availability: PayPal is accepted in most places around the world however some countries are not available so you have to check ahead of time.

Brandy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best 4 everything they do

Beoordeeld op 27-8-2022

Pluspunten

I love PayPal it's so easy 2 use it has lots of features & there all great features not a bunch of useless 1s u can easily send, receive & send request 4 $ u can get ur card that goes w ur acct so u can use it anywhere it made PayPal the best bc b4 that u couldn't pay w ur PayPal acct now u can & the invoicing even on a free or personal acct is great u can add ur personal login that will appear on ur invoices along w ur company info u can send a invoice & it also tells u if that person has opened that invoice or not u can edit it & all ur invoices r all in 1 place where u can easily them all & they have great customer service they r always fair n come 2 a fair decision & don't let u get ripped off by scammers it's all great

Minpunten

I don't have any cona w PayPal except the changes that have been made u can't get ur $ until the package has arrived then 1 day later it releases it which means u have 2 pay 4 the shipping until the $ is taken off hold but I know this probably isn't PayPals doings

Kingsley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

PAYPAL My number one Financial/payment software.

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2022

Challenge of been delayed in receiving payment as most financial institutions would take days to confirm payments locally/international and big thanks to the PayPal community for making it easy to receive and pay for goods/services, also having to send money across to family and friends within minutes.

Pluspunten

Making it so easy to make payments/send and receive money because of its user friendly interface. It’s swift and gives room for payment on other platforms helping to solve a big financial challenge for the public.

Minpunten

Limitations to most stores and countries/locations as I plead for this to be put into consideration especially in Africa (Nigeria precisely) as there’re a lot of freelancers and remote worker who have PayPal option as a means of payment.
Also for the sending fees to be considered a little lesser on business accounts.

Niharika
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Paypal is a must for financial handling and virtual security in these terrible times!

Beoordeeld op 23-7-2022

Pluspunten

There is the matter of secure transaction; one is able to use Paypal with great ease and with an extra blanket of security and fraud prevention as well as the encryption of bank and credit card account information. A variety of payment methods that are comfortable to utilize as well as great confidence and ease with strength and security in shipping, marketing, recordkeeping and calculation of taxes. It also offers immediate deposits, swift sending, spending, and exchanges; integral cash flow and swift access to funds is highly essential. Paypal integrates seamlessly with most businesses, whilst being friendly for various devices and platforms, and its fees are much less than the alternatives. It has strong invoicing and multichannel sales features as well. There are no fees for sending money to friends and family, as well as providing the most manageable method of purchase without worrying about one's wallet; one may instead be able to pay by the password!

Minpunten

If one doesn't protect their password, account and sensitive information regarding to the virtual data, one can easily be hacked and compromised here on Paypal. However, that's mayhap a given if one requires such ease of use. A more common concern, nonetheless, is the lack of sufficient care and attention provided by the customer service; enthusiastic support for such grave situations and cases as well as swifter response in resolving disputes, where one may potentially experience frozen or delayed funds, would also be much appreciated. The seller protection policy does not cover digital goods either and there's also confusing transaction fees, widely varied and with rate differing per manner of use, as well as considerable chargeback fees...which is quite unfair seeing as if an item is lost or delayed, it is not the customer's fault and yet in order to regain some of their loss, as shipping and transaction is not regained, they are made to provide a penalty fee that does not differ as per the situation and amount in question. There is also no offline payment processing, and it would be a great improvement were that possible. Of course, there is also the recent addition of inactivity fees, although that may be easily avoided with a little care and logging in every few months or at least every year!

Priyansh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Animatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The first choice for receiving International payments

Beoordeeld op 12-7-2022

Our ecommerce platform still uses PayPal and approximately 60% users prefer to checkout with PayPal. We are glad to use it and it definitely opens up new avenues for sales internationally.

Pluspunten

About 12 years ago, we set up our own small ecommerce website and implemented PayPal, and it is still with us.
- Hundreds of integrations available that can be implemented at the click of a button.
- Invoicing is extremely simple and quirky to use.
- All you need is an email to receive payments.
- Seller protection for both goods and services.
- Tax documents and FIRA available at a click.
- New API is extremely versatile and works well with our ecommerce platform.
- Never had a failed payment or disputes.
- Next day settlement of all payments.
- Branded checkout page.

Minpunten

- The biggest gripe I have with this service is the excess fees charged at each step. There is a fixed fee, then a percentage fee, and then there is a currency conversion fee. All this can rack up to 10% for international transactions.
- There is some legacy interface in the settings that is hard to navigate and some settings are confusing and repetitive.
- Customer service is slow to respond.
- There is often lag in the interface and have to deal with a loading sign repetitively.

Overwogen alternatieven

Braintree

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

No availability in India.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best way get payments

Beoordeeld op 1-6-2022

Trust is the best feature PayPal offers to my customers. because they don't have to send their credit cards to my client's website so it's way easier for me to collect payments. I think we needed that on ecommerce websites.

Pluspunten

What I like about PayPal the most is the fact that people don't have to put their credit cards in my client's website like Stripe. Customers are more comfortable to login to their PayPal account and pay by credit card through PayPal. I think this is the most important benefit of PayPal. It's user friendly and very easy to understand the platform. Some customers email my clients and ask their PayPal email to send payment manually, which is also a great option. By the way, refunds through PayPal are instant so you don't have to wait days to get your money back to your credit card. That's why I love PayPal a lot.

Minpunten

The pre-authorized or autopayment is the worst! every time I buy things by PayPal, I'm afraid an automatic charge for the next month. I have google to find out how to disable that automatic charge. I believe the Canada app is different than US app because, again, my friend always call me to ask how to disable some auto charges from his PayPal app and it's different than mine.

Sal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The original and the essential.

Beoordeeld op 27-10-2021

Safe, secure, and reliable. I trust PayPal with my personal information and as my go-to payment processor to both send and receive payments. You can't ask for more, and it's easy to pull transaction data as necessary. It hasn't been often that I have needed to contact PayPal, but, when I do, they have always worked with me to resolve my concerns.

Pluspunten

I have been a long-time user of PayPal and have used it since the early 2000s. I have used PayPal for online sales through eBay, which how I was first introduced to the website. It was always a quick and safe way to process online payments. As I began to work on music and needed a method to accept payments, PayPal was my obvious choice.

PayPal is instant and offers great security for both payer and payee. I see the essential information I need to send out merchandise or e-mail files and I can also rest assured that my payments that I both send and receive are secure. In addition, in this age of phishing scams, PayPal's security features help me feel more secure in sending money online. I can trust PayPal with my account and card information and have never had an issue in the nearly 20 years of using the platform.

Minpunten

Like all payment processing companies, PayPal does charge fees for their services. While I expect and accept that fees are essentially inevitable, it's always nice if fees can be lowered so that creators can keep more of the funds they work so hard to earn. It's unfortunate when prices need to be raised to account for percentages. Generally, though, PayPal's fees are amongst the lowest that I have seen, so this is a very minor complaint.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Payments, Cash App en Venmo

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

I have a long relationship as a customer of PayPal and have no reason to change. I have been happy with PayPal's features, level of security, and customer support.
Claude
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Who doesn't know Paypal as the best and most secured online bank and payment processing system?

Beoordeeld op 10-10-2021

To sum it all, paypal is the best online bank system because of its very strong security. It is almost impossible for scammers to steal your money if you use paypal as means of payment

Pluspunten

Everyone knows paypal as the most secured online banking system or escrow system. They give scammers a nightmare. Scammers cannot steal your money if you use paypal as a payment processor. I also love the aspect that they support business to grow by giving them business credits or business loans. The user interface is also straight forward and easy to use. It is also a very fast, reliable and secure way of sending money to anybody in the world. They also have a good customer service, who are very nice to customers. They are constantly bringing in new features into the platform like cryptocurrency trading. I also love the face that you can buy an item and pay in 4 different installments. The list goes on ...

Minpunten

Overall, I do not have any issues with paypal. Sometimes, they are to strict to a point where they may limit or suspend your account after you initiate a huge transaction. This is something good, but they take almost a week to restore your account. A week is a long time and it may affect a business

Rodrigue
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Paypal Review

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2021

In general my overall experience with PayPal has always been a positive one and its an app that i highly and usually recommend to friend , family and also to my customers in the course of my work as freelancer.

Pluspunten

The opening of a Paypal account is not only free but also very simple and fast
A well-known and reliable payment gateway
Ultra fast payment (5 seconds)
Instant account-to-account money transfer
PayPal commission negotiation possible
PayPal presence in more than 200 countries
Money available immediately
Another big plus is that the money is available right away. Unlike payment processors like Stripe and the like, which block you funds for at least a week; PayPal you have the money directly available, you can directly spend them, pay them into your account within one minute of receiving the funds
Once your account is open, you no longer have to re-register your bank details and can make your purchases from your sofas
The confidentiality of your banking data minimizes the risk of fraud during remote shopping.
If you do not receive your order paid with Paypal, you can, under certain conditions, be refunded
Your payments in euros in the European Economic Area * are commission-free.
There is a customer service that you can contact by email or phone.
Another big plus of PayPal is that everyone knows. in the end it's quite simple: if you offer PayPal on your order page or on your e-commerce store, people immediately know what it is, often they already have an account PayPal. And so, it easily allows them to be able to pay you if they don't have their credit card available.
Finally as an advantage, is that as a customer - and I admit, it is very convenient and I use very regular..

Minpunten

Things i really don't like on Paypal is the high commission rate.Paypal has adopted a premium positioning on commissions since its inception, which can represent a real obstacle for e-merchants wishing to optimize their margins.
The customer service
Another downside to PayPal is customer service. Have you ever had fun calling them? There you have the little music that tells you: “your call is on hold, please wait” for 5-10-15 minutes. And then you wait 10-15 minutes, I've been waiting 25 minutes already, I still have no one on the phone. " So the customer service which is really very bad, big areas for improvement for PayPal. Plus, as soon as you have problems, it is still quite painful to have the right person concerned in the right department, to specifically have the need for the person who will help with the specific problem.
If your password is stolen, anyone can make purchases without your knowledge. It is therefore essential to choose a complicated and non-intuitive password.
A lot of adminitrative and paperwork
So another problem with PayPal is usually the paperwork: there are a lot of verification requests.
Geographical limitation
Paypal now bans its use in some countries around the world, including Africa and the Middle East.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Muziek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

PayPal is an Essential Payment Provider with Amazing Features for Every Business

Beoordeeld op 30-9-2021

Overall, my experience with PayPal has been very positive. From the ease of use, convenience and safety of transferring money, PayPal remains one of my top choices for business transactions, especially when dealing with customers and merchants overseas.

Pluspunten

PayPal takes the globe and makes it feel small. Through the payment services PayPal offers, anyone can do business from anywhere, and know that their money, as well as the money of their customers, is safe and secure. PayPal makes it easy to send and receive money. I love PayPal's ability to convert currency easily, as well as the "instant transfer" feature where you can receive money instantly into your bank account from PayPal. I also love that when you receive money, you can use it as "PayPal cash" to pay for other transactions, or deposit it into a linked checking account. While there are several other payment providers available, the features and ease of use that PayPal offers makes it a top performer, and must-have for any business.

Minpunten

PayPal is truly amazing, and overall has great features. The one downside is the excessive fees. From the instant transfer fees, to the payment fees, etc, PayPal certainly takes its share of revenue. If the fees were lowered, or even eliminated in some cases, PayPal would be the top choice for just about every business.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Payments en Shopify POS

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

While I still use other products as well, PayPal is best for ease of use. Because it was one of the first available payment providers, I find that people of all ages can easily use PayPal, while they may not yet be used to using other payment providers.
Ayman
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best Online Payment Platform in the world

Beoordeeld op 25-9-2021

PayPal helped me to carry out business and also buy services from different regions of the world, as the speed of the response of the site makes it difficult to be a victim of fraud, as there is no room for any of the customers to say that I sent the amount and similar arguments, as if he actually sent it, the site It will make you receive it immediately, which will make you feel that there is an assistant for you who guarantees your rights.

Pluspunten

PayPal is one of the best electronic payment sites ever in the world, as the site has a network of relationships with all financial institutions around the world and enables the user, especially the owners of small enterprises, to receive and send money for a nominal fee while providing the utmost security and protection and ensuring the speed of execution of orders.
Also, one of the most distinguishing features of the site is the rapid response to all comments and complaints, and the site also provides a center for resolving disputes.
Also, when using it, you will ensure that there is no fraud or money laundering, which enables you to withdraw your money safely and without fear of being detained.

Minpunten

In fact, I have used PayPal for a long time and I don't think there are any drawbacks, as it depends on the user himself, if all his transactions are legal, all his transactions will be fast and he will not face any problem, and if there are any illegal matters he will expose himself to problems using the application.

Eduardo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I used to complain about Paypal's high fees until I was the target of fraudsters with Stripe

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2021

Excellent. It's a breeze for sellers to install/setup and configure.

Pluspunten

Easy to use. A lot of people know it. A lot of people use it. It is everywhere and it is trusted.

Minpunten

The fees could be a little lower, but it is NOTHING compared to what you risk and lose with cargeback claims with other payment providers.

Overwogen alternatieven

Stripe

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

I was the target of fraud. Stripe let a TON of fraudulent payments through and we dispatched them thinking they were legitimate orders. Stripe did nothing to help resolve the issue when we contacted them: it was automated messages after automated message. We lost all the money, the product and we still got charged by stripe a fee for every chargeback. STAY AWAY FROM STRIPE.

Overgestapt van

Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Paypal has a seller protection program where it protects the seller from fraudulent orders.
Ute
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Kaufen oder Verkaufen - mit PayPal immer gut bedient

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2021

Pluspunten

Ich leide an einer seltenen Autoimmunerkrankung, die oft meine Mobilität einschränkt. Deshalb kaufe ich oft im Internet ein und lasse mir die benötigten Dinge liefern. Mit meinem PayPal Konto kann ich bei fast allen Online Shops den Kaufabschluss schnell und sicher abschließen. Ich werde direkt vom Bezahlvorgang zum PayPal login geleitet. Dort kann ich noch wählen, ob es ein privater Kauf war und vom privaten Girokonto beglichen wird oder etwas für meine Firma, dass dann über mein Firmenkonto verbucht wird. Dann der Anzeige des Kaufpreises und meiner Bestätigung lande ich direkt zurück im Online-Shop und schließe damit den Kaufvorgang ab. Einfacher könnte es nicht sein.
In meiner eigenen Online-Akademie basierend auf der Plattform Moodle, kann ich Kurse direkt über PayPal bezahlen lassen. Der Vorteil für mich und meine Kunden: Sie können wählen zwischen 3 Optionen. PayPal Kreditkarte oder Überweisung. Ich brauche also nur eine Zahlungsschnittstelle verwalten und biete meinen Kunden mehrere Optionen.
Am Ende des Monats nutze ich die Möglichkeit, mir die Monatskontoauszüge herunterzuladen, um Einnahmen und Ausgaben buchen zu können. Muss ich zwischendurch etwas recherchieren, bietet mir PayPal genügend Recherche Möglichkeiten. Da ich bereits ein eigenes Buchhaltungssystem habe, habe ich die PayPal Funktion zur Rechnungserstellung bisher nicht genutzt, will aber versuchen in Zukunft darüber weitere Aufgaben zu automatisieren.
Als neuestes Feature nutze ich das QR-Code Set.

Minpunten

PayPal bietet einige API-Funktionen, die mich erst etwas abgeschreckt haben. Aber zum Glück benutzte ich zu dem Zeitpunkt für die Webseitengestaltung die Software WebsiteX5Pro, sie bot die Einbindung eines PayPal Zahlungsmoduls ohne große Komplexität an, so dass ich mich zum Glück nicht in die API-Programmierung vertiefen musste.

Md Mahbub
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

When it comes to choosing the best payment system, Paypal is the most perfect solution!

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2021

PayPal is one of the most popular online payment systems around the world. It allows users to transfer funds electronically and also provides the ability to make payments without divulging financial information since it can process payments via credit card or bank account without any direct link between the consumer's bank account and the merchant's PayPal account. In addition, PayPal offers a buyer protection guarantee for unauthorized purchases made with a user's credit card on its network.

Pluspunten

As i work with digital marketing and serve globally so it's mandatory for me to find the best solution. Paypal did the job for me. I can take payments anytime securely, from any country of the world (although Paypal doesn't support in few countries yet). Besides i can buy digital goods easily with the help of paypal. Its supported to all the global platforms which is great. In the same country, transferring money has no fee! Gift card system is also useful sometimes. In a word, i'm in love with Paypal.

Minpunten

Paypal usually gives the most priority to the senders. Sometime clients ask for dispute illegally, Paypal can't guarantee your money. I saw few buddies, their account has been limited by Paypal for the illegal dispute requests by their clients. Paypal should come up with the solution and serve properly to the both parties.

Josh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great online payments system with many features

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2021

My experience has been great and I use Paypal all the time for many online purchases and have places that send me payments right to my paypal account.

Pluspunten

There are very few places that do not take paypal. You can easily add multiple ways to pay. It also easily integrates with many things like woocommerce, zapier and wordpress to take payments if you would like. It is easy to get money from friends or people who owe you for business.

Minpunten

There is really only one annoyance that I have with paypal. If I have a say $10 visa or mastercard gift card and say I want to buy something for $15 most places online don't take 2 forms of payment for the same item so I need some way to put the gift card into my paypal account, but they don't allow you to easily send money from a credit card or prepaid gift cards. So the work around is to make an invoice and send it to another email and then pay with the gift card. There are 2 things with this the first is then that you must pay a fee which I understand and would be fine paying the fee. The other is that the whole process is a pain in the butt. They should just allow prepaid gift card amounts to be added to your balance and then just charge you the fee. Annoying but not a deal breaker.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wave Accounting

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

It's not necessarily that I have chosen Paypal over Wave. I use Wave more for my business and accounting stuff and making pretty invoices. I use Paypal way more often for my personal stuff and many online purchases and to get payments from survey sites and a few other things. So I think Paypal has its great purposes and if I start an ecommerce website which I probably will I will likely use Paypal for taking payments with Woocommerce.
Satya
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Transaction tool in the Market.

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2021

Overall it is the best tool to use for any transaction. To make any payment to any business or to any third-party vendor also it is best software for that. Also it provides several gateway to collect transaction, setup recurring transactions as well as collecting checks also.

Pluspunten

The Best part is we can add payee using their email address. No Account number or Routing number is needed. We can make the payment through the card also and add the card to the account seamlessly. It also provides auto currency converter so need of thinking about cross country transaction. It provides best gateway for online transaction for any B2B business.

Minpunten

Sometime Fraudulent activity can occur through the same since users can create some fake account using some fake email id and use that to receive payment which can't be tracked. Also It doesn't have the facility to validate the payment through email or mobile phone after making the payment.

Overwogen alternatieven

Amazon Pay

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

The Best part for pyapal is it is platform independent as well as globally accepted form of payment. Also it provides crypto currency payment which is the best part. We can trust on the software as it is PCI compliance. Also it has best customer support.
Nathan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marktonderzoek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Paypal ruined my Birthday last year and couldn't even explain to me what was going for a month.

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2021

I like them until all that happened during my birthdate and now I will never use it again other than to accept a long-distance payment from someone that only has PayPal as an option.

Pluspunten

I never had a problem with PayPal before my last birthday. I have always had the cash that someone paid me thru Paypal Immediately. I like that the cost to cash out your finds is moderately cheap fee's. So that is why I decided to deposit money into my account on my 38 birthday to be able to buy a computer online. I like that when doing cash reload that it only takes 15 mins to load.

Minpunten

So Loaded cash onto my PayPal cash card at 7eleven on the 6th of February so I could pay someone some money I owed them. it worked perfectly like all other times that I have done it. But then on my birthday on the 10th of February, I went to Walmart to load to cash loads one for $400 and another one right after that for $500 as I wanted to order a new laptop online that night for my birthday present to myself. Well the lady at Walmart was new and she didn't know that PayPal only allows you to load $500 a day or else they could flag your money for possible money laundering. Well, let's just say that I wasn't aware of this either. So I made both cash loads and made sure to keep my receipts because it was almost $1000 in cash and the only money I had for the next few weeks. Well, let just say that they never loaded it onto my card. So I called customer care and therein started to month-long confusion and the worst absolute run around that I have ever experienced from a companies customer care dept.. It took a month and a half for them to release my money to me. It ruined my birthday and left me broke with no answers for way too long. Don't ever make the same mistake I did.