Trello

4,5 (23.186)
Schrijf een review!
Visuele samenwerkingstool voor gedeelde projectperspectieven

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(23.186)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

92%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

23186 reviews

Stefan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Een goede tool voor simpele projecten

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2022

Je maakt in Trello in een handomdraai een kanban-bord voor jouw project. De tool werkt intuitief,...

Je maakt in Trello in een handomdraai een kanban-bord voor jouw project. De tool werkt intuitief, dus als iemand op de hoogte is van kanban, kan hij makkelijk deze tool gebruiken zonder uitleg. Voor beginnende projecten is deze tool geweldig. Pak je een groot project aan waarin iedereen al gewend is om agile te werken, dan zou ik een andere tool adviseren.

Pluspunten

Het gebruiksgemak van Trello vind ik een enorm pluspunt. Zeker als je het vergelijkt met een tool als Jira, dat we ook gebruiken voor projecten. In een handomdraai zet je een kanban-bord op en pas je het aan.

Minpunten

Een nadeel vind ik dat je geen "estimation" in punten kan toevoegen aan een item in de swim lanes. Dat maakt dat ik nu handmatig moet berekenen hoeveel punten er in een sprint meegaan voor de velocity. Daarnaast kun je door het ontbreken van een estimation ook geen goede burndown-chart maken.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

De tool voor zowel studenten als werkenden!

Beoordeeld op 7-12-2020

Ik vindt Trello een ideale tool voor studenten, maar ook kan ik mij voorstellen dat het ook goed...

Ik vindt Trello een ideale tool voor studenten, maar ook kan ik mij voorstellen dat het ook goed werkt voor werkenden.

Pluspunten

Het is handig om taken overzichtelijk weer te geven en ook kun je handig taken koppelen aan mensen.

Minpunten

In het begin vond ik het lastig om een aantal dingen te vinden.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Het sprak mij het meeste aan en ook vond ik Trello het duidelijkste weergegeven.
Emily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Gebruiksvriendelijke tool voor je projecten of dagelijkse werkzaamheden

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2022

Pluspunten

Nadat je een account hebt aangemaakt kan je gelijk aan de slag. Het is gebruiksvriendelijk en self explanatory. Geeft je updates zodra iets is aangepast aan een ticket en je kan het volledig naar je eigen hand zetten zodat het past bij jouw project.

Minpunten

Als je vergeet het board prive te maken staat alles gelijk "open en bloot" op google. Dus let goed op met confidentiele documenten.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

makkelijk in gebruik en makkelijk om met externe partijen mee in samen te werken
Sander
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Prima software om te gebruiek nals marketing kalender

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2021

Een prima product voor een prima prijs wanneer je op zoek bent naar een makkelijk te automatiseren...

Een prima product voor een prima prijs wanneer je op zoek bent naar een makkelijk te automatiseren marketing kalender.

Pluspunten

De gebruiksvriendelijkheid in het maken van taken en het koppelen van personen. Bovendien is ook de layout zeer gebruiksvriendelijk.

Minpunten

Koppeling met andere agenda's zoals Outlook of andere bruikbare software zoals Jira.

Tim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Trello, het samenwerkingsprogramma

Beoordeeld op 19-4-2023

Goede ervaring met Trello over het algemeen.

Goede ervaring met Trello over het algemeen.

Pluspunten

ScrumOverzichtStructuurAlles is lekker overzichtelijk waardoor je de status van elk project goed kan bijhouden.

Minpunten

Soms raak je verdwaald in de functies, hier hebben wat groepsgenoten af en toe last van.

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Review Trello

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020

zeer leuke tool en zou het zeker aanraden aan collega's.

zeer leuke tool en zou het zeker aanraden aan collega's.

Pluspunten

Zeer handige software waar je snel mee aan de slag kunt. Veel templates ter beschikking zodat je zelf niet te veel configuratie moet doen.

Minpunten

Bij een groot aantal kolommen begint het een beetje onoverzichtelijk te worden

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Facilitaire diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Super leuk tool

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2022

Pluspunten

Gebruiksgemak is voor mij het belangrijkste en ook day de connector tussen smartphone versie en online

Minpunten

Niet genoeg sheets voor gratis versie :)

Antonio
Antonio
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The road to your personal successes, all on a slight of hand!

Beoordeeld op 25-11-2020

Exceptional, being a company involved in financial services we need to accomplish tasks and...

Exceptional, being a company involved in financial services we need to accomplish tasks and assignments in the fastest and more efficient possible way. Trello makes this way easier.

Pluspunten

Trello is an incredibly user friendly software, it's easy to use and you can quickly get familiar with the dashboard.

For people who, like me, tend to organize things by "visual schemes" (eg. colors, lines ecc) trello is perfect!
The possibility of creating different colored labels depending on the priority of a certain task will make the dashboard easy to access and fast to share.

About sharing, the task assignment is really intuitive and catchy, you can either drag and drop the members of your team on a certain task or, for those who prefer more formal things, you can invite them by email to join a certain task.

Mobile and Desktop interfaces are very stable, fast and fluid. Me and my team never came accross any critrical bug.

Minpunten

The thing I absolutely liked the least of the software is the fact that it's not possible to upload a custom picture for the background on Lite accounts but, of course, one does not buy trello just to get his custom background.
So to sum up, no critical cons.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Asana presented some major bugs and system instability and as far as we needed 10 people to access an assignment dashboard as fast as possible we could not rely on nothing less than Trello.
Kayla
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An easy business tool for solopreneurs and large businesses alike

Beoordeeld op 1-4-2024

I started with Trello at the beginning of my business and have preferred it over other platforms...

I started with Trello at the beginning of my business and have preferred it over other platforms that I've tested as well, such as Notion and Monday.

Pluspunten

I love how many ways you can organize and view boards. Regardless of how you organize information or which visuals work best for you, Trello has a perfect layout for your work style.

Minpunten

Some seemingly simple functions are not user-friendly, such as being able to turn off "repeat" tasks once they are no longer necessary.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Notion

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Trello felt more user-friendly. I've always been more attracted to the way you can layout information in Trello than on other products.
Christie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Perfect for workflows

Beoordeeld op 22-5-2024

Trello has worked very well for us and we continue to use it on a daily basis.

Trello has worked very well for us and we continue to use it on a daily basis.

Pluspunten

We use Trello to help stay in touch with our new members and guide them to their next steps. It is easy to set up a board and share it across your organization.

Minpunten

For other projects, I wish there was a sort of time tracking feature to manage our resources

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computergames
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Great for the basics, but struggles with anything more.

Beoordeeld op 10-7-2018

It helps us with quick organisational tasks, and seeing ideas laid out infront of us does help with...

It helps us with quick organisational tasks, and seeing ideas laid out infront of us does help with productivity. But sometimes Trello just isn't powerful enough for actual task management and tracking, and this is a chore having to move your cards into another system all the time. It should have a pro-level tier for people who want more control over their management of the boards.

Pluspunten

Trello is great, it's simple to use, and has loads of clever UX devices that make tracking and updating tasks a joy. We use it quite often within our organisation whenever something needs "organising fast" - we're not expecting to track the progress of the entire project through Trello, but the occasional breakout.

We've most often used Trello to round up our "ideas" phase, and then moved onto a more complex project management tool after that.

The interface is simple, the free level is "about right" and there are just enough features for you to get going quickly.

Trello is great for quick organisational tasks, that need to be presented in a visual way, or they are good for information sharing (literally a pin-board of ideas works well) - and has reduced the need for post-it-notes everywhere in the office.

Minpunten

There comes a point in every Trello boards life when the user will go "ok, now it's time to move this all away from Trello"

Task management is .. laborious at best, with no real way of tracking time, burndowns, productivity, velocity, or any other metric that tells a project manager if the job is "getting done", it's simply not built for that and trying to implement methods that will make it work, just result in frustration.

It's also a bit lightweight on the features for the free trial version, quite a few things are locked off behind the paywall (which is fine) - but also, we feel that there isn't *enough* features behind the paywall which would incentivise us to purchase a license.

So the bottom line with Trello is it's great for short term, simple tasks and idea sharing, but anything more heavy duty that needs to be updated regularly and it will struggle.

Ben
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Simplicity wins

Beoordeeld op 13-5-2024

Very positive and does exactly what it says on the tin.

Very positive and does exactly what it says on the tin.

Pluspunten

Came from Asana, needed something simpler for small projects that mainly just involve moving tasks from one swim lane to another as they're in progress/complete. The power of Trello is the simplicity.

Minpunten

I don't like the default look - it could do with some more spacing. Purely cosmetic though.

Jeroen
Jeroen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great task management SAAS

Beoordeeld op 1-4-2024

Great experience, and I still don't know all the features and possibilities, because I do not need...

Great experience, and I still don't know all the features and possibilities, because I do not need them all.

Pluspunten

- the free version has sufficient possibilities for small business and freelancers
- clear and structured overview
- Easy to deploy and self-explanatory

Minpunten

- calendars, timelines etc require a paid subscription

Christian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simplifying Complex Projects

Beoordeeld op 23-5-2024

Pluspunten

The ability to create boards for different projects, and within those boards, to have lists and cards, makes organizing tasks incredibly straightforward.

Minpunten

Its limitations in the free version, especially for larger teams. The restrictions on boards, cards, and attachments can be frustrating when managing complex projects without upgrading to a paid plan.

Allyson
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Managing Workflows with Trello

Beoordeeld op 18-5-2024

Pluspunten

I used it to organize a marketing campaign by creating columns for each stage and easily moving tasks between them, keeping everything on track.

Minpunten

Its limited offline use. When I had no internet, I couldn't update or view my boards, which was frustrating.

Isabel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great tool for small teams

Beoordeeld op 30-5-2024

It is a great tool for organizing your day, especially managing multiple projects and tasks. It is...

It is a great tool for organizing your day, especially managing multiple projects and tasks. It is quite inexpensive and way better than keeping random documents and checklists.

Pluspunten

It is easy to use and to set up, and great for small teams and startups. It is flexible so it can go beyond task management. I like setting up everything with my preferences, colors, and notifications.

Minpunten

Calendar management and Gantt charts are not its forté. I would limit the use to task management, and project management, but would recommend staying away from anything close to dates and calendars. There are better tools for that.

Zachary
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Good For Managing Workflow

Beoordeeld op 30-5-2024

Pluspunten

Overall easy to use and gives a good visual representation of project workflow.

Minpunten

Has a lot of features hidden behind paywalls so it can be confusing to expand it to do what you need it to do.

John
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Very user-friendly tool that improves project management!

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

Our group began using Trello to replace spreadsheets for project tracking and the results have been...

Our group began using Trello to replace spreadsheets for project tracking and the results have been amazing. With Trello, we can quickly navigate through multiple projects and also get an immediate, visual sense of the overall project status. Creating cards (a.k.a. "stories," "tasks," etc.) is very easy and includes extensive customization options. Notifications for any project updates can be delivered via email, desktop or push (iOS) and the frequency can be adjusted. Trello also utilizes what they call "Power-Ups" for integration with a variety of other 3rd party solutions. The Google Drive "Power-Up" has been especially useful as it allows us to attach files to cards directly from Google Drive. With an emphasis on security, Trello also includes session tracking and offers two-factor authentication for all price tiers. With a clean UI and very intuitive functions, Trello provides a great user experience.

Pluspunten

- Creating cards (a.k.a. "stories," "tasks," etc.) is very intuitive
- Cards have an option to include a "Checklist" to easily track sub-tasks
- Function to "Copy" a card makes creating multiple cards quick and easy
- Clicking on your profile image displays a list of all cards currently assigned to you
- Menu includes an "Activity" section with a snapshot of all recent changes or updates
- Status "Lists" (columns) are completely customizable including quantity and titles
- Search function includes default options to quickly search by due date
- Option to pin the "Boards" list on the left side provides easy access to multiple boards
- Simple and easy integration with other tools such as Google Drive via "Power-Ups"
- Custom background images can be uploaded and set for each board
- Two-factor authentication is included in all price tiers
- Free version includes unlimited personal Boards and up to 10 team boards
- Extremely clean UI with a very nice overall look & feel
- Mobile app is extremely user-friendly and always in-sync

Minpunten

- Usernames apparently need to be globally unique across all of Trello (no one on my team was using "john" but I still got an error message that the "Username is taken")
- Clearing (or "marking read") notifications on the mobile app is a little confusing

Khaled
Khaled
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

From team-management to project organization!

Beoordeeld op 5-11-2019

This software has allowed us to manage internal projects, work with consultants and external hires...

This software has allowed us to manage internal projects, work with consultants and external hires / outsourcing, hold team members accountable for goals, timelines, and long-term KPI's. It gives the freedom to managers to micro and/or macro-manage depending on their style.

Pluspunten

Trello is one of those tools that is perfect for all user levels. For those just starting out, it's easy to organize anything in your life, from wedding planning, to family budgeting, to project management to research organization. For power users, you get the advantage of a plethora of tools and shortcuts that make project management a breeze.

Minpunten

Sometimes the platform is a little slow when jumping back and forth between different boards... but honestly it's nothing prohibitive. It may also be the shear number of boards, lists, and tickets that our team has using the free tier.

Overwogen alternatieven

Redmine

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Our team was more comfortable with Trello and we felt it met our needs better.

Overgestapt van

Redmine

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Redmine wasn't build specifically for this use, and would take a much bigger investment in time and energy to adopt.
Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Tool for Staying on Track

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019

It's a great tool. The paradigm of board / list / card is easy to follow and simple to teach to...

It's a great tool. The paradigm of board / list / card is easy to follow and simple to teach to even the most technophobic user.

Pluspunten

Trello's "board / list / card" format makes it great for sharing tasks and passing them over to other departments to track production flow. Our company produces upwards of 200 new products per year so the production details are passed between departments and handed-off with ease with this tool.

Minpunten

The Free Tier versus the Business Tier is a big jump. There's very little room to tiptoe into the commercial version of the tool. The Business version is expensive for large organizations. That being said, the free tier does everything we need it to do. The biggest downside of this system is that you can potentially back up the system by downloading json files, but there is NO TOOL to restore lost data! One would have to manually re-enter every card and every detail in the system which would be a disaster. They really do need to focus on their import/export abilities which are currently completely nonexistent.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Asana wasn't quite what we needed for our particular requirements, and Trello was very very easy to adapt to our needs.

Overgestapt van

Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

A department head had previous experience with Trello and was convinced it was the perfect tool for our needs. They were right.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Great Way to keep track of projects in a virtual team

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2020

Like any tool, the crux of the matter is wether you can get your team to adopt it and use it,...

Like any tool, the crux of the matter is wether you can get your team to adopt it and use it, rather than just keep plowing along with email. But my experience has been that the visual way that you can get a lot of information represented with one glance and the flexibility of how you do this, combined with the notifications (email, computer, mobile apps) makes it far superior to email and my team has realized this.

Pluspunten

This visual way this represents information and the flexibility in how this information is represented on the 'board' and within each 'card' makes this an invaluable tool for our virtual team.
I like most that this software gives you a visual representation of your work. You can see at a glance where things are at. We use it for client projects with multiple milestones to see where we are in each of the cases. The "cards" let you add all types of information in a facebook like feed: documents, photos and scans, notes, you can have discussions here. You can also add deadlines to a card, which will remind you at the set time on your desktop or phone. (apps for all major platforms are available). Notifications also get sent to your email if you so desire.

I also really like that once you have written a checklist, and you create a new card you can easily use the former checklist as a template for the new card. This means we can make our SOP's into checklists and maintain these so all people who work on a project use the same standardized measurements of the progress on a project.

Minpunten

The way usernames are created seems a bit random. For example my colleage, lets call him "Frank Michaels" gets a username assigned that looks like this @frankmich2453 - when I want to address him (tag him) in a conversation to ensure he gets an altert that this is something he needs to look at, this weird, random username gets used. Its not really an issue with functionality as much as aestetics and defintely not a deal breaker.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Basecamp is a great product but the pricing options for Trello are better (free options are available) and (not sure why) adoption has worked better, eventhough I like the aestitics of Basecamp better, but visual representaiton through these 'cards' is really well implemented and helps many people understand infomraiton quicker.

Overgestapt van

Basecamp

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Basecamp is a great product but the pricing options for Trello are better (free options are available) and (not sure why) adoption has worked better, eventhough I like the aestitics of Basecamp better, but visual representaiton through these 'cards' is really well implemented and helps many people understand infomraiton quicker.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best task manager

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2020

So far is free, so it also has the best relationship price/quality you can find.

So far is free, so it also has the best relationship price/quality you can find.

Pluspunten

By far this is the easiest to use task manager in the market. It is very intuitive and easy to use without missing functionality. I've used for several projects big and small and never failed me.

Minpunten

The only drawback I see is that after you create a task you must go back to add information, this is something that should be done in one step instead of two.
It has less features than JIRA, but most JIRA features are of not use for me, so I can't complain for this, but if you are looking for a JIRA drop-in replacement, this is not the software you are looking for.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

This is free and simple to use. Also tried Basecamp, but I like Trello more

Overgestapt van

Jira

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Because of the price.
Jay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Always a Trello user

Beoordeeld op 30-12-2020

I use Trello to manage website creation (and content development) and social media and email...

I use Trello to manage website creation (and content development) and social media and email marketing projects for my engineering, construction, photography, and podcast clients. Trello functions as my idea board, offering a place where I can prioritize and develop ideas within given timeframes.

Pluspunten

I have been using Trello now for 4-5 years and could not be more impressed with its ease of use. Team structuring, shared projects, priorities and timelines are extremely easy to create and administrate. Everything is drop and drag and the pin-board feel is intuitive and clean. As someone who collaborates with a wide variety of creative business owners, and who has done a LOT of sampling of productivity software and apps, I can say without a doubt that Trello will always be my go-to for project management.

Minpunten

There's nothing that I don't like about Trello. There are just things about the program that I don't yet use. The next step is to add a true time and resource cost management integration. I didn't really need that when I was working with only a couple of clients. Now that my client base has grown, my need for cost management as an add-on will be a priority in 2021.

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Best functionality combined with best price for both beginning (start-up) and advanced users.
Aishwary
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Smart Project Management via Trello.

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2022

I have an amazing experience while designing the workspaces, creating boards and onboarding users...

I have an amazing experience while designing the workspaces, creating boards and onboarding users on the platform.
The sign up process is also very easy.
The features are very beneficial in terms of scheduling and tracking activities.
We can have a number of portfolios created and viewed as cards on the Trello dashboards.
The overall user experience and interface is amazing and is meant for scaling businesses.

I have benefitted a lot from using Trello for projects related to Content Marketing, Retail Management, Sales and Retention

Pluspunten

• Simple and user-friendly onboarding
• Having different sections within cards for adding information and comments.
• Quick access to cards by using search bar
• Drag and drop cards
• Convenient for viewing all activities on the board
• Email and desktop notifications
• Mention in card feature
• Integration to other third-party apps
• User Last seen stats

Minpunten

The export feature is not handy in Trello.
It could have been better if a simple export feature could be made available for users to obtain stats such as average resolution time and no. of cards with zero activity.

Overwogen alternatieven

Teamwork Desk , Asana en Smartsheet

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Trello is simpler and more effective in terms of user onboarding and scheduling/tracking activities. It also provides a variety of beneficial features from the basic plan itself. Also the Trello app on mobile comes handy for quick actions and updates to the cards.
Simeon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

trello project management tool

Beoordeeld op 12-5-2023

as a user, I appreciate Trello's customization options, which enable them to tailor the tool to...

as a user, I appreciate Trello's customization options, which enable them to tailor the tool to their specific workflows. By creating custom labels, due dates, and checklists, users can adapt Trello to suit their project management needs. This flexibility allows individuals and teams to work in a way that aligns with their unique processes, resulting in more streamlined and efficient workflows.

Pluspunten

Trello's user interface is clean, visually appealing, and easy to navigate. The board and card system, with its drag-and-drop functionality, allows users to organize and prioritize tasks effortlessly. The simplicity of the interface makes it accessible to users of all levels of technical expertise. Trello provides users with the flexibility to adapt the tool to their specific workflows and needs. Users can create customized boards, lists, and cards, and define their own labels, due dates, and checklists. This flexibility makes Trello suitable for various project types and teams, whether it's for personal task management or collaborative team projects. Power-Ups feature provides additional functionality and automation options. Users can integrate third-party services and add-ons to automate repetitive tasks, track time, generate reports, and enhance productivity. Power-Ups enable users to customize Trello to suit their specific project management needs.

Minpunten

I Cant say that there is anything I dislike about Trello.