Web.com

Oplossing voor websiteontwerp en e-commerce

Totaalscore

2,8 /5
(12)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
2,7/5
Functies
2,9/5
Gebruiksgemak
2,8/5
Klantenondersteuning
2,8/5

33%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

12 reviews

Nick
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very fast to set up.

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2016

This was probably the easiest and fastest that I was able to get my website up and running. I am NOT very computer savvy, but they took most of the guess work out. Easy to talk with and they make changes to the site very fast. Good value for the money.

Pluspunten

Not too expensive and easy to use.

Minpunten

Na

.Kim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Web.com Is Simple, Affordable, And Easy To Use

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2019

We will continue to use Web.com with certain types of clients and appreciate their efforts and quality and creativity.

Pluspunten

We like using Web.com for medium sized client's who have a limited budget or time to develop a website. The system is easy to get used to and navigate. The makers provide good documentation and support.

Minpunten

Web.com is not as robust and flexible as Wix and in some ways the Godaddy site builder was easier to use. However, web.com is professional and a bit more compatible with client's who want a little more elegance and professionalism.

Juan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Reza para no necesitar su soporte técnico

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2022

Hace más de 10 años registré un par de nombres de dominio, no recuerdo si con twocows o register.com. El caso es que con el paso del tiempo el registrador original fue comprado y ha terminado en web.com (que, si no me equivoco, ahora ha sido también comprada por Newfold Digital). En algún momento de la migración de las bases de datos de una empresa a la otra mi cuenta desapareció, al menos parcialmente. Cuando llegó la fecha de caducidad para uno de mis dominios, éste no renovó por no estar al día la tarjeta de crédito y no poder yo entrar a actualizarla. Me costó días de llamadas e emails hasta que logré toparme con alguien que entendiese siquiera cuál era el problema y me renovase el dominio en cuestión. Ahora le ha llegado la caducidad al otro dominio y estoy en las mismas: no hay manera de que me lo solucionen. De momento no he tenido la suerte de dar con alguien de soporte que me ayude, y llevo más de un mes con el ticket enviado e intentando gestiones de todo tipo. Ni siquiera son capaces de leer la incidencia previa y ver cómo se solucionó entonces.

Pésimo servicio de atención al cliente, sólo apto para quien se maneje con fluidez en inglés, tenga ciertos conocimientos técnicos para orientar a su interlocutor y no tenga inconveniente en tirarse días y días al teléfono. Ni soñar con que te lo solucionen con el chat online o por email.

Pluspunten

Cumple con lo mínimo, salvo que las cosas se compliquen, lo que siempre terminará por ocurrir con el tiempo.

Minpunten

Incapacidad para dar soporte en condiciones.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Super inexpensive platform to build out your first website.

Beoordeeld op 22-4-2018

Pluspunten

This is a great out of the box platform to get a website going. It's very inexpensive and you can't go wrong if you have no website.

Minpunten

It's not as customizable as you'd think. If you do want some sort of customization it's much more difficult `and not good if you're non-technical. Support is also limited.

Devani
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Don't Do it

Beoordeeld op 10-11-2021

Absolutely not an option. They advertise attractive rates, but then they attempted to charge my account for varying amounts of hundreds of dollars. Their customer service is unhelpful and it concerns me that they may actually be purposely charging accounts several times, not refunding money they say they will, attempting to charge various amounts of money in the hope banks, and busy company owners won't catch it in time or be able to recover the money.

Pluspunten

Setting up the site was easy but everything else is not worth the headache.

Minpunten

The software is fine. It's the fraudulent activity of the company and the inability of the customer service staff to use the English language that is the problem.

Alana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Unintuitive but decent customer service

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019

Although the support staff was helpful it does not make up for glitchy difficult to use program

Pluspunten

Whenever I had an issue with a function on the web design I was always able to speak on the phone with a real person, who would genuine able to help

Minpunten

This software was unintuitive and difficult to use there are many better web design services. The owner paid the company for Seo help that I feel was sub par

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix
Lauren
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Formatting is a nightmare

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2017

Ease of adding content and pictures. But that is about all it has to offer.

Pluspunten

I do like adding content. It is easy and efficient. You can drag pictures/documents anywhere and it gives you a grid to make sure it is all aligned.

Minpunten

The formatting is awful. Changing the font color and size never works properly the first time (for instance it will only change one letter when the entire sentence is highlighted). For a web builder that should be easy to fix. Also the format of the site looks different on different computers.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Fits the bill if you're looking for more basic features

Beoordeeld op 19-10-2018

Pluspunten

We use Web.com for website hosting and email. One of the best features that the software offers is that you are able to check business emails remotely from any computer with an Internet connection.

Minpunten

If you send an email from the Web.com site, whatever emails you send from the Web.com site only are accessible from the Web.com site. You cannot access them from anywhere else.

Kyle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Anders 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Short-lived and fruitless

Beoordeeld op 11-8-2017

This site first showed me what I was capable of in terms of making my own page.

Pluspunten

I did like that this site offered the ability to make your own website. They give you all the tools you will need to get up and running, and were fairly helpful with how to go about it.

Minpunten

I did not like that I was asked to purchase new features at every turn. I know that it is not free to make a website, but pages like Wordpress and Weebly were a bit cheaper and had just as many options. I did not end up staying with Web.

Abhijit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Worst Customer Service. They don't know how to solve an issue

Beoordeeld op 1-6-2022

Pluspunten

Worst Customer Service. They don't know how to solve an issue.

I tried contacting their customer services representatives twice and they didn't fail to disappoint me both the times.

First they don't have any idea how their system works.

For a simple issue like "unable to login" they gave me 2 days timeframe to resolve the issue.

2nd it is a difficult thing to make them understand the issue.

Minpunten

Worst Customer Service, Lack of knowledge

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Anders Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Run!

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018

They are very difficult to deal with. If you need help or to cancel, there is no easy way to do so.

Pluspunten

Cannot name 1 good thing here, I would not recommend signing up with them.

Minpunten

You just do not know what you are getting with web.com. I would not sign up. All of the templates look super dated still. Like something from the 90's. There is no theme that screams 2018.

Meghan
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Excellent Website Builder for Non-Coder

Beoordeeld op 31-5-2018

Pluspunten

this is Very Easy to Use and Non- Coders are easily Create Website with Web.com . there us too many themes.

Minpunten

there is only cons is it is little bit slow..and he format of the site looks different on different computers