Moz

SEO en sociale monitoring eenvoudig gemaakt

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(322)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,5/5

91%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

322 reviews

Adnan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Best tool for SEO purpose

Beoordeeld op 8-9-2022

Its the best tool for keyword research and backlinks audit. It is very easy to use and gives you accurate analysis of data.

Pluspunten

The best thing about this tool is that t provides you the most accurate KD of any keyword as compared to other tools..

Minpunten

It does not provide the accurate search volume of keyword as it does in KD

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for the review, Adnan. Wonderful to know you find Moz Pro useful in keyword research and backlink audits.

Joshua
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Moz Local is a MUST for any small business owner

Beoordeeld op 4-5-2019

I've had a great experience with Moz Local over the past 4 years. Nothing negative to say, their syndication and reporting and noting of duplicates is great and a must have for any small business owner.

Pluspunten

This is insanely easy to setup and use and the reporting and information it provides a small business owner is great. I work with clients that range from 200+ locations down to 1 location and this software is perfect for small business owners. The reporting is quick and easy and clients love being able to login and see most everything in 2-3 clicks.

Minpunten

I wish they could automate some of their process for bigger clients, but the reason they are so cost friendly is because you have to do "some" manual work to clean up duplicates.

Overwogen alternatieven

Yext

Overgestapt van

Yext

Redenen om over te stappen op Moz

Moz is a more cost efficient product and provides more for small business owners than Yext does.

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hey Joshua! Thanks for the stellar review. We're happy to know you enjoy Moz Local and find it easy to set up and use!

Jayant
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

My Experience With MOZ Pro

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2022

The most important feature that an SEO professional cannot live without is DA and PA, it always helps to track results of the efforts. Backlink Analyzer is really helpful to analyze backlinks to disavow toxic backlinks that can harm website in a way or other. All-in-all we use it to measure effects our SEO efforts and the overall health of our websites.

Pluspunten

Moz offers multiple tools to make the lives of SEO professionals easier. It calculates metrics (DA and PA) to see the ranking strength of a website. In addition to that, it offers a SERP Rank Tracker to tool to check website rankings for specific keywords against competitors', a Keyword Tracker for getting keyword ideas, a Backlinks Analyzer to analyze backlink profiles and identify toxic links, an SEO Auditor to audit a website to figure out gapes and flaws in technical SEO, and a Link Builder to build good quality links in a few clicks.

Minpunten

Their customer support is not that good. A tool to analyze competition does not provide accurate data sometimes. Some critical tools, such as Citation Builder and Reputation Manager, are missing from the Moz Local tool. Moz Local does not offer a free trial either.

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks so much for the review, Jayant! Wonderful to know that Moz Pro makes your days easier.

David H.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) tool with basic features

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2018

Pluspunten

I've tried various SEO-related tools, as part of my work as a content marketing practitioner. Moz can be integrated into the browser as an extension, which makes it easy to use on-demand. I particularly use it to expose 'no-follow' links on Web pages. This is very helpful when considering the application of backlinks via publishing on sites that enable content syndication. The 'free' MozBar will meet the basic needs of most novice or experienced digital marketers, but the 'paid' version offers many more features.

Minpunten

The tool sometime needs to use browser features that may be turned-off by default - such as 3rd party cookies in the Chrome browser. The user interface is okay for many users, but will require some investment in time.

Skyler
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Moz is good SEO software but there are now better options available

Beoordeeld op 22-6-2022

Moz used to be the industry-leading SEO software when Rand Fishkin was the face of the company. But after he left, Moz has kind of been passed with Ahrefs and SEMRush who offer more advanced features, a better UI, and cheaper prices.

Pluspunten

I liked how Moz was able to detect technical SEO issues that I had with my website, and it picked up some additional issues that weren't found with Ahrefs. The site audit feature is also very good.

Minpunten

The data doesn't seem to be as accurate as with Ahrefs or SEMRush. The interface is outdated and clunky.

I don't like the 'Moz Spam Score' metric, which is not used by any other SEO software or Google. It appears to be an outdated metric and is only updated every 3-6 months - in the world of fast-pasted SEO, that is too infrequent for my preference.

I also don't like that I reached out to customer support and just received a generic copy-paste response that didn't address my query at all.

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Skyler, thank you for your review! Great to have your feedback on the tools - we'll pass it to our dev team.

Amy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A great high-level SEO platform for Marketing Executives

Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019

For over a year I have run side-by-side comparisons of both SEM and Moz. I have run reports on my clients' websites, used the platform for new-business purposes, and have used Moz extensively for keyword research. On all these fronts Moz excelled. I would happily recommend it to any CMO/Marketing Director-level person who's trying to build a strategy. But if you're a small agency trying to figure out which subscription to keep, it might be SEM Rush only for the ability to drill down deeper. I personally didn't enjoy using SEM Rush compared to Moz. Moz gave me information with a minimal of annoyance. Moz is built for the big picture. Between SEM Rush and Moz? Moz will make you feel like a genious.

Pluspunten

Moz has a really lovely and user-friendly interface that makes it easy for me to pull great-looking reports for clients and for myself. Moz natively generates just the right amount of detail -- not too much or too little -- to make it a great selling tool for Account Directors or in-house Marketing Directors. And it's intuitive enough that you can step away from it for a month or two and go back in and find everything you need in just a few minutes. That said, this platform also offers up lots of detail. I've definitely done some deep-dive keyword research using Moz alongside SEM Rush and been very pleased with what Mox came back with.

Minpunten

The complaint I would make against Moz is the same one I would make against SEM Rush: These are tools that seem to be made for IT/web developers more than marketing directors. It's hard to get a CMO-level report out of either of them. That said, I would definitely say Moz is more "client-friendly." Honestly, SEM Rush and Moz excel at different things, and they're both expensive. If push comes to shove, you may choose SEM Rush for its breadth of data, but then berate yourself for losing the user-friendliness of Moz.

Overwogen alternatieven

Semrush

Redenen om voor Moz te kiezen

Moz was a little higher-level, a little more intuitive. I could step away for a couple on months and then step back in and totally know my way around. It's easy to pull reports for clients.

Redenen om over te stappen op Moz

Much simpler user interface. It's made for persuading CEOs as opposed to CTOs.

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the great review Amy, that was very insightful. It's great to know that you really enjoy using the tools and find so much value in them.

Richard
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Local SEO Experts - This Is The Tool

Beoordeeld op 11-5-2019

As many local SEO experts know, having a consistent NAP is incredibly important. MozLocal will not only highlight those inconsistencies on different major directories - they will also show businesses exactly where they should get their business listed.

Pluspunten

- Very easy to use
- Small learning curve
- Moz support is one of the best in the industry
- The Moz Local tool is easily top of the line
- Provides extensive data on local listings
- Useful and beneficial

Minpunten

- Will require the user to go to the source to make changes to any local listing.

Overwogen alternatieven

Yext

Overgestapt van

Yext

Redenen om over te stappen op Moz

After using Moz Pro for quite some time - and communicating with the Moz team, I gave Moz Local a chance first over Yext Listings.
Jean
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Notice moz

Beoordeeld op 24-8-2022

Pluspunten

I have been using moz for years as a complement to semrush for SEO and marketing. Moz has a very user friendly interface and the backlinks are very competitive

Minpunten

The disadvantage with MOZ is that it is not suitable for beginners despite the instructions it offers

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the review, Jean! Great to hear that you find Moz Pro user-friendly and the backlinks competitive. And thank you for the feedback on suitability, we'd like to learn more about why you think that way. You can always send feedback through our support team at [email protected]

Moh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

One and Only one tool to find Authority

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2022

Pluspunten

In SEO community moz helps us to check the analyze the current situation of the website by giving as the value of domain authority. In my personal use moz also provide lots of other things like keyword gap that is very useful features it allows me to find the best keyword opportunity for my website.

Minpunten

Well no, i do not have to say anything that i least like, ever module has its own value.

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Moh! Thank you for the wonderful review. Great to know that you find multiple features useful for your needs.

Dip
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

It is all in one SEO toolset from keyword to links analysis.

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2022

It is the best tool for digital marketers and the most popular amazon creators because of its easiness and affordability. It also gives you actionable insights on our website and how to improve it.

Pluspunten

Moz Pro is the best tool in SEO and Content Marketing that help us to audit our sites and make our site optimized with the best SEO trends and practice.

Minpunten

Moz pro helps us to build links, monitor our domains, and much more.

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Dip - Thanks so much for the review. We're excited to hear that you enjoy using the tools and are happy to recommend them.

Santosh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

An SEOs bread and butter - but has been struggling since the migrated their server

Beoordeeld op 22-10-2021

An essential tool for an SEO. A few niggly bits but it remains my weapon of choice for SEO tasks because of a nice set of tools and a clean, clutter-free UI.

Pluspunten

The clean, clutter-free UX and the SEO tools such as page optimisation scores and rankings etc. are excellent. The monthly report setup is easy and straight forward and the crawls are easy to execute. A good package overall. A big shoutout to the customer support team - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a joy to interact with and is always ready to help whenever there is an issue. The technical SEO issues Moz identifies are excellent and reliable. Our technical SEO audits would not be possible without Moz.

Minpunten

The weekly updates of Search Visibility are not ideal. Ranking data can sometimes take more than a week to populate which is not ideal when you are on a deadline finishing an audit. Also, since their migrated their servers a couple of months or so ago, their crawls and data population have been flaky with crawls getting stuck etc. Most recently, the PDF report generation has been an issue which has not been ideal. Moz is our primary tool and we count on its reliability. Here's hoping the software stabilises again, soon.
And yes - Moz's rogerbot cannot crawl Javascript sites which is not ideal. But then, I am not sure if any SEO tool other than ScreamingFrog can crawl Javascript sites. Here is hoping this feature gets added soon!

Overwogen alternatieven

Semrush

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the review, Santosh! Amazing to hear that you're enjoying the UI/UX and so many of the features and are excited about recommending them. We've shared your feedback with the team, thank you.

Adam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Provides solid SEO monitoring but is falling behind competitors.

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2017

This system monitors keyword performance, provides several useful SEO metrics, and also makes those metrics available in a browser toolbar. I would say MOZ is easily in the top two SEO tools available.

Pluspunten

MOZ is a solid SEO monitoring tool that we will likely continue to use. It provides keyword tracking but takes it a step further in a couple of ways. The system provides a metric called Search Visibility. This score can either be applied to all of the keywords that are being tracked or just the keywords within a user controlled category. So this helps us understand how the site is performing but also individual product categories. We are also able to see how three competitors compare. The system is junk in, junk out. So if you don't track the right keywords, then you aren't going to get good information. But if used appropriately, you likely won't find a better system for the money.

Minpunten

As of the Summer of 2017, the company has fallen behind some of its competitors. Not to the point that we are going to make a switch. But we do have smaller subscriptions to their competitors to take advantage of all systems. MOZ has really fallen behind in two ways: Domain Authority and Backlinks.

Domain Authority is a metric used to gauge the overall strength of a website. It gets updated semi frequently and MOZ has made bad updates before. There are better metrics that gauge the likelihood the site will rank. But we still use DA in combination with those other metrics from other companies. I do think DA does a good job of putting websites into different buckets. But if two sites are within 5-7 points, it is really almost a wash.

The second area is the number of backlinks the system detects. In most instances, we have seen other backlink checkers find twice as many backlinks. Again, we use all available backlink checkers. But MOZ isn't leading the industry here.

Chamath
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of a best SEO tool with awesome learning resources

Beoordeeld op 21-3-2019

Moz-Pro not only provides you with SEO software but also tools and training platform. It provides guaranteed results that are to be trusted. Its features are also vast and important for the users' needs.

Pluspunten

Moz-Pro is a combination of various SEO tools. It also has free tools which include keyword explore and open site explorer which are available to use for as many times as you can.

Its chrome extension called Moz Bar provides you with information about the domain rank or page authority on the search engine results page. In case you subscribe for Moz-Pro, the tools that you will have access to can’t be available to the person who hasn't subscribed for it.

Pros of Moz-Pro -
1. It is a comprehensive toolkit
Since Moz-Pro is a combination of several SEO tools, it has a variety of features that make it have an impressive range that covers any role you want it to play in boosting the search engine’s rank.

2. It has the best learning and resource guides.
Moz-Pro is designed in a way that its users can learn from the various video tutorials and guides it provides. In case you do n’t know how to use it, there are guides, packages, community forums and also posts that are there to make you understand.

3. It is easy to use and operate Moz-Pro.
Although it has many SEO tools, there is no confusion when it comes to using and operating it. Its processes are very easy to follow and in case you have any problem you can get help in its guide or video tutorials.

Minpunten

Cons of Moz-Pro.
1. Subscription is needed.
Although it has free tools, you need to subscribe so that you can access the other tools that aren’t free. Tools such as campaign crawl test, on page grader and rank tracker can only be accessed by the subscribed users and are not available without subscription.

2. It is very expensive.
Moz-Pro user requires much capital when it comes to subscribing to get important tools that aren’t available without subscription. You are also required to pay an extra amount of money if your operations are large since the campaigns or keywords are limited.

Brooks
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

No longer an industry leader, but still a solid product

Beoordeeld op 27-11-2019

Moz Pro helps us with Local SEO, keyword tracking (for specific locations which is awesome), backlink analysis, reporting, and technical site crawls. I utilize the community Q&A to bounce questions off of other experts as well.

Pluspunten

Having used many SEO softwares and Digital Marketing Suites, my favorite thing about Moz is its approach to data. The team at Moz is meticulous in producing accurate and responsible data within their tool. Domain Authority (along with the MozBar) are incredibly helpful in gauging a site's ability to rank. I love their keyword tracker - it's really easy to use. Since its most recent update, Moz's link explorer is now one of the best and boasts one of the largest link databases in the industry. Last but not least, the Moz community is incredible. The Q&A is great and high quality, really helpful.

Minpunten

I don't necessarily dislike anything about Moz (I do think the user interface could be better), but in general almost every one of their tools has a superior option out there. SEMRush has far better keyword and topical research tools, Screaming Frog performs a better crawl, Majestic (subjectively) has better link data, and Ahrefs has better reports (in my opinion). I also think since seemingly changing who they do citation management through, their Local SEO tool is not what it should be.

Rob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Powerful but flawed

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2019

As the person on our team tasked with optimizing our website and content for search, I have gotten a lot of use out of Moz. It's generally a good tool for accomplishing the basics, which for me means doing the day-to-day of SEO-informed content marketing, such as keyword research, campaign tracking, some link-building, etc. I hear that there are some pricier alternatives that work better in specific areas, but as a decently priced option that does everything pretty well, Moz is a good choice. I've gotten great results in boosting our site's performance in my time using it.

Pluspunten

I quite enjoy using Moz most of the time. It does a lot of different tasks quite well, including keyword research, SERPs ranking monitoring, backlink checking, etc. For budding SEOs on teams with the budget, it's a useful tool to get started with. I currently use it daily at work, and I find it works great for my main use for it, being tracking rankings both daily and as part of ongoing campaigns to increase our company's standing in Google search.

Minpunten

My main gripe with this software is that it seems features are often struggling to work correctly. Rank tracker in particular has been a source of frustration, with the feature just not working at all for weeks. While it's not strictly necessary to monitor the day-by-day ranking fluctuation of pages against specific keywords, it's something that Moz's rank tracker is supposed to enable you to do, so the fact that it doesn't work consistently is quite annoying.

Lois
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

A matter of preference

Beoordeeld op 26-5-2022

Overall Moz helped us to keep track of various website ranks and was a useful tool in KW research and analysis.

Pluspunten

Moz is just an authority... it's where I started my SEO journey, as did many other marketers. I like the rank tracking feature and backlink reporting

Minpunten

It's Google only, which isn't the end of the world considering, well... Google! But when their competitors have more data, I've got to count it against them.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om voor Moz te kiezen

Majestic is very limited on features

Overgestapt van

Majestic

Redenen om over te stappen op Moz

We're actually also using Ahrefs and it is my preferred software, the analysis just feels more complete and you have more metrics to work with.

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the review, Lois. Good to know that you like the rank tracking and backlink reporting features, and also found it helpful in keyword research and analysis.

Matthew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

"My Review Moz Pro"

Beoordeeld op 27-2-2022

Moz became our backlink tools. It is affordable and offers great value. Moz is a great tool for SEO auditing and reporting. The insights I gain from the tool are extremely useful and helped me achieve high rankings on search engine results pages. Moz is a great tool for tracking 'nofollow' links and backlink analysis

Pluspunten

MoxPro is my first choice for site and page ranking. They seem more reliable than other sites. It is a great tool to find opportunities to track any link and check for errors, It also helps me to perform SEO audits. It is an integral part of any company's marketing toolkit.

Minpunten

It can sometimes seem overwhelming to a new user with so many features. A user guide would be helpful. Moz will prepare you for a 30-minute consultation. However, these consultations can take two weeks or more, so you will have to figure everything out yourself. Moz could be so much better if it allowed you to suggest keywords and links. We have all the tools, and despite this small detail Moz pro is a great tool for Marketing

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for your fantastic review, Mathew! Great to know that Moz Pro is an integral part of your marketing toolkit and that you gain valuable insights and are able to rank higher due to it.

If you need help with the tool, feel free to check out our Help Hub at https://moz.com/help/need-more-help/help-with-moz-tools/moz-pro-help

You can also always email our Help Team at [email protected], and they'll be able to direct you to more helpful resources.

Muneeb
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Moz pro is the best tool for SEO

Beoordeeld op 29-4-2022

It's a great tool but requires technical understanding of SEO

Pluspunten

Moz's SERP checker and site auditing functions are very popular because they work very well. It is also very easy to differentiate spammy sites by using their spam score tool.

Minpunten

Moz is more expensive than other tools and some key features require extra payments.

Overwogen alternatieven

Semrush

Redenen om voor Moz te kiezen

Features and scalability

Overgestapt van

Semrush

Redenen om over te stappen op Moz

It's easier to scale with Moz

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for your review, Muneeb! Glad to know SERP and site audit features are helpful for you. As for pricing, considering the number of tools and features provided, we do believe Moz is competitively priced.

Zev
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My Favorite SEO Tool

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2019

Our company is a digital marketing company so we utilize a lot of the available SEO tools and Moz is one of the favorites among my team.

Pluspunten

There are a lot of features offered and data is provided very quickly. You can easily set up and store different campaigns and a lot of insights available.

Minpunten

Not a lot of customization in the reporting. There are also a lot of error messages that occur when utilizing the different features of the site.

Ardalan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A must-have SEO tool

Beoordeeld op 4-4-2017

Pluspunten

Moz includes the most important features you expect from an online SEO tool. Backlink analysis, keyword tracker, domain analysis, onsite and offsite SEO, organic traffic analysis, and competitor analysis (just SEO). That's why I call is a must-have app. I've used many other SEO apps (such as SEMRush) and the majority of them are helpful but only for your research stage. After that, you will end up paying for features that you won't be using that much. Plus, Moz pricing has been same for a few years now.

Minpunten

There is a section for "insights" to help users understand a few actionable tasks to improve their website SEO score but at this point, Moz's "insights" is premature. Reporting is not a decent feature in Moz. You will find some options for PDF exports but most important charts are not supported and you can only export CSV files and then make similar charts yourself.

Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

MOZ Pro - a powerful tool for SEO

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2018

Moz Pro packages the entire software into a beautiful UX/UI with awesome data visualization, which is extremely helpful for me to look through the data without feeling frustrated on 'what am I really looking at?' Moz Chrome Extension is a great tool for getting things like Page Rank and SERP standing, which helps me identify how my competition is doing and prospecting new leads. Would only recommend Moz Pro to the seasoned professional who understands SEO.

Pluspunten

Moz Pro is a comprehensive SEO tool for marketers like myself, and it packs a ton of features like keyword explorer and backlink checker that are an absolute must for crafting any digital marketing strategy. I'm probably in these two tool sets the most, and I love Moz Pro's Keyword explorer more than any other SEO software I've tried. The Keyword explorer helps you find both short and long-tail keywords that are profitable in your desired niche, and helps round out your keyword strategy with lucrative or hidden keywords that you may not have known about before. This helps you craft blog posts and put those keywords you just found through Moz Pro to gain new traffic through organic (or paid) search.

Minpunten

Moz Pro and (SEO) requires a lot of patience and a bit of knowledge in what SEO, keywords, SERP really is before you get the maximum benefits of Moz Pro. I wouldn't recommend the Pro version to anyone before they try out Moz standard version or at least do a bit of reading in SEO. It took me about a solid 2-3 months of really putting Moz Pro to the test before I understood everything.

Robert E.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

MOZ.com = Software created by SEO experts

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2016

MOZ.com (formerly SEOMoz.com) provides SEO software, tools and training. What I like most about MOZ is that I trust their results. Additionally, I always look to their thought leadership and training on any topic related to SEO, SEM, PPC, Keyword Research, Local SEO, etc.

Pluspunten

MOZ is feature-rich with multiple modules and the ability to track performance of multiple websites. Products include:
-Moz Pro - Search Marketing:
-Moz Local - Local Search Marketing
-Moz Content - Content Marketing
-Followerwonk - Twitter Analytics
-Mozscape API

Minpunten

MOZ, although feature rich, is somewhat expensive for the base package. If you want the other modules like Keyword Research, Backlink Reports, Local SEO, you have to pay extra for each.

Devin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Good Value for the Cost

Beoordeeld op 24-2-2021

Moz is easy to use and has been great for allowing our in-house content team to quickly perform simple keyword research.

Pluspunten

Moz Pro has a more intuitive & user-friendly interface than other SEO tools and is a great option for an in-house team of mid-level SEOs - people who aren't necessarily looking to dive deeply into the super nitty-gritty stuff.

Minpunten

The estimated keyword volumes seem to be much lower than those reported by the other tools we use. The number of ranking keywords also seems to be less than what other tools report for many URLs.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs, SpyFu en Semrush

Redenen om over te stappen op Moz

We actually use the aforementioned products as well.
Hari
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Keep me up to date with best SEO practices and marketing trends.

Beoordeeld op 11-7-2022

I always like to stay up to date on the latest marketing trends, especially if they are going to help my business. I love that I can have Moz Pro as a resource for me at all times. I don't always have time to follow every single new trend, but with Moz Pro, I get to stay up to date and know what is working and what I should stay away from. It is also easy to use, so I don't have to worry about spending too much time trying to figure it out.

Pluspunten

Moz is an all-in-one SEO tool that can help me with keyword discovery, content research, link building, and more. Moz Pro has a ton of features but is also really affordable. I especially love the keyword explorer tool which helps me find new keyword opportunities that I can use to create high-converting content. I also really like the link explorer tool because it shows me where my competitor's links are coming from. It's a great way to find a link-building strategy for my site.

Minpunten

Moz Pro is best for SEO and marketing. I like every feature provided by Moz Pro.

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the amazing review, Hari! it's a true success that you find multiple features so important to your workflow. Great to have you with us!

Junaid
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Moz is good for competitor research

Beoordeeld op 31-5-2022

Overall i can rate moz pro 7 out of 10.

Pluspunten

As a digital marketer, i used Moz pro for various activity but, but one of the best things I have used in Moz pro is the keywords gap feature. It will directly tell between you and your competitor which keywords you are lacking and where you need to work on.

Minpunten

Moz pro backlink database is not much strong like SEMrush and ahrefs, as it shows limited number of backlinks.

Overwogen alternatieven

Ahrefs

Redenen om over te stappen op Moz

Provide lots of features

Antwoord van Moz Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the review, Junaid. Great to know you find the keyword gap feature useful. We'll share your feedback on backlinks with the team.