Trello

Visuele samenwerkingstool voor gedeelde projectperspectieven

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(23.141)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

92%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

23141 reviews

Stefan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Een goede tool voor simpele projecten

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2022

Je maakt in Trello in een handomdraai een kanban-bord voor jouw project. De tool werkt intuitief,...

Je maakt in Trello in een handomdraai een kanban-bord voor jouw project. De tool werkt intuitief, dus als iemand op de hoogte is van kanban, kan hij makkelijk deze tool gebruiken zonder uitleg. Voor beginnende projecten is deze tool geweldig. Pak je een groot project aan waarin iedereen al gewend is om agile te werken, dan zou ik een andere tool adviseren.

Pluspunten

Het gebruiksgemak van Trello vind ik een enorm pluspunt. Zeker als je het vergelijkt met een tool als Jira, dat we ook gebruiken voor projecten. In een handomdraai zet je een kanban-bord op en pas je het aan.

Minpunten

Een nadeel vind ik dat je geen "estimation" in punten kan toevoegen aan een item in de swim lanes. Dat maakt dat ik nu handmatig moet berekenen hoeveel punten er in een sprint meegaan voor de velocity. Daarnaast kun je door het ontbreken van een estimation ook geen goede burndown-chart maken.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

De tool voor zowel studenten als werkenden!

Beoordeeld op 7-12-2020

Ik vindt Trello een ideale tool voor studenten, maar ook kan ik mij voorstellen dat het ook goed...

Ik vindt Trello een ideale tool voor studenten, maar ook kan ik mij voorstellen dat het ook goed werkt voor werkenden.

Pluspunten

Het is handig om taken overzichtelijk weer te geven en ook kun je handig taken koppelen aan mensen.

Minpunten

In het begin vond ik het lastig om een aantal dingen te vinden.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Het sprak mij het meeste aan en ook vond ik Trello het duidelijkste weergegeven.
Emily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Gebruiksvriendelijke tool voor je projecten of dagelijkse werkzaamheden

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2022

Pluspunten

Nadat je een account hebt aangemaakt kan je gelijk aan de slag. Het is gebruiksvriendelijk en self explanatory. Geeft je updates zodra iets is aangepast aan een ticket en je kan het volledig naar je eigen hand zetten zodat het past bij jouw project.

Minpunten

Als je vergeet het board prive te maken staat alles gelijk "open en bloot" op google. Dus let goed op met confidentiele documenten.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

makkelijk in gebruik en makkelijk om met externe partijen mee in samen te werken
Sander
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Prima software om te gebruiek nals marketing kalender

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2021

Een prima product voor een prima prijs wanneer je op zoek bent naar een makkelijk te automatiseren...

Een prima product voor een prima prijs wanneer je op zoek bent naar een makkelijk te automatiseren marketing kalender.

Pluspunten

De gebruiksvriendelijkheid in het maken van taken en het koppelen van personen. Bovendien is ook de layout zeer gebruiksvriendelijk.

Minpunten

Koppeling met andere agenda's zoals Outlook of andere bruikbare software zoals Jira.

Tim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Trello, het samenwerkingsprogramma

Beoordeeld op 19-4-2023

Goede ervaring met Trello over het algemeen.

Goede ervaring met Trello over het algemeen.

Pluspunten

ScrumOverzichtStructuurAlles is lekker overzichtelijk waardoor je de status van elk project goed kan bijhouden.

Minpunten

Soms raak je verdwaald in de functies, hier hebben wat groepsgenoten af en toe last van.

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Review Trello

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020

zeer leuke tool en zou het zeker aanraden aan collega's.

zeer leuke tool en zou het zeker aanraden aan collega's.

Pluspunten

Zeer handige software waar je snel mee aan de slag kunt. Veel templates ter beschikking zodat je zelf niet te veel configuratie moet doen.

Minpunten

Bij een groot aantal kolommen begint het een beetje onoverzichtelijk te worden

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Facilitaire diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Super leuk tool

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2022

Pluspunten

Gebruiksgemak is voor mij het belangrijkste en ook day de connector tussen smartphone versie en online

Minpunten

Niet genoeg sheets voor gratis versie :)

Brian
Brian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Trello is Perfect for a Single User Who Likes Kanban

Beoordeeld op 21-10-2020

I've been using Trello since 2015 (it's almost 2021) and I plan to continue using it every day. I...

I've been using Trello since 2015 (it's almost 2021) and I plan to continue using it every day. I have dropped it occasionally for other project management tools (JIRA, Asana--both because of clients) but I came back because I need something very simple for my client work.

I wake up every day and pop open my calendar and Trello to see what's on the agenda. I also check it in between almost every work session or meeting. I move cards around as they get done or re-prioritized and try to focus only on the tasks I need do each day.

My work output is measured on the outcomes I get for my clients and how much I can accelerate their learning while working together. I just need a tool to get out of the way of my work and Trello does that really well. Highly recommend for a single consultant or freelancer. I can see this working well for small teams that work in semi-formal sprints and need to collaborate too.

Pluspunten

Simplicity. Trello uses a very simple hierarchy to organize tasks. You can have 1+ boards and each board can have vertical lists that contain your cards. I use it to organize my tasks into these lists: "To Do Today", "To Do This Week", "Done", "Backlog", and "Blocked". With very little maintenance throughout the week and then at the beginning of every week, I can easily see the roadmap for the week.

Major plus is the addition of labels. I only work with 3 - 6 clients at one time. Instead of having several boards and having to click through each one to manage tasks, I have them on the same board and tagged with different colored labels. Since I will have 10 - 20 tasks in a week, this makes it easy to see that all my client projects are making progress.

All in all, I need simple task management across a few projects and this is better than other software that I use for that. I actively use Asana on a specific project and have used JIRA extensively but I still prefer this for my consulting work.

Lastly, getting one free power up on the free plan is nice. I use the recurring tasks power up and have 5-10 recurring tasks (monthly for payroll, weekly for recurring meetings).

Minpunten

The search function and the reporting are the weak points.

In particular, the search function makes it very hard to find information. I think if you have a robust team or use your project management tool as a way to look back at past solutions, you may find this lacking. I keep most of my notes in G Docs because of this so this isn't an issue very often. I probably run into this 1-2x/month.

Reporting isn't part of Trello from what I can tell. I don't need super robust reporting but I did start using a process where it would be nice to get an export. I ended up upgrading to the basic paid plan to do that but I didn't find it useful enough to continue paying for.

Related, you only get one free power up. I think this is acceptable amount since...it's free. But I rarely look into the other power ups since I know I need the recurring one. I did see that they have a Trello Gold plan for $5/month which gives you 3 power ups. That seems worth it as a single user (although I won't revisit needing to upgrade until I revisit my processes at the turn of the year).

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira, Basecamp en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

I like them all for different reasons. For an independent consultant, they all had too much overhead involved.
Melissa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect for Digital Task/Project Tracking!

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2024

Pluspunten

As someone who prefers to track my tasks, projects, and deadlines digitally rather than writing things down manually, Trello has met my needs for this.

I love how customizable it is from the aesthetics, list creations as well as being able to share this with my manager and director for collaboration, tracking, and updates.

Minpunten

At the moment, there aren't any elements of Trello that I dislike. It's currently meeting everything I'm looking for in terms of digital tracking for my work.

Rodrigo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Trello has been a game changer for organizing my work tasks and personal projects. It's so...

Beoordeeld op 25-3-2024

Pluspunten

I love how easy it is to create and move tasks, and the visual layout helps me stay organized. It's become an essential tool for me.

Minpunten

I wish there were more customization options for task cards and better integration with calendar apps. It could improve the overall experience.

Kantapat
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

great project managment tool

Beoordeeld op 13-1-2024

Pluspunten

Kanban boards are quite useful for managing project workflow. As well it can be used as a bucket for tasks for different people, so you can see all their activity on a single board.

Minpunten

The web version becomes laggy when there are too many cards on the board.

SAM
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Trello's Great

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2024

Pluspunten

Easy to manage projects and collaborate.

Minpunten

There are a lot of options and lots of buttons. Could have simpler UI

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Trello App Review

Beoordeeld op 11-11-2023

Overall was great but i opt out to use Notion.

Overall was great but i opt out to use Notion.

Pluspunten

It is a app that is user-friendly, easy to use

Minpunten

I need to purchase a subscription to be able to activate an alarm for a comment or subtask

Overwogen alternatieven

Notion

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Notion is much more powerful and at the same time it is free

Overgestapt van

TickTick en Notion
Bryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Making work a lot more fun

Beoordeeld op 16-2-2024

I like it a lot. It makes my work flow mich more manageable and I can easily track my activities...

I like it a lot. It makes my work flow mich more manageable and I can easily track my activities and know what to prioritize.

Pluspunten

Its good project management tool for beginners and any team thats wants to have an organized work flow

Minpunten

Interface needs some improvement. Its not for everyone but I kinda like it, some of my friends don't. I guess it depends on people's preferences.

Guillaume
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Trello, a very useful tool to organize almost any project you can think of

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2024

Trello is rather user-friendly. While it may be a little disturbing at first fir an untrained mind,...

Trello is rather user-friendly. While it may be a little disturbing at first fir an untrained mind, you very soon catch all the benefits you can get from its daily use in your workflow.
A technical variation to an old-school paper-based workflow, at least this one won't be impacted by lost post-its.

Pluspunten

Trello is definitely a very simple yet VERY efficient tool that allows you to organize almost anything you want about a projrct and share it within a team.

Minpunten

Except from the fact that deleting an item is not intuitive at all at first, I can't really think of any real cons at all. Maybe the lack of resize and reorganize tool to avoid having to scroll left and right in your screen? But that's really it to me.

Paige
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great for Project Management

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2024

Pluspunten

Trello makes managing team projects easy. We can all see what has been done and what still needs to be completed, add notes, etc.

Minpunten

The platform seems less robust than some, but it's perfect for what we use it for.

Sharon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Omroepen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Using Trello

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2024

It's a really simple and easy-to-use product that can help with businesses and for personal use to...

It's a really simple and easy-to-use product that can help with businesses and for personal use to ensure that tasks are completed on time.

Pluspunten

It's one of the basic project, task management systems out there. It's simple to use and there is no fluff with it.

Minpunten

It can be very basic and this makes it difficult to progress into more difficult tasks and project management.

Cory
Cory
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Effective organization through limited options

Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019

On an individual level, Trello is a great organization and task-tracking tool. It also works well...

On an individual level, Trello is a great organization and task-tracking tool. It also works well for content deployment planning, and for smaller team collaboration. It is difficult to scale to larger teams or departments.

Pluspunten

Trello is extremely intuitive and easy to use. The creation and sharing of multiple workspaces also allows for easy communication and interaction with all members of an individual team. The small amount of features (in the free or lower price-tier options) works as a benefit to its ease of use.

Minpunten

It is not as fully featured as other project and task management options. Depending on your team's specific use case, these limitations may act as barriers for what could be easily achievable using other systems.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

The organization's focus shifted from time tracking to task tracking. While Toggl was great for the former, Trello far surpassed its capabilities in the latter.

Overgestapt van

Toggl Track

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

As a more extensive management system, JIRA was less of an out-of-the-box solution than Trello. Adopting Trello allowed for a much swifter transition into task-tracking.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Great Way to keep track of projects in a virtual team

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2020

Like any tool, the crux of the matter is wether you can get your team to adopt it and use it,...

Like any tool, the crux of the matter is wether you can get your team to adopt it and use it, rather than just keep plowing along with email. But my experience has been that the visual way that you can get a lot of information represented with one glance and the flexibility of how you do this, combined with the notifications (email, computer, mobile apps) makes it far superior to email and my team has realized this.

Pluspunten

This visual way this represents information and the flexibility in how this information is represented on the 'board' and within each 'card' makes this an invaluable tool for our virtual team.
I like most that this software gives you a visual representation of your work. You can see at a glance where things are at. We use it for client projects with multiple milestones to see where we are in each of the cases. The "cards" let you add all types of information in a facebook like feed: documents, photos and scans, notes, you can have discussions here. You can also add deadlines to a card, which will remind you at the set time on your desktop or phone. (apps for all major platforms are available). Notifications also get sent to your email if you so desire.

I also really like that once you have written a checklist, and you create a new card you can easily use the former checklist as a template for the new card. This means we can make our SOP's into checklists and maintain these so all people who work on a project use the same standardized measurements of the progress on a project.

Minpunten

The way usernames are created seems a bit random. For example my colleage, lets call him "Frank Michaels" gets a username assigned that looks like this @frankmich2453 - when I want to address him (tag him) in a conversation to ensure he gets an altert that this is something he needs to look at, this weird, random username gets used. Its not really an issue with functionality as much as aestetics and defintely not a deal breaker.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Basecamp is a great product but the pricing options for Trello are better (free options are available) and (not sure why) adoption has worked better, eventhough I like the aestitics of Basecamp better, but visual representaiton through these 'cards' is really well implemented and helps many people understand infomraiton quicker.

Overgestapt van

Basecamp

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Basecamp is a great product but the pricing options for Trello are better (free options are available) and (not sure why) adoption has worked better, eventhough I like the aestitics of Basecamp better, but visual representaiton through these 'cards' is really well implemented and helps many people understand infomraiton quicker.
Angelo
Angelo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Amazing for managing projects and teams

Beoordeeld op 28-2-2020

Overall I used it for 2yrs for work and keeping track of my personal stuff as well. If you want...

Overall I used it for 2yrs for work and keeping track of my personal stuff as well. If you want something easy to use and simple and be up and running quick use trello.

Pluspunten

I liked how easy it was to use the product and get up and running. The plugins for github let me track all the pull requests and repos of students to see progress on coding projects.

Minpunten

Github is amazing but they need to add more useful plugins like that and it would be top notch.

Overwogen alternatieven

Notion

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

I was tracking everything on Evernote for years but the features were lacking and I liked how they had many templates on trello so I switched amd organized everything better and easier.

Overgestapt van

Evernote Teams

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Notion seemed to confusing at first and I just wanted to start going.
Cielle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I am getting so much more done

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2020

It was definitely worth the learning curve to figure out the best way for me to use Trello. And it...

It was definitely worth the learning curve to figure out the best way for me to use Trello. And it really wasn't all that hard. I had to watch a few tutorials. Plus, because the software is so flexible. even when I made a few mistakes in setting up my first projects, I could easily restructure things within the setup. In other words, I didn't have to start over, I could simply change things as I went forward and noticed the need. This is great because with complex projects, even now that I know the software better, as project needs change, with Trello I can easily modify the tracking system I set up.

Pluspunten

Trello's software is very flexible. I can set it up to meet my needs and tailor it to the way I tend to track workflow. Whether a project is big or small, I can easily track the next step or steps needed to be completed to move the project forward.

And it offers a simple way to see at a glance all the projects I am currently working on.

Minpunten

Because the software is so flexible and open-ended, it took me a while to understand how to use it. I had been using a different project managing software before Trello. It was much less flexible and as a result, easy to implement "out of the box ". But I quickly ran into its limits.

With Trello, it feels like there are no limits but at the same time it took me longer to figure out how to use it."

Suzan
Suzan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Online project management system that changed the way we work

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2020

I had been managing my web and graphic design studio jobs just with excel - I had not found any...

I had been managing my web and graphic design studio jobs just with excel - I had not found any software that did not seem too cumbersome and admin heavy. The checklist functionality and all possibilities then changed the way we work to this day.

Pluspunten

The easy to use visible overview, the checklist and creating templates for the team to use over and over. Long before the template functionality was added we used it already and just gave it a label.
The simplicity yet versatility makes it so adaptable.

Minpunten

The free version is getting more and more restricted in use. The biggest blow was the teams that suddenly went from unlimited to 10. We are a small company in a third world country, working and training a lot of apprentices, so the fee per person was simply far too much. There are a lot of boards I have archived that I cannot access anymore because the team size won't allow it. I may need to restructure it all, but for now It's just annoying.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Trello Boards good for planning - as good as MS Project

Beoordeeld op 20-4-2021

We have used Trello Boards for tracking an annual event for the past 5 years. Each year we can look...

We have used Trello Boards for tracking an annual event for the past 5 years. Each year we can look at the previous year's boards and add and subtract from them to build a new set of boards. This is a good thing for the way we work.

Pluspunten

Ease of use. The user interface is simple for most people to us. Even our most computer challenged people are able to use this product.

Minpunten

I think each person has unique patterns of working and not all our planners think the same way. Sometimes we set up a board that we think will track what we think is important when all the board creation does is create questions. That is not the fault of Trello. It is just that each person has different ways of using the app.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana en Smartsheet

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

The MS Project program was outdated and we could not afford to buy the latest version. Plus, training other team members on how to use MS Project was lengthy and would involve too much time-investment.

Overgestapt van

Microsoft Project

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Trello is free the way we are using it. To me, Trello is just that good. Thanks, Trello.
Nolan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Trello Review

Beoordeeld op 13-8-2021

As mentioned above, my team can't do our tasks until the previous team has completed theirs (data...

As mentioned above, my team can't do our tasks until the previous team has completed theirs (data management & order writing). Trello is my most-used software, we use it across my entire POD, and across each division as well. It helps make sure that nothing slips between the cracks and that other teams aren't being held up unnecessarily.

Pluspunten

Trello has become instrumental to my team's success whilst working in a remote environment. The way my different teams work with each other is similar to different cogs in a machine - each person has to do their task before the next team can start their work. My favourite thing about using Trello in our everyday is that you can create boards, lists etc. that are customizable. The Tagging feature is by far my favourite thing because you can let coworkers know in real-time when my piece of the puzzle is ready for them. Being able to integrate other programs into Trello (Dropbox, Google drive etc.) is a close second favourite feature!

Minpunten

I haven't done a deep dive to see what causes this, but I get logged out of Trello all the time and have to sign in again. Could be a setting on my end and have nothing to do with the software though!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Trello, the Collaboration Giant

Beoordeeld op 12-5-2020

Trello is helping us to solve the issue of collaboration and time tracking on our projects. We can...

Trello is helping us to solve the issue of collaboration and time tracking on our projects. We can now easily see work being done by each individual and even the time they spend. It has also solved our communication challenges by automating email notifications

Pluspunten

Trello really made our development team work better. The fact that you can line up tasks in lists and set card owners and due dates really did it for us. It is a very easy tool to use as setting up the board is just drag and drop. The vast number of power ups available also allowed us to extend its functionality and get more from the app. Another key feature that we fell in love with is the activity history that allows just a quick glance of recent board activity.Integration with our process was very easy as we follow the Agile methodology

Minpunten

Of the improvements that I think can be done in Trello, one critical one would be native integration with the google calendar. This will be a huge benefit for planning and logging work on the calendar. Another downside is that there is no built in functionality for reporting and a Gantt chart. These would make life easier if added.

Overwogen alternatieven

Slack en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

The simplicity of the application is what attracted us to use it.