Drupal

Open source platform voor contentbeheer

Totaalscore

4,2 /5
(419)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
3,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,0/5

83%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

419 reviews

Adam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Drupal is a premium enterprise solution

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2019

We have been using Drupal for over a decade and regularly check it against other products in the field. We still believe this open source project is one of the best on the planet.

Pluspunten

Drupal provides a huge amount of power in a Content Management System. The latest version Drupal 8 is enterprise level software available as open source so while it is free to download and use, you will need a professional to get it doing everything you need. That said, with the right help - you can pretty much do anything online with Drupal. There is also an amazing community to access who will do what they can to help.

Minpunten

Drupal does require Drupal experts to get the most out of it - if you are new to software and software development, you would be wise to get a consultant or Drupal development company to help. This doesn't come cheap, but it does give you huge amount of power to design and develop exactly the website or software that you want.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress en Joomla
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Always Flexible

Beoordeeld op 5-1-2021

I have solved various business use cases with Drupal. I've been able to build standard marketing web sites, real estate sites, work order system, online calendar scheduling, and a multitude of other types of sites. This is all possible via the modules available and the software being open source.

Pluspunten

The most impactful feature of Drupal is that the software is open source. This means it is full extendable and allows new features to be created to enhance the product by end users. The flexibility this provides to continue growing a web site makes it priceless. The community around the project is amazing and has provided excellent modules to get a site up and running easily.

Minpunten

The product does not lack features. There is a learning curve to get started, but every new product has a learning curve. The hook system allows integrating to the site, but does have a learning curve to understand the various hooks that are available.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress en Joomla

Redenen om over te stappen op Drupal

Drupal provided more features than those that were available with Joomla or WordPress. The user permission system and editing system was much more robust.
Phillip
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sport
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Leaving Drupal behind

Beoordeeld op 9-9-2021

It makes building involved content a chore in many instances. Having used it for years, the problems and glitches have built up and left a bad impression. Moving on from the system next year and pretty excited about it.

Pluspunten

Has provided a sturdy and decent website publishing experience for years.

Minpunten

Not sure the more recent versions have 'found a groove' when it comes to publishing various content formats. Seems inflexible and not easily customizable.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress

Redenen om over te stappen op Drupal

To be honest, I don't know. I guess loyalty to the company we were working with.
Evan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

A robust content management system (CRM) if you know what you are doing

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2022

Overall if you understand some coding and don't mind some design limitations Drupal is a secure CRM that can provide you with a robust system. However, I think there are easier to use CRM available with greater design flexibility to use for websites.

Pluspunten

There are many features available from the vanilla install of Drupal. If you understand the way a CRM works and the possible need for computer coding then the options and available features are varied and flexible.

Minpunten

It is hard to navigate the backend of the software alone with not having a flexible enough design space to easily create fluid websites.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress en Joomla

Redenen om voor Drupal te kiezen

Some of the features were better in Drupal

Overgestapt van

Joomla
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Drupal is difficult but worth it

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2020

It was very difficult to get started with the product but I find the flexibility more than rewarding as I perceive an unlimited ceiling in developing with the product.

Pluspunten

Drupal's ability to fit every potential need is what originally drew me to the platform and keeps me developing in it's rich environment.

Minpunten

It's very challenging to get started in Drupal. Naming conventions concerning views, nodes, taxonomy, menu items, panels, modules and tokens can be confusing and particularly overwhelming to a beginner.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress en Joomla

Redenen om voor Drupal te kiezen

Wordpress's core product was too simple and full of frustrating "gotchas". It seemed that to get anything setup except a basic site would require the purchasing of multiple plugins.

Overgestapt van

WordPress

Redenen om over te stappen op Drupal

Drupal appeared to have the most professional large-company client base.
Imad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Great for multiple teams in different Regions

Beoordeeld op 27-9-2020

Overall, it gives me the peace of mind that I don't need to learn coding to update my website.

Pluspunten

Once it's set-up, which I'm sure would be a complicated task, it gets very easy to modify things on the website. Even people who don't know website building, can easily update their websites.

Minpunten

Once the webiste is built, there is not much room to move around, be creative. The design layout is fixed and no place where you can modify them, as a user ofcourse.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix

Redenen om voor Drupal te kiezen

You need to know some amount of coding for this which wasn't helping me and my team.

Overgestapt van

WordPress

Redenen om over te stappen op Drupal

More secure, easier for multiple team members to work on it and update it.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very well engineered CMS

Beoordeeld op 30-9-2020

Drupal has been an excellent CMS and has helped us greatly in implementing and maintaining a data driven website.

Pluspunten

We've been using Drupal for our websites for many years and have found it to be a very well engineered Content Management System (CMS). We have a comprehensive back catalog of sermons and songs and Drupal has the best data storage and organisation system of the open source CMS systems. It has been a pleasure to work with Drupal and how it has been designed from the ground up to handle all manner of complicated scenarios seamlessly.

Minpunten

With the transition to Drupal 8 and beyond, a lot of contributed modules that we were using on Drupal 7 became unusable and there seems to be no plan to update these modules from the contributors. We've had to look into paying extra for custom module programming to update to Drupal 8.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress en Joomla

Redenen om voor Drupal te kiezen

It was becoming unwieldy to use static HTML.

Redenen om over te stappen op Drupal

The superior data management system of Drupal.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

The rival to Wordpress that does not want to win the fight

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2020

Drupal is very different. It tries and tries to be better than WP but nevertheless it is still the tool for the specific people who are fed up with WordPress and want to try anything but doing "another wordpress website"

Pluspunten

I like the functionality Drupal offers and the different approach to things. It is a nice try and the features such as security and performance that come with drupal as well as the tool for multisites are amazing and they work very nicely.

Minpunten

Drupal is nowhere near being a beautiful tool. It is pretty hard to learn and not easy to customize. Partially because the shortage of new integrations and new developers joining the community. It's hard to fight wp, but I really like that drupal tries and I believe it will always will but will never get there due to its audience limitations.

Overwogen alternatieven

PrestaShop, WordPress en BigCommerce

Redenen om over te stappen op Drupal

Drupal was a part of my work requirements and I was doing a couple of projects on it before switching to WP.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

DRUPAL DEPLOYMENT

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2019

I have generated multiple content management systems with DRUPAL, it is a great ally for the developer because of its easy connection with thousands and thousands of plugins, it also allows the generation and creation of them from native php

Pluspunten

It is easy to generate its deployment in production and testing environments

Minpunten

It is not a complaint but sometimes when making a modification the cache is not cleaned immediately and you should wait

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress en Joomla

Redenen om over te stappen op Drupal

La experiencia de desarrollo es mas amigable, y se contaba con mas experiencia para este CMS
Saad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Drupal

Beoordeeld op 2-7-2022

Overall experience is good.

Pluspunten

It has strong community to support and is free to use. It also provides great security.

Minpunten

The interface is not user friendly and has limited modules.

Bryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Drupal 8 is my go to for Website Development

Beoordeeld op 21-10-2019

One of the most significant of business problems that I am solving by using this software for my consulting business is being able to provide a secure and stable website. The software itself informs me of when updates to the software or modules are available and those updates have always been painless and easy to implement.

Similarly, creating websites for clients has also been easier with use of the Drupal 8 software as it reduces the need for repetitive tasks that tend to be associated with either creating websites file by file or the use of some of the other CMS software solutions that are available. I have also found that installing and setting up client websites using the Drupal 8 software is much easier than some of the other CMS software solutions that I have used in the past.

Pluspunten

One of the things that I like the most about this software is its reliability and flexibility in being able to adapt to the various needs of businesses wishing to have an online presence.

Minpunten

Throughout my use of this software, I can not truthfully think of anything that I don't like about this software as it has significantly improved over the past seven years.

Overwogen alternatieven

Joomla

Redenen om voor Drupal te kiezen

I made the switch from WordPress because Drupal 8 gave me greater control over the appearance of my website with a fresh install and little need for the installation of additional modules and plugins. While WordPress also offered and made notice of regular updates that were painless to install, I found that not all of the verified plugins provide a desirable effect on the website (sometimes these changes aren't readily visible outside of search engines such as Google sending notice of problems).

Overgestapt van

WordPress

Redenen om over te stappen op Drupal

While Drupal and Joomla have similarities in the flexibility that they offer in the design and development of websites and the availability of plugins, modules, and extensions, I found that Joomla! seems to have changed the way plugins for the software are made available through its website. Unfortunately, in that change, the modules, extensions, and plugins listed on the Joomla! website aren't always what they are listed to be as some of the developers of these Joomla! additions/modifications use the listings as a means of driving traffic to their website rather than on the delivery of what was indicated in the listing.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great software made by a great community that uses and enforces best practices

Beoordeeld op 22-8-2019

Pluspunten

With Drupal, you can make almost anything you can imagine even (and mostly) complex sites/apps without the need for starting from scratch. This is possible because of its great (in terms of quality and size) community and contributed modules.

Some features I like the most of Drupal:

- Myriad of contributed modules
- Security
- Possibility to work with several environments and replicate a site/config/contents from code
- Great documentation, repositories, issues... everything you need in one place
- Backend allows managing most of the tasks using a great user interface
- Multilingual
- Community
- Encourages and enforces best practices
- Possibility to perform most actions from command line
- ...

Minpunten

It has a steep learning curve
Last 8.x version requirements are quite elevated

Abhinav
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The new era Content Management System.

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

Drupal is easy to maintain by non technical person. The theme customization is one of the best feature as it provide the flexibility of editing the website as per your need. The Open-Source code help in to understand and audit the code of the Drupal. My overall experience is good with this CMS as it becomes the administrator or site owner first choice as it's easy to maintain once setup.

Pluspunten

Drupal is new era most popular content management system written in PHP, HTML5, JS and CSS. All the build-in templates come with the feature of responsive site. The new enhanced admin panel is easy and adaptive for user. The quick edit option make it up-to-date on the go. Drupal's large community make it more powerful as it easy to find freelancer Drupal developer and a number of plugins to make easy to integrate the number of feature to our site. All popular hosting site give on-click installation for Drupal which make it easy to deploy and maintain.

Minpunten

Popularity come with the vulnerability, as Drupal is one of the most popular CMS, which brings the vulnerability with it. Drupal continuous work on the area of vulnerability but you have to manual work on patch and also need to check the plugin functionality after each patch and update this process should be more automatic.

Jeremy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Working with Drupal is a balance of unbridled freedom and future-proofing frustration.

Beoordeeld op 9-3-2018

Pluspunten

Druapl is a CMS that allows the developer to do anything they could want, provided they have the know-how and the time to build it. Plugins are often open-ended enough to allow for developers to plugin into them and continue building until the feature they are looking for is completed. There is incredible value here - while it is free, more premium plugins cost money. The user-base also serves as technical support - plugins are built by users and so they are also maintained and supported by those users. This means that there is a wide range of plugins and people to provide support if you run into an issue.

Despite any shortcomings, I do love the product a lot. It's optimistic in the way its' built - very few software let you just have the ability to do anything with it these days. This is still one of those products, and so it should be commended for it.

Minpunten

This is NOT for somebody who wants to build their first website. This is a developer's platform, and some of the ways things are done in Drupal makes it very difficult to just get off the group and build out a website. I mention above the word "Developer" a lot, and that's who this product is really for. If I am aiming this review towards the general public, I would take the ease of use down to 2 or even 1 star for them - it's just not something you should do if you don't have experience building in it. Hire somebody.

The other side of the coin in having a wide range of plugins means that there are a lot that are not very good, or are not maintained. They become a security liability. The fact that these plugins are maintained by users also means that there is nobody making sure that the maintainer keeps the plugin working, which can really wreck how a site functions.

Muhammad Adil
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Drupal

Beoordeeld op 7-7-2021

If you want to make your site for corporates, enterprise, institutions or governments you can count on drupal. It gives you wonderful digital experience to implement.

Pluspunten

Best security features as compare to other CMS in market. Huge community and support for developers. There are lots of free module available. With high scalability and support for multilingual features makes it one of the top contender.

Minpunten

A bit more complex as compared to others and you need bit of coding skills to master it. There are issues in speed if optimization is not properly done

Eric R.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Drupal's time has passed

Beoordeeld op 17-6-2021

I've configured Drupal for many customers and while it was good for our bottom line because they needed to ask us to do a lot of work for them, it meant building so much that it took much longer than if we'd just thrown someone on WordPress and used plugins. Drupal has a lot of power, but the tradeoff is usability and approachability.

Pluspunten

Drupal has a lot of power if you have gotten past the learning curve and don't mind excessive configuration to get your website up. This is definitely an engineer's dream in that you have a lot of control over what you do and you can build your integrations to do some powerful stuff, like publishing to multiple sites.

Minpunten

Everything requires configuration and it is highly unfriendly to non-technical users. Additionally, the option to use WordPress is so much more attractive if your administrators are going to be non-engineers.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress en Joomla

Redenen om over te stappen op Drupal

The customer asked for it.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Complex but amazingly powerful content management system

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2018

We rely on drupal to run our websites.

Pluspunten

Drupal is not the solution you go to if you want to quickly put out a simple website. It IS the solution you want if you need a website that will scale, if you need robust features, if you care about security, and if you don't really mind getting your hands a little dirty. A lot of things are really more complicated than they need to be compared to Wordpress, but unlike Wordpress, you can accomplish so much more with Drupal with the right modules and a little customization know-how.

Minpunten

Complexity. If you're just starting out with Drupal, you can easily find yourself using 5 modules to do something one module can do, which leads to a more bloated install as you add more features to your site. Knowing how to keep the site lean has performance and security advantages because you don't have to have so many modules to keep in line and updated.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

I wanted to love Drupal, but it wasn't a good fit for my nonprofit's needs

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017

Pluspunten

Drupal is a powerful web developing platform with a large, global community of people and companies using it, developing for it and improving it. It's used to build websites that you probably consult every day. It's flexible and scalable.

Minpunten

The negative flipside of Drupal's power and flexibility is that it is still many steps behind Wordpress in terms of ease of use and value for money. My nonprofit sunk thousands of dollars into a Drupal site that didn't do everything we wanted it to do and which we ultimately could no longer afford to maintain given the high fees charged by Drupal developers who are in great demand. That's not to say that Drupal won't meet your needs. My advice is simply that you do your homework before going the Drupal route including an assessment of the staff and financial resources you have to maintain/upgrade the site once it has been built.

Alma
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

A CMS for Coders

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019

Worked in agencies that chose to build on drupal and all I saw was linitations, endless bills to the client and a platform that was not agile, responsive or up to date with modern web standards.

Pluspunten

The ability to build in house native software applications with a CMS is incredibly attractive and drupal makes it possible.

Minpunten

Nodes, taxonomy, I could go on. The language used is intriniscally made for coders, which makes it an incredibly difficult website platform to train people on especially clients.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress
Luke
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Powerful open source alternative to WCMS monoliths

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2021

There is no task too big or complex for Drupal but hire an expert to guide you in crafting the right system for your business needs.

Pluspunten

Drupal is incredibly flexible and extensible and beats most other WCMS’ hands down for its security credentials. If you’re in the business of building bespoke applications - be them marketing and sales orientated websites, heavy information Rich websites, high volume article-based websites or complex, personalised digital products - Drupal’s ceiling is hard to reach.

Minpunten

Because it’s so flexible, it requires more specialist expertise and better planning to setup. Also, the admin UI has - until recently - been quite poor. The Gin theme offers a lifeline but it is not yet under Drupal’s security advisory policy.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Versatile but with a steep learning curve

Beoordeeld op 10-1-2020

Pluspunten

It's endlessly versatile, but that versatility comes with a steep learning curve.

Minpunten

Drupal's versatility comes with a steep learning curve. I create websites for clients, which they then manage themselves. Drupal can be daunting or simply to complicated to use for untrained staff, and for a developer it's tricky to lock down so they're forced into a set pathway, without losing that versatility.
Also, there are far fewer plugins etc available for Drupal compared to WordPress.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress en Joomla

Overgestapt van

Joomla
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great CMS - highly customizable

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019

Drupal is great! It's best-in-class when it comes to an open source web CMS. I'm a huge fan!

Pluspunten

Super customizable, love the features available, love the development community overall, and I really enjoy the updates in Drupal 8. We recently updated from D7 to D8 and everything about D8 is better, from its mobile-first design to its back-end CMS functionality.

Minpunten

It's hard to use Drupal if you don't have developers on staff or if you don't have the budget to retain a development shop that specializes in Drupal. Some of their app integrations aren't super friendly either and require a LOT of development time (read: money) to make happen

William
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I wants to marry Drupal

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2017

Pluspunten

Being a developer its hard not to love Drupal -- with their recent update to Drupal 8 and moving to a Symfony2 backend and Twig templating system, its become bulletproof.

Also, Composer is now built in to manage dependencies.

The developer community is incredible and all modules are peer-reviewed by the community. This way you know the code you are getting is safe and sound unlike competitors...*cough*wordpress*cough*

Minpunten

The migration from Drupal 7 to Drupal 8 may be hard for some developers to swallow. A lot has changed, but almost all for the better.

Drupal 8 modules are still a bit slow to be ported from Drupal 7.

Jim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Drupal is fast and reliable.

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2021

Overall, I am very happy with Drupal. I have zero regrets with it.

Pluspunten

The Drupal platform is solid. It responds to input quickly and it has never crashed on me. The interface is clean and organized. There are a lot of modules and themes available. And the community is helpful. When I had questions, I was able to get answers within a business day.

Minpunten

I would like to see major versions released more often.

Overwogen alternatieven

Joomla en Shopify

Redenen om over te stappen op Drupal

The open source community behind Drupal.
Gaurav
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Intuitive and Low Cost CMS

Beoordeeld op 30-9-2020

My internal development team wanted to spin up a quick website for internal communication. And, make it secure so only authenticated internal employees could login to see confidential company information. Drupal open source CMS was able to do this implementation at low cost using developers who had the experience in using CMS like Drupal. For ongoing maintenance or upgrades of our company website, we had to refer to online documents provided by Drupal. So, additional human support can help lift its value more.

Pluspunten

My web development team uses Drupal as their coding platform for our internal communications website. Since that website has limited requirements such as posting news about company performance, new employees hired, update on payroll, comments from employees, share and so on, our developers are able to leverage an open source CMS to maintain or update the site. They don't need the bells and whistles of an advanced CMS. We are also able to implement basic survey and analytics, without any issues.

Minpunten

Due to gaps in Drupal caching process, old content continues to persist on some web pages. Image or PDF file upload buttons in administration don't always work. Drupal domain and site hosting set-up is complex. When a site needs to be upgraded for mobile optimization or other reasons, Drupal makes developers almost rebuild the site. CMS is not very intuitive for newbies. It supports templates but not drag and drop features for files which is a common feature now a days in most advanced content management services.