PayPal

Wereldwijd e-commerceplatform voor bedrijven van elke omvang

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(25.012)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

94%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

25012 reviews

Twan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Een stelletje oplichters zijn het bij Paypal

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2023

Waardeloos, alleen maar gezeur met Paypal, zelfs als je een webwinkel hebt met enkel goede reviews,...

Waardeloos, alleen maar gezeur met Paypal, zelfs als je een webwinkel hebt met enkel goede reviews, vinden ze toch weer een manier om je account "tijdelijk" te blokkeren. Soms zetten ze een rekening op slot en kun je 6 tot 12 maanden wachten op het bedrag dat op je rekening staat bij Paypal.

Pluspunten

online betalingen accepteren voor webwinkel

Minpunten

Te duur, slechte klantenservice, Vertraagde betalingen, Geld blokkeren door vaste algoritmes, als je bv meer dan 100 euro ontvangt voor een product dan word je account direct geblokkeerd en dien je allerlei documentatie te overhandigen, zoals bv facturen en inkoopbonnen

Julian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Paypal veilig en makkelijk

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2023

Goed in het algemeen

Goed in het algemeen

Pluspunten

Het voordeel is dat je als gebruiker en beheerder verzkerd bent voor je betalingen

Minpunten

Klantenservice vind ik wat lastiger om te vinden

Oktay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Let Op!

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2022

Als mensen met creditcard betalen aan PayPal. Heeft PayPal niets te zeggen en kunnen mensen zijn...

Als mensen met creditcard betalen aan PayPal. Heeft PayPal niets te zeggen en kunnen mensen zijn geld als nog terug vorderen. Dus PayPal zeer slecht geregeld en niet te vertrouwen.

Pluspunten

Die hebben ze niet! Alleen geld innen kunnen ze.

Minpunten

Niet goed geregeld! Niet te vertrouwen. Kunnen niet waarmaken wat ze beloven.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Ideaal voor transacties in het buitenland

Beoordeeld op 3-9-2023

Zonder extra kosten of gedoe transacties met andere ondernemers doen, rechtstreeks, veilig en...

Zonder extra kosten of gedoe transacties met andere ondernemers doen, rechtstreeks, veilig en vertrouwd.

Pluspunten

Ik heb het voornamelijk gebruikt wanneer ik zaken deed met andere ondernemers in het buitenland. Dit was een fijne, snelle en handige manier om rechtstreeks betalingen te doen. Ook is verificatie fijn zodat je veilig handelt.

Minpunten

Zelf gebruik ik het te weinig tot nu toe om er een nadeel over te vinden.

Tufik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

pay pal gebruiken

Beoordeeld op 26-10-2022

ik kan 5 steren geven...ik hou van paypal.

ik kan 5 steren geven...ik hou van paypal.

Pluspunten

makkelijk ,snel and veilig om te gebruiken .. je kunt van e-winkels kopen met nul problemen ,je kunt geld van of naar jouw bankaccount overmaken en dat te makkelijk ..ik gebruik paypal voor bestaling online.

Minpunten

ongeveer zijn er geen problemen , alleen taal veranderen is een beetje moielijk.

Myrthe
Myrthe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Duidelijk overzicht

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2022

Pluspunten

PayPal geeft een duidelijk en helder overzicht in een oogopslag.

Minpunten

Niet altijd even duidelijk hoe bepaalde dingen werken en hoe je dat kan oplossen.

Roel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

gemakkelijke software voor betaling

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2022

Pluspunten

paypal is een makkelijke software om te bruiken bij betalingen. paypal wordt wereldwijd geaccepteerd als betaalsysteem en is gemakkelijk te koppelen aan je bankrekening

Minpunten

nadelen zijn er eigenlijk niet te vinden aan paypal. het enige is dat je een wachtwoord moet onthouden om op je account in te loggen.

Jake
Jake
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A User-Friendly Invoicing System and Accounting System

Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019

Great so far. I don't see us switching to any other invoicing platform anytime soon.

Great so far. I don't see us switching to any other invoicing platform anytime soon.

Pluspunten

The thing that led us over to PayPal was how easily integrated it was with other platforms as well as how familiar everyone already is with it. The pricing is competitive per transaction and it easily allows for international invoicing and payment. It also made it really easy for our accountant to understand the layout of it.

Minpunten

The only thing I didn't like at first was that I typically associate PayPal with a cash app between non-professional relationships. After seeing their invoicing system, I was immediately impressed.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

We made the switch because more people were familiar with PayPal and it made sense to do so. Plus, we weren't sure how simple it was to invoice and collect payment from international clients. With PayPal, we knew how easy it would be.

Overgestapt van

Wave Accounting

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

It came down to pricing and functionality. PayPal offered the same features without the monthly fees.
Suzan
Suzan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Paypal Business Review

Beoordeeld op 4-6-2019

Overall, I've been a customer of paypal for over 10 years. I like their invoicing system, and how...

Overall, I've been a customer of paypal for over 10 years. I like their invoicing system, and how it tracks everything for you. It gives ease of access when you go into Paypal and you need to search for and track payment or invoice records. That's awesome. I am not a fan of the customer service that paypal has. Each time I call for help to try to fix an issue I'm having, I end up getting off the call more confused. They need to train their rep's better. I've had instances where I've had to call about the same issue multiple times, and each time I called about the exact same issue, I have been given different explanations, and also been told to do different things to 'correct' the issues, and 9 times out of 10, the issue isn't resolved. If you call with a simple issue, the rep's seem to be able to help ok though.

Pluspunten

I like a couple things about Paypal. I mostly like the mobile app that they offer, because it gives you ease of access when your on the go. I also like that Paypal has started integrating new partnerships like Venmo. I really like how easy and instantly you're able to transfer paypal funds into your bank account.

Minpunten

With the new partnership/integrated apps that they have, like Venmo, and Greendot, they aren't a two-way street. For instance, you can't transfer money from Venmo over to paypal, or at least I tried, and it was extremely confusing how they have everything set up.

Overwogen alternatieven

Venmo

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

I am very comfortable with how paypals system works, and I've been using it for years. It's been the most consistent of all of the other systems I've used. Also, again, as mentioned, I like the mobile app that they have the best. It keeps me in control in an instant when I need to check my balances, check invoices and track transactions.
Kousay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Service not good any more

Beoordeeld op 15-1-2024

Pluspunten

They limited my account for no reason. Tried calling them two times to ask for the reason, they said they'll investigate and send me an email within 3 days. It's has been over a month and I still have not received a response from them.

Minpunten

I have been a paypal user for a long time. I thought of it as being secure and safe. My opinion has totally changed jow after they blocked and limited my account and froze my money.

Rilwan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Seamless payment for businesses

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2023

Pluspunten

Incorporating Paypal to handle the payment and billing for our platform has been lovely and seamless. The features and ease to navigate the platform is great as well as the pricing which is inexpensive.

Minpunten

The customer service when it comes to dispute resolution can be a stressful in some cases and this is vital to running our platform well.

Krystin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Alternatieve geneeskunde
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

PayPal is priceless! Efficient & simple. Must have for Small businesses!

Beoordeeld op 23-8-2023

I’ve honestly have had an incredible, simple, effective experience with PayPal. I was lost when it...

I’ve honestly have had an incredible, simple, effective experience with PayPal. I was lost when it came to tech but I knew I had a good experience with PayPal as a user so I immediately got it for my business and I was soo relieved it was easy/simple to use! It’s helped me take my small business to the next level! It’s safe, I never worry about my data or my clients data, fraud or anything. I’ve easily integrated PayPal into my other systems, like calendly and my website. Invoices look so professional and are so organized, which helps with tax season! It’s not expensive, it is fair pricing, unlike other systems I looked at. PayPal is always innovative and upgrading so I know my business can grow with the trends, even be ahead of the trends. As my business grows larger, PayPal has all the tools I need to assist it’s growth. PayPal is priceless! I feel like PayPal just gets me and my small business.

Pluspunten

The ease of use attracted me most. I’m not tech savvy at all but I was able to quickly figure my business PayPal. I can integrate it into my other software and that’s been extremely helpful. Having PayPal has made things so much easier for me, I never have to worry about payments, security, etc., because PayPal is on top of it all. The fact that it’s easy to use makes it priceless!

Minpunten

There’s not much I don’t like about PayPal, The only thing I wish they had was scheduling so I didn’t have to have calendly.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Payments, Cash App en Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

The ease of use, cost, and integration capabilities are the main reasons I chose PayPal over other’s. As a user, I was familiar with PayPal, I never had any issues and I trusted PayPal so I chose them over other companies. I’m not tech savvy but I knew PayPal was very simple to use and that was my biggest reason. The price of PayPal, it’s security, technology and innovations were other big reasons. PayPal is a leader in the industry, I trust them for good reason. They just get me and my small business. Other companies seemed to be “followers” in the industry and didn’t have the same capabilities and trust as PayPal. You have to go with a trustworthy company, and that’s PayPal!
Lily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Small Business MUST

Beoordeeld op 16-8-2023

Smooth sailing and effortlessly symbiotic. PayPal is an incredible platform.

Smooth sailing and effortlessly symbiotic. PayPal is an incredible platform.

Pluspunten

PayPal makes accepting payments online automatic for small businesses. Without it, I would be stuck dealing in cash--and who uses cash nowadays? To have a functioning business in the 21st century is practically synonymous with using PayPal.

Minpunten

The only pitfall is that the system could use an aesthetic update, which is a very minor flaw and quite possibly just personal preference.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mindbody

Overgestapt van

Square Point of Sale

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Way more cost-effective with the same functions needed and more reliable.
Mike
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Paypal is a great platform for buying and selling.

Beoordeeld op 14-8-2023

I have been using Paypal for years as both a buyer and a seller. Starting back in the day with Ebay...

I have been using Paypal for years as both a buyer and a seller. Starting back in the day with Ebay and now from many of my own ecommerce stores.

Pluspunten

I love the fast processing of payments and the user friendly platform. Love how so many places do accept it as payment and many seller stores offer it.

Minpunten

Fees can be annoying so that's the biggest con as a seller. Certain places still do not use it and that is also a downside.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Payments en Venmo

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

Paypal is just more user friendly and serves my needs.

Overgestapt van

Cash App en Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

I was just more knowledgeable about Paypal and it was easy to learn.
Setareh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Paypal is a secure and convenient way to handle online transactions

Beoordeeld op 29-4-2023

Overall, I am satisfied with PayPal and I will keep using it for online payments, sending, and...

Overall, I am satisfied with PayPal and I will keep using it for online payments, sending, and receiving money. PayPal is one of the most trusted payment platforms for individuals and businesses worldwide, with a robust set of features.

Pluspunten

I use PayPal a lot. I use it to send money to a friend or family. I also use it to send money to a bank, or do online shopping. One of the benefits of using PayPal is that it can be linked to multiple sources of funds, such as a bank account or credit card. This makes it easy to manage finances and keep track of transactions in one place.Paypal is very safe and secure; it offers buyer and seller protection, which can give peace of mind when making purchases. The platform also provides a dispute resolution process in case of any issues. The last thing to mention is that PayPal payments are usually processed quickly, and the account balance is updated almost instantly. I recommend using PayPal to everyone who needs to handle online transactions and ecommerce securely. It is also free and user-friendly.

Minpunten

PayPal is very powerful and useful application; I do not have many dislikes. The only cons I can mention is that PayPal charges fees for various transactions, including receiving money, transferring between accounts, and withdrawing funds. It would be great if these charges could have been removed.

Aristote
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

the best software for online payment and financial transactions

Beoordeeld op 27-10-2023

for my part, paypal is one of the best online payment software, and my experience with paypal is...

for my part, paypal is one of the best online payment software, and my experience with paypal is just incredible

Pluspunten

I like the ease and security with which PayPal processes my financial transactions online, but also its efficiency

Minpunten

the only drawback with paypal is that most of its services are not accessible everywhere in the world, for example certain African countries cannot receive payments on their paypal account

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Honestly the most amazing electronic payment method out there

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2023

Awesome

Awesome

Pluspunten

The best part of Paypal is the fact its global, and safe.

Minpunten

No complaints at all, its good as it is but if there's any way to make it better please, by all means

Katherine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Geestelijke gezondheidszorg
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Ease of collecting payments from clients via PayPal for sole practitioner

Beoordeeld op 21-11-2019

Accepting payments from clients was easy. Transferring money from PayPal to my personal accounts...

Accepting payments from clients was easy. Transferring money from PayPal to my personal accounts was easy. I really enjoyed using PayPal for my business needs for the time that I did, however I was using a paper health records system in conjunction with PayPal, so when I transferred over to an electronic health records system, the EHR included a payment functionality that streamlines with client appointments, notes, etc. I prefer PayPal's operations over the one I'm using now, except for the streamlined and connected functionality of the EHR payment system.

Pluspunten

The variety of options in what to do with the money held in PayPal after a payment was made. This included an instant transfer to my personal bank account for a reasonable fee, a standard transfer to my bank account for zero fee that would happen in a couple business days, or even just leaving the money in PayPal to be used for other things. My Uber and Lyft accounts were linked to PayPal for payment, as well as Netflix, Spotify, Groupon, and other things. I always knew where my money was, there was no wondering how long it would take to transfer from one account to another.

Minpunten

I was unable to accept HSA or FSA cards. I also did not have a physical card reader so my clients were either downloading PayPal in order to pay via transfer to me, or I was creating an invoice where they could then enter in a card number. As a clinician, I didn't like that it felt as though I was asking them to download an app, even though the flexibility was actually there if they chose not to do so. I would have also liked the option to add a 'cash payment completed' option on an outstanding invoice. There was actually very little that I did not like about PayPal however.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

PayPal was the obvious choice at the time. I already had a personal PayPal account and was able to start accepting money from clients right away without any hassle or hoops to jump through. If I were running a different type of business that didn't also require attached notes, 'superbills', and other medical professional add-ons, I would still be using PayPal as my primary way to collect money.
Emeka
Emeka
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A Widely Used Payment Processor

Beoordeeld op 30-12-2019

I use PayPal to make payments for goods and services for my business. It's also used to accept...

I use PayPal to make payments for goods and services for my business. It's also used to accept payments. Generally, PayPal is a cool payment processor.

Pluspunten

I like PayPal for some reasons. Among the reasons for which I like PayPal include:

1. Ability to make payments without exposing my credit card details: Credit card fraud and identity theft is a trending menace nowadays. One is at a very high risk of having his/her credit card information stolen when the card is used on insecure websites. With PayPal I don't have to bother about my credit card information as I only have to sign in to my PayPal account and then proceed to making payment without having to expose my credit card information on the third-party website.

2. Ability to receive payment using only an email address: I love it that I can use my verified PayPal account's email address to receive money from anyone with a PayPal account.

3. Ability to integrate PayPal payment processor without much technicalities involves: I was able to integrate the PayPal payment processor to my ecommerce website in just a few minutes without having to do much technical stuffs.

4. Moderate payment processing charges: The charges by PayPal while using their payment gateway is moderate compared to that of some other payment processors. I had tried using a payment processor whose charges were quite high.

Minpunten

I have some problems with PayPal.

One of the problems is that PayPal is not available is some countries, and this is a limitation to expanding to such countries.

Secondly, PayPal have an history of limiting people's accounts for some hard to understand reasons. The issue is that once an account is limited, it is very hard or impossible to get back the money in the account.

Overwogen alternatieven

Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

I chose PayPal over stripe because it seem to be a more preferred option for drop shipping.
Sam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

PayPal is the very best way for my customers and I to take care of business transactions.

Beoordeeld op 12-4-2020

I love PayPal, I love the ease of service, how widely applicable PayPal services are in not just or...

I love PayPal, I love the ease of service, how widely applicable PayPal services are in not just or country but in the entire world. PayPal is accepted most everywhere and more people feel comfortable when issuing me for my services through PayPal. Therefore [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has brought my business actual revenue I wouldn't have had simply for customers being at ease with PayPal.

Pluspunten

PayPal is hands down the best provider of Point of sale services and that includes any of the free associated with using PayPal services. (Just make sure you get the business prepaid debit card)!

Minpunten

The fact that they have so many restrictions and safegaurds. It is a good thing to have safegaurds in place to protect not only customers and your clients, but also in orienting the laws of our land, but really PayPal? You do to much and that's got to cost you gotta money.

Francisco
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The payment method that sells best

Beoordeeld op 10-7-2020

We are using Paypal since at least 10 years in many projects, and always it's a win-win combination...

We are using Paypal since at least 10 years in many projects, and always it's a win-win combination due to his reliability, as a customer and as a buyer

Pluspunten

We have several payment methods in our website, but PayPal is, with a great difference the preferred by our all customers. Even myself prefer this in my personal bougths. It gives a great security perception to the final customer because there is no need to give your credit card data.
Recently it has launched a new prestashop checkout module which integrates even a lot of new possibilities to local providers, this, helps a lot again the security perception to the customer
Also the security policies to the buyer, also give them an additional security layer with free returns, claims center...

Minpunten

The only one cons I can find to PayPal is his fees. It's more expensive to any other payment method. They're the best and get this advantage is his own profit

Overwogen alternatieven

Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Their easy integration with wordpress, prestashop, well documented API..., the overall recognition between the customers, the possibility to use its own accounts method or alternative payment methods if any customer doesn't have an account...
Maciej
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Leader in the market, but sometimes there will be hassle.

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2021

Thanks to PayPal I have a foolproof way to receive payments from abroad, but their rates are a...

Thanks to PayPal I have a foolproof way to receive payments from abroad, but their rates are a little bit higher than in other payment gateways. That's why I use it as a backup payment system, because it's not integrated with instant transfers from banks (at least in Poland, I know that you can set it up for example in UK). Customers in Poland prefer to pay with instant bank transfers, that's one thing that PayPal lacks.

Pluspunten

PayPal is a universal, global payment system. I use it not only personally, to receive and send money, but mostly as a payment gateway. Payments go smoothly. It should satisfy all those who want to do business on-line. I like the option to generate quick buttons.

Minpunten

Deployment (in self-written script) and automation of sales are a little bit harder. Maybe it's because I'm a newbie to programing, but I remembered that setting sandbox account and getting through documentation wasn't that easy. Plus, sometimes navigating through options in menu that I use less is pretty complicated and confusing. That's the only thing that makes me roll my eyes.

Overwogen alternatieven

Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Reason was simple: Stripe is less known in Poland than PayPal, therefore I chose the latter one.
Sébastien
Sébastien
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Paypal Is a Robust Solution to Managing Your Money Online and Almost Everywhere

Beoordeeld op 2-3-2019

My current PayPal account is active since 2008 and so I can confidently say that I know I have been...

My current PayPal account is active since 2008 and so I can confidently say that I know I have been able to rely on this service many times over the years. Their customer service kindly helped me once to set back my account to "Personal" after I had been playing with the settings and wanted to know more about their "Business" upgrade. Many times, PayPal has been my best bet in getting paid for remote freelancing gigs, knowing this is a reputable platform and having the ability to confirm the sender's identity. Because one can move money around and connect different accounts to PayPal, this flexibility has been useful a few times when buying online with insufficient funds in the PayPal account. Since it can withdraw automatically from your credit cards if you check that option, this provides a seamless integration with the rest of your digital life that's, again, secure and very useful.

Pluspunten

PayPal opens the doors to securely managing money online quickly and easily. In many ways, this is a solution that's "set it and forget it" and it works great. For instance, adding a bank account or a credit card is a one-time process and once this is done, receiving and sending money is a breeze. One can even receive money without having first created an account. PayPal, being so omnipresent, is a wonderfully secure option to shop online on any well-known website and to receive money from family, friends or employers. Sharing a link to get paid a specific amount in any desired currency is a simple as using PayPal.Me, a nice additional feature available in the dashboard. This is a software that works equally well for personal and business use and one can upgrade their account without trouble. PayPal makes it easy to manage your money on their website by either using your available balance when buying online and also has options to transfer money from or to your bank accounts, which is a perfect bridge to the digital world. There even exists the possibility to fall back to paying with a credit card online when the PayPal balance is too low without needing to reveal the details of the credit card to the merchant.

Minpunten

I love this service, but I did have problems getting to validate mobile phones in foreign countries by not receiving SMS. For this reason, I had to skip the addition of my mobile phone to the account, meaning I cannot use it to recover access to my account if the need arises. I would also add that this is not an ideal service to be transferring money to your bank account on a regular basis as the fees do add up and for some reasons, this is sometimes flagged as a fraudulent behavior when the money is being transferred from one PayPal account to another before making the deposit to the bank account. In my experience, one gets much more benefits in limiting its use to online transactions.

Cullen
Cullen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

PayPal Reaches New Heights in Security and Convenience

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2019

PayPal has served me well over the past 8 years or so and I will continue doing so. I've always...

PayPal has served me well over the past 8 years or so and I will continue doing so. I've always felt a sense of security around my purchases and integrity of confidential information. Its amazing how PayPal has managed to serve such high standard of security related services while continuing to enhance its convenience via new features, fast support, and a ever widening network of user touch-points. PayPal's availability is far beyond what today's local banks offer. Users can find uses in websites/stores that accept PayPal, in-person physical access to your account for withdraw or deposit, and full control anytime, anywhere with the mobile app and superb web interface.

Pluspunten

PayPal has always worked without fail when used as a payment method. In one glance at my PayPal dashboard either on my computer or mobile device, I'm able to check my balance, credit balance, credit payment due date and more. I've even found myself without cash or balance in my local checking when I needed to pay a bill. That's when I tried PayPal cash withdrawal using the app for the first time. Within minutes I had the money I needed! There are so many benefits and tools built around convenience within PayPal that I can't say enough. I'm a fan of investing and when PayPal teamed with Acorns for easy round up investments I was quick to take advantage of it. To be honest, I hardly use my checking compared to how much I use my PayPal account.

Minpunten

There isn't much to dislike about PayPal, however I there were a few times I had sent/received money from family and it was mistakenly handled as a payment. The problem was purely user based. More than likely the manner in which we requested and/or sent the money was different than the "Gift" function. The gift being handled as a payment for services instead lead to a fee of a substantial amount. Perhaps some better explanation on requesting a gift vs. payment and such. I see PayPal has recently introduced an invoicing system which is amazing.
I hope they continue to do so as they were lacking free services targeted towards individual entrepreneurs who did business under their own name rather than a business.

Orlando
Orlando
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A safe and simple platform for online shopping

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2019

PayPal was the first electronic payment platform I used, it was very easy for me to start using it....

PayPal was the first electronic payment platform I used, it was very easy for me to start using it. Thanks to this valuable platform, I can shop online, pay for services and also receive money when selling an administrative product or service. It is very safe and reliable, I use PayPal a lot because it is accepted in almost all internet pages.

Pluspunten

PayPal has many positive things, I can receive and send money from anywhere in the world. With PayPal I can buy on EBay safely and instantly. There are also many websites that accept PayPal as a form of payment. In addition, I can send money to my family and friends. It is very easy to open an account and send and receive money, you only need the email of the other person and that's it, the money arrives instantly. Even if you have an associated PayPal bank account, you can withdraw the money to that account. Something I like is that I can create an invoice, customize it and send it to a customer. I can associate my debit or credit card with the account and that way I can make payments online without revealing the card details. The technical support is good, they try to help you when you have a problem, although I think they should improve a bit.

Minpunten

The bad thing about PayPal is that it is very delicate and for any suspicious reason they can limit the account, that is, you cannot send money to another person. That sometimes happens when you enter the account with another IP or in another country. If that happens you have to contact support and many times it takes too long to solve the problem. I would also like PayPal to have a chat system, that way you can solve problems that arise quickly.