Kontent.ai

Cloudgebaseerd headless CMS

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(35)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,9/5

97%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

35 reviews

Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Switched from Umbraco to Kentico Kontent

Beoordeeld op 9-12-2019

Experience has been great. Technical documentation is good, and the example projects in various languages has been helpful.

Pluspunten

Flexibility of content taxonomy, ease of implementation, speed of Delivery API, excellent tech support.

Minpunten

It is up to the client to determine how best to structure their content's taxonomy. There is a lot of flexibility in Kentico's Admin Portal, so some "best practices" and recommendations from Kentico would be helpful.

Overwogen alternatieven

Butter CMS en Sitefinity

Redenen om over te stappen op Kontent.ai

Good feature set, reasonable licensing fees, hosted infrastructure.
Andrew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Kontent is central to a composable IT solution

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2022

Our experience with Kontent to date has been outstanding. The platform allows us to deliver content-rich experiences for our clients across multiple channels quickly and efficiently, which is a win for all parties. The platform features continue to grow and excellent communication and support makes adoption fast and seamless.

Pluspunten

Kontent's API-first approach means we can quickly and seamlessly integrate with modern tech stacks and front-end frameworks (including React, Vue, Angular, etc.).

The Delivery API, Management API, Webhooks and Custom elements provide versatility and scalability to meet the needs of ourselves and our clients.

Minpunten

Some upfront knowledge is required to get the best out of the platform, especially when considering content modelling. As Kontent is a headless CMS, one of the objectives should be to utilise content in the most efficient fashion. To do so requires understanding of content models and taxonomies, and once understood, it's very easy to execute. It should be noted that this isn't a negative about the platform, as this comment applies to all headless CMSs.

Overwogen alternatieven

Storyblok en Contentful

Redenen om over te stappen op Kontent.ai

We'd been working with Kentico's CMS platform for many years when the product was first released. The company has always had a strong vision and roadmap, and the support is excellent.
Elisa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Kontent Review

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2022

good

Pluspunten

pretty straight forward from a user perspective, very flexible and adaptable

Minpunten

Requires loads of dev time to make basic changes and implement features that would be out of the box in other instances.

Brett
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Powerful and efficient content management platform

Beoordeeld op 22-6-2022

Pluspunten

It provides the necessary flexibility to develop high-level digital innovation, with platforms that adapt very well to our business needs. This is a headless CMS that facilitates the delivery of content through an API, generating versatility in the use of content that can be carried out on different platforms.

Minpunten

There's not much negative I can mention, just that the search function is not as efficient as I would like.

Andreas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Halfgeleiders
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Retire FrameMaker

Beoordeeld op 10-3-2022

I am really looking forward to the next months in which I work on the integration of Kontent!

Pluspunten

The GraphQL and REST APIs work effortlessly with the modern software stack.
The Kontent team managed to create a simple but powerful user interface with a flat learning curve. And that can be proven by the coherent e-learning experience.
It is made from people for people

Minpunten

The rich text editor could use a straddle functionality for tables. Referring to text passages is an important choice users would like to know exists.
The integration of assets or linked items and components with list views seems not to be tolerable - could you improve upon indentation - better a clear relation between text and other elements - like making all elements able to be inline?

Overwogen alternatieven

Adobe Experience Manager, Strapi en Contentful

Redenen om voor Kontent.ai te kiezen

We had no content management system, we used agile software development strategies with the XML coming along with DITA (Darwin Information Typing Architecture). Unfortunately, the implementation of DITA in FrameMaker is bad, very much so. Switching to another editor would not resolve our content management needs.

Redenen om over te stappen op Kontent.ai

Very good documentation. I am under the impression that you work hard for your product and believe in it. Many features have been on par with the alternatives, just a few improvements would be nice - but you also offer the custom elements which can compromise.Thank you very much to[SENSITIVE CONTENT] , she offered the best support one could look for - I had the chance to compare the support to other big players at that time. Thanks also to[SENSITIVE CONTENT] , who supremely supported the detailed review of my supperiors during the buying process.
Kristian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Headless CMS is critical to a modern digital platform

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019

Pluspunten

Ease of integration with modern tech stacks, ability to use latest front-end frameworks such as React, Vue, Angular, etc. Easy integration with a variety of back-ends using their SDK - we have used the Javascript SDK to integrate into Node.js projects very effortlessly. The API is feature rich, for example:
- you may set it to preview mode, to set up your staging & testing environments to preview draft content items
- fine grain control which content workflow steps trigger webhooks to your server
- use webhooks to easily integrate with services such as Elastic Cloud, Azure, translation services such as Google Translate / Amazon Translate

Minpunten

Kentico Kontent has improved dramatically over the past 12 months, it was already a very competitive headless CMS before, now after all of the recent updates I am confident to say that it is the best product on the market and is my default selection for greenfield projects.

Overwogen alternatieven

Content Hub, WordPress en Contentful

Redenen om over te stappen op Kontent.ai

Overall the best bang-for-buck - had all of the features that we needed, a very responsive and helpful support team which impressed me as well. Whenever we have questions about how to use the product, the live support always responds within 1 minute and the operator tends to have very good technical understanding of the product.
Ilesh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Kontent is an awesome Headless CMS and great for content editors and developers!

Beoordeeld op 16-3-2022

Pluspunten

I like the Web Spotlight feature, the JavaScript SDK, the Management API, and the Migration Tool to add items via code rather than the UI.

Minpunten

Some features like the Taxonomy seem very basic and also the APIs don't cover all of the things we do in the UI, so we can't approach Kontent as do everything via code approach.

Overwogen alternatieven

Contentful

Redenen om over te stappen op Kontent.ai

We had this selected from the client and used our overall expertise to select the product
Marek
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Anders 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Kentico Kontent - solution for headless

Beoordeeld op 2-12-2019

Well, I started journey with them when they were a Kentico Cloud, and now with a stronger brand, Kentico Kontent is going better and better.

Pluspunten

Architecture API oriented, ready to support Headless solutions right away. The way they design content authoring approach, with versions, content repository, and other makes Kentico Kontet a perfect solution for business content-oriented projects.

Minpunten

Everything that was strange to me before, they fixed or changed very quickly, so nothing at the moment :)

Overwogen alternatieven

Contentstack

Redenen om over te stappen op Kontent.ai

In my opinion, it's better product with strong support and willingness to evolve, stable and flexible at the same time.
Conor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

My Review

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2022

I'm very happy, as a developer, with the freedom Kontent has given us to design a headless cms. The CMS Content Editing is easy to use once you get over the learning period.

Pluspunten

After initial set up, its is very developer friendly and gives you a lot of freedom to build what you want.

Minpunten

Initial set up and lack of an out of the box preview system has lead to some issues and time spent on creating our own preview model.

Alix
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Headless CMS requires more development

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2022

Pluspunten

The UI is fairly decent once developer-side is set up well.

Minpunten

Reliance on dev for the smallest of changes takes functionality out of CMS. To get basic functionality you must pay a lot of money for Web Spotlight and it's still quite limited.

Michał
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simple to use, abstract, transparent, powerfull!

Beoordeeld op 29-11-2019

Pluspunten

- Best support I have ever had, super competitive team, instant replies
- Feedback is very welcomed. All the suggestions are noted, and reviewed by Kontent Team
- Software Developers love this product. Its easy to use and has great SDK. Content models are abstract by itself, so you are not limited to anything. You can create your own blocks and use them the way you want.
- Speeds up the product development and delivery
- Image transformation API takes care of fitting the images to any screen resolution.
- Ability to create custom form elements
- Very elastic about workflow definition and has good granulation of access rights management.
- Attractive free plan, comparing to other Headless Cloud CMS

Minpunten

- (As for 29.11.2019), I'm missing a mechanism for grouping content in directories so we can functionally separate top level content (for applications views/pages) from less crucial content. Because of that, developers often have to teach the end user where to start and how to use prepared models

Gagan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Kentico - DXP for future

Beoordeeld op 16-3-2022

My overall experience with Kentico has been amazing over the years and much less stressful than other DXPs

Pluspunten

What I like the most about Kentico is Ease of use and support it provides.

Minpunten

Kentico can do better in providing more clarity on licensing options

Overwogen alternatieven

Sitecore Experience Platform
Graham
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Kontent has developed into a strong CaaS contender

Beoordeeld op 2-12-2019

Great support from the Kentico Kontent team is encouraging the team to put the platform as a genuine alternative to the traditional CMS route.

Pluspunten

• The Kontent platform has now evolved into a production-ready system
• There's strong support from Kentico sales department
• Good technical support from Kentico development team including sample code available for multiple frontend frameworks
• The Kontent team are ready to adapt and evolve products to client/agency needs
• There's Great integration possibilities g
• Good customisation is now possible of the CMS editor
• Competitive pricing model with the other contenders in the marketplace

Minpunten

• The platform needs agencies/developers to re-train or employ additional frontend developers to deliver public site if they committed to the Kentico EMS platform for their business, essentially either are a cost to an agency
• Deprecation of features in the past has left a nervousness over the platform (e.g. Draft CMS Import module, personalization engine)
• The product is focussed at clients who have a specific project fit and knowledge of technology

Overwogen alternatieven

GatherContent, Contentstack en Contentful
Tafadzwa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Good product

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2022

Pluspunten

UI for this product is super simple to use. Things are carefully laid out and easy even for non technical people. Compared to kentico experience this is way better. When it comes to kontent entry, that is easy too. For data modelling it is slightly trickier in that there are some concepts that are non intuitive. Once you have learned them then that is easy too.

Kentico as a company really do listen to the users. This year alone a few features have been release that we have been asking for for a while. The roadmap is public too so it is easier to plan around features that are still missing.

Minpunten

1. Web hooks aren't perfect yet. Some providers give you the chance to shape the json for a webhook before it is sent out. This is not possible with Kontent.
2. Custom Data validation would be useful. I hear this is on the roadmap
3. Need better tooling for managing content as code

Marco
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Headless CMS

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2022

Excellent!

Pluspunten

Super easy to use and very flexible. Love the UI.

Minpunten

Lack of a preview function is a pain, but livable. Believe there is a solution now.

Overwogen alternatieven

Contentful
Jeroen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Content migration made easy using a API-first development strategy

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2019

One of recurring problems that we are solving is making sure we create a future-proof solution. Previously we had to go through (painful) upgrade procedures, to keep the WCMS supported and secure. Content as a Service solves this problem and allows us to focus on .

Pluspunten

My favorite feature is the Content Management API. This API is very flexible, intuitive and easy to use. I have used the Content Management API to migrate thousands of content items from a traditional WCMS to Kentico Kontent. This included optimization of HTML and enabling support for Omnichannel publishing.

Minpunten

Some areas of the Content Management API are not finalized (yet). This sometimes requires workarounds to get the job done. It would be nice if we could speed up the improvement of the product within these areas.

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Worth a close look if you're shifting to headless

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2019

We moved our website from a legacy CMS to Kentico Kontent, and have other sites we'll move over next year. Kontent allows us more flexibility in running multiple sites, and running our main site in multiple languages. Compared to our old system, it's *much* faster and easier to use. Our site performs better/faster, and we're able to shift to a more open-source model of development and integration.

We're excited about the opportunities it will open up to us in the future as we more fully redevelop our sites and begin to leverage it for other digital properties. Their sales and customer support teams have been highly responsive to our issues and are overall a pleasure to work with.

The one drawback: Kentico the company seems to be running in multiple directions at once, and some dev issues we encountered with their plugins took longer than they should have to resolve due to developers on their side being on vacation or dedicated/specialized in other areas. Once we got linked up with the dev that specialized in our plugin/issues, it's been a productive a mutually beneficial working relationship. However, the degree to which their skill sets seem to be siloed is concerning.

Pluspunten

Easy to use, flexible, a good value, good team behind the product

Minpunten

Currently, Kentico resources are spread thin

Sam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Kentico Content: The Future of CMS

Beoordeeld op 9-12-2019

Extremely positive. Their product is not perfect, but it is getting there. Also their customer support goes above and beyond for their clients. Best service I have experienced in any type of setting.

Pluspunten

This software is extremely user friendly for base users, but also has the ability to expand its features for a user that may want to do more with their content than just text and images.

Minpunten

It is still in the phase of what do users find most useful / want.

Nattawat
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Real user reviews

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2022

Pluspunten

Powerful for headless cms API
Workflow

Minpunten

Price quite expensive if you need add more user management and more traffic to use API

Wendelin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sport
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Overall full featured CMS

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2022

We have a pretty complex project structure, but when you know how to work with it you can be pretty fast.

Pluspunten

We are able to build up our multi language and multi region webshop.

Minpunten

Copy content between projects to have a more realistic staging environment or to reuse same language content in different projects.

Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Our Preferred CMS

Beoordeeld op 17-3-2022

Our experience has been wonderful. We are able to utilize Kontent as a headless CMS and push to multiple platforms with speed and ease.

Pluspunten

This software is very easy to use and is fast. It also has a high level of customization and many useful features, like Custom Elements and Web Spotlight, that make the product a great choice for not only our clients, but also for our organization.

Minpunten

It is very expensive depending on the features that clients might want to use.

Kinza
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Kontent by Kentico - An Excellent Website Developer Tool

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2022

Pluspunten

Kontent is extremely easy to use and has a very accessible interface. It's SEO Developing features make a seemingly complex task very simple and requires less training time for new users. The auto-save features when text-editing is the most useful aspect of Kontent as it is receptive and intuitive when working on a longer project- information is never lost. It is a safe and reliable system for storing and editing information.

Minpunten

There is nothing particularly unhelpful about Kontent by Kentico, the only room thing worth mentioning is that each piece of information to input belongs on seperate pages which some might percieve as disjointed but this is easily solved by using Kontent's easy navigation system.

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Headless CMS is the way to go

Beoordeeld op 2-12-2019

Pluspunten

Customer support, SDKs, Ease of use for devs and customers, Assets (integrated image transformations and web optimizations)

Minpunten

In really complex scenarios admin UI is starting to be a little confusing. Admin UI is available only in the English language, which is sometimes a problem for our Czech clients.

Federico
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

My first time using a similar product, i love it

Beoordeeld op 10-3-2022

Pluspunten

Very easy to use, intuitive and allows great customisation

Minpunten

Live-interaction with the product is a bit slow. Example: Publishing/Unpublishing an item does not immediately reflect on the icons (need to refresh to visualise the correct status), which can be confusing sometimes

Tom
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Kentico Review

Beoordeeld op 15-3-2022

Good

Pluspunten

Ease of use, preview feature, modular components

Minpunten

Lack of SEO performance integration (keyword inclusion, anchor text reminders)