Cloudimage

5,0 (10)
Schrijf een review!
Systeem voor het aanpassen, optimaliseren en via CDN leveren van afbeeldingen

Totaalscore

5 /5
(10)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,9/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,9/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5

100%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

10 reviews

Nick
Nick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Cloudimage is one of the products that you don't know you need, until you get it, and wonder...

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2021

We use CI on our VueStorefront based ecommerce platform that uses a magento backend.
We have...

We use CI on our VueStorefront based ecommerce platform that uses a magento backend.
We have thousands of products, and CI simplifies our image delivery to end customers.

Of all the issues we have had, image delivery, optimisation and such has not been an issue with cloudimage at all.

Pluspunten

Cloud Image offers optimisation in at least 3 distinct ways with one very simple integration:
- Image optimisation and compression.
- Image scaling and custom size delivery.
- CDN Localised delivery.

CI offers a selection of premade integrations and plugins to support a wide range of existing solutions. The full list is pretty extensive but, we use the VUE one.
We even got a custom feature implemented in house, and the CI team loved it so much, that they bought it back into thier own codebase.

CloudImage ticks all the boxes, and in my opinion is the market leader in amongst an admittedly sparse market.

All issues we have encountered have been small and been resolved swiftly by our contact at CI

Minpunten

CI, while being priced similarly to market competitors, is expensive.

It is something that a business could roll thier own version of with the right amount of time and capex and make fair savings over CI's offering.

One gripe of mine would be that CI doesnt appear to use closest match image sizing between different requested sizes (lets say in 100px tranches) and instead renders a new pixel perfect version of the original for every new with requested. This inflates cache size somewhat (and potentially traffic too if the same image is used in multuple places), though would love to be corrected on this!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An image CDN that delivers performance,

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2021

Pluspunten

Extended feature set with precise settings
Great CDN performance
Progressive pricing tiers
Excellent onboarding + customer support

Minpunten

A bit complex at first glance
CDN bandwidth is a bit steep (but negotiable)
A great security feature require contacting support to be activated (that will change)

Ola
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

A well working product for optimising images for your website.

Beoordeeld op 31-5-2023

We use to scale images for one of our client facing applications where we host hi res version of...

We use to scale images for one of our client facing applications where we host hi res version of images and use Cloudimage to provide optimised images.

Pluspunten

Easy to get started and easy to implement in your website. A lot of control on the output.

Minpunten

No way to automatically empty the cache or set a limit to the amount of cache your want to use. The admin is a bit clunky, but it works.

Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A great image manipulation service

Beoordeeld op 15-12-2021

Pluspunten

Ease of connection to existing storage
Easy image manipulations

Minpunten

No functionality provided for uploading, though this wasn't such an issue as it ended up connected to my own S3 bucket

Matthew
Matthew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy to use with a generous free tier

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2021

Pluspunten

It is very easy to use, signup, get a domain and follow the simple ?query parameters to implement. Easy pricing mechanism, based on data transferred, rather than complicated transactions, cache hits/misses etc. Very reliable.

Minpunten

Documentation can be improved, but that's not to say it is bad, but sometimes it is hard to find a specific feature.

Albert
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

High-End Image optimization

Beoordeeld op 23-6-2022

I am a very happy user, really does what it is made for : Loading your website much faster

I am a very happy user, really does what it is made for : Loading your website much faster

Pluspunten

It makes my website much faster to load, even when images are larger than they should be for a fast loading
time

Minpunten

I am very happy with this product as it is!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A CDN and image optimization/processing service that leaves nothing on the table

Beoordeeld op 21-12-2021

Pluspunten

Speed, great reliability and a lot of features.

Minpunten

Dashboard in portuguese it's not a option

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Good media automation tool for e-marketing

Beoordeeld op 31-1-2023

Fantastic!!!

Fantastic!!!

Pluspunten

Provided automation at its best for any service you might want to deploy it for

Minpunten

is more tailored to organizations rather than a quick too for everyone

Florent
Florent
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simple but great and efficient product!

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2019

Clearly a time saver and the support has been great so far

Clearly a time saver and the support has been great so far

Pluspunten

Very easy to set up and no unnecessary features. It does what it says: resize your images on the fly backed with a great CDN.

Minpunten

Not I can think of at the moment. Sorry :)

Antwoord van Scaleflex

Thank you for your review, Florent! We are happy that it works perfectly for you.

Charles-Edouard
Charles-Edouard
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Cosmetica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy webperf optimization

Beoordeeld op 5-1-2022

Pluspunten

Easy onboarding
Excellent customer support
Best technical performance

Minpunten

Somes features still in development (video management)