Creately

Eenvoudigste manier om ideeën en concepten te visualiseren

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(160)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

88%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

160 reviews

Ramindu
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Smooth, effective diagramming - Used it for more than 6 years!

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

Amazing experience. I have managed to impress many a peer and organization leadership with beautiful diagrams created using Creately.

Pluspunten

Creately provides an amazing number of pre-built templates and objects for use. The controls are intuitive and performance of the application is quite fluid. I've used it across teams and alone for a very long time and have always found the end result of my diagramming efforts to be quite beautiful while also effectively getting the message across.

Minpunten

Creately can sometimes be a bit clunky to handle, but most of these issues have been ironed out over time.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Online flowchart maker.

Beoordeeld op 30-12-2019

Create is a very good alternative for desktop flowchart and mind application. The only problem is with its workflow.
Workflow is really a strong feature and creating a flow chart is very easy.

Pluspunten

Online diagram making is really good for several reasons and accessing through any device connected through the internet is one of them.
The signup process is really very easy with google login.
After creating a new flowchart it is very simple to create and with collaboration tool sharing is easy.
With an inbuild collaboration tool, any member can update so I don't need to open and update myself, it solves a lot repeating and time-consuming work for me.

Minpunten

Add document is under the folder and not available from the dashboard? I found this very unusual.
No private project so I don't invite too many users to see what is the performance.

Antwoord van Creately Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We're glad you cut down the repeating and time-consuming tasks using Creately. Add document button appears in any folder where you have the edit access. If you meant the "Recent" documents section we will consider adding a button there as well.

Garth123
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

Initial impressions let down with more extensive use...

Beoordeeld op 29-1-2013

The program showed a lot of potential when I trialed it online but after purchasing it (for a steep price of $75) and using it more, I've discovered that there are a bunch of bugs and limitations (issues with the graphics, text, placement limitations) which prevent me from doing what I want and getting the look I want.

For example, text in shapes: the shapes can't be inverted without text flipping upside down or back to front, such as with a speech bubble, it has to go only in one direction if you want to read the text. The same is with all other shapes. The "work around" is to put a text box over the top of the shape, but it's lousy that it even needs a "work around".

The shapes are also a bit sketchy, drawn imprecisely with edges of the shapes not quite connecting smoothly and looking like they've been slapped together hastily in MS paint.

Also, connecting lines are a bit tricky to arrange exactly how you might like them. They have a mind of their own. And if you add text to a line, then it has an annoying white box behind it.

All in all the program shows potential, but given the price for the desktop version, if I knew what I know now, I wouldn't have bought it - I wish I could get my money back. Given its level of development, slow updates, bugs/limitations and need for "work arounds", Creately is way overpriced and I would not recommend it. Particularly do not recommend if you want professional looking graphics. That said, it's not bad for brain storming privately.

Sahan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

My experience in creately

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

Mostly Im using creately for my educational purposes and some of office workrs. It’s really good tool to use and easy to manage everything on it.

Pluspunten

It’s easy to use for drawing diagrams and providing pre build templates also. Diagram editing features are amazing and easy to learn.

Minpunten

The canvas area is limited for the larger diagrams, sometimes it says you have to manually save your changes for some problems.

Thamara
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Anders 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Perfect way to draw diagrams

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2019

Creately platform is the one of the best and easiest online tool which I have used to design diagrams.I have used Creately, to transform my ideas into diagram representation.

Pluspunten

With the Creately platform, we can easily draw diagrams.There are shapes which we can use to draw diagrams.Also, we can use predefined themes and styles to make our diagram more perfect.We can collaborate efficiently with our co-workers.We can see if co-workers are making changes on the design of the diagram.

Minpunten

Required a perfectly working internet connection to get the maximum output from the platform.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Anders 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great for designing courses

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

Pluspunten

I started using Creately while I was studying instructional design. The gentle learning curve allowed me to experiment with different flow diagrams and adjust my drafts easily as I received feedback and suggestions from my classmates and instructor.

Minpunten

I can't think if anything I didn't like.

Vera
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak

Nice diagrams for free

Beoordeeld op 4-4-2018

Pluspunten

I liked how nice and smooth the diagrams created with Creately look. Though UML charts look pretty dull, with Creately you can make them look modern. Basically, it offers option for plenty types of charts, but using it for customer journeys and flowcharts is the best.

Minpunten

I wish free version wouldn't have limitation by the amount of charts. Besides, sometimes style is not applied to all objects and management of arrows attached to objects can be a pain.

Vadim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Very good product for teachers

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2022

Overall, my experience is very positive. It is very colorful and is very good for kids but also good for business applications

Pluspunten

Creately is very intuitive. The important features are Drag and Drop, it is easy to represent the relationships between different concepts and create hierarchies. Also very good for flowcharts, diagrams and organizational structures. It is visually appealing and more colorful compared with say Visio. It integrates well with other applications

Minpunten

I did not experience any issues. It does not have a free version as far as I know

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Anders 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Good tool for visualize concepts

Beoordeeld op 10-12-2019

Draw concept diagrams and share with stakeholders easily.

Pluspunten

Creately is straight forward, simple to use, user friendly application. Application consists with good library of objects that can be use to create diagrams. It aslo support sharing what you create with others easily.

Minpunten

Real time collabration can be improved. Some look and feel can also be improved to be give a modern look.

Gustavo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Anders 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Creately for graphs

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

Pluspunten

the ease of use to make graphics and schemes

Minpunten

the free version is quite restricted in terms of functionalities

Soledad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Features, a lot of space to improve the interface

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2020

In general, it's a very quick tool with a lot of possibilities to make charts in a low level when you are in a hurry, but if you think in stethics, maybe you'd prefer another tool.
Anyway, it's the more convenient tool in terms of price.

Pluspunten

The chance to use it from Google Drive was amazing to me, because I could group all my deliverables on just one place to be shared with my clients.

Minpunten

It has several usability issues related of how it connects with Google Drive. Creately it's not able to open a new document on the platform and saved it in Google Drive. That was very umcomfortable.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

If you are a BPMN seeker here's your cloud tool

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2021

Creately is ideal for companies and individuals that generate a big number of flowcharts and diagrams, since the templates and other tools available enable you to build these diagrams rapidly and with minimal effort.

Pluspunten

1.) The user interface is stunning & straightforward.
2.) The chart's appearance and elements can be completely customized. 
3.) Frequently notice on upgrades and new features.
4.) Flexible, simple to use, and easy to share with others without having to convert to PDF or print.

Minpunten

There are no such Cons to mention on the tool, but it needs more popularity than the other products existing on the market.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great for generating diagrams for publication

Beoordeeld op 29-3-2019

I've had a great experience over the past several years with Creately and it's an important tool for my journal article publication development process for describing my tools pipeline, how patients move throughout my study, etc. Also useful for prototyping user interface designs and quickly iterating through various options.

Pluspunten

This is the quickest way to generate great looking, high quality business process (BPMN) diagram images suitable for publication . I've published several diagrams over the past several years that I create with Creately and they look great in print. Usability and ease of use are excellent.

Minpunten

There's always more complicated diagrams that could be added that I may or may not use, but I wouldn't want to add to the complexity, as its already at the right complexity for my current needs.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Just what we need

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

We found the perfect solution to our business because before Creately we used Microsoft Visio (which is so complicated to use). Also, the learning curve (how to use it) it's really good.

Pluspunten

* It's very easy to develop a diagram chart from the scratch
* Import SVG and Google images

Minpunten

* Sometimes it's really difficult to import a SVG file

Mojalefa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

What a great platform

Beoordeeld op 29-3-2019

When discussing with a client the proposed network changes, its easy to provide them with a graphic interface using Creately.

Pluspunten

Easy graph creation.
Easy to search function for objects.
Easy print

Minpunten

Very few cons to speak about, you have to purchase the product to keep your information private

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Great Tool for Project Management

Beoordeeld op 8-4-2019

Pluspunten

It is easily shared with multiple users to have a living document for collaboration.

Minpunten

The formatting and user interface is a little bit buggy and non responsive, especially on the desktop version.

James
Totaalscore
  • Anders 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Cost effective alternative to more expensive flow diagram software

Beoordeeld op 19-10-2017

Pluspunten

Great cost effective flow chart tool with all of the main features and tools that you would expect- Web tool is easier to use and allows for the creation of professional looking flow diagrams

Minpunten

Some of the templates can be a bit limited compared to other services- could do with being expanded to include a greater range of templates

Vaishnavi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Anders Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best flowchart App online!

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2019

Pluspunten

I loved the finish of the design, and the fact that they had the gridlines to guide placement. Alignment of the shapes were so easy, and loved how customizable it was. I used the free trial, and it was wonderful. I was able to create a variety of flowcharts from software to clinical study design processes. I like that we can have flowcharts and tables in the same image!

Minpunten

What I liked least about the software was the inability to align the text within the box. I wanted to left/right align some places and I was unable to do that, which was a bummer when I was creating tables using this.

Joel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very Nice Product

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2019

Pluspunten

I can't find a better software for diagram my process of developing, because the easy to use and the good app quality

Minpunten

Need more objects or types of process for use it even more

Ivan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Easy to use, hard to organise drawings.

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2019

straight forward software

Pluspunten

fast way to start using it immediately.
Lots of patterns

Minpunten

Not easy to organise folders and move drawings among folders once you created them in one

Overwogen alternatieven

Visio

Redenen om voor Creately te kiezen

price, and easiness to use

Overgestapt van

Visio

Redenen om over te stappen op Creately

price and simplicity
Manish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

Flow charts and Visual representation of user cases. This helped us with client presentation.

Pluspunten

Very easy to use with a lot of options. Good library.

Minpunten

Nothing much to be honest. The software works great.

Mudasir
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best Online Platform for UML FLOWCHARTS

Beoordeeld op 29-3-2019

Pluspunten

Price functionality ease of use export to different formats

Minpunten

Flash player hangs sometimes Interface could be improved a bit

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Creately is diagrams and charts!

Beoordeeld op 9-2-2018

Creating diagrams online

Pluspunten

Creately is a great app to use It has a lot of useful features. It comes packed with a lot of shapes and icons which one can use to create flowcharts, structure charts and any other type of diagram one may want to create. It is not difficult to use, as a novice user can start using it off the bat.

Minpunten

Very, very useful app, but it might be a little bit difficult to navigate at times. The available shapes may seem a bit basic, but they get the jobs done.

Sarah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Creately Review

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

Pluspunten

Creately is easy to use and manage, offering several features and tools for its users to access. I am particularly familiar with its blank template for website mockups, and am happy with its functionality. The icons, shapes, and colors of each feature is visually appealing and easy to find. Overall, my experience with Creately was positive.

Minpunten

I was often confused about how to save a document. Whenever I tried to save, it would save as, and would often replace the previous version, which I did not know how to access. Sharing the document was also a bit of a hassle.

Mugdha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computernetwerken
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Easy to go App

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

Pluspunten

It has wide range of networking devices.

Minpunten

The money they charge after trial is complete. This app proves really helpful for the students and should much more flexibility for them.