Workday Student

Student Information System

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(22)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,7/5

86%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

22 reviews

Reyhaneh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Workday Student Review

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2021

I like Workday much more than the previous application our university was using. It is very helpful for the students to get what they want from the payroll organization or their department easier and faster.

Pluspunten

It is very secure.
It is very user-friendly and it gives us (the employees) much information about the organization which was not easy to get otherwise!
It gives you your most required information (like the paycheck and the inbox) on the first page of the application.

Minpunten

Navigating in the application is not easy; sometimes you cannot find what you are searching for very straightforward!
The design is not designed very efficiently; you can find a same thing under different tabs!

Kayla
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Workday Student

Beoordeeld op 15-4-2020

I really like it. It's super easy to use and has all the information I need about my job and my paycheck.

Pluspunten

Workday made it super easy to enter all of my hours. The best part is that it is connected to my school. I can find it on the school website and lock in with my student ID. It makes it all so easy. It's super easy to navigate and use. There's even an app you can put on your phone. I like that they email me when my jours have been approved. It also reminded me to enter my hours if I haven't and they are due soon. It was also super easy to get my W2 form through workday.

Minpunten

It took me a little to learn how to use it, my employer didn't explain it well, but I was able to figure it out quickly.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sport
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Too Many Emails

Beoordeeld op 28-6-2020

I thought it was ok. I liked the linked in job finding tool a lot better. That is how I found my current job.

Pluspunten

I like that it helped you find open jobs and gave you ideas about what you could do post grad. It was helpful.

Minpunten

I got way too many emails with jobs and positions I was not interested in and I was not qualified for. I wish the website was a little bit easier to navigate.

Verónica
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Excelente

Beoordeeld op 4-6-2022

Ha sido muy cómodo de trabajar

Pluspunten

Es súper organizado, nos ayuda a poder contratar y poner mucha información del candidato en el sistema.

Minpunten

Tiende a ponerse lento de vez en cuando.

Brian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One App that rules them all

Beoordeeld op 25-12-2018

Overall this software has everything I could need. It was made to perfection with very few flaws. The application has smooth transitions and it is easy to use.

Pluspunten

I love that there is an application for the iPhone. I am constantly logging on to this app with touch ID and this app has everything that I could ever need. This app allows me to access my account, benefits, discounts, as well as contact others in the company.

Minpunten

The app needs to include the hours that I am working and be synced up with Kronos. This would allow for the application to have everything I could need. There has also been a few times that the PTO hours and my actual hours were not the same as what was on the app.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great working hours reporting and salary tool

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2021

Quite satisified and recommended for salary and work hours reporting

Pluspunten

1. Supports different work hours submission
2. Sick and paid leaves submission options
3. Salary reporting and statements can be found here
4. Work verification letter cna be found here
5. Tax forms and other options like espp enrollment for some jobs can be integrated

Minpunten

1. UI can be a bit more engaging and easy to use
2. Does not support all options for all companies since feature addition is a bit expensive

Kathryn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Wonderful Employee Training Tool

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019

Pluspunten

I love that there are multiple media capabilities in this software. There is video, text, pdf uploads, and participation activities. It is also nice that the administrator can see when I have finished a module.

Minpunten

Sometimes it is difficult to enroll in a course or launch the packets. It is necessary to open the window incognito and even then it is not always seamless. It takes many clicks and steps to start a module.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

I like to get paid!!

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2018

I started using Workday to submit my hours and to see the details of my pay. It is nice that you get notified when your hours are approved and I love that I can see what type of taxes get taken out or how much I get paid. The layout of Workday is also a plus. The color scheme makes me feel happy.

Pluspunten

You can see the details of your pay and that is very important

Minpunten

It took a little bit to get used to how the system worked

Jessica
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Anders 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Good Platform for Organizing and Sharing Academic Material

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2018

Academic training, review courses, outreach management to schedule and manage resources.

Pluspunten

This platform offers great space to organize and review content and resources. There is internal messaging and calendar/reminder function to help users stay on track.

Minpunten

I liked the scheduling/reminder function, but I would have liked it more if it could integrate with mobile or Google calendars.

Brittany
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Transitioning to new product

Beoordeeld op 21-4-2021

We are now transitioned fully over to this product for all of our needs. I look forward to exploring it further.

Pluspunten

I like that there are very clear action items in the form of notifications for what needs to be done.

Minpunten

Sometimes the software isn’t intuitive and that makes it difficult to know where to find certain items.

Charisa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Workday Review

Beoordeeld op 7-12-2018

Pluspunten

I loved this software! Workday makes it so easy to track my payments and to gain access to my past checks and tax documentation.

Minpunten

I am thoroughly satisfied with the software itself, but my organization can sometimes struggle to submit payments accurately.

Sophie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

The future of the timesheet

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2019

Workday is reliable and deposits my earnings directly into my bank account.

Pluspunten

Workday sends me an email reminder to alert me when I forget to log my hours. It also allows me to view previous paychecks.

Minpunten

I always use Workday on my phone. I don't want to download the app. The mobile webpage is clunky and hard to navigate.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Anders 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Workday for Students

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019

I was a student user when our campus rolled out this new program. Only used for one semester, but loved the concept and could see how it will make the registration and advising process much easier.

Pluspunten

Love that we could complete advising and registration for degree completion. Liked that I knew when advisors had seen a request. Really helped to make registration process simple and for timely.

Minpunten

Not very user-friendly, a lot to learn how to do and many steps to mark a task completed.

Andre
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Workday Student is complicated but has all the necessary features.

Beoordeeld op 5-11-2021

Pluspunten

I like how Workday Student is integrated in the Workday ecosystem and allows you to have all the information in one place.

Minpunten

Workday Student is really hard to use. The user interface is complicated and there is too much information that is not needed.

Massimo
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Great tool for work-study students

Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

Pluspunten

Easy to use, easy to understand, secure and tidy. Very organized way to track your hours as a work-study student

Minpunten

I don't have any complaints about this software. The only thing is if you leave the tab open without saving your hours it will automatically end the session which can be annoying

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Amazing Software

Beoordeeld op 1-3-2022

Amazing software. It is very easy and user friendly. No need of flower words but direct to the point.

Pluspunten

It is easy to access, very convenient and user friendly. It is not hard to learn.

Minpunten

Sometimes problem really happen but tech team you can communicate right away

Megan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Workday and FLVS Student

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2019

Pluspunten

Workday is easy to navigate and allows users to easily organize alerts, emails, tasks, and information.

Minpunten

Tasks have to be marked as complete to clear an alert which can be frustrating sometimes if that task is not a priority.

Amy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Its user interface is very straightforward

Beoordeeld op 19-4-2021

Pluspunten

It has a straight forward user interface that makes it easy to navigate the software.

Minpunten

Sometimes it freezes, but it works after rebooting.

Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Anders 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A Standard in the Market

Beoordeeld op 25-2-2021

Pluspunten

This platform is immensely useful and navigable.

Minpunten

There are some areas in which too much redundancy exists.

Devashish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Anders 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Workday review

Beoordeeld op 13-7-2021

The product is useless, by effectively making the simple application process a mountain of a task.

Pluspunten

Barely anything. The product is quite cumbersome and unnecessary, with almost no real value addition to my life.

Minpunten

We have to log in each time we apply for a job, The process asks us to fill in the information for each and every new application while it should be a relatively straightforward process.

Tristian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Simple yet effective

Beoordeeld op 26-2-2022

Pluspunten

Learning to navigate Workday was simple compared to other software I've used.

Minpunten

The software is fantastic. It's reliable. I have no cons.

Joshua
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very functional for employees

Beoordeeld op 5-6-2018

Pluspunten

I like that you can go back and look at tax documents, as well as record times when worked for your timesheet.

Minpunten

I really do not have any complaints with this software. Maybe easy access to a complete user guide from the main page would be helpful.