ASP.NET Zero

Web and mobile application development software

Totaalscore

4,9 /5
(14)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,9/5
Functies
4,7/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,8/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,8/5

100%
heeft deze app aanbevolen

14 reviews

Terry B.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Framework in 40+ Years in Industry

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2020

I have been a software architect/developer for over 40 years and this is by far the best framework I have ever used. It gave our small team a great jumpstart on a new IIOT system that was key in us winning a national innovation award. We could get down to developing the real business code without having to spend valuable time on the cross-cutting underlying framework.

Pluspunten

Uses best of class techniques
Complete functional starting framework up and running in less than a day
Helpful forum and great support
Extensable
Excellent documentation
Access to source code allow developers to see exactly how modules are built to either extend them or just learn how to perform an operation.
So many great features...

Minpunten

Time consuming to upgrade to next release of Asp.Net Zero if you need a feature. That being said, have found the time to upgrade is still less than developing the feature.

Joe L.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent ASP.NET Core / Angular starting point for web applications

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2020

I am very pleased with ASP.NET Zero. Of course, there are things I wish It either did differently or had for functionality. But it is the best starting point for web applications I have ever found. I fully recommend.

Pluspunten

I really enjoy developing with ASP.NET Zero. It allowed me to get up and started with some of the more basic features I would put into a web application, such as security, authentication, role management, and a starting point for the front-end using Angular. I fully recommend ASP.NET Zero as an excellent starting point for web applications.

Minpunten

The upgrade process is a bit of a pain point for me. Sometimes they go okay and other times things are broken and it takes me days or even a week or so to get upgraded.
There are some features I just don't care for such as Org Units I just have no use for. But I wish It would be easier to get rid of functionality. I wish they were in a plugin or something I could just turn off and remove.

Ivano M.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Fastest way from idea to production

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2020

Very confortable !

Pluspunten

Asp.Net Zero does exactly what it says. Cover all "boirlplates" side of a product with a very good, clean and esasy to use architecture.
Is desigend with many rich feature in mind and covers many enterprise needs.

Help desk very good and fast.

Minpunten

Versions upgrade is not still considered as prioritary.

Omkar C.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An intelligent and mature framework for SaaS and Enterprise App using Asp.Net Core

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2020

Pluspunten

ASP.NET ZERO is an intelligent and matured framework. it is thoughtfully crafted to provide a perfect foundation for Enterprise & SaaS applications.
Customers love this open source framework as it enables faster time to market. With hiretechteam.com, we could deliver key applications based on ASP.NET ZERO in a variety of domains to 25+ global customers successfully

Minpunten

AspNet Zero keeps introducing new version of their framework. each version introduces several new features. it is quite tempting for application developers to incorporate these features into their live app. since there is no auto upgrade, this requires manula upgrade involving experienced developers to undertake this task.

Douglas B.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very useful

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2020

Pluspunten

It allows us to accelerate our system development process, without forgetting the quality and good programming practices.

Minpunten

At first it was diffuse that it would happen with the previous versions of angular, but they have given a magnificent response and a clear path for the evolution of the product.

Jeroen G.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simply the best starting point for your next ASP.NET Core web application

Beoordeeld op 21-1-2020

We create fast to market web applications for our partners and clients using ASP.NET Zero. It's a perfect solution for this. Even first non-functional prototypes looks great from the start.

Pluspunten

The standard features are a welcome starting point. You can start adding your own functionality right away without worrying about authentication, user/role management, logging etc. etc.

Minpunten

Upgrading to a next (major) version can be a pain. You get new functions, that's great. But when there are more fundamental changes you have to be carefully.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Product that save you years of development

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2020

I am using this platform since the beginning, for many years and i will stay there if the quality remains the same (at a reasonable cost)

Pluspunten

- Easy to use
- always updated to latest version of technologies
- great customer service
- save you a lot of time avoiding redeveloping most used functionnalities

Minpunten

- could takes some few days to migrate to a new version, but it is related to how big your project is.
This is not related to asp.net zero

- price that go up; but you can benefit offers like black friday

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

ASP.NET Zero as a basis

Beoordeeld op 12-3-2020

High ROI or professional web-site development.

Pluspunten

- Rapid start for production-ready websites.
- Good coverage of necessary features.

Minpunten

- Not using TypeScript. We had to add this.
- No Blazor.net support yet.

Eamon K.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Cuts down on development time significantly. Lots of features out of the box.

Beoordeeld op 24-8-2020

Pluspunten

Well structured project with clear separation of concerns.

RAD tool is very useful for building out CRUD components with all the required Dtos and supporting methods.

Support forum is active

Minpunten

Upgrading to new versions can be tricky if you don't set up your repo & branches correctly at the beginning.

Dave P.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect!

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2020

Pluspunten

Battle tested and complete solution. Very good support when you have a question. Works solid and codebase works also as great exemplar code.

Minpunten

Sometimes slow and needed optimization for speed

Ajay K.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Helped in Quick starting the project

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2020

Glad that we chose AspNetZero. It is like hiring a dedicated team of 10 developers working for us for almost free!

Pluspunten

Saved at least 6 months of initial effort
Repository pattern is handy

Minpunten

No priority support
Some suggestions are added in backlog and never got added in milestone

Mahendra J.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Feature Rich

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2020

Pluspunten

The software is feature rich. Latest economist.

Minpunten

Ease of use. Modular structure is very helpful.

Denis K.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

AspNetZero review by Bild Studio

Beoordeeld op 15-1-2020

We are quite pleased with this product. It helped us to build software very fast and not dealing with repeating tasks like authentication, authorization, ...

Pluspunten

The overall architecture, easy of use, number of implemented features

Minpunten

Documentation should perhaps be better organized and more advanced. Lack of react and vue frontend apps.

Jian Y.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy to customise with great support

Beoordeeld op 19-1-2020

Web admin platform, SAAS.

Pluspunten

It has quite good documentation, and easy to customise. It provide an excellent base to add functions to fulfil our need.

Minpunten

It has quite frequent updates. So new features are added every some weeks. But it does take some time to upgrade to the newest version.