Power BI Connector for Jira

Cloudgebaseerde en lokale business intelligence-software

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(15)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5
Sorteren op

15 reviews

Roxana Georgiana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best way to check on team workload

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2022

Pluspunten

I like it because is user friendly. Uses graphics and charts and it’s easy to understand the workload.

Minpunten

It’s sometimes frustrating that there are a lot of different chapters to be checked and sometimes are creating confusion.

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Roxana,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

Ashish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Lifesaver for Data Analytics

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2022

In general, PowerbI connector plays vital role to visualize business intelligence world through Jira. Business team need to have special education or training for use of this software as it is easy to use and easy to read .
It really helps to setup of foundation of stable and resilient data analytics model within Jira to smooth and speed up Agile methodologies.

Pluspunten

This software is very easy to handle multiple integration processes within Jira through powerbi.
It helps to connect multiple sources and different data types collection, extract within powerbi and helps to visualize through Jira portal.
It act as use friendly interface between technical and business enterprise layer.

Minpunten

Licensing process involve few software patching ,upgrades and maintenance activities.

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Ashish,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best way to connect Jira and PowerBI for easy analytics and monitoring

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2022

Best to have if you use both, Jira for project management and Power BI for analytics.

Pluspunten

It has become an easy task to get any data from Jira to Power BI. It's like a plug-and-play thing to get all the data on Power BI. Also, due to this, we can analyze it further to optimize our tasks and issues in Jira.

Minpunten

Nothing to add here, It provides all the necessary features one could need to integrate and import data from Jira to Power BI for analysis.

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Customer,
Thanks a lot for your review. Our team is happy to know that Power BI Connector for Jira is valuable for you.
Best regards,
Alpha Serve Team

Raúl
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Dashboards to work with Agile method

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2022

Pluspunten

We have used this tool for projects that worked with an agile method and the truth is that it has not been quite useful. The best is the variety of filters and integrations with other data platforms

Minpunten

It has been difficult for us to find scalability and some integrations have given us errors

Overwogen alternatieven

GoodData, Domo, Tableau en Mixpanel

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Raul,
Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the alternatives and description, we are not sure that the issue you describe relate to our product. Did you mean Power BI itself of the Jira Connector from Alpha Serve?
Thanks,
Anna

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Power BI Connector for Jira review

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2021

Overall experience: I did countless jobs on Power BI Connector for Jira, it helped me to carry out analyses of the data tables, so I could easily make dashboards with statistics and calculations.

Pluspunten

Advantages: Power BI Connector for Jira is a data analysis software that makes it easy to have presentations and different types of data visualization in the form of graphs, histogram, dashboards. It makes it possible to carry out analyses in a fairly simple and efficient way. Power BI is a software use and useful to do data analysis, Business analysis and Intelligent Business work.

Minpunten

Disadvantages: Power BI Connector for Jira does not allow to have tools too sophisticated to do pre-treatments and data cleaning in case of encounters of problems on variables. It also does not allow you to program or work with loops.

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear User,
Thanks a lot for your feedback.
Alpha Serve Team

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Power BI- Easy go data analytics tool

Beoordeeld op 1-2-2022

Creates unlimited Data analytics using JQL. It facilitates real time data usage for optimum data analysis.

Pluspunten

Data analysis presentations is superb. It integrates all required ranging from data analytics software to spreadsheet all in one tool. It aids business decisions and minimizes losses

Minpunten

It deletes data without consent to authorize owner

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear User,

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important for us.

I'm upset that you faced some issues, but I must say that app deleting data without consent is not the expected user behaviour. We'd appreciate it a lot if you could share more information with us about this issue. Our support team is open to investigating it and helping you solve it asap. Feel free to contact us: [email protected]

Best regards,
Anna Odrinskaya
Chief Strategy Officer
Alpha Serve

Alex
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Good solution of keeping track development costs

Beoordeeld op 2-2-2022

We use BI software to analyze our marketing and sales activities over time. It is important for us to track the expenses of developing marketing tools that we manage in Jira. Thanks to this connector now we know exactly how long (and how much) it took to develop a feature.

Pluspunten

One of the features we liked most is the advanced filtering option with JQL, as thus we’re able to select the needed range of data to be exported. Even though we have to export significant Jira data amounts, the app’s performance is above expectations.

Minpunten

It's not cons, more advice: it would be great to have the possibility to try the app without registration. I'm the main user of it, but I do not have Jira admin rights, thus I am not able to see the app in action until our Jira admin installs it.

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Alex,

Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot!

Alpha Serve Team

Erin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

My Power BI Connector Experience

Beoordeeld op 3-2-2022

Pluspunten

It's easy to use, easy to plug the two softwares together, and the documentation was really helpful for anyone getting started. The extended free trial has also been super helpful for us.

Minpunten

I didn't get notified when the license was expired. (Or maybe I just missed it, but it wasn't clear to me)

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Erin,

Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate it a lot!

Alpha Serve Team

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Connect Jira + CRM = Reports

Beoordeeld op 27-4-2022

For those that do not want to use many tools and chose one that integrates into the already existing tools, this app is a bonus.

Pluspunten

The software setup does not require one to have so many analytical skills to set up and offers a free trial for up to 30 days

Minpunten

More easy and user-friendly report templates can be helpful.

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Customer,
Thanks a lot for your review.
Alpha Serve Team

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

David Suarez review

Beoordeeld op 10-2-2022

Wonderfull

Pluspunten

Get data of jira, easy to connect with the plataform.

Minpunten

Could be improved. For example let me chose some variables additional.

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear David,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot.
Alpha Serve Team

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A Powerful Intergeration tool for connecting Jira data with PowerBI!

Beoordeeld op 9-9-2022

Power BI Connector for Jira have really helped in quick integration of Jira with Power Bi which have enabled me to analyze and keep track of my team activities, making development activities more agile and manageable.

Pluspunten

1.Provides easy and faster way to visualize Jira data
2.Proactive customer support for any issue
3.User friendly and robust UI
4.Allows you to do data analysis efficiently
5.Good Documentation support
6.Allows visualization in the form of charts, dashboards, etc

Minpunten

1.More data sources can be added
2.Sometimes data gets deleted without warning.
3.Lack of data transformation features

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Customer,

Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot.

Alpha Serve Team

Sébastien
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Solved invoicing report with PowerBI

Beoordeeld op 10-2-2022

Reading on a custom report data from Jira, Tempo, and Insight combined, solved our biggest invoicing problem.

Pluspunten

Integration in a few minutes, really easy.

Minpunten

The data relationship screen could be a little bit slow.

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Sébastien,
Thank you for your review, it is important for us to know that our apps help solve your problem.
Alpha Serve team

Roman
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Review for Power BI Connector for Jira

Beoordeeld op 14-1-2022

Pluspunten

Easy to use and reliable solution to export Jira data, including custom fields and Tempo fields

Minpunten

Integrated dashboard templates would be a plus

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Roman,
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we appreciate it a lot!
Alpha Serve Team

Oksana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

Beoordeeld op 4-5-2022

A positive experience for Power BI Jira integration

Pluspunten

I liked the easy configuration and friendly support which was really helpful. A lot of Jira data is available, including custom fields which were crucial for us.

Minpunten

My teammates were not able to see all Jira data for reports in Power BI. This is caused by data sharing security features of the app. I can understand the security limits logic, but for our it was not useful

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Oksana,
Thanks a lot for your review!
Alpha Serve Team

Antonia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Power

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2022

Pluspunten

It is easy to export from Jira. The same procedure that other sources

Minpunten

Cloud is just for 10 users for free and finish in 30 days

Antwoord van Alpha Serve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Antonia,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot!
Just to mention, our apps are fully free to Cloud teams up to 10 users, forever. For the rest of the teams there is a 30-days free trial available according to Atlassian rules.
Best regards,
Anna from Alpha Serve