Trello

4,5 (20.388)
Visuele samenwerkingstool voor gedeelde projectperspectieven

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(20.388)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

92%
heeft deze app aanbevolen

20388 reviews

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Schoolleiding
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

De tool voor zowel studenten als werkenden!

Beoordeeld op 7-12-2020

Ik vindt Trello een ideale tool voor studenten, maar ook kan ik mij voorstellen dat het ook goed werkt voor werkenden.

Pluspunten

Het is handig om taken overzichtelijk weer te geven en ook kun je handig taken koppelen aan mensen.

Minpunten

In het begin vond ik het lastig om een aantal dingen te vinden.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana en monday.com

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Het sprak mij het meeste aan en ook vond ik Trello het duidelijkste weergegeven.
Sander D.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Bouwmaterialen
  • Company size: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Prima software om te gebruiek nals marketing kalender

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2021

Een prima product voor een prima prijs wanneer je op zoek bent naar een makkelijk te automatiseren marketing kalender.

Pluspunten

De gebruiksvriendelijkheid in het maken van taken en het koppelen van personen. Bovendien is ook de layout zeer gebruiksvriendelijk.

Minpunten

Koppeling met andere agenda's zoals Outlook of andere bruikbare software zoals Jira.

Thomas M.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Computersoftware
  • Company size: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Review Trello

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020

zeer leuke tool en zou het zeker aanraden aan collega's.

Pluspunten

Zeer handige software waar je snel mee aan de slag kunt. Veel templates ter beschikking zodat je zelf niet te veel configuratie moet doen.

Minpunten

Bij een groot aantal kolommen begint het een beetje onoverzichtelijk te worden

Norbert D.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Company size: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Trello Product Review

Beoordeeld op 27-12-2021

Trello is a great product, very easy to use and highly recommended for product and project teams

Pluspunten

The task management, scheduling, tagging and file sharing feature on Trello makes project management easier. More importantly, Trello is easy to use especially for new users

Minpunten

The user interface can be improved to improve the overall user experience of the product

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Asana was difficult to use. It takes long to onboard new users

Overgestapt van

Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Trello is easy to use and the pricing was good
Daniel D.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great free productivity tool to organize eyour thoughts

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2022

As a daily routine, I first implemented agile methodologies using Trello. The structure is simple, which makes it easy to understand, as well as to learn how to use it. Columns can be named whatever you like, and as many as you'd like. This is great for structures that are not conventional.

Pluspunten

Staying organized with projects for the week, month, quarter, etc. is very easy with this amazing cloud-based app. With the assistance of Trello, I have been able to plan my marketing strategies, social media use, and video/photography for my colleagues. Color-coded cards and backgrounds appeal to me because I am also a visual learner.

Minpunten

It's interesting that Trello works better for some people than it does for me, even though I've collaborated with people who use it, and they raving about it. Trello's organization in rows and cards does not easily translate to my mind, even though it's very simple to use and very powerful. My brain finds it much easier to follow my own filing system outside of work, this is why I have made one by myself.

Jus W.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Company size: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Unduly cumbersome for me but great for teams

Beoordeeld op 6-12-2021

I will continue to use Trello when it is being used by other members of a team in a long-term group assignment, but it is not something that I would likely recommend.

Pluspunten

I am not a find of Trello as it does not mesh with my workflow. My works involves limited involvement with team members and I believe that is where Trello excels. I need a task management program better suited to managing a large number of unrelated short term assignments. That said, when I have been involved with long term projects involving multiple team members working on interrelated components, Trello has been great at keeping on eye on the progress that other individuals and teams have made in order to coordinate future scheduling.

Minpunten

In sum, I just found it poorly designed for managing non-group tasks. I preferred a more text based approach with discrete subtasks, and found Trello not well designed for this,

Ernesto E.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Kunst en nijverheid
  • Company size: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Trello Review

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2022

I've been using Trello now for over 2 years and have fully integrated this software until business as usual. It helps with project managememt and collaborating internally and with our customers.

Pluspunten

Having tried several varied project management softwares over the years Trello is not only the easiest to use but is so user friendly that anyone can start using from day one and within days will be an expert on its use. It's also free which is amazing.

Minpunten

Maybe adding an option to change view styles would be an added extra worth having

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Cost and mobile app led me to move away from Microsoft to using Trello.

Overgestapt van

Microsoft Project

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Once I began using it the choice was clear
Jeanette J.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Company size: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Trello for communication and idea management

Beoordeeld op 7-1-2022

The free version offers what I need. There are better systems out there but I don't want to pay for what Trello gives me for free. I am a solopreneur who communicates with a virtual assistant team. Trello satisfies my needs. If I had a bigger team, I would probably use a different system.

Pluspunten

It's like using a virtual post-it note board; easy to create boards and cards for ideas, projects, and tasks to be completed; easy to track due dates and project status; easy to communicate with team

Minpunten

Limitations on the number of boards you can have and share with your team - this may be because I have the free version; customer support is terrible and they don't know their product; when I had to contact them for a question, they read from their online FAQs and their FAQ section contradicted itself - after >60 minutes I hung up because they couldn't explain a solution to what I needed and seemed confused by their contradictory FAQ section

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Free option is very robust and meets my needs
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Marketing en reclame
  • Company size: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Lacks some key features natively, relies a bit on Power Ups

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2022

Once you know how to use it, it gets the job done. The main frustration comes when collaborating with others, it is easy to get lost in the different approaches to task management. Having easy to access options to standardise task management styles would go a long way in improving Trello.

Pluspunten

It’s a well-known tool, and it’s relatively new integrations with Confluence and Jira make it an interesting tool to watch.

Minpunten

It doesn’t have a lot of features that some other task management tools offer right out of the box. For example, adding Parent and Child tasks seems like it should be an out of the box feature, but you need to buy an add-on (like Hello Epics) to use this feature.

Overwogen alternatieven

Weekdone, Notion en Asana

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

I use in conjunction with for different colleagues and clients that prefer one or the other

Overgestapt van

Notion

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

It was owned by Atlassian, and has a good track record
Siyamamkela M.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Company size: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Trello is a great tool for project management

Beoordeeld op 28-11-2021

The tools invites for collaboration, team members can have a discussion on the card. It also allows users to easily uploads files by simply dragging from the computer or from an online drive like Dropbox, Google Drive to a card/task.

Pluspunten

The tool as an easy drag-and-drop of tasks on the project board. It provides logs of activities. You can also set deadline alerts.

Minpunten

It does not provide a email to task conversion.

Fernando manoel B.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: E-learning
  • Company size: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Avaliação de aplicativo de gestão

Beoordeeld op 1-1-2022

No geral, utilizar o Trello tem sido bem produtivo na hora de criar e gerenciar projetos pequenos.

Pluspunten

A interface simples e amigável é o principal atrativo deste aplicativo. A funcionalidade de arrastar é muito prática na hora de criar as novas funcionalidades, o que deixa muito ágil o processo.

Minpunten

A quantidade de opções oferecidas na versão gratuita é baixa. A versão gratuita poderia oferecer uma expansão de recursos maiores.

Overwogen alternatieven

Bitrix24 en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

O Trello tem a interface mais simples na página principal, porém oferece bastante recursos no decorrer e desenvolvimento das tarefas.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Company size: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Trello Review

Beoordeeld op 28-11-2021

I recommend trello, which I love so much that I can use it in my daily life, to both my friends and the companies I talk to.

Pluspunten

It's easy to use, drag and drop feature, help with time management, give a deadline warning, write notes on tasks, make the tasks visible, and work collaboratively. I am very happy to use Trello both in my personal life and in my business life.

Minpunten

Honestly, I don't have a negative opinion about trello, just in my old workplace, we preferred Jira over Trello, they said it looked more professional.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Trello is easier to use and feels more friendly
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Marketing en reclame
  • Company size: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Trello, the best task management software for me

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2022

For me it was my ideal software so far, I am able to do all the tasks and workflow management for free without the need to pay for subscriptions or others as a guy with small tasks and data, I used to use other software and honestly, this is the best and easiest so far.

Pluspunten

its easy and possible to do a lot of the workflow management and for a long time as a freelancer for free!

Minpunten

free software cant argue about anything i didn't like, Plus I don't use it for anything else than the features that exist already

Anton A.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Company size: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simple Boards for Simple Project Management

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2021

I think that the Trello is a very useful tool to manage small and mid-size projects (or parts of big projects, like a board for a development team or boards for a specific team (not all-in-one). I have used Trello for 5 years now and what keeps me still using it - it's because it's the most simple task management software ever created and most of it is free. So why do You need something else (only if You're not looking for something more sophisticated)?

Pluspunten

Trello is very "easy" in many ways and it's the best feature:
- it's easy to use - You don't need any training to start managing tasks and projects in Trello;
- it's easy to set up - just 4-5 minutes and You're ready to go (if You use a template provided by the Trello team - You'll need no more than 1 minute);
- you don't need additional software - all works in web-browsers even on mobile phones (although there are native apps for iOS and android);
- you can easily use it every day for stand-ups, workshops, etc because You see all the relevant information and can update tasks in real-time;
- there are many power-ups (some free, some not) that can make your Task management more reach, bring more context or useful tools from which You can benefit.

Minpunten

It's not for complex projects (like with Gantt charts and long lists of dependent tasks) as You definitely will lose the focus on Your board with huge amounts of tasks. It's best to keep it simple - that's where the efficiency thrives. Also, as Trello relies on Your vision of task/project management, sometimes You can find yourself overcomplicating stuff...

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Company size: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Trello Boards make work visual

Beoordeeld op 12-11-2021

If you have a work that you can chunk into different phases (and most jobs have that), Trello is an awesome kanban style way to visualize where you are at with each client, project and task. In addition it does not only give you that overview, but on everyone else assigned to the board (usually that will be the team working on the project). It was the first software in our company where we managed all employees to regularly engage with it. I think this was largely due to its visual nature, which makes it easy to understand and work with. The "Cards" on a "Board" metaphor works well. The Board follows the Kanban philosophy. We adjusted it to our needs, but its basically a sequential process each client goes through with different steps in each part, each phase corresponds to a column on the board. You can add photos to the cards to make it even more visual (we run legal papers for clients, so having their picture on the front of the card makes it easy to find their files). Apart from that, you can attach files, make notes, add to-do's and assign them to team members and get notified of any changes made to the card or the board.

Pluspunten

The highly visual style of the Kanban style boards and the cards are super helpful. It is a great tool to get a birds eye view on all the work going on in a given project and makes it easy to follow up on individual tasks where team members may be stuck.

Minpunten

The one thing I did not enjoy is that there is no native Mac app, but rather it is all online. There are workarounds (like using a browser based app maker such as Coherence X) but, when the internet cuts out, your access to the boards goes with it.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp
Laura B.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Marketing en reclame
  • Company size: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Amazing resource for small teams, solopreneurs, etc.

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2021

I've used Trello for years. Many of my clients use different solutions like Asana and I even moved my own company over to Clickup for a year. We came back to Trello and every team member breathed a sigh of relief. Trello is so much easier to break down individual boards and appeals to those of us who need to see visuals. I manage my podcasts, blog writing, email newsletters, speaking engagements, and even my personal recipe storage is on Trello. It's so easy to grab from the web browser or the app on my phone and I love that you can search so easily even after something has been archived.

Pluspunten

So easy to use
Very visual
Price is right
Easy to add/remove members
Search capability is excellent

Minpunten

Sometimes customer service is a bit slow; it's not easy to set up as a nonprofit to get the nonprofit discount. We had to go back and forth but eventually got it set up.

Overwogen alternatieven

ClickUp

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

I felt Clickup was extremely cluttered and I had a hard time finding things there.

Overgestapt van

ClickUp
Saulo A.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Detailhandel
  • Company size: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

O Kanban mais prático que você já usou

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2021

A experiência é ótima, o trello é muito rápido e estável, e a interface é muito simples e clara não havendo nenhuma dificuldade pra começar a usar.

Pluspunten

Começar a usar o trello é praticamente instantâneo, você cria as etapas, seus primeiros cards e já começa a movimentar. As etiquetas são muito úteis também. Além disso é muito fácil adicionar mais pessoas ao seu time e começar a colaborar. Também adoro os checklists e upload de arquivos.

Minpunten

Sinto muita falta de reports mais automáticos e controle de tempo nos cards. Seria legal ter algum dashboard com os cards movidos por dia/semana/mês e também podendo ver por usuário. Acredito que isso iria engajar muito mais as pessoas a usarem.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp, Wrike, Asana en ActiveCollab

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Trello tem uma interface mais prática e a funcionalidade de checklist não existe no asana da mesma forma o que facilitou muito o uso.

Overgestapt van

Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

É mais rápido e simples de usar. A versão free dá pra gerenciar pequenos times sem problemas. Além disso é muito fácil de integrar com outras ferramentas como o zendesk por exemplo.
Rober R.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Evenementenbureaus
  • Company size: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great tool for team management

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2021

As referenced over, my group can't finish our assignments until the past group has finished theirs (information the executives and request composing). Trello is my most-utilized programming, we use it across my whole POD, and across every division too. It helps ensure that nothing escapes everyone's notice and that different groups aren't being held up pointlessly

Pluspunten

Trello is extraordinary, it's easy to utilize, and has heaps of cunning UX gadgets that make following and refreshing errands a delight. We use it frequently inside our association at whatever point something needs "putting together quick" - we're not hoping to follow the advancement of the whole task through Trello, however an intermittent breakout. We've regularly utilized Trello to gather together our "thoughts" stage, and afterward moved onto a more mind boggling project the executives apparatus after that. The interface is straightforward, the free level is "spot on" and there are barely enough provisions for you to get moving rapidly. Trello is extraordinary for fast authoritative assignments, that should be introduced outwardly, or they are useful for data sharing (in a real sense a pin-leading group of thoughts functions admirably) - and has diminished the requirement for post-it-notes wherever in the workplace.

Minpunten

As a client who have insight on both free and paid forms, regardless of whether I made a decent attempt, I was unable to discover any entanglements of this application

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Classroom en Zoom Meetings

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Because Trello is easy to deal with and most of phones have problem while dealing with WhatsApp.

Overgestapt van

WhatsApp
Lina S.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Marketing en reclame
  • Company size: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great software for remote working

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2021

Overall experience with Trello is very positive. It is the perfect tool to work remotely and as a freelancer I can collaborate with different clients on the same programme, just switching through different boards. It has great functionalities and even a lot more potential that I need, so it is good to know that there's room for me to expand my workflow even further. There are some minor inconveniences, but overall I am a very happy user.

Pluspunten

I like that it is free. As a freelancer, I am usually the one that is completing the tasks and not managing boards, therefore, most of the times that is all I need. My clients use the paid version, which provides more versatility and bigger file uploads. I like that paid and free can still collaborate with no disruptions. This is a perfect product for remote work collaboration. I think the options to colour code the tasks is great, I use it to mark work in progress and completed work. I am also a very visual person, so cover photos are perfect. I create artwork and it is so much easier to find the task I am looking for by the image, not by the title.

Minpunten

I think notification panel could be improved. I don't really like how its laid out, it's quite overwhelming. Also, there is no option to delete a board , only to archive it. Sometimes you need to just delete things and that should be an option. But the archive button is my biggest pet peeve. If you accidentally press archive, it does not ask you are you sure Y/N? It just goes away. And I can never find the archive easily, every time I have to google where it is. It wastes my time, and it could just be fixed by a 'are you sure you want to archive this' pop-up.

Nolan H.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Detailhandel
  • Company size: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Trello Review

Beoordeeld op 13-8-2021

As mentioned above, my team can't do our tasks until the previous team has completed theirs (data management & order writing). Trello is my most-used software, we use it across my entire POD, and across each division as well. It helps make sure that nothing slips between the cracks and that other teams aren't being held up unnecessarily.

Pluspunten

Trello has become instrumental to my team's success whilst working in a remote environment. The way my different teams work with each other is similar to different cogs in a machine - each person has to do their task before the next team can start their work. My favourite thing about using Trello in our everyday is that you can create boards, lists etc. that are customizable. The Tagging feature is by far my favourite thing because you can let coworkers know in real-time when my piece of the puzzle is ready for them. Being able to integrate other programs into Trello (Dropbox, Google drive etc.) is a close second favourite feature!

Minpunten

I haven't done a deep dive to see what causes this, but I get logged out of Trello all the time and have to sign in again. Could be a setting on my end and have nothing to do with the software though!

Colin D.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Marketing en reclame
  • Company size: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Powerful because it includes the most important features in a simple interface

Beoordeeld op 30-7-2021

I first used it to organize personal workflows and task lists, and still do, but I use it mostly to manage multiple workflows for a marketing team. Our email production workflow is the most important of these.

Trello allows us to run multiple projects with approval steps and checkpoints. It's very quick and easy to check status, see what tasks we need to pick up, and stay organized and on track. We have a visual record of completed projects in each workflow, and can maintain assets associated with projects centrally.

Most important for this team is the simplicity of the app. Everyone can use it without getting lost or bogged down with unnecessary complexity. Trello has helped us keep production on track with minimal ball dropping for over seven years now.

Pluspunten

Trello feels like the easiest to use and most straightforward of the project management apps I use. It includes just what's necessary and no more, making it great for use by a non-technical team. It's easy to learn your way around, hard to get lost.

The organization of boards, lists and cards is intuitive and flexible. Available formats for card contents are just right, make it easy to maintain essential assets, and set up visual cues for status and priority.

I like the visual kanban approach, easy drag and drop movement of elements, flexibility of card contents, and speed of getting essential work done.

Minpunten

Sometimes I have wanted to be able to get a bit more granular with subtasks, but I think rather than seeing the limitations of Trello as problem, the relative simplicity is its greatest strength. If a project calls for more layers I'll choose a different app.

Riccardo L.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Kunst en nijverheid
  • Company size: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An all-around project management tool

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2021

Pluspunten

Up until a few months ago, Trello mainly revolved around the Kanban board concept but I have to say that I'm glad that it has added other ways of viewing projects and tasks too. Sometimes, you need to zoom out to take a look at everything, while other times you need to zoom in to a particular aspect or task.

Another thing Trello excels at is enabling users to automate repetitive tasks thanks to Butler. Initially an add-on, now Butler is a key feature included in your Trello account. Just think of the steps you carry out on a regular basis, think about what they're connected to and automate them to save plenty of time!

And speaking of becoming more efficient, it's great that Trello integrates with a ton of other tools and apps both natively – through its Power-ups – and through third-party platforms like Zapier.

Minpunten

The one thing I'm not crazy about is the fact that, in Trello, communication mainly happens through comments users leave to tasks. I think a different approach, that's more team communication-oriented could be a nice addition.

Mariam A.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Bankwezen
  • Company size: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

How to become much more efficient at work

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2021

I even don't know where to start, and how I use it exactly, to convey the influence of Trello on my life. But I will try. But I will try. I have several companies I operate and several fresh ideas that happen to me at least weekly. These thoughts must go someplace. They ended up in other locations before Trello, such as Samsung Notes. But it was not organized enough to properly handle everything and produce an order, much less than Trello. My thoughts were restless all over the place. I used Trello more and more in the last year, and I have developed a lot on my primary board (for my office).

Pluspunten

The best option for groups! Easy mobility, simple plan, better than similar apps like Skype, Teams, Asana, Slack, Facebook Workplace, and others. Schedules can be used. The maximum size of connections without business class is 10 MB. - Without business class, all of the coworkers are administrators, which means that anybody may erase a board or someone else. I don't have a private informing highlight for myself. It wouldn't be too bad. It's really beneficial in terms of project management for executives. I liked that you could set cutoff timeframes and choose which cards/tasks to arrange and accomplish within the specified time frame. Whatever the case may be, all things being equal, I adore it!

Minpunten

Trello is a great tool, but it's restricted in terms of the projects it can manage. Trello is ideal for little tasks, but not for large ones. For example, in our firm, we would utilize the app to purchase a helicopter part from another country and then handle the freight and shipping until it was delivered. Due to the restricted storage space, attachments such as mp4 movies and other big media files cannot be posted. We occasionally want to upload movies to Trello to provide a clearer image to the Managers who will be viewing it, however this is a problem when the storage space available is restricted.

Faruk A.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Marketing en reclame
  • Company size: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great tool to plan and track our marketing tasks

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2021

I used the free version of Trello for my personal planning, and it was way too much generous free software. I even felt like the owners of this app just wanted to make a favor to the people who like planning. Due to my role, I also have the privilege to use Trello at my company. It's much powerful with all the integrations added. Everyone in my team is very happy to use the tool except those who missed their task due dates :)

Pluspunten

I'm using the paid version which allows many integrations that make our members' lives easier. The software is so easy to set up. The UI is so clean and easy to navigate. I can customize it according to my needs and taste. Coloured labels, tagging, due dates are most often a part of our task management routine. I like the voting option, sometimes we need to make a decision and this little detail helps. Since it is now a work app for me, I don't use a mobile app so it's hard to say for me how it works but the web version is so convenient and slick.

Minpunten

As a user who have experience on both free and paid versions, even if I tried hard, I couldn't find any pitfalls of this app.

Matt M.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Marketing en reclame
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Very intuitive and easy to immediately

Beoordeeld op 23-7-2021

Trello has been a huge boost to staying organized with not just my big projects, but also with my daily tasks and staying organized in all of my activities.

Pluspunten

I've used both the paid and free versions of this platform and the free version is as simple to use as the paid version. You do get additional features with the paid version, but for managing your own tasks and projects the free version will still provide everything that you need. I've used a number of project management platforms and Trello stands out because it's very intuitive to use and organize the information you're working on.

Minpunten

Occasionally, I wish Trello had some prompts on how to better organize information, but this isn't a deal-breaker. I really like it when software can help to save me from my own disorganization, and Trello primarily does that with a very simple setup, but I would also accept some prompts or suggestions too.