Agilysys DataMagine

Document management software to scan, index & store records

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(15)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5

100%
heeft deze app aanbevolen

15 reviews

Rene W.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Datamagine

Beoordeeld op 22-12-2020

Never had any issues. If calling support there has not been any issues with getting any help. We have alsways had the issue resolved.

Pluspunten

Datamagine is easy to use and we have never had any issues with the program. We are getting ready to install the newest update right over new year.

Minpunten

I think the program is working as it should and nothing that we dislike about it.

Antwoord van Agilysys Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Rene, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Rita M.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Daily User in Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2020

Overall I would say it's one of the most reliable systems I have worked with and it is easy to train new associates on the system.

Pluspunten

The feature I like most is the speed of transaction. We have discriminating clients who appreciate fast efficient service and this is easily achievable with Agilysys software and POS systems.

Minpunten

On the occasion we have had an issue, our associates have had to take their time to facilitate the remote sessions while still providing customer service at their stations.

Robert W.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Great system but integration not so much

Beoordeeld op 5-1-2021

Overly positive but it seems to be bloated and unable to adapt with the times.

Pluspunten

Ease of use, ability to update items on the fly.

Minpunten

Not seeing its ability to interact with other items like our apps, inventory system, etc. Which if possible is cumbersome. Handheld and portability of other products were faster and more cleanly implemented.

Antwoord van Agilysys Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Robert, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. Have you had an opportunity to see the latest version of DataMagine? There have been significant enhancements in all areas. Your Agilysys representative can discuss in more detail.

Linda S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Due to the nature of our business we need to be able to retrieve documents easily to provide...

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2021

Good experience

Pluspunten

Ease of use, end users are able to retrieve without IT intervention.

Minpunten

When it doesn't work automatically and we need to troubleshoot.

Antwoord van Agilysys Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Linda, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Matt C.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great Product for a paperless hotel!

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2020

This product is super easy to use and great for a hotel of any size!

Pluspunten

DataMagine is easy to use and keeps great record of all our guests.

Minpunten

I would like to be able to update the guest registration form without having to call support.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Datamagine

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2020

Pluspunten

Datamagine Client is very good and Datamagine Administration

Minpunten

The Web API sometimes goes down, the barcode recognition is not good and It is very difficult to find a user in the DM Active Directory.

Enes S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

DataMagine Review

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2020

Pluspunten

It has lots of storage. Easy to navigate.

Minpunten

Sometime I am not able to sign in. You need to know specific day or title of document to retrieve it.

Thomas P.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Agilysys review

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2021

Pluspunten

A quick learn on a new technology. User friendly.

Minpunten

Support for the software. Untrained/lack of knowledge on the new products offered.

Carrie P.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Review

Beoordeeld op 29-12-2020

Great experience with Agilysys! Excellent customer service.

Pluspunten

What I like most is the paperless front desk check in

Minpunten

I do not have any cons regarding this product.

Antwoord van Agilysys Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Carrie, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Michael S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

HSB Data Magine

Beoordeeld op 4-1-2021

Pluspunten

Helpful to which compliments Agilysys products

Minpunten

More expensive than other platforms, but helpfull that it is integrated.

Antwoord van Agilysys Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Michael, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Joe C.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Datamagine

Beoordeeld op 23-12-2020

Pluspunten

This product is pretty simple to use and very useful. We use it to track creation of Users and changes to permissions, which comes up during audits

Minpunten

Possibly the way it is presented as a flat bar rather than a larger window

Antwoord van Agilysys Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Joe, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Eric S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

It does what it is supposed to do

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2020

Pluspunten

It put picture to text and does it alright there is not much to get excited with but does everything well.

Minpunten

There are issue with licensing tracking on the app. There are plenty of available license but will tell you that you exceed them. Also Agilysys support in general could be better.

Elizabeth S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Eases the flow of information; streamlines the work

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2020

We have greatly reduced the number of lost receipts, which helps us track guest spending. Not having an image in storage of the actual, signed receipt makes it difficult to handle disputed charges, etc.

Pluspunten

It is much easier for us to get the documents into the system and out to the associates that need to work on them. We are no longer spending hours each day scanning receipts.

Minpunten

I'm a little OCD so I would like to handle document classification a little differently.

Sheila S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Not currently using it due to software changes

Beoordeeld op 5-1-2021

A good product. However, we are not currently using it.

Pluspunten

The ability to archive records and easy access. We are not currently using Datamagine due to internal changes with systems.

Minpunten

We are currently using Oracle Opera. I'm not sure if the software is compatable.

Nichole K.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kansspelen en casino's
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Anders 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Easy to implement

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2020

My experience was primarily with installation, which was easy. Once installed, we haven't had any issues so I.T. hasn't had to get involved - which is a good thing!

Pluspunten

This application was easy to implement - set it and forget it!

Minpunten

There are several steps to install, but they are not complicated.