PayPal

4,7 (25.138)
Schrijf een review!
Wereldwijd e-commerceplatform voor bedrijven van elke omvang

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(25.138)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

94%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

25138 reviews

Twan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Een stelletje oplichters zijn het bij Paypal

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2023

Waardeloos, alleen maar gezeur met Paypal, zelfs als je een webwinkel hebt met enkel goede reviews,...

Waardeloos, alleen maar gezeur met Paypal, zelfs als je een webwinkel hebt met enkel goede reviews, vinden ze toch weer een manier om je account "tijdelijk" te blokkeren. Soms zetten ze een rekening op slot en kun je 6 tot 12 maanden wachten op het bedrag dat op je rekening staat bij Paypal.

Pluspunten

online betalingen accepteren voor webwinkel

Minpunten

Te duur, slechte klantenservice, Vertraagde betalingen, Geld blokkeren door vaste algoritmes, als je bv meer dan 100 euro ontvangt voor een product dan word je account direct geblokkeerd en dien je allerlei documentatie te overhandigen, zoals bv facturen en inkoopbonnen

Julian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Paypal veilig en makkelijk

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2023

Goed in het algemeen

Goed in het algemeen

Pluspunten

Het voordeel is dat je als gebruiker en beheerder verzkerd bent voor je betalingen

Minpunten

Klantenservice vind ik wat lastiger om te vinden

Oktay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Let Op!

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2022

Als mensen met creditcard betalen aan PayPal. Heeft PayPal niets te zeggen en kunnen mensen zijn...

Als mensen met creditcard betalen aan PayPal. Heeft PayPal niets te zeggen en kunnen mensen zijn geld als nog terug vorderen. Dus PayPal zeer slecht geregeld en niet te vertrouwen.

Pluspunten

Die hebben ze niet! Alleen geld innen kunnen ze.

Minpunten

Niet goed geregeld! Niet te vertrouwen. Kunnen niet waarmaken wat ze beloven.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Ideaal voor transacties in het buitenland

Beoordeeld op 3-9-2023

Zonder extra kosten of gedoe transacties met andere ondernemers doen, rechtstreeks, veilig en...

Zonder extra kosten of gedoe transacties met andere ondernemers doen, rechtstreeks, veilig en vertrouwd.

Pluspunten

Ik heb het voornamelijk gebruikt wanneer ik zaken deed met andere ondernemers in het buitenland. Dit was een fijne, snelle en handige manier om rechtstreeks betalingen te doen. Ook is verificatie fijn zodat je veilig handelt.

Minpunten

Zelf gebruik ik het te weinig tot nu toe om er een nadeel over te vinden.

Tufik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

pay pal gebruiken

Beoordeeld op 26-10-2022

ik kan 5 steren geven...ik hou van paypal.

ik kan 5 steren geven...ik hou van paypal.

Pluspunten

makkelijk ,snel and veilig om te gebruiken .. je kunt van e-winkels kopen met nul problemen ,je kunt geld van of naar jouw bankaccount overmaken en dat te makkelijk ..ik gebruik paypal voor bestaling online.

Minpunten

ongeveer zijn er geen problemen , alleen taal veranderen is een beetje moielijk.

Myrthe
Myrthe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Duidelijk overzicht

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2022

Pluspunten

PayPal geeft een duidelijk en helder overzicht in een oogopslag.

Minpunten

Niet altijd even duidelijk hoe bepaalde dingen werken en hoe je dat kan oplossen.

Roel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

gemakkelijke software voor betaling

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2022

Pluspunten

paypal is een makkelijke software om te bruiken bij betalingen. paypal wordt wereldwijd geaccepteerd als betaalsysteem en is gemakkelijk te koppelen aan je bankrekening

Minpunten

nadelen zijn er eigenlijk niet te vinden aan paypal. het enige is dat je een wachtwoord moet onthouden om op je account in te loggen.

Jake
Jake
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A User-Friendly Invoicing System and Accounting System

Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019

Great so far. I don't see us switching to any other invoicing platform anytime soon.

Great so far. I don't see us switching to any other invoicing platform anytime soon.

Pluspunten

The thing that led us over to PayPal was how easily integrated it was with other platforms as well as how familiar everyone already is with it. The pricing is competitive per transaction and it easily allows for international invoicing and payment. It also made it really easy for our accountant to understand the layout of it.

Minpunten

The only thing I didn't like at first was that I typically associate PayPal with a cash app between non-professional relationships. After seeing their invoicing system, I was immediately impressed.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Enterprise

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

We made the switch because more people were familiar with PayPal and it made sense to do so. Plus, we weren't sure how simple it was to invoice and collect payment from international clients. With PayPal, we knew how easy it would be.

Overgestapt van

Wave

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

It came down to pricing and functionality. PayPal offered the same features without the monthly fees.
Ben
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great payment provider, could do with more methods though

Beoordeeld op 17-6-2024

My overall experience with PayPal in the 10+ years I have used them has been good, as my main...

My overall experience with PayPal in the 10+ years I have used them has been good, as my main source of income is with PayPal where I can accept card payments and PayPal balance payments. I will continue to use them for as long as they remain one of the best payment merchants in the world.

Pluspunten

I love that PayPal is very easy to implement and has a great amount of API features, scripts, and its own balance so you can import funds from elsewhere such as your bank or have money sent to you without the need for a bank, PayPal is widely accepted in multiple countries and is currently the most used payment method, especially for automation, on my whole website.

Minpunten

I wish PayPal would accept more payment methods such as Bitcoin, decrease their chargeback fee and allow more countries to use them. I hope their support can improve slightly as well as most of the time they do not understand my query or give an irrelevant solution.

Daniel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Stay far away from paypal

Beoordeeld op 3-7-2024

Horrible service. Use to be great but now they are idiot's

Horrible service. Use to be great but now they are idiot's

Pluspunten

Use to like paypal but recent change by paypal to account limits is bull.

Minpunten

I have always been pleased with paypal but now am pissed. There are holding almost 12k in funds from my customer for there room addition and want to micro mange me and m6 business and that is not going to fly. By by paypal...

Destiny
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

A decent payment processing solution with some drawbacks

Beoordeeld op 8-5-2024

I think overall PayPal is okay, but many of the issues I've had, had the potential to turn into a...

I think overall PayPal is okay, but many of the issues I've had, had the potential to turn into a lot bigger issues. I would say it's probably no longer the best option for payment processing.

Pluspunten

They have one of the shorter wait times for payouts/balance transfers compared to other platforms I've used. Many people are familiar with them and many companies/organizations still use them which often lends itself to an easier check out process. I like that it has pay later options for my clients.

Minpunten

Paypal was once one of the most trusted and secure payment processors, but there have been many points of failure over the years and I am not as confident about it as I once was. I have previously had some issues with fraudulent purchases made using my account. In my experience their customer service has not been the best often because of language barriers leading to my concerns not being understood/addressed. I don't like how difficult it is to change the settings so that non-PayPal users can make payments using PayPal. The buyer-protection is not great either, I purchased a product that was misrepresented in the photos and description and even when I couldn't get a hold of the company to go through with returning it, PayPal would not grant me a refund. The same thing happened when a company that was going out of business kept recurring charges going even though they were no longer providing me the service and hadn't for months, I sent PayPal all requested documentation and they didn't refund me or remedy the issue at all.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Payments en Stripe
ADRIANO
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Fast processing

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2024

Overall, it's been a good experience. We use Paypal services on a daily basis.

Overall, it's been a good experience. We use Paypal services on a daily basis.

Pluspunten

The process of sending and/ or receiving payments is very fast and easy.

Minpunten

Depending on the type of transaction the processing fee could be a little high.

Kalina
Kalina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Why Should You Give PayPal A Try?

Beoordeeld op 29-5-2024

Pluspunten

I would say the best qualities when it comes to using PayPal is extremely fast payments, many features available for businesses and personal use, and the pricing.

Minpunten

PayPal is great most of the time, but i do have to say a negative to using them would be getting ahold of customer support quickly when you need assistance.

francisco
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

honest opinion

Beoordeeld op 22-5-2024

In general, I believe it is one of the best, or even the best payment processor today,

In general, I believe it is one of the best, or even the best payment processor today,

Pluspunten

the entire sending and receiving transaction process

Minpunten

without a doubt these are the fees charged per transaction, I think they are a little high

Ashley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great for invoices!

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2024

Pluspunten

Sending invoices via Paypal is so smooth and easy! You can set up options for recurring billing also.

Minpunten

The fees are a bit high, but i factor that into my product pricing.

Joel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fotografie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Essential for buisiness

Beoordeeld op 28-6-2024

I've used it both personally and professionally for the last decade and it's been reliable and an...

I've used it both personally and professionally for the last decade and it's been reliable and an important tool in my business. I appreciate the tools within the platform that allow me to build buttons or shopping carts and also allow me to see different transactions quickly and effectively.

Pluspunten

Worldwide recognition and trusted platform. I like how easy it is to integrate into existing webpages or other features. Quick payments and organizational tools within the platform.

Minpunten

I haven't found anything I dislike about PayPal.

Katelynn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Absolutely recommend

Beoordeeld op 17-6-2024

Pluspunten

It is very easy to use and easy to see everything it offers.

Minpunten

I like everything about paypal and have no complaints.

Beth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

PayPal Streamlines a Small Business's Flow of Money

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019

PayPal is an indispensable part of my small business.

PayPal is an indispensable part of my small business.

Pluspunten

PayPal not only makes sending and receiving money super easy, with a business account it tracks everything and creates reports that come tax time makes preparing your return super easy. On the rare occasions I have had to interface with customer service, it has always been a pleasant and productive interaction

Minpunten

The transfer can be slower than other services. Other services can do instant transfer but for this you have to pay extra with PayPal.

Overwogen alternatieven

Venmo

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

PayPal is much more than just a money transfer service and assists me in organizing and staying on top of accounting.

Overgestapt van

Venmo
Emeka
Emeka
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A Widely Used Payment Processor

Beoordeeld op 30-12-2019

I use PayPal to make payments for goods and services for my business. It's also used to accept...

I use PayPal to make payments for goods and services for my business. It's also used to accept payments. Generally, PayPal is a cool payment processor.

Pluspunten

I like PayPal for some reasons. Among the reasons for which I like PayPal include:

1. Ability to make payments without exposing my credit card details: Credit card fraud and identity theft is a trending menace nowadays. One is at a very high risk of having his/her credit card information stolen when the card is used on insecure websites. With PayPal I don't have to bother about my credit card information as I only have to sign in to my PayPal account and then proceed to making payment without having to expose my credit card information on the third-party website.

2. Ability to receive payment using only an email address: I love it that I can use my verified PayPal account's email address to receive money from anyone with a PayPal account.

3. Ability to integrate PayPal payment processor without much technicalities involves: I was able to integrate the PayPal payment processor to my ecommerce website in just a few minutes without having to do much technical stuffs.

4. Moderate payment processing charges: The charges by PayPal while using their payment gateway is moderate compared to that of some other payment processors. I had tried using a payment processor whose charges were quite high.

Minpunten

I have some problems with PayPal.

One of the problems is that PayPal is not available is some countries, and this is a limitation to expanding to such countries.

Secondly, PayPal have an history of limiting people's accounts for some hard to understand reasons. The issue is that once an account is limited, it is very hard or impossible to get back the money in the account.

Overwogen alternatieven

Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

I chose PayPal over stripe because it seem to be a more preferred option for drop shipping.
Sam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

PayPal is the very best way for my customers and I to take care of business transactions.

Beoordeeld op 12-4-2020

I love PayPal, I love the ease of service, how widely applicable PayPal services are in not just or...

I love PayPal, I love the ease of service, how widely applicable PayPal services are in not just or country but in the entire world. PayPal is accepted most everywhere and more people feel comfortable when issuing me for my services through PayPal. Therefore [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has brought my business actual revenue I wouldn't have had simply for customers being at ease with PayPal.

Pluspunten

PayPal is hands down the best provider of Point of sale services and that includes any of the free associated with using PayPal services. (Just make sure you get the business prepaid debit card)!

Minpunten

The fact that they have so many restrictions and safegaurds. It is a good thing to have safegaurds in place to protect not only customers and your clients, but also in orienting the laws of our land, but really PayPal? You do to much and that's got to cost you gotta money.

Sarah
Sarah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great for both businesses and personal use!

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020

PayPal is one of the best commerce software out there for both business and personal use. Their...

PayPal is one of the best commerce software out there for both business and personal use. Their online website and mobile app are both very easy to use, when both paying and requesting payments. PayPal has been my go-to payment method for over 10 years, and I've never had any big issues with it. I've always receive payments to my bank accounts within a timely manner, and their customer service team is very helpful as well.

Pluspunten

PayPal is one of the commerce platforms I have used for the longest time. I've used it both for businesses and personal use, and it's never let me down. It's super easy to send money to individuals both on their website and mobile app, and I love that you can write specific notes within each payment. It links seamlessly to your bank accounts, and I always receive payouts quickly. When requesting payments, I love the "reminder" feature where you can politely nudge someone for a payment. It's also easy to pull historical statements for accounting purposes.

Minpunten

It's annoying that there are transaction fees when you have a business account, though this is not something you can avoid with any e-commerce platform. They all charge fees, but PayPal is actually reasonably priced and competitive compared to other platforms like Stripe or Square, so it's not a huge negative aspect of the platform. My personal PayPal has also been hacked before through eBay back in 2015. There was an unknown foreign charge on there, which was a little concerning since PayPal is linked to my bank accounts. Luckily PayPal customer service was able to refund me the amount and help me set up two-step authentication for security purposes. I have not gotten hacked since!

Overwogen alternatieven

Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

We considered Stripe when setting up our business commerce accounts for our company, but we ended up going with PayPal since it was a little more user-friendly. The transaction fees are comparative, but we like how easy it is to pull historical statements from PayPal. We also feel like it's a little more professional since it's been around longer.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great to Use as a Freelancer

Beoordeeld op 27-2-2021

It's a site and tool that I've been using for years and will continue to do so. For international...

It's a site and tool that I've been using for years and will continue to do so. For international purchases, it quickly connects your bank account and you can pay with a few clicks which makes life so much easier. From my experience, it's also safe and will be great if it gets introduced as a payment method by more local stores as well. If you're looking for a quick and easy way to move your money or pay online, highly recommended.

Pluspunten

I used PayPal for years in getting money earned from Fiverr to my local bank account. It's such an easy and straightforward tool that I always recommended it to other sellers as well, as opposed to one of the competitors which at the time had very limited features. Easy to use, user-friendly and works great in making that connection between freelancing platforms and bank accounts. Even more, I also used it a lot in ordering online as it was very advantageous when I didn't want to wait for the bank to process the transfer..

Minpunten

Although I rarely had issues with PayPal, I did one time experience a very difficult situation as my account had to be verified by bank statements or bills that should show the address that I live at with my name on it. The bank that I was working on didn't have that option to include address and as a student at the time I didn't have any bills with the address on my name which made it very difficult. Took a lot of back and forth with customer support which is why I would recommend to have more options available to verify users rather than the standard ones which don't apply to any location world wide. However, this was just one time issue and every other interaction with PayPal has been highly positive.

Maciej
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Leader in the market, but sometimes there will be hassle.

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2021

Thanks to PayPal I have a foolproof way to receive payments from abroad, but their rates are a...

Thanks to PayPal I have a foolproof way to receive payments from abroad, but their rates are a little bit higher than in other payment gateways. That's why I use it as a backup payment system, because it's not integrated with instant transfers from banks (at least in Poland, I know that you can set it up for example in UK). Customers in Poland prefer to pay with instant bank transfers, that's one thing that PayPal lacks.

Pluspunten

PayPal is a universal, global payment system. I use it not only personally, to receive and send money, but mostly as a payment gateway. Payments go smoothly. It should satisfy all those who want to do business on-line. I like the option to generate quick buttons.

Minpunten

Deployment (in self-written script) and automation of sales are a little bit harder. Maybe it's because I'm a newbie to programing, but I remembered that setting sandbox account and getting through documentation wasn't that easy. Plus, sometimes navigating through options in menu that I use less is pretty complicated and confusing. That's the only thing that makes me roll my eyes.

Overwogen alternatieven

Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Reason was simple: Stripe is less known in Poland than PayPal, therefore I chose the latter one.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Paypal has Helped my Online Shopping be Secure and a Piece of Cake!

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2018

Overall, I think Paypal is a livesaver for anyone who is dealing with transactions online. In this...

Overall, I think Paypal is a livesaver for anyone who is dealing with transactions online. In this day in age, security is a huge issue, and scammers are on the rise, and you dont want that to hinder you from making purchases online, so paypal gives me the sense of security when shopping.

Pluspunten

I've been using Paypal for several years now ever since I started my online shopping adventures. Paypal offers many pros of using their service. One of my favorites, and the ease of being able to have my money in my paypal balance and be able to shop literally on several sites which allows me to choose paypal as my payment method with ease. Also, paypal offers secure transactions that are made quick, and not to mention buyer protection on all of your orders, no matter what site you are using, you will be protected. I'm a heavy user of ebay, and Paypal has protected me many of times when I came upon scam sellers on ebay who took off with my money, but since I used paypal as my preferred method , I was able to dispute it with them and they helped get my money back. Another awesome pro about Paypal is that they offer their Papyal Mastercard which you can receive % cashback whenever you use your card. This has earned me soooo much cashback over the years, it accumulates over a month, each month you get a nice chunk of change back.

Paypal also offers features for business owners, and invoicing features to help move your online business and transactions along easily. In my previous jobs, I've utilized Paypal in creating invoices for my customers, and managing all kinds of transactions. If you plan to start doing online shopping , I highly suggest signing up with Paypal, they are trustworthy and will have your back if you run into trouble.

Minpunten

The cons for Paypal are little to none to be honest. Only thing I would say would be their customer service. It isnt the fastest to get ahold of someone, but when you do they do indeed help you out.

Sébastien
Sébastien
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Paypal Is a Robust Solution to Managing Your Money Online and Almost Everywhere

Beoordeeld op 2-3-2019

My current PayPal account is active since 2008 and so I can confidently say that I know I have been...

My current PayPal account is active since 2008 and so I can confidently say that I know I have been able to rely on this service many times over the years. Their customer service kindly helped me once to set back my account to "Personal" after I had been playing with the settings and wanted to know more about their "Business" upgrade. Many times, PayPal has been my best bet in getting paid for remote freelancing gigs, knowing this is a reputable platform and having the ability to confirm the sender's identity. Because one can move money around and connect different accounts to PayPal, this flexibility has been useful a few times when buying online with insufficient funds in the PayPal account. Since it can withdraw automatically from your credit cards if you check that option, this provides a seamless integration with the rest of your digital life that's, again, secure and very useful.

Pluspunten

PayPal opens the doors to securely managing money online quickly and easily. In many ways, this is a solution that's "set it and forget it" and it works great. For instance, adding a bank account or a credit card is a one-time process and once this is done, receiving and sending money is a breeze. One can even receive money without having first created an account. PayPal, being so omnipresent, is a wonderfully secure option to shop online on any well-known website and to receive money from family, friends or employers. Sharing a link to get paid a specific amount in any desired currency is a simple as using PayPal.Me, a nice additional feature available in the dashboard. This is a software that works equally well for personal and business use and one can upgrade their account without trouble. PayPal makes it easy to manage your money on their website by either using your available balance when buying online and also has options to transfer money from or to your bank accounts, which is a perfect bridge to the digital world. There even exists the possibility to fall back to paying with a credit card online when the PayPal balance is too low without needing to reveal the details of the credit card to the merchant.

Minpunten

I love this service, but I did have problems getting to validate mobile phones in foreign countries by not receiving SMS. For this reason, I had to skip the addition of my mobile phone to the account, meaning I cannot use it to recover access to my account if the need arises. I would also add that this is not an ideal service to be transferring money to your bank account on a regular basis as the fees do add up and for some reasons, this is sometimes flagged as a fraudulent behavior when the money is being transferred from one PayPal account to another before making the deposit to the bank account. In my experience, one gets much more benefits in limiting its use to online transactions.