WordPress

4,6 (14.021)
Platform voor het maken en publiceren van websites.

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(14.021)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

94%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

14021 reviews

Fernando Manoel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Web content building tool

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2022

I use several CMS to build websites, landing pages and e-commerce's. WordPress is without a doubt one of the best. It's easy to manage, and it has a regularly active community that helps web content developers solve day-to-day problems.

Pluspunten

WordPress is one of the best CMS tools out there today. With it, it's easy to create web pages, blogs and even e-commerce. Content Management is also a straightforward task, along with scheduling posts. By installing some plugins, you get the expansion of routine automation tools that make building, posting and managing content for the internet much easier.

Minpunten

The tool is excellent, but there are some functions that we need to install plugins that I believe could be native to the basic installation, such as forms integrated with landing pages

Overwogen alternatieven

Drupal en Joomla

Redenen om voor WordPress te kiezen

WordPress offers more tools, templates and has a large community that supports day to day issues

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

I adapted better to the structure of WordPress. I felt it was much simpler to customize and manage for websites and landing pages
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Geestelijke gezondheidszorg
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Wish is was simpler to use

Beoordeeld op 8-9-2022

My overall experience with wordpress is good I still use it for my business, great features but a little to difficult to use especially for someone with little to no knowledge on designing and customizing a website for their business.

Pluspunten

There are great features in Wordpress, the free website is very useful. I used the free and paid plans. I think wordpress for me the free website sometimes comes like a paid website I am still able to reach people, well maybe not as much as the paid website. But it is still very useful.

Minpunten

It gets a bit complicated to use at times. It took me quite sometime to actually figure out how to use it and I have and still use wordpress for 2 years and no doubt I still have a difficult time using it for my business.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix, Squarespace, SimpleSite en GoDaddy Website Builder

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

To be honest although wordpress is a bit difficult to understand in the beginning. You are able to reach more people and acquire followers for my blog and I used it for free for quite some time until I decided to purchase one year plans. The free website is great as well I still get visitors and likes on my blog. As for the others that I have tried to use for free for a while it didn't give me the same experience or result I have with wordpress. I'm still learning wordpress and will still choose it over most website builders.
Chetan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Great platform for users with previous Web Development background

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2022

Pluspunten

- Multitude of integrations to incorporate most modern workflows you would require from a website.
- Cheaper to start with and go live with a basic website.

Minpunten

- UI/UX is old and clunky.
- Lack of user support.

Overwogen alternatieven

Webflow
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Professionele training en coaching
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I've been using WordPress for years to build websites.

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2022

At the beginning, WordPress was a learning curve. Years later, WordPress is easy for me to use. I do understand why many people investing in tutorials or designers to get their websites up and running.

Pluspunten

WordPress is a free open source software. I like that you can use plugins and your own themes to build really nice websites and online shops.

Minpunten

While WordPress has gotten better at providing tutorials on how to use their software, things can get confusing fast if you don't know what you're doing. WordPress comes with templates that you can use right out the box, but they can be pretty limiting.

Overwogen alternatieven

Squarespace en Weebly

Redenen om voor WordPress te kiezen

WordPress has plugins and WordPress gives you the ability to work outside of constraints and templates.

Overgestapt van

Wix, Weebly en Blogger

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

WordPress is more cost effective.
Simone
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best choice for a Content Management System nowadays

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2022

If used properly, as a classic CMS able to handle "classic" websites, news websites, simple ecommerce websites, Wordpress is the right choice. When things get harder, you would probably prefer to switch to other solutions.

Pluspunten

Wordpress is broadly used. A massive amount of websites nowadays are based on Wordpress platform. This means you will always find someone able to use its CMS, develop new features for a WP based website, assess issues, etc. This is not true for any other available CMS.
The availability of a massive amount of plugins, and the ability to write your own pretty easily is a plus.

Minpunten

You can't rely solely on Wordpress for complex web projects. Trying to fit a complex web project in a Wordpress platform just because you want to use WP is a very bad choice (and unfortunately it happens quite often).
Documentation for developers is not always super clear.

Overwogen alternatieven

Drupal

Redenen om voor WordPress te kiezen

Ease of use, availability of technical resources

Overgestapt van

Drupal en Joomla

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

Ease of use, availability of technical resources
Wale
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Versaltile, scalable, and almost perfect

Beoordeeld op 24-7-2022

WordPress helps me set up blogs in just a matter of minutes. Using custom themes and extensions, this software has also helped me set up countless websites for clients in just a matter of days. Basically, WordPress helps me save time.

Pluspunten

WordPress is the most popular CMS in the world for a lot of reasons. If you're setting up a blog, WordPress does this straight out of the box. There are countless themes and plugins, both free and paid, to customize and extend your website.

Whether you're building a simple news website, a company website, or an e-commerce platform, WordPress does it all. Over the years, I have used WP to set up several websites for myself and my clients.

Minpunten

Although WordPress is easy to customize and extend, this might also be its greatest weakness. For those who do not know when to stop, installing the wrong plugins or too many of them will considerably slow down your installation. However, this is an issue with most CMS.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My WordPress Experience

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2022

I'm very satisfied with the experience so far. I would recommend it to e-commerce business owners and blog writers.

Pluspunten

For the past 2 years, putting products into WordPress WooCommerce is just an easy task! The platform has a ready-made and easy-to-navigate system wherein I can put the attributes and specs. Also at WordPress Gutenberg, I can make a nice design of the product/article through the blocks. The blocks are very easy to navigate and it gives me the freedom to do what I want.

Minpunten

none so far. I'm enjoying using WordPress so far and I haven't encounter any log or system errors.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

It's the product recommended by the company owners
Mirna
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Well known website design tool with endless plugins

Beoordeeld op 17-8-2022

With few tutorials and with help of teammates you can take responsibility for website content or design. Plugins can solve any problem but need to be compatible and up to date.

Pluspunten

With templates and plugins you don't need to understand coding to start your website and blog.

Minpunten

Frequent plugin and new WP version updates. Easy to be vulnerable for malicious software or hackers.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

More people can help with Wordpress and have bigger library of plugins and templates.
Matija
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Website builder with most options to upgrade

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2022

Best tool to start website and to fulfill our website needs without coding.

Pluspunten

Endless plugins and add-ons for specific purpose and it was easy to start for someone without experience in blogs and website.

Minpunten

Security concern and level of spam receiving from it.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

Biggest plugins library and theme selection to be unique on internet.
Steve
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Wordpress is the “go to” for bloggers

Beoordeeld op 21-7-2022

I’ve enjoyed using it for many years. The constant updates and selection of additional plugins makes it a pleasure to add to, and manage my website.

Pluspunten

Knowing it’s the most well-used CMS gives me confidence for support, future development and overall reliability.

Minpunten

There is often confusion between online Wordpress.com and “hosted” Wordpress. Googling for assistance often leads to you getting answers for the “wrong” one.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

I went for Wordpress due to its reputation + the number of my blogging peers already using it.
Hylda
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

WordPress is ideal for creating websites without coding knowledge

Beoordeeld op 16-9-2022

Overall, WordPress is a wonderful and user-friendly platform for creating a website.

Pluspunten

What is most advantageous is that WordPress offers many options to create a very professional looking website without having to have coding knowledge. Our company reports on incidents globally in real time, so edits must be done in real time with relative ease.

Minpunten

The countless number of plug-ins can get a bit cumbersome, with some being offered for free, while others are not.

Overwogen alternatieven

Drupal Commerce

Redenen om voor WordPress te kiezen

WordPress offers far more ability for customization without having to wait for someone to write code for us, particularly as it applied to our marketing and pricing pages.

Overgestapt van

Drupal

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

We wanted more leeway for managing certain landing pages that Drupal could not offer.
Patrik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Wordpress for your website, ecommerce or what you need to do online

Beoordeeld op 16-9-2022

For example, when I have needed a system to only make material available to members, I have been able to build it quite easily with Wordpress. The company's website runs on Wordpress. E-commerce runs with Wordpress and WooCommerce. There are times when a special system works better than a Wordpress site, but the possibilities are great with Wordpress at a reasonable cost.

Pluspunten

The biggest advantage of Wordpress is the open source software that has made it possible for you to find all kinds of building blocks that you could possibly need. You can build a complete e-commerce site for free and you can build a support site for your company without it costing you a penny. The possibilities with Wordpress are practically endless. Its prevalence also makes it easy to find qualified professional help at a reasonable cost.

Minpunten

The open, free system also means that you are expected to take care of everything yourself - or, hire the knowledge.
So the threshold can be high for those who are not used to it, but help is available.

Overwogen alternatieven

Joomla en Shopify

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

Wordpress is easier to work with and has a better library of free/paid plugins. Save on recurring fees.
Vijay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

WordPress Review

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2022

Pluspunten

Open Source: The best thing about it is that it is an open source cms which is absolutely free. It was earlier made to be used only in blogs but it is used as a content management system in websites. You can also modify and distribute the codes and you will not have to worry about license fees.

Low Cost: I agree that it takes up to 10000 ₹ to create a blog in WordPress, but according to one, it is not much. Because if you get a website built from a developer or choose any other paid cms, then you can cost from 30000 ₹ to 50000 ₹.

Easy to Use: You do not need to be a developer to install and use WordPress. You can easily manage WordPress site even without coding knowledge. In this you can easily do any work with the help of plugin.

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) Benefits: Most search engines like Google like WordPress sites more. Because seo meta and many seo optimizations are already done in wordpress site and they do not have to face errors.

Lots of sites use WordPress: You must have seen around yourself that all the popular blogs are on WordPress only. Let us also tell you that according to the recent report 74.6 million sites are using WordPress only.

Updates: The new version of WordPress comes almost every 152 days but comes within it. All the popular plugins and themes in WordPress blog are updated regularly. This strengthens the security along with the performance of the site.

Plugins and More Options: First of all, WordPress will give you unlimit

Minpunten

Security: The biggest disadvantage is that its security is weak. But those who are smart bloggers and secure their blog in some way. WordPress also supports vulnerable source themes and plugins. That's why many hackers take advantage of this.

Low Database Handling Capacity: Many wordpress experts also believe that wordpress is not able to handle the database properly. This has also been reported many times and right now the WordPress team is focusing on optimizing it.

Without Updated Plugin/Themes: I have seen many times that there are still many such plugins and themes in the wordpress directory which have not been updated for 2 years and thousands of people use it. You must be aware that by using such plugins and themes, the performance of the blog goes down.

Matt
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Werving en selectie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Powerful and easy to use

Beoordeeld op 1-8-2022

Website builders like Visual Composer make developing UI-advanced websites a piece of cake, even for less tech savvy users. However adding custom CSS and html is also easy , and with Wordpress's modern page builder, the need for other page builders is becoming obsolete. We moved a number of sites over to Wordpress from Drupal, mainly because of the amount of support available through the Wordpress community and the huge amount of customisation potential.

I use wordpress and its plugins for a variety of natures, including business directories (using custom post types), woocommerce stores, training courses (lifterLMS) and live train times (using functions.php to integrate with my own C# software).

Pluspunten

The main advantage of Wordpress is its extensive support and customisation. There are so many themes and plugins that go beyond enhancing the website builder experience. Plugins such as Yoast make it easy to write SEO-friendly content, whilst Wordpress's shortcode functionality makes creating shortcodes a breeze

Minpunten

Wordpress offers little in the way of responding to low server resource issues. "Error establishing a database connection" is a frequent problem on low powered services, which a mysql restart or server reboot is quick to fix, but unless you host the website yourself, you're dependant on third parties to get you back up and running. Wp-admin access in a low memory, no database envioronment to reboot key services (like the openlitespeed web admin dashboard) would be a great idea.

Rikaz
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The leader in website content management systems

Beoordeeld op 12-7-2022

WordPress is a treat to use with an easy visual editor, making it easy for an beginner or professional to use.

Pluspunten

I have been using WordPress for several years now and the features keep getting better. While initially starting as a clunky content management system, it has become very visual and easy to use after Gutenberg. I have used it multiple ways both as a single user or in a team that has different admins, editors, & publishers and WordPress was versatile enough to handle it all. Add to this the thousands of plugins and themes and you can't really go wrong with this tool.

Minpunten

WordPress, being a large ecosystem suffers from the usual rogue plugin or theme which can come from a shady publisher. So always be aware that WordPress, while trying it's best cannot avoid a rare bad publisher from slipping between the cracks.

Overwogen alternatieven

Joomla

Redenen om voor WordPress te kiezen

I made the switch from Joomla to WordPress because I found the GUI of the WordPress dashboard easier to use.

Overgestapt van

Joomla

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

Better Dashboard GUI
Muhammad Shakeel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

WordPress is one of the most popular Open Source CMS

Beoordeeld op 13-7-2022

You can completely control your website with WordPress, which is free. All website files and data are owned and controlled by you. Websites can be moved anywhere without being tied to a hosting company.

A wide variety of extensions, add-ons, and plugins are available to extend your website. You can create anything you want with this huge selection of professional applications.

Pluspunten

WordPress' beauty is its ease of use and user-friendliness. You don't have to worry about anything if you're not a developer. WordPress can be learned in a very short period of time. As a result, WordPress has become very popular.

There is a large community of talented developers supporting WordPress as a CMS.

SEO is made easier with WordPress.

Minpunten

The frequent updates to WordPress might hamper the functionality of plugins you are using if the plugin is not compatible with the updates. If you have been using WordPress for a long time, you know how frequent the updates are. It is therefore important that you have a backup of your data before updating the site.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix en Joomla

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

One of the reasons WordPress has such a large developer community is because of its massive development community. it is easy to use It is Open Source CMS it is World’s Most Popular Your Website Can Be Fully Customized With Themes and Plugins
Kristen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Good Blogging Software

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2022

Overall, this software is great for someone who wants to work on a computer. But if you are planning to use the mobile app a lot, it’s extremely glitchy and not a great fit.

Pluspunten

I loved how easy it was to get set up with WordPress and the fact that there are a lot of free widgets, templates, etc. available. Their customer support was also very quick to respond and overall it offered the tools to make a beautiful modern website for our business.

Minpunten

The software is very under developed and glitchy. I had to reach out to customer support many times and it was very inefficient. The app does not function well, and I primarily use mobile devices for accessing the site as I don’t always have time to get to a computer. It does work well on the computer though.

Overwogen alternatieven

GitHub

Redenen om voor WordPress te kiezen

I didn’t like the lack of features and price on GoDaddy.

Overgestapt van

GoDaddy Website Builder

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

Looked to have better features, more modern, better support.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The evelution of web site deployment

Beoordeeld op 10-6-2022

I've developed websites since before the internet was a thing. Started with text html, then Microsoft Frontpage, adobe's app, several sites you build on their domain, Joomla, now WordPress. Make sure you pick a "language" or tool you can take from one domain to another and a tool that will be around in ten years. Even Microsoft'S tool is gone.

Pluspunten

Plug-ins are plentiful, showing the test of time, software updates don't negate your previous experience

Minpunten

First site will take some learning. Take the time before building or even messing around with this app to learn its lingo and their differences (page, blog, post, template, themes, menus, widgets...). They have nuances you need to understand.

Overwogen alternatieven

Joomla

Redenen om voor WordPress te kiezen

Powerful and stans test of time

Overgestapt van

HTML Editor en Joomla

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

Joomla has become the beta max of VHS.
Pedro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy to use, but some work to be done

Beoordeeld op 23-5-2022

In gereral, we have been working with wordpress for almost one year, and they are definitely a company that we look up to. We are very happy with our product and the customer service was always top notch at answering our needs during the process.

Pluspunten

Wordpress is a user-friendly app in general, but you need to know what you are doing. They are probably the best website builder in the market for both beginner/intermediate to more advanced designers. You can basically build any template you wish and this can be applied to whatever industry your business is in. You need a few guidelines, which are well provided by the platform and you can easily get the final product that you have wished for.

Minpunten

Even with great templates, there is still some complex functionalities in general in order for you to get where you want to be. In my case, we needed some programming as well, as the default templates did not offer exactly what we were looking for. In the end, we were able to get exactly what our web designers first brainstormed. We are still having some issues with the API/ICAL connection, but this may be an issue from our programmer or channel manager and not Wordpress.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix

Redenen om voor WordPress te kiezen

More functionalities and more programming.

Overgestapt van

Wix

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

More funcionalities.
Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

WordPress for Academic Blogging and Digital Exhibitions

Beoordeeld op 24-4-2022

My overall experience with WordPress has been very positive. It's a great resource to launch and publish websites, blogs, and media collections very easily. it's amazing to be able to post content to the web immediately to promote access across all system variants.

Pluspunten

I most like the customization features of WordPress, and how the tool can be successfully deployed to give every author a visual toolbox to create a digital collage that corresponds aesthetically or thematically with their intended vision. The tool can be implemented readily in student portfolio assignments, while advancing goals of multimedia engagement, interactivity, and dialogic narrativity. Additionally, our enterprise license does not permit commercial interactions, but this is an exciting angle that I would be interested in pursuing for future student and personal entrepreneurship initiatives that I'd be interested in exploring in non-academic contexts.

Minpunten

WordPress is a phenomenal tool, but successful use of the tool benefits greatly from users having at least preliminary knowledge of HTML. Although the WYSIWIG editor makes administrative features of the site accessible to all authors and editors, HTML and CSS customization features significantly enhance the efficacy and import of presented content.

Overwogen alternatieven

Drupal en Digication

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

We chose WordPress due to its low cost, versatility, and integration with other supported university subscriptions.
Gustavo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Best Web Framework hadns down.

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2022

I do appreciate this platform since allows me to create and manage many websites, making out of them useful tools for different companies and professionals. WordPress is a great system that will allow you to create beautiful websites despite their purposes and objectives.

Pluspunten

Open Source system
There are millions of integrations to add further functionalities, such an ecommerce, a booksystem, etc.
Easy to install, to manage and widely known in terms of having a community capable to support any wonder if any appears.

Minpunten

It used to be less customizable that it is right now, and most of the cons that might be said are past by now. It is outstanding.

Overwogen alternatieven

Joomla

Redenen om voor WordPress te kiezen

WordPress does have more third-party integrations available, and I find it easier to use than Joomla.

Overgestapt van

Joomla

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

As I said previously, the WordPress compatibility with any other third party solution is a game changer for any one looking to create a website.
Prasath
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Wordpress - The world’s most popular content management system

Beoordeeld op 21-3-2022

WordPress has become one of the most popular platforms for website owners and bloggers. With over 54 million websites using WordPress, it’s easy to see why so many people prefer this platform. There are many reasons why WordPress is so popular and has become the go-to platform for so many -- it’s easy to use, it’s customizable, and it offers a lot of design and layout options.

Pluspunten

1. Wordpress has become the world’s most popular content management system by powering 28% of the web. WordPress is a free and open-source content management system that provides a platform for site and blog owners to create and manage their online presence.
2. Wordpress boasts over 26 million active websites and blogs worldwide, making it the most popular platform for small and medium-sized businesses to build a presence on the web.
3. It's easy to get started and powerful enough for large-scale blogging and digital publishing
4. It's one of the most popular choices among developers and designers because of its flexibility and customizability. Most users are amazed at how easy it is to create a professional-looking site using Wordpress.
5. WordPress also has an extremely active community behind it, which means you can ask questions and get answers from other users all the time. This makes WordPress a great choice for users who want to learn how to use it, or for users who want to make their website look exactly the way they want it to look.

Minpunten

1. It’s also the most frequent target of cyber attacks, with over a billion Wordpress-based websites being hacked.
2.Due to a lot of Plugin support , sometimes, the website tends to suffer a bit while loading the content.

Katie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

My WordPress Website is Beautiful & Functional!

Beoordeeld op 14-1-2022

Our WordPress site allowed us to build a complex website with little to no experience in writing code. Our nonprofit has many facets so we need something that would allow us to make vast customizations, a lot of imagery and video, an online store, subscriptions, donations, and more! And their customer service is absolutely amazing! Kind, patient, professional, and very helpful!

Pluspunten

You can do or create just about anything with a WordPress site. Be prepared to have a learning curve if you are new to using the software. However, the time spent in the learning curve is well worth it because my WordPress site is stunning, completely customized, easy to navigate, and has room to expand. They also have a lot of beautiful pre-made templates that you can do slight customizations if you prefer that.

Minpunten

The time it took to learn how to use the software.
Having to manually update plugins.

Overwogen alternatieven

Squarespace

Redenen om voor WordPress te kiezen

Needed more features

Overgestapt van

Wix

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

Price Functionally Reviews
humberto
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

excellent wordpress use is amazing websites in minutes

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2021

La velocidad para construcción de landing pages rápidas y simples es una gran ventaja para la publicidad que utiliza la empresa, en conjunto con plugins de terceros para la inspección de seo y posicionamiento en buscadores excelente

Pluspunten

La facilidad de instalar plantilla prediseñada y adaptarlas al contenido que se va a utilizar, fantástico poder instalar complementos para facilitar la conexión con redes sociales y publicidad por ejemplo, pixel de Facebook ADS y Google ads, se integran de maravilla, además la integración con WooCommerce y para tiendas en línea, esto aunado con complementos de terceros para hacer aún más impactantes los sitios web, no dejando atrás su integración con blogs y la facilidad para la construccion

Minpunten

El panel de administrador es algo confuso al principio debe acostumbrarse a su uso y ubicar cada una de las herramientas, los plugins en algunos casos tardan demasiado o trae una herramienta gratuita para optimizar el caché de carga, y una herramienta para convertir las imágenes de formatos pesados como JPG o PNG en formatos más comprimidos y de mayor velocidad en su carga como wep

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix

Redenen om over te stappen op WordPress

Por su facilidad de instalación en servidores y su administración, la rapidez para integrar constructores visuales, y la rapidez en la carga de archivos
Katiuscia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

WordPress is with merit the most used CMS in the world

Beoordeeld op 20-10-2021

I've been using WP for almost 10 years. At the beginning I tried other CMS to understand which one was the best to develop my clients' websites and shops. And at least in my experience, WP is by far the best CMS. In my years of work I have developed successful websites and shops with WP and easily created portals and multilingual marketplaces. I believe and appreciate this CMS so much that it is the only one I teach to my students (private or companies) when it comes to learning how to develop websites or shops.

Pluspunten

Before going into detail, I will summarize WP with terms such as ease, flexibility and quality. One fact: WP is now used by over 40% of all sites and has over 60% market share among open source CMS. WP allows you to easily develop all kinds of blogs, sites and shops. Although I recommend learning the basic CSS / HTML commands to be autonomous in the easiest customizations to the code, anyone can use it. Unlike other open source CMS I've tried to use, WP has a really clean code, it doesn't give problems over time and it's always constantly updated to maintain responsive layouts and provide updated graphical tools. Whatever you want to install on your site or in your e-commerce, you'll always find a plugin for it because WP has the largest Community of plugin developers in the world. And you'll always find a free or freemium plugin that you can use. An advice: if you develop for a company or for yourself but for professional purposes, don't rely only on free themes and plugins. Especially the theme: in my opinion and experience it's better to use a professional theme (for example, I've been using Divi for years because with Divi I can produce any kind of graphics).

Minpunten

The only situation, in my opinion, on which you could expect an improvement, is related to the fact that when you install a lot of plugins, usually more than 20, the navigation in the backend of the site really slows down. That's also why, if you have to develop a site with many plugins in addition, I recommend you to buy hosting on a tier provider. I for example have been using DominiOk for years because of the server performance that I'm satisfied with and also for the support (they are very good, pro-active and fast in responding).
A due clarification: what I have just described is a problem of all CMS! I took the liberty to note it because I'm sure the WP community will improve this aspect as well.