Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk reviews

Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk

4,4 (561)
Schrijf een review!
Software voor servermonitoring

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(561)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5
Sorteren op

561 reviews

Sergey
Sergey
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great HelpDesk / Inventory solution

Beoordeeld op 4-7-2018

Cost, up-to-date picture of the hardware inventory, logs, that can be used for internal audit...

Cost, up-to-date picture of the hardware inventory, logs, that can be used for internal audit purposes.

Pluspunten

I used a free version of Spiceworks for several years. Installation of the application only takes few minutes. In just a few clicks you have a full robust system for ticketing and inventory. Another great perk is Spiceworks community, merely priceless resource where all the IT folks share their knowledge and can help you with random IT dramas. Great way to keep an eye on the hardware inventory. Getting it configured and working properly can be a challenge, but the results are well worth it. Not to mention great helpdesk ticketing functionality, that allows to put an order on how your service requests are processed on a daily basis.

Minpunten

I've only used a free version of the application. As I mentioned, one of the key reasons why I got it was for inventory purposes. Getting it work was a challenge. A lot of tweaking had to be done on the network to be able to query all of my PC and Mac workstations and servers. Nevertheless, the result was well worth it. Additionally, while the inventory is running, the system would be somewhat slow, but still managable. Great product! I highly recommend it to all IT admins out there.

Sergio
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great solution if you don't need advanced features, but still need to track issues

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2021

I implemented and used it in some companies of different sizes, where requests were managed by a...

I implemented and used it in some companies of different sizes, where requests were managed by a couple of technicians, and it worked fine, solving the issue of tracking requests and defining task lists and priorities.

Pluspunten

If you chose the cloud way, there's nothing you need to install: just register and you're u and running.
The ticketing solution is simple and quite basic, but definitely easy to use and simple to manage: forget advanced automation, multiple queues and automated workflows, but you can define some rules and automatically assign or categorize your requests quite easily and effectively.
You also don't need to add users, just technicians: they're added as soon as they submit a request, and that simplifies user management.
It integrates with other Spiceworks tools such as Inventory, and that's quite useful.

Minpunten

There's almost no automation (really basic), and you cannot manage different queues to route tickets to.

Overwogen alternatieven

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Redenen om over te stappen op Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk

Essentially simplicity and price: it's a good solution in case you don't need the advanced feature of a proper incident/problem/change management tool, or you don't want to face a steep learning curve.
Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Spiceworks IT Help Desk - So Good, Missing So Little

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2018

The IT Help Desk really was good, and too this day I wish we were still using it.

Unfortunately,...

The IT Help Desk really was good, and too this day I wish we were still using it.

Unfortunately, the lack of administrator reports with the little fluff, buried the project. We are now using another solution that follows a work order logic, and we've lost all our good internal processes. We miss you spiceworks.

Pluspunten

We used Spiceworks for over a year. We lived and breathed in the Help Desk environment. It was great. We had memes on the office, making sure everyone put in our tickets, and tracked everything we possibly could. When techs were in the field, a quick app click, and recording our voices to tickets. It was just awesome.

Minpunten

Then administration wanted to try getting logs / reports from the system. Spiceworks was excellent for IT, but junk for a non-IT administrator wanting oversight. The reports were too techy, too details, no summary. EG: Bar Graphs, Pie Charts, and fluff. Spiceworks was all business, which was the problem, I needed to show a little fluff.

The advertisements also made it a little, meh, for when other users were posting tickets. Lets face it, they weren't the kind who were looking for datacenter solutions (typical ads we saw).

Riyasudeen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Spiceworks Review

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2021

Very satisfied software for IT inventory management and keep record of overall computer information...

Very satisfied software for IT inventory management and keep record of overall computer information which will be very useful to get reports for the auditing.

Pluspunten

Inventory management is the one of the best feature in this software. Can able to scan the devices in the network and keep track of all the information of each and every devices.

Minpunten

Less customization option available for this software, so in some places have to follow the common standards instead of customized functions depends on the user needs

Overwogen alternatieven

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Redenen om over te stappen op Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk

Free of cost software if installed locally and have to pay only when choosing the cloud storage
Tim
Tim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

A System Administrators best friend

Beoordeeld op 24-7-2018

Pluspunten

Spiceworks is a totally free piece of software if you choose to self-host. Getting things up and running is pretty easy, and it doesn't involve a huge amount of upkeep to keep the inventory data up to date. It also comes with access to the Spiceworks online community. This is a gathering place for a large array of computer savvy folks who help each other out with questions, answers, and access to pieces of software that make life easier. I have reached out to the community many times, and gotten some great feedback on issues I have had, and suggestions on hardware and software purchases. I also like the ability to build my own help desk portal where end users can submit tickets for easier tracking and resolution.

Minpunten

I have had some issues with the self-hosted software crashing from time to time. I have not been able to figure out why it needs a random reboot to keep it happy, but it only happens every couple of months, so it really isn't a huge issue to me.

Armando
Armando
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computernetwerken
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Complete suite of administrative tools for your Network

Beoordeeld op 29-9-2021

Thanks to Spiceworks I was able to control each asset and foresee any problem, be it licensing or...

Thanks to Spiceworks I was able to control each asset and foresee any problem, be it licensing or errors. The continuous monitoring of my services gives you peace of mind

Pluspunten

With spiceworks CM version I was able to register all the devices on my network, monitor their performance and record all my assets. My users can open tickets oriented to our services.

Minpunten

It can be a bit lengthy to configure all the tools since it has a high number of variables. Ads hide good design. The translation is not entirely good.

Assi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My Experience With Spiceworks

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2024

Pluspunten

It is a great tool as service desk and hep desk solution
It makes management of IT assets easy and also doubles up as an IT management solution

Minpunten

Spiceworks has always been very helpful. No pitfalls.

Simon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Spiceworks Helpdesk

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2023

Spiceworks has always worked well for me, but scalability is an issue.

Spiceworks has always worked well for me, but scalability is an issue.

Pluspunten

It's free and easy to setup, and a very good product if you need a basic Help Desk offering with basic features.

Minpunten

Advanced features are limited, as is reporting capability.

Guilherme
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Service Desk tool for the price

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2023

Great tool so far to monitor and respond to our IT incidents

Great tool so far to monitor and respond to our IT incidents

Pluspunten

Great tool and easy to use ticketing system, easy ticket creation, assignments and monitoring. It allows you to create custom reports which can be used for analysis and tracking as well.

Minpunten

No complains so far about the tool, I would like to get more time to explore and implement more features in our company.

Michelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Spiceworks works

Beoordeeld op 21-11-2023

We had a more analog way of putting in maintenance and IT requests prior to Spiceworks. The process...

We had a more analog way of putting in maintenance and IT requests prior to Spiceworks. The process was changed to a similar system as Spiceworks and then our company started to utilize Spiceworks. On my end I do not see a difference. I like that we are able to track a ticket and staff can communicate through the request. The maintenance workers find it easier to organize and prioritize the jobs as well.

Pluspunten

Our maintenance and IT dept use Spiceworks for staff to put in tickets for requests. It is easy to do and I get alerts when ticket is assigned to a worker.

Minpunten

It really depends on who is accepting the tickets on the other end. Sometimes I will put in a ticket and it will remain open until a human assigns it or closes it on the other end. This program works great with the help of a real human.

Steven
Steven
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Spiceworks Helpdesk Cloud - Small Enterprise

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2020

We have been able to improve our response time to user issues by appropriately configuring ticket...

We have been able to improve our response time to user issues by appropriately configuring ticket categories, assignment rules. The number of walk-ups to the help desk has been cut by more than 50%, which has permitted our IT support staff to be able to manage their time more efficiently. Our TTR has improved, as well as the level of customer satisfaction within our organization

Pluspunten

This application is extremely easy to set up and configure. It can be configured as an on-premise application or in the cloud. Administration is managed through a dashboard which permits administrators to manage roles for support personnel to whom tickets will be assigned. Tickets can be automatically assigned to individuals or teams based on configurable categories and ticket rules. There are standard data entry fields included and the administrator can add additional fields as needed. For example, during the Coronavirus pandemic, with everyone working from home, we added a mandatory phone number data entry field to our ticket layout. Data entry fields can be made mandatory if desired.

When a ticket is created by a user, the ticket is entered into the system with all of the information provided by the user and the user receives a confirmation email. The ticket will be assigned to the proper support agent or team based on the rules configured within the application. Any replies to that email are automatically added to the ticket with date and time added. Tickets can be easily closed upon completion. Duplicate tickets can be merged into one ticket which helps with management of the ticket queue.

The user portal is easily customizable with company name and other options. Users can even attach a screenshot or other file to the ticket to provide useful information beyond the text description of the user problem.

Best of all, it can be used for free.

Minpunten

Since this is a free IT Help Desk application, it is not nearly as full featured as some other IT Help Desk applications. Reporting is not as robust as some other applications. However, you can easily download information in .csv format and create your own reports if needed.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Spiceworks IT Helpdesk offers great value for money. Most outstanding is the support.

Beoordeeld op 4-5-2018

The software provides a complete inventory even if stretched over multiple locations and networks;...

The software provides a complete inventory even if stretched over multiple locations and networks; a complete ticketing system, knowledge base system and many other tools that are of good quality to manage day to day incidences and requests.
The inventory scan provides great detail of networked devices and peripherals e.g. serials, make, model, status, warranty and many more.
Customisable views allow you to quickly focus on the details necessary to troubleshoot issues.

Pluspunten

Community forum. Personally, I consider forums a waste of time since you normally have to look for ages and still never get the answer you need. Communities are based that "someone has experienced this problem before" and is willing to share in all detail what the problem (can be awkward) and share the solution as well.
On the Spiceworks community (cheers!), we have always found answers that you usually only find on paid communities (details, scripts etc). The software (FREE!) gives you a great overview, even if you are spread over multiple locations and/or multiple networks. A complete inventory and a ticketing system that are customisable and ready to integration software and scripts. What more do you want for free?

Minpunten

This is definitely not the worst but it takes a bit of getting used how Spiceworks operates. Like other platforms there is a learning curve. Some integration with other 3rd party software might not be straight forward but then there is the awesome community.

Alex
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Excellent starting place for Ticketing System and for Full Implementations

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2023

An excellent helpdesk ticketing system that if you don't have one in place should be your first...

An excellent helpdesk ticketing system that if you don't have one in place should be your first stop for getting started.

Pluspunten

It offers a free service which is very usable, and an excellent place for any business to start if they current do not have a helpdesk ticket/reporting system. Centrally mange all the helpdesk jobs rather than relying on emails, which can be missed. Can be upgraded with a subscription to get even more features and remove advertisements.

Minpunten

Only initial downside people might not like is the advertising that is built into the free version, but it is totally understandable for Spiceworks to have this, and it is not intrusive. Some of the features you might want could be only available under a subscription but all worthy ticketing systems are not free. Setup could seem daunting for a novice user but there is plenty of support and guides.

Overwogen alternatieven

Freshservice
Dustin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computerhardware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simply essential to every day I.T. Life!

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2018

There is really nothing to say but this software is excellent. I use it daily for ticketing,...

There is really nothing to say but this software is excellent. I use it daily for ticketing, tracking, research and even I.T. related news clips. It's an essential one stop HUB for everything I.T. and best of all it's free.

Pluspunten

Spiceworks is the software that my company uses for ticketing and a secondary asset tracking system. Since I've been using it I've found that it's infinitely more helpful than at first it seemed. The ticketing system is very simple to set up and tracks and assigns tickets very well. Besides the ticketing and asset tracking I love all the plug-ins that are available as well as the Spiceworks community. There are very few resources where you will find a more helpful bunch of users who have real world experience and can answer anything you might need to ask. I always find someone who has broken down extremely technical knowledge that makes it easier for me to learn and expand.

Minpunten

The software can sometimes be a bit slow to respond. There will at times be an odd lag in the software even though there is nothing taxing happening on the server and resources look fine. This is a minor occurrence and can be fixed by restarting the service on the server.

Dustin
Dustin
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great for a free helpdesk, but the community is where it shines

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2018

Pluspunten

First off, nobody has ever complained about free.

Spiceworks itself does what it is meant to do -- it provides a simple helpdesk for you and your users, with basic features you'd expect from a support system. It's full of little things, like a built-in knowledge base, built-in remote support, integrations with other tools, etc.

The real value in Spiceworks though is it's community; it's like Experts Exchange on steroids. Everyone is friendly and helpful, and vendors have direct representation in the forums to help you with both sales and support questions. It rarely feels like anyone is trying to sell you anything in Spiceworks' community, but at the end of the day you end up buying from some vendors *because* of how they treat you there. It's incredible.

Minpunten

Inventory... inventory is not good. If you don't get it set up perfectly the first time, you might as well turn it off and forget about it. There's still no really good way to handle historical data and devices you no longer control.

Jason
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Nutsbedrijven
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Spiceworks - old but still very useful

Beoordeeld op 20-12-2022

Spiceworks has been a huge part of our work flow for the past 10 years. Both the community forums...

Spiceworks has been a huge part of our work flow for the past 10 years. Both the community forums and the software package. I've tried a few other similar applications over the years. I've stopped using most of them but I'm still using Spiceworks.

Pluspunten

I mainly use this for service tickets but it's still useful for keeping track of inventory. I really like how it tracks toner levels in printers.

Minpunten

The gui is a bit outdated and can run a bit sluggish. The lack of future support and updates is disappointing.

Aaron
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Spiceworks Help Desk is very user friendly and is a great cost effective ticketing system.

Beoordeeld op 6-6-2018

A cost effective IT HelpDesk ticketing system, that allows our business to track issues, increase...

A cost effective IT HelpDesk ticketing system, that allows our business to track issues, increase productivity and keep track of our IT inventory.

Pluspunten

Very easy to use and the initial setup and normal operation is user friendly enough to where even a novice user could get it working for their needs. When it comes to Help Desk software, you can't beat the low price of FREE!

There is a large pool of add-ons and user created plugins that will fill in the blanks to add additional functionality.

If you get stuck on an issue while using Spiceworks Help Desk, the official email support and user forums are very helpful.

Helps you keep track of inventory.

Overall if you are looking for a cost effective HelpDesk ticketing solution for a small/medium business, you can't go wrong here.

Minpunten

Users have reported that on very large networks the initial network scan can take days to complete.

Official support is limited to email or user forums.

You can't hire an expert through Spiceworks to help set up or configure Spiceworks Help Desk to meet your needs. It is up to you to figure it out.

Matthew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Fantastic IT Help Desk Solution

Beoordeeld op 12-4-2018

It has been a good way to track tickets and gives us the basic information as to how many tickets...

It has been a good way to track tickets and gives us the basic information as to how many tickets we are closing per week

Pluspunten

Myself and my team have been using Spiceworks for the last 2 years now as our Help Desk Ticketing software solution. We have now also recently changed over to their cloud version of this software which incredibly is also free and still have zero issues with the software. To date, it has never let us down. Spiceworks software delivers all the functionality we need out of a Help Desk Solution and is still running strong for us. We manage over a 500 tickets daily through this software and have never found to have had any technical issues with it.

Minpunten

I do however have only one small issue and that is I wish it had better sorting of submitted tickets and improved search capabilities. Otherwise this software is amazing and only look forward to any future updates they may have for us.

Peter
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Spiceworks keeps me always alert and well informed of the workings of my teams at all times.

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2019

It is an excellent system that gives me the opportunity to visualize the state of my network, which...

It is an excellent system that gives me the opportunity to visualize the state of my network, which allows me to be always informed, updated and alert to any inconvenience that our equipment may present. We have been able to monitor our servers and switches using any agent that is installed on each one. With Spiceworks I have been able to scan all network devices and desktop computers with windows in a very simple way.

Pluspunten

This system is very easy to use and configure, even for users who are just starting out in these activities. It has the main property of always keeping us informed of the state in which our servers and switches are located and in case of any problem Spiceworks will alert us even before it occurs. Another feature that has benefited us is that it is not necessary to log on to an individual computer, we just have to open the system and be able to buy everything. It is a fully automatic system and we can use it from any type of device that is integrated into a browser compatible with the system, provided that the data is hosted on the computers of the internal network of our company.

Minpunten

Sometimes the system can become a bit slow, especially when we access the system through low-income or old-order ones.

Richard
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Free, Reliable and Easy to use Helpdesk

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2017

Easy, Reliable and Free Helpdesk Software

Easy, Reliable and Free Helpdesk Software

Pluspunten

We love Spiceworks Helpdesk. It is so easy to use, feature rich, and reliable. It allows our user to submit a helpdesk via e-mail or by using our spiceworks helpdesk portal. We have multiple technicians and departments, so once a ticket comes in it can be assigned to a certain technician or department automatically based on rules we assign. Certain technicians can see all tickets while others can only see their own, which is good for security and privacy issues. You can add notes and attachments to tickets and also add KB article or replies you post frequently so you don't have to retype common replies or solutions over and over again.

Minpunten

Sometimes it will run into an issue where the spiceworks page will be down but usually it is easy to resolve or a quick reboot will fix it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Excellent product, free and top notch support

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2018

Pluspunten

Can't beat the price. You have the flexibility to operate your helpdesk "in-house" or use their hosted platform. Either way you will have a full featured, customizable helpdesk with a user portal. At its minimal setup, you can be up and running in under an hour. If you have more work to do, you can easily build it to suit your needs. If you need additional functionality, you can always install one of many plugins.

Minpunten

Though the community is awesome, many of the useful plugins over the years have been abandoned by their creators. Since these are built and maintained by the users of the community, these are often made to address a specific issue, and not many are kept up with "fixes". It would be great if Spiceworks worked a bit more on incorporating the most used ones into their software natively.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Maatschappelijk werk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Spiceworks is awesome!

Beoordeeld op 12-7-2018

It's amazing that the software is free. We were able to implement a proper help desk system with...

It's amazing that the software is free. We were able to implement a proper help desk system with all the features we needed at no cost.

The Spiceworks online community is amazing. The knowledge available there is as good as any other source on the Internet.

Pluspunten

It's free. The help desk functionality does exactly what it's supposed to do. Users can submit tickets via email or through a portal, and support staff are notified and can acknowledge the tickets right away. When ticket updates are entered promptly, it provides excellent visibility into the life of a trouble ticket.

The Spiceworks community is amazing. It's our first stop when searching for answers to tough problems.

Minpunten

We occasionally have issues with the system not checking email for new support tickets. A restart of the software solves the problem.

Sandeep
Sandeep
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Commercieel vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Ticketing Tool

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2023

We are using Spiceworks for ticketing day to day issues where users are facing and for regular...

We are using Spiceworks for ticketing day to day issues where users are facing and for regular follow-up of any tasks assigned.

Pluspunten

I liked the ticketing process or features that were available when creating tickets, as well as the email alerts for each follow-up.

Minpunten

The least i like was server availability, Some times due to work load the server gets crashing and after restarting all the services only it will work without any issues.The initial stage of setup using authentication was difficult.

Nikki
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Afdrukken en drukwerk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Lots of features for a help desk ticket system

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2019

I use Spiceworks IT Help Desk at work as a ticket system. It creates an individual ticket for each...

I use Spiceworks IT Help Desk at work as a ticket system. It creates an individual ticket for each customer when they have an issue, and organises all the communications with this user with this individual ticket system number. It has really made us more efficient as rather than having to reply individually and try to keep track of emails with a customer, it is all stored within one system.

Pluspunten

I like that Spiceworks IT Help Desk lets me work with customers through a ticket system, so I can stay organised versus answering and tracking individual emails. It also gives a notification when there is a new ticket or a message that has been waiting over 24 hours.

Minpunten

It is a little difficult to use and figure out the menus of the helpdesk system, and also every page seems to have to reload and does not work very quickly.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische praktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Helpdesk Solution

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2019

I am able to keep track of my work and assign/re-assign tickets with ease. Going back to reference...

I am able to keep track of my work and assign/re-assign tickets with ease. Going back to reference a past solution is easy. A very practical helpdesk portal.

Pluspunten

Tickets can be auto-created upon email receipt as well as direct-upload to the Spiceworks portal. The former makes it much easier for users in more of a hurry to get their request in.

Minpunten

Linking tickets to other tickets (sub-tickets) can make for a somewhat confusing ticket tree. Could be more intuitive.