Splunk Enterprise

Beheer en analyse van machinegegevens

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(180)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

97%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

180 reviews

mitchelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The best tool for log collection and analysis.

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2022

Splunk enterprise has improved our IT security through collection of logs. It centralizes large amounts of log data and efficiently manages it. We use it for analyzing the collected logs and report on metrics found from the logs.

Pluspunten

Through its robust log analysis and ability to collect data from different sources, we can easily perform analysis on various data and predict any future operational hazards. Splunk enterprise efficiently monitors our log activities and and gives results to any queries at faster speed than most SIEM tools.

Minpunten

The searches can be complex at times and the messages on query errors aren't always specific.

Davis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The most expensive tool, requiring highly-skilled employees, capable of limitless value

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2022

Splunk's SPL is a flexible, straight forward query-language with aspects of SQL, R, Python, and Bash. The fact that an analyst can learn to be an engineer through using the platform provides ease of growth. It is unmatched in its automation to make data actionable, while providing reporting and visualization capabilities.

Pluspunten

Splunk is provides a single tool for log aggregation, log analysis, and visualizations. Threat hunting, applying threat intelligence, and incident response are easily repeatable; pushing organizations to proactive security processes.

Minpunten

Splunk is expensive, especially when an organizations is exploring and building new security or data use cases. It also requires a lot of engineering maintenance, making the quality of the data highly-dependent on the skill(s) of those supporting it. Many organizations do not maximize its benefit because it is poorly managed or supported by low-skilled employees.

Overwogen alternatieven

Elastic Stack

Redenen om over te stappen op Splunk Enterprise

Splunk scales in all aspects except price. Organizations that are serious about security and SIEM tools will see the value in their investment almost immediately. The insights from the analytics and development capabilities are not available in other tools with this level of ease.
Nav
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Currently using this diagnostic tool for log analysis

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018

Overall a decent product.

Pluspunten

- Ability to search logs across processes and services
- Ability to develop dashboards to Monitor critical metrics
- Ability to set up alerts based on threshold values

Minpunten

- Need to regex well in order to use the tool to its full ability
- Ability to extract values out of the log statements could be simpler
- Alerts usually end up being over alerting or false alerts.

Mohammed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best SIEM

Beoordeeld op 15-11-2022

Great SIEM that beats the competition, we utilized it for various functions

Pluspunten

Splunk appsStrength and capabilitiesIntegration with most solutions

Minpunten

Resource utilizationLimited local partner support

Overwogen alternatieven

IBM Security QRadar

Redenen om over te stappen op Splunk Enterprise

Overall functionalities
shabbir
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Complete Security operations with Splunk

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2021

Splunk data visualization and its analytics handling chunks of data is exceptional.

Pluspunten

Data visualization, Analytics skills with AI-powered and can handle data in TB/per day without any interruptions in services. Live dashboards, developing use-cases and their capabilities (correlation).

Minpunten

complex architecture and efficient skills are required, financial is also not feasible for small and medium customers. no inbuilt query builders for beginners to understand the platform.

Avinash
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Splunk - Onestop Log Management & Forensics

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2021

Overall i like the product but as the user base grows the logs grows too. This busts the limits of the licensing.
We need to keep on doing housekeeping to ensure that our license limits is not crossed.

Pluspunten

The ablitity to configure and tweak the use cases. Building Intelligence into forensics. The AI feature is gud but needs more enhancements.

Minpunten

The log management needs to be efficient , If the auditing logs is enabled then a huge influx of logs are pumed into splunk but no meaningful meaning can be derived.

Overwogen alternatieven

FortiClient

Redenen om over te stappen op Splunk Enterprise

Splunk is a one whole package with features like AI & Forensics and also keeps you updated with the latest and newest threats..
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Get useful insights into your logs with Splunk Enterprise.

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2022

We majorly use Splunk enterprise for IT security and log analysis. It is a powerful log analytics solution. We use it to collect data from several sources, analyze and transform it into meaningful metrics.

Pluspunten

Its been a while since I started using Splunk Enterprise. I love its ability to cumulate data and logs from multiple sources and correlate them to help find incidents and their root cause. It consolidates logs and manages them form a central place. It is a great tool for log analysis as it segregates data and provides in depth profiling. Splunk enterprise also automates alerts and indexes on logs received.

Minpunten

It has a complex architecture making the learning curve quite steep

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Helpful tool for troubleshooting and analyzing data/logs

Beoordeeld op 10-11-2022

The overall experience has been good. Splunk definitely helped improve our troubleshooting capabilities.

Pluspunten

Splunk is great for monitoring, logging, and analyzing the large volume of data on the servers. Our support teams use Splunk to collect data/logs from the servers and troubleshoot product related issues. We introduced Splunk few years ago in our organization and it helped improve our defect/issue analysis and problem solving abilities

Minpunten

While Splunk is not too complex, it also requires a certain level of skillset to decipher the information. It may take a while to figure things out if you are a new user, or someone with limited technical knowledge

stephanie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

With Splunk Enterprise , we can rapidly detect and get rid of bottlenecks.

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2022

Splunk Enterprise is the basis of our SIEM. We use it for log correlation and analysis. It collect events from multiple sources for analysis. I love using Splunk enterprise. It is the best platform that we have for monitoring data and identifying issues in real time.

Pluspunten

The tool can collect all sorts of data from diffuse sources and preform advanced analytics on it. It has powerful monitoring capabilities useful in threat identification and maintaining the health of our IT infrastructure. Splunk enterprise helps us to foresee, trends through machine learning which has been a crucial to making informed business decisions.

Minpunten

Training new users is tough, the learning curve is very steep and it gets overwhelming for them. The installation and configuration process is very long and needs a lot of time.

vikas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best application for monitoring of SAP system, server and database health

Beoordeeld op 13-7-2022

Overall Splunk Enterprise is excellent and one of the best business application for early analysis of system performance. Also, tool is really fast and provides analytical report of every system, which is really useful for detailed analysis.

Pluspunten

Sofware is really excellent and best suited for small and large scale business who would like their systems, interfaces, server space and database health check to be performed.

Minpunten

Sometimes the Splunk alerts creates multiple tickets in ITSM tool during issue. Hence it may result in spending sometime for closure of open incidents.

Amit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best tool for Distributed logs data analysis

Beoordeeld op 15-4-2020

We have several micro-services deployed in production which require to lookup application access as well as server logs and analyze data for their usage. We created several reports/charts for visualization. We use splunk as security logs tool to see the firewall traffic, tracing any vulnerable access, any database related crash ..etc.
It helps easily to find issue and fixed quickly by black listed in system.

Pluspunten

Splunk Enterprise is best tool to analyze the data based on different visualization. It help us to lookup distributed logs for micro-services . It enables field based lookup. For complex logging, we can use search query using expression. We can create multiple reports/charts for visualization such as a pie or bar chart for our data. Best feature what i like , We can visualize our search results and share them with others using dashboard panels. If Already have a dashboard, we can add a new panel from a report, clone from another dashboard, or add a prebuilt panel. Fully customization available. Interfaces is very flexible. We export it in different formats, or refresh it to visualize the newest data. Online Support is available through different community.

Minpunten

Search query builder is fully based on technical. for Non technical users, its really difficult to lookup logs. Sometimes, error thrown by query builder is more difficult to understand. Deep Learning is required to use splunk for production data. For Large application installation, it need to manage more.

kalaiselvan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Splunk review

Beoordeeld op 12-7-2019

Overall, it is a very good monitoring tool for an support team and developers for doing root cause analysis.

Pluspunten

Splunk Visually represents the logs mainly from production servers in the web UI .

People who Usually has no access to logs in production servers, will access the logs through splunk UI with very simplified and friendly search query.

It has lot of features like you can query for particular date and time range with specific characters. The search engine is very fast which will bring the query response effectively.

we can access all types of logs including XML and JSON.

we can create a custom dashboard with custom query for each projects and can relatively trigger the email to the support team in case of any issues.

This tool is boon for production support team in any enterprise company.

Minpunten

Licensing cost is quite higher for enterprise usage.

Query response time will be slow when you are searching for relatively longer history(Eg. 3 months old data)

Or
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Splunk helps us to walk in the darkness, for sure in the Prod arena

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2021

We are in Autodesk, use it much, as part of the monitoring tool. We like it and would like it to be improved and even more useful

Pluspunten

Dashboards feature is amazing, I use it much. Alerts and queries are easy to set up. Mostly it works fast so it's kind of Dev friendly so it's easy to onboard the new guys

Minpunten

Alerts should have a better way to manage it. There should be a way to promote alerts to different environments - so we will be able to set the Dev/Stg/Prod
Sometimes some things that we want to do take a while searching on the internet for a solution - they might think how to do it better - maybe some examples or better documentation

Mark
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mijnbouw en metalen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great for log analysis

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2019

Splunk has been key in sever major issue root causes by analyzing logs and from that being able to build reports and determine causes of issues. In addition being able to trend and look for the data in the many logs is very helpful.

Pluspunten

We use this tool primarily as a repository for syslog messages for infrastructure. It allows us to quickly analyze the logs and patterns to determine issues based on patterns. In addition it alerts very well from text based trigger alerts. These features are very easy to use and dependable.

Minpunten

I do not have any cons for this software. Mainly as a user it does exactly what I need it to do with no overhead and confusing interfaces.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Software is fantastic once you get it fed the data. Setup can be a bear.

Beoordeeld op 9-7-2018

Software saves a great deal of time tracking down errors and issues in the network. Was able to spot a security issue using the software we might never have even noticed otherwise.

Pluspunten

Fast consolidation of disparate logs in an easy to search way for troubleshooting. I can find problems within my organization very quickly. Sales team was very responsive in getting me a trial license to estimate my needs.

Minpunten

Set up takes some time and planning. The Licensing scheme can be pretty expensive and until you've got it up and running it can be hard to estimate how much license you need.

Chintan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Carry out data analysis with Splunk

Beoordeeld op 2-1-2022

It has been a great experience working with Splunk , we have been using it since past 3 years.
It is integrated tool with fuse component for real time data analysis of the data flow from source system to target system

Pluspunten

-Easy to use tool
-Simple graphical interface which makes it easy for a new user to understand the features easily
-Real time data analysis can be carried out

Minpunten

When we try to search for data which is more than 30 days old, then sometimes we see slowness

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Excellent product

Beoordeeld op 25-7-2020

I have worked with dozens of companies to implement Splunk. My experiences have bee overwhelming positive.

Pluspunten

When you need to store, correlate, and search large amounts of data, especially System Log data, there is no tool that even comes close to Splunk. It's power and flexibility is amazing.

Minpunten

Very expensive. Difficult to implement until all moving parts are understood. Steep learning curve for beginners.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Premium but pricey log management and analytics tool

Beoordeeld op 28-4-2019

Having a enterprise-ready centralized logging tool is critical for production success.

Pluspunten

Splunk integrates with almost all popular enterprise software products including VMware, AWS, Azure, etc. Most customers use it primarily to do log analysis but it can also perform data analytics for business reporting. The UI is very straightforward and enables you to quickly search through large datasets using SPL. We were able to quickly locate the source of the issues by using Splunk to triangulate logs from several different components. There is a Splunk Cloud version with a free trial if you are aiming to do some integration work and testing. Finally, like all monitoring tools, Splunk offers AI and machine learning for even better predictive analytics.

Minpunten

Splunk is expensive and probably not for smaller startup companies. The pricing is tiered and is subscription-based so if you start to ingest a lot of data, look out. It can eat into most of your IT budget and Splunk by itself doesn't handle all the Day 2 operations that are needed.

Lina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Master of multiple event log data collection with excellent intrusion detection capability

Beoordeeld op 4-7-2022

Flexible product with extensive data collection capability for complete visibility to ensure effective threat investigation.

Pluspunten

Advanced security analytics to quickly detect malicious threats within our networks and devices with rapid response and effective alert prioritization to accelerate investigation.

Minpunten

Great integration to collect multiple data easily and in built-threat intelligence that helps to accelerate our investigations. Full of incredible features, there is nothing to dislike.

Shalinee
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best thing for monitoring application

Beoordeeld op 9-10-2018

good log monitoring tool

Pluspunten

We are using this tool for monitoring our services log. It is easy to monitor the data using this. For each service, you can configure which log file should be shown on the UI(web). On UI, it provides lot of features like finding pattern in logs, doing analysis and generating reports and much more.

Minpunten

Learning is slow. Initially, it takes time to understand the reports and pattern it finds out of the log. But it's worth learning it.

Christian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Log Manager To Have Fireproof Applications!

Beoordeeld op 29-3-2019

With Splunk your platform should be safe and easy to maintain, specially if your are constantly adding features into it thanks to its error alerts.

Pluspunten

User friendly and an awesome dashboard to manage your logs and analyze your apps.

Minpunten

It can be a little expensive but it's worth.

Gaurav
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

great insights from system logs

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019

We are using extensively to monitor production jobs and production server. We have setup splunk Jobs to continuously monitor space , files on our server. Automatic emails are triggered if space is not available as expected. This helps to take proactive action and avoid production failures. Splunk is also used to monitor files received from various sources. Our jobs requires multiple files to run the process. We have setup splunk jobs to monitor the files and if any file is not available we are alerted using emails

Pluspunten

Various insights are derived from otherwise neglected system and process logs. Library of functions is readily available to read the logs , perform string operations and scan the file.
Information can be represented using numerous charts , bars and graphs. Very useful in production monitoring and alerting using email option

Minpunten

I feel debugging is difficult. drop down or drag and drop functions should be made available because it's difficult to keep track and remember syntax of functions and it's usage.

Jean
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Splunk - Log management, analysis and action software

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2018

Identify and resolve quickly your operations and security matters with this great application.

Pluspunten

All in one solution to collect logs, analysis, diagnose and report. The application has a nice console where it shows all the necessary information with some very nice graphics and information.

Minpunten

Free for 500M/day but a bit expensive if you need to collect more, or have the need to have more users logging in.

harmandeep singh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Perfect for huge infrastructure

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2017

Pluspunten

1.Ease of use
2.support ad-hoc query and then analytic.
3. defining field extractor is simple and you can use it to search again.
4. It's a powerful ecosystem

Minpunten

1., it's slow and maybe make system unresponsive when you search data over long time range, or large amounts of data
2. there are too much CPU cost when index too much items on Windows machine.
3. price becomes high as you scale.

Yaniv
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great logging software

Beoordeeld op 31-3-2021

The software itself is great for querying logs. They just need to improve their product's stability

Pluspunten

Splunk has excellent abilities to search and data-mine your logs.
In addition, you can build dashboards on top of aggregated data in order to save precious time each time you want to have a look at your system's performance without querying from scratch.

Minpunten

There are times in which the service experienced performance issues. Sometimes they were so severe which meant you're "blind" since you can't access your logs.