Remote

Wereldwijde loonadministratie, secundaire arbeidsvoorwaarden, belastingen, naleving en HR-beheer

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(21)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,6/5

90%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

21 reviews

Ryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Good for Startups!

Beoordeeld op 13-5-2022

Pluspunten

Remote makes it easy to enrol new employees, contractors, and to manage employee/contractor expenses.

Minpunten

The fact that they have switched health insurance providers. One reason we switched to Remote was that they used SafetyWing, however they have now moved to a more well-known brand, with a lower limit.

Peter
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great Service

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2022

Pluspunten

[SENSITIVE CONTENT]service in assisting and onboarding.

Minpunten

all good I like the service as a whole !

Overwogen alternatieven

Deel

Redenen om over te stappen op Remote

better introduction from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
Deborah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Praise for Customer Support

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2022

Pluspunten

This review is for the members of the Customer Support team, especially Patricia, who helps ever so patiently through the processes of off boarding an individual. My thanks to everyone on the team that I have dealt with. Everyone is polite, helpful and genuinely interested in solving the problem.

Minpunten

In this case I am not commenting on the Software therefore N/A

Anna
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great platform with amazing customer service!

Beoordeeld op 3-8-2022

Pluspunten

I think what makes Remote special is a customer service.
The representative of Remote for my company: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always very helpful, reachable and takes care of all the questions we have regarding the contracts, platform etc.
I definitely recommend [SENSITIVE CONTENT] expertise to all the clients!

Minpunten

The deadline to pay invoices - 1 week is very short to proceed all the documents internally.

Overwogen alternatieven

Deel, Velocity en Papaya Global
Anna
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Hiring talent across the world made easy

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2022

Pluspunten

It made our life easier. Thanks to Remote we have been able to hire talent from countries where we don't have presence in, offer compliant contracts and save time on payroll management. We also received support with tax and legal issues specific to different cases. Whoever we had a problem, the Remote team has gone above and beyond to find a solution.

Minpunten

Because onboarding employees in every country depends on local regulations, it requires and a proactive approach from the person doing the enrollment and being in contact with the onboarding/happiness team.

Marie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Geestelijke gezondheidszorg
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great experience

Beoordeeld op 30-8-2022

Pluspunten

Remote has been a very good partner in our process of worldwide remote onboarding. It made hiring so easy in different ways. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our contact at Remote, has been very helpful and available since the very beginning.
I love the simulator.

Minpunten

I wish we had better known how things work in foreign countries (probationary period, notice period, etc), sometimes it's a surprise.

Overwogen alternatieven

Deel
Bernardo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best tool for managing my invoices and getting paid

Beoordeeld op 30-8-2022

If it weren't for Remote, it would be impossible for me to have a remote job and get paid effectively. They are the most wonderful tool I've ever used for managing my invoices and getting paid.

Pluspunten

Is really easy to set up and use, and the process of getting paid is really quick.

Their support team is also great, I'm in a country that is really hard to make business with, and Florian Prokosch had a personal meeting with me to help me sort out all the issues I was having.

Minpunten

The process for me was a little harder than usual because I live in a country that is really hard to make business with. You can't use Box offices as a billing address, and that was also a little hard to solve, but their support team helped me with all of that.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

I thought it was bad until we've switched to a competitor

Beoordeeld op 10-8-2022

Pluspunten

- Overall the UI is really intuitive and easy to navigate
- very straightforward onboarding
- lots of good resources to assist with info on each country and their own regulations
- easy way to submit expenses and a clear dashboard of where things are at.

Minpunten

-they are a victim of their own success support takes ages to get back to you.
-original bundles of benefits were somewhat dubious in the UK ( a no name pension provider and medical)
-not really geared for contractors but more for remote employees

Kerry
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A great EoR

Beoordeeld op 30-8-2022

My overall experience of working with Remote has been excellent. Our support, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is responsive, supportive and extremely helpful and professional. A first class service!

Pluspunten

This software is easy to use, intuitive and the dashboard allows easy access to all services

Minpunten

There is nothing I don't like about Remote.

Wiebke
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Smooth collaboration and great customer support

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2022

Pluspunten

The collaboration with remote is very smooth and helps our business a lot as it allows us to hire people globally. Our account manager, Florian, is super fast in responding, always friendly and helpful.
The tool is easy to use, intuitive and has a modern design.

Minpunten

It would be great if our HR admin tool Hibob and the remote software would synchronize automatically (vacation, change of master data etc).

Katie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Remote is fundamental to Phaidra

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2021

Remote enabled Phaidra to build a global company featuring incredible talent that sit at the intersection of industrials and AI - a rare and hard to find talent pool. We started with Remote when they were a start-up themselves, which meant we grew as a company as they did - and were able to share feedback and see the implementation of new features we requested. The collaboration with Remote continues to be awesome and we intend to have Remote as a strategic partner as we scale.

Pluspunten

Remote's software enables Phaidra to bring on new talent from almost anywhere in the world. Their support team is helpful and thoughtful in their communication.

Minpunten

It would be great to have more transparency into what stage new employees are in during onboarding. Specifics (like if Remote sent the onboarding email, etc.) would be great!

Claudia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Superior IP protection and customer experience

Beoordeeld op 17-2-2021

Extremely pleasant and smooth. They automate the onboarding process for employees so things that should feel very tedious and time consuming felt breezy and quick. Customer success team is a pleasure to work with and barely need their help given how straightforward their platform is.

Pluspunten

The determining factor for us was that we always felt they were more transparent in how they operate from a legal structure viewpoint, and we could trust our employees' intellectual property to be handled by them.

Minpunten

I would like for them to introduce a 24/7 chat feature but they said they're working on it.

Jan-Pieter
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent service

Beoordeeld op 23-2-2021

Extremely positive, we will use Remote for any non-local hire guaranteed and am a big fan.

Pluspunten

- Great service, great team, really assisted us in making our employee feel welcomed, appreciated and generally just a great choice.
- Flexible to adjust to our rhythms and schedules and making sure to get out of our way while providing the service

Minpunten

- The different payments per region are somewhat difficult to get into, this could be a little clearer / potentially shown in the interface.

Caitiona
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great platform & Service

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2022

Service and support throughout sale, implementation and onboarding was patient and efficient. Our AE [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was knowledgeable and thorough throughout and continues to provide excellent service.

Pluspunten

Easy to use. Clean process for onboarding.

Minpunten

The layout is not very intuitive initially however it is overcome.

Lauren
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great support and easy to use

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2022

Pluspunten

We've been working with Remote for almost a year now and had a great experience, especially with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who has always been available to help us when needed.

Minpunten

n/a

shiyu
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

customer-oriented, easy to start

Beoordeeld op 3-9-2022

eg. what are the possibilities for global hiring activities

Pluspunten

our company recently started to use the remote platform, a very nice tool, and helpful, especially for global recruiting. The support team is really great, fast respond and professional, especially[SENSITIVE CONTENT], who always provides the best service for us in every way possible.

Minpunten

no at the moment. just started use it. maybe later will find out?

Lynette
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good overall Product

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2022

Pluspunten

Employee profiles and data management - Customer support has been key to the successful use of the software. Our account manager is Florian Prokosch and he has supported us throughout and continues to do so. Very happy with the support provided and ease with which queries and clarified.

Minpunten

The initial set up and understanding the cost of an employee to our company as an employer can be tricky.

Emily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Public relations en communicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great service - would highly recommend Remote

Beoordeeld op 24-2-2021

Remote has allowed us to solve our employment needs in markets in which we don’t currently have a legal entity in place. It’s allowed us to access amazing talent who are based all around the world.

Pluspunten

Easy to use, user friendly, integration to existing business processes were easy enough

Minpunten

Nothing! An option to make payments of invoices directly in the employer portal would be useful.

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computergames
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great service

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2022

Pluspunten

The service is lighting fast, and always very welcoming. Big thanks to Florian for being so patient with us!

Minpunten

Not being able to sponsor green cards is a bit of an issue when hiring in the states. We did get tons of help with this though, so it's not really a con with remote, but rather the US immigration system.

Nienke
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Implementation is so easy

Beoordeeld op 30-8-2022

Pluspunten

We are super happy using Remote. The integration was so easy and the service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was excellent. Both were very professional and helpful throughout the whole process from start to finish.

Minpunten

nothing, I am happy with the product and service

Abu
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Very unprofessional and poor customer service.

Beoordeeld op 16-2-2022

Scheduled a meeting with the remote team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at remote.com but they cancelled my meeting without any attempt to reschedule nor stating the reason for the cancellation. I was not using Gmail or any other account, I was using my corporate email address. Very unprofessional and poor customer service.

Pluspunten

good platform
great price
1 remote employee free

Minpunten

Very unprofessional and poor customer service
Not included all countries included