Microsoft SharePoint

4,3 (5.184)
Schrijf een review!
Platform voor samenwerking en contentbeheer

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(5.184)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

87%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

5184 reviews

Emily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Op een veilige manier samenwerken in documenten

Beoordeeld op 14-1-2023

Pluspunten

Het samenwerken in documenten op een veilige manier vind ik het fijnste aan deze tool. Je kan je documenten ook heel makkelijk delen met collega’s en externe die toegang hebben tot een sharepoint omgeving

Minpunten

Ik heb tot op heden nog geen groot nadeel kunnen vinden behalve dat je een sharepoint account nodig hebt om samen te kunnen werken aan een document

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Gebruik Sharepoint

Beoordeeld op 4-7-2022

Pluspunten

Het grootste voordeel is dat Sharepoint onderdeel is van de Microsoft familie waardoor er integratie is met andere applicaties zoals Teams en Onedrive.

Minpunten

De leercurve die Sharepoint vraagt, wil je er efficiënt gebruik van kunnen maken, is erg hoog.

Roberto
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

SharePoint gebruik

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2022

Pluspunten

Overal toegang tot je bestanden, met meerdere divices.

Minpunten

Als bestanden niet geüpload zijn door een collega, door dat hij/zij bijvoorbeeld te snel af sluit kan een mede gebruiker niet bij de bestanden.

Maike
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sport
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Goede software

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2022

Pluspunten

Gemakkelijk bestanden delen met collega’s die je overal kan openen.

Minpunten

Het is onhandig in te loggen via een mail.

Nelisiwe
Nelisiwe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Nutsbedrijven
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft Sharepoint

Beoordeeld op 13-5-2022

User friendly and easy to use. Has guides and tutorials that assist on how to use the software...

User friendly and easy to use. Has guides and tutorials that assist on how to use the software
Makes business collaboration simplified
Updating documents seamless
Easy to track changes and manage access

Pluspunten

It is user-friendly and easy to deploy. Enable simultaneous access to the documents, and provides real-time updates and collaboration. Simplifies day-to-day business collaborations. Shared documents across different companies. Assist with meetings regulatory requirements, content management streamlined, and have effective decision-making tools. Easy to manage surveys and provides stats as required. Can integrate with other systems.

Minpunten

Integration requires extra development
Very expensive

Claude Real
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great collaboration, document management and data collecting tool

Beoordeeld op 18-10-2023

Globally, SharePoint is the best document management tool, collaboration tool and internal...

Globally, SharePoint is the best document management tool, collaboration tool and internal communication tool on the market.

Pluspunten

The lists, librairies and metadatas are the great features of SharePoint. Also the front end tool Microsoft Teams renders the collaboration on projects even better.

Minpunten

The ability to break the security heritage of folder is one of the worst feature now that metadatas are available to manage per type security. Also the desktop synchronization using Microsoft OneDrive creates all sorts of problem and should not be used.

Overwogen alternatieven

iCloud

Redenen om voor Microsoft SharePoint te kiezen

Google Workspace doesn't have metadatas to regulate access, permissions and to better the classification and I was having a very big spaghetti of folders and subfolders and the search of content was very difficult because of it. Also Collaboration using Google Workspace is very difficult and involves a lot of different tool instead of a single environment.

Overgestapt van

Google Workspace

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

iCloud can only collaborate with other iCloud users. It doesn't offer any equivalent to SharePoint. iCloud doesn't have the ability to create lists to collect data, doesn't have metadatas to organize and secure content. In other words, iCloud doesn't have much to offer for professional use.
Ross
Ross
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Misses The Mark

Beoordeeld op 9-12-2018

We had hoped that Sharepoint would offer the cloud-to-local sync functionality and performance of...

We had hoped that Sharepoint would offer the cloud-to-local sync functionality and performance of Dropbox, but with integration with Office and Excel. In reality, its bugs and inconsistent syncing make it a highly frustrating and a miserable experience for our staff. Dropbox offers some Office and Excel integration and in our testing its simpler and works more consistently. We will be switching to Dropbox Enterprise within the next few months. This is sad, because Sharepoint comes "free" with our Office and Excel licenses, so it just ends up being something we paid for in the bundle price that will sit on the shelf.

Pluspunten

SharePoint integrates with Office and Excel, which are tools we use regularly. It serves as a cloud-based central file store, and you can open files from it via the web browser or use its sync utility to sync the files locally similar to Dropbox. When it works as intended, it's a passable experience.

Minpunten

There are daily failures by Sharepoint that add up to a miserable user experience. The biggest issue is the sync utility. On a daily basis there are problems with local changes syncing back to the cloud, or cloud changes syncing locally. We work on Macs, which I suppose is understandable that our platform wouldn't be as well-supported, but we do pay the same money that Windows users do. The integration with Finder is passabe, but the icons for "synced" or "up-to-date" are not always accurate. Also, the utility that shows you what is syncing is not always accurate. I can save a file locally and watch that utility and I see no sign that my change is syncing to the cloud. On a weekly basis, we have a user open a file from the web browser only to discover that some other user had saved a version of the file that never synced. Also, the web browser file views frequently load folders with empty file lists, you have to refresh to see the files, which is just problems with basic usability.

Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

SharePoint Works

Beoordeeld op 1-5-2024

positive, easy to deploy and train users on

positive, easy to deploy and train users on

Pluspunten

file structure is intuitive, easy to collaborate with users, easy to manage access

Minpunten

the need to use OneDrive to sync data can be a problem, especially with long file names and multiple layers of folders

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Docs
Larni
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great file program

Beoordeeld op 19-10-2023

Overall happy with daily use of SharePoint for business documents. Some updates could improve user...

Overall happy with daily use of SharePoint for business documents. Some updates could improve user satisfaction.

Pluspunten

Easy to access from computers, phones or tablets. I like that more than one team member can access documents at the same time. I also appreciate that you can see who accessed the document last. I find it very simple to a save a copy of documents and covert to PDF's.

Minpunten

Some features are not accessible on the online format and the desktop version needs to be used instead. One annoyance is the inability to drag documents into a folder from another folder. This is much easier to do on the desktop version rather than SharePoint.

Imi
Imi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

I use SharePoint for everything

Beoordeeld op 3-6-2021

Shapepoint is a platform that is is growing for content management services and offers a high...

Shapepoint is a platform that is is growing for content management services and offers a high amount of value today for any adopter.
The experience is quite positive as users who gets trained once to use a SharePoint site are ready to use any other site due to the standard uniformity that is baked into the application.
Once you have office 365, you should try to built your next enterprise internal focus app in sharepoint.

Pluspunten

SharePoint is like a flat table top that is empty at first but you can use it to create all sorts of database and data storage application for you small to mid size organization without the heavy lifting and IT capital expense.
Apps can be designed and developed for internal organizational staff use in days.
Apps can be modified with low or no code experience.
Organizational users, after using the SharePoint tool can transfer their practice on any other SharePoint site/app, this helps with institutional strengthening where the framework is one standard platform that can be used to fit most or all internal system.
SharePoint is at least secured as much as O356 can be. I use SharePoint online only these days.

I must say that sharepoint list are greatest tool every but you have to get a forms designer to make them very exciting and function especially when you are considering to build a full system.

Minpunten

It a growing platform. Today, I think that Microsoft need to include an easy to use SharePoint forms design tool with the product. Customization of forms with PowerAPP is not suitable today, too much work to get just little activities and task.
There needs to be an infopath replacement that is easy to use.

Sharepoints at this time of wring sucks from a design and layout perspective. If you looking for functionalities, Sharepoint got you back, if you want to have the best modern UI then you will not like SharePoint.

Overwogen alternatieven

NetDocuments

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

It is offered as part of the O365, I did not originally choose it. But then after using NetDocument which then started to point to integration with OneDrive I notice that a decision was to be made. The decision is SharePoint and OneDrive. Collaboration, Controls, liberation, without any of the IT headaches.
Tshepo Ernest
Tshepo Ernest
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best document management and collaboration platform

Beoordeeld op 2-5-2023

I get the best ,collaboration experience especially when incorporating Sharepoint with other...

I get the best ,collaboration experience especially when incorporating Sharepoint with other Microsoft service platforms such as Power Bi.

Pluspunten

It is highly collaborativeIt has a user friendly interface It is time effective and efficient

Minpunten

It comes at a hefty price sop it makes it hard for start ups and medium businesses to fully utilize this exceptional service.

Overwogen alternatieven

Slack

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

Sharepoint has a very good collaborative feature, also looking at the fact that we use Microsoft Platforms which integrates so well with it.
Nick
Nick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Company file sharing gets projects moving quickly

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2021

Pluspunten

Being able to share and collaborate with anyone internally to our company plus the ability to send files outside of the organization is extremely useful.

Minpunten

Share functions can be a bit cumbersome, especially when sending outside of the organization and sometime security settings block common sense capabilities

James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Muziek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Steve Rob Music - Review of Microsoft SharePoint

Beoordeeld op 5-6-2024

SharePoint has been a great program for our organization, and we look forward to continue using it...

SharePoint has been a great program for our organization, and we look forward to continue using it in our organization.

Pluspunten

We have used Microsoft SharePoint within our organization for the last 2-3 years. We have implemented SharePoint as our company's insite/intranet site. SharePoint is very user-friendly and does not require additional setup.

Minpunten

Since SharePoint is very costly, we wish there could be a free solution to this. We also wish that SharePoint can connect to our domains directly in case we needed to setup a page for staff or a public page for customers.

Shawntel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische praktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Love this program!

Beoordeeld op 6-5-2024

Pluspunten

It makes it easy to share and store documents!

Minpunten

Nothing really, its really easy to use and share.

Chirag
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great collaboration with SharePoint; don't go overboard

Beoordeeld op 7-4-2021

Since we were strict with our permissions and governance, we had the fortune of having a clean...

Since we were strict with our permissions and governance, we had the fortune of having a clean environment. In my past jobs, SharePoint was free for all and it used to be an absolutely disaster. Based on those learnings, we have chosen to use SharePoint only for collaboration. Anything more complex than taking notes, sharing documents, versioning and Visio is moved out of SharePoint. In the first year of use, people became comfortable with our limited and right-sized use of SharePoint. That's our sweet spot and we enjoy SharePoint for collaboration.

Pluspunten

I love that SharePoint makes collaboration easy. We used to take notes on pen and paper and reconcile our thoughts via emails. Now, we whip up OneNote online and write our notes before the meeting, discuss our thoughts in the meeting and write take-aways in OneNote. Decisioning has become really easy. We also share news across the company using SharePoint. That has worked very well.

Minpunten

Workflows and debugging is not the best in SharePoint. We have been bit by gotchas in workflows. They were had to debug. We just gave up on workflows in SharePoint and switched to doing those activities in a different manner.

Overwogen alternatieven

Confluence

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

We were debating whether to do documentation in SharePoint or Confluence. We use Jira, which connects with Confluence very well. We noticed that our documentation will need AD permissions, documents, versioning, videos and more - all of which was built right into SharePoint the way we were using it. There was no point in investing thousands of dollars in another system just for documentation. We feel we made the right decision as SharePoint is working really well for us for documentation.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

It's the standard, but...

Beoordeeld op 6-7-2021

Upload speeds can be slow, but we've managed to use Sharepoint folders as helpful places to store,...

Upload speeds can be slow, but we've managed to use Sharepoint folders as helpful places to store, transfer, and collaborate on files. Some team members miss the simplicity of dropbox or google drive, but we're managing with Sharepoint.

Pluspunten

The 365 suite is the standard for many organization with cloud based team work, and it does allow for this in some ways that weren't around a decade ago. It works - you can share files between team members, and that's the key thing.

Minpunten

It's not as intuitive as it should be. Maybe I'm too used to other ecosystems, but I find that Microsoft products have too many ways to get to the same common places, and then convoluted ways to get to specific places. In my use and rollout of it, almost every meeting has a few minutes of "where is that file again?" or "Oh, I thought I put it in the main folder, but it must be over here somewhere...". We can usually get it to work, but it's not a seamless experience, and it's Sharepoint feels less like a great tool to use and more like a necessary evil if you're in the 365 world.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

THE online sharing platform

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2022

Very, very satisfied as our customers are. Some things could be smoothed out, but overall the...

Very, very satisfied as our customers are. Some things could be smoothed out, but overall the experience is positive.

Pluspunten

Very fine access control and permissions, great interoperability and integration with everything and guest users. Solid cloud platform.

Minpunten

The sharing logic sometimes implies less than intuitive rules "a guest user cannot delete the files he uploaded" and so on, upon which you can stumble a bit. Then as with every Microsoft product, the strong capabilities are there, but finding a good online reference or manual to really leaverage them isn't always easy.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Drive en Google Cloud

Redenen om voor Microsoft SharePoint te kiezen

We switched because our customers grew and so their online collaboration needs, and Google couldn't deliver enough flexibility and reliability.

Overgestapt van

Google Cloud

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

Stability, ease of use, consistency, number and depth of features, integration capabilities.
Ashley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

SharePoint for small businesses

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2022

Not all of our employees use SharePoint because there can be confusion between platforms. The...

Not all of our employees use SharePoint because there can be confusion between platforms. The concept of file sharing and working in real-time is excellent, as well as how it's integrated with the other Microsoft Programs. However, the way it is designed leaves a lot of room for error or lost files.

Pluspunten

Multiple people being able to access and work on a document is helpful, especially with people working remotely. It eliminates multiple files being emailed back and forth, and reduces the chance for error. The most up-to-date version will always be the one available. It integrates with all other Microsoft products.

Minpunten

The concept can be confusing to some, when trying to differentiate if it's a cloud, what is different about it from OneNote, how to save files, etc. I believe files could be misplaced or have multiple versions unless all of those platforms are monitored.

Tatiana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Data Synchronization is the Best!

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2022

Overall, this is a great software. I have been using this for almost 3 years and i think of it as...

Overall, this is a great software. I have been using this for almost 3 years and i think of it as the best out there. Highly recomend this product. I abolutley love the capabilities of file sharing, controlling permissions, and data syncronization.

Pluspunten

Data Synchronization is absolutely grat. I like that every document is updated automatically and syncs in the cloud. This feature is incredibly helpful. I love that more that one user can be in the same document at the same time and Sharepoint updates and saves both peoples' edits and additions in real time.

Minpunten

I would say the time it takes to get all users up to speed in using this software as well as implementing training to get everyone utalizing this software to its full capacity takes time. This ofcourse goes back to user adoption. Within my organization, it took a while for all users to feel comfortable navigating within Sharepoint as well as it took them time to get acclimated to using this product.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Leveraging The Microsoft 365 Ecosystem with Microsoft SharePoint For Efficient Collaboration

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2022

Our overall experience with Microsoft SharePoint has been good mainly due to the user friendly...

Our overall experience with Microsoft SharePoint has been good mainly due to the user friendly interface and integrations we have with other Microsoft 365 applications that we use.Also we are able to easily collaborate with users who do not have a Microsoft 365 account.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Sharepoint has allow us to effectively collaborate with our global team and third party without exposing us to security risks or restricting our workflowWe are able to restore files deleted in error or malisciously or affected by ransomware thanks to versioning.We are able to synchronize documents across multiple devices which is very convenient for mobile team members who may need to access a document from a mobile device while in transit or not in the office or not have access to their normal work device.

Minpunten

We have not yet come across any real issue with SharePoint since we have used this for so many years.I think outside of temporary technical glitches or comparison with specific features someone would be used to in another solution Microsoft SharePoint has not displayed any issue for us.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Workspace

Redenen om voor Microsoft SharePoint te kiezen

We were already using Microsoft exchange and Microsoft SharePoint was bundled also it was centrally managed since the personal Google Drive solution was used where files were decentralized and this created major problems when a staff no longer worked with the company.

Overgestapt van

Google Drive

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

We were already using Microsoft Exchange and since SharePoint was already bundled it would not required additional cost to move over using SharePoint.
Oluwadamilola
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft SharePoint as A Comprehensive Collaboration Tool

Beoordeeld op 28-1-2023

Microsoft SharePoint is an incredibly powerful collaboration tool that is easy to use and highly...

Microsoft SharePoint is an incredibly powerful collaboration tool that is easy to use and highly customizable. It allows teams to stay connected and organized, and provides a wide array of features and tools to help them do their job. The user interface is intuitive, and while there is a learning curve for those new to the platform, it is well worth the effort.

Pluspunten

Microsoft SharePoint is an incredibly useful collaboration tool that helps teams stay connected and organized. It is incredibly easy to use, and provides a wide range of features and tools that make it an incredibly powerful tool for any organization. The user interface is intuitive and user friendly, and the ability to customize the platform to fit the specific needs of the organization is a major plus.

Minpunten

One of the few drawbacks of Microsoft SharePoint is that its capabilities can be overwhelming for those who are unfamiliar with the platform. It can take some time for users to become comfortable with the various features and tools available, and there can be a steep learning curve for those new to the platform.

Josh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The gold standard of business data management & sharing, but does still come with it's quirks.

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2023

I would recommend it to any business looking to move there data from an on premises solution, into...

I would recommend it to any business looking to move there data from an on premises solution, into the cloud.

Pluspunten

Migrating to the Sharepoint cloud is easy with the official Microsoft migration tool and having your business data stored in this secure manner is reassuring. Syncing documents to your computer locally via the OneDrive client is one of the best included features.

Minpunten

Whilst the OneDrive client integration is one of it's best features, it can also be the worst at times. There is still much work to be done by Microsoft in terms of the solution's stability. The access control list functionality also needs simplifying as it often contradicts itself when moving between the modern and classic UI's.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dropbox Business

Redenen om voor Microsoft SharePoint te kiezen

On premises file servers are quickly becoming a thing of the past with many businesses looking to be entirely cloud based.

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

Keeping these systems within the Microsoft ecosystem is beneficial and more efficient. Integration with other Microsoft products is also key!
Bobby
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Bobby's Sharepoint Review

Beoordeeld op 21-8-2019

It's great that most big companies use Sharepoint as well. We have been able to use Sharepoint with...

It's great that most big companies use Sharepoint as well. We have been able to use Sharepoint with multiple companies with integrating new softwares and products. It has definitely been the best product for working with teams inside and outside of the company.

Pluspunten

This software is perfect for sharing files throughout the company, especially one like ours that covers multiple states. With Sharepoint, we can work on things as a team without having to be on a call with one another.

Minpunten

It took a little bit to get setup and to train everyone how to use it, but once everyone grasped the concept, it hasn't been too bad.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Drive

Redenen om voor Microsoft SharePoint te kiezen

We wanted to use a more up-to-date and more professional company to help with our company growth.

Overgestapt van

Google Drive

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

It seemed to work better with our company standards and growth, and it sure hasn't disappointed one bit.
Mandeep
Mandeep
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

SharePoint is the best web based intranet software to streamline the management of the data...

Beoordeeld op 12-11-2018

I have been using this software for information sharing and accessing within my organisation and I...

I have been using this software for information sharing and accessing within my organisation and I can say it's one of the best online web-based tool for sharing record and information and that too very securely. Definitely one of the best software for intranet web based information sharing.

Pluspunten

Microsoft SharePoint is the best software for sharing of documentation and information witin an organization. This software given best control to the owners to enable controlled and restricted access to the information for the targetted users.
This helps users to access the information remotely from any location using centralized location link using web browser hence the companies can place the data securely at a centralized location even with password protection and let their employees to access the information virtually from any location using the link or url to access the information. Users can also edit or create new information on the portal using certain credentials provided as per the organizational chart.
This also helps companies to distribute the important bulletin without being any need to distribute that locally to the employees.
It's one of the best software for such controlled and restricted access to the information and valuable data.

Minpunten

Though it is very effective tool for management of information Sharing within an organization but it require some experience to set the checkpoints to enable the restricted access to the information to a certain group of peoples such as password protection, applying some read only checks and other restrictions that can be implemented.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Share and SharePoint alike

Beoordeeld op 7-4-2019

As mentioned briefly above, my most recent experience with SharePoint is using lists. This...

As mentioned briefly above, my most recent experience with SharePoint is using lists. This particular list (with a workflow to assign tasks) replaces an Excel spreadsheet of the same information. Using a SharePoint list instead, complete with different views and user alerts, allows relevant people access to the information they need in the right format, without having to duplicate work, send email updates, etc.

While SharePoint can be frustrating, it seems evident from the updates that there is a move towards more intuitive use.

Pluspunten

The recent updates to SharePoint have come a long way in making it more intuitive to use, and providing a better looking user interface.

The management of the 'apps' (e.g. document libraries, lists, promoted links) has become much easier of late. It would be useful to see more information added to the apps descriptions, to help users determine which best suits their needs, without having to navigate to the Office help pages and/or third party sites.

The best feature for my current use is the ability to create different views of a list, and initiate workflows to assign list items as Tasks for certain users, thereby automating the sharing of the distribution of workload.

Minpunten

Some parts of SharePoint's functionality can be baffling - without formal training, it can be very difficult to work out how best to utilise SharePoint's features. When SharePoint is used across a large institution, without consistent training differing practices across different teams can make collaboration hard, as Sites/Pages/Libraries have been set up to function so differently. Inheriting a SharePoint site set up by someone else is tricky, as the logic they used to manage the site can be hard to decipher.

Permissions can be hard to manage, particularly as its rarely clear to the requester to whom their requests for access are being sent. This can be frustrating, as it can contradict the 'Share' aspect of SharePoint.