Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

Oplossing voor crediteurenadministratie voor boekhoudkantoren

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(14)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,9/5

14 reviews

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Chrome River Invoice

Beoordeeld op 26-5-2021

Pluspunten

Easy to use and streamlines the processes associated with AP.

Minpunten

Your ducks must be in a row to ease the implementation.

Theresa C.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great product

Beoordeeld op 26-5-2021

Pluspunten

This product saved us during Covid. There was no disruption of approving and paying invoices as it was all done through Chrome River and no paper or signatures were required. We also have seen a tremendous reduction in paper and work. We've gone from 11 filing drawers to 2 and 75% reduction in AP data entry tasks.

Minpunten

Nothing. It has worked very well for us.

Overwogen alternatieven

SAP Concur

Redenen om over te stappen op Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

CR integrated nicely with our existing legal software Elite 3E.
Amy A.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Rechtspraktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Chrome River - a must have app to improve your expense and invoice submissions

Beoordeeld op 9-3-2021

Overall, Chrome River has been a success in our firm. It greatly improved our system for receiving invoice and expense reports. Those submitting can keep track and accounting department have a window of what's coming. There are many reports that I encourage you to explore.

Pluspunten

Prior to Chrome River, we were still printing expense reports and invoices. Paper was sent via inter-office courier and we had all the issues you would expect - lost submissions, late submissions, missing approvals, etc. Moving to Chrome River has substantially improved this process.

Minpunten

Training in Chrome River is a lot - the tax section can be a lot for end users. After a few times, it does get a lot easier. I would recommend a lot of support during the first year. You don't want your end users to get frustrated.
My only big criticism is the scrolling on the expense report pages. I think button placement and customizations could improve.

Karen K.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Paperless and convenient

Beoordeeld op 14-6-2021

Pluspunten

I love that our invoices route for approvals seamlessly and electronically. This has especially been helpful with working from home. We have somewhat complex routing rules and Chrome River has easily accommodated all of them. We have been able to ask for customizations to add necessary fields to the input screen as well. Additionally, since it's so easy to use, our accounts payable staff no longer enters invoices (they technical review and approve them as a last step instead). So staff from all over the firm can easily enter their invoices themselves.

Minpunten

Customer services has gone down in recent years. The way Chrome River is addressing that is a subscription-based add-on service. I don't like that we have to pay extra money to get the service we were used to getting for free a few years ago; however, there are extra features to the service. We are trying it out this year.

Jesse R.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Robust Expense and Invoice Management

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2017

Chrome River offers a slick modern user interface with a robust rules engine that can allow from simple to very intricate and complicated routing and approvals. The application is constantly being updated and they take customer feedback as part of building out the applications roadmap. The integration with other systems is pretty seamless as well being able to connect to your accounting system through a series of feeds (which you can automate) and they even have the ability to connect to credit cards for pulling in expenses directly. The application comes with a ton of useful standard reporting options but they do have room for improvement with their ad hoc reporting platform.

Pluspunten

Integration with accounting systems, audit trail tracking, snap and send receipts for expenses.

Minpunten

Ad hoc reporting is in need of some improvement.

Lorrie B.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Gain Efficiencies with Chrome River INVOICE

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2021

Chrome River INOVICE electronic routings help us with the paper chase that was happening as items passed from office to office. NOTE: We use Chrome River INOVICE for our Non-PO payments.

Pluspunten

Electronic approvals and processing help eliminate the need for paper being "pushed" from one office to another.

Minpunten

User's cannot see Invoices created by others. User's cannot delete Invoices that have been returned.

Michael H.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Rechtspraktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Efficient and Thorough Product

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2021

We use this product daily. Every invoice that our firm pays now runs directly through INVOICE. Their OCR technology is fantastic, with likely a 95% accuracy rate. The amount of time that this product has saved our accounting and AP team is immense.

Pluspunten

This product allowed us to go completely paperless. This ended up being a lifesaver when the pandemic hit. Everything runs efficiently and integrates well into our Accounting Software.

Minpunten

Implementation took a bit longer than expected, but it still went smoothly.

Scott H.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great invoice management program

Beoordeeld op 26-5-2021

This has enabled us to streamline our invoice processing and saved both resource time in routing paper invoices around our organization but also more consistency when coding and approving invoices.

Pluspunten

I like the ease of use when processing invoices using both the image capture method or by using prior invoices as templates.

Minpunten

The interface can be a bit of a challenge when you first start to use the application but you quickly become accustomed to the layout and functionality.

Teresa M.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Amazing Change

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019

We are solving issues like double payments, over payments.
We are also issuing reimbursements to staff quicker.

Pluspunten

What I most like about this software is the easiness to use. It is not difficult at all, very user friendly.

Minpunten

There is nothing that I do not like about this software, it is very self explanatory when using both invoice and expenses.

Beth F.
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

The product itself is great and helps tremendously with invoice and expense reimbursement...

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2017

Pluspunten

The paperless environment Chrome provides is fabulous! The electronic movement of invoices and expense reimbursements through the approval process has greatly increased the efficiency of our workflow.

Minpunten

The help desk support. Customizations sometimes take way too long to implement. In addition, approval routing rule changes made sometimes screw up prior changes without our knowledge until it is found through the user experience.

Judi F.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Processing Invoices & Expenses Made Easy

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2017

Before going live with ChromeRiver we used a home grown workflow that was at best buggy and at worst difficult to maintain. Since moving to ChromeRiver the process of submitting and reviewing both invoices and expenses is easy and seamless.

Pluspunten

Web based, SaaS, reliable, intuitive interface.

Minpunten

I would prefer that the iOS integration with OneLogin for Single Sign On be more straightforward.

Shawn E.
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Invoice and Expense Automation at it's Finest

Beoordeeld op 2-3-2017

The time and resources involved in the implementation and training on Chrome River Invoice and Expense was well worth it. The representative was extremely aggressive in implementing two major changes in such a small window. Our project manager was fully aware of this and was still able to cater to our needs. Since Chrome River has gone live, we have been able to streamline our Invoice and Expense process with a paperless, and automated solution that benefits the Finance organization and our business partners. I would highly recommend Chrome River to any organization looking to fully automate their current processes.

Our project manager was extremely knowledgeable of the Chrome River product and quickly understood the representative need for an automated system. Working with our project manager and the Help Desk, we were able to make certain rules group exceptions that tailor to our company. The process in many ways was seamless. Chrome River has been able to create a system that would meet our needs and work for us as a firm.

Generally, Chrome River was well received. Especially by our overhead departments. The challenge for us was training our branch office employees. It took a few months for users in the field to be comfortable working with the system.

Drew S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Rechtspraktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Facilitation & Communication

Beoordeeld op 1-6-2021

Pluspunten

Makes invoice processing transparent, all involved can see where the invoice is at in the process at any time. It also allows submitters access to payment data instead of having to reach out to Accounting for the information.

Minpunten

Customization of the product has been a hurdle as we have had to find ways to make our operation fit within the software.

Luke S.
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Great tool for place with lots of invoices/expenses

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2017

Chrome River once implemented is extremely easy to use. From admin to an attorney, it can save a lot of time, money, and paper to expedite your invoicing and expense reports.