Mailjet

4,3 (415)
Schrijf een review!
Marketing- en transactionele e-mails met automatisering

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(415)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,0/5

85%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

415 reviews

Andrew
Andrew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SMTP relay for all my emails

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2017

I use mailjet in daily work and keep in mind if one of the clients asks for advise or recommendation...

I use mailjet in daily work and keep in mind if one of the clients asks for advise or recommendation. Mailjet offers and provide so many working services and features that while one implements them there is no time to think about the shortcomings.

Pluspunten

1. innovative technologies and features
2. the necessary functions that can be extended and / or scaled if necessary
3. never experienced issues
4. high abvailability
5. API / developers friendly
6. full-stack developer friendly
7. spam filters / precise analytics / statistics
8. free plan and fair pricing
9. intuitive admin web UI
10. documentation and clear tutorials

Waqas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of the best news letter service

Beoordeeld op 16-1-2021

Overall they are offering good services in the budget if you want to build and send a newsletter...

Overall they are offering good services in the budget if you want to build and send a newsletter weekly.

Pluspunten

Easy to use newsletter builder included, Can test the service a free plan including 6000 mails per month. Can be used as a mail delivery service such as an SMTP.

Minpunten

Required monthly subscription if you are sending more than 6000 emails per month. Somehow costly as compared to other services.

Overwogen alternatieven

SendGrid

Redenen om over te stappen op Mailjet

Newsletter delivery Reliability, Easy to use builder, and free testing before purchasing the subscriptions.
Alexander
Alexander
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Easy To Setup, Crazy Terms of Service

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2019

It started off good, as an easy to use software but later turned into a nightmare working with...

It started off good, as an easy to use software but later turned into a nightmare working with their support.

Pluspunten

It's really easy to set up and get going on a WordPress site, and I liked being able to authenticate by confirming an email rather than by DNS if I wanted.

Minpunten

Their TOS and enforcement of it is absolutely insane.

One of my sites sends transactional emails for the purchase of firearms accessories (think like holsters, nothing regulated). They blocked my entire account and all sites associated because of that. I removed the site they flagged, thinking I'd get my account back.

The compliance team then had to review my account, and then said one site I had linked which does landscaping is also against their terms because they don't allow real estate sales/related services.

I should note, none of the sites on my account were sending any sort of newsletter or promotional emails. It was all contact form submissions and purchase receipts.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailchimp Transactional Email en SendGrid

Redenen om over te stappen op Mailjet

It seemed easier to use at the time. I've since moved on.

Antwoord van Sinch

Hi Alexander,

Thanks for your feedback and we apologize for any issues you had with our service. Ultimately our sending policy is in place to avoid issues of spam, and illicit sending. We restrict content on self-service plans related to fire arms and real estate due to recommendations from ISPs. Thanks for understanding.

Best,
The Mailjet team

Katerina
Katerina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Mailjet facilitates product management

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018

In general I like Mailjet. You set up it once and you forget about it because you know that it is ...

In general I like Mailjet. You set up it once and you forget about it because you know that it is running like clockwork. I always recommend it to my colleagues.

Pluspunten

Mailjet is quite easy to set up and use. The latest improvements that were implemented this year make the creation of nice looking emails for different platforms very convenient. User-friendly, colorful and intuitively understandable.

Minpunten

The most irritating thing about Mailjet is when the account is blocked for some reason and you message to the support they just say "Sorry, your domain triggered some of our security rules. We unblock your account". They never say what exactly is incorrect with the domain despite the fact that it could help their customer to improve his domain security or change the hosting. Or as another example, when you have just created your account, you may get the message "Sorry, your domain triggered some of our security flags. We cannot allow you to use our system." No any other clarification what exactly their security system didn't like. And you have to go to their competitors.

Francois Pascal
Francois Pascal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

This is the best emailing software I've used to date.

Beoordeeld op 6-7-2023

Pluspunten

Editing, managing and setting up automatic mailings is easy to implement. Even list management is easy to set up.

Minpunten

There are a few bugs from time to time, but nothing serious.

Sarah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marktonderzoek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Mail In A Hurry!

Beoordeeld op 17-8-2023

Pluspunten

There is an extensive and wide variety of email templates that allow you to send and receive emails based around marketing campaigns and/or automated messages, I love that it allows you to add and remove people to the structure of your math emails. Also, you can lock the email itself and only allow certain permissions to certain people so it gives each person a role that you give access via the mail jet system

Minpunten

This is definitely a more fifth Decatur set up, this will work excellent with B2b but it’s not self owned start-up business focused.

Stephen
Stephen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Mailjet works very well as an SMTP service

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2018

Sending large amounts of email from our ecommerce website, both of a transactional and marketing...

Sending large amounts of email from our ecommerce website, both of a transactional and marketing nature, is hard. Mailjet helps make this easier, and helps get our emails to our customers, and consistently offers excellent advice and functionality for making this work better both for us and for our customers.

Pluspunten

The Customer Support is excellent. They are very proactive about identifying delivery issues, and are often introducing new features.

Minpunten

I wish it kept logs longer to help troubleshoot issues after they have happened.

Simon
Simon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Ecommerce and Mailjet

Beoordeeld op 22-1-2019

Pluspunten

As we have to be sure that all the mails from our store goes to our customers, we did search for an easy solution. Mailjet is easy to configure and very stable. It was very easy to connect Mailjet with our Storesoftware.
In I think 4 Years of using Mailjet we had to contact the support 1 time, they did help us very well.

Minpunten

Okay the backend is sometimes a bit confusing and have to click arround to find the things you are looking for

Rahul
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Quality review of Mailjet

Beoordeeld op 3-8-2023

Pluspunten

- Easy to deploy Transactional Emails- Also saved section are more in control.- Quickly update linked section to apply in all concerned mails.

Minpunten

- Sending history management is bit complex to solve issues. as It's not easily identifiable for concerned campaigns

Nicolas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Great affordable emailing software

Beoordeeld op 21-12-2023

Pluspunten

The price is definitely very cheap for the value.

Minpunten

The app is sometimes buggy and it can lead to frustration especially when you build transactional templates with lots of variables.

Hamza
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Alternative of Mailgun

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2022

Pluspunten

Basically both the company name comes under same firm but having lots of different, if you use mailgun in free trial the deliverability comes to 100% but if you purchase then ratio will be different, however, the same does not happens mailjet, seriously i am using this service with multiple accounts and getting same ratio with it, the good thing is that you can save the template in the panel and modified to get better deliverability . Secondly they providing their own unsubscribe link which help us that there system identified the email address of unsubscribe and removed automatically

Minpunten

One of the cons is to adding payment method every month,as in India RBI has change the policy for online payment

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

A very basic service that is seriously lacking in terms of marketing

Beoordeeld op 16-11-2019

To be honest, I used to own the most advanced autoresponder service on the market. It was designed...

To be honest, I used to own the most advanced autoresponder service on the market. It was designed around marketers' needs and did its job to perfection. I sold the company a few years ago and have been operating manually ever since. This is not a good way to run an online business so I searched for an affordable email marketing service and was recommended to try Mailjet.

I even had someone from our local chamber of commerce come to the company to show me how to set it up. That alone should speak volumes about its user unfriendliness because if someone who had developed similar software couldn't understand it, what chance does the common man have?

The fact that they refuse questions from potential customers has to be the icing on the cake. I mean, can you imagine walking into a store and asking a salesman a question about an item you are interested in purchasing, only to receive the reply "Sorry but we only accept questions from existing customers."? It is a shame because I would happily work with them to take their product to an entirely new level.

As things stand, their system is overly complicated and unnecessarily so. It doesn't cost much because it doesn't offer very much.

Pluspunten

When compared to competing services, its pricing is quite competitive.

Minpunten

The interface is far from intuitive, especially if you have used other services in the past.
Much of it does not work as it is supposed to. You can waste a lot of time repeating actions until the system finally reacts.
Server response is incredibly slow.
Most of the most important functions needed to use the system for marketing purposes are missing.
As a potential customer trying the software with a view to becoming a permanent user, you may not contact support. They literally refuse all questions from potential customers!

Antwoord van Sinch

Hello, we are very sorry to hear that you had trouble reaching us. If you need to contact us in the future, you can write to us at [email protected]. We remain open to all comments and we'd be happy to assist you. Best, the Mailjet team.

Pashminu
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Omroepen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Good value for money

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2019

Overall, I am very much glad to have a pocket friendly marking too.

Overall, I am very much glad to have a pocket friendly marking too.

Pluspunten

It is easy to get started with all the options and the best feature is to schedule the emailers. Also, the reports are good enough for normal email marketing.

Minpunten

There should be a feature to show the click heat map, that would be helpful is getting better insights on writing the emailer content and links etc.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailchimp

Redenen om voor Mailjet te kiezen

It was too expensive

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op Mailjet

Cost factor above all.
Simone
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Mailjet: our choice for transactional emails

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2022

Mailjet helps us delivering hundreds of transtactional and confirmation emails connected to our web...

Mailjet helps us delivering hundreds of transtactional and confirmation emails connected to our web projects. It never fails. One of the most reliable providers I have ever met in my career.

Pluspunten

Mailjet offer various plans based on the size of your projects (there is even a fully functional free one for very small projects). It is very easy to set up, it gives you a lot of different choices to setup domain authentication (preventing your emails to become spam). No frills, everything in its right place and always working.
The interface is very clear in order to communicate to developers which data they should use to integrate their software with mailjet email service, and what to do to avoid black listing, spam, etcetera

Minpunten

Sometimes their service for automatic detection of domain owners is blocked by firewalls. Thus you need to be able to edit your domain's DNS setting to authenticate the sender.

Paul
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

We've had multiple problems with Mailjet cutting us off or going down but like the ability to...

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2017

Pluspunten

Ability to search by email address to see the list of emails sent. What's great is that it shows the email subject and status so you can show what was sent, when and when it was delivered.

The hooks are ok

Minpunten

Very manual process to get someone unblocked and can be slow.

If they are blocked, you still get charged for the email. The email doesn't get queued, so it's lost...

We've also had a problem with our server config so that it sent thousands of email requests to an email address that didn't exist (the mx record didn't even exist!!). We didn't receive an alert of this and got charged hundreds of pounds.

We note that with SendGrid we can just click a button to unblock someone. Saves so much time and makes our clients happy. We're considering swapping to be honest; but they don't show the email subject

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

So horrible I had to create an account here just to write a review!

Beoordeeld op 25-5-2023

Horrible, horrible, horrible.

Horrible, horrible, horrible.

Pluspunten

The design / looks were the only positive that I could take. While the product is extremely irritating due to the limited functionality and horrible product thinking, the UI/UX designers have done a good job.

Minpunten

Oh, so much. Here are a few things that it falls short in when compared to other mass emailers:1. Contacts management: You have very limited options in the way you want to upload / edit contacts. The multi-editing options are a joke, and there is no way you can send emails to some contacts in a list instead of all. Also, even to remove a contact from a list, you need to upload a freaking CSV file! I mean, did they never use their own product after creating it?2. The campaign editing options are extremely limited even in a paid version. Glad that I never paid them a buck.3. Creating contact properties is a big pain due to the functionality.4. Their email templates are a joke.5. Extremely limited options when designing emails.

amit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

This Is Good For begineers

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2022

Pluspunten

The service is good but they block accounts without intimation even we use list cleaning techniques so critical to recover accounts

Minpunten

Pricing is little high and application
Layout is little critical.Some functions doesn't work on slow internet

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Support levels unacceptable

Beoordeeld op 15-6-2022

Support is non-existent when it is required. Getting locked out an account leaves nowhere for...

Support is non-existent when it is required. Getting locked out an account leaves nowhere for contact or account resolution.

If your business is depending on such a service, my recommendation it to go elsewhere .

Pluspunten

When Mailjet it working, it works to an acceptable level.

Minpunten

The support is of the lowest standard possible. We have been left high and dry multiple times now. There is zero care factor about resolution and response times are shocking. We spend several thousands per annum and have implemented customers directly with Mailjet also, but is still not of interest to Mailjet.

Prathiksha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Amazing and powerful email marketing tool!

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2022

With Mailjet email marketing has become very easy for us. The newsletter editor is amazing and...

With Mailjet email marketing has become very easy for us. The newsletter editor is amazing and helps us build the best ones for our prospects. We are able to track and observe our clients which helps us reach them in a better way. It has also reduced our spam rates. Maintaining contact lists has never been easier. Overall a great experience with the platform.

Pluspunten

The platform is very easy to use and I can build email campaigns quickly and efficiently. It allows multiple team members collaborate which makes it convenient. It's drag and drop feature helps make the email templates better to work with. One of the best feature is that we can track and monitor all the emails sent.

Minpunten

The platform lacks email templates options which could be increased. The pricing is a little expensive compared to other platforms, but the free plan also works pretty good.

Nessma
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good value for money

Beoordeeld op 3-7-2023

Mailjet is a good value for money if you're on a budget. It's relatively cheaper than other...

Mailjet is a good value for money if you're on a budget. It's relatively cheaper than other providers. It offers basic features for an email marketing service. But if you'd like features like automation, testing, templates and usable statistics, you'll the need the premium package which is triple the price.

Pluspunten

The free tier Mailjet offers comes with 200 emails/day, 6000 emails/month. When you upgrade to the essential package, you get up to 50k emails and features like segmentation and email verification for $35/month (10% discount annually.) It's a good value for money if that's what you're looking for.

Minpunten

Free tier doesn't give you enough features to try to determine if this is the right email marketing service for you. You'll eventually have to get at least the essential package to get a full view of what they have to offer.

Anant
Anant
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

One stop for your email marketing needs - MailJet!

Beoordeeld op 17-5-2020

We needed a marketing email service as we already had a transactional email service with us....

We needed a marketing email service as we already had a transactional email service with us. MailJet fulfilled our needs and we cam on board with a paid plan soon later and haven't looked back.

Pluspunten

One of the first services we found when we searched on Google was Mailjet.
- It super easy sign up. Just fill a form and verify your email..
- There is a very short approval interval time, you can upload your list and then start sending right away.
- Approval is after you sent the first of your mails, so you get a lot of time to test everything and check where your emails end up and when.
- Full suite to design emails right on the website.
- Simple email design and all options right on your dashboard.
- Link and verify your domain to use to send emails.
- Per 1000 emails rate is lesser than competition.

Minpunten

- Some of our early accounts were suspended due to some list verification stuff. If needed, that should have been done before we started campaigns so that there were no interruptions.
- Emails get bounced sometimes even when the recipient address exists.
- Some emails still went directly to spam, so that should not happen.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I finally found my ultimate mailing solution

Beoordeeld op 29-1-2019

1. I don't have to write and design emails manually.
2. I get a very scaleable sending solution...

1. I don't have to write and design emails manually.
2. I get a very scaleable sending solution with zero efforts.
3. The templating engine lets me easily put a face of a big operation, while I work from my basement.

Support was friendly, not always very efficient, but solved most of my issues, or at least pointed me in the direction. I'm in the free tier yet, so can't complain too much.
Overall I'm super happy with mailjet. Thank god you guys exist.

Pluspunten

This is the perfect solution for my needs: I define the email templates in a nice editor, get an ID, and then from my application i just call a command to send that email using the ID, along with my parameters. And somebody else (who is way better than me in this) is taking care of the sending, spam, opened/read etc. It works great, requires very little from my side, looks like it is ready to scale, I'm very happy!

Minpunten

The email editor is where i spend most of my mailjet time. It is very good, but could be even further improved. Working with variables could be better and easier, validation at the editor could help in avoiding errors later, etc. But again, the tool gets A today, and I'm asking for A+.

Patrik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Sending emails and bypassing the Spamfolder

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2022

Reliable reachability with good statistics on opened emails.

Reliable reachability with good statistics on opened emails.

Pluspunten

Easy to start. In just a few minutes you can be up and running with your first campaign.
Generous sending and contact limits for the startup.
Good Wordpress support.

Minpunten

Nothing so far. Working as supposed with nothing to complain about.
If there was a wishlist, I'd like to see some kind of SEO and content AI based assistant.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op Mailjet

More affordable solution.
Samuel
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Mailjet a simple way to send emails

Beoordeeld op 9-11-2016

Mailjet is a simple way to send emails, manage campaigns and have good control over marketing...

Mailjet is a simple way to send emails, manage campaigns and have good control over marketing campaigns. Very simple to use and with good technical support always ready to help.
For the development of my web applications and the sites I create I always use the service to be able to control the emails and to have in an instantaneous way all the dashboards that help me to perceive the state of the emails sent.

Pluspunten

Simple and very easy to use,
Has good technical support,
Very nice and useful dashboards

Daniel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Just don't try to become a customer. They don't want to have you

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2018

Signing up is made really hard. The user interface is not logical. The support is very slow and not...

Signing up is made really hard. The user interface is not logical. The support is very slow and not understanding nor flexible. A shame since I intended to test them for multiply clients as well...

Pluspunten

It is EU based I guess. But there is not really a pro here.

Minpunten

Well. About everything. The interface is lacking. After signing up, you can only send a few mails per day. After contacting them; you can send 10 e-mails per hour. When you explain that you need a higher limit for sending transactional e-mails, they reply that you have to send out at least 5 campaigns, even when you explain that you do not intend to send any campaign.

After asking for increasing the limit, I got a mail back explaining that I was not compliant with their regulation despite that I have done everything that I have asked for (be aware; Mailchimp is an already in use alternative for the few campaigns we have annually). So when I asked them what was wrong they simply terminated my account.

Background details:
- Opt-in is publicly available and shown.
- Company exists over 8 years.
- We have a zero-tolerance policy against spam.