Adobe Commerce

Beheer van site-inhoud en klanttraject voor e-commerce

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(572)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
3,7/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,9/5

85%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

572 reviews

Greice
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Greater security, stability and customizations

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2021

My experience, with a customized products website, is the best possible, after everything installed I never had any problems with updates or conflicts.

Pluspunten

MAGENTO provides a system that is the most customizable, stable and secure. Integrating it with your add-ons is easy and hassle-free. Of course, to have it all, you need a robust hosting that is consistent with the system.

Minpunten

Because it is more robust and requires a higher quality hosting, we also have a more exclusive product without the appearance of sites made on other systems that are all similar.

Lena
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Diergeneeskunde
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Adobe Commerce is all you need for your online business

Beoordeeld op 28-4-2022

Adobe Commerce was a game changer for our online business presence. Having everything I need to build my online shop, merchant services, shopping cart, shipping services, inventory management, and much more, makes running an online business so easy and efficient. Also having the advanced SEO features is very helpful to make sure I’m reaching the maximum number of our target audience. I highly recommend this software for your online business needs.

Pluspunten

I like how everything I need is easily accessible through the software, I don’t have to integrate a lot of different things to have a fully functional store.

Minpunten

Sometimes some of the setup can be a bit difficult and the pricing could be more competitive.

Overwogen alternatieven

Shopify

Redenen om voor Adobe Commerce te kiezen

Wordpress was really only for design, it had limited features for e-commerce, and most features had to be integrated with outside apps.

Overgestapt van

WordPress

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Commerce

Adobe Commerce offered a much wider range of features and they are all in one software, ready and easy to use.
Frederick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

If you build it they will come really should be if you build on here you're stuck!

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2018

The platform is not plug and play the way Magento presents it to be. You are really only buying an outlined platform of how your site will approximately look. Most of the real work and heavy lifting still needs to be done in the programming. Not what expensive templates are supposed to deliver. Unless you can hire an in house experienced Magento developer stay away. You will either be taken advantage of and pay way too much for your site's development or be stuck with a foreign company impossible to communicate effectively. Almost all of the well know e-commerce platforms are easier to maneuver and have considerable affordable US based skilled help.

Pluspunten

the ability to display and manipulate graphics is second to none.

Minpunten

We purchased megento 2.0 platform for our ecommerce site. We asked our friends at Magento to recommend some developers. My partners and I are fairly savy HTML programers and quick learners. We picked Magento because it came with a solid template and touted it's back end admin ease of usage. We figured we would hire a developer to make sure we had a correct skeloton and basic map of what we wanted in a site and then take over the work of actually writing and inserting the messaging and digital content. All the developers we were reffered to wanted starting retainers of $30,000 plus for what we knew would only be 10 to 20 hours of work for a developer familiar or specializing in Magento. We ended up finding our own magento developer who we thought understood our concepts and scope of work. Apparently they did but since most affordable Magento developers are based in India be prepared for all types of language issues and conference calls in the middle of the night. I'm sure we got what we paid for so shame on us but the alternative because of magento's lack of credible viable resources was to cancel the project.

Nosherwan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Animatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Adobe commerce

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2022

Our many problems slove becuse we use adobe commerce.

Pluspunten

Its amazing software .we use in diffent fields.its good for me.

Minpunten

I dnt like to use any other product becuse this adobe commerce is amazing

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Best Enterprise Level eCommerce Platform

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019

Magento is incredible if you have the technical team and developers that know how to work with it and make it shine.

Pluspunten

Magento has a lot of functionality out of the box to set up and ecommerce store. The UX for M2 is significantly better than it was on M1. You can really narrow down the scope of permissions that your provide to users.

Minpunten

There have been a lot of bugs that have come up that should have been worked out before release. There is a fairly high technical barrier to entry compared to other platforms.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress en Shopify

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Commerce

It offers the best platform to customize development work on top of for an enterprise level site.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Great For Larger Businesses

Beoordeeld op 27-11-2019

Mostly positive. Any obstacle can be overcome but still if I didn't need the bells and whistles I would go somewhere else.

Pluspunten

Magento is open source. You can add anything you want there are an unlimited number of developers and extensions available and with Magento 2 the code is more regulated. It is very easy to scale.

Minpunten

Time intensive. For anyone who doesn't need frills Magento is a hassle. It requires constant care, constantly has performance issues and you always need to work on those. It's a highly used platform that is always open to attacks and so security updates need to be done regularly by your in-house or outsourced IT team. It's a lot of work.

Karolina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Advanced tool which gives you many possibilities

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2022

Pluspunten

- as Magento is one of themost popolar e-commerce platform many external softwares has ready Magento plugins so integration with third party software is quite easy
- can manage e-shop with different language versions, many currency, many warehouses
- SEO friendly

Minpunten

- be prepared to spend money - you will have to engage IT specialists for any modyfication

Ryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Beveiliging en opsporing
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Comprehensive and powerful e-commerce software

Beoordeeld op 18-6-2019

We've been using Magento for our company website for over 4 years. It allows us to easily showcase hundreds of products, while making it easy to update and maintain.

Pluspunten

It is packed with features. I have used it for years and I still don't know all of it's capabilities. If you're looking to do anything with an ecommerce site, then magento can deliver. There are numerous free and paid extensions to expand the capabilities. It's very easy to code, so hiring a programmer for custom work is cheap and easy as well.

Minpunten

The learning curve is moderately steep, but it's nothing insurmountable. It just takes some practice and patience.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix en WordPress

Overgestapt van

Wix en WordPress

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Commerce

Easier customization, better security, more features, more robust
Ashwani
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good Ecommerce Software with Powerful Interface

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2019

Pluspunten

Administrator- Features availability for admin is very good and if you are used of it then you can get each and every bit of data whatever you want to extract.

Minpunten

Biggest problem with the software is its complexity. If you are beginner then it is very difficult to understand the structure of its panel. Also plugins customisation seems to be very tricky. You have to look for many options if you want to explore this.

Overwogen alternatieven

WooCommerce

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Commerce

Magento is more secure as compared to Woocommerce. As in woocommerce plugins are created by normal users it leads to security concern as it is easy to break through the security.
Tristan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Some home truths about Magento 2 / Adobe Commerce Pro.

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2022

Very unenjoyable, time-consuming, money pit.

Pluspunten

* We were able to get it to do what we needed to do but at significant cost and time.
*

Minpunten

* Super Slow.
* Poor SEO
* Lots of bugs and UI that just really doesn't work.
* Expensive to develop on.
* Hard to keep up to date
* Badly managed extension store with poor quality extensions.
* Missing modern features.
* Just an old product that needs to be put down really.

Rhiannon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Community version is the only affordable option for a small business

Beoordeeld op 2-3-2021

I started out with Shopify, as recommended by my IT, but I’m really thankful I moved over to Magento community version. It costs more to buildup front, but the money I put into it is mine to keep in that I pay for a module once, and not on a monthly subscription. I also have complete power over my data and can change hosting as needed. My accountant tells me there’s more resale value in a Magento site as such.
There’s a much bigger learning curve with Magento, but the sheer power, vast features, and total flexibility for outweigh any cons.

Pluspunten

Magento is an incredibly powerful tool. I investigated all the biggies in e-commerce when making the decision which one to implement for my store and magento came out on top each time. Everything is customizable and if something isn’t in the settings, there’s literally a module for that or one can hire a dev to build a custom module.
Scalability is not at all an issue in this platform, which means you’re growing pains in the future. There’s nothing worse than putting in $100,000 of development work on a site that is obsolete in a few years.
Unlike other platforms like Shopify and Woocommerce, this option has a more professional look and is a far more robust system. It’s also less likely to be used by scammer sites (Shopify is loaded with fake sites and the company doesn’t do much to stop this fraud.)
The Magento dev community is strong and there is a lot of support online for newbies like me who have questions.

Minpunten

The enterprise version is insanely expensive. Not only do you pay a monthly fee, but the modules themselves cost double to three times more money than their community edition counterparts.
The enterprise version doesn’t give flexibility of hosting providers and support only goes so far until we have to hire private devs for custom work.
With both enterprise and community versions, Unless someone is well-versed in PHP, you’ll be forking out money for developers.

Overwogen alternatieven

WooCommerce en Shopify

Redenen om voor Adobe Commerce te kiezen

Shopify support was absolutely terrible and literally left me in tears by how I was treated by the support agent, who refused to hand me off to someone else. The only way to get the site to function as I needed it to was to throw thousands of dollars every month at various subscription based modules. They really nickel and dime their clients. Thankfully, Many of the features I need it came automatically with Magento community edition.

Overgestapt van

Shopify

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Commerce

Magento has far more functions, features and options out of the box than anything else. The database is robust and the system has been around long enough to know it’s not going to close shop any time soon.
Scott
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Complicated But Can't Be Beat

Beoordeeld op 22-7-2019

I began using Magento over 15 years ago, in one of their earliest versions, when I had outgrown some of the boxed ASP.net solutions available at the time. The open source nature of the software is absolutely amazing, and it has been fun to watch it expand over all these years. Today I am running 6 different websites with different versions of Magento, and I've built many more than that, most of which are still in use. Magento makes it easy to create and deploy affordable eCommerce solutions that scale and grow with the customer, even if it is a bit tricky to learn for beginners.

Pluspunten

Magento is easily the most extensive and full-featured piece of open-source eCommerce out there. Once you understand the layout, you'll find that it is very intuitive and flows perfectly. What really shines for me for Magento is all the different options available out there. Not only are there open source versions you can host and manage yourself, but you can pay for the enterprise versions too. There is basically a plug-in or module available at this point for anything you need to accomplish, along with thousands of professionals out there that can help if you get in a jam. Best of all, Magento easily grows with you and is simple to harness and hold back features from, any easy to unchain it and grow with you.

Minpunten

It took me a good bit of time to learn AND get comfortable with this software and how it works, which was a bit of a pain, so this software isn't for the faint of heart or a weekend warrior shop keeper who doesn't have extensive knowledge of HTML, CSS, PHP, etc.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix, PrestaShop en Shopify POS

Overgestapt van

Wix, PrestaShop en Shopify POS

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Commerce

Magento is open source and more powerful and extensive than all the rest.
Wim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Meubels
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Can do it with Magento

Beoordeeld op 20-1-2020

it has a steep learning curve. but once you got it right, it has a lot of nice features which turns to a higher conversion-rate.

Pluspunten

The Endless Possibilities thanks to the programming freedom given bij the Magento cms. Robust system

Minpunten

the EOL (End Of Life) of Magento 1, and the migration to Magento 2. it's a though one to get it done properly.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress en Shopify

Redenen om over te stappen op Adobe Commerce

because of the possibilities, strong seo-tech
Charlie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

An In-depth eCommerce platform if you know how to use it to its potential.

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2019

Great platform if you have the development team and budget behind you!

Pluspunten

I've been using Magento for over 2 years as the main eCommerce platform for an internet based company and is a great bit of kit if you know what your doing. Magento offer a couple of versions to choose from, giving you the ability to select the right platform for your level of expertise.

The platform itself offers an indepth eCommerce system with the ability to pull reports, manage products, promotions, sales and much more, easily and effectively while offering a whole load of other back ground features to really help take your business to another level.

In terms of support there is a whole world of this available via reading Q&A or by contacting them directly. They have a whole help centre dedicated to their platform and offering reasonable support when needed.

Minpunten

If you're a beginner into the world of eCommerce platforms then Magento isn't the platform for you. The interface is complex and can come across as a bit overwhelming if you don't know where you're looking for something. While it is a great platform, it is aimed at developers who have the experience to know what they are doing with it. Its not a platform for small businesses looking to set up shop for the first time.

While not a direct reflection on Magento, we suffered lots of attacks from spam bots, some reports where not filtering correctly and we eventually changed to Wordpress when we rebranded. The move was a welcome one as unless you really get to depths with Magento, it can have a draw back effect.

Binujaya
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Magento – The largest community that one can have

Beoordeeld op 28-10-2019

In short words, I wouldn’t recommend using this software. It’s has a lot of flaws which need to be fixed as fast as possible. Other software is much better than Magento. It’s not worth your time and money. It’s too expensive and provides little for that kind of money. If you can avoid using Magento that would be perfect for you or your company.

Pluspunten

What I like about Magento is that they have a large community. A lot of people are using Magento and they are facing the same problems as you. So they can help you out if you just reach them. One simple message should be fine. This is the main thing that I like but besides this Magento offers you some features that other software companies don’t. Like managing multiple stores or if you want you can manage just one. By managing an online store Magento offers you full control over the store and the codes and you can develop them in a way that you want.

Minpunten

Now what I don’t like is that for you to use Magento you need to have some previous experience in coding. It’s not easy to use, not everyone can use it. Another thing is that is costly. It’s not worth the money that you are giving because you won’t get anything in return. Magento sometimes works very slow which is not optimal if you are managing a store. Plus it doesn’t have any customer service support which means you are on your own.

Samuel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Anders 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Robust, but SO Much Work to Use

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2018

Honestly, very few. I suppose it's good to have gained a little experience with Magento to add to my repertoire, but that's about it.

Pluspunten

There are a plethora of installed features: search term synonyms, built-in marketing tools, detailed shipping/packaging settings, separate catalog and cart price rules, etc. It's a monster of a platform, one that serves many companies very well. Not having to install a hundred plugins (like on WP) to do what Magento does out of the box is a plus, for sure, not to mention having to worry about the compatibility, support, and updates on WP plugins.

Minpunten

Go away for 5 minutes, you're signed out. Also, literally every website I download Magento to has to have everything reindexed. I get this message immediately after installing Magento: "One or more indexers are invalid. Make sure your Magento cron job is running." Very little info out there on how to fix this, so the first go around was a bit tricky. Not impossible or difficult now, but it's not a good feeling when you install software and immediately it appears broken.

It is simply not easy to make a site look good with Magento. You can, for sure, but it requires SO much more work than other platforms, and there's not an easy way to view the front end without going live.

The idea of not having plugins seemed appealing, but after using Magento, I only use WP with WooCommerce unless a client near-demands that I use Magento. It just takes way to long to create anything. The time I would have spent installing, updating, or researching plugins in WP, I wasted just trying to find my way around Magento. There should be a way to create a quick menu or admin favorites bar or something, so it doesn't take 3 clicks/pages just to get to where you want to be.

Oshan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Magento : Perfect eCommerce platform

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2018

More than just an ordinary eCommerce platform which is efficient and effective .

Pluspunten

Magento is suitable for any business group whether it is a small or large business and its admin dashboard will provide a perfect overview of the business.We can use free and paid plugins as our requirements.It is a Responsive eCommerce platform which can runs on any mobile or computer devices and also Highly customizable and developer friendly CMS platform.Enriched with important features and functionalities to provide everything in a one platform. Magento is capable for integrations such as payment gateways and able to set up currency and languages depend on the location.

Minpunten

I'm using magento 2.2 . The main con according to me is, when i need to edit the content of a page it will give us only a small size text area(text box) which is difficult to work with using mouse scroll and also If we are having large number of products website may slow with its performance. Developer skills are required if we want to customize the platform.

Joshua
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sportartikelen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Online Business Made Easy

Beoordeeld op 8-10-2020

Pluspunten

We use this Magento as our primary machine for our online website where we sell products. The interface is very user friendly, and even without training I would be able to navigate and comfortably.

We are able to integrate with Celigo and NetSuite which makes all of our most important systems able to function as one.

Easily able to review purchases, adjust product price levels, even change tax rules, etc..

The customer service is always good.

Minpunten

I have been using Magento the entire time I have been at La Sportiva which has been about three and a half years. This is the only website back end I have known, and I have never had issues before.

We had a strange tax problem earlier in the year and it turns out that we had specific tax rules set on different "store types" so this was causing customers to pay wrong tax amounts. This was super frustrating but we were able to fix it after a few months. That was probably the worst thing we've experienced.

Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Still the best scalable e-commerce platform i've used

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019

Am surprised that Magento sort of ranks below Joomla, drupal and shopify in current market shares but I would definitely be comfortable with only relying on Magento

Pluspunten

Magento has been around a long time and has many stable patches released, community of forums and help along with long list of extensions/plugins. Magento structure is nice for keeping up and learning MVC. The free community edition is already enough to run full fledge e-commerce site as well as given the option to do multi-stores in the same account. As a developer i did not want a out of the block low-coding to start off with (wordpress/shopify) so its a great tool to keep up with.

Minpunten

Magento initially always tends to be pretty slow. The admin procedures such as exports, updating, backup, etc all seem a little unstable at times. Understanding your current state and limit of scalability(before improving it some other way) always seems questionable or hard to gauge at first.

Abid
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best E-commerce Platform for Website

Beoordeeld op 30-4-2020

My overall experience with Magento is really awesome and good. Because I have developed a number of websites for my users using the Magento. My customers really like the themes and templates of Magento. I really like the payment gateways which I can add on my website using the Magento. No doubt, the process of adding the product on the websites is really easy and simple. I always use some external extensions for different e-commerce purposes. In short, I am really satisfied with Magento and I really love and like this unique e-commerce shopping platform.

Pluspunten

Magento commerce allows you to build stunning and professional e-commerce websites. You can increase your online shopping experience. The dashboard is really simple and incredible, where you can easily add products with different content like a description of the product and images of the product. You can see order and customer details in such a simple way. Magento Marketplace is the platform where you can get professional extensions for your Magento commerce website. These modules can improve your online store business and can give a unique and professional look to your website.

Minpunten

No doubt, Magento is the best e-commerce platform which is very best for the beginners and also for the advanced users. Selling products online now very easy with Magento. I don't think so there is any negative point in Magento. Because all options are really incredible and fabulous for the e-commerce business users ans also for the customers.

Lydia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sportartikelen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Perfect for online sales management

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2019

We've been using Magento to develop and manage several websites for the past few years.
While my team was not the one to create the website, we were given a lot of access to manage and customize it as needed. Including running ads, using widgets like location finders, etc.
I also appreciated the places where you could instantly change a product value everywhere on the site.

Pluspunten

• Ease of use for new users
• Options to restrict and permit users to have certain features
• Visual Set up
• Universal information implementation

Minpunten

• If your admin set you up incorrectly, you may be limited in your actions.
• Older versions are a little more confusing

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Openbare veiligheid
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

It was easy to transition from WordPress to Magento for a large e-commerce site

Beoordeeld op 12-7-2018

Ability to successfully handle business with various types of customers for a business that does both b2c and b2b.

Pluspunten

I used to think that WordPress was the best CMS available. However, once I started working for a company with complex e-commerce needs, I soon realized that WordPress just wouldn't do the job. What I enjoy about Magento is its ability to handle complex systems, and it's ability to integrate with various systems and plugins. Our business is both b2c and b2b, and I'm amazed at Magento's ability to handle our different types of customers.

Minpunten

At first I felt like the interface was a little clunky. It was not as clean of an interface as I was used to with WordPress. At first it can be a little overwhelming to navigate, but it doesn't take too long for the interface to become second nature. Also, there are a few work arounds that are needed here-and-there. For example, it's easier to copy and paste html code into a text editor instead of editing it within Magento. And sometimes there is a "save and continue" button that doesn't make much sense, as it redirects you to another page as soon as you save your work. But you get used to all of this pretty quickly.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect enterprise level eCommerce platform

Beoordeeld op 14-1-2020

There are definitely (cheaper) alternatives to Magento, but not many with so many features, plugins, and customizations available. The price tag can be high, but with a large budget, it will definitely pay off to go this route.

Pluspunten

There are two offerings for Magento, a free open source version, and a paid enterprise version that builds on the same open source framework with additional features. This can be incredibly helpful for a smaller company that wants an enterprise-level eCommerce platform, but has a smaller budget. The application has many builtin features with even more available via third party extensions.

Minpunten

New versions tend to be rather large, code-breaking upgrades. When upgrading, it is necessary to retest lots of features and can require several code updates.

Svetla
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Robust, very flexible, all you need to manage eshop and scale

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2021

E-commerce system with very rich functionality. Admin options easy to comprehend, promo options easy to set up. New options can easily be added via 3rd party paid extensions which makes the process fast and easy. Great ecom platform for big eshops!

Pluspunten

Very robust e-commerce system that handles, hassle free, huge product catalogue and e-commerce traffic. Easy promo setup options, discounts on product and cart level easy to configure, add one easy to apply using third party extensions.

Minpunten

Setting up the shop and then supporting it is a bit complex and the effort is worth it for big shops with high turnover volumes

Rob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

By FAR the best platform our company has used for E-Commerce

Beoordeeld op 13-2-2018

Great E-Commerce platform that any small business owner should turn to when hosting their own website platform.

Pluspunten

Magento can do almost everything and anything and there are so many plugins and addon's from the Magento community that pushes it far beyond just a website platform into something else that can really be tailored to fit your websites needs. Our Company came from the Yahoo platform and that was just a 4 wall padded cell compared to Magento which is beyond anything we can fully utilize to its maximum potential for our E-Commerce business.

Minpunten

There is some learning curve to Magento; however, with a little time it is easy enough to master and ends up having much more functionality and versatility in the long run.