28 reviews

NetSuite OpenAir

The Leading Cloud Professional Services Automation Solution

4,2 /5 (28 review) Schrijf een review!
Totaalscore
4,2
/
5
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,8
Functies
3,8
Gebruiksgemak
3,4
Klantenondersteuning
3,8
86% heeft deze app aanbevolen
28 reviews
Mohamed A.
Sector: Telecommunicatie
Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.001+ werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

openair cloud version is very easy to use

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 3-1-2019
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Pluspunten

- Easy to use.
- Centralized location make booking and timesheets, so we can generate reports about how the resources are utilized during the week.
- also we use it to book a vacation so it can be easily tracked.
- you can also check the current projects and the time spend on each project which helps in identifying the areas which need improvement within the org

Minpunten

the way to edit timesheets and projects, is a little bit confusing for someone who dealing with it for the first time.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.001+ werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Best expensive and project management tool

Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 30-6-2020
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Good software for maintaining expense and project time management and reporting tool.

Pluspunten

Very easy to use and it is very easy to pull reports like time sheets and utilization in scheduled basis.Also easy to evaluate Vacation OFF timing of resource and it will help on OPEX cost estimations and tracking.overall user interface is good and easy to generate reports.easy to integrate with JIRA.

Minpunten

Not really much but sometimes I feel they can do little more improvements on user interface and sometime it is little time taking method for editing submitted time-sheets.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

Jennie G.
Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Good riddance!

Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 21-1-2020
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

My company used this software for almost 13 years. It wasn't completely awful, as evidenced by the fact that we stuck with it for as long as we did, but I don't have a lot of good things to say about it. It was visually appealing, and once you got the hang of it, the navigation became somewhat intuitive. That's about it.

Minpunten

This software is cumbersome and rigid, and there are so many simple functions that it can't do that it's hard to understand why wasted their time making everything else so complex. The customer service is AWFUL - long waits to talk to people who are reading from a script. Their online help forum, SuiteAnswers, is equally bad. Most of the information is ancient. However, as I think about it, that probably doesn't matter, because OpenAir hasn't made any significant changes to its platform for many years, despite the fact that they said over and over and over that an update was right around the corner. The very worst thing about it is the astronomically high price. For between 15 - 20 users we were paying over $20K/year. It was overwhelming to think about changing since we had so much data stored in the system, but we have finally taken the leap not to renew our contract and move to BigTime, and I couldn't be happier.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 0.0/10

Savannah W.
Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

You can likely make OpenAir work for your needs

Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 12-9-2018
Bron van de reviewer: SoftwareAdvice

Pluspunten

We've really been able to make OA work for us. We use it for resource allocation and planning, expense reimbursements, vacation and sick time submissions, as well as normal daily time tracking. The ability to do all of that in one system is nice. It's fairly customizable if you're tech savvy.

Minpunten

Despite constantly adjusting bookings and information in the OA system, it always seems like incorrect or outdated information sticks around. We've taken to calling them "OpenAir Gremlins". It's not a huge deal, because we know to discount the additional bookings, but it can be frustrating and make resourcing more difficult than it already is.
It's also not the most user friendly. Filters allow for highly customizable content, which is great, but can be a bit clunky. Also the "save" vs "save and submit" buttons often leave us with unsubmitted time sheets or vacation requests.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10

Lyubov P.
Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

NetSuite OpenAir Review from an admin perspective

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 25-2-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

I'm very happy with OpenAir and the extend to which it could be customized to the needs of the specific corporate organization. It is designed to cover a lot of corporate processes which gives it the potential to make it a primary corporate tool.

Pluspunten

One of the main advantages of OpenAir is extend to which it could be customized to the clients needs. It also can be eintegrated with other business systems that an organization uses - for example SAP. This is a huge advantage because it saves a lot of manual work especially for the accounting department.

Minpunten

OpenAir is not very user friendly. also its design is not enough intuitive. What is more the new GUI is very confusing for users used to the previous design. One more drawback is that the OpenAir mobile app is not very convenient. It needs further development to make it equally useful as the web app.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

Steve J.
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

OpenAir makes project tracking easy

Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 30-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Overall, we have been pleased with the performance and functionality, as well as the support response when needed has been great.

Pluspunten

I like the ease of use, seamless integration with most major platforms, flexibility and value proposition.

Minpunten

The feature that would be most helpful for us would be an additional column to input the baseline project hours and cost and have it be frozen. This way we could track changes in scope much easier.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Christopher M.
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

OpenAir review

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 3-10-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Overall, I like the software and am anxious to see how they improve it next!

Pluspunten

I like that it has the capability to integrate with things like Salesforce and Jira, making it easier for users to complete multiple tasks in one spot.

Minpunten

The UI still needs a bit of work. It is not easy to navigate through the platform and things are often "hidden" from plain sight.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10

Kenneth V.
Sector: Marketing en reclame
Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great Timesheet Program

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017
Bron van de reviewer: SoftwareAdvice

Pluspunten

This is a pretty easy interface to navigate through to record and keep track of all your hours and PTO for projects.

Minpunten

It's difficult and not intuitive when it comes to trying to edit your hours after submitting your timesheet. It's also a little cumbersome that you can't record some of your hours ahead of time if you know you'll be on PTO.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Kendal B.
Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Almost There

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 10-8-2017
Bron van de reviewer: SoftwareAdvice

My PM's choose to use this tool only for Resource & Time Management. I'm having a hard time getting them to use this as a Project Management Tool.

Pluspunten

Resource Management through Bookings - I can easily see what my Resource's utilization & Bench time is.

Minpunten

Projects and Bookings could be connected better. Reporting could benefit with more complex reporting. Resource Management Planner view could use a zoom in feature. Project Task Management could be more complex.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hard to use but good features

Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 22-12-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Painful at first, and even still to this day, but data is all organized and clean.

Pluspunten

Great features and tracking of expenses, time, etc.
Secure, we used it with SSO
Mobile app

Minpunten

So hard to get used to.
Not intuitive. Things aren't where you would expect them to be.
Slow at times.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 6.0/10

Alexa H.
Sector: Detailhandel
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great DIY Solution

Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 12-7-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Love all the functionality of reports, saved searches and custom fields. Easy to add fields and publish them to transaction pages.

Minpunten

Creating reports is not always intuitive as you think it should be. For more complex reports you need to really understand where the data is coming from before you can create a report using it.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

Mihail G.
Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great ERP system to solve our needs!

Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 26-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

We had need to solve our revenue recognition and financial reporting and with NetSuite we did streamline the process and automated month-end closing process. Thanks,

Pluspunten

Easy to operate, searching for a transaction is improved based on the other softwares and great ERP product.

Minpunten

The ability to connect with other softwares.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

Dana M.
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great system for time sheet & expense reporting

Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 25-4-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Great system for time sheet & expense reporting - very easy to use once you get the hang of it. Proxy access rights work seamlessly.

Minpunten

A little labor intensive, but you can format the system to pre-populate some fields to make data entry smoother.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Brenda H.
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

OpenAir review

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 21-8-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Can access from your phone to enter\submit time and expenses

Minpunten

If you enter a wrong amount on an expense, you have to delete the record and create a new one. Sometimes not all of the tasks for time entry show up so I have to wait to use it via the computer.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Patricia C.
Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

OpenAir Review

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 11-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Ability to customize to our needs for the user view and the different user levels

Minpunten

Integration between other systems and the ability to make changes after an integration has been completed.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Meh...

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 1-2-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

I've used mostly for time tracking, and not seen the admin access/reporting.
However, from an end user perspective, it's basically the same as every other time tracking suite.

Minpunten

the UX seems a bit outdated compared to many others.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 6.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great software for PM, time & expense

Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 13-6-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Great at tracking time & expense. Easy to use to keep track of projects & resources on the projects. Able to do T&M billing easily

Minpunten

Reporting capabilities somewhat limited and hard to integrate with our other software - overall just lacks customization ability

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Christian P.
Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great PM tool, but too many features for my needs.

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 12-1-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Time tracking, resource management

Pluspunten

I like the many different options it presents for setting up projects and assigning resources. Also, great way to track time and progress bill.

Minpunten

If you are a small company, the assigning of resources can be frustrating, as we are an all hands on deck organization, so resources are often double booked, which can create confusion in OpenAir.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10

Jonathan S.
Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great tool but lacked some data integrations

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 10-10-2017
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Robust features that we could leverage across our services business. Provided scheduling tools that allowed for visibility into areas of high and low utilization for scheduling.

Minpunten

Lack of integration to the project financials. We struggled with integrating the contract data into the project so we could track profitability real time.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Telecommunicatie
Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Buyer Beware

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 8-2-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Has good billing functionality

Pluspunten

Timesheet and expenses approval workflows. milestone and T&M billing rules.

Minpunten

WBS very difficult to work with. Reporting leaves much to be desired. Buggy, inconsistent behaviour. lacks functionality. slow/poor performance.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 2.0/10

Michael N.
Sector: Beveiliging en opsporing
Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

its a typical tracking app

Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 18-7-2017
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

transparent time tracking

Pluspunten

it helps track all client billable hours and notes and can pull in data from SFDC. I can break out hours per day and comment per each

Minpunten

not as customizable as I would like. I wish we could turn some of the "features" off. Forcing comments makes my time entry quite tedious

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Molly E.
Sector: Milieudiensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

OpenAir is NOT Fully Integrated w/ NetSuite

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 24-1-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

The customer support team has been great, likely because we have had so many issues.

Minpunten

The usability, the fact that is was advertised and sold to us as fully integrated with NetSuite (it's parent company which houses all financials) and the increasingly common issues that arise for no reason.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 0.0/10

Rakesh
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Professional Services Automation Made Simple

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2013
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

NetSuite OpenAir is an excellent solution that combines a comprehensive approach with convenience. Thanks to its integration and customization capabilities, it also extends typical PSA solutions and makes it easy for PSA organizations to track their efforts and be more successful. Integration with multiple CRM and ERP systems at the front end and back end ensures extensibility and easier processing of routine tasks

Pluspunten

specific customizations within the solution makes it an interesting and innovative solution. For example, the solution integrates with iPhones and iPads.

Emilio M.
Sector: Internet
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Pretty standard as timesheet tools go.

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 21-1-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Set up for first use was mostly pain free.

Minpunten

setting up the same timesheet over and over again is a bit of a chore. There is no memory of what you did the last time you used it.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 6.0/10

Gina G.
Sector: Marketing en reclame
Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great for time tracking and reporting!

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

OpenAir is user friendly and integrates with multiple in house systems.

Minpunten

No cons! I am not familiar with other time systems but OpenAir seems to have it all!

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10