Sage X3

4,2 (76)
Schrijf een review!
Ondernemingsbeheer

Totaalscore

4,2 /5
(76)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,0/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,0/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,9/5

92%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

76 reviews

Matthew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Farmaceutica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SAGE X3 for Process Manufacturing

Beoordeeld op 12-11-2020

Sage X3 has been the engine facilitating multi-site manufacturing capability and scalability.

Sage X3 has been the engine facilitating multi-site manufacturing capability and scalability.

Pluspunten

Sage X3 is platform agnostic, highly flexible and configurable ERP application that meets the demands of an industry governed by FDA, DEA, cGMPs. The financials at its core are solid, allowing for the inventory and manufacturing transactions to be performed with trackability traceability throughout the life cycle of the product manufacturing.

Minpunten

Sage X3 has as it's core language a proprietary 4GL language that has been challenging to find skilled resources with experience coding in.

NIC
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Overall a good ERP. Keep in mind they have to work for several types of businesses.

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2020

Overall, I've had a positive experience. As with any ERP, there are some things that are frustratin...

Overall, I've had a positive experience. As with any ERP, there are some things that are frustrating, but of the handful of ERPs I've worked with, it is the most flexible. I think it will be even better when we get to V12 (currently on V9).

Pluspunten

There are a wide range of settings to help make Sage function the way we need it to. The knowledgebase is typically very helpful. If calling in for support, most of the time there is no wait and everyone seems quite knowledgeable.

Minpunten

When you do need a customization, it is lengthy and typically expensive. Apparently this is no longer offered by Sage, so a 3rd party must be used. So far, it is even more lengthy and more expensive....

Linnet
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Sage X3 Review

Beoordeeld op 8-5-2020

It has be Ok

It has be Ok

Pluspunten

There are no many things I like this software since it is not user intuitive

Minpunten

The system works very slow

TRACY
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

A new look at our sytem

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

We have learned that we have a very robust system that we need to take advantage of.

We have learned that we have a very robust system that we need to take advantage of.

Pluspunten

Our initial integration team did not our environment correctly. We have been combatting this for years.

During this time, our new team is learning of the robust features that we have been missing out on. We are expand and learn.

Minpunten

Cost. Helpdesk option that is automatically included in our yearly fees. We rarely us the Helpdesk based on past experiences. We go directly to consultants.

Millie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Rechtspraktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Good medium Company software

Beoordeeld op 23-3-2021

Quite a good tool for reporting, and there is a lot of options available, but you need to know how...

Quite a good tool for reporting, and there is a lot of options available, but you need to know how to use the system.

Pluspunten

Allows workflow be controlled for this to be authorised
Very user friendly as far as inputting data is concerned
Ease of customisation to improve the processes being manipulated.

Minpunten

A little confusing with the many options available
A little time consuming to finding your end goal, and therefore a lot had to be tailor made to suit our purpose

Ed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Support Model Needs an Update

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2020

We are a food manufacturing and distribution operation. Our implementation was, at one time,...

We are a food manufacturing and distribution operation. Our implementation was, at one time, highly customized. M&A activities and switching support organizations resulted in updates overlaying custom code and loss of custom functionality. The excuse of "That is not our code!" when attempting a recovery is not a viable answer for us.

Pluspunten

This is a very functional and complex ERP application.
A robust and expensive to support.

Minpunten

The support model is lacking in overall expertise. We have used changed support organizations twice due to lack of knowledge on attempting to implement a 3rd party application.
Sharing and collaboration of resources between the organizations is cumbersome and the pricing for this expertise, due to complexity of the application, is very expensive.

Nathan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Natha's Review of X3

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

3 years as an admin. responsible for daily use, trouble shooting problems ( why didn't this invoice...

3 years as an admin. responsible for daily use, trouble shooting problems ( why didn't this invoice show up in the matching screen?) , creating SQL queries, writing & modifying reports.

Pluspunten

Has lots of functionality. can take acre of most of our requirements

Good role based security

Minpunten

Proprietary language for modifications. Where do I learn all the commands and see a library of examples?

Interface look and feel is 20 years old.

only crystal for generating reports.

Kimberly
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Sage does do it jobs in a good manner

Beoordeeld op 27-7-2022

I'd say that it does a pretty good job.

I'd say that it does a pretty good job.

Pluspunten

Since I grew up with technology all the functions and placements, for the most part, do make sense to me and it is easy to use.

Minpunten

I do wish that the lettering wasn't so small. I understand that I would have to scroll more or adjust the spacing of my sections, however, I think it would be very useful and would improve the usage between co-workers.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great cost-benefit ERP

Beoordeeld op 16-11-2021

Pluspunten

Easy to learn
Easy to adapt company needs
High capacity of develpment and adding new features
Great product management
Wharehouse management
Production management
Web app

Minpunten

Lack of some contry legislations
Non centralized update management

Daniel
Daniel
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Really software adjustable to any type of medium or large company

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2018

Pluspunten

What I liked the most is the versatility it has to adapt to the needs of any type of business, a great alternative for ERP. The variety of configurations that can be modified as well as the functionalities that can greatly save response times.

The presentation and easy to create reports with very simple and guided quearys also The user interface is foolproof which is a great solution for the support and information department.

Minpunten

As an administrator I always have problems when it comes to support and debugging problems presented in the application in which many of them are not documented properly.

The Reports are very colorful and well structured but at the moment of the output they take a long time to appear.

I had some problems in the version update and the service pack caused some headaches

Sebastien
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

ERP incontournable pour le mid-market

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2023

X3 nous permet une gestion commerciale au cordeau, avec des stocks extrêmement fiables, et un gain...

X3 nous permet une gestion commerciale au cordeau, avec des stocks extrêmement fiables, et un gain de temps énorme en ce qui concerne le calcul des coûts de revient.

Pluspunten

Palette de fonctionnalités large, il n'est pas nécessaire de recourir à beaucoup de logiciel tiers à interfacer, sauf besoins vraiment spécifiques.Les développements spécifiques sont aisés à conduire avec le langage L4G, et si les best practices sont suivies, les mises à jour et migrations ne présentent aucune difficulté, ce qui est fort rare dans le monde des ERP.En v12, l'abandon de versions majeures au profit de releases représente un progrès énorme, on peut enfin se concentrer sur les usages métiers de l'ERP plutôt que de perdre des mois en recette sur des migrations de versions.

Minpunten

En v12, l'usage exclusif d'un client web est appréciable, mais les fonctionnalités du web sont très sous-exploitées encore, en terme d'ergonomie. La personnalisation possible est encore pauvre au vu des possibilités offertes par le web.

Stephane
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Directeur de projet

Beoordeeld op 28-11-2023

Pluspunten

Facilité de développement
Ergonomie
Processus métiers

Minpunten

Gestion des workflows
Pas de portail client
Gestion des imports/exports vieillissant
Pas de moniteur de gestion des interfaces

Antonio David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machine- en installatiebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Sage X3

Beoordeeld op 20-10-2022

Bastante contento , a nivel de personalización y administración es bastante potente

Bastante contento , a nivel de personalización y administración es bastante potente

Pluspunten

Es intuitivo , y muy personalizable teniendo los conocimientos

Minpunten

La forma de realizar y probar modificaciones en los informes. Hay que modificar , guardar , ir al ERP , imprimir.... se pierde bastante tiempo. No se puede ver directamente el resultado desde el crystal reports ya que hay que alimentar el informe con parámetros que le pasa el ERP.

Víctor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Buen producto ERP

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2024

Pluspunten

La personalización, la adaptación del software a la empresa y no al revés

Minpunten

Si la incidencia no puede ser resuelta por el consultor y llega a Sage, la resolución es lenta

Damian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Solid ERP

Beoordeeld op 12-11-2020

Our old ERP system was no longer supported and we needed the ability to integrate with outside...

Our old ERP system was no longer supported and we needed the ability to integrate with outside applications.

Pluspunten

Functions link to related content with a click. Lots of set up options to meet various requirements. Very few multi-user record locks.

Minpunten

The error messages are often too vague. Implementation was quite lengthy and could have been handled better. The hard allocations are often frustrating.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machine- en installatiebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Outil complet mais outil très cher avec vieille technologie

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2023

Désormais il est très compliqué et coûte très cher à personnaliser.Malheureusement, cet outil...

Désormais il est très compliqué et coûte très cher à personnaliser.Malheureusement, cet outil devient de plus en plus obsolète.

Pluspunten

L'ergonomie en apparence est intéressant. J'aime particulièrement le designer de processus.Le module finance est trés complet

Minpunten

Le module MRP / stock et Production n'a pas évolué depuis 2005.

John
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Assessment of X3 in real world manufacturing and distribution

Beoordeeld op 12-11-2020

We are a highly transactional environment which X3 handles quite easily. We've been able to move...

We are a highly transactional environment which X3 handles quite easily. We've been able to move our planning systems to a level we've not experienced before without a highly modified environment.

Pluspunten

The MRP system, query tools, and the SEI tool.

Minpunten

Many of the detailed aspects of the system aren't described in enough detail in online help and general documentation.

Yassine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Supermarkten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Expérience de 13 ans

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2022

Pluspunten

l’intégration des différents module, l'information est disponible en temps réel ainsi la simplicité de l'utilisation

Minpunten

le module CRM est limité ainsi que ordonnancement de la production

Alexa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy database

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2018

Sage is a great software for data entry. I believe that it has everything possibly needed on it and...

Sage is a great software for data entry. I believe that it has everything possibly needed on it and it is simple enough that just about anyone can learn to use it!

Pluspunten

I like that this product has a help button on every tab, I also like how easy this software is to use and how quickly I was able to learn how to work with it and explore everything that it has to offer.

Minpunten

I do not like how you can easily add or change codes by clicking one wrong button. I do not like how many modules are on it, I feel like they categorize way to much.

James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Sage X3 Financial Review

Beoordeeld op 13-5-2020

Great until recently

Great until recently

Pluspunten

Excel downloads and re-coding documents before finalization

Minpunten

I actually experienced a situation where part (unbalanced)of a journal posted and caused my G/L to be unbalanced. This should not be possible and is concerning

Antwoord van Sage

Thank you for your review, sorry to hear you had an issue with your GL.
If you are able to get in touch with me [email protected], I will look to resolve this for you.

Kayla
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Sage Business Cloud Enterprise Management (formerly Sage X3)

Beoordeeld op 6-7-2018

Pluspunten

Super easy to use;
Excellent layout;
Extremely customizable;
Great 3rd party companies have services for it (NexTec)

Minpunten

Sometimes can have JSON or Java Bridge errors;
Sometimes one minor error can cause the whole system to freeze up

Samuel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great software

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2020

Pluspunten

I like that most of the screens have very similar paths/functions, i.e, writing up a sales order is very similar to writing up a purchase order.

Minpunten

I wish that when applying a discount to a price list I was able to search for the customer by name as well as the account number.

Hasan
Hasan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

As a Senior Accountant experiment of using Sage X3.

Beoordeeld op 3-7-2020

Overall experiance using Sage X3 is good.

Overall experiance using Sage X3 is good.

Pluspunten

The financial analysis on the dash board helped me a lot to prepare my budget for the next year, and the reporting is very good on Sage X3.

Minpunten

It's not easy to learn as a end user on Sage X3.

Shelia
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Beoordeeld op 31-5-2012

We are a mid-sized organization of European origin. We had been using software developed in Europe...

We are a mid-sized organization of European origin. We had been using software developed in Europe that did not meet U.S. Financial reporting needs, so we decided to purchase Sage ERP 5.6 in late 2010 and went live as of 3.1.11. We did most of the implementation work ourselves and were on an extremely tight schedule. The users were trained prior to implementation and had forgotten much of what they had learned by the time they needed to use the system. We had a second and third round of training each being 6 months apart. We have had a year on the new system and it is meeting all expectations.

Natassia
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Beoordeeld op 26-1-2012

I use Sage ERP software for inputting AP/AR invoices in an accounting office. This was the software...

I use Sage ERP software for inputting AP/AR invoices in an accounting office. This was the software that was being used when I started working at my company. So far, I have found it to be very easy to learn and also very helpful with what I use it for. I think that the customer service is excellent because they really take the time to explain things that you are having difficulty with. Overall I would recommend this Sage ERP software to other companies.