Shopify

4,5 (5.737)
Alles wat je nodig hebt om overal te verkopen. Gebruikt door 160.000 winkels.

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(5.737)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,4/5

93%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

5737 reviews

oscar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Mejor opción si no quieres preocuparte

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2022

Muy buena experiencia, salvo por el precio que es un poco elevado.

Pluspunten

Shopify es realmente bueno si no quieres mancharte las manos con configuraciones.
Uso otras herramientas como WooCommerce y la diferencia de preocupación con Shopify es enorme.
En shopify solo te preocupas de tu negocio, te olvidas de actualizaciones de software y cualquier otro tema técnico.
Si quieres dormir tranquilo y no te gusta "cacharrear" es la mejor opción

Minpunten

No tienes la libertad que tienes en otras herramientas como WooCommerce, además su precio es alto.
Pero gracias a que no tienes esa libertad es sencillo de usar y no te preocupas de ningún tema técnico.

Arielle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best place to start for e-commerce

Beoordeeld op 30-8-2022

Overall, I think Shopify is the place to be if you are a small business with an online shop. It's functional, organized, and looks professional to your customers. It's not the most simple to learn, but it's not too complicated and once you figure it out it's smooth sailing.

Pluspunten

I love the assurance that the site you build will look good and function well, and the back end capabilities as far as analytics, taxes, shipping, and customer information are totally on point. A great place to start for a new online business

Minpunten

I always wished the site building part was more customizable, I felt it wasn't flexible enough for the styles I wanted. I think the new versions of the Themes (the 2.0's) are a thousand times better, and so it's not really an issue anymore

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

For the e-commerce aspect, and the financial and money management/taxes on the back end
Atharva
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Shopify: Best E-commerce Platform to sell large number of products.

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2022

If you need to sell more than 1,000 products, Shopify is the best option, but for fewer items, Wordpress is the best option because it allows us to do a lot of things as compared to Shopify.

Pluspunten

Shopify offers over 100 mobile-friendly designs for website design. It offers a financial dashboard where you can track your sales and revenues. The dashboard allows us to easily track product orders.

You will receive unlimited bandwidth after purchasing any Shopify subscription (which can accommodate an endless amount of website visits). It includes marketing and SEO tools. Because numerous payment gateway interfaces may be implemented, you should have no issue collecting money from your clients.

Additionally, the 24/7 customer assistance is available if you have any questions about utilising Shopify.

Minpunten

Shopify is not recommended for SEO because it was intended as an e-commerce platform rather than a generic website platform.

We can only set three product attributes in Shopify: size, colour, and material.

Furthermore, because the data is kept on Shopify, we are unable to save a backup of your website.

And if we want to customise our site by changing the templates, we'll need to hire a web designer who understands the "Liquid" programming language.

The most significant consideration before utilising Shopify is that we cannot easily migrate the blog from another web development platform(like Squarepsace, Wordpress) . Migrating to Shopfy is really challenging.

John
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Shopify is the beast if ecommerce

Beoordeeld op 30-6-2022

Shopify provides a comprehensive and user-friendly platform that helps businesses to create a professional online presence. The team behind Shopify is dedicated to providing users with the tools and support they need to succeed online.

Pluspunten

Shopify is a powerful e-commerce platform that enables businesses to create and operate their own online stores. Without Shopify, our e-commerce website would not have been possible. Shopify provides everything we need to build and operate our online store, from hosting and payments to inventory management and shipping. We are extremely grateful to have Shopify as our e-commerce partner.

Minpunten

Shopify is a popular e-commerce platform that allows businesses to create online stores. However, it lacks some features that should have been included initially.

Overwogen alternatieven

WooCommerce

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

Woocommerce can be quite difficult to use, and it seems to be quite outdated. It can be quite challenging to figure out how to use all the features, and the interface can be quite confusing. The documentation is also not very helpful.
Wes
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Shopify The Hard Truth

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2022

I have been using shopify for over 2 years, and I have helped get fellow business friends to move over to as well. I made the change from square pos system and have not looked back. But my business model also changed so it made sense to make the move to a more online presence instead pops up and live auctions.

Pluspunten

The Ability to integrate with other platforms so you don't keep all your eggs in one basket so to speak. Building your web presents takes a while a long long time. By having the ability to push your products to other platforms and make money is why I stay with shopify.

Minpunten

That there is not more sales channels that I could integrate with like depop, mercari, poshmark, etc.

Regine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The only expense my shop has that I play gladly monthly.

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2022

Ive been using Shopify for so many years. It's amazing to see its transformation over the years, you can see how they're getting better in every aspect they can.

Pluspunten

Its so efficient, easy to use, and their costumer service has never let me down.

Minpunten

Maybe that it's not a free to edit the design as other softwares. They're working on it though.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix en Squarespace

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

It had much better software and easy to use design.
Arel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Quick eCommerce setup with plenty of third party integrations

Beoordeeld op 25-8-2022

Pluspunten

Very easy and fast to set up. Interface is very intuitive, it offers cloud services and customer support is very good as well. You can have a solid eCommerce website running in a few days.

Minpunten

When working with product suscriptions, still there are some limitations, you cannot integrate any payment platform, there are some restrictions on eligibility for product suscriptions.

Overwogen alternatieven

Adobe Commerce en WordPress

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

It fitted best for our client requirements and structure.
Jacqlyn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect for small business.

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2022

I’ve had amazing experience with Shopify. Everything was super user-friendly very fast to get our website up and going.

Pluspunten

I like how easy the back end took shows you what you need to do. Very user friendly and quick to have your website up and live.

Minpunten

I wish you could categorize your inventory into folders.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix en GoDaddy Website Builder

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

I read a lot of reviews on Shopify and like the price point. It does exactly what I need to do
Grant
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fotografie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Shopify Review

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2022

Pluspunten

I really like how organized everything is. I'm just starting my business and Shopify has really made it easy not only to create my website but then keep my business organized as it grows.

Minpunten

The apps from the Shopify app store don't have many free options for you to choose from.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

It is a good tool but quite costly

Beoordeeld op 24-8-2022

Overall, it is great tool but quite costly. We need good sales to be profitable

Pluspunten

It is a great tool to support your e-commerce, but the cost is quite high.
You need certain sells to cover the cost of using the platform

Minpunten

High cost, especially for new e-commerce shop.
Almost every extra-function have ex-tra cost as well.

James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

JAM Shopify Review

Beoordeeld op 1-8-2022

Well, around the beginning of the pandemic, I noticed many stores at physical locations closing. People were panicking with uncertainty of where to look next for their clothing, their shoes, anything else they may need. I got into retail to give consumers the reliable option the next time stores regardless of the reason ever closed down again, the solution of coming to an online store, knowing it is always open for them. With the current Recession, this may happen once again, and in doing so, this solution becomes more reliable, with delivery not being a problem, and Shopify software running smoothly, it makes sense for such solution provided. On the flip side, currently Savepace LLC has an issue that Shopify software does not have an answer for at this time as there are no financing options available on the software. Even if there were, Shopify would still have no answer for about 6 months. Overall, from billing to the order management, the site speed to no visual issues, its been a wonderful pleasant experience, and I expect it to continue as I seek to upgrade the software in the near future.

Pluspunten

I like how I am able to run my retail business with a ton of support behind it, there is so much software ranging from Shopify's own to others I integrate that making building, growing the business less stressful. I really, really, like Shopify's accounting software that leaves people stunned! It allows me to keep better track of sales, fees, costs, and also allows me to project where finances may be within the next few months. I really like how the software updates without asking me to, updating in the background as I continue focusing on doing what I need to do with my store. The pricing of the software has always been reasonable, never too expensive, and never cheap, and, is based on my need. I really like how popular the software has become too, and the positive impacts it has worldwide such as saving small business owners a ton of money, choice of upgrading when ready, letting me know ahead of time when announcements about the software, and, anything else that maybe extremely important. As for integration, it depends on the app I choose, because while it may be easy to integrate onto the software, certain apps can be difficult to remove from the software once it has been integrated fully.

Minpunten

There is a passive-aggressive push for a Commerce plan to use on the software. Sure, for small businesses already on its mid approach that's appropriate as the developers should assist them as much as possible, but for many struggling business, the constant passive-aggressive push when logging onto the software can be a real pain, especially when focusing on order management. Regarding integration, certain apps require the software origination or for additional payments to process sort of like 3 months of back rent, even when it feels like its 3 months fronted rent before you can see that the integrated app has been removed. I advise Caution which apps users integrate overall. The design of it in the background could use a change. Its been three years. The software needs more style!! The security of it could use incorporation of VPN users, and currently the software does not have this.

Jerome
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Nieuwsbladen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Works reasonably well out of the box

Beoordeeld op 12-7-2022

Shopify is a good platform to get you up and running very quickly. It is one big ecosystem that sometimes works in your favour but unfortunately very much works in theirs.

Pluspunten

Shopify does a good job of enabling you to start selling very quickly. You need to be aware that this only includes very limited functionality though and any extra options you may need to add, even as simple as a pre-sale or adding meta fields (custom fields) requires an monthly fee for an App. We currently have 5 Apps installed that almost cost the same as our subscription charge but I have been involved in some Shopify projects where the App to subscription charge was triple. You need to really consider what functionality you deem necessary before adding extra apps as this can all add up. Of course if the functionality is necessary and pays for itself with one order then it is all worth it.

Minpunten

The core functionality is a little limited. Shopify+ has the promise of almost unlimited functionality but the cost is prohibitive for most shops and even though they could give standard Shopify users access to some of these functions they don’t so most functionality does require an App

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good ecommerce platform

Beoordeeld op 30-6-2022

My domain is hosted by a different company but I was able to easily link the shopify site to my domain using the DNS as shop.domain.uk

The customer loyalty scheme that I added in as a free app has been really well received by customers.

May not seem like the cheapest solution when you start but after a while you find that it is a really great solution. Can be scaled up for POS if you want to go bricks and mortar

Pluspunten

The order and stock management system is really good. The platform allows you to create tags and searchable functions which in turn help your customers.

A variety of different payment methods can be added

Holiday mode can be activated where orders are not accepted and you pay a lower monthly fee.

Lots of great templates to use to create your site quickly. Great apps that you can integrate including things like newsletter sign up or customer loyalty schemes

Minpunten

Takes a little while to add all your products but worth it once done.

If you want to set up automatic postage costs you will need to know the weight of everything you have on your site.

Overwogen alternatieven

Weebly

Redenen om voor Shopify te kiezen

easier platform for multiple items

Overgestapt van

Weebly

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

Easier to scale up to lots of products
Rachit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Shopify Review

Beoordeeld op 30-5-2022

Shopify is a great E-commerce Website for any level or type of E-commerce business. It is very easy to integrate with any Website (not custom bases), like Woocommerce, Magento, or your Amazon or Flipkart seller accounts, it has a hassle-free onboarding process, pay the charges, and start using it right away, it is quite Scaleable product, as one doesn't have to worry about Traffic, Shopify servers handle everything just fine and also it Connects to a lot of third Party Logistics like Shiprocket, Shyplite and Pickrr so one doesn't have to worry about Logistics. Also for beginner D2C brands, it's a boom as one doesn't have to worry about building tech and hiring a team to maintain it or enhance it is also a fact that as your business grows using Shopify will become a pain because of the high charges of the platform which depends upon your Daily volume so it's great until your volume is low or medium.

Pluspunten

Pros:-
>> Very easy to integrate with any Website (not custom bases), like Woocommerce, Magento, or your Amazon or Flipkart seller accounts.
>> Hassle-free onboarding process, pay the charges, and start using it right away.
>> Scaleable product, as one doesn't have to worry about Traffic, Shopify servers handle everything just fine.
>> Custome integration is also possible via Shopify Developer's community.
>> All features of an E-commerce platform are fulfilled through it, one doesn't have to move anywhere
>> Connects to a lot of third Party Logistics like Shiprocket, Shyplite and Pickrr so one doesn't have to worry about Logistics.

Minpunten

Cons:-
>> Pricing is just too high for large scale D2C Brands
>> Customization is not possible easily
>> To get into touch with Shopify sales or tech team is a pain in itself.

Overwogen alternatieven

WooCommerce en Spree

Redenen om voor Shopify te kiezen

Spree is a Open source E-commerce product built on ROR, so it's great for businesses having high volumes and those who want's to build their tech.

Overgestapt van

Spree

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

it was easy to get started with.
Brenten
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great E-Commerce Software!

Beoordeeld op 25-5-2022

Overall, I recommend this software for anyone looking for an e-commerce software with a lot of great features and functionality for a reasonable price. I have had very few issues with this software over the years, and I am overall satisfied with how well it has worked on our website.

Pluspunten

We have been using this at my company for years and it has lots of features that make e-commerce very simple. This is how we facilitate and track sales on our website, and it’s always gone very smooth with this software.

Minpunten

Customer service could be a bit quicker to respond.

Overwogen alternatieven

Worldpay

Redenen om voor Shopify te kiezen

I wasn’t happy with the glitches in Stripe.

Overgestapt van

Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

It looked more functional and simpler.
Ikiera
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

My Shopify experience

Beoordeeld op 25-5-2022

I loved using the app. It was a bit challenging to build my store when I first started but I hired someone to make it professional and it honestly looked great! I loved seeing how the apps worked and brought my store to life to help upsell products, setting up the codes can be a bit difficult and also learning how to read the analytics of your store is a bit complex. I didn't make that many sales but I got tons of traffic to my store and that was helpful in reading conversions and seeing who almost bought something but didn't and seeing the locations around the world of who was viewing my product was really cool. I loved the app and it's features overall but I think having a Free membership program with a few more features from the basic plan instead of a trial program is better since it's generally hard to make a sale in a month let alone make one in 14 days.

Pluspunten

I like the efficiency of the software. It's easy to use, simple to navigate, can take some time to understand the conversion rates and percentages of everything but overall pretty good app. I like the configuration and the training videos are helpful in some cases as well.

Minpunten

I definitely did not like how they charged for the apps to integrate into the store. It's a lot of hassle having to sign up for those apps just to get slammed with the monthly fees on top of the cost of the shopify store itself especially in the first few months when you're just starting out and you don't even make a sale. Those monthly fees got one of my stores closed.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix, Big Cartel en Meta for Business

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

They were cheaper than Shopify. I also heard good things about these alternatives.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Shopify Customer Review

Beoordeeld op 24-5-2022

Shopify enabled us to expand our eBay operation and become fully independent. We are able to display our products and retain our identity online.

Pluspunten

It is easy to use and learn. Errors can be rectified easily and cataloging is easy once you understand the basics of tagging. Themes offered are easy to use and modify. Customer service is available any time and phone reps are well spoken and fluent in english. Very good option is considering a move from eBay with their ever changing policies.

Minpunten

The software does take time to learn and there are limitations as it is not a tailored custom solution. But there are work around and almost any functionality can be added or achieved on shopify.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Point of Sale en BigCommerce

Redenen om voor Shopify te kiezen

eBay policies and requirements are an impediment to being successful on their platform.

Overgestapt van

Terapeak Research

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

Ease of use, Available apps, Integration all played and part in our decision to choose Shopify.
Kenneth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kunst en nijverheid
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Software buyer's review

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2022

Like mentioned before Shopify helped alot as global retail operating system supporting modern development:

-No need for high capital investment.

-No need for inventory management.

-No need for warehouse/ rental space.

and up until this very sameday people find Shopify reliable, safe, it's functionality, marketability and Cost-effectiveness on point. It's setup helped and still helping customers from small to mid-business to grow big on their e-commerce site.

Pluspunten

Best online supplier easy to start, customer don't have to wait forever to receive their orders. Low cost start-up, loads of products gaining popularity in the boom of online selling/buying. It really helps with clients complains or refunds, no worry of shopping, specifically no ware house needed, no inventory management requirements.

Strong customer support system 24/7 navigation (CTA) on point, that simply means one can email,phone& live chart without problem encountered. Shopify it's a best global retail operating system supplier for modernized development, and with all that said, it is an extreme tech savvy plus it's administrative panel is on point. Therein it's fair pricing amazing, and the fact that it has multiple payment choices giving costumers a variety of products that personally gives me peace of mind.

Shopify is super user-friendly it's strong SEO and marketing device (POS), it really makes it possible for a sale to badge in.

Minpunten

Shopify brings a high number of orders but interm of dropshiping stable, we all know protection is key regardlessly people of sudden expectation still find online a risky tool for running a lucrative business, have more additional invest on cyberpunk, system support (HTTPS)& (SSL) so customers can see conveniently infor safety requirements. SSL is basic when pertaining to encrypt sensitive details. if shopify can find sold way to insure customer's 99.9% safety through administrative panel from as mere as it's typography-shipping setting straightforward method on click will be better. And as of making clear to customers when& they'll get their products hence upgrade payment card industry requirements. A (visual appeal) need more eye-catching themes no need for receptive regular outlook.

Abdellatif
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Shopify is the best way to start ecommerce

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2022

I ought to say this is the stage that I might want to use for my online business clients. Presumably that they are working really hard structure. I trust Shopify start a respectable client assistance that we can call and allow us to pose inquiries as a paying client.

Pluspunten

So natural to simply import all my client's items and the day after that large number of items where on Google's most memorable page that astounded me. Extremely simple to arrangement and use. I use it for my client's internet based shop.

Minpunten

Where do I started? - Only a couple of free site topic! truly?? indeed, even we're burning through $30/month we need to pay like $300 to get a respectable subject! - Although the vast majority (counting myself) thought there was such countless instructional exercises on web however there isn't sufficient. A large portion of them are being made by the more established rendition and doesn't match the new look. - Google's page speed test is continuously showing lower speed contrasting with different stages like Wordpress. - No client assistance which isn't adequate

Overwogen alternatieven

WooCommerce

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

it was the cheapest one and Had a different tutoriel in YOUTUBE
Sherry
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

I love using Shopify for my Ecommerce Shop!

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2022

Overall, I love Shopify despite the minor improvements they could implement, and I believe it is definitely the best ecommerce platform out there especially for beginners!

Pluspunten

What I love about Shopify is that it is incredibly user friendly, anyone can use it to start a business. I also like the app store a lot because there is an app for almost anything you need in order to run an ecommerce shop from finding products to setting up email marketing and Website Design. They have a number of free website templates that are easy to use and look great, and they offer a free two week trial for each store you open with them before you decide to stay with them or not!

Minpunten

Some of the apps from the app store can be pretty costly each month, although that is more down to the app designer than Shopify. I also wish there was a better way of categorizing products within the broader category option because I sell hundreds of products in my store. I have to resort to paying for an app to do this for me.

Overwogen alternatieven

WordPress

Redenen om voor Shopify te kiezen

I made the switch because I felt that Shopify overall had a lot more to offer when creating an ecommerce store, especially in apps and SEO features.

Overgestapt van

Wix

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

I felt that WordPress was a lot more intuitive for blogging, and had a lot of limitations with regards to creating a full blown ecommerce store.
Kalina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Shopify, Great for Running Your Buisness

Beoordeeld op 24-4-2022

Shopify has overall been very wonderful for my business and myself. I am able to track manage ship all products to customers without a big hassle which is definitely providing me to give great customer service which can be very hard to manage for some businesses who who aren't able to complete these steps and their sales. I'm able to keep up with everything that is going on with my business and the revenue. So I definitely would recommend Shopify for anyone and everyone looking for a software capable of helping you manage and feel 100% confident your sales.

Pluspunten

Features that are very impactful and that I like most about Shopify software is it is easy to understand and set up your business to run on. Customer support is also great which is key when choosing a software to help manage your work. It definitely is easy to work with and customers always satisfied with how simple the whole process ends up being.

Minpunten

Interrogation with my business process was not difficult. I do tend to understand and grasp technology and its navigation fairly easily but the software shopify provides is definitely a Top Choice in my opinion for anyone because they make it easy for many many businesses to understand and not feel confused about what you are doing. The only thing I do wish is that Shopify gave you more customisation options as two themes of the software changing colors or fonts with tons of options. This is only because I love to make all my sites pictures and apps colorful different unique.

Overwogen alternatieven

Zoho CRM en FreshBooks

Redenen om voor Shopify te kiezen

I made the switch to Shopify because I was recommended by a colleague of mine who has recently started using Shopify and was extremely satisfied.

Overgestapt van

Wave Accounting

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

I chose shopify because their reviews were extremely high ranking.
Kaylin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Shopify Review

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2022

Shopify is one of the top rated ecommerce platforms available on the market today. It’s designed to assist, and help you construct your own scalable online business, with lot's of amazing integrated features, and apps to choose from. Shopify gives you the option to sell directly on your website, and across multiple marketplaces, and social media.

Pluspunten

Shopify’s effective backend editor and awesome inventory system make it simple for managing and scaling stores.

You are able to sell across numerous channels, which include Facebook, Instagram, Amazon, and eBay.

Shopify gives you the option to choose from a selection of free, and paid templates. If you would prefer to use your own layout, you can make your very own from scratch.

Shopify has a brilliant library of apps and third party extensions that will help take your business to the next level.

Shopify has over one hundred price options to choose from, in addition to presenting their very own gateway, Shopify Payments.

Shopify has thorough, round the clock consumer support, and is accessible 24/7 to provide an assisting hand in case you ever need help in a sticky predicament.

Minpunten

Shopify is not as smooth to operate as some other platforms on the market.

Shopify’s editor can be a little challenging to begin with, and takes some time getting use to.

Shopify has fewer integrated functions than other platforms, so you’ll want to use other apps to simply raise the operation of your store.

Shopify has high transaction fees. Unless you always use Shopify Payments, you will end up having to pay a big transaction fee on top of other payment gateway costs.

Shopify is more costly than it appears to be. Transaction fees, a long with additional apps can increase the monthly cosy of running your store.

Hester
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publieke zaken
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Shopify Review - What to know

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2022

Shopify is an easy-to-use platform. It has a clean, intuitive UI and gives a generally positive user experience, although there are a few of flaws with content layout and graphics that are worth focusing in on.
Shopify also makes entrepreneurship more accessible to everyone looking for a way to generate their own money.
You can quickly set up your store and campaigns while also creating rich, unique experiences similar to those seen from big brands with Shopify.
Shopify Inbox is a free messaging software that helps you engage with consumers and sell more by chatting with them. All from Shopify, you can manage client discussions, send automated messages, and gain data to focus on chats that convert.

Pluspunten

Shopify is the most user-friendly eCommerce platform, with a great balance of strength and simplicity.
Shopify's plugin and theme markets are incredible.
Shopify allows for true multi-currency selling, which is something that many competitor systems do not allow.
Shopify has a free email marketing tool that allows you to host and email up to 2,500 subscribers.
If you utilize Shopify Payments, the built-in payment processing system, there are no transaction costs.
Shopify supports a huge variety of external payment gateways.
Before committing to Shopify, you can sample it for free and without giving your credit card information.

Minpunten

Key feature that you might expect to be available out of the box frequently requires the installation of an app, which can make store setup a little more hard than you'd want or cause your site to slow down a little.
Shopify will set you back $30 per month or more, which may seem exorbitant when compared to some of the open source alternatives.
Professional reporting is only available on the more expensive subscriptions.
If you aren't using 'Shopify Shipping' to provide real-time carrier rates to your consumers, or if you live in a location where it isn't available, this functionality can be rather costly, or it may need you to purchase an annual subscription.
Some of the more interesting features are only available on the more expensive subscriptions.

Alfredo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Is this the right E-Commerce platform for your SMB?

Beoordeeld op 23-3-2022

Easy to use platform, fast, and has a lot of documentation. Good customer support and extremely friendly to all levels of experience. But it comes at a not so insignificant price, specially at the early stages, and more customization will be expensive and require a significant investment and experience from a qualified developer.

Pluspunten

Shopify is an out of the box ecommerce platform where you can be up and running in less than 10 minutes. But, is that good enough?. All that you need to create a good experience and nice looking e-commerce, can be very easy if you know what to do and are familiar with templates. Setting up everything including payment is EASY, fast, and everything happens in real time.

Minpunten

I don't see this as a "cheap software", specially if you come from a non european union / north america country. It has many layers of costs, first the upfront monthly fee, and also they take a small percentage out of your sales. It's an amazing business model for them, not so much for the small user. Also, nowadays, with so many people using shopify out there for their e-commerce, all stores look a like. It's hard to find a Shopify e-commerce store with a unique experience. And any additional change that you'd like to do that you can't do in the editor, you'll need an experienced developer.

Elizabeth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Shopify is the best option for ecommerce

Beoordeeld op 4-3-2022

Shopify helps me develop amazing stores, that work well in all devices and can easily integrate to more platforms needed within my sales system. I’m greatly pleased with the platform so far and excited to see which new features might come in the future.

Pluspunten

Shopify it’s a platform built for ecommerce specifically, therefore all its features provide a better process for all the activities an ecomm needs to have, compared to different softwares that were built mainly as corporate websites and now include options to accept payments. It’s easy to use, comes with limitations in design as all templates are pre-approved by user design experts and it’s designed to deliver a great experience, so if you are looking for 100% customization you might need to reconsider the goals of your project. It’s also great to be able to add more apps / softwares that enable features that give you a more powerful platform for your business. And lastly, I believe their support team is great, as I always get fast response to my inquiries.

Minpunten

There are limitations in customization and you can’t enable multi-currency stores unless you are in one of the countries accepted.

Overwogen alternatieven

Squarespace en BigCommerce

Redenen om over te stappen op Shopify

Because Shopify seemed to be the leader in the ecommerce platforms sector and it’s 100% built for ecommerce.