Proteus

Software voor bedrijfsvoering en projectsamenwerking

Totaalscore

4,9 /5
(17)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,9/5
Functies
4,7/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,9/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,8/5

100%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

17 reviews

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Proteus is a comprehensive work management and project management tool

Beoordeeld op 2-5-2022

The Proteus platform allows me to get new projects up and running faster than ever. Not only does it have a way to handle the entire project from start to finish, but it also allows me to handle the financials for my freelance business. This takes a lot of the stress off of my plate and keeps me focused on the task at hand.

Pluspunten

Proteus is a great tool for freelancers who want to streamline the process of running their business. This web platform allows you to create and track new business proposals, convert them into projects, manage people, resources, and time, and ultimately track and monitor all financials. It also has a built-in forum where you can chat with other freelancers, which makes it easier to find new clients and jobs.

Minpunten

No complaint on Proteus. All features are useful and lead us to success in a short period of time.

Jack M.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Professionele training en coaching
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Fantastic Software

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2021

Our experiences with Proteus has been excellent, they approached us with an exciting piece of software that has cut large portions of our costs and improved our workflows. Highly recommend!

Pluspunten

The integrated timesheet system as well as the project management functions really improved the efficiency of our workflows. How me manage our data and track our progress is far easier and quicker.

Minpunten

Switching software and learning a new interface was daunting at first but after 20 minutes we accustomed ourselves with the product.

Barry P.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Proteus

Beoordeeld op 1-11-2021

The team very much find the system an advantage to are ongoing operations. The support function if and when required is only a phone call or teams call away.

The Proteus team were also able to customise the system as and when required to suit how are business operates in the market

Pluspunten

The software is very user friendly and very quick to train personnel on.

I find the dashboards very easy and quick to identify each project status

Minpunten

We had no issues at the time of selection or role out

Camryn M.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Proteus review from a user

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2021

Overall experience with Proteus is superb. Easy/simple/straight forward to use and the amount of man hours it has saved myself and other members in my team, it has paid our Contractor back within first 2 weeks of having it.

Pluspunten

There are many pros to this software but for me it was the ease of creating proposals for prospective clients. Usually have to pull data from 'old job' proposals or excel spreadsheets which arent necessarily located in one database. This means there is a lot of duplicate work done when creating a proposal and hence a lot of man hours wasted. Proteus makes it easier to input the data into required fields in the proposal template and then at end of the process, the proposal is given a numbered reference that you can pre-determine and is then stored in a library, thus making it easier to find if required further down the line. The proposal is then tracked the whole way through the sytem . If it is accepted by the client, the proposal then moves to the project stage within Proteus and all the relevent data is now able to be seen/tracked in the Project phase of the job. In layman's terms. It simplifies the work process.

Minpunten

Least favourite part of the software was a lot of the graphs/charts were in colour as you would expect but I am red/green colour blind so couldnt read it properly.

Ben L.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

An invaluable end-to-end solution for the new digitalised, remote work environment

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2021

Proteus has been built for the energy sector, which really shows. It is a new product and could do with some refinement but with Proteus 2.0 due to launch imminently, big improvements are on the way.

Pluspunten

The proposal module is game-changing - it allows us to quote for business so much faster than before but to a higher standard. We're therefore bidding for more business than ever and able to immedately convert successful proposals into projects.

Minpunten

Although integrated with a wide range of open APIs, broader integrations would be helpful.

Steve H.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Proteus Experience

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2021

Good. The team are good to deal with, flexible and they listen.

Pluspunten

The management of bids and projects is a step beyond what is currently possible with other systems I've seen. For companies with a large turnover of projects like us, the ease of generation and management of bids and the continuity when transitioning in to and managing the projects based on the bid is excellent.

Minpunten

Proteus is still in an early version. Enhancements to KPIs and data management will be forthcoming although they are good now, more options will make it excellent in future.

Douglas P.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Highly detailed work management tool

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2021

Moving from cost estimation to managing a live project is the best thing about Proteus for me: all the project plan structure, team, costs and resources are already plugged in and ready to go.

Pluspunten

Proteus is a very detailed tool- it allows granular cost variables which is important for teams on differing rates and complex resourcing. This is a proper swiss army knife.

Minpunten

I need to onboard more of the team first.

Andy S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Proteus Software

Beoordeeld op 8-11-2021

This system has really streamlined our business process and made our project delivery process a lot clearer for us and our clients.

Pluspunten

We use this simple to operate system to manage the full lifecycle of our consultancy projects. We can start the tender process, estimating & scope completion in one centralised place.

Minpunten

N/A - the software is fit for our needs and very secure.

John H.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machine- en installatiebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Value for Money with top tier functions

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2021

A management and staff tool that makes everything flow.

Pluspunten

Simple and Easy to use with Superb Power Functionality.
Flow of workload mapped out with ease that all staff can use.

Title states it all......

Minpunten

There was nothing so far that this product is missing.

Sam W.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Grey product and great value

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2021

Pluspunten

The ease of use, as a technophobe this software really is easy to navigate and the cost is unbeatable in my opinion.

Minpunten

Nothing it’s superb and was easily integrated into my business.

Jamie L.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Proteus Trial Findings

Beoordeeld op 4-11-2021

Great Software, i loved the MArketplace functionality and also using Proteus OS.

Pluspunten

Very easy to use
Great functionality
Proteus OS saved significant time to my usual Manual processes done day to day.

Minpunten

I found the software very user friendly and helpful - nothing so far as a Con.

Tony R.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Transform your Business

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2021

Change is good when you can use a cloud based application and pay as you go on demand model.

Pluspunten

Proteus, can transform how you work. And helps manage your business. It can allow you to have your team work from anywhere and connects everyone. Proteus streamline’s resourcing, software and equipment management.

Minpunten

The system is growing and able to adapt to the business needs as it continues to develop.

Dave R.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

An ideal solution for anyone offering manpower services

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2021

Excellent. No longer have to cut and paste from old ducuments. Product accuracy has improved. We get accurate commercial visibility as we need it.

Pluspunten

Proteus fitted seamlessly right into our business.

Minpunten

I have still not found a feature that I don't like!

Alan B.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Proteus

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2021

We are elimination the need for multiple spreadsheet based systems that dont communicate witheach other

Pluspunten

The simplicity of use , the professional templates, and the functionality it offers me to capture all aspects of my resource managemnt in one place

Minpunten

There is nothing not to like , the software is fabulous

Graham M.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

T12 engineering on demand

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2021

Works with our business model

Pluspunten

Ease of use, great support, live project management tracking and simple CRM function.

Minpunten

Microsoft sharepoint made it more difficult to integrate some tasks although this was not the software's fault it was the overly complicated way sharepoint s admin rights work.

Robert M.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

User Interface Review

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2021

The experience was great, the interface clear and also support to hand if required.

Pluspunten

The software is easy to use, its layout straight forward, it makes tasks easy.

Minpunten

Their was nothing that i didnt like about Proteus.

Richard H.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Oil company Malaysia

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2021

Excellent

Pluspunten

Integration, ease of use and presentation formats

Minpunten

Improvements still being added which can be a little confusing