SCL

Oplossing voor schoolcommunicatie en leermanagement

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(81)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,5/5

90%
heeft deze app aanbevolen

81 reviews

Ramy A.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great app & Greater customer support

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2019

As an IT Manager in an international school, SCL helped me in managing, communicating and administrat all aspects of the student/teacher/parent process.

Pluspunten

-User-friendly interface.
-Monthly new updates.
-Easy to use from mobile devices.
-Generated reports.
-24/7 technical support.
-Full administration control.

Minpunten

-All issues I had with the application have already been fixed/optimized either by my own request or the monthly periodic update.

Yasser A.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Prictical and useful system

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2019

very useful and proud of passing through this software .

Pluspunten

easy , clear and i do not exert so much efforts in solving the problems and logging in this program.

Minpunten

nothing at all , on the contrary, i like this software so much .

Noura S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Review

Beoordeeld op 23-3-2020

It is a good experience.

Pluspunten

The private storage folder is very beneficial.

Minpunten

- The private storage folder's capacity is too small so it doesn't fit all the materials of the whole academic year.
- I can't send more than 4 or 5 attachments in a message.
- I can't upload a file more than 5 MB which is too small.
- I cant drag any file in the private storage folder to modify it's place or to add it to a folder, the only option is to delete it and upload it again.
- Logging in timeout is too short; when I write a long message which takes a long time to be written, then I click send, I find the website closes and asks me to login again which let me lose all what I have wrote.

Antwoord van SCL Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Mrs. Noura,

Thanks for your feedback.

SCL Private storage maximum upload file size is 50MB and at Private message the maximum upload size is 32MB and if you want to add more than 4 or 5 attachment you could compress them using Winrar or Zip.

The Maximum Idle time for using SCL is 30 minutes is been made in purpose to protect our teachers from forgetting their PC on and leaving it.

Please standby for SCL upcoming updates will have features for Private Storage copying/moving file & rename folders and files.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Pros & Cons

Beoordeeld op 25-3-2019

A very effective way to link teachers and parents.

Pluspunten

1. Easy to use

2. Very effective method to link teachers and parents.

Minpunten

1. It requires double work to create an assignment; example If I want to create a Classwork for today, I have to do the same process many times if I teach many classes.

2. Each time I create an assignment, hundreds messages with names of my students are sent to my inbox inform me that I created these assignments, While it's enough, a notification with the class name.

3. It's not easy to send the same message to more than one parent at the same time, I have to send it individually and this also requires double work.

Antwoord van SCL Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your kind review,

I would just like to clarify that with SCL you can create Multiple Assignments for all classes at Once.

Also you can easily select more than 1 Parent or select all parent at once for group messages.

Please contact your School IT Department for further help about how to use these features.

Chelsy D.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Teacher using SCL

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2020

Overall, my experience with SCL has been enjoyable. I would like additional training with more step-by-step instructions of the features available and their proper use.

Pluspunten

The daily grading of assignments and uploading these grades is easy with SCL. I like how user friendly this feature is and that students can track their progress. I also enjoy the "Missing Marks" feature to easily identify missing assignments from students.

Minpunten

At times, trying to properly set instructions for students and push out interactive assignments has been a challenge.

Noha S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Nac scl system

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2020

Good

Pluspunten

Good security login process, user friendly interface

Minpunten

Inserting math symbols and function is not available in the interactive assignment, insert a picture in the multiple choice question not available, messaging system needs improvement while searching for a sent or received message.
Online camera and screen sharing needs improvements

Kosara K.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Textiel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

"Great App"

Beoordeeld op 5-5-2021

Very nice.
This application will mirror the understudies grades,participation and different exercises.

Pluspunten

Very useful app!
SCL is additionaly two way street,allowing school to likewise get significant input from the parents and under studies box the pop up message tehnology on various handsets.

Minpunten

In my opinion,there are no drawbacks.
It is excellent !

Suzanne S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great service!

Beoordeeld op 4-4-2020

Very successful

Pluspunten

Grade book, virtual class, private storage, messaging

Minpunten

Assignments categories could be shown different colours to make it easier for me to look up.

Antwoord van SCL Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Dear Mrs. Suzanne,

Thanks a lot for your feedback, you can change Grading categories titles, colors & ordering with your school IT Dept.

Heba K.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Neck saver

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

Phenomenal

Pluspunten

The virtual classrooms were a neck saver to the teaching and learning process. We didn’t have to stop teaching and end the year early, we actually resumed classes well enough.

Minpunten

Some features like sharing screens and putting cameras on need enhancement.

Ghada E.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Technical review

Beoordeeld op 21-3-2020

Excellent

Pluspunten

user-friendly.
Has most of the features that we need.
we have the ability to add new features.
the virtual classroom feature is brilliant and it was added on time.

Minpunten

the parent's accounts should be named by the student's name.
In the newsletter messages that send to parents, the message body should include the name of the mentioned class automatically.

Heba F.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

User-friendly interface.

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

Pluspunten

That it is easy to create interactive assignments and very easy to use the tools on the white board to teach online, and draw diagrams.

Minpunten

That it is usually difficult to connect all videos at the same time, and that it requires very high net speed to share screen.

Hend S.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Amazing during quarantine

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2020

A very good experience specially during this difficult time

Pluspunten

The interactive assignments and the virtual class

Minpunten

When adding a new question in the interactive assignment it takes me to the top of the page everytime and have to scroll down after adding every question

Hala A.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent platform for e-teaching/learning

Beoordeeld op 18-5-2020

This has been a very successful experience so far, teaching and learning are happening remotely as smooth as it can be.

Pluspunten

Ability to:
Take attendance
Upload documents to work on
Interactive assignments
Making students moderators
Use of public chat
The shared notes

Minpunten

Private chat is not the best option between students, they can easily be distracted and start chatting without supervision.

El shaymaa A.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

my review

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

it is an amazing experience , i’ve learned a lot from this system .

Pluspunten

the latest features in the quizzes really helped a lot
it is very easy to use

Minpunten

i wish there was a recording button it would help (as teacher )

Aya A.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

SCL Review

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2019

Pluspunten

Color coding of the assignments, it makes it easy to find what am looking for.

Minpunten

The overall is really satisfying for me as a teacher. It helped me to stay connected and organized with load of assignments.

Maha H.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

User friendly system

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

Excellent experience!

Pluspunten

It's user friendly. Did find any difficulties while using it.

Minpunten

If you add sound features for the children it would make it fun for them.

Heba F.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SCL review

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2019

I use it as a parent and I find it pretty useful.

Pluspunten

From my personal experience, I find it pretty easy and friendly to use.

Minpunten

From my personal experience, the order of how the messages appear.

Sara E.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Scl feedback

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

Pluspunten

Ease of use, easy access, updated features, facilitates communication with students and parents.

Minpunten

I don’t have any problems with the software

Sameh H.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

How SCL is helpful

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2020

Pluspunten

It's very useful, easy, helpful and important for work

Minpunten

That you must attached 6 documents maximum when you're sending a message, why only 6?

Nermine I.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

SCL Review

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

SCL has made virtual learning so much easier and more convenient.

Pluspunten

Communicating with my students. Also, communicating with parents is also very beneficial.

Minpunten

Not being able to send a group message to my students. I need to type their names one by one if I want to do that.

Aya A.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Survey

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

Amazing one

Pluspunten

I liked the variety of options available.

Minpunten

Nothing so far all features are so East is factory

Ahmed A.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SCL

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2019

Pluspunten

Easy to use, quick to solve problems by technical support, update roadmap very useful

Minpunten

nothing is least. the app is very useful.

Wael H.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Good job

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

Amazing

Pluspunten

User friendly
Got all the options I need

Minpunten

Nothing to mention, it is perfect, really perfect

Shereen H.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Review

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2020

Pluspunten

It is easy to use either through the application or the website.

Minpunten

The application doesn't notify me when I receive messages and I need to login everytime I use it. (iphone)

Antwoord van SCL Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you can't receive the notification on iPhone this occurred because of ISPs are blocked our Notification services provider since Autumn, but the good news we have sorted this issue and will be shipped with our upcoming Mobile update at the end of April 2020

Mona Z.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SCL

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2019

Pluspunten

Easy to review all profiles and reaching the parents with their numbers

Minpunten

Access to Grading system consumes time alittle