TeamViewer Remote

4,6 (11.458)
Schrijf een review!
Software voor ondersteuning op afstand, toegang op afstand en online vergaderingen

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(11.458)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

96%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

11458 reviews

Johan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Goed product, maar bijna onmogelijk om het abonnement op te zeggen als je het niet meer nodig...

Beoordeeld op 10-6-2022

Ik zou dit product niet aanraden omdat je er niet meer vanaf geraakt.

Ik zou dit product niet aanraden omdat je er niet meer vanaf geraakt.

Pluspunten

je kan eenvoudig een remote pc overnemen

Minpunten

Het is bijna onmogelijk om je abonnement op te zeggen als je wil stoppen, je moet minstens 28 dagen voor het einde van de lopende termijn via een support ticket je abonnement opzeggen, maar je krijgt hier geen melding van dat je abo bijna verlopen is dus wanneer je bericht krijgt dat het verlengd wordt is het al te laat en als je dan wil opzeggen voor de volgende termijn wordt dat "vergeten" waardoor het volgende jaar opnieuw de betaling van je rekening gaat.

Roel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

uitstekend programma tijdens online helpdesk

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2022

Pluspunten

teamviewer is een simpel programma waarmee onze ICT'er een computer op afstand kan overnemen om zo problemen van afstand op te lossen. het programma is makkelijk te installeren en via een code kan je iemand van buitenaf toestemming geven om de pc/laptop over te nemen

Minpunten

teamviewer heeft voor mij weinig tot geen nadelen. uiteraard moet je altijd zelf opletten dat je de juiste persoon toestemming geeft om je pc over te nemen.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Teamviewer

Beoordeeld op 26-10-2022

Pluspunten

De systeembeheerder kan met deze software makkelijk op afstand meekijken bij problemen.

Minpunten

Bij mijn gebruik van Teamviewer ben ik nog geen nadelen tegengekomen.

Emir
Emir
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great app for assisting friends and family

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2020

This is the app i use for remote assitance for private use.
Problems i encountered over the years...

This is the app i use for remote assitance for private use.
Problems i encountered over the years usualy have workarounds, but main thing is that you can in matter of minutes access remote PC and do the magic.

Pluspunten

It is easy to use. In a few minutes anybody with low tech skills can install client and send you data needed for remote assistance. It works with great even with fairly slow internet connection. My number one solution for private usage

Minpunten

Well price for companies for premium solutions is overpriced.
There is no Wayland support for Ubuntu, and also remote access to some Android devices is limited.
When i bought licence few years ago, after some time i could not use licence.
When they release new bigger version you loose you licence ( payed 500€). Also montly fee is fairly too high especialy for 3rd world countries.

Overwogen alternatieven

AnyDesk

Redenen om voor TeamViewer Remote te kiezen

Easyier to connect with Teamviewer

Redenen om over te stappen op TeamViewer Remote

I used it for years and i still use it. As long as they offer free private usage i will use it. But i thing premium options are overpriced.
Yurie Katri
Yurie Katri
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A helpful tool for working remotely

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2022

Before the presentation, I had to scramble to operate the terminal on the top floor of the office....

Before the presentation, I had to scramble to operate the terminal on the top floor of the office. It was not a security-restricted area and there was no concept of using a remote desktop connection to do the work, so we had to go there personally. However, with the spread of remote work thanks to Corona and the introduction of this tool, it became possible to work with a remote desktop connection from home or in the office, eliminating the hassle of walking. In addition, it is now possible to work from home, so I believe that work efficiency has improved significantly.

Pluspunten

It is very convenient because you can operate the remote connection destination terminal through a remote desktop connection between offices or in a homework environment without the hassle of detailed configurations. It is also possible to send files, so it is useful when you want to transfer a local file to a remote connection destination. It also supports smartphone apps, so in an emergency, you can access and respond from your smartphone, which is excellent.

Minpunten

Sometimes it is strangely cumbersome, and operations such as clicking are disabled and a restart is required, which is inconvenient. Also, as it is not a cheap service in terms of cost, I think if there are several additional contract plans, the barriers to using the paid version will be reduced.

Overwogen alternatieven

AnyDesk

Redenen om voor TeamViewer Remote te kiezen

Trouble-free remote control. Even if the customer is stuck in the operation, we can control it remotely. Besides, it is easy to make clients download the remote tool and it is easy to start with a double click, which is also good.

Overgestapt van

AnyDesk

Redenen om over te stappen op TeamViewer Remote

We are using it with a purchase contract, not a subscription. The cost performance is good, there is no remote precision (cut in the middle) and we can do the job without problems.

Antwoord van TeamViewer

Hi Yurie,

Thank you so much for reviewing TeamViewer with the positive feedback!

We are happy that you are enjoying TeamViewer's performance, cross-platform flexibility, and reliability. We are glad to know TeamViewer is a powerful remote access tool for you and even for your home office!

You are invited to join TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com) for any troubleshooting questions about TeamViewer. We hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time! See you in TeamViewer Community!

Wish you a great day and all the best.

Best,
Ying/TeamViewer

Fabrizio
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A must if you need to remote connect in unattended way

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2024

I use Teamviewer for work but also to help friends. It saves me a lot of time as I don't need to go...

I use Teamviewer for work but also to help friends. It saves me a lot of time as I don't need to go onsite to check, troubleshoot and fix any software issues.
It's also really useful if you are abroad and need to connect to your computer at office for example.

Pluspunten

just install teamviewer remote and set connection parameters on the device you will need to manage remotely: who will connect, what it can do.
You will be able to connect to it from another computer (or mobile phone) and act as you were in front of remote machine.
You just need to be sure the remote machine is of course powered on and there is internet connection. You can also transfer files.
The quality of connection depends of both lines performances (yours and the remote one, upload and download speed should not be too low).

Minpunten

Teamviewer can be slow on older machines and it may happen you need to restart service on remote machine in order to connect

Adnaan
Adnaan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Luchtvaart(maatschappijen)
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Will TeamViewer be suitable for my team???

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2022

The jury is still out on this one! I would say that my experience has been a bit of an" up and...

The jury is still out on this one! I would say that my experience has been a bit of an" up and down" one. Their are some aspects of TeamViewer that i compliment their team on and other aspects which need to be looked at closely and ensure that those aspects are improved moving forward, with the focus on rectifying these issues soonest. Its all about keeping the customer satisfied in an ever increasing, competitive business environment. No, TeamViewer will not be suitable for my team as for now, but i always willing to relook at it, once the TeamViewer lads get the necessary done!

Pluspunten

TeamViewer has been a secure platform to use, with the RSA key exchange and encryption. In the aviation industry, security is paramount and TeamViewer meets that requirement. It allows me to connect to contacts globally and provides a host of additional sevices, for e.g monitoring my entire teams desktop and allows recording the sessions remotely. Added to that, TeamViewer setting up is relatively simple with equally simple configuration.It provides added options of file transfer, instant messaging and being able to manage servers remotely. It has been instumental in making it possible for me to remotely control my devices for work and home, including cameras amongst other things. Impressive? Yes indeed! But read on please.....

Minpunten

The UI is super boring and the TeamViewer team should get cracking on that aspect to begin with. It puts me to sleep! Additionally, similar products come in at a better price.. Transferring files that are large can be a laborious and lenghty task, becoming frustrating in this world of "instant gratification". Speed it up TeamViewer! Not the best customer service experiences that i have had. High speed internet has become an issue, especially when i try and connect to areas globally, where the speed of their internet is at a snails pace. Hence, high speed internet is a must or else you'll end up pulling out your hair. Also, Teamviewer has to be installed on every system and has to be the same version. Limiting for me! Better platforms available out there at a better price, faster and the lack of a fast internet speed is not a problem.

Antwoord van TeamViewer

Hi Adnaan,
Thanks for choosing TeamViewer and sharing the awesome review!
Firstly, we appreciate the unique feedback on TeamViewer. We are so happy to hear that TeamViewer is a powerful remote access solution!
Undoubtedly, TeamViewer does require remote connections to occur in the same version of TeamViewer. The latest version of TeamViewer is even better and recommended in use. Following this, we can ensure all users enjoy the best experience, stronger security, and the latest feature on TeamViewer.
At the same time, we strongly encourage you to join TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com) for any troubleshooting questions. Again, we can't thank you enough for trusting TeamViewer and we hope you enjoy using TeamViewer as always!
Best,
Ying/TeamViewer

David
David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

David's Team Viewers Review

Beoordeeld op 21-3-2024

Pluspunten

Team viewer allows you to use it for free for personal use. It is easy to use and automatically launches at startup. It support windows, mac and even android and ios.

Minpunten

Team viewer cannot be used through a proxy.

Overwogen alternatieven

AnyDesk

Redenen om voor TeamViewer Remote te kiezen

Team viewer is very stable and reliable..

Overgestapt van

Splashtop

Antwoord van TeamViewer

Hello David,
Thank you for liking TeamViewer! TeamViewer is free for personal use as always. We are happy that you are enjoying TeamViewer's performance, cross-platform flexibility, and reliability. Hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time! Have a great day!
Best,
Ying/TeamViewer

Jazmine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Team viewer

Beoordeeld op 20-6-2024

Pluspunten

I like that most of the time i never have to touch it it runs on its own

Minpunten

I dislike when having issues and i cant access it

Will
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische praktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of the best remote viewing and troubleshooting programs.

Beoordeeld op 21-6-2024

Overall i have used this program for years and will do so until something changes. Over the years...

Overall i have used this program for years and will do so until something changes. Over the years they have tried more and more to get money out of you trying to sell you on other features. I still only use the free version of it and i'm happy with that.

Pluspunten

I like that it is easy to direct someone to the website and they can download it with little problem. It is a simple install and from there its quick to fix the problem.

Minpunten

I don't like that the install has this step asking if they want commercial or personal or neither. Just remove that and eliminate the confusion.

Carlos
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Build your team with Teamveiwer Remote.

Beoordeeld op 21-6-2024

My overall experience was fantastic and I would definitely recommend this product to other people...

My overall experience was fantastic and I would definitely recommend this product to other people in clients as well it's something that is a must-have now for me and my team.

Pluspunten

What I like most about teamview remote was just how easy it was to set up and connect with my employees and customers it makes it just so much easier for them and for me to stay in contact and up to date with the most important information and also in real time

Minpunten

I I really can't say there's anything that I disliked about TeamViewer remote everything from the two-way Conferenceing to the remote Conferenceing as well as cell phone controls which were great it worked exactly like I thought it would work start to finish.

Vivien
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Rate of T.View remote

Beoordeeld op 6-6-2024

So far, i like it. i havent encountered any problem using Teamview remote.

So far, i like it. i havent encountered any problem using Teamview remote.

Pluspunten

Everything, were using Teamview remote, when we have some technical problem to our account. Our IT Support help us through Team View Remote.

Minpunten

easy to use, easy to understand the panel, to navigate.

Tshepo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Teamviewer

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2024

Pluspunten

It is easy to use and very versatile in its orientation

Minpunten

Needs data which has fast connection for data

Emad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machinebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

TeamViewer is packed with unique features but at inflated price.

Beoordeeld op 27-11-2019

The best overall remote access and desktop sharing software in the market hands down, packed with...

The best overall remote access and desktop sharing software in the market hands down, packed with lots of features that you could barely find in any free or paid alternative, but this all comes in a very restricted free plan and inflated price if you decided to upgrade to paid plans, their prices need to be revised and their cancellation policy need to be reviewed and implemented properly for the best of their customers first.

Pluspunten

A fundamental portion of my work duties require constant and stable remote connection for wide variety of tasks ranging from colloaborating with my collegeus on a project or to overseeing some developments/deployments for platforms or make essential modifications to work in progress, aside from that i use it for a lot of personal tasks to run on my home PC or manage some features in my home network or control devices connected to it, honestly teamviewer is a leader and the most rich feature in the industry when it comes to remote access programs, they managed to dominate the market as it has been in business for a very long time, This program has it all in one package, the program is very compact size run on very minimal machine resources, you can run it unattended without installing a program itself which saves a lot of space and very convenient, you can connect all your devices to your account on the cloud to instantly access and managed all devices with a single click, support multiple platforms and systems, very friendly and easy to learn interface, it can maintain a stable and flawless connection between you and your partner even if the network isn't stable at either side, it has outstanding and mature features available to both free and paid users, sometimes not available or only for paid version on other alternatives (chat, make an audio/video conference with partner or group, transfer a huge amount of files with large size instantly, privacy control and more).

Minpunten

I would have given this amazing piece of software the full mark unless it suffers from two basic issues that irritates me a lot and need the company to look for a solution to those problems sooner than later if it wants to keep its loyal customers like me, First and most important one is their pricing plan for paid version, As i mentioned I use the paid version for business but recently the prices has doubled for no apparent reason, and there is no clear cancellation policy on which i can opt out from using this software or change plans to lower one, the customer service need to do more to address this issue and help us by having different options with reasonable price and effective cancellation policy for those who want to change their mind and not get a constant deduction against their will, the Second reason is for the free version for personal use like the one i use in my home, which after latest updates became very messy and disconnect me every 10 seconds with an ambiguous message stating that there is a commercial use detected and a long time out before i regain access and reconnected again and again, I never suffered any such problem like this before, but the free version become very hard to use with this policy which made me sadly revert to less intrusive and more welcoming alternatives, those issues needed to be addressed and resolved ASAP so teamviewer can keep his position as the number one product for remote access of all the time as it once were.

Overwogen alternatieven

AnyDesk

Redenen om voor TeamViewer Remote te kiezen

It has major security flaws that could compromise my sensitive data , the UI isn't friendly at all, lack most of necessary features either in free or paid plans that were crucial for me.

Overgestapt van

UltraVNC

Redenen om over te stappen op TeamViewer Remote

Aside from all the pros i have mentioned in my review, this software has some crucial privacy control options that i need the most, like for instance, limit access permissions for the other party or switch control sides, install VPN for extra layer of security and wake up compuers in LAN.
Ryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computerhardware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Easy to use but lacking

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2020

My overall experience with using teamviewer is the ability to quickly remote into a person's PC...

My overall experience with using teamviewer is the ability to quickly remote into a person's PC along with the automatic two factor authentication that is uses where the user gives you a password and ID to log in. It allows me to quickly remote into software using it quick support and diagnosis problems such as error messages and virus/malware infections. Overall it does it's job well and although it lacks certain useful features such as freeze screens and camera capabilities using a mobile device; it still provides solid use for any technicians that quickly need to remote in and assist their client to get back to 100% performance.

Pluspunten

The most impactful feature regarding this product is the ability to assist others who need help and it is free to use as well for personal use. Teamviewer is a remote software that allows you to remote into another person's software in order to help them and troubleshoot any issues they are experiencing, along with transferring files that may aid in helping you fix their issuen

Due to it having a free license option you are able to take it for a test run by choosing the option personal (non-commercial) which gives you the basic functionality like remoting into a person's pc and transferring files, if you purchase licenses than you unlock a few more features.

Minpunten

The least thing I liked about this software was the limitations compared to another software called logmein such as the ability to freeze screens, access certain aspects of a computer without needing to remote in like changing the username and password. And the problems that occur when a customer uses a tablet or phone on wireless networks where it takes forever to load which can be expected but also sometime it never loads.

The one thing I don't like is the inability to use a person's camera to see what they see for wiring that logmein (rescueme) can do through lens sessions.

Overwogen alternatieven

Zoho Desk

Redenen om over te stappen op TeamViewer Remote

Zoho was way too pricey and lacks the ability to test to make sure it works the way I want as it only has a trial compared to free use with teamviewer.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

TeamViewer is the best but pricing make many users sign away

Beoordeeld op 30-10-2021

For me it’s the perfect and in top but still pricing is the important issue

For me it’s the perfect and in top but still pricing is the important issue

Pluspunten

Team Viewer provides full control accessing computer to computer remotely.
I can transfer program files between my side and remote side easily.
Access any pc from phone application, it has made easier for me to assist my branches in transport.
I make it start with windows and add static password so you don’t need the other side any way as long as pc has internet connection.
Switching between OS users by logging off or switching user is very simple.
It access pc as admin and it doesn’t ask every task admin rights.
Support session record ,Instant message and audio calls which is very useful to contact other side.
could show black screen to remote side to get ride of voyeurs.

Minpunten

Problem with different version, if you connect with lower virsion it asks to upgrade lower side.
Support stopped for old OS.
Commercial user license is not competitive.

Overwogen alternatieven

AnyDesk

Redenen om voor TeamViewer Remote te kiezen

Because of high pricing

Overgestapt van

AnyDesk

Redenen om over te stappen op TeamViewer Remote

Stability Easy Admin right Swich between OS users without losing connection.
Maurice M.
Maurice M.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Affordable Support For Your Remote Teams

Beoordeeld op 28-1-2022

I love this platform. Teamviewer was the easiest implementation of remote access and support for...

I love this platform. Teamviewer was the easiest implementation of remote access and support for devices within my business. On a personal note, I've used it to access my personal computer, and to assist my mother with her technical needs, when I could not get to her.

When, in the height of the pandemic, I was forced to allow my team to work in the cloud, we purchased a license, and all of a sudden, I was able to manage our server, and staff was able to log in to their work computers. When we were finally able to access the office, and I allowed staffers to leave with their computers, this was how we were able to support team members when sometimes, one person would usually have asked someone to help with something on their computer.

I'm still anxious to try some of the newer features when my schedule permits.

Pluspunten

Teamviewer presents a powerful and stable platform for remote access to computers, regardless of the platform you intend to connect from. In an increasingly connected world, this is your method of connecting to multiple computers within your business.

It also doesn't matter the version of your Windows, where Microsoft's Remote Desktop requires the Pro versions.

Minpunten

My main issue isn't a problem, to be quite frank. When using teamviewer on mobile, there are a bit too many finger gestures which are required to mimic different mouse clicks. I figure that learning from the existing gestures on android and iOS might be beneficial

Overwogen alternatieven

LogMeIn Pro en AnyDesk

Redenen om over te stappen op TeamViewer Remote

Teamviewer, in my humble opinion, has it all. Ease of implementation, cost, user friendliness, cross/platform functionality (Windows, Mac & Linux) and a developmental cycle that adds improvements faster than the competition.
Kashan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Farmaceutica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Troubleshooting get Easier for Remote Areas

Beoordeeld op 26-5-2022

Experience with team viewer was over all good and helps very much for remote support and specially...

Experience with team viewer was over all good and helps very much for remote support and specially during the lock down but the main issue i have to face is that user have to install it. in the organization structure, admin rights are not provided so it creates a big trouble.
also during the remote session it lags which is the major defect for a technical to work with it as he have to wait after every move of cursor and click to avoid the mistakes and blunders.
Chat and video calling options are great also the request of control is the key feature.
File transfer is slow so it is better to use alternate ways like cloud storage.

Pluspunten

Team Viewer is a good software for IT persons as well as other users who have to connect with other colleagues or users remotely.
This software is mostly use by IT person to provide support to other users who are connected remotely and specially in the scenario of lock down as at that situation you have only option to connect remotely and team viewer helps a lot to get the session and help them out.
You can preform chat and video call too through team viewer which help in communicating .
Files transfer option is also available.

Minpunten

You have to install the software first then you can use it, if the user is on remote side and they do not have admin rights which is not recommended too then you are not able to get the access.
It lags too much which cause so much difficulty and due to this lagging chance of mistakes are higher and mostly you have to revert the changes, moreover users are not much technical or knowledgeable normally due to which technical guys face a lot of issues.
Files transfer rate is too slow that you have to go on other options.

Antwoord van TeamViewer

Hi Kashan,
Thank you for sharing the impressive feedback about TeamViewer and we are truly appreciated to hear your positive experience with us!
We are glad that you like TeamViewer UI and appearance and enjoy the function of chat in TeamViewer.
TeamViewer always looks forward the feedback from all the users and seeks an improved experience.
At the same time, we strongly encourage you to join TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com) for any troubleshooting questions. Again, we can't thank you enough for trusting TeamViewer and we hope you enjoy using TeamViewer as always!
Best,
Ying/TeamViewer

Sadaharu
Sadaharu
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy remote application for getting started

Beoordeeld op 13-8-2022

In my job, I support marketing teams and designers in troubleshooting, but in the past, I used to...

In my job, I support marketing teams and designers in troubleshooting, but in the past, I used to give instructions over the phone while imagining the other party's situation. The two parties shared the same relationship. Still, mostly it was a job where "experience matters", but after introducing TeamViewer, anyone with some knowledge can support and do everything remotely. A case that used to take an hour to resolve a problem can now be completed in less than 10 minutes. This reduces stress in people on both sides and saves time and resources.

Pluspunten

It can be started without any particular configuration of the target terminal. Since the connection can be initiated simply by making use of the "ID" and "password", it is possible to connect to work computers with a sense of speed. I mainly use it to connect to company computers when I work from home and need some material that I don't have stored in the cloud.

Minpunten

This depends on the specifications of the machine and the network environment of each machine, but the operation is slow and not comfortable to handle. Some people say it would have been faster if they had taken more time. If there is any part that can be improved on the software side, I would like to see it improved.

Antwoord van TeamViewer

Hello Sadaharu,

Thank you for contributing the valuable time to share your unique remote access experience with TeamViewer!

TeamViewer always aims to be the pioneer in the remote access solution. Helping many TeamViewer users like you to practice a cost-effective work style is also the pursuit we are moving towards. We are greatly appreciated to have your trust and support in choosing TeamViewer!

Did you know that TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com/English) welcomes worldwide users to join and share their questions and discussions together.

We hope to see your participants too! See you there!

Best,
Ying/TeamViewer

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Professionele training en coaching
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

TeamViewer, my long time assistant

Beoordeeld op 5-10-2022

Teamviewer is a great application that most IT professional around the world depend on in delivering...

Teamviewer is a great application that most IT professional around the world depend on in delivering their services. I have been a user since 2010 and I don't see any indication that I will move away from this for the next couple of years.

Pluspunten

Teamviewer over the years have improved a lot. New features are being added regularly. I like the fact that the quality of their application hasn't degraded and with all the new similar applications out there, Teamviewer still stands out as the best

Minpunten

I don't like when they changed their licensing to subscription based. I paid for version 11 and 12 and I am still using these because I don't need a subscription based licensing.

Feature-wise, I don't have anything to dislike.

Antwoord van TeamViewer

Hi TeamViewer user,

Thank you for contributing your honest feedback and experience with TeamViewer!

It is our pleasure to have you on board and support us for such a long time at TeamViewer! We are so happy to hear that you like the eye-appealing interface design of TeamViewer too!

Hope you enjoy the journey with TeamViewer as always and Have a beautiful day!

Best,
Ying/TeamViewer

Alexandria
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best and most secure remote access software for a desktop or laptop

Beoordeeld op 10-4-2023

TeamViewer is simple, cost-free for personal use, and includes all the features of remote control...

TeamViewer is simple, cost-free for personal use, and includes all the features of remote control software, including file transmission and chat. If you have monthly subscription, you can also get meetings and remote video assistance.

Pluspunten

One major benefit of TeamViewer is its ability to be accessible from anywhere. No matter how far the technician is from the consumer, we can address IT problems in real time. The user interface is speedy and simple to navigate through, and the desktop support is fantastic! It is more adaptable to a variety of devices and flexible. Video conference scheduling is dependable and effective.

Minpunten

Instead of demanding a manual upgrade, it would be nice if TeamViewer upgraded itself when the computer was turned on.

Antwoord van TeamViewer

Hi Alexandria,
Thank you for sharing the amazing feedback about TeamViewer. We are so happy to hear that TeamViewer is a user-friendly remote access solution. TeamViewer always puts Security and Privacy as the top priorities. Following this, we can ensure all users enjoy the best experience, stronger security, and the latest features.
We would like to take this chance to invite you to TeamViewer Community for more discussion about remote connections (https://community.teamviewer.com/English/).
Once again, we appreciate your valuable review on TeamViewer, and hope you would enjoy using TeamViewer as always!
Have a great day!
Best,
Ying/TeamViewer

Antoni
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Fast and useful

Beoordeeld op 25-7-2023

TeamViewer has become a fundamental tool to bring top-class support to our employees. It's really...

TeamViewer has become a fundamental tool to bring top-class support to our employees. It's really easy to use and our end-users (the less tech-savvy) are able to manage it due to is very user-friendly.

Pluspunten

The las updates let you to create a virtual-room and share the URL with the end-user. End-user only needs to click on the URL and TeamViewer will create the connection. Really usefully and really fast. It improves the end-user experience a lot and they don't need to share anymore the ID and password.Furthermore, is one of the fewer software's that works really well with the UAC Windows, so in case you need to run admin privileges, you can interact with UAC without any issue.

Minpunten

I would say that they can improve the speed of the filesharing that, depending on the cases, is better to download if from the source website.

Overwogen alternatieven

Zoom Workplace en UltraVNC

Redenen om over te stappen op TeamViewer Remote

TeamViewer was the most well-known remote software among our engineers. It was also the most well-known among the end-users and it brought flexibility to our company, as it was easy to use no matter the OS used.

Antwoord van TeamViewer

Hello Aotoni,
Thank you for choosing TeamViewer as your choice of user-friendly remote access solution!
We are thrilled that you are enjoying TeamViewer's performance, cross-platform flexibility, and reliability.
Feel free to reach out to us in the TeamViewer Community (https://community.teamviewer.com/) if there is anything we may help you further. Hope you enjoy using TeamViewer all the time!
Best,
Ying/TeamViewer

Santiago
Santiago
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

More than a remote desktop platform, it is the best experience that exists.

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2019

The main problem that virtual work is achieved, is the stability in communications, many platforms...

The main problem that virtual work is achieved, is the stability in communications, many platforms have inconsistencies that become a work problem, thanks to TeamViewer we have reversed that situation, we have achieved a much more stable communication than those offered by the competition , at the same time, we have increased communication channels to the best levels that we thought we had a while ago, it has adapted perfectly to our reality and our capacity to pay, I am pleasantly satisfied.

Pluspunten

Many things make up my liking for TeamViewer, one of which is the possibility of offering assistance in real time, and without inconveniences, to people who depend on the services offered online. Another factor that I use a lot, is to link the equipment I have thanks to the TeamViewer platform, many times I have forgotten in the computer of each an important file for a business presentation, but thanks to TeamViewer it does not become bigger, just use the links I've given and that's it, I have all the files I need available. In addition, you can use your platform to organize virtual work meetings, in this new working age, work with people who live in Costa Rica and the Netherlands, and thanks to TeamViewer it is easy to organize presentations or video conferences, therefore, it is more than a tool, it's an experience.

Minpunten

I am very satisfied with your options and capabilities, I can not describe it negatively because it is surprising, only that the commercial options, in terms of prices, could improve, so entrepreneurs can seek to hire other plans more accessible to their financial reality, without neglecting the quality that have reached in this latest version 14.

Laura
Laura
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Duurzaamheid en milieu
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A necessity for our operations

Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019

This has become not just another tool that we use, but an absolute necessity to efficiently operate...

This has become not just another tool that we use, but an absolute necessity to efficiently operate throughout the course of a day.

Pluspunten

We use TeamViewer daily and rely on it to access dozens of remote sites, and hundreds of individual computers. The biggest benefit is that it's accessible anywhere. The app is really good once you get the hang of controlling mouse movement from a mobile device.

Locations can be grouped together and notes made on specific computers, making it really easy to keep track of who is who and where you're logged into at any given time. On the desktop app, you can log into multiple computers at once and toggle between them. For our purposes, this makes things incredibly efficient to be able to do remote software installations on multiple computers at the same time.

Logs can be pulled both by the administrator as well as by a remote computer to see who has accessed them and when. This level of transparency is great.

Administrator functions for the most part need to be done from the website, which is fairly simple to use.

There are a lot of features that we have yet to integrate to their full potential, so it is always a bonus to find new ways to use a tool like this.

Minpunten

The desktop app has had some minor flaws over the past few versions, where it does things like sometimes consistently refuses to connect the first time a connection is attempted, but then always connects on the second try.

Sometimes it's a pain having to go to the website and do all of the authentication steps just to change a simple administrator thing.

I haven't seen any way to log into multiple devices from the mobile app.

LOURDES
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Take Control of Your Servers in a Secure and Effective Way

Beoordeeld op 12-11-2020

We've been using Teamviewer over the past 5 years or so because of its ease of usage and increasingl...

We've been using Teamviewer over the past 5 years or so because of its ease of usage and increasingly beneficial features. It is also fast and reliable that we integrated its API support to our own application so that our users/customers can easily interact with our support staff when they need assistance. We dropped usage of LogMeIn and Windows RDP because of Teamviewer's proven superiority over these tools.

Pluspunten

Teamviewer is a critical tool for our daily support and software development. It allowed us to manage, control, and setup our customer's servers, both those that are virtually in AWS and physical alike. It's ability to securely remote control the server is only a part of its many features that are essential to our business. Our support staff are also able to collaborate with users by logging in to their computers via Teamviewer so users can show their questions or issues in our application through illustrations or by how they use the app -- our support people can see live how while they're logged in via Teamviewer. As a developer, my favorite and, perhaps, widely used feature is the secure file transfer. This allows me to download log files from servers so I can review them at my own pace in my local machine. The transfer also allows me to upload an exe to the server so I can test a particular feature/fix using the client's environment and database before actually releasing the change, under certain conditions, of course.

Minpunten

Very small thing: we use an older version of Teamviewer because we'd like to keep our fees at a minimum. Newer versions of Teamviewer would not allow remote control into a computer that has a lower version , so it's a small inconvenience when you have the latest (free) version in your home computer and you are forced to downgrade just so you can get access to the computer with the lower version.