Teamwork

Projectmanagement voor teams

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(772)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,5/5

92%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

772 reviews

Christopher
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

My favorite project management tool

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018

I used this for over 2 years and loved how easy it made it to manage projects at work. It was easy, at a glance, to see exactly what I needed to do for that day and what I had coming up.

Overall, it was a wonderful experience

Pluspunten

Teamwork Projects had a number of amazing features that took it above and beyond other tools like this.

The way projects were setup was incredible. You initially setup the project, then the milestones and then tasks against each milestone. Each task can be broken up into sub-tasks which will automatically create a dependency for the parent tasks. However, you can also set a dependency between tasks too.

If you have a series of repeating tasks you can actually create these as a template so you can quickly add this list to a project. When you add this list you get to set the assignments and dates which allows it to be customized to each project.

The collaboration is another feature that is top notch. Comments will automatically be sent via email but Teamwork takes it a step further. You can respond to these emails with specific replies that allow you to manage tasks (such as create new ones, add hours to them or even close/complete a task).

Teamwork also has a chat platform built in. This platform allows you to manage tasks as well.

Finally, Teamwork Projects also seamlessly integrates with a number of 3rd-party platforms (like Google Drive or Slack) to make your life easier.

Minpunten

The initial setup and learning curve can be a little steep.

The other thing that can quickly be a problem is the amount of space you have available. If you are uploading a number of files for each project that space quickly fills up.

It is minor but an extra thing you have to manage.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Teamwork Helps with Project Management and Keep Us on Track

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2020

Overall the product is great! It integrates with our time software where we invoice our clients pretty seamlessly. The setup does take a while but once you have everything setup correctly you can easily manage the time of each of your employees and each project. It is great to keep everything all in one place for each and every project.

Pluspunten

I like the fact that each project has so many ways to add information to each account. There is an overview tab where you can see the overall health of the project from one screen, and tabs where you can add Tasks, Milestones, Messages, Files, Notes, Links and even Comments for each project in the system.

Minpunten

It takes a very long time to get everything setup. There is so much to learn about the setup of the product and the free trial is not long enough to set up everything correctly from start to finish.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi there,

Thank you for your review of Teamwork. Our product team will be delighted to hear the feedback - 5 stars all round!

On-boarding issues? We have this covered! We just released on-boarding templates so now we have a sample project within the trial setup, based on what works best for your business.

If you should ever need assistance, our Super Support team are on hand 24/7 for any and all issues! You can catch them at [email protected] :)

Have a nice day,
Nancy at Teamwork :)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

A great concept run by not great developers

Beoordeeld op 3-9-2022

My experience is that we are in the serious lookout of another product. If you are not an occasional user and want to do any serious work, this tool is not the right fit.

Pluspunten

I like the fact that its integrated with other products such as Desk. Its relatively easy

Minpunten

Tons of errors when using it. They launch updates during business hours taking the system not saving actions, producing random errors ending up in losing your work without any prior notice - as in we will update the system, it will take X time and it will be down. Nothing like that they just shoot the update and if you are lucky and not doing something in the system you may get away with it.

Various functionalities of the system stop working out of the blue; we report them to their customer service and they never get solved, or get solved at a pace teamwork wants and not based on the actual criticality.

For example, the past two (yes you read correctly, 2) weeks, emails dont work. You can reply to a task and it simply gets lost. We've notified support, sent messages, they replied after 5 days that its fixed but guess what. They didnt even test the "fix" and as a result, second full week its not working and they evidently do not even reply to our ticket.

On top of all of the above, if you have many tasks in the system, the system becomes extremely slow to perform actions. You open a list and it takes ages which it has paging mechanisms.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hey there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad to hear that you have found Teamwork easy to use and benefited from our integrations.

I am really sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues. I will be sure to pass your feedback around updates onto the team.

I can understand your frustration around the issues you have faced with our platform. We would love the opportunity to improve your experience with Teamwork. Please send us an email at [email protected] the team would be happy to work with you to help resolve these problems.

Kind regards,
Willow at Teamwork

Megan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great product for managing your day!

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2022

I use this software daily and it’s critical to what we do. It may not be perfect - but it helps increase our efficiency.

Pluspunten

Teamwork gives me, as a manager, the ability to have eyes on every project that we are doing in one glance. It places remote working staff on the same page.

Minpunten

Reporting - even with their newest launch, this is severely lacking.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

Teamwork has a cleaner path for tasks, and the most simplicity.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hey Megan,

Thank you for taking the time to review Teamwork!

We're glad to hear that Teamwork has helped increase your efficiency! Thanks for sharing your feedback about reporting, we are always striving to improve, so this feedback is very helpful and we will take it onboard.

Have a great day,
Willow at Teamwork

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great project Management software!

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2020

Very happy with the overall experience, have been seeing the software get better and better over last couple years.

Pluspunten

Tracking tasks on projects are top of the line with this software. Reporting and additional features are constantly improving but much better than Microsoft Projects or Smartsheet.

Minpunten

Reporting features and Gantt charts/tasks both showing at the same time can use improving.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira, Microsoft Project en Smartsheet

Redenen om voor Teamwork te kiezen

Teamwork is better, better functionality on project management

Overgestapt van

Smartsheet

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

Better project mgmt, better task tracking, better time management

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hello,

Thank you very much for this amazing feedback, we really appreciate it!

We are glad to see a 10/10 recommendation - our product team will be thrilled with this.

Thank you for letting us know about the reporting features and Gantt chart issues. Could you send us an email at [email protected] so we can learn more about this and see if there is something we can do to help?

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

Calin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very good project management SAAS for agencies and service providers

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2022

Very good platform for project management. I use it for more than 8 years. I used it in a marketing agency and now I use it for a e-learning /training & consulting business.

Pluspunten

I like the time tracking and the fact that I can easily set new tasks, follow the task implementation, have meetings based on everything set on the platform.

Minpunten

I still use other tools of simple to-do lists, but for real project management I have everything covered with this platform. I think that maybe more reporting options could be useful.

Overwogen alternatieven

Trello, Basecamp en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

Teamwork is very good at time tracking, following tasks implementation, and project management.
Jewel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A very underrated project management system

Beoordeeld op 23-6-2022

Pluspunten

I was first introduced to Teamwork at my job and it was definitely new, but as time went by, it became easier to use and navigate for managing all the projects for my team.

Minpunten

Because of certain features, such as fade-in transitions when hovering over, it takes a bit more time to assign dates to tasks, as well as assigning dates where it won't include all the subtasks, even though the selection to include subtasks was selected.

Kathleen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Teamwork Helps Us Prioritize & Communicate

Beoordeeld op 17-11-2022

I thoroughly enjoy working in it and appreciate having a record of accomplishments.

Pluspunten

I like how easy it is to assign tasks to teammates, communicate changes, and review past tasks.

Minpunten

Some features are clunky, like the initial setup of processes, but once it's honed in, it's easy to follow and a major time saver.

Kristina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Beveiliging en opsporing
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Teamwork offers plenty of features

Beoordeeld op 13-1-2023

Pluspunten

Project tracking was simple. Everything is easy to access.

Minpunten

The menus can be complicated if screen zoom is over 67%.

Rodrigue
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Civiele techniek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Optimal planning tool

Beoordeeld op 8-1-2023

Pluspunten

The application reveals in real time the performance of each team member assigned to a task by representing it with a board view: - The execution time - the percentages performed - The consumed budget or budget statistics using the Gantt chart. It is wise to maintain an optimal and fluid level of communication, essential for an efficient collaboration.

Minpunten

So far, Teamwork meets the requirements for organizing and planning our actions. We are looking forward to upgrading to the premium versions to continue enjoying the services and resources of the platform

Dmitri
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Teamwork is a daily too in our organization

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020

Great! We use it daily. We killed email communication pertaining to project work completely. Nobody is allowed to communicate requests for work in email. The workflow is to create a task in the correct project in Teamwork. If the output to be checked - it is a task in Teamwork, etc.

Pluspunten

Ease of use, Flexibility, ability to have unlimited users for the same license fee. Timetracking aspects of it.

Minpunten

Inability to import project file (XML or alike). I.e., to use project management software and upload the project to create tasks and subtasks with assignments and dates.However, the other benefits outweigh this aspect.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira, Microsoft Project en Asana

Redenen om voor Teamwork te kiezen

It wasn't catering for all our needs. By now (from 2016), I don't even remember.

Overgestapt van

Wrike

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

It catered to our needs, and the ability to export, including the whole database. We are a business intelligence consulting firm, and we do business intelligence on our teamwork data as well.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hello Dmitri,

Thanks for your review - it's great to see a 10/10 rating!

I'll make sure to pass your suggestions for project files onto the team - they are continuously looking for ways to update our product!

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Teamwork makes the Dream Work

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020

Every once in a while you discover a product or service that changes everything you do at your company. Teamwork was that product for us. Teamwork took us from a struggling agency that didn't understand its investment of time in our project work and that had no processes to speak of to a company that runs like clockwork.
We couldn't be the company we are without it.

Pluspunten

Integration with other apps / software
Ease of use for team members
Ease of use for customers
Integration with email clients
Integration with browsers
The mobile experience is top notch
Cost effectiveness
Time tracking for team members
Integrations with Dropbox and Google Drive

Minpunten

Some minor limitations on template designs for projects but there are always work-arounds.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com

Redenen om voor Teamwork te kiezen

Basecamp 2 had limitations and had a confusing interface for both our team members and our customers.

Overgestapt van

Basecamp

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

The software was a better fit for us.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Michael,

Our team will be delighted with this feedback and a 10/10 rating!

Don't forget, we are always available at [email protected] if you need anything or wish to submit a feature request!

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

Sara Olive
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Working Well for our Project-Based Company

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020

The overall experience has been pretty positive, with most team members adapting quickly to Teamwork. There has been a slight learning curve, since we were going from a very basic system in Trello to this more fully-featured tool.

Pluspunten

The best part about teamwork is the birds-eye-view that it gives employees and managers over everything that is going on within the company. We really appreciate having our time tracking system tied directly to the tasks within a project because it makes it much easier to log time and to see how much time was spent on each area of the project.

Minpunten

We have not yet developed a clear process, and Teamwork doesn't seem to have one built in, to account for tasks that are waiting on outside input such as a client approval. Most of our clients are not using our Teamwork software, so when we are waiting on a review there is not a great way within the software to distinguish that apart from a task that is actually late.

Overwogen alternatieven

Kantata, ActiveCollab, Zoho Desk, monday.com, Wrike en Asana

Redenen om voor Teamwork te kiezen

We needed integrated time tracking and better control over a large number of simultaneous projects.

Overgestapt van

Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

Integration with quickbooks, time tracking, the ability to create templates and recurring tasks, reporting features

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Sara Olive,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork! It's great to see Teamwork has helped with your task and time management.

I've passed your comment onto the support team to look into these issues further.

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

Nicci
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Teamwork Support

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020

We've been able to make far better business decisions now that we have Teamwork. We can see how long it takes to deliver work, identify bottlenecks and inefficiencies, whether our clients are profitable, our staff are working within a reasonable level of capacity. The amount of visibility we have over project health now is greater than ever before.

Pluspunten

What I love about Teamwork is how easy it is to use and navigate. Training new members of staff on the system is really quick and easy as the system is so user friendly. The tasks are easy to find, easy to interact with, deadlines and priorities really clear, which makes it so much easier to manage from a project management perspective.

Minpunten

We do struggle to get reports out of the system in an automated or less manual way, particularly the billing side of the system. We're working on a way to integrate Teamwork with Data Studio so that live information is available quickly and simply for us, but it is taking us a lot of time.

Overwogen alternatieven

Kantata en ProWorkflow

Redenen om voor Teamwork te kiezen

We struggled to have visibility of deadlines and task requirements, and had almost no visibility of capacity in order to resource accurately.

Overgestapt van

WorkflowMax

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

We had a long list of requirements that we needed from a PM system, and ultimately Teamwork out performed the other systems and was priced far more reasonably.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Nicci,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork - we love to see a 10/10 rating!

If you need further assistance with reporting, our support team are available to help at [email protected]

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Milieudiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Functionality, Extremely Versatile

Beoordeeld op 22-7-2020

Excellent, we have been able to collaborate more closely and effectively on projects remotely which has been very helpful these past few months with most of oyr staff woring from home.

Pluspunten

Teamwork.com has far more features than previous project management software we have tried. The GANTT chart function is superb and we have also been able to maintain easily searchable research archives for several ongoing project. Teamwork also allows us to invite partners from outside our team to view projects which had been an issue with previous softwares we tried.

Minpunten

Setting up and inviting new users to collaborate on projects has proved to be a little confusing at times but once they are set up everything works smoothly.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Asana

Redenen om voor Teamwork te kiezen

Teamwork had more functionality than Asana and Asana had poor customer service.

Overgestapt van

Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

Functionality and price, teamwork.com was by far the best option.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi there,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork - we are delighted you are enjoying our product''s features and versatility!

If you ever need any assistance with setting up users, please don't hesitate to contact us at [email protected] so we can help you with this.

Many thanks,
Karen at Teamwork

James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Review of teamwork

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020

Overall, it's a great product. Once all the creases are ironed out, it is probably the best on the market for the price.

Pluspunten

There are a couple of great things about this software. The first are the free collaborator & client accounts. Having these allows us to work with companies with many employees, without having to change them more for more users. This feature allows us to collaborate a lot quicker than on email with our clients and achieve greater results. The other is the time tracking. With the ability to estimate and track time, we can easily plan our weeks ahead & see what projects we can fit in and when.

Minpunten

There are still a few features that aren't working as well as they should do. The workload piece is quite buggy, and has caused us several issues overloading work in a particular week when there isn't enough time. Having mentioned this, we were told not enough people have brought this to their attention so they won't be fixing this...it also takes a long time sometimes to hear back.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Asana

Redenen om voor Teamwork te kiezen

Teamwork offered a lot more features that were better for us to work more efficiently.

Overgestapt van

Hive

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

It was more cost effective and seems more fit for a marketing agency's needs.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi James,

Thanks for such a detailed review of Teamwork, we really appreciate it.

I'm sorry to hear you about the issues you have been experiencing - could you contact us at [email protected] to look into this?

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

Eric
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

More than Project Management

Beoordeeld op 27-6-2019

I've loved communicating with customer service at Teamwork from day 1. They're super-response—like, they're so quick to answer questions and offer help. We often use Teamwork Project in ways that aren't traditionally "project management projects," and so I've had to ask the support team at Teamwork how I might utilize the functionality to get the desired end results. And you know what? They've come back with solutions more often than not, even taking the time to prepare a demo that we'd web conference through.

Pluspunten

• Teamwork is always innovating and releasing new features/functionality. And they are great at publicizing the new features/functionality, allowing you to beta test, and all the while it doesn't screw up the work you've been doing.
• It's cloud-based.
• It's packed full of things you'll likely never use, but because there's so much stuff, the core of what you use it for is that much better.
• The design is elegant.

Minpunten

• The exported reporting functionality isn't always as attractive as I'd like, but that may have changed since I last used it. Our team does use import/export for the management of tasks, and that's been a godsend for many of our projects. So, really, not too much to dislike.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira, Box en Basecamp

Redenen om voor Teamwork te kiezen

It's been almost five years since switching. Basecamp was a legacy PM tool that we were using thanks to our partnering with another institution. Nothing really to complain about. If I recall, it was the additional functionality around what information could be included in tasks and the use of task lists that swayed me. At any given time our production team has 15–25 individual projects happening, all very similar in construction but each with its distinct timeline and with so many intersecting pieces (even across projects) that trying to do this with anything else would require some serious rethinking.

Overgestapt van

Basecamp

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

See the "Why did you make the switch" comment above.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Eric,

Thanks for the feedback on Teamwork Projects! We were so happy to see a 10/10 score from you - we agree, but might be slightly biased!

Features, features, and more features! Our team like to keep busy and innovative to bring our customers the best possible product, so we are glad to see that you like them!

Great news Eric, we are working on improvements for the export feature so bare with us and it will be better than ever before!

As a final note, thank you for the feedback for our amazing support team! We couldn't agree more, they are a fantastic bunch - and now are available 24/7! I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to the team!

Many thanks,
Nancy at Teamwork :)

Adam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Value

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020

It has been fantastic. It has plenty of features and they are always making improvements to provide even more value.

Pluspunten

It is flexible and has allowed us to create processes that are critical to our operations. It has allowed us to standardize how we do things within the organization and be organized in what we do.

Minpunten

There are not a lot of customizations that can be done within the tool. It has a fantastic API that we have been able to leverage to do this.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira, Trello en Asana

Redenen om voor Teamwork te kiezen

We needed a tool that had better features and collaboration.

Overgestapt van

Basecamp

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

It had all of the features we needed and had an amazing price.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Adam,

Our team are delighted with this 10/10 score, a big win for us! It's great to hear Teamwork has all the features you need!

I've noted your comments on customizations and passed them onto the support team.

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

Freo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Improvement on Project Descriptions

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2020

Great! The platform can be a one stop shop for all the projects, tasks, email, scheduling and billing.

Pluspunten

It is super detailed and I like it a lot compared to other Project Management Softwares. Great details on each projects and tasks.

Minpunten

1. It still needs improvement specially on project descriptions part where standard users see quickly or preview the project description in full details or urls/links that can be clickable.

2. Another thing is the downtime or error on loading the pages, our team always encounter lagging or downtime errors specially when they are updating something on the platform and it feels unstable sometimes, hopefully they can check the least hours or days users are using the platform depending on the timezone.

3. Some app integrations are not working properly like slack, it doesn't sync the way it was explained.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com, ClickUp en Notion

Redenen om voor Teamwork te kiezen

Trello is too basic

Overgestapt van

Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

Started with free trial and found out that most features that I need is in Teamwork

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Freo,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork - it's great to hear you are enjoying the detail we have put into our software.

We are constantly looking for ways to improve Teamwork - so we really appreciate these suggestions.

Karen at Teamwork

Mark
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Finally found what we were looking for

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2017

GNGF is a digital marketing agency that only works with law firms across the U.S. At GNGF, we have been a TeamWorkPM enterprise level for over 5 years (and a TeamWork Desk user since it was first released a couple years ago).

We started out using Basecamp and it just couldn't meet our needs. One of the key things we needed was to be able to create different templates based on what services our clients had purchased. At the time TeamWork was the only robust online project management tool that could do this.

Once we dove in though, we found a lot of features we didn't even know were missing in our lives. For example, I couldn't imagine living without subtasks and recurring tasks now. We do track our time in teamwork which is very easy to use (love this on the mobile app). With hundreds and hundreds of projects across ourclients, we also tag a lot of things and filter and search using tags all the time. I also love the different ways you can handle multiple users on the same task.

Using the open API have also programmed a link between teamwork projects and salesforce clients and all user time entries are matched up to the correct employee and client and utilization and billable hours are able to be reported on right in salesforce.com, which, heavily customized, we now use as our internal agency dashboard.

I can't say enough about the TeamWork support team. From how-to and best practices help early on in our use of TeamWork, to incorporation of our ideas and use cases into the actual product roadmap, to quick updates and fixes by the API team to help us with our Salesforce integration, we wish all vendor support was this good.

Our account team works right out of teamwork desk to interact with their clients. Any issues requiring help by the team are just logged in TeamWorkPM and when the task is completed, the ticket is opened for the account manager to follow back up with the client. Best of all, the client doesn't even realize they are working in a 'ticketing system', it just looks like email to them which gives a much more personal touch.

We utilize box.com for document storage so we don't use the file features and we use the API to get time data and don't use the billing feature in teamwork so I cannot comment on those.

I have had many agencies complain to me over the years about their project management system and I always point them in the direction of TeamWork, months later I get many thank you emails.

Pluspunten

The feature set is great for agencies with a lot of similar type of recurring projects. Project and Task templates, easy to use, robust features, time tracking built in, integrates perfect with their sister product - teamwork desk (support ticket tracking system).

Great open API (we use it to kick off project templates from salesforce.com and report time and utilization back to salesforce.com dashboards).

The support team is amazing, in fact everyone we have ever interacted with at Teamwork has been incredible.

Plus, when you look around, the price is incredible for the feature set.

Minpunten

We have a crazy amount of tasks per person across many projects and many clients. Looking across everything is a little cumbersome at times. You can look across projects, users, tags, etc. it just could be a little easier sometimes. I am really stretching for a negative here, but that is all I can really think about that I would want to see improved.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Mark,

Wow thanks for the amazing review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I've shared your comments with the rest of the team here at and we're all delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with the product.

We'd really be interested in doing a case study with you. If this is something that you'd be in to, please shoot us a message to [email protected]

Kind regards,
Therese

Chamath
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Super data management of projects and software

Beoordeeld op 30-12-2019

My overall experience was very positive with Teamwork Projects. Teamwork Projects is very well suited for any size or kind of project.

Pluspunten

When it comes to the pros and cons of the Teamwork, there are many points to think about. All
the likeness towards a program depends on the work they do. And how people like it.
Teamwork is just like the 'teamwork' we have between ourselves.
People have a very positive and pleasant impression of Teamwork projects. That's because of they
have the optimum freedom they need to have when choosing the software for maintaining
their work.
Yet, some consider it as standard software for managing projects. Something ordinary. So, the
Teamwork is always working on creating this experience well. Not just good, even better!
Accordingly, the pros and cons of the Teamwork will be this software is really flexible, and the
user can add an OKR system. It is for the process to work for the company. There is the option
to insert subtasks, implement time estimators, setting mileposts, and implement percentages
on the completion of tasks. There is even 'Everything' view to display what is the work on you.

Minpunten

Yet, people have trouble with commenting in too many places. Sometimes they even lose comments. Still not a big issue since you have the email. But, they also lose them inside the Teamwork system itself. Yet, for extra trouble, there are trainees or permanent employees with proper training. You will need someone to teach you about the features and the other things on this Teamwork option.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Chamath,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Teamwork - we really appreciate it.

It's great to see a big list of 'Pros' - that's what we like to see! We are delighted that you're having a positive experience with Teamwork.

I've noted your issues with misplacing comments and will pass this onto the support team to look into this further.

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

McKay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Professionele training en coaching
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Teamwork Makes Managing My Teams Easy. If 5 Employees Save One Minute Per Day, I Get My Money...

Beoordeeld op 7-7-2017

It makes collaboration from many remote team members really easy. Nothing is forgotten and all communication is centralized in one place.

Pluspunten

It is really easy to add tasks quickly using the "quick add" feature. I also think that the organization works really well. The software is organized by Projects, Milestones, Task Lists, and Tasks. These help you really think through and plan what you are doing. Milestones force you to actually have a plan for your projects and not just go about doing day to day tasks. You can comment on almost anything. We noticed after using Teamwork that it didn't make much difference if you were in the office or remote because the collaboration is so quick and easy. For example, if you comment on a task, you can have the comment sent to someone's email. The person who receives it can just reply to the email and the response is saved as a comment in the task! This means that all those conversations are right there for anyone working on it to reference. No more tracking down email strings. It is really easy to look back and see how much time you have been spending on a client. The time tracking features are also very good. You can see very customized time reports and the workload report, which gives you a forecast of the workload for future time periods. This helps you assign out work. Teamwork support is also top-knotch and very responsive.

Minpunten

I think they could offer to let you have 4 projects at a time instead of just two in the free version. It can be difficult to take advantage of all the features of Teamwork because it is so robust and has a lot of features.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi McKay,

Thank you for your review.

Great to hear about the positive impact Teamwork Projects is having for you and your team.

The collaboration and tracking within Teamwork Projects makes it a powerful tool, not to mention all the other features.

Kind regards,
Wes

Tyler
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A Cost Effective, Easy-to-use Task Master

Beoordeeld op 20-10-2020

Teamwork has been a great choice for our team that allowed us to effectively manage a diverse workload and do so for a very reasonable cost. Teamwork has committed to adding useful features over time and the team at Teamwork has been a joy to work with. From the sales team to technical support, the responsiveness and dedication from the crew at Teamwork has been fantastic.

Pluspunten

If you need budget-friendly software to set up, track and manage custom projects and task lists to keep your team organized, Teamwork can be a great fit. It's super easy to use and requires minimal training for a team to get started. The software is not trying to be everything for everyone which makes it highly intuitive and great at capturing the essentials for managing projects.

Minpunten

If your primary goal for project management software is robust project profitability tracking/reporting, Teamwork may not be for you. Recent feature additions for resource management provide some insights on capacity, but it does not provide the comprehensive reporting and analysis that other products provide.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp, Wrike en Smartsheet

Redenen om voor Teamwork te kiezen

Cost

Overgestapt van

Kantata

Redenen om over te stappen op Teamwork

Cost and feature fit

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Tyler,

Thanks for the great review of Teamwork, we really appreciate it!

I've noted your feedback on our resource management feature and will pass this onto the team.

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

Shelley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Teamwork Projects takes a village

Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019

It works okay for us. We are not a group of "techies" so the complexity of TWProjects isn't the best fit for our team overall.

Pluspunten

Teamwork Projects is a multi-faceted project tracking/management app. We are able to communicate and track project progress staff-wide fairly well. Enjoy the in-app chat.

Minpunten

It seems overly complicated as there are too many ways to do the same things (is it a task? a project? a notebook? a milestone?), which means people on staff manage projects and view them differently, too many view options, too many custom/sort options. Menus change with each function you are working in, but it is not intuitive ("where the heck do I find the option to modify a template?". Searching for help provides results that do not match what we see on our end (there is no TEMPLATES tab within PROJECTS). I am an Admin and I still have trouble navigating.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Shelley,

Thank you for taking the time to review Teamwork Projects. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the progress tracking and our chat app!

I'm sorry to hear that the navigation is difficult for you and your team. Have you contacted our support team? They will be happy to talk you through the different methods within the software.

In regards to the different management styles, we have found that some companies have developed a guideline for their company when using the software. The software gives people the opportunity to work in multiple ways, so it's just about finding what works best for your company!

Our super support team can be found at [email protected] if you should need any help. I promise that they are the best in the business, or so they tell me anyway!

Have a great day!
Nancy at Teamwork :)

Darren
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Powerful functionality meets great UX

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2017

I have been using Teamwork at different agencies for about eight years now. This is not because it has been the only available platform, in fact at some places I have had to use other platforms, so I know my choice of Teamwork is valid.
Over the last 18 months, I have integrated it into our SOP for creative and development projects to great effect. It provides all the tools we need and importantly helps us consolidate a number of disparate individual processes into one area. So regardless of the team, the project type or the chosen methodology, all documentation can be accessed from one place and all tasks can be initiated, tracked and managed in a clear and open way.
Frankly anyone not using a platform such as Teamwork is probably working a lot less efficiently than they realise.

Pluspunten

Clear and easy to use. Lots of tools that work fantastically together, but also work just as well if used individually. As a platform, you can use as much or as little of the features as your project - or company setup - requires.

Minpunten

The file storage that comes with the subscription is woefully small in this day and age.
We once tried using the Google Drive integration, but this was not an ideal solution. I would much rather be able to integrate external drives at a project level as opposed to the overall platform subscription level.

Antwoord van Teamwork.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Darren,

Thank you for writing this review and being with us for such a long period of time. We are delighted to see your positive comments and the fact you and your team are benefitting from using Teamwork Projects.

We have taken note of your storage concerns and will pass this onto the relevant team here.

If you'd be interested in featuring in a case study with us simply send us a mail to [email protected]

Kind regards,
Wes