Focus X

Enterprise software suite.

Totaalscore

3,6 /5
(91)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,5/5
Functies
3,7/5
Gebruiksgemak
3,8/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,2/5

62%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

91 reviews

Subhash
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

It is a good software

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019

We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Pluspunten

Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Minpunten

Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

Vikrant
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

FOCUS - 9 Software Review

Beoordeeld op 27-9-2022

Extremely Pathetic Backend Support Dubai team and no contact is maintained once the product is sold and implemented. No Knowledge of any changes or upgrades needed to our existing software version and No Updates done for past many years

Pluspunten

Ease of use and very easy to add new features

Minpunten

There is hardly attention to the after sales / setup services, the Dubai backend support is NIL and NO attention is paid to the required adjustments from the beginning of the implementation and Usage of the Software. Very Pathetic Local Dubai Backend Support Team and dont even know if they will support now

Kasilingam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Focus X

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2022

Pluspunten

Easy customization and reports
Most of the modules available in one ERP

Minpunten

Basic production module. Payroll and CRM modules separate from ERP

Alain Jove
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Worth considering

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2022

Overall, this software is still worthy to be on the list of tools to use as it has the features needed, and if it doesn't the developers have an open mind of adding and implementing the feature in a quick window of time. This is also not based on some fancy interface where learning is quite difficult.

Pluspunten

I can say that although this software is technically in constant development for new features, I like it when they act on it in a decent span of time. What I mean is particularly on those modules. The developers are true to their word that they are indeed customizable and are always on the lookout for users requesting such non-existent features.

Like most innovations right now, this has helped it shortening the workload on tasks like this and management is quite easy and problems are easily controlled. I like the graph presentations as I am a visual type of person and it makes it easier to understand data to act on it real quick. This one is also not taxing on computer RAM usage which is very good for some of our relatively old computers. And the best part is it is user friendly.

Minpunten

Although to a certain degree I agree that limitation on Number of Users in proportion to the charges the company incurs when the new ones, but it would be nice to expand further the accessibility of users as it is expected that softwares like these are intended for employee management, and you can't just amount the number to a few individuals. And lastly, I'm hesitant about doing updates as it somehow messes up "old data" and I don't like having to deal with re-checking them one by one. The developers should up their game on this since this software is dealing with finances.

Ejaz
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Focus RT

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2022

Overall, a good experience with Focus in development of internal needs and reports

Pluspunten

an approach for mapping characteristics of source code.

Minpunten

Integration process, always carryout back up and backend modifications

MOHAMED
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Cosmetica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Need Improvement

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2020

ok

Pluspunten

reporting tool, POS system, POS reporting

Minpunten

technical problems in basic accounts, inventory, manufacturing, POS offline Sync

Overwogen alternatieven

Oracle Business Intelligence en SAP Business One

Redenen om voor Focus X te kiezen

to improve the business operations and to maintain inventory.

Redenen om over te stappen op Focus X

comparatively the product looked very good at the time of presentation but later it was 50% of it.
Bhavesh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vermogensbeheer
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Focus Softnet Review

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Pluspunten

Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Minpunten

Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

Hasher
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great ERP!

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2022

Pluspunten

User interface is awesome. Features and fuctionality is excellent. Good back end support

Minpunten

AMC rate could be better. Response times for support could be better.

Mudrik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Customization

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2022

Pluspunten

software is user friendly and it doenst require an engineer to use it

Minpunten

Reporting Limitations at different levels of procurement and accounting and VAT

cecille
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Facilitaire diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Unsatisfactory

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2022

Unsatisfactory.

Pluspunten

Nothing! your system is not even helping us to ease the work

Minpunten

Everything. We are using your system but It gives us headache because of the glitches

Antwoord van Focus SoftNet Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We value customer feedback and strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please send your concerns to [email protected] so that we can resolve them.

Prasenna
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Pluspunten

1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required
2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution
3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches
4. Excellent resources for implementation and support
5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Minpunten

not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

Overwogen alternatieven

SAP S/4HANA Cloud, Oracle PeopleSoft en SAP HANA Cloud

Redenen om over te stappen op Focus X

Value for money and it accommodated our Customization requests
Hemanth R
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentenelektronica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Focus

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

Super , one of the best software which we have used in our experience

Pluspunten

Customized option and the best part is we can created any type report by report engine which make the work ease for the Users.

Minpunten

Ease Of Use and All the Features its available like GST , TDS , Inventory ,COGS , Etc.. and if we ask any customized in the software the team support for the same and helps us to get the same features in Software.

Overwogen alternatieven

TallyPrime

Redenen om over te stappen op Focus X

Prakash Solution was Offline and we wanted to go for Online application so we looked focus Software and we started from FOCUS 6 we are using now FOCUS 9 Web Version
Mohamed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Luxeartikelen en sieraden
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Need improvement in manufacturing and budgeting

Beoordeeld op 19-6-2021

Good and Detailed software. comparing to other software detailed reporting is good but summarized reporting is required.

Pluspunten

detailed software with complete audit trial. very good sales report and outstanding Receivables and payable reports.

Minpunten

budgeting and Financial profit and Loss Account. and in inventory Need lot of Improvement specially in Manufacturing by adding the cost and deprecation of machinery to that particular batch.

Overwogen alternatieven

SAP Business One

Redenen om voor Focus X te kiezen

Detailing and reporting

Redenen om over te stappen op Focus X

pricing
Piyush
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Review

Beoordeeld op 30-11-2020

Support still is a major problem. Tickets are still open after many days. The constant turnover @ Focus is causing big issues in items getting resolved.

Our India team is most frustrated.

Pluspunten

Strong functionality.

It does the job for us.

Minpunten

1. Still relatively buggy.
2. Feels archaic.
3. Doesn't have new age functiality like.connecting to social media and giving is updates about where clients are.
4. Reporting is weak.

Overwogen alternatieven

Deskera Books

Redenen om voor Focus X te kiezen

Functionality.

Redenen om over te stappen op Focus X

Seemed like a good idea then.
Anoop
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC

Beoordeeld op 8-12-2020

I am satisfied by the overall performance

Pluspunten

Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service.

Minpunten

We are into Leasing and Property management the main disadvantage of Focus 9 is that the real management system is not in-built,while it was available in Focus 6 which was much easier to enter the contracts and post the revenues,while in Focus 9 the Tenancies contracts are to be entered through CRM and then gets integrated to Focus so each time we have to check manually whether all the parameters are linked properly. I had faced this issue when i joined this company and it took me almost 2 years to get the revenue posting module to be properly activated. On account of my previous experience while posting contracts and posting monthly revenue still I have to check each unit wise.

Jignesh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Feedback about Focus 6RT

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019

I won't say it was great. But it is not bad.
Designing should be such that implementation should be quick and flawless.

Pluspunten

Easy to use
Import and export from excel was possible.

Minpunten

Limited to the number of company to which the service is offered. It is required that the service is offered for any number of companies and across all verticals.
The architecture seems to be faulty. We noticed it during GST implementation. While others completed their implementation within a month after GST was announced, focus required almost 6 months for smooth functionality.
Sometimes the native reports also show up with some bugs. Needs to be fully tested before implementing at customer place.

waqas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machinebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Experience

Beoordeeld op 6-5-2021

it was a good experience as I used the software for the first time but I never let me feel like that, as it is user friendly with good functionality

Pluspunten

It's user friendly , easy to administrate

Minpunten

nothing I feel like that may be the customer support need to improve with low cost

Overwogen alternatieven

TallyPrime
Ali
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Focus ERP 9 Good for huge volume of data but bad in terms of service and innovation

Beoordeeld op 6-5-2021

It is good in managing different companies with different braches data at one place, but sometimes giving errors and crashing which we cannot afford because our company's operations are 24/7 and we cannot wait for some time to fix the issue because it results in waiting for the FOCUS to respond and resume work.
Customer service support is very bad. we have to wait for a few days after the call log to get assistance even on a very minor issue.

Pluspunten

Can process huge volume of data
Integrated with our company's need
Options to get filtered data
Can request for a specific kind of module to be implemented according to need

Minpunten

A lot of bugs and errors
Sometimes get crashed while working on something important
Very slow when processing huge volume of data
Graphically looks very old and cheap

Sajeewan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Focus9 Review

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2019

We are managing different processes in different countries by customizing the workflows

Pluspunten

Flexibility, customization, Ease of use, supportive team

Minpunten

Not having the Financial consolidation module

Anjum
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Focus 9

Beoordeeld op 22-5-2021

Unfortunately we purchased software for construction industry business while this software is not of such type. It can be good for other types of business but not construction as this business is to be dealt in different way. Managing sub-contractor's contracts, progress PPC's, Invoicing and credit notes and getting project wise reports are the areas which are very poor with Focus.

Pluspunten

Customization is one of the great thing i like the most. We can create customize what ever requirement comes across. So many inbuilt functions are there we can manipulate to create screens and reports. Ease of use is another good feature. It's quite easy to train staff to get into it.

Minpunten

Bugs... System is full of bugs. One thing working fine will not work another time and leads to wrong postings even. Updates are not being followed up and pushed by maintenance team. We are using patch which is 8 months older and afraid to upgrade to newest version because we may loose certain features. Fixed Assets module is not taken care at all by Focus team. Followed up lot of time but unfortunately even basic features are not fixed. Support from focus is very poor. The people doesn't have full knowledge of the product and are not trained to take up queries from client. Each time they have to refer to development team which is another story.

Mahendra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

ERP online

Beoordeeld op 5-5-2022

All Good

Pluspunten

Easy to use, reliable to use, User friendly,

Minpunten

Integration with Gov. Need to do automation

Overwogen alternatieven

SAP Concur

Redenen om over te stappen op Focus X

Simple productive ERP
Sibabrata
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Civiele techniek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

CMAT Review

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

Pluspunten

Its customization configuration, report design tool and Cloud based with SAAS.

Minpunten

Slow performance in cloud based application. It shows "Not secured" in address bar as its server has not SSL certificate.

Overwogen alternatieven

REACH

Redenen om voor Focus X te kiezen

For centralizing accounts,inventory and overall business process.

Overgestapt van

TallyPrime

Redenen om over te stappen op Focus X

Its service personnel.
Ali
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Excellent ERP Software

Beoordeeld op 24-11-2020

Focus9 is used for all business related activities. we need many possible improvisations on already reported issues to ensure things are more smooth

Pluspunten

Ease of use for basic operational work. detailed customization possibilities. well designed user interface.

Minpunten

As such this ERP software does pretty much all things. the only cons are regular glitches in the software that only gets resolved by frequent patch updates on server and end-user work stations.

VIQUAR
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

FOCUS 9 ERP

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2019

OVERALL GOOD, BUT YOU HAVE TO REVIEW YOURSELF THE CHANGES MADE ARE REFLECTED IN EACH AND EVERY REPORT AND OTHER LINKED DOCUMENTS ELSE YOUR REVISION OR CHANGES TO VOUCHER / DOCUMENTS WILL PUT YOU IN PROBLEM AS WRONG DATA WILL BE THE RESULT OF MINOR MISTAKES IN FORMULA .

Pluspunten

ALL MODULES AVAILABLE , SALES PURCHASE, DELIVERY NOTES, MRN, INVOICING, PAYMENT

Minpunten

NEED TO CUSTOMIZE AND STUDY THE END USER REQUIREMENTS MINUTELY NOT READY TO USE NEEDS TO FIT AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENTS AND THIS LEADS TO ERRORS IN FORMULA EXECUTED BY IMPLEMENTATION TEAM.

Jimmy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Good Software for the price & Excellent Support

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

The overall experience is just fine since there is a balance between price and product.

Pluspunten

The best part of the product is the support and price. The implementation team and AVP is excellent and always available on call irrespective of time and day. The price is extremely competitive.

Minpunten

The weakest link in the software is the development team. The software does have a lot of loop holes and needs a lot of polishing and tweaking. the user interface also needs upliftment.