SpotOn

Restaurant-POS voor betalingsverwerking

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(257)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,4/5

86%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

257 reviews

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Server SpotOn

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2023

Very easy to use and learn!

Very easy to use and learn!

Pluspunten

The instant percentage tipping. This really comes in handy for restaurant workers like myself, especially with Togo orders.

Minpunten

Doesn’t accept gift card payments. I have to manually try and enter it for a smaller amount, and sometimes that doesn’t even work.

Antwoord van SpotOn

Thank you for the feedback. We're happy to hear about your experience with our percentage tipping, and we've passed along your feedback on gift card payments to our internal teams. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review - we're here to work with you, for you.

Lianna
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SpotOn Delivers Peace of Mind and Profitability

Beoordeeld op 27-7-2022

Pluspunten

Top on our list of what we like most about the SpotOn software is the ability to customize the screens and the reports to fit our needs. The ability to log in from anywhere and make changes on the go is also one of the most helpful and impactful features. The reports are easy to interpret and share. Staff timekeeping and payroll is a breeze. Our staff love the ease of the screens and how easy it is to modify items add new items or create events.

Minpunten

We are very pleased with this software. We have recently began using the handheld tablets and our only complaint with those was not having the ability to start a tab. However, SpotOn contacted us and said this feature was going to be implemented and asked if we would like to be part of the Beta testing for that feature. So far it is going great and we appreciate that they listen to the users and are always looking to add helpful features and updates.

Overwogen alternatieven

Toast POS

Redenen om voor SpotOn te kiezen

We looked to make a switch due to lack of customer support, Difficulty with technical issues and credit card processing fees.

Redenen om over te stappen op SpotOn

We chose SpotOn based on our salesman, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. We felt he was honest, he provided answers to all of our questions and went above and beyond to get questions answered that he did not know. His follow up was impeccable and we were very impressed with the features he put in front of us, how it would benefit us and how we could save money and time with the SpotOn software.

Antwoord van SpotOn

Thanks for this feedback, Lianna! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying the handheld as well.

Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

spot on is a bunch of liars and scammers !! buyer beware or youll be out 924.00 like me !!

Beoordeeld op 10-8-2023

terrible company stay away they stole 924 from my account and also never gave me my 200 terminal...

terrible company stay away they stole 924 from my account and also never gave me my 200 terminal fee back !! these guys are crooks !! stay away .. they make up rules as they go...

Pluspunten

nothing at all they lied to me the minute we started doing buisness !!

Minpunten

everything communication and service is terribble !!

Antwoord van SpotOn

Kevin, we are sorry to hear about your experience. I've looked into your case and spoke to a member of our customer team, Craig, who assisted you a few weeks back. A refund was submitted & our tea confirmed with you that the situation has been rectified. If this is not the case, don't hesitate to contact [email protected] for additional support.

Debbie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner, Eischen's Bar and SpotOn

Beoordeeld op 1-4-2022

From the very beginning when we started using SpotOn only for credit cards we have felt valued as a...

From the very beginning when we started using SpotOn only for credit cards we have felt valued as a customer. This value has only increased as we moved into the POS system. Our sales rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] made sure if he did not know the answer he investigates and found it for us during our decision making process. He was very diligent in his response and overall communications and continues to be available for our needs. The support staff with SpotOn especially Don Bisbee has made sure our conversion to SpotOn's POS system was a very positive experience. He continues to check in and be available for all of our needs. Don spend many hours with us during the conversion and made sure we were extremely comfortable with the product before his next install. His attention to detail in regards to the KDS portion of the POS was invaluable. He is a great representative of SpotOn

Pluspunten

This was our second POS system and the anxiety of change was high. SpotOn did a great job in working with us from the menu design through install date. We are a unique restaurant that is very set in our ways. SpotOn did a great job grasping our needs and adjusting / showing which portion of their software would work for us. The software is very user friendly and was easier to adjust to than expected. SpotOn has been very prompt with any questions/requests/problems we have come across thus eliminating them.

Minpunten

We include taxes with our food items and the existing Daily Sale Reports breakdown as net. We have been able to adjust our reporting to accommodate and SpotOn is always working on new reports. It would also be nice to have a product mix report you can run for a specific timeframe.

Antwoord van SpotOn

This is music to our ears! We appreciate your input and value your business. Thank you for the feedback on reporting; I've reached out to your account rep to try to help find a solution to the reporting limitation you're experiencing. We look forward to finding a solution for you!

Andrew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Game Changer

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

Spoton has been great from the start from the sales reps presentation to the feedback to the help...

Spoton has been great from the start from the sales reps presentation to the feedback to the help and just the restaurant industry in general. Our rep had experience in restaurants so he showed us some tricks and shortcuts in creating our menu that was a huge plus for us. He also was very knowledgeable in marketing so he offered his guidance for free which helped us grow our business with online ordering.

Pluspunten

The features I love best about SPOTON restaurant is the support and the ease-of-use. Sales reps was very knowledgeable and supportive. He trained 30 employees on site and was available instantly when we had questions. He was there the whole week when we started the product conversion and actually did some free advertising for us to show his support. He made us a believer in SPOTON and that showed us that SPOTON really does partner with their merchants with transparency low rates great reporting and all in all best restaurant point-of-sale on the market we have seen we are a spoton customers for life thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for introducing us to SpotOn Restaurant and all of its capabilities.

Minpunten

The only thing we really didn’t like about the software is the ability to use digital gift cards on the online ordering but we have we have been made aware that this is on its way in development.

Overwogen alternatieven

Aloha EPOS, Clover en Toast POS

Redenen om voor SpotOn te kiezen

Support was horrible in our rates keep going up where are you and transparent. The system will slow down it’s very unstable. Used it for 8 years.

Redenen om over te stappen op SpotOn

There was really no comparison in the features they offered for 40 to 50% lower with continued free support and updates cloud-based with free mobile back up plus all the marketing you get with the SpotOn platform was a huge deciding factor for us plus our rep was honest about each one of our choices he didn’t downgrade any other company just told us the difference between the competitors. We checked his data and he was 100% honest.
Collin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Overall Great new POS system with loads of features but also bugs/issues

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2023

Overall it is an 8/10 for me. We are glad we switched, and are glad to see some of these issues...

Overall it is an 8/10 for me. We are glad we switched, and are glad to see some of these issues being addressed. I feel in the long run, this was a good decision for us and look forward to working with them more.

Pluspunten

Spot-On is a great POS overall and is helping our business in many ways. The reporting and back of house features are amazing. Lots of useful reports. Customer service is also great! Our rep, [sensitive content hidden] is wonderful and is always available to answer our questions!

Minpunten

I feel like the company and system itself is still new and has a lot of bugs and issues they need to work out. A lot of the features are amazing, but come with issues they have yet to figure out. The Cash-discounting feature is cool since it is saving us a lot of money, but it seems to wreak havoc on other functions and reporting, causing things to get confusing.

Overwogen alternatieven

Toast POS

Redenen om voor SpotOn te kiezen

Archaic old system that crashed a lot, had very few features, and reporting was weak compared to Spot-OnThe Cash-Discounting promotion was the main reason why we ended up switching.

Redenen om over te stappen op SpotOn

Cash DiscountingSuperior reportingOther companies within our organization had it already

Antwoord van SpotOn

Thank you for your feedback, Collin -- we are constantly evolving our tech and its capabilities to support businesses better. Keep an eye on our monthly newsletter for frequent updates and improvements.

Ariana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect for salo.

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2023

Pluspunten

I love the handheld device. I love that it is mobile and that you have an option to print receipt.

Minpunten

The loud beeping when it’s processing the card.

Antwoord van SpotOn

Thank you for your feedback, Ariana. We're happy to hear you love the handheld device. We look forward to continuing to help you grow your business!

Marco
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great POS system

Beoordeeld op 21-4-2023

Pluspunten

Service and user interfaces, good hardware too

Minpunten

Sometimes it’s hard to use the restaurant dashboard to update menu items

Antwoord van SpotOn

We love to hear it, Marco. We appreciate your feedback and are proud to support you and your business.

Lori
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2023

Very good

Very good

Pluspunten

The back office knowing my numbers daily.

Minpunten

Just learning the system. Was just a little bit of a learning curve.

Antwoord van SpotOn

Thank you for the feedback, Lori! We're proud to support you and your business.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

I use to love Spoton but they dumped POYNT and it's trash

Beoordeeld op 31-3-2023

For 3 yrs I enjoyed Poynt Spoton. They decided to create their own and it's a disaster

For 3 yrs I enjoyed Poynt Spoton. They decided to create their own and it's a disaster

Pluspunten

Reporting is easy I like that about this producr

Minpunten

Support team, retention team and training support

Antwoord van SpotOn

We'd love to be able to assist you with improving your experience, but we'll need your contact information first to reach out. Please send me an email directly at clie[email protected] if you would like some extra assistance.

Tami
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Watch out for the sales rep

Beoordeeld op 19-10-2022

My overall experience was spot on as far as tech-support and calling them has been really good the...

My overall experience was spot on as far as tech-support and calling them has been really good the sales guy and the fact that nobody can do anything about what was promised or how it actually worked not so good

Pluspunten

Watch out for the sales rep - he promises you the moon in the sky and all these things and then you turn around and get the system and then charge you an nickel and dime you to death and pull money out of your account when they shouldn’t I’m still waiting for product and training. I would like to like this system but it is not complete yet

Minpunten

The software is not user-friendly as other systems are you really do need the training and I am really good at creating new menu items but this one here makes it all that difficult and I’m still waiting for things to be fixed

Overwogen alternatieven

HungerRush 360

Redenen om voor SpotOn te kiezen

Hungerrush Was a great program and I shouldn’t have stopped it. I was promised a really good rate and free equipment and none of that came true

Redenen om over te stappen op SpotOn

Because I was promised and told a lot of things filled out the paperwork and somehow the paperwork got all screwed up and then they started pulling money out of my account like it was candy and I took me forever to get it all squared away. I am still waiting for a product that I was promised and have found that everything is too expensive not happy with this system at all

Antwoord van SpotOn

Hi Tami, I'm sorry to hear about the frustrations you've experienced during this transition. I've contacted a support manager to reach out and help walk you through any questions you have about billing, setup, or products. We apologize for these hiccups so far and hope we can help make this a more positive experience moving forward!

brad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

VIce President

Beoordeeld op 14-4-2022

Amazing, I would say start to finish, however the communication and support has not stopped and its...

Amazing, I would say start to finish, however the communication and support has not stopped and its incredible to talk with people that want to help and make the systems the best they can be for your needs.

Pluspunten

The implementation process was amazing allowing you to use the software for your individual needs and operations, Software helps bring all your needs under one platform, from operations to accounting, Consumer to wensite.

Minpunten

I have to say there really is nothing I am not happy about as it relates to the software. Working with the SpotOn team allowed us to adjust reporting, accounting and formulate into our system.

Antwoord van SpotOn

This is music to our ears! Thanks for the feedback, and we are looking forward to working together to grow your business for years to come.

Steuart
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Antonio’s for SpotOn

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2020

Pluspunten

Ease of use, customization, and back end reporting are amazing. Far more business analytics than most people will ever use. Customer support is incredible!!

Minpunten

There’s not really anything we don’t like. It’s easy to use and the support team keeps us going when we need to change or update something.

Overwogen alternatieven

Clover, Revel Systems en Toast POS

Redenen om voor SpotOn te kiezen

Focus was horrible and customer support was non existent

Redenen om over te stappen op SpotOn

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made the difference for us! She’s a great rep.
Claude
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect for my growing Resturaunt business

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2021

From the rep, to the customer service and product. Qe are happy with the results

From the rep, to the customer service and product. Qe are happy with the results

Pluspunten

Its easy to change umutems and on board staff

Minpunten

A little simpler inter face for back of house changes

Overwogen alternatieven

Aloha EPOS en Toast POS

Redenen om voor SpotOn te kiezen

Spot on is more of a resturaunt software than clover

Overgestapt van

Clover

Redenen om over te stappen op SpotOn

We chose spot on due tonthe customer service and prompt attention to important issues
Teri
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Halfgeleiders
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SpotOn is #1 choice for our POS

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2021

Excellent service and program, if they don’t offer it, just ask and they will get it.

Excellent service and program, if they don’t offer it, just ask and they will get it.

Pluspunten

All aspects of the service. The POS, merchant services, reservations and reporting.

Minpunten

Haven’t found anything wrong with SpotOn at this time.

Overwogen alternatieven

Toast POS

Redenen om voor SpotOn te kiezen

So I could monitor our bar from anywhere.

Overgestapt van

Aloha EPOS

Redenen om over te stappen op SpotOn

Our sales representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
Jay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

SpotOn Review

Beoordeeld op 27-7-2022

Overall I have enjoyed using SpotOn and learning about all the functionality.

Overall I have enjoyed using SpotOn and learning about all the functionality.

Pluspunten

I love the seamless integration with online ordering as well as the marketing capabilities. The BOH user interface is also fairly simplistic and allows for on-the-fly customization & implementation.

Minpunten

The Front-facing CC reader is almost TOO advanced for some diners and also requires a manual batch close after about 10-14 days of use.

Overwogen alternatieven

Clover en Toast POS

Redenen om voor SpotOn te kiezen

Better transaction fees, customer service, & customization.

Redenen om over te stappen op SpotOn

Better follow-through by the representatives & better pricing/options.

Antwoord van SpotOn

This is music to our ears! Thank you for taking the time to rate us.

BRANDY
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SpotOn is exactly what restaurants need!!!

Beoordeeld op 24-2-2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] with SpotOn is our sales representative and has provided excellent...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] with SpotOn is our sales representative and has provided excellent onsite service. Every issue and question has been answered or addressed within hours if not minutes. The customer service team has been on top of any issue that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] could not personally handle. They are timely and informative. I can't say enough good about this company and software. A true breathe of fresh air!!!

Pluspunten

SpotOn is easy to teach, easy to use and easy to customize on the fly for our daily changing business. After using another Restaurant POS system this one is what we should have started with. Wasted a ton of money with another vendor prior to finding SpotOn. This one integrates with my Payroll company seamlessly. The online ordering platform used was ridiculously easy and provides a more polished seamless look for my company.

Minpunten

I have not found a con with this software. It is exactly what my business needed.

Overwogen alternatieven

Toast POS

Redenen om voor SpotOn te kiezen

Cake did not provide support

Overgestapt van

CAKE POS

Redenen om over te stappen op SpotOn

Ease of use and Customer service
Lonny
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Feedback

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2023

Very good

Very good

Pluspunten

On behalf of our family and staff, I wanted to give you some feedback after switching to SpotOn in January. First of all, the reporting is light years better than what we using before. Being able to see the daily Sales trends, labor costs, etc. has made us more profitable. Running payroll is much easier and passing information to our accountant is a click of a button. The dual pricing has given us peace of mind that we are passing on all of the cc processing fees. Having the printer in the kitchen has allowed our kitchen staff to view the tickets on the monitor and lowered our ticket times tremendously. On the weekends and before SpotOn we have always had a wait time before seating customers, typically about 40-45 minutes and after being seated ticket times would average about 30 minutes (although we weren't able to track it). Now, with SpotOn we have cut our ticket down by at least 10 minutes allowing us to serve more customers during the weekend. In addition, our FOH is unable to manipulate an order and change orders without getting manager approval. This has resulted in way less food mistakes and delays with service and ticket times.Our restaurant at this time has never been more efficient and the food has never been more consistent than what it is right now. Lastly, training new staff on the new system has been very easy. They pick up on the system quickly compared to the old cumbersome system.

Minpunten

A few glitches and communication issues on the implementation

Overwogen alternatieven

Toast POS

Redenen om voor SpotOn te kiezen

Credit card processing fees

Antwoord van SpotOn

Thank you for your very kind words, Lonny.
We're proud to help support you and your business.

chad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

spoton

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2021

our biggest problem was our level of customer service regarding order entry. Spot on solved a lot...

our biggest problem was our level of customer service regarding order entry. Spot on solved a lot of these issues. Overall once Spot on was implemented and the bugs worked out it has been a great product.

Pluspunten

The pros for our application
-Being able to program a large menu and the software allowing modifications to menu items
-QR code integration was huge win for customers being able to order and pay outside
-Front facing displays work well and easy to use
-Instacheckmate feature for seamless order entry
-Overall support has been prompt with only a few glitches

Minpunten

Cons

-We have had a few interruptions in service due to upgrade issues. I think mamangement took note that upgrades during midday rush was not a good time to upgrade systems
-Gift cards require a seperate reader
-it would be nice if menu modifier groups could have option displayed with the list of modifiers hiden unless the group is pressed
-Has there been an update where we can retrieve speed of service reports based on the pos send time dn the order bump time

Misha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Decent System, Terrible Service

Beoordeeld op 21-10-2022

Pluspunten

Cloud based, deep functionality, generally good/responsive tech support

Minpunten

Terrible customer support. Our "rep" is either dead, in prison, or having a laugh. Completely unreachable. The same goes for the so-called "restaurant support managers". Repeated calls and emails have gone entirely unanswered. I need simple answers to basic billing and feature questions. Bupkis. We're planning on ditching this platform if they don't get their act together right quick.

Antwoord van SpotOn

Hi Misha, we apologize for the troubles you've experienced getting some answers to your questions. I see that your dedicated success manager has reached out a few times this week and was able to connect for a call with you today. I hope this helps resolve your problems and that you can work closely with her moving forward! Thank you for your business.

Brooke
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Love the Features

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2022

I love that we have no outstanding tabs! That has saved us thousands of dollars. We added a credit...

I love that we have no outstanding tabs! That has saved us thousands of dollars. We added a credit card swipe and anyone wanting to start a tab has to have their credit card swiped prior to a tab being opened, this is huge for us as a golf course because we get people starting tabs, golfing and leaving. The set up and integration was good, it was quick and overwhelming, but the helpline and our rep have made it easy to navigate.

Pluspunten

I like the ease of use and the functionality of it. There are so many different scenarios that come up daily that one button doesn't cover it, Spot On makes it easy to adjust my POS on the fly and also in the BOH. It's laid out in a manner that makes sense and is easy to teach and use.

Minpunten

It was tough at first to figure out what we were missing with our orders, as in what needed to be added as options or sub lists. I wish there was a cheat sheet for users with regard to refunding a credit card or purchase, or how to change where an item is located, etc. Just general little things that you don't use often but forget how to do it and end up calling support.

Antwoord van SpotOn

Hi Brooke, thanks for this review and for sharing your thoughts on a "cheat sheet" for future reference. We have a detailed help center called Knowledgebase which I've dropped a link for below. It has a lot of tutorials for these occasions! I hope it helps you in the future. https://help.spoton.com/page/spoton-restaurant

Nick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Loma Brew 'Head of Spot On'

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2021

My overall experience has been great with Spot On. I am 100% pro Spot On and would recommend it to...

My overall experience has been great with Spot On. I am 100% pro Spot On and would recommend it to almost anyone. The longer we've had it, the better it's gotten.

Pluspunten

MY favorite thing about Spot On is how easy the BOH Management interface is to use. I love how I am able to adjust just about anything in seconds without having to wait on hold for an hour to adjust one menu item. Everything is pretty self explanatory, I just had to use it for a bit, but the more I use it the more I understand it.

Minpunten

The QR Codes have issues that other platforms seem to not have, starting tabs, glitches where people can't move to the next screen, no "guest login" option. We have an older crowd in our town and it isn't all that easy for them to use.

Aaron
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Friendly usage and great technology

Beoordeeld op 7-4-2022

I have worked with spoton for more than two years and I can tell that the terminal and software are...

I have worked with spoton for more than two years and I can tell that the terminal and software are reliable. I have never had an issue with them and whenever I have a question I contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he is there to help. I have changed a couple of things in spoton and the level of response is fast. I can highly recommend it for any small and medium business.

Pluspunten

Friendly use for not experienced people. And availability to use on phone and computer

Minpunten

That is not free. I pretty much like everything from this product

Mark
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SpotOn for Independent restaurant

Beoordeeld op 9-9-2021

So far our experience has been very positive. The way the online store integrates to the POS is...

So far our experience has been very positive. The way the online store integrates to the POS is terrific, allowing us pinpoint control over what we sell, where and when. Adding and 86ing items is a breeze which prevents unhappy customers and the handheld units we use supplement our workflow and make us more efficient. Thew QR codes are also a timely addition to our arsenal and our customers use them for both menu exploration as well as payment and ordering.

Pluspunten

The software is very robust. We don't use even a fraction of it's capabilities but it's great to know we have room to grow when we are ready. 24/7 tech support is a Godsend since there are always questions with any system. Knowing I can pick up the phone and speak with someone (usually within 3 minutes) and get answers is hugely important.

Minpunten

There is a learning curve, mostly because the system is so capable and far reaching. Occasionally, the sheer number of options proved a little daunting, but that's when speaking with a person in real time becomes so important. They are a great resource as a learning too, too.

Gail
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Nightmare from day 1

Beoordeeld op 5-7-2023

Not good.. I do not recommend!!

Not good.. I do not recommend!!

Pluspunten

The virtual terminal was fairly easy to use.

Minpunten

We also had them develop a logo and website for us and the first logo they sent us looked like a 12 year hand drawn, shadow text of our business name. Not creative to say the least. We ended up paying someone within the company that is familiar with PhotoShop to design it. I have asked over and over to have our contact info changed and they say it's done, but reverts back to old info. Trying to cancel the service was as painful as setting up. They keep charging us even though we canceled well over a month ago.

Antwoord van SpotOn

We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, Gail. I looked into your case and saw that a member of our customer service team was able to get a hold of you to help rectify the situation. If you need additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach us at [email protected]. Again, we apologize for the trouble you've experienced.