Visio

4,5 (2.498)
Diagramvorming, procesmodellering en gegevensvisualisatie

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(2.498)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

94%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

2498 reviews

Gert
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Wetshandhaving
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Fijne software

Beoordeeld op 30-9-2022

Pluspunten

Snel, gemakkelijk te implementeren. Presenteren gaat soepel.

Minpunten

ik heb tot op heden nog geen hele grote nadelen kunnen ontdekken.

Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Using Visio

Beoordeeld op 30-9-2022

Part of my work involves creating a variety of explanatory diagrams which are supported by the written word in my instructional texts. I document a large online database whose schema changes on a regular basis and being able to respond quickly to these changes and create and modify the many Entity Relationship Diagrams. Whilst there are other diagramming tools on the market, I have not come across many which come even close to the usability of Visio.

Pluspunten

The capability to create complex Entity Relationship Diagrams with relative ease is a big plus.

Minpunten

This software is not a standard part of Microsoft Office 365 and therefore an extra cost. Whilst it is worth its price, it would be so much nicer if it was part of Office 365.

Bruno
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Visio - Mapeamento ideal de processos

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2022

A experiência geral é bastante positiva, o que me faz recomendar o Visio a pequena e grandes empresas para o respetivo mapeamento de processos de valor. O preço compensa a longo prazo, com a eliminação de atividades que não acrescentam valor aos processos.

Pluspunten

O Visio apresenta diversas ferramentas úteis ao dia-a-dia das operações, revelando-se de fácil utilização e bastante intuitivo. Permite o mapeamento tanto de processos físicos como informação (eletrónica ou em formato papel).

Minpunten

O aspeto do Visio poderia ter um upgrade, bem como o layout de algumas ferramentas.

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft PowerPoint

Redenen om voor Visio te kiezen

De modo geral, o mapeamento era feito através de slides do PowerPoint o que era bastante complicado e pouco intuitivo.

Overgestapt van

Microsoft PowerPoint
Mirza
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machine- en installatiebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Visio leave much to be desired

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2022

Overall I give this product a 6/10. It has some great features like export options, vector graphics, great diagram component library. It fails in having a huge userbase, compared to other adobe software. If you are a patient person willing to learn, then visio is for you.

Pluspunten

Best thing about this software is that it makes vector graphics. It is great in terms of pre-built diagram components, it really has a great library of icons/pre-made figures to choose form. I use it a lot to make electrical circuits and schematics for my journal papers. Annotation features are great and customizable. You also get high quality picture export options too.

Minpunten

Visio has a huge learning curve, it will take you a while to get used to using this software .Not many tutorials are available online either. Sometimes, the line connector feature is annoying in that it doesn't snap where you want it to. I think microsoft can do a better job in improving this software

Muhammad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Must Tool to Develop Comprehensive Flowchart

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2022

To prepare a practical, flexible, easy to make, easy to understand flowchart or organizational chart the ultimate choice, in most of cases, will be Microsoft Visio, an innovative way to visualize a business process.
Visio enables to learn about organizational setup, flow of documentation, and procedures alongwith cause and effect diagrams, the more important is that the diagram is self explanatory for presentation purpose.

Pluspunten

Being member of rich and widely used family of Microsoft applications, it is effectively configured and integrated with excel, word, powerpoint, teams, sharepoint, onedrive, etc.
Microsoft Visio enables users to generate a basic to complex diagram or hierarchal modeling. Visio has all necessary features that are required for graphical presentation of a flowchart or organization chart. Apart from built-in features, there are many templates that can be easily modified according to your requirements.

Minpunten

Visio is not easy for new user particularly using at mobile, if a new user has to provide links by using arrow keys then he/ she will experience it as a tricky task, it not intuitive as well.
Visio does not generate link leading recipient of the link to view diagram at any browser. Visio does not allow arrangement of diagram elements automatically, cropping of image is not allowed, usually arrows do not connect properly. To group or ungroup is not easy task, sometimes auto arrange feature returns errors.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Visio Continues to Maintain Its Edge - For a Cost

Beoordeeld op 29-10-2022

The experience of using Visio has been positive. There are times, however, where other products that are more cost effective are used for certain projects. The cost for Visio is quite high.

Pluspunten

Visio has evolved a lot of the past few decades. It is extremely feature rich and quite easy to use.

Minpunten

Connectors still seem to be a bit of a challenge between objects and often behave independently from the desired placement and visual.

Overwogen alternatieven

Lucidchart

Redenen om over te stappen op Visio

Visio was chosen mostly due to having the Microsoft 365 Subscription and the ease of integration with other Microsoft applications including Teams.
Juan Carlos
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Landbouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Líder del mercado pero...

Beoordeeld op 5-11-2022

Es una herramienta recomendable, el estándar del mercado, aunque hay otras herramientas gratuitas bastante buenas no poseen las mismas funcionalidades ni catálogos.

Pluspunten

Es una excelente herramienta, permite construir diagramas, organigramas, flujos, etc. Posee una gran gama de íconos y puedes agregar categorías propias de fabricantes. Es el líder del mercado y tiene muchos años de trayectoria.

Minpunten

Es un poco caro y esto encarece el paquete de office 365. Suele consumir muchos recursos.

Overwogen alternatieven

diagrams.net

Redenen om over te stappen op Visio

Es el estándar del mercado, posee muchas funcionalidades y viene con el paquete de offcie (debes comprar una licencia)
Wendy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

La didáctica en los docentes

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2022

Muy buena

Pluspunten

La facilidad para realizar informes de una manera didáctica, que permite atraer la atención de en. Este caso los estudiantes

Minpunten

Hasta el momento no he tenido problema con el software

Nigel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Industry standard with great features but at a price

Beoordeeld op 14-10-2022

I am able to create great looking charts and diagrams relatively easily. Using built-in templates save a lot of time and effort - and then tweaking them to create my own make working with Visio a breeze. I have always found it stable and have never lost any work. Having experience dating back to the use of plastic stencils and rulers with pen on paper I can say that Visio is superior product. I can easily take generic work I have done and brand/style it to match multiple clients making it bespoke to their needs. This saves saves so much time and gives me confidence when working with multiple clients clients. I am able to take complex processes and create very large charts to lay them out in a logical fashion to make following them through much easier to understand. I love the functionality and overall workflow.

Pluspunten

I like the fact that it is pretty intuitive. Most people who have an idea of what they need to create will be able to quite quickly create great looking diagrams. The toolbar will be familiar to MS Office users with all the standard text features. There are numerous built-in templates covering a wide range of applications. Literally thousands of shapes available and if they do not meet your requirements they are customisable. I love the layering capability and the options to change backgrounds and create templates. There are lots of Addins for Visio both from Microsoft and third parties which enhance the capabilities of what is already and excellent product.

Minpunten

Unless you really need the power of Visio - or money is not an issue - there are other products that can produce basic flow charts and process diagrams. The current cost from Microsoft is £340 for the 2021 Standard version or £640 for the Pro version, which is expensive especially since it used to be part of the Office suite (a long time ago). This is multi-layered software. Not so much a dislike but it can sometimes be difficult to find exactly what you are looking for. It can be buried in the menu system. This is really only the advanced stuff. The basics are easy to find.

Shubhodeep
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Tool for Visualization diagramming and vector graphic representation.

Beoordeeld op 30-10-2022

Visio is one of the best tools for the preparation of flow charts and organizational charts. My overall experience with software is excellent as it provides me with a medium to represent complex data similar way and its dashboard is also very user-friendly.

Pluspunten

As Visio is a perfect tool to work on. It's very easy to use and is loaded with features. You can export in PDF is a feature that I love the most. It also has different types of flow processes and mind-mapping presentations which also help me a lot in my office work and presentation. The library with wide categories element is also amazing.

Minpunten

It's awesome software. It's easy to understand and no extra training is required. Only the licensing part becomes expensive if you are working with a small organization.

Nishaaj
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Visio Flow

Beoordeeld op 17-11-2022

Pluspunten

I like the tools that are built in to help with your diagram or flowchart.

Minpunten

I do wish there was a tutorial for beginners to explain how to use certain features.

Adolfo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect program for meetings and idea sharing

Beoordeeld op 15-11-2022

This stage has truly helped my work and career in advancing novel thoughts and imagining them to get clear insights concerning what's to come plans.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visio is a superb stage through which one can introduce their thoughts outwardly as a stream outline or any customizable chart. Microsoft Visio accompanies extraordinary pre-assembled layouts which I can use to flawlessly construct charts and flowcharts. We have been involving this stage in our school because of various factors. As of late, we utilized it to make an imagined floor plan for our new grounds. We additionally Microsoft Visio for training purposes. We use it during the classes to clear up information perception and orders for understudies in an understandable manner. Visio is additionally utilized in our school to make feasible plans in an arranged way. Microsoft Visio accompanies a ton of components making it the most customizable chart manufacturer.

Minpunten

The expense of this instrument can be a bit pricey, compared with its rivals and there are many web applications accessible that accomplish a similar work liberated from cost. Microsoft Visio ought to publicize a portion of its remarkable elements. 2) Instructional exercises and preparation ought to be given to the novices to cause them to understand the maximum capacity of this stage else almost certainly, the client will not hold it for a significant stretch of time because of the significant expense. 3) The powerlessness of utilizing this stage on working frameworks other than Windows has led to a few issues as I need to get my PC to work with graphs.

Federico
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A great product to visualize process, organizations and information.

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2022

We have developed a series of structures, visual solutions and solutions for our procedures and business hierarchies.

Pluspunten

This tool is very easy to use, many features are pretty intuitive, there are countless techniques and procedures, looks like it was built to modeling structures, you can easily export it to a PDF format, and there is a vast library of icons and elements.

Minpunten

The main problem with this tool is that the license can be expensive if you are a small company, you cannot share your work to be edited if the other part / customer does not have a Visio license, not included in the suite of Microsoft Office, if you have a very detail or heavy drawing it may crash, and there is no version for MacOs.

Overwogen alternatieven

EdrawMax, SmartDraw en Lucidchart

Redenen om voor Visio te kiezen

Visio presented a better alternative that reduced the training time and the adapted well to our BPM.

Overgestapt van

Lucidchart

Redenen om over te stappen op Visio

We choose Visio because it presented an opportunity to solve our procedures and increase the value our planning department added to the organization.
Timothy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Very capable diagramming tool

Beoordeeld op 1-3-2021

Overall a very feature rich diagramming tool.

Overall sharing / file management was NOT Good. which was the dealbreaker for me.

Pluspunten

Overall Visio can do everything you need to in regards to diagramming. There are hundreds of shapes icons, tips, tricks etc... I spent 6+ months getting familiar with the program and once you have the hang of it you really can make amazing diagrams and visuals.

I really think you should be on the latest visio as there are older versions which default settings make all your diagrams look very old and outdated. But the newer version of Visio does have better visuals/colors etc which make your diagrams look more modern.

There are lots of keyboard shortcuts which are amazingly helpful, only downside is you have to learn them, which does take time.

Minpunten

I found Visio is clunky and hard to learn, and some of the features they tout like 'auto-align' I could never find useful. it always messed up the order / arrangement of the diagram.

Also the color themes and fonts tend to make the diagrams look a little outdated. Especially if you are on an older version of Visio. Anything earlier than 2019 I think has default settings which made my diagrams look like they were made in the 90s.

The other thing which was a PAIN is sharing diagrams, it makes it really difficult to keep a source of truth diagram and constantly be exporting it to PDF, always wondering who has the latest version etc... O365 should fix this, but I always found copies getting saved to my local and just exasperating the problem. More than once I had to make the same changes to a diagram cause I misplaced or lost an updated version. That is my biggest pain with visio, and is ultimately why I switched to Lucid Chart.

Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tabak
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The tool for visual mathematicians

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2020

I love it for the purpose it was intended for. I don't think I could find anything better. Most of the time I have nothing but good things to say about this product. Just don't let yourself get in a spot where you need to write your own code to generate your charts automatically because the API and help for it would require another degree just for this product.

Pluspunten

It can connect to a wide range of data sources to present data in your charts. It has a wide range of abilities through the various add-ons and tools. The range of standard drawing objects is huge and you can create your own if you know what you are doing.

Minpunten

It sucks for trying to program against it. Every drawing object has its own properties, methods and behaviors. It is a real nightmare if you need to integrate it into an automation system. The only one I have found that might be worse is Outlook and that would depend on what you were doing.

Overwogen alternatieven

AutoCAD

Redenen om voor Visio te kiezen

These versions had a lot of functionality but since our company bought the MS suite and Visio came as part of the package it just made sense to use what we had versus buying something else.

Redenen om over te stappen op Visio

We didn't. Our company purchased both and use them both for different types of needs.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great tool to draw Flowcharts , Process flows and Network drawings!!

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019

I'm using Visio for my daily work when I need to draw flowcharts, business process and more importantly for network drawings and rack drawings. Early I was using Ms word and powerpoint for these but both of them were unable to deliver what I want so I switch to Ms Visio. Visio is a great tool to get a professional quality output without much effort. GUI is very easy to use and templates cover most of the daily business requirements and even easy to find many templates online and use it. I'm using original stencils for all my drawings ( Network and Rack diagrams )which gives me perfect output. So overall I really recommend MS Visio...

Pluspunten

Easier to learn and use it even for a beginner who never used Visio or any proper software.
The richness of the templates in the library and even the possibility to download additional templates as per your requirement.
Available many stencils with most of the brands (HP, Cisco, Dell, etc.) when using to draw network diagrams.

Minpunten

You need to pay separately for license costs even you have Office Professional or Office 365.
Need to convert to PDF or another version to view it , if you don't have Visio to see it.

Overwogen alternatieven

Lucidchart

Redenen om voor Visio te kiezen

Early I was using Ms word and powerpoint for these but both of them were unable to deliver what I want so I switch to Ms Visio. ( Mainly professional look output and easiness to use) Visio is a great tool to get a professional quality output without much effort.

Redenen om over te stappen op Visio

Trust over Microsoft products. An existing good relationship with Microsoft. Easiness of use and to learn. Better features and functionality.
Steve
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Visio is your type of drawing and diagram software if you are not a CAD expert

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2019

- I have drawn hundreds of drawings in Visio, from Network drawings to Architectural drawings to Flow Charts and Engineering drawings for parts fabrication.
- It took me a long time to master Visio for complicated drawings but now I would never use anything else.
- Visio drawings always impress the boss.

Pluspunten

- It can draw anything you can think of
- There are many pre-defined symbols that can be dragged and dropped into a drawing
- Pre-defined symbols can be easily incorporated into your drawing with connectors that snap to connection points and can then be dragged to other parts of the drawing.
- It can print your drawing onto any size paper you select
- Drawings, objects, symbols, lines and connectors can be colored using the standard Windows colors.
- Objects and symbols can have data embedded into them from a database or used to create a database.
- There is an almost unlimited amount of help available from boards and users on the web.
- You can import AutoCAD drawings and change them.
- Drawings can be exported into AutoCAD format.

Minpunten

- There is a very long learning curve.
- It uses the typical Microsoft help function which cannot find things using plain English queries. (Google is MUCH better)
- It may be difficult to find the thing you want to do as there are some many functions.
- The Microsoft "Ribbon" can be a real pain when trying to find a function. It can waste a huge amount of time.
- If you know the name of the function, you can put into the "What do you want to do" search function but if you find it there, it does not show you where, in the Ribbon, that function is, so you do not have the opportunity to learn
- It can be quite cumbersome, when working on something and then needing to do something else, which requires many moves from the drawing to the Ribbon and back.
- The Ribbon
- You use the Pointer a lot but it requires a trip to the Ribbon when you are doing anything else and need the pointer, like text.
- It is very expensive, even when subscribed to it in Office 365.

Andrew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Process Development Tool with layers

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019

Visio has helped me take conversations and brainstorming sessions and demonstrate how they would actually work. So often there is a good intention on trying something new, but it is important to get everyone on the same page. This tool has helped do that.

I have also extensively used Visio as a training tool. I will link the diagrams to other portals and tools that we use, so that the workflow document is something of a link aggregator for all the steps involved. This has made the hand-off from training to implementation much easier.

Pluspunten

I like that I can use Visio to easily demonstrate workflows and process improvement ideas. There is a range of understanding for software like Visio. I do not use it to automate at my place of work, but I use it extensively for visual learners when implementing or discussing new processes, procedures, and ideas. Often I have co-workers take these designs and display them for their team as a physical reminder, others are more intuitive and I work with them to develop interactive workflows (with links, actions, etc.)

Minpunten

There are some elements to how you design that are not intuitive. I usually spend about 15 minutes with users who download the software to demonstrate how they can make their flows and diagrams. The organization chart is particularly more cumbersome than advertised, but even so, I have users who use it for this purpose. Online resources are sparse as well, and I often am troubleshooting when trying new methods.

Overwogen alternatieven

Lucidchart

Redenen om voor Visio te kiezen

Functionality with other Office products. We utilize the Office Suite extensively and Visio is a better solution in that regard. It is also easier to train people on an office product, as they are more familiar with it.

Overgestapt van

Lucidchart

Redenen om over te stappen op Visio

Similar to the description above. We tested Lucidchart and even have people who still prefer to use it because they are comfortable. But ultimately we found more use-cases for the Visio product.
Sreekumar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Awesome professional diagrams and flow charts

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018

Pluspunten

As a Business Analyst cum Product Manager in Software Engineering, tremendous amount of documentation including business process diagrams, and flowcharts were part of my role in my previous product organization. Before learning Visio, I have tried many free apps, and capabilities with in word and struggled a lot.

While we make enterprise solutions by offering customization in our product suite, it is quite normal to study and analysis complex business processes of every new customer. To make a case - the process to be automated, solution, estimation, and design, diagrams and flowcharts were inevitable. Making diagrams eat a lot of time before Visio. Visio helped us to streamline this particular activity. It is pretty simple to copy an old diagram, make a few modifications and use it in another document. Another advantage in using vision is scope for modifications and less time to edit the diagrams.

The beauty of Visio is stencils and drag and drop feature to build diagrams. Also it is awesome to have an excellent repository of shapes.

Couple of times, I have used the organization chart feature. The import feature is very much helpful when we have a comprehensive reporting hierarchy.

Live data overlay which enables us to visualize live data in the context of a org structure, a business process, or a manufacturing process flow to get the big picture in one glance.

Once you master Visio, it is less likely that you switch to any other tool for diagrams and process flows.

Provision to collaborate on diagrams simultaneously is a big relief when many users work on a diagram

Minpunten

It is a fantastic tool and no doubt on its capabilities. However pricing is heavy and the solution is subscribing to online version.
If the shapes show some meaning or suggest the purpose, Visio can be a bit more intuitive.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Visio for better work output

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2022

I utilized this software for the first time in my final year of college and indeed it was a life saver. Back then, we had to comply with the requirements of our professor regarding Plant Design. We need to illustrate the process flow diagram of the Butanol Plant we made and one of my colleagues suggested why not try using Visio. I was first hesitant to use it because of the sheer number of features it provides, but by the end of the semester I had managed to create a good plant layout that included the general flow of the process streams, the equipment used and process flow diagram symbols.

Since I now work in the field, I personally prefer utilizing this software while I am working on a project because Visio offers a wealth of capabilities that allow me to clearly display the relationships between my data. The flowchart is something I frequently develop since it is simple to construct diagrams that demonstrate every step of our project. With the aid of Data Visualizer Diagram, I can quickly and easily create a simple flow chart; all I need to do is organize my data. Another thing I regularly create is the Gantt Chart, which shows the project's timetable and allows me to keep track of our progress and identify any areas where we need to move quickly.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visio is a great tool that I used ever since I was in college. As a quick recap, it is a software that employs several forms of diagrams and is highly beneficial for organizing process flow charts, organizational charts, project timelines, and many other types of diagrams.
Visio has much more sophisticated diagramming capabilities than other tools with which we are all familiar, including Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, etc. Learning this software as a beginner will require some effort; you must become familiar with all of the features, from the most basic to the most complex controls. Once you become accustomed to using it, the program will improve the quality and organization of your work.

Minpunten

There is lag time when visuals are imported from Visio to other Microsoft Tools.

Bed Prakash
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best design and drawing tools for all Business

Beoordeeld op 15-12-2021

I am using Visio from my college. I use Visio on my every projects and assignments that required design and drawing. My first preference is Visio and if visio unable to complete my requirements then I useAutoCAD.

Pluspunten

Visio is one of the best products design by Microsoft. Specially I am using visio for my electical work like circuit design, floor electical installation model, machine flow analysis etc. I am 200% satisfied and always love to use for similar projects.

Minpunten

There is no demerites as far I know. It ia simple to use, though some features are not avaialble while comparing with CAD but it is ok in this price. Overall it has limited features but with excellent quality.

Overwogen alternatieven

AutoCAD

Redenen om voor Visio te kiezen

AutoCAD takes too long to load and takes time to desing. I am using Visio as far as possible and if Visio fails then only I use CAD.

Overgestapt van

AutoCAD

Redenen om over te stappen op Visio

Deu to its simple and user friendly interface, I choose Visio.
Bradley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Visio - Your Business Process Flow Simplified

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2022

As I have become accustomed to using this application and learned the great benefits from using it, I would happily recommend this product to people who are able to invest time in learning how to use this app.
Just be prepared for the software licensing if purchasing separately.

Pluspunten

Visio is not difficult to administer and utilizes at all. It supports a wide range of graphs as well as graphics. It is well coordinated with other Microsoft items, to be specific office suite.

We generally use it for making flow process diagrams that could be linked to our daily operations and core business functions.
Free to trial for 30 days as well.

Minpunten

Unfortunately, every drawing object has its own individual properties and behaviors.
It takes a bit of time getting to learn how to use the software effectively at first.
The licensing costs are not up to standard as it is separate from the office suite which is purchased.

Overwogen alternatieven

Adobe Photoshop en Lucidchart

Redenen om over te stappen op Visio

As Visio had to stand out images and add-on packs, it just made sense to get this product instead.
Marat
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Visio review

Beoordeeld op 10-10-2021

I started using Visio before Microsoft purchased it so I have quite big experience with this great application. I'm still using it a lot to visualize text information into graphics almost every day.

Pluspunten

In my opinion the Visio is the industry standard and definitely the best tool to build different kinds of drawings (graphs, diagrams, charts, etc). It has many built-in shapes and templates (stencils), lots of options to connect to wide range of data sources. The Visio diagrams are easy to understand for both technical and non-technical audiences.

Minpunten

Microsoft Visio is not part of Microsoft Office Suite anymore (it must be purchased separately). The Visio license is quite expensive. Microsoft Visio is not available for Apple Mac and Linux platforms. Web (online) version of Visio would be great alternative to standalone application (since it must be cheaper).

Overwogen alternatieven

Lucidchart

Redenen om over te stappen op Visio

Visio is more flexible and easy to use.
Waleed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The simplest way to draw the organizational Charts and workflow diagrams and clarify relationsh...

Beoordeeld op 30-4-2022

The most important things that I have benefited from Visio, is the design of the organizational structure and workflow diagrams in a professional manner, in a short time, and most importantly, it has an amazing visual representation. Which helps everyone to understand relationships and responsibilities in a simple way.

Pluspunten

Currently, Visio is the most user-friendly diagramming tool accessible. Visio is perhaps the most effective tool for presenting, explaining, and refining your concepts. Plans, flowcharts, and other visual aids. As a result of its flexibility, Visio also offers a wide range of tools such as freeform filling tools and pick-and-pointer tools, in addition to the ability to modify existing drawings. It's a great tool for visualizing difficult concepts. Many ready-to-use templates are available, including flowcharts, timelines, and floor plans. In addition to being unique, the templates allow you to display a lot of information quickly. Making use of its quick search feature, you may quickly identify necessary data elements while also being able to create visual representations of data relationships through the addition and connection of shapes, text, and images.

Minpunten

Not big problems, but sometimes I find it difficult to make changes to a large scheme that includes many shapes and lines, and it becomes cumbersome at that time.

Jess
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Scientist Viewpoint

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019

Overall, I like this platform as sketch pad (my hand drawings are terrible and hard to read). It has made my cross-functional collaborations much easier since I have a good method transfer ideas that other engineering disciplines can also work in before migrating to high level systems (CREO, Mentor, etc).

Pluspunten

As someone who works in multi-functional engineering teams I find this to be a great collaboration platform. I can take my sensor idea and do some basic "hand" sketch type drawings to really highlight my thoughts and needs to my mechanical engineering colleagues. On the electrical engineering side I can create functional block diagrams describing my needs for the signal pathways and data analysis workflows. I also use this for test apparatus diagrams and mock ups for software user interfaces.

Minpunten

If you have no drafting/drawing experience this program can take awhile to get truly comfortable with. I don't find all the menus to be as intuitive as I would like. However, I only notice this if I am away from the software for an extended time period.