Trello

4,5 (22.347)
Visuele samenwerkingstool voor gedeelde projectperspectieven

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(22.347)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

92%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

22347 reviews

Stefan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Een goede tool voor simpele projecten

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2022

Je maakt in Trello in een handomdraai een kanban-bord voor jouw project. De tool werkt intuitief, dus als iemand op de hoogte is van kanban, kan hij makkelijk deze tool gebruiken zonder uitleg. Voor beginnende projecten is deze tool geweldig. Pak je een groot project aan waarin iedereen al gewend is om agile te werken, dan zou ik een andere tool adviseren.

Pluspunten

Het gebruiksgemak van Trello vind ik een enorm pluspunt. Zeker als je het vergelijkt met een tool als Jira, dat we ook gebruiken voor projecten. In een handomdraai zet je een kanban-bord op en pas je het aan.

Minpunten

Een nadeel vind ik dat je geen "estimation" in punten kan toevoegen aan een item in de swim lanes. Dat maakt dat ik nu handmatig moet berekenen hoeveel punten er in een sprint meegaan voor de velocity. Daarnaast kun je door het ontbreken van een estimation ook geen goede burndown-chart maken.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

De tool voor zowel studenten als werkenden!

Beoordeeld op 7-12-2020

Ik vindt Trello een ideale tool voor studenten, maar ook kan ik mij voorstellen dat het ook goed werkt voor werkenden.

Pluspunten

Het is handig om taken overzichtelijk weer te geven en ook kun je handig taken koppelen aan mensen.

Minpunten

In het begin vond ik het lastig om een aantal dingen te vinden.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Het sprak mij het meeste aan en ook vond ik Trello het duidelijkste weergegeven.
Emily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Gebruiksvriendelijke tool voor je projecten of dagelijkse werkzaamheden

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2022

Pluspunten

Nadat je een account hebt aangemaakt kan je gelijk aan de slag. Het is gebruiksvriendelijk en self explanatory. Geeft je updates zodra iets is aangepast aan een ticket en je kan het volledig naar je eigen hand zetten zodat het past bij jouw project.

Minpunten

Als je vergeet het board prive te maken staat alles gelijk "open en bloot" op google. Dus let goed op met confidentiele documenten.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

makkelijk in gebruik en makkelijk om met externe partijen mee in samen te werken
Sander
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Prima software om te gebruiek nals marketing kalender

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2021

Een prima product voor een prima prijs wanneer je op zoek bent naar een makkelijk te automatiseren marketing kalender.

Pluspunten

De gebruiksvriendelijkheid in het maken van taken en het koppelen van personen. Bovendien is ook de layout zeer gebruiksvriendelijk.

Minpunten

Koppeling met andere agenda's zoals Outlook of andere bruikbare software zoals Jira.

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Review Trello

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020

zeer leuke tool en zou het zeker aanraden aan collega's.

Pluspunten

Zeer handige software waar je snel mee aan de slag kunt. Veel templates ter beschikking zodat je zelf niet te veel configuratie moet doen.

Minpunten

Bij een groot aantal kolommen begint het een beetje onoverzichtelijk te worden

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Facilitaire diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Super leuk tool

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2022

Pluspunten

Gebruiksgemak is voor mij het belangrijkste en ook day de connector tussen smartphone versie en online

Minpunten

Niet genoeg sheets voor gratis versie :)

Handel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Incredibly useful task planner

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2019

Overall since implementing, the entire team has grown in efficiency of task planning. We are getting more accomplished with this program. We are all very happy with its use despite the drawbacks listed.

Pluspunten

The "card" system is innovative and highly efficient. The ability to see all your tasks allows you to prioritize and organize what to accomplish. Overall runs smoothly with a very clean user interface. It is easy to use and requires little to no training. Tasks can be assigned to multiple people, and can be checked off as "completed" by whomever - making tracking and rewards a breeze. The calendar plugin is very helpful. The use of plugins is incredibly useful as well.

Minpunten

There are several lacking features. There is no ability to set a time-stamp on a project, (how long it will take) outside of using the calendar feature. You cannot assign an approximate time to complete a project. Also there is no messaging function, only "comments". This is very limiting. Also, there is no way to divide cards and tasks under a single person. A single person will only have all their tasks in a big pool, color labels help but do not break it up making it easy to read. When a card is archived, who knows where it goes, it vanishes really. no ability to delete cards.

Overwogen alternatieven

Airtable

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Basecamp was overall awful, very poor UI, with hard to track task lists and layers on layers of pages with very little data.

Overgestapt van

Basecamp

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Trello stood out with the most cost effective free solution, with a very easy user interface that requires no training. Out of the box was extremely useful.
Aminuddin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Helpful in keeping project in time frame

Beoordeeld op 29-1-2021

I have use it for almost 3 year and Trello has help me and my team to connect, communicate and collaborate on project more organized. The to-do list keep us with daily task that needed to be complete daily, and assigning certain task to specific user.

Pluspunten

Planning and executing task or project using the Kanban board provided by Trello has improve our work process and effectiveness.

Minpunten

I have really enjoy using Trello as our project management and nothing major that i like least with this software.

Julián
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

A very basic kanban solution

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2021

This is a good and easy solution for organizing agile projects. As it is easy, it doesn't implement all the core functionality of the kanban philosophy, for example, you only have one pool and one swimlane, so you are forced to organize the tasks only with tags, but once you get used to that, it works pretty well.

Pluspunten

The integration of this tool to our business was easy, and the implementation of the kanban boards are well designed. You can create columns and tasks very quickly, and then organize using labels, or setting due dates and responsibles.

Minpunten

It's very basic it its native form. In short time you realize that you will need extend its native functionality with plugins. For example, if you need to breakdown the project or to generate some agile reports, you will need to setup external plugins for that. If you want a class entrprise kanban board, you will need to setup many plugins for that.

Overwogen alternatieven

Redmine

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Redmine does not have a native kanban support. In general this is good, but it didn't fit against our business processes.

Overgestapt van

Redmine

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Trello was easy to setup and configure. In JIRA you need much time to setup and find a workflow that fits your business. With Trello you only need to set the different statuses of the tasks, some tags, and you're ready to start tracking the projects. Also, it has a better way to share tasks with other people.
Enrique
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

One of the best options for teamwork

Beoordeeld op 26-11-2022

Overall, it is a very positive experience, recommendable compared to other alternatives in the market.

Pluspunten

The system of labels on the boards, easy collaboration in accessing co-workers and having deadlines helps to streamline the daily work.

Minpunten

Workspaces are limited for free users and many features are paid. However, it meets the minimum expectations in its free version to work normally in collaborative projects.

Overwogen alternatieven

Teamwork en Asana

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

The quality-price ratio seemed to me to be more adequate, although their functionalities were similar.

Overgestapt van

Teamwork en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

The quality-price ratio seemed to me to be more adequate, although their functionalities were similar.
Jaymie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Trello's efficiency

Beoordeeld op 16-10-2022

Pluspunten

I have been using the app for 7 yeasrs now and I liked most about trello is the ease on updating, and it adjusts with us without the need to repeat the list. It is very convenient and efficient with our flexible nature on how we do things. It most of the time give us results faster.

Minpunten

None much because really as it works for us.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The BEST project management

Beoordeeld op 18-10-2022

Truly the best software. It gets better with every upgrade!

Pluspunten

Trello is what makes our world go round. We use Trello every day to manage our projects, tasks, employees and so much more. I use it for both business and personal project and task management. Can’t live without it!

Minpunten

The only con I can think of is that some features are available on Microsoft but not Mac.

Thais
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Useful Tool

Beoordeeld op 4-11-2022

With Trello I can visualize the creation and progress of my work projects with great ease and organization. I can know exactly what I need to do without worrying about any details, since I can program all actions into cards on each board distributed into categories. Everything is very organized and easy to apply.

Pluspunten

I can distribute projects and action plans in stages. With the 'kaban' visualization I can easily see the progress of each task being done and what is left to complete the project. It is excellent for organization and planning.

Minpunten

I don't use the additional tools much because I have little understanding of them, but this hasn't become a big problem for me since the way I use trello already satisfies me a lot.

Jaydeep
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best from rest softwares

Beoordeeld op 9-12-2022

It it the best software Ever among which i had used

Pluspunten

This software gives me fast results as well there are minutes good features that are amazing.

Minpunten

Sometimes it lags so it need some upadates

Shprotiv Paul
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best option for first user

Beoordeeld op 31-12-2022

Pluspunten

Simple for the first user because its very easy to operate. Team user are very comfortable to use it, because it is very effective in result monitoring.

Minpunten

Though its useful for new one but many part is not available in free version it should provide some extra benefit for free version though new user are think about it.

Jason
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Solid Project Management Tool

Beoordeeld op 22-1-2023

Solid tool that is simple and easy to use.

Pluspunten

Nice interface design using cards to sort and manage tasks.

Minpunten

Visual hierarchy could be improved. Important tasks could be given more visual importance.

Clay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One word: Simple.

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2019

I use Trello to organizing my bugs and features. Its easy to put the most important things on the most important list, and put the most important card at the top of the list. This gives me clear direction. And I have access to Trello on my phone or any computer, so I can add cards no matter where I am when i think of something that needs added. I used to keep track of these things using an actual bug tracking software, but it just took too many steps to do the same thing I am doing with Trello. The best thing about Trello, it can be used for so many purposes, so once you get used to the software and create an account, you can easily just create another board for project management, feature requests, and just a plain old to-do list.

Pluspunten

I love how simple it is. We use kanban boards at work through Microsoft TFS, but the complexity kills the mojo a bit. I use Trello as my bug tracker and development pipeline since I am just a single developer working on my projects, and it works perfect for that. Trello follows the KISS method (Keep It Simple Stupid), I can tell! Just create a board, add a list, and add cards. Very easy, very simple, and very customizable.

Minpunten

I wish there was a better search feature. When I search for text, I wish it would show me on the board where the result is... maybe when I click the result and scrolls to show me the card, so I can then drag it to another list if I want. Right now the search result show me the card and hide all the others, but by doing that I cant drag to reorder it.

Overwogen alternatieven

YouTrack en Asana

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

You Track is actually pretty good software, but as a sole developer, the simplicity in trello won out. In one click, I can add a bug/feature, whereas with YouTrack, it took several clicks to pick the type, severity, category, tags, etc. You track might be better for bigger teams, but even then, Trello has the tools to scale up as well.

Overgestapt van

YouTrack

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Free is a great price, so that is hard to beat. Overall, it's just the most simple and easy to use kanban style board out there. Asana looks like a great tool as well and has more features, but sometimes less features is best.
Matt
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Very intuitive and easy to immediately

Beoordeeld op 23-7-2021

Trello has been a huge boost to staying organized with not just my big projects, but also with my daily tasks and staying organized in all of my activities.

Pluspunten

I've used both the paid and free versions of this platform and the free version is as simple to use as the paid version. You do get additional features with the paid version, but for managing your own tasks and projects the free version will still provide everything that you need. I've used a number of project management platforms and Trello stands out because it's very intuitive to use and organize the information you're working on.

Minpunten

Occasionally, I wish Trello had some prompts on how to better organize information, but this isn't a deal-breaker. I really like it when software can help to save me from my own disorganization, and Trello primarily does that with a very simple setup, but I would also accept some prompts or suggestions too.

Ahmad Farhad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Bring Discipline into your Business!

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2022

I love Trello, it's an amazing product. I can use Trello for my personal goals and business goals with great and nice tasks management. This product has been helping my for 2 years to plan and execute my goals. Thank you for this wonderful product!

Pluspunten

Trello has a great user interface and is useful for project management. I easy can plan several projects, pin tasks, track the progress of work, manage the team's work, and meet my deadlines in a very easy way.

Minpunten

I don't feel like missing any feature or tool while using Trello, but I love to see new features in Trello soon.

Overwogen alternatieven

Airtable

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Becuase I couldn't be able to track my works in Excel, and also Trello has easy and nice user interface than Airtable for my works.

Overgestapt van

Airtable en Microsoft Excel

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Because, the management and features of Trello are more worthy than any products I consider. The Trello workflow management is a main useful tool for my business growth.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great tool for project management

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2019

Trello is our go-to tool for planning and executing projects. We use it to plan and execute projects across multiple teams and functions and it works very well - everyone knows how to use it, everyone follows the boards, works great. We use Asana for my team and Trello for cross-company project planning.

Pluspunten

- Trello is great for planning and executing projects
- It's especially useful when multiple teams/depts are involved
- Unlike Asana, it's easy to add freelancers and external partners to Trello and have them follow the workflow
- Trello is super easy to set up and use
- No enablement is needed - it's just intuitive

Minpunten

- The functionality is very basic and upgrading to paid plan costs the same as Asana (which has more goodies for us)
- When we have boards with external parties and try to upgrade, we need to pay for the 'guests' as well and that blocks us
- Sub tasks don't have a deadline functionality, which is a pity

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Google Sheets isn't a scalable solution for tasks management. It works for 1-3 people, but above that a proper tool is necessary.

Overgestapt van

Google Sheets

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Trello is free & more convenient for cross-teams projects.
Alfredo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Improve productivity of your team

Beoordeeld op 11-11-2019

One of the main mistakes in teams is lack of comunication. With Trello all your team will know what taks are prioritary, steps to acomplish them and who is the responsible of do it.
As a manager you get a simple view of the task you delegate.
As an employee you get a list of task and status of this tasks.

Pluspunten

It's 100% free.
You can design the "canvas" as you decided. Personalize it, and make it usefull for you and your team.

Minpunten

When you start using a new app, some people refuse the change. This app needs the compromise of all your team, because it's not usefull if some people decide not to use it.

Overwogen alternatieven

Todoist

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Trello is designed to manage task. Excel is not.

Overgestapt van

Microsoft Excel

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

It's free and full customizable.
Nate
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Trello has made task management at work so much easier that my wife and I use it at home now

Beoordeeld op 26-1-2021

My overall experience has been excellent. I'd still have sticky notes all over my desk trying to keep track of what I need to work on if it wasn't for Trello.

Pluspunten

It's extremely straightforward and makes task lists incredibly easy to manage. Shuffling around priorities couldn't be easier and it has removed a lot of the mess of trying to keep track of what I need to get done and when from my head. For someone with ADD, this is such a helpful program.

Minpunten

I really can't think of anything I dislike about the software. It has been really helpful for a person like me.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Looking for something less flashy and more straightforward

Overgestapt van

Evernote Teams

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Mixed reviews internally at our company. Some liked it, others felt it gave the clients too much access to our designers.
Vincent
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Trello for Task tracking in Fiji Businesses

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2020

With Trello, Human Resource efficiency is achieved very well. Time & Money spent on meetings have been cut down to a minimum which leads to a huge savings by the company. The overall experience of using Trello has be beneficial and I would recommend this to all Small & Medium Enterprise as a tool to keep track of projects & tasks.

Pluspunten

Trello is very useful for any company especially when there is a project needed to be completed by the team. Firstly, organizing tasks for individual employees on individual boards is very easy. Once you login you can easily get around and figure things out because of the simplistic setup. Assigning & Archiving tasks is very simple. Secondly, Trello helps with a problem that is rife among companies in Fiji and everywhere else in the world. With Trello, Managers and supervisors have no need of calling meetings to check on the progress of each team member. In my experience, Trello saved us a lot of valuable time as my boss did not need to have a meeting to check on the progress of certain tasks assigned. Instead Trello was used as a gauge to see whether projects would be completed in time. Also, with Trello you can access all your tasks from your mobile device. You also receive real time notification if someone comments on your card or mentions you in a comment. This is very helpful especially when you are always on the go.

Minpunten

Trello, although very effective, is also very limited in terms of the project it can handle. Small projects are perfect for Trello but not large scale ones. For example, in our company, we would use the app for things like ordering a helicopter part overseas and also handling the freight and shipping up until it is being delivered. Also, storage data is limited so attachments like mp4 videos & other large media files cannot be uploaded. Sometimes we would like to attach videos on Trello just to give a clearer picture to the Managers who would be reading it and its an issue when the storage space allowed is very limited. Moreover, a hindering component of Trello is the fact that without Internet you cannot view or update tasks. Since there is no desktop version it puts pressure on the employees to have data at all times to make sure they know what's going on with every single task.

Overwogen alternatieven

ClickUp

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Easy to use and Simple.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Ultimate multi-team work and work-flow tracking

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019

We started out using trello on their free plan for a single project as an experiment.

This is how we've evaluated ticketing and tracking systems in past, but trello became so popular so quickly in 6 months we used it almost everywhere.

It's UX is so well-designed that it enhanced our work productivity more than custom-reinforcement tools that had been built for other tracking systems. It works great for individual and team projects, and allows both mixing of teams and seperate teams as case may be. It has good security and notification, and it very reasonably priced. It has so many integrations (they have different word for integrations, i forget it something like buttons), there are constantly more things we could be doing with it. Butler plugin is particularly useful- again this does things that we have had to automate internally with other work tracking systems.

The API we've started using extensively in the past 6 months, it's much easier than many vendors APIs and we've used it for everything from quick regular reports to automated notification, to management-like functions. Again some of these things we've done in other systems, but the card concepts are so well implemented they just work better and are more clearly to implement and have the eventual implementation very closely match the vision.

Pluspunten

Beyond easy to use- it's actually fun to use, people want to move work through.
By embracing kanban it also encourages constant workflow.
The integrations it has are numerous and awesome.
The API is very flexiable and we use it extensively.

Minpunten

Not too much.
There are some annoyances like it doesn't support all of Markdown, which makes it harder to format things.
It's a bit tricky to apply same operation to multiple cards, without using the API.
This creates extra work, but once you know it you can frequently control it.
Mostly rare annonyances, some feature that isn't there yet.

Melissa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

You Need this in your Life

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2018

I've been using Trello personally for 4 years, and in my biz for just over 2 years.
I keep track of all the tutorials I've found useful (great if I need to do something 5 months later and am not sure what I did the first time), software I'd like to try, as well as keep lists of various software options that essentially solve the same problem. So it's helped me keep track of newer software that I'd like to test out - very useful for my business.

Pluspunten

I love that there is minimal learning curve when starting to use the software. You can use Trello to plan holidays, parties, a wedding, as well as keep your business/work life organised - in other words, the software is so flexible, and can suit almost any use case which involves keeping "bits and pieces" of information together.

Very valuable addition to this software are the power-ups. These are basically connection abilities with other software that you are probably already using (eg, dropbox, google drive, slack, your CRM and customer support systems). This means that you can use Trello as the hub for many business activities, invite your whole team to a project board, and nobody will waste time looking for scraps of paper that they scribbled an idea on during a meeting.

One of my favourite uses of the software is to create a board that documents systems and processes that you follow in your business, and that way, all your standard operating procedures are in one place. This gives you scope to scale your biz, and makes training a new person much easier.

Also great for keeping track of all the ideas you have for personal projects, shopping lists, wishlists, bucket lists.

This software saves hours and keeps you organised.

Minpunten

I don't have any cons to write about. There are definitely days where I wish more power-ups could be added to boards, and that there wasn't a limit, but I do understand why there are limits - both for focus (you don't want to have more than a few power-ups per board anyway, otherwise things can really become overwhelming) and for software capabilities (integrating more than a few things together at a time can be risky and unstable).