Sage X3

Ondernemingsbeheer

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(53)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
3,9/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,9/5

94%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

53 reviews

Jean Christophe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Textiel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Sage X3

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2022

Très bon outil de gestion d'entreprise, Finance, Négoce, Stock et surtout Production (interne et externe). permet la connexion avec des outils tiers rapidement afin de faciliter l'échange d'informations.

Pluspunten

Ergonomie de la v12, prise en main rapide, adaptabilité, ouverture aux développements métier. Equipe SAGE à l'écoute des utilisateurs finaux. Mise à jour trimestrielle.

Minpunten

Du fait de la politique de mises à jour trimestrielles, certaines nouvelles fonctionnalités ne sont pas jusque-boutistes, Il manque un tout petit rien, parfois des effets de bords néfastes surviennent lors des montées de release.

Somari
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machine- en installatiebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

ERP system with integrated accounting software for medium size business

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2020

We have been using X3 for 6 years now, and we have not had any major problems. X3 is easy to learn and understand. Access to certain functions are easily restricted to give only access relating to job functions of the users. Upgrading to newer versions are very easy, and the constant development ensures the software keeps getting better all the time.

Pluspunten

Production lot tracking for quality control purposes works very well.
There are no differences between the ERP/production and the accounting balances like sometimes happens with add on accounting software.

Minpunten

The financial reporting software in X3 is not very good at all, but with SEI as an add-in, that problem is solved.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Sage X3 ERP has been a useful asset for our company, is great for stock/dropship companies.

Beoordeeld op 10-7-2018

Pluspunten

I like that X3 works really well for corporations that are made up of many different companies. X3 has the ability to handle multiple separate companies that each one of can be further separated into stock and financial sites that can all share customers, suppliers, G/L accounts, etc., providing smooth consolidation.
X3 has a very easy to understand and easily navigable user interface.

Minpunten

I do not like the limited capabilities of the canned reports and queries provided with X3.
I also do not like the slow response time from the support staff.
The program does not work well with customization because it causes a lot of problems when it comes time for patching and upgrading.

Kimberly
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Sage does do it jobs in a good manner

Beoordeeld op 27-7-2022

I'd say that it does a pretty good job.

Pluspunten

Since I grew up with technology all the functions and placements, for the most part, do make sense to me and it is easy to use.

Minpunten

I do wish that the lettering wasn't so small. I understand that I would have to scroll more or adjust the spacing of my sections, however, I think it would be very useful and would improve the usage between co-workers.

Curtis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Sage X3

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020

Overall, our experience has been positive. I would recommend that companies ensure to include it in their RFP process.

Pluspunten

Customizable features allow us to get the most out of the product. Workflows allow for controls for authorization where required.

Minpunten

Adding in some features required a lot of custom coding. Most notably was allowing for automatic allocations of product that is being cut.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dynamics 365

Redenen om voor Sage X3 te kiezen

Our previous ERP was holding us back from taking advantage of certain capabilities. EDI was a bring one. As was expanding our E-Commerce.

Redenen om over te stappen op Sage X3

Sage X3 was a better overall fit for our company.

Antwoord van Sage Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you are able to save time through automation using Sage X3.

Sheila
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Sage 500 to X3

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2020

Sage X3 has allowed us to streamline several processes which improves operational efficiencies and effectiveness. The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue.

Pluspunten

Overall, the system is more user-friendly as far as data entry is compared to Sage 500. We were able to customize what was needed, which have improved processes from the previous software.

Minpunten

The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue. We did have to customize quite a bit that we didn't initially think we would have to, and much of what was customized can't be (or not easily) modified by regular users (crystal reports).

Overwogen alternatieven

Sage Intacct

Redenen om voor Sage X3 te kiezen

Needed a cloud supported software that would still allow the integration and customizations our business requires.

Redenen om over te stappen op Sage X3

It seemed to have all the features, functions, and capabilities our business needs. The ability for customization was also feasible.
Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Sage Review

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2020

Overall experience has been good with the exceptions listed above. Allowing us to consolidate software is our goal.

Pluspunten

I like the look a feel of the system and ease of opening other functions from the same screen.

Minpunten

System isn't designed for the chemical industry. A lot of mods or customizations have to be made for the system to support our needs. There is always a solution but there is always a cost as well. will be well over budget once everything is working the way it was presented.

Overwogen alternatieven

NetSuite, Kinetic en JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Redenen om voor Sage X3 te kiezen

Growing faster than the system was.

Redenen om over te stappen op Sage X3

Felt over time it would be a better solution based on the size of our company.

Antwoord van Sage Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your review, hopefully Sage X3 will continue to help your business consolidate your enterprise software.

Eric
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good Solid ERP System

Beoordeeld op 12-11-2020

Despite the base technology being over a decade old, Sage have managed to stay current with emerging technology while maintaining and improving many features.

Pluspunten

Reliable and predictable management of standard ERP functions. Easy to customize. Web services integrated. Security is granular enough to cover most situations.

Minpunten

After login it takes several seconds to see the landing page. It's difficult to determine cause of some issues and error messages can be cryptic, requiring us to contact support in many cases, even for seemingly simple problems. Use on a mobile device is limiting as most screen layouts are designed for a PC.

Redenen om voor Sage X3 te kiezen

We were using 20 year old software that hadn't stayed current with emerging technologies
Christy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A good ERP system

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2020

I am happy with the product. I administer this product as well as another ERP and this one is substantially better in nearly every way.

Pluspunten

X3 is highly configurable. Its intercompany functionality is substantial. Administrators have a ton of control over the user experience-- what they see, default fields, hiding fields, permissions, etc is all highly configurable without needing to be an IT genius to figure it out.

Minpunten

The ability to receive help. The help function is somewhat helpful sometimes but is not updated as often as it should be. The user community is lacking. I would love to be able to post on a message board about my problem, but when I have done that I have rarely gotten the answers I need. Solutions to X. problems are not "googleable"

Antwoord van Sage Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you Sage X3 helps you run your business effectively.

Yassine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Supermarkten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Expérience de 13 ans

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2022

Pluspunten

l’intégration des différents module, l'information est disponible en temps réel ainsi la simplicité de l'utilisation

Minpunten

le module CRM est limité ainsi que ordonnancement de la production

dan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Magazijnen/opslag
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

usasge

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2020

benefits are being able look in the system for locations or part numbers and usage of material. this is only my view in the warehouse.

Pluspunten

location and picking tickets are relatively easy to use.

Minpunten

the way inventory counts are performed with the RF scanner are done, at present it has changed the way we do inventory. Prior to an up grade it was simple on the scanning of the bar code. After the up grade things changed on the scanning of the barcode having to answer question after the scan of a location was completed. Yes or no, do you want to delete on scan numbers. What it was before was much simpler.

Antwoord van Sage Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your review of Sage X3. It is great to see that you would recommend us and please reach out to me at [email protected] if I can help with your scanning issues.

MARK
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Decent product, But Service and Customer Service leaves a lot to be desired

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2020

Customer Service is TERRIBLE!!!! Customer Support leaves a lot to be desired, but we are forced to use it for the high price we pay in maintenance. Sage's dedication to be difficult to work with and unrelenting nickel and dime services is the reason we have not recommended this product to others in are area or industry.

Pluspunten

The product itself, is very versatile and agile to adapt to our needs without tremendous modifications. I like the General Ledger and AP functions.

Minpunten

The software manufacturer. The product itself is good, the value for maintenance is not good. There are two many bugs for what is charged in maintenance fees. Sage is way too difficult to deal with and are surprised that users are unhappy. Are experience is it takes a month to get a ticket resolved. Passed around to multiple people and the suggested solution is it is a problem with your system. We can't recreate it.

Brian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Sage X3 Food Production

Beoordeeld op 11-5-2020

Overall we are satisfied with our decision to move to Sage X3. Being a food manufacturer with multiple sites we have successfully grown with X3.

Pluspunten

Multi-Site features work well, Lot control/QC features are strong, visual process flows make new user training easy. Home Pages / Dashboards deliver easy access to data for production/shipping/receiving.

Minpunten

Integrated workorder planning functions are not realistic to use in version V9. Online help is lacking in too many areas, error message descriptions are vague.

Antwoord van Sage Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your review of Sage X3.
I am pleased that X3 has grown alongside your business.

Iftikhar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

funtastic solution for distribution operations

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2017

Pluspunten

Sage X3 helps companies in the distribution industry meet customer demands and keep costs and waste down by managing the movement of goods across locations, warehouses, or companies. By combining sales, purchasing, and inventory, the software creates a powerful replenishment plan that results in lower inventory levels, no unnecessary distribution, and healthier operating margins.

Minpunten

Sage ERP X3’s human resource module is relatively weak
It is not recommendable to smaller markets and industries
To know the pricing, a quote has to be requested from the vendor
There are no social media tools integrated into Sage ERP X3
There is no live chat support offered in the global website of the product

Matthew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Farmaceutica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SAGE X3 for Process Manufacturing

Beoordeeld op 12-11-2020

Sage X3 has been the engine facilitating multi-site manufacturing capability and scalability.

Pluspunten

Sage X3 is platform agnostic, highly flexible and configurable ERP application that meets the demands of an industry governed by FDA, DEA, cGMPs. The financials at its core are solid, allowing for the inventory and manufacturing transactions to be performed with trackability traceability throughout the life cycle of the product manufacturing.

Minpunten

Sage X3 has as it's core language a proprietary 4GL language that has been challenging to find skilled resources with experience coding in.

Keely
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Pakket- en goederenbezorging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Good Enough

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

Mutual. Its not the worst thing I've used, its not the best either. Its a good enough software to get the job done.

Pluspunten

AP is what we use this for, and it is quite easy to use.

Minpunten

Set up and customization is hard. There are so many menus in the back, to change or update anything it feels like I have to go into several menus. None of which you could figure out on your own - you will most likely be forced to have a 3rd party research and help resolve issues. At least tell you all the menus you have to go into in order to get something to work.

NIC
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Overall a good ERP. Keep in mind they have to work for several types of businesses.

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2020

Overall, I've had a positive experience. As with any ERP, there are some things that are frustrating, but of the handful of ERPs I've worked with, it is the most flexible. I think it will be even better when we get to V12 (currently on V9).

Pluspunten

There are a wide range of settings to help make Sage function the way we need it to. The knowledgebase is typically very helpful. If calling in for support, most of the time there is no wait and everyone seems quite knowledgeable.

Minpunten

When you do need a customization, it is lengthy and typically expensive. Apparently this is no longer offered by Sage, so a 3rd party must be used. So far, it is even more lengthy and more expensive....

TRACY
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

A new look at our sytem

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

We have learned that we have a very robust system that we need to take advantage of.

Pluspunten

Our initial integration team did not our environment correctly. We have been combatting this for years.

During this time, our new team is learning of the robust features that we have been missing out on. We are expand and learn.

Minpunten

Cost. Helpdesk option that is automatically included in our yearly fees. We rarely us the Helpdesk based on past experiences. We go directly to consultants.

Millie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Rechtspraktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Good medium Company software

Beoordeeld op 23-3-2021

Quite a good tool for reporting, and there is a lot of options available, but you need to know how to use the system.

Pluspunten

Allows workflow be controlled for this to be authorised
Very user friendly as far as inputting data is concerned
Ease of customisation to improve the processes being manipulated.

Minpunten

A little confusing with the many options available
A little time consuming to finding your end goal, and therefore a lot had to be tailor made to suit our purpose

Ed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Support Model Needs an Update

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2020

We are a food manufacturing and distribution operation. Our implementation was, at one time, highly customized. M&A activities and switching support organizations resulted in updates overlaying custom code and loss of custom functionality. The excuse of "That is not our code!" when attempting a recovery is not a viable answer for us.

Pluspunten

This is a very functional and complex ERP application.
A robust and expensive to support.

Minpunten

The support model is lacking in overall expertise. We have used changed support organizations twice due to lack of knowledge on attempting to implement a 3rd party application.
Sharing and collaboration of resources between the organizations is cumbersome and the pricing for this expertise, due to complexity of the application, is very expensive.

Nathan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Natha's Review of X3

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

3 years as an admin. responsible for daily use, trouble shooting problems ( why didn't this invoice show up in the matching screen?) , creating SQL queries, writing & modifying reports.

Pluspunten

Has lots of functionality. can take acre of most of our requirements

Good role based security

Minpunten

Proprietary language for modifications. Where do I learn all the commands and see a library of examples?

Interface look and feel is 20 years old.

only crystal for generating reports.

Roberto
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Perché Sage X3?

Beoordeeld op 14-1-2021

L’ERP Sage X3 si distingue perché permette di gestire in modo approfondito tutti i processi tipici delle medie imprese. Dagli acquisti alla produzione, dalle vendite alla gestione del magazzino, dal customer service alla contabilità tutta, arrivando fino alla gestione finanziaria.
Grazie alle competenze maturate e alle esperienze acquisite, è possibile implementare Sage X3 in modo semplice e con successo, rendendo l’adozione di questo nuovo gestionale l’occasione per rendere maggiormente efficienti i processi aziendali preesistenti, e implementarne di nuovi

Pluspunten

Le funzionalità che valuto positivamente per la mia attività sono il CRM e il post vendita; le trovo veramente fruibili con facilità e integrabili con altri sistemi, anche social.

Minpunten

Nell'ambito delle funzionalità del CRM vanno migliorate le funzioni di gestione delle campagne marketing e prevendita.

Damian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Solid ERP

Beoordeeld op 12-11-2020

Our old ERP system was no longer supported and we needed the ability to integrate with outside applications.

Pluspunten

Functions link to related content with a click. Lots of set up options to meet various requirements. Very few multi-user record locks.

Minpunten

The error messages are often too vague. Implementation was quite lengthy and could have been handled better. The hard allocations are often frustrating.

Shivam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Feedback

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2020

Overall experience is good from the software itself. Easy to use and self explanatory of functions. Field help is also good. Detailed amount of context is written.

Pluspunten

Development of new process and ease of use.

Minpunten

Some basic development should be supportive from the SAGE support team. Some standard script file we can not see.

Support is not available on a good amount.

Mai
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Support

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2017

I recommend renewing your support, though it is costly, but you never know when the system comes through an error and ends up taking you days to resolve.

Pluspunten

When we first signed with Sage X3, we had the premium support package. We were able to ask for help/support 24/7.

Minpunten

We decided not to renew our support package and that was a mistake. Sage provides support to those that have the higher package support first. You can wait up to days for any assistance.