Microsoft SharePoint

4,3 (4.571)
Platform voor samenwerking en contentbeheer

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(4.571)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,0/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

86%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

4571 reviews

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Gebruik Sharepoint

Beoordeeld op 4-7-2022

Pluspunten

Het grootste voordeel is dat Sharepoint onderdeel is van de Microsoft familie waardoor er integratie is met andere applicaties zoals Teams en Onedrive.

Minpunten

De leercurve die Sharepoint vraagt, wil je er efficiënt gebruik van kunnen maken, is erg hoog.

Oscar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great collaboration tool

Beoordeeld op 25-8-2022

We have done quite well with the tool.
Little by little we have been using more and more functions.
It has helped a lot with the backups and the rotation of personnel that are in the organization.

Pluspunten

We managed to unify in a single platform the management of business documents.
It also gives us a good amount of space, 1TB in total, independent of storage per user.

Minpunten

Collaboration with third parties still seems a bit complicated to me, we have had some problems with the access of external collaborators and we have to be aware of the permissions.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Workspace

Redenen om voor Microsoft SharePoint te kiezen

It was a combination of factors, including the amount of storage and the combined costs. For example, it was more convenient for us to migrate to Microsoft since it included Office 365 licenses and mail with greater capabilities.

Overgestapt van

Google Workspace en Google Drive

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

As I mentioned before, it all comes down to capacity and cost. It is important to management to be able to get more for less, at least when we combine all the capabilities of both products together.
Tatiana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Data Synchronization is the Best!

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2022

Overall, this is a great software. I have been using this for almost 3 years and i think of it as the best out there. Highly recomend this product. I abolutley love the capabilities of file sharing, controlling permissions, and data syncronization.

Pluspunten

Data Synchronization is absolutely grat. I like that every document is updated automatically and syncs in the cloud. This feature is incredibly helpful. I love that more that one user can be in the same document at the same time and Sharepoint updates and saves both peoples' edits and additions in real time.

Minpunten

I would say the time it takes to get all users up to speed in using this software as well as implementing training to get everyone utalizing this software to its full capacity takes time. This ofcourse goes back to user adoption. Within my organization, it took a while for all users to feel comfortable navigating within Sharepoint as well as it took them time to get acclimated to using this product.

Diego
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Sharepoint para la empresa

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2022

la creación de listas y la implementación de herramientas externas

Pluspunten

Que viene integrado con office 365 y que ya tiene una versión online la cual es mas practica de implementar

Minpunten

Abrir la herramienta para publicar sitios

Dawn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great value, Somewhat difficult implementation

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2022

I love the ability to store documents in different folders, and the idea of sharing folder-related information is appealing if an organization has the time and expertise to be able to use that feature. Even though it's been tough getting all our staff acclimated, it has been a really good, cost-effective product for our non-profit org.

Pluspunten

This software has a great price for non-profits orgs, and has some pretty incredible, useful features. However, those features are only good if the org's staff is willing to invest time into learning to use them.

Minpunten

The emails that are sent to the administrators with upcoming changes are written to an IT audience. For a small organization that may not have the staff with that expertise or experience, they are difficult to understand. I really wish Microsoft emails could be understood by a larger audience.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dropbox Business

Redenen om voor Microsoft SharePoint te kiezen

We wanted to make sure we wouldn't lose documents and didn't want to use complicated methods to access an on-site server while we were off-site.

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

Cost was lower, and there were multiple additional features that were appealing, such as Teams.
Ulises
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

El mejor software de gestión de nube empresarial

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2022

Es mejor software a la fecha para la gestión de documentos empresariales

Pluspunten

En el contexto empresarial mexicano donde la gran mayoría ocupan ecosistema de Microsoft, este es la mejor solución para gestión de archivos en la nube, sus integraciones simplemente son brutales, para estar totalmente conectado con outlook, teams entre otros softwares de la paquetería 365 e incluso fuera de estos. Es mi herramienta principal de gestión de archivos.

Minpunten

Realmente hay poco que no me guste, creo que las APIs deberían de ser más fácil de acceder para poder realizar integraciones con software de desarrollo propio y que no sea para el público en general.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dropbox Business en Google Drive

Redenen om voor Microsoft SharePoint te kiezen

Integración con ecosistema de microsoft, aún y ocupando MacOs

Overgestapt van

Dropbox Business
Noemi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Highly recommended

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2022

For us it has been beneficial, since it allows us to save all the information of the company online, allowing access to all users. This makes the transactions faster.

Pluspunten

This product is great, it allows a very fast transfer of information, it can be easily synchronized with windows, and it is very easy to use, it requires a short induction of a couple of hours.

In addition, the most important feature is that it allows the use of online files of more than one user, which facilitates daily tasks.

Minpunten

Although it is easy to sync with windows, some computers have a slow operating system, this makes the synchronization of some files slow, however this is not the fault of the application.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SharePoint Review

Beoordeeld op 16-8-2022

It solves the problem of having duplicate and very confusing copies of files where employees are lost regarding which are the original files and the source of truth. It also saves a lot of time by allowing multiple users work on the same thing at the same time. Lastly, by being the central location of everything: files, process documentations in the intranet, and others, employees don't need to remember the location of anything at all, admins can structure it very neatly for everyone to know where things are located.

Pluspunten

To me, the most impactful is that it allows a central location for the files where everyone within the organization can access them and work on them simultaneously. It's also very satisfying that along with that fact, I can create reports using MS Power BI or MS Excel using power query directly sourcing the data from files stored in SharePoint

Minpunten

The drag and drop feature could be improved. It could allow to drag files from MS Teams or OneDrive when transferring it to SharePoint folders.

Madan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Share files across the Globe

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2022

Share data cross the company

Pluspunten

This is easy when you want to provide access to certain people to your data

Minpunten

Honestly I find it a little slow then some other drives

Alex
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

A really old fashioned platform

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2022

Once you know how to use it it's a complete platform, but I wouldn't recommended because it takes a lot of time to understand it.

Pluspunten

It has the basic functionalities. A useful tool it is the newsfeed in each of the folders.

Minpunten

You can get lost because it doesn't really follow web conventions. It takes a lot of time to get use to it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kunst en nijverheid
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

good but not optimal

Beoordeeld op 16-9-2022

Pluspunten

useful industry standard sharing software

Minpunten

there are many easier alternatives to use out there!

Tony
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SharePoint is a must-have product for simple web design

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2022

Amazing option for creating a rapid and professional intranet site, for a low rate, with an amazing service crew. I conducted extensive research to locate a platform for constructing our company's intranet site, and I do not believe there is a better option on the market today when considering features and pricing than SharePoint. It is highly advised to construct a top SharePoint site in a short period of time without understanding much about SharePoint. I developed a beautiful looking Intranet site in a week despite having no prior expertise with Intranet sites. Professional customer service representatives are available at all times. I'm excited to utilize this solution for my company's intranet site for many years to come.

Pluspunten

SharePoint enabled us to avoid many of SharePoint's design constraints and develop a stunning site with a simple, easy-to-use interface. We liked how it could make SharePoint entirely responsive, enabling our users to access it from any size browser window. We also liked the many page layout possibilities, which included sections, rows, and columns. We were able to construct a whole site in a very short amount of time since the program was simple to understand and utilize. Our ShortPoint representative was really simple to deal with and answered all of our inquiries. We are satisfied with the outcome.

Minpunten

ShortPoint was quite helpful in terms of site theme and page design. We wish it could better accommodate bringing document library and list content kinds through to a page with complete searching and filtering features. As a workaround, we inserted the SharePoint document library web component within a ShortPoint panel. It would be fantastic if ShortPoint could create something with comparable capabilities (searching and filtering on columns) as SharePoint's online component.

Ashley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

SharePoint for small businesses

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2022

Not all of our employees use SharePoint because there can be confusion between platforms. The concept of file sharing and working in real-time is excellent, as well as how it's integrated with the other Microsoft Programs. However, the way it is designed leaves a lot of room for error or lost files.

Pluspunten

Multiple people being able to access and work on a document is helpful, especially with people working remotely. It eliminates multiple files being emailed back and forth, and reduces the chance for error. The most up-to-date version will always be the one available. It integrates with all other Microsoft products.

Minpunten

The concept can be confusing to some, when trying to differentiate if it's a cloud, what is different about it from OneNote, how to save files, etc. I believe files could be misplaced or have multiple versions unless all of those platforms are monitored.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Cloud Storage

Redenen om voor Microsoft SharePoint te kiezen

A gmail address is needed, and in the health care field that is not a secure messaging system, so we could not use gmail as a means for email.

Overgestapt van

Google Drive

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

It was the most "secure" file sharing option available, and there were no other secure alternatives at that time.
Elizabeth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Microsoft Sharepoint Review.

Beoordeeld op 21-4-2022

My overall experience with SharePoint has been incredible, as I have been able to understand various advantages including, yet not restricted to, the capacity to work with team members on various tasks continuously, the capacity to store documents of different formats, and the capacity to share the previously mentioned records straightforwardly from the stage through email easily. I applaud for this help and would without a doubt prescribe others to check it out as well as it is definitely justified.

Pluspunten

I'm working with SharePoint for all most 2 years, and it's an extraordinary device for managing information. A portion of the incredible component that I like most is my data is put away in the cloud we can undoubtedly get to it from cell phones and workstations or work areas. Also, we can accomplish ongoing work on a similar document utilizing SharePoint. We don't have to send a document on different occasions and revise over and over work on the single record. We incorporate SharePoint with our MS Groups and we can undoubtedly work on a document going on the program and our data is programmed on SharePoint. This is an extraordinary element of SharePoint. The stage is adjustable and exceptionally coordinated. The one significant in addition to point is that you can alter the Microsoft Word/Succeed/PowerPoint documents online without downloading a disconnected duplicate, and the teammates can see changes continuously.

Minpunten

With an ongoing accentuation on marking drives, our organization sees a developing need to have consistency across each of the stages we use. However there are numerous customization choices inside SharePoint, we need more. Having the option to add our own textual styles on the website. We can achieve what is expected to set up the website, yet having more choices would take into consideration a greatly improved client experience and a more current shift focus over to the webpage.

Ute
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

SharePoint is the correct name for this solution!

Beoordeeld op 28-4-2022

I used SharePoint over several years and saw its evolution and its strengths. I was a little shocked, when the external websites were given up, because I liked the same design principles for Intranet end internet. Now as Teams is the „Eier legende WollMilchSau“ German Word for „can do it all“, I see, that the focus is gone from SharePoint over to Teams and every AddOn is created for Teams, no more SharePoint.

Pluspunten

After a period of time to get used to the product, you find every day new features to improve your Workflows. If you have only been used before to files and folders, you see how easy it can be, to find the file your worked last on, to keep track of changes and versions without renaming files and storing them in different folders. You see, when someone edits something in the same document and you can comment on their changes. Cooperation at its best. By searching older files or archiving files, that are no longer needed, you keep track of what is happening in your company. You can create structures for new employees, to find their way through existing structures. Explain the way of working together. You can have many intern devices or bring your own device and with one single login, you can work immediately on all those machines.

Minpunten

The learning curve needs to be planned in advance, because the way of working does not change on its own. People who never experienced all the new possibilities will not start to use them, if not shown, with a clear structure and policies from the beginning onwards. The need for an experienced instructor is clear especially in the installation and configuration phase. Because the IT department needs to be involved as well as the head of each department. The instructor has to ask the right questions, to get to know the existing way of working and to advice for the new way of working and that implementation for it.

Hester
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Defensie en ruimtevaart
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Microsoft SharePoint is a fantastic platform that can handle the majority of your demands.

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2022

Small, medium-sized, and large enterprises with multiple teams and collaboration programs can all benefit from SharePoint. Furthermore, setting up a SharePoint is rather simple for an enterprise with an IT department.

Sharepoint has helped me become more efficient in a variety of areas, and I'm hoping that one of its functions will allow me to make a process more collaborative, controlled, and automated. Currently, the entire organization has access to the software, and the transition from local servers to Sharepoint has been gradual, owing to people's apprehension of something new and unknown.

Pluspunten

SharePoint is particularly user-friendly when it comes to co-authoring. Simply open the online version of the document you want to edit, and you'll be able to make changes to the content while others in your team do the same. This feature makes it simple to manage shared documents and provides visibility into who is making changes and when.

The capacity to communicate and work with anyone within our firm, as well as the option to transfer information outside of it, is tremendously beneficial.

SharePoint crams a lot of functionality onto a single platform, making it a powerful tool for teams that can integrate it with their existing processes. It may take some time to learn everything there is to know.

Minpunten

Even though your Office 365 subscription includes a free SharePoint online license, you'll have to pay for further customization, deployment, training, and administration.

You should think about integration concerns ahead of time because they may add time and cost to your project, and there's a potential that if it fails, it will reduce employee productivity.

SharePoint may be overkill if you're searching for a simple document management system. It is, however, a terrific alternative if you're searching for a dynamic platform that gives excellent flexibility and simultaneous collaboration, as well as the ability to scale up with your growing organization.

Sandra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft SharePoint Review

Beoordeeld op 1-2-2022

Assuming you need something that will incorporate flawlessly with all of the Microsoft programs, certainly go with sharepoint. I recently had utilized distributed storage that was an alternate stage, so opening reports that were Microsoft Office were troublesome now and again. I love the wonderful way effectively this coordinates into our Microsoft Outlook, and I desire to keep involving it long into the future.

The offering choice to the associates inside the association and reflecting the organizers with OneDrive is helpful. We are investigating the site choices to share more information and accomplish more. It is so intriguing to see a few insights for explicit documents and see the movement of different clients as well.

Pluspunten

Having the option to allow the client to arrive at their archives from any gadget. They presently can share out remotely just as inside. So making it simpler to communicate with outside customers and merchants. You can likewise now hinder undesirable records from going up. Which is something worth being thankful for now and again? You additionally have great reinforcements maintenance. Simple connection can be arrangement. Great method for working from a distance at no additional expense. SharePoint has its own device for transferring documents.

Capacity for a considerable length of time to deal with alter and share reports. Capacity to have a focal area for everybody, in a gathering, to go to for updates, data, and reference. Whenever utilized appropriately, never again need to ponder internally, where is that record/data.

Sharepoint is an electronic archive the board apparatus, yet the best thing I like with regards to share point is that it upholds distributing your sites. It isn't similar to you have a whole fledge site. In any case, for your little or even huge group, for instance, an organization, it holds up sites that the inner individuals of your unit use, so for my purposes, from the place of documentation coordinator devices to do that, I like this highlight definitely.

Minpunten

It can be costly as most organizations that don't have a devoted SharePoint group should manage the execution stage and continuous upkeep with external service providers. This can be expensive, tedious, and can adversely affect worker efficiency.

Transferring documents has serious room for improvement. Not something simple to move large number of documents. Now and again you should utilize an outsider programming. You should rename documents so they are legitimate to transfer. Any other way you will run into issues. End clients will become a piece furious with you. So you should give preparing. It is absolutely impossible to get around it.

Jill
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A Powerful, Robust Program That Helps Me "Futureproof" My Business

Beoordeeld op 2-2-2022

This is the second business where I've deployed Microsoft SharePoint. I find comfort in knowing that the features, while sometimes complicated, are robust enough to grow and adapt with the changing business environment. Overall, I have more faith in the program than I do with other programs that looks similar on the surface. Despite frustration in trying to learn about new features and encouraging employee "buy in" for the program, I am overall satisfied with the product.

Pluspunten

The cost is relatively low for SharePoint when combined with Teams and other Microsoft applications. The integration across users, platforms, and programs is extremely useful in a modern-day business environment. I know that there are more features than I can imagine, and that I've barely scratched the surface of the program. This means I can count on it to always have features that will expand with my business's needs.

Minpunten

Features I like the least: difficult to learn how to deploy its robust features without seeking professional consultation. Hard to share and incorporate our system with users outside of the organization; this occasionally causes confusion.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dropbox Business en Google Docs

Redenen om voor Microsoft SharePoint te kiezen

Dropbox was not as cost effective or feature-rich as I knew SharePoint could be

Overgestapt van

Dropbox Business

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

The alternative products only provided one or two features that I wanted, and SharePoint provided extensively more than I could imagine.
Tanner
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

From the Ground Up

Beoordeeld op 31-1-2022

Overall, I am very pleased with what I have been able to learn from and create with SharePoint. There are ups and downs, but many of the cons are more preference than necessity.

Pluspunten

Being someone who has not gone to school or had much formal training in web design, Sharepoint started as a learning experience. We switched from using a WordPress-made site and attempted to recreate the content within SharePoint. At first, this seemed daunting, but I found that I quickly found answers to almost every question I had through the amazing support articles and forums. Through trial and error, I have set up a functioning and organized site for our company that has consolidated our internal content. I am very pleased with the ease of use from both a user and admin perspective. The consistent communication and updates from Microsoft are great.

Minpunten

With a current emphasis on branding initiatives, our company sees a growing need to have consistency across all of the platforms we use. Though there are many customization options within SharePoint, there is room for more. Being able to add our own fonts natively on the site or adding more advanced web parts would bring the program up another level. With the out-of-the-box web parts, we can accomplish what is needed to set up the site, but having more options would allow for a much better user experience and a more modern look to the site.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

THE online sharing platform

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2022

Very, very satisfied as our customers are. Some things could be smoothed out, but overall the experience is positive.

Pluspunten

Very fine access control and permissions, great interoperability and integration with everything and guest users. Solid cloud platform.

Minpunten

The sharing logic sometimes implies less than intuitive rules "a guest user cannot delete the files he uploaded" and so on, upon which you can stumble a bit. Then as with every Microsoft product, the strong capabilities are there, but finding a good online reference or manual to really leaverage them isn't always easy.

Redenen om voor Microsoft SharePoint te kiezen

We switched because our customers grew and so their online collaboration needs, and Google couldn't deliver enough flexibility and reliability.

Overgestapt van

Google Cloud Platform

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft SharePoint

Stability, ease of use, consistency, number and depth of features, integration capabilities.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Excellent business collaborative document management platform

Beoordeeld op 9-11-2021

Our project is using Microsoft SharePoint for long years (and my previous project in earlier organization too!) and felt comfortable using this product which includes file versioning, sharing across teams, calendar/task sharing, review documents online, integration with multiple Microsoft products like Microsoft 365, Microsoft teams, Microsoft PowerBI, Microsoft Project for project management, Microsoft Visio for designers, Microsoft OneNote that enhances the data security with protected encryption via 2-factor authentication methods. Also our team made different customization on share point server which comprises visual effects of colors, fonts, graphic modes, Power automate workflow modes (that saved major cost to our project). We used Microsoft One drive, Microsoft Teams to share project documents in effective manner.

Pluspunten

Flexible to use across any user or large group in the organization, specially in company intranet environment. It allows social networking as well to collaborate across different user groups like developers, designers, business analysts. According to business needs, it can be customized to view the specific content in the design. In terms of project management, it allows to share user calendars, multiple task notes and project trackers. Consolidation of internet and intranet collaboration of sites make the business users easy to use. SharePoint server allows programmers to develop API jobs to automate the day to day business functionalities that reduces the cost to entire organization. Centralized administration allows hassle free system settings, easy work flow navigation settings, effective back up and restoration of data incase of data corruption or manual deletion of data by mistake. The user productivity will get increased through real time collaboration that includes document versioning that avoids duplicate files, cloud support, document notification for managing different file system types.

Minpunten

The ROI is pretty average compared with other document management products in the market. Not available to preview the document files. The URL keeps with folder names so it annoys when user has long file folder/file names on it. Training aid is mandatorily needed to do more administration settings.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Farmaceutica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Exceptional Platform for Team Collaboration and Content Storage

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2021

My overall experience with SharePoint has been great, as I have been able to realize numerous benefits including, but not limited to, the ability to work with teammates on numerous assignments in real-time, the ability to store files of various formats on the platform, and the ability to share the aforementioned files directly from the platform via email with ease. Overall, I offer high praise for this service and would undoubtedly recommend others to give it a try as well as it is well worth it.

Pluspunten

What I like most about this software is the fact that it allows for real-time collaboration on a number of Microsoft Office products on any web browser as long as you are connected to the internet. I find the amount of tools and resources offered by SharePoint to be very vast, even more so than some of its competitors, which on some occasions charge more for their services than does SharePoint. I also like the fact that documents can be worked on and accessed on virtually any device, whether it be a smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop. This allows for everyone on a team to participate on projects or assignments regardless of their device or operating system preferences.

Minpunten

What I like least about this software has nothing to do with the features or functionalities associated with SharePoint, which I find to be great, but rather has to do with its relatively lackluster appeal to the general public, which seems to be somewhat attracted more to its competitors. As a result, when new members join SharePoint, I have noticed that it takes them a decent amount of time to become acquainted with the service, which might take time away from focusing all attention towards the actual assignments that need to be worked on and completed. Depending on the workload of a company, this may or may not be a bit deal, but in the case that it is, some compromises might need to be made on deadlines for certain projects/assignments to make some extra time for getting used to SharePoint.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Meubels
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great at organizing user inputs through lists. API has room for improvement.

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2021

Pluspunten

The fact that everything is a list (from files, calendars, list items, todo...etc.) allows you to basically create lightweight applications with custom fields in a matter of hours. You can replace microsoft project with a simple list with custom fields and on top of that you will have way more advanced functions such as customizing the forms and making it feel like a real app.

Minpunten

The UI feels like a half-baked solution. Many of the interfaces are stuck in the old sharepoint experience while many others are taking advantage of the new UI (which sometimes lacks functionality from the old one). On top of that the Graph API for list is not complete, new connectors for PowerBI for example cannot read items that are under folders and only explore the top level. There are workarounds but will involve launching in parallel light tech to cover for these gaps, in my case Azure pipelines and logic apps.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira

Overgestapt van

Microsoft Project
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

It's the standard, but...

Beoordeeld op 6-7-2021

Upload speeds can be slow, but we've managed to use Sharepoint folders as helpful places to store, transfer, and collaborate on files. Some team members miss the simplicity of dropbox or google drive, but we're managing with Sharepoint.

Pluspunten

The 365 suite is the standard for many organization with cloud based team work, and it does allow for this in some ways that weren't around a decade ago. It works - you can share files between team members, and that's the key thing.

Minpunten

It's not as intuitive as it should be. Maybe I'm too used to other ecosystems, but I find that Microsoft products have too many ways to get to the same common places, and then convoluted ways to get to specific places. In my use and rollout of it, almost every meeting has a few minutes of "where is that file again?" or "Oh, I thought I put it in the main folder, but it must be over here somewhere...". We can usually get it to work, but it's not a seamless experience, and it's Sharepoint feels less like a great tool to use and more like a necessary evil if you're in the 365 world.

Daniel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft Sharepoint: The Ultimate Sharing software

Beoordeeld op 28-4-2021

Overall, I think that most companies can benefit from Sharepoint, especially if they already use Microsoft software which is highly likely. It streamlines everyone’s workflows and allows smooth collaboration between team members. It creates a space for enterprise document storage and communication.

Pluspunten

In my opinion, Microsoft Sharepoint is one of the ways Microsoft proves that it is a step ahead of other software companies. Microsoft Sharepoint is a powerful but versatile combination of document, workflow, team and collaboration management softwares, which is an incredible asset for any company. There are many things that Sharepoint does right. The user interface has just the right of complexity to include many features while still being rather easy to learn. There are also industry leading features like the ability to share very large files with everyone, which really makes life a lot easier. The file upload/download times are also comparatively shorter than other softwares which I love. There are also team management features like adding people to a project and giving them permissions and roles, etc. Obviously as this is a Microsoft app, this integrates with all other Microsoft software smoothly and effortlessly, which is nice.

Minpunten

Sharepoint is really hard to set up at first, especially if you are storing files locally and will require someone experienced to fully set up. The price is also quite high per user, but this is completely worth it in my opinion. It also takes a while to realise the full potential of Sharepoint as there are a few features that are hard to find.