Germain UX

4,8 (129)
Schrijf een review!
APM-oplossing (Application Performance Management) voor het identificeren van de oorzaak van bugs en problemen.

Totaalscore

4,8 /5
(129)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,8/5
Functies
4,8/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,8/5

99%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

129 reviews

Ali
Ali
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Nice Analytics, Debugging and User behavior Sass

Beoordeeld op 15-7-2020

It has helped me in analytics and errors which were not reproducible. It has helped me in marketing...

It has helped me in analytics and errors which were not reproducible. It has helped me in marketing and in conversion of my nurture funnel.

Pluspunten

1- I liked the whole functionality and replay feature
2- Integration was super easy in Drupal
3- Good information is like IP address and analytics are there on right. It can be helpful in debugging some unreproducible errors and can be also helpful in finding marketing strategies for conversions.
4- It also helped in analyzing user behaviors.

Minpunten

1- It will be good if I can see the real user web page in the session replay.
2- Some kind of analytics charting similar to Segment and Amplitude
3- Not sure its there but will like to have more features in API for some custom integration

Antwoord van Germain UX

Hi Ali,
Thanks for your feedback. wrt 1) Real User Web Page is displayed and any user actions are replayed. Note that to improve your user experience with this Replay session feature, we have added a message on the replay so you know when the users is either waiting for the initial page to load or has stepped away onto another website that isnt monitored. wrt 2) Segment and Amplitude have been added in a more recent release. We are planning on upgrading our/your cloud on 7/31. wrt 3) custom integration are available and super flexible (system>rule or automation>script), let contact us if you need help there, we are always available to help and never charge for our help, and helping our clients is our #1 priority.

Nick
Nick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Everything you need for Project Monitoring and Analytics, but a little bit pricey

Beoordeeld op 22-6-2020

The User Experience is a bit overwhelming at first, as I don't know where to start, what is the...

The User Experience is a bit overwhelming at first, as I don't know where to start, what is the feature I would need for my project. There is extensive documents, guide videos but I have to search/browse for a while to get to understand the feature.
I think it should have a Step by Step walk through, lets user pick what project, what they want to track/monitor and come up with a setup guide for their project.

Pluspunten

User Replay, very awesome feature, I don't know any other software provide this feature so this is my first time using it on Germain. All users will become my tester, testing the app and if there is a bug I can easily tracing through exact steps to reproduce. Copy the steps or records to send to developer right away without the hassle of asking QA to reproduce, log bug, etc.

Minpunten

Pricing. I think the entry point is a little bit costly for individual developer or small teams. The cost calculator give me estimation of $493/months for about 10,000 users. I understand that Germain provide a lot of features, but I probably don't use everything. Also a Free trial version of 7 days probably not enough to get familiar with the product yet. So in my opinion, having a Free option or lower price points for Individual developer and small team would make the product more competitive.

Antwoord van Germain UX

awesome thanks Nick.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Anders Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Review from a "performance test engineer" perspective

Beoordeeld op 26-6-2020

Pluspunten

1.Vast language support, so many people from different countries across the globe will feel comfortable using this tool and very soon and easily get used to all the features it has to offer.

2.Cost effective, value for money accounting to be pocket-friendly not just for enterprise level, but for start ups and mid level companies and with no limit to the industries it can be used for.

3.SLA configuration and customisation capabilities the tool offers

Minpunten

Well, I have nothing to complain about what it already has, but I would like to point what more it can offer from a ‘Performance Test Engineer’ perspective. I would expect any APM tool to be able to identify and filter the real users and virtual users, and it should be able to provide response times of the business processes by filtering the time taken by the tool itself in this process.

For instance, I do load testing using MicroFocus LoadRunner tool for a banking site - a web application and use Dynatrace as an APM. The response times of the business transactions are roughly x+0.3 sec (approximately, this can vary from app to app) when I execute load test with Dynatrace and when I execute a load test without Dynatrace, the response time would be x sec. Because of this reason and for the sake of getting accurate response numbers for the application before go-live, I’ll end up doing a load test with Dynatrace enabled and disabled.This causes more testing efforts and increases cost in the SDLC.

Having a feature to filter real and virtual users, measure accurately the response times of transactions between requests/response without APM time would be great to have!

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thank you for your review. We do have filtering to isolate Real and Virtual users. moreover, the synthetic user click feature that is offered in germainAPM is better than the one provided by HP LoadRunner. HP LoadRunner generates "http/s" traffic than a user would generate but does NOT generate/simulate "real user clicks". germainAPM generates real user clicks and/or http traffic as part of the same or separate scenario. However HPLoadrunner is better for load testing and assessing the scalability of your infrastructure. germainAPM is, in this example of simulating a user, better at proactively detecting any user issues BEFORE the real users would, on a production web application, ecommerce, etc. email us if you need more details about any of this info @ germainapm.com

Kristine Marjorie
Kristine Marjorie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computergames
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Overall: Germain APM is a good tool to monitor your business performance.

Beoordeeld op 23-6-2020

Pluspunten

- Sign up process is easy. Design is user-friendly.
- The initial questions really helped me find the tools/metrics that I need to monitor.
- I like that the incident are found on the top of the menu. As part of QA team, this is the first thing I take a look at in the morning.
- Everything is under the sun: data, analytics, automation, etc.
- There's so much functions and tools. It may look overwhelming in the beginning but the wizard and FAQ are well documented.
- Germain APM works well with browsers that I am using (Google Chrome and Firefox).
- Interface is responsive. I've never felt a lag while exploring the tools.

Minpunten

- A mobile app that can visualize the data would be nice
- Not really a cons but I hope they will consider adding a dark mode theme

Antwoord van Germain UX

thank you Kristine. Mobile app to view metrics and dark mode are in the pipeline.

Doviana
Doviana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Review of germain APM

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2020

The overall process was great.

The overall process was great.

Pluspunten

It was an easy step by step process to register and use of the germain software.
The website is descriptive and user can get a lot of information while navigating in the website.
I have used user sessions recording tools before, but non of them gave me so much insight as i checked in germain APM overview.

Setup wizards on the cloud are easy but in some places a new user cant continue without some more clarifications.

Minpunten

I didn't liked the fact that after 24 h of unused of the application, the free trial environment was disabled, meanwhile in the cloud sign up was specified 7 days.

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thanks for your review and sorry for the inconvenience caused by this free trial expiration rule. we have been significantly growing and temporarily set this rule which we plan to set back to 7 days within the next few months. Thanks again for this feedback! :)

Md Jahan
Md Jahan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

"The best APM tool is germain APM"

Beoordeeld op 21-4-2022

Fantastic! It's helped me a lot in tracking my website, application, user reporting, etc.

Fantastic! It's helped me a lot in tracking my website, application, user reporting, etc.

Pluspunten

germain APM is a fantastic functional program for gathering application behavior, website traffic, keeping track of user visits, checking console issues, and triggering operations based on user activity. This program can be used to track a user's application runtime activity. I can track - the HTTP post validates calls, user sessions, and time spent on the app, as well as which pages or products they preferred to spend time on before making a purchase.

Minpunten

Need to improve on the UX area, there are a few front-end tweaks that could improve this tool.

Junaid
Junaid
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best and Reliable Servcies By Germain APM

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2020

Pluspunten

Germain APM is playing a vital role in my organization end to end performance management. All performance issues are identified and resolved during development and save much more time. We are using the Word Press services. Germain provide very effective reporting information about crash and transactions. Information is provided in a very comprehensive way. Germain provide colorful dashboard to review health and status of application. Information can be seen as aggregate by region. When issue is detected Germain automatically notify the appropriate context to quickly pinpoint the cause of the problem.

Minpunten

When we Started to Use Germain APM then it was little bit complex to used, but the passage of time now It's completely understandable and easy to use.

Antwoord van Germain UX

thanks for your review Shabbir

Irene
Irene
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

EASY TO USE AND EFFICIENT SOFTWARE

Beoordeeld op 27-6-2020

Using Germain is life changing. It is a software that will resolves issues in a timely manner. Very...

Using Germain is life changing. It is a software that will resolves issues in a timely manner. Very efficient and cost effective. Well recommended.

Pluspunten

The fact that Germain APM benefits a lot of essential industries such as Financial Services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Media, Retail, Telecommunication, and Transportation is such an amazing job of the software. This technological advancement provides 24x7, real-time, deep insights into complex application performance problems to maintain an expected level of service. The Alert and Automate feature for critical occurrences are also a great factor to have Germain which are cost-saving/effective, improve IT ops, software, and hardware performance. I like that it generates and provides smart and actionable insights that help CX, PX, UX, Application Administrators Developer, and Data Scientist to become more innovative to come up with technical and business issues solutions.

Minpunten

I just hope to expand the services to more industries in the future especially that we are adapting to the "new normal"

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thank you Irene. germainAPM is available to other industries and our help is offered for free and unlimited. :)

Ada
Ada
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Real time to identify your company's any potential problem

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2020

germain APM tool really bring the power to reconstruct a customer journey in real time , and help...

germain APM tool really bring the power to reconstruct a customer journey in real time , and help company identify any potential problem

Pluspunten

1. germain APM’s RUM: what sets it apart – is its proprietary, real-time Replay sessions and Bottleneck identification features
2. software tool gives companies the power to reconstruct a customer journey in real time to identify any potential problem points
3. consolidate all customer’s monitoring, analytics and automation needs on one germain APM platform

Minpunten

Germain should have mobile App, to send customer timely notification of some important data, change, error, events.

Antwoord van Germain UX

thanks for your review! :) we do have a mobile app but it is only intended for monitoring/debugging of mobile apps and mobile device. stay tune for the rest :)

M. Arief
M. Arief
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A great tools to monitor the services with an easy integration

Beoordeeld op 7-7-2020

Pluspunten

- UI quite clear
- A lot of integrations option with many services and programming languages
- Insights dashboard is very helpful to analyze and find out the potential risk in our system
- The pricing system is transparent and simple enough. There is no hidden cost.

Minpunten

- Lack of tutorial and no onboarding information. We have to guess and try the feature based on our instinct
- Although the UI is clear, but it seems a bit outdated. Need to provide a fresh UI to attract new user
- Too many options sometimes are not good because the user will confuse which option that suit their needs. Personalization features could be a good improvement, especially you already asked our preference in the survey after registration

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thank you Mr Arief.

Zoran
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Complex powerful product, very suitable for any IT / digital environment

Beoordeeld op 23-6-2020

Overall experience is very positive - large set of features that will satisfy most demanding...

Overall experience is very positive - large set of features that will satisfy most demanding environments.

Pluspunten

Germain APM is a SaaS solution that provides real-time monitoring, analytics, insights and process improvement in almost every digital environment. The benefits of Germain APM can be multifold and I’ll list some of its useful features:
- You can define multiple KPI-s, and for each KPI - several different SLA-s (Service Level Agreements). Each SLA can have its own threshold (filter/condition) that will identify the KPI datapoints for which the specific SLA will apply. For example, if you have KPI for the User Transactions, you could define one SLA for Login with a threshold of 8 seconds, and another SLA for all other User transactions with a threshold of 3 seconds.
- Different multi-level Dashboards can quickly be created and customized: Aggregated Dashboards – "top-level" dashboard you can create on Germain APM web interface (as many as you need). One of them can be "default" dashboard for each User Role/Profile; Pivot Dashboards – "2nd level" dashboard (one per each Aggregated dashboard); Drill-through Dashboards – "3rd level" dashboard (one per each Pivot Dashboard); RCA Dashboards – “4rd level" dashboard (one per each Drill-through dashboard).
- Identifying technology issue root cause – directly from the browser, network, code, database SQL statement. Also – there are code and object-level tuning recommendations.

Minpunten

On the other side – the initial introduction of the software in real time environment can be time-consuming and will ask for technology experts – either Germain experts, or on-site employees.

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thanks Zoran!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

german APM for application performance monitoring

Beoordeeld op 25-6-2020

germain APM system is really an amazing tool that helps organizations in delivering the next...

germain APM system is really an amazing tool that helps organizations in delivering the next generation high performing applications at the optimized cost of development, delivery, monitoring, and maintenance. Having this product helps us to identify the root causes of any issue, and provide an ability to fix them at the initial stage, thereby reducing rework and maintenance costs.

Pluspunten

1. germain APM is able to control the level of monitoring we wish to perform, from the whole echo system to just a few components. It has an ability to either proactively/ re-actively set monitoring options, which is very much customizable and well suited for various customer requirements.

2. The documentation of various components provided, from the dashboard, agents or JS script help us in the ease of setting up the monitoring systems.

3. Modern software requires monitoring in application server performance, business process performance, user experience, web page monitoring etc. germain APM & CRT are providing all these essential tools, which makes it an excellent product to be used for any product development.

4. Generally, Log-based information is lost, if not monitored properly. germain APM provides a single dashboard to monitor all anomalies within our application, which helps the development team to fix them proactively at the earliest.

Minpunten

1. I wish the documentation for all the tools can be better organized, and also training and tutorials can be created on youTube or any other video streaming platform for the benefit of all users.

2. Some of the links do not seem to be working:
My Cloud Setting > Goal > Access Your Cloud (To Monitor, Analyze, Automate)
https://undefined/germainapm/workspace/auth?sessionid=dmlrcmFtLmNwQGdtYWlsLmNvbTpQV0FTMDVOTldJ

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thank you. We were not expecting that much growth in a such a short time period..we have since enhanced our cloud infrastructure so you don't experience this issue any longer, sorry for the inconvenience and thanks again for you review! :)

Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Anders Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great Product to Track App Performance and User Experience

Beoordeeld op 26-6-2020

Germain APM gives you the ability to track, analyze and automate user flows for your mission-critica...

Germain APM gives you the ability to track, analyze and automate user flows for your mission-critical applications. The onboarding process is simple, fast, and user-friendly, allowing you to set business objectives such as KPI performance, application priorities, and SLA thresholds. The platform also offers a broad range of wizards that assist you in configuring your app monitoring. As the platform provides end to end control, it allows you to identify any issues and remedy them rapidly, whether it be a hardware component, network, or service. The scalability of the platform also gives you the capability to configure it for the most complex application scenarios making it a solution for organizations of any size.

Pluspunten

The onboarding process was simple, fast, and user-friendly.

The platform has a wide variety of built-in wizards, making it easy to configure and automate monitors that align with your business service level agreements.

The User Interface leverages many modern UX principles making it both intuitive and aesthetically pleasing.

The dashboards return pertinent information and double up as the system's reporting feature making report creation efficient and straightforward.

The platform offers end to end monitoring allowing you to identify any issues and remedy them.

Minpunten

Although the documentation is well written, it would be great to have a 'quickstart' tutorial that walks a novice user through the steps needed to get an APM state configured.

The addition of some inline 'tooltips' would allow a user to navigate and configure the system without continually referring to the help documentation.

After configuring an alert or monitoring parameter, it would be great to have a 'run now' feature to test that the config returns data.

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thank you Chris. We have just released our first tutorial out and will be working on enriching it over this year.

Earl
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

germain APM - Wow! Conversion rates

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2020

Overall, this is a product we are very pleased.

Overall, this is a product we are very pleased.

Pluspunten

I have been using germain APM for about 8 months now. For me, the ability to have users record video of their issues helps tremendously when trying to identify the actual issue. Many times, the description of the issue by the user is not so clear and I'm able to save quite a bit of time seeing exactly what they've done down to the mouse-click.
We have quite a few issues with drop-offs due to technical issues, as well, and germain APM helps us identify these customer journey drop-offs quickly. I guess the main reason why I like it, is that since we've been using it, we've seen an increase in our conversion rates.

Minpunten

I do wish the user interface was a little more intuitive, but this application has quite a bit of robust features.

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thank you so much Earl. By end of 2020, we plan to have an easier-to-use UI (so that a non-IT person can add monitoring/kpi/sla/automation..). Non-IT folks can now easily find insights (log on to germainAPM > Dashboard > Explore your data) as all they need to do is to enter keywords that automatically show up for them (like google), but we agree that CONFIGURING additional monitoring or automation isnt as easy for non-technical folks, which will be addressed by end of this year.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

germain APM review

Beoordeeld op 23-6-2020

It is very user-friendly, easy to use and easy to understand different features available in the...

It is very user-friendly, easy to use and easy to understand different features available in the software.

Pluspunten

- A great platform for the health check of the network. Network latency, network bandwidth, memory usage, cpu usage, server availibility and more features are available.

- User friendly platform for application management, server management, database management and the network management. The germain APM software helps greatly in monitoring KPIs as well as SLAs

- Easy to walk through the options available on the APM screen and gives us full visibility for different widgets. Also, great easy to understand the documentation available for the end-user.

Minpunten

- One feature that I did not like is the presentation mode. Once, we activate the presentation mode and we hover the mouse on the screen, it keeps saying "Click anywhere to exit the presentation mode".

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thanks for this feedback. We are going to update the presentation mode so that nothing shows up above it while it is on. User will have to click anywhere on the screen to stop it, which is what you would expect. feel to reach out to us [email protected] and share more feedback :)

Muhammad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Awesome Software for Monitoring

Beoordeeld op 23-6-2020

Awesome Software for Monitoring

Awesome Software for Monitoring

Pluspunten

Germain APM is a full fledged feature to automate each type of business (health care, financial, retail, communication, media, manufacturer and many others) processes and analytics using most updated software technology with multiple types of graph for 24/7 business process monitoring, with best performance in multiple types of packages in lowest prices/rates and real user experience with multimedia stuff with every types of business covering the complete business documentation.

Minpunten

Application should have multiple social logins options like face book, tweeter, linked in and Instagram etc.
And mostly users don’t like to fill surveys.

Antwoord van Germain UX

Hi Mohammad. Thank you

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Nice tool for software monitoring

Beoordeeld op 19-6-2020

Pluspunten

Starting from singing up, til dozens of available monitoring systems, analytics, and even automation flows. As a Java project developer, memory usage monitoring is needed for multiple reasons, and Germain offers it (and not only this). Also, a tutorial is provided, how to apply the monitoring system to my project. Another cool feature, in my opinion, is the automation part - it offers from simple HTTP requests, till complex scriptwriting in 5 different “languages” with a scheduled timeline. And, in my opinion, best feature - dashboard overview. Simple, easy to understand, all needed information - in one place, but with multiple built-in monitoring types, for example, DB monitoring, Java monitoring, Storage, etc, etc.

Minpunten

For Java projects, lack of dependency, or plugin implementation. Also, lack of explanatory docker support. Most probably, it can be found, but in microservices hype, the dedicated wiki would be cool.

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thank you. Java dependency and docker is there, feel free to contact us so we can show you..

Ardin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Anders Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Favorite AMP solution

Beoordeeld op 17-6-2020

Once I was set-up and ready to go there was no looking back because, I was able to save time, as...

Once I was set-up and ready to go there was no looking back because, I was able to save time, as it's the most valuable asset for me. Instead of having multiple dashboards and automation tools having just one for all is not just cost-effective but also saves you from dealing with multiple platforms, support, and learning curves.

Pluspunten

It offers a variety of integration and it's a very good all-in-one solution for database integration, IMAP monitoring, and maintenance period in other words monitoring of any sort. I used for personal projects and already loving it, the documentation they offer is very helpful as a starting point.

Minpunten

There are few minor stuff that can be improved for example A short tutorial should appear first so the user can get familiar with the platform and not dive right in and blindly look for options. The learning curve will be much higher if there's no pop-up tutorial on first log-in, so users can familiarize themselves with the platform. Also, there should be a way under monitoring for users to filter Applications based on technology, OS etc.

Antwoord van Germain UX

Awesome Ardin, thanks! :)

Siku
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Extraordinary product

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2020

Pluspunten

Overall experience is really good, after purchasing software not only the product was extraordinary but the services are great too.It helped my company to increase its business. Whenever we faced any issue the support team was very proactive and in no time my issues are solved, i am very happy with my purchase decision. It very easy and simple to use and we are easily using this software as a service

Minpunten

The UI needs to be refactored to the modern standard and its little complex to create new dashboard for users a little hard to remember steps

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thank you so much Siku. Dashboards can be created in several ways 1)logon>dashboard>explore your data> any search here will auto generate a dashboard 2)logon>dashboard>all>create a new dashboard>add portlet(s) for any of the listed kpis or create a new kpi first ..=>this second process is being refactored so it is easier :)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

germain review

Beoordeeld op 15-6-2020

While I was originally incentivised to try out germain APM, I found it to fit well to my needs so I...

While I was originally incentivised to try out germain APM, I found it to fit well to my needs so I will continue using it, and it gets my warm recommendation.

Pluspunten

Signing up for Germain was straightforward, and after a few onboarding questions I was welcomed by a wizard offering a large number of integration options to choose from. Java monitoring helped me find performance flaws in my code, and I could easily track calls that were happening. The website runs well and is easy to navigate, most of the time it would take me a couple of clicks to get the information I needed from it.

Minpunten

I had to make additional inquiries to get React scripts, which took a bit of time, but I managed to get it working in the end.

Antwoord van Germain UX

thank you so much for your feedback. will check what happened with React JS setup.

Taimur
Taimur
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

How I found Germain APM

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2020

Over all I am very satisfied with what I got when I finally decided to opt for Germain Apm. I would...

Over all I am very satisfied with what I got when I finally decided to opt for Germain Apm. I would definitely recommend giving it a shot.

Pluspunten

While opting for application performance monitoring software, I researched and compared a variety of softwares but either they would not fulfill my requirements or were way beyond my budget. I was looking for an application which was easy to use and at the same time would give me freedom to customize the monitoring according to my needs. Customizable dashboard, comprehensive and clear reporting, intuitive graphs and deep down analysis of problems/crashes are the definite plus points of Germain APM.

Minpunten

However, the one thing that put me off (which was not related to the actual software), was the lack of online material that I could review and seek help from for better understanding. Although I arranged a meeting with the Germain team but I would have appreciated some more videos online.

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thank you Taimur. Although i would agree that we can improve our doc/video...they are available here: https://germainapm.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/germainAPM/overview

Aleksandar
Aleksandar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent APM that is easy to use

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2020

Pluspunten

Germain comes with a surprising amount of features which are well organised in tabs. After the quick setup I was able to easily check the performance of my app and see which aspects could be improved. Seeing the actions taken by the user is invaluable and Germain provided me with a comprehensive tracking module. Despite the myriad of features, the UI is not cluttered, which certainly helps when you’re tracking down a specific issue.

Minpunten

The downsides are minor, and boil down to a few UI flaws and the lack of a dark/night mode, which is a personal preference.

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thank you so much Aleksandar. Have included the Dark/Night mode in our roadmap.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Perfect software to try

Beoordeeld op 18-6-2020

Pluspunten

-Business Analytics solution that allow the company to organise their target customer group, using the correlation between the customer activity on the website and the our product features.
-Real time tracking for total time spend In each of those categories for each meaningful interval of activity between the application and our web service.
-The solution provided can be used as prediction since regression is utilised, so that we can tackle the unforeseen problem in our business model, or website user interface.
-The price is considered cheap with the quality and amount of solution provided.

Minpunten

-Menu bar navigation is not well designed as of my personal experience, a guideline to guide the new user for your website is necessary, so that user is more attracted to the type of solution and how they can subscript.Solution Recommender can be provided as well to save new user time in finding the right solution for their business.

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thanks for your review

Natalia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Simple solution to improve user experience

Beoordeeld op 26-6-2020

Pluspunten

After reviewing The Germain App I found that even the website level is well designed. Easy to sign up and use. Extensive documentation and support indicate a good level and readiness to quickly fix bugs or add new features. Also, The Germain App proposes a variety of features and connections to different tools to let to accumulate all processes in one place, analyze them, and make automation. Email notifications will be helpful if something happens with your app.

Minpunten

Price is awesome for small/medium clients, but I think the trial period can be longer (now it is 7 days).

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thanks Natalia.

Menios
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Anders Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Short review evaluation

Beoordeeld op 17-6-2020

Pluspunten

The menu and the free-text search provide quickness and an ease of access for every part of the application you may be searching on the go.
There's an extensive support for monitoring all sorts of applications, from databases and servers, to mobile devices, web development frameworks and many more.
Automation features also offer a lot of useful features, such as launching scripts in a scheduled period and for specified software/hardware targets.
Some other interesting features include writing detailed sql reports , connecting over SSH or/and HTTP for sending/receiving data over the cloud .

Minpunten

One downside of this apm is that some interface sections are not as simple or intuitive for the user's experience.
For example, the fact that the add/manage button repeats on every wizard instance in the monitoring section , makes the section a bit cluttered to navigate through.

Antwoord van Germain UX

Thank you so much Menios. We are working on enhancing our UI to make it more intuitive! :) thanks again