Fonto

De toekomst van documenten

Totaalscore

5 /5
(9)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,7/5
Functies
4,9/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,8/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5

100%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

9 reviews

Arnaud
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Our experience as an integrator for publishing industry

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2021

We are integrating Fonto for our customers in publishing industry mainly.
Our solutions are about creating and publishing complex contents with collaborative editing, cross content links management, ...

Pluspunten

We appreciate a lot the user experience of the solution, with quick adoption from users, no training necessary. Also the user cannot break the XML structure, the software always maintains consistency.
As an integrator, we appreciate the customization possibilities of the solution.

Minpunten

As an integrator, the only con is that the programming language is very specific to the solution.

Antwoord van Fonto Group Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your feedback, Arnaud. Glad to hear that the users adopt Fonto so quickly, without any necessary training. And creating valid XML, without breaking the structure, is one of the main advantages of Fonto.

Joe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Fonto Implementation Partner

Beoordeeld op 8-12-2020

Our customers see the value Fonto brings to their organizations through reduced work by writing teams to manually recreate content from subject matter experts that were previously provided to them in non-XML formats such as Word and PDF. Now, the SMEs and writers are all working in the same format (XML), although the SMEs never actually see the XML.
As an implementation partner of Fonto, Oberon Technologies recognizes the value of a solid software product and strong product support team.

Pluspunten

The Fonto Editor and Review products are very flexible in terms of ability to architect and support our various customer needs and integrations with various content management systems, primarily through configuration. The UI is clean, intuitive and requires little to no training for end users to begin creating XML-based content without knowing they are working with structured content. As an implementer of Fonto products, especially integrating with PTC Windchill, the support team is phenomenal and goes beyond any other support team I've worked with to resolve questions and provide examples when possible.

Minpunten

Most of the initial "cons" we felt were more related to our development team learning how to best implement the software and not necessarily try to emulate the features of more traditional XML authoring tools.

Antwoord van Fonto Group Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for your feedback Joe. Glad you are so excited about Fonto and it's flexibility. Regarding the onboarding process and documentation, we are working on improvements. Guides that will take developers through the onboarding process and also a better search and more code examples.

ozge
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Platform for the Ones that Search for Flawless and Fast Solutions

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2022

Pluspunten

In terms of stories that inspire and empower, informative roadmaps and right layouts give a chance to increase the odds. In this respect, details set the tone and help you differentiate, including sub sections, images and relevant links. Accordingly, content writers and marketing communicators need right roadmaps and right patterns. Fonto helps you to create, review and edit your sharings.

Minpunten

more case studies could be beneficial and accelerator to check sharings

Yordan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

An outstanding browser-based XML editor for collaborative authoring

Beoordeeld op 8-12-2020

Pluspunten

The attention to detail from the user experience perspective is outstanding. Fonto Editor has a streamlined UI that users love. Fonto Editor enables the creation of some of the most complex documentation at VMware by enabling subject matter experts to participate in the content creation process.

Minpunten

Fonto Editor is a platform that requires a degree of investment in terms of developer skills, but that pays off in the final product.

Antwoord van Fonto Group Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your feedback on Fonto Yordan. We are working on an improvement of the onboarding process and investing in new documentation. I hope this will make it easier for new developers to start working with Fonto and understanding it's concepts.

Ralph
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Fonto Makes Working with XML Convenient than Most XML Editors I've Tried

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2021

Pluspunten

First off, because Fonto is cloud-based, it's always accessible so far there is an internet connection which means you can access and work on your files even if you are not with your PC. The interface of Fonto looks extremely neat and that boosts focus when I make use of it for editing.

Fonto actually simplifies working with XML files even if you are a complete newbie to markup languages. You can actually annotate sections of your XML document by just clicking on add comment and this makes collaboration more efficient between authors.

Also, managing metadata in Fonto is quite easy and as straightforward as can be and you can also move content over from other editors while the formatting stays intact.

There's almost nothing that you can do in most editors that you can't do in Fonto.

Minpunten

There's nothing that I have a problem with regarding Fonto.

Antwoord van Fonto Group Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your review, Ralph. We are glad that you are enthusiastic about using Fonto and the collaboration functionality. The fact that you can work with XML files, even if you are a complete newbie to markup languages, is one of our main focus points. Structured content authoring should be made easy for subject-matter experts, that's our daily mission!

Sesi Bhushan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Fonto Made Quantum leap in Structured Authoring

Beoordeeld op 25-11-2020

Pluspunten

Fonto Editor is highly sophisticated serverless web-based XML authoring solution. I have experience with desktop-based XML authoring solutions for nearly 2 decades. I enjoyed working on Fonto configuration, and authoring features. I particularly like Fonto's ability to integrate with any CMS via APIs.

Minpunten

Fonto should offer a self-service based schema configuration experience. For instance, it should automatically configure authoring experience based on a set of questions to admins. Esencially, implement the CVK flowchart workflow using an user interface, let user specify what they want for each element, and Fonto should auto-generate the experience configuration, operations, context menu, and structure menu based on the element hierarchy defined in the schema.

https://documentation.fontoxml.com/editor/latest/cvk-flowchart-26570162.html

Antwoord van Fonto Group Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your positive feedback on Fonto Sesi, much appreciated. And thank you for your suggestion regarding the self-service based schema configuration. It's something we will take into consideration for the new releases.

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Perfect fit for Publishers

Beoordeeld op 8-9-2020

Our customers like the ease of use of Fonto and the visually impressive user interface.

Pluspunten

The User Experience, the support of many XML Standards and of course the team behind the software.

Minpunten

In case of individual XML schemata it takes some time to do the customizing.

Antwoord van Fonto Group Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for providing us with this feedback Thomas!

James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The most user-friendly XML / component based authoring software we found

Beoordeeld op 8-9-2020

Pluspunten

Extremely easy to use, intuitive (e.g. single return in a bullet list gives you a new bullet, second return goes back to normal para, just like MS Word)

Minpunten

Honestly it is hard to find something negative to say - perhaps only the fact that some menu items are on different tabs (although that works like MS Office as well) but it's really a very minor point.

Antwoord van Fonto Group Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for providing us with this feedback James. Happy to share that the menu items and tabs in the masthead are fully configurable. See also the documentation https://documentation.fontoxml.com/api/latest/mastheadtoolbarbuttons-33436661.html and https://fds.playground.fontoxml.com/component/masthead.

Thibaud
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy to integrate

Beoordeeld op 8-9-2020

Very good. Team was very responsive when I had questions.

Pluspunten

I had to integrate FontoXML as an XM Editor inside the UI of Nuxeo.

The documentation to do so and the CMS APIs are very clear, it was easy to write the integration, the endpoint on Nuxeo's side, etc.

Minpunten

As I am not the typical end-user, I can't really shat I liked the least :-), I can just say that there is nothing I did not like in the way CMS APIs were explained.

Antwoord van Fonto Group Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your feedback Thibaud. Glad to hear that the documentation and the support team did help you out!