Google Cloud

4,7 (1.584)
Modulair platform voor computers, hosting, opslag en meer.

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(1.584)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

96%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1584 reviews

Klaas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

top altijd bij de hand

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2022

echt een aan rader

Pluspunten

goed product gebruik het vaak tijdens me werk of als ik thuis ben je hebt het altijd bij de hand je kan zo bij documenten voor het bedrijf of prive

Minpunten

sommige collega's hadden problemen bij het koppelen

Darien
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

GCP is a robust, powerful platform that offers simple cloud hosting for websites

Beoordeeld op 18-2-2021

Google Cloud Platform allows our website to scale rapidly as needed, while offering a cheap and completely customizable hosting platform. While complicated, GCP allows power users to run very powerful websites for fairly cheap, and unlimited potential for future development.

Pluspunten

GCP is a very complicated platform, with unlimited potential for those who know how to use it; but once you learn how to use a specific tool - it becomes a very powerful and simple tool to use.

I currently only use the Compute Manager (Virtual Machine), VPC Network (External IP) and Network Services (Cloud DNS) to run a cloud-based Wordpress site. Overall, once you learn the system, Google Cloud offers a very powerful solution for web management - giving unlimited potential for upgrades & sizes, allowing for localized solutions & access to the full Google Cloud network, and giving a (cheap) solution for powerful web hosting. With GCP, we spend only $7 a month (CAD), and our site runs significantly faster than it previously did on other hosting services.

On top of that, GCP allows complete control over the backend linux server; which is a learning curve in itself, but offers quick & easy ways to manage every aspect of your website - the PHP version, specific file permissions, custom platform solutions (such as access to install different Google API's).

Minpunten

Google Cloud Platform is an insanely powerful platform with incredible features, but it also carries a VERY steep learning curve and is not for the faint of heart. While other web hosting services provide a simple interface most people can learn quickly, GCP throws you into the deep-end; requiring deeper knowledge of linux code (for backend management) and an understanding of web hosting in order to operate properly. Fortunately, with numerous guides and support forums/groups out there, it can be easy to learn.

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft Azure

Redenen om voor Google Cloud te kiezen

Squarespace no longer fit our design or hosting needs.

Overgestapt van

Squarespace

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Cloud

Simplicity of interface & familiarity with brand
Porshia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

"Google Cloud is a great platform"

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2022

"Google Cloud is a great platform"Overall: Overall, "It's a simple and comfortable platform to make your work easier, your database secure, fast and reliable."Advantages: Repositories and files can be easily created from it, new features are rolled out quickly, good support mechanism, very rich in features with ability to create scalable and fault tolerant infrastructure, data from anywhere and from any device easily and quickly The best thing to be able to access is that we have to pay according to the usage or features from this platform.Cons: Basically its transfer process is a bit complicated and confusing. Besides, some features are very expensive.Alternatives to consider: ADBWS Management Console.Reasons to choose Google Cloud: Easy to setup and manage our database as a critical service.

Pluspunten

Overall, "It's a simple and comfortable platform to make your work easier, your database secure, fast and reliable."

Minpunten

Basically its transfer process is a bit complicated and confusing. Besides, some features are very expensive.

Gaurav
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Robust clickstream data storage and analysis tool

Beoordeeld op 29-9-2020

My overall experience with Google Cloud Platform has been satisfactory. I have been able to work with IT to import marketing campaigns data from multiple sources and store them for querying by analysts in my team. Due to scalability and stability of databases in GCP, I can keep moving more marketing data without worrying about slowing down the databases or crashing them. So, all analytics pulled using this imported data can populate a dashboard and keep it updated with fresh insights. Which helps in driving higher ROI.

Pluspunten

My marketing team uses Google Cloud Platform to collect Google Analytics clickstream data and marry it with structured data from other sources. I analyze that correlated dataset using SQL queries. Some benefits I see off using GCP: I can access data online using a Google email address which I already use for other Google tools. I can export the data extract using Google Sheets and store it in Google Drive. I can import additional data by setting up a daily feed from Google Analytics. So, I get the benefits of a relational database with ability to scale using Google servers.

Minpunten

Google Cloud Platform is great for importing datasets from Google Analytics and other Google suite tools. But from tools which are not in the Google eco system, it involves heavy lift from ETL developers or architects. Additionally, GCP Bigquery tool has a limit on the volume of queries an analyst can run. Once that limit or cap is crossed, companies have to pay extra. So, using the LIMIT command in SQL becomes critical to limit the numbers of rows. Also, there is a challenge of legacy SQL vs. current version because they use different syntax.

Jose J
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marktonderzoek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

One of the Best Cloud Services Worldwide

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2022

I think Google Cloud is one of the best advanced cloud computing services for cloud storage, machine learning, artificial intelligence development, dedicated hosting and many more cloud services.

Pluspunten

We like that Google Cloud team is always improving every feature, applying new technologies, and great high-speed servers in the cloud.

Minpunten

I believe the user experience could improve making the Google Cloud environment more user friendly. I understand that cloud computing requires advanced technical skills, however, I think there is space to improve.

Overwogen alternatieven

Linode

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Cloud

Google API integrations were the main reason we choose Google Cloud
Adolfo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Must have for every business with cloud needs

Beoordeeld op 25-1-2023

We have at least 5 years working with Google Cloud services and it has been a pleasure, no downtime that I can remember, always working fine and with the tools, documents and every data we trust, always available.

Pluspunten

The ease of use, the very wide range of tools provided in one place and that it just works!

Minpunten

Even though this could be a personal opinion, but it can be intimidating having too much in just one place, that said, if you get used to it, you have an amazing set of resources at your disposal.

Handerson
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best product ever use :b.

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2023

I love the product it easy to maneuver easy to understand it's simple and efficient.

Pluspunten

Product is easy to use easy to navigate and it's all around a good product .

Minpunten

Love it plan and simple it's a great product hands down

Tina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Google cloud review

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2022

Overall experience is very good with google cloud. I recommend it to everyone who does not use already use it. It is safe, easy, and at a good price point.

Pluspunten

I like the cost efficiency of this product. It is so valuable for how much it costs

Minpunten

I wish I were given more training about this software to better understand what it can do and extend the scope that I use this product

john
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Excellent option for secure file-sharing/storage

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2022

Overall, a well-priced product that most people will already have some familiarity with that is great for file sharing and storage.

Pluspunten

Ease of use. teaching employees to use a google product is never an issue as most have some familiarity already, which increases our company efficiency.

Minpunten

Again, customer service response time could b a little faster

sasha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

wonderful product

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2022

I find it easy to use and save items. it's easy to log in and keeps all my items backed up.

Pluspunten

I love that my files and downloads are secure and safe. it's easy to control what's on my cloud. I do not have to worry about losing files.

Minpunten

sometimes it can be a little too much to keep my cloud clean of unwanted items.

Evan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Muziek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Google Cloud is competitive with AWS

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2022

Overall experience with GCP is great. We have used both AWS and Google Cloud - and we prefer Google Cloud.

Pluspunten

Google Cloud has a very good web console interface. All the resources are well documented. We decided to use Google Cloud because of BigQuery. AWS does not have a product to compete with what BigQuery gives us.

Minpunten

The developer community for GCP is not as widespread as on AWS. You will find more help online for AWS problems.

infant
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

GCP Review

Beoordeeld op 11-5-2022

Overall migration experience is very bad , but new versions made it easier. Other than that GCP monitoring tool is not that much user friendly , the guys with limited knowledge about cloud are suffering to get metrics or monitoring details. For example : to check the GCP Bucket growth , it's not a direct thing to check. We need to query it to get the info.

Pluspunten

Ease of use. I like the most as a admin when compared to other cloud providers the spec can be customizable & the new cpu type N2d which gives better performance with less price. Easy to deploy vm's.

Minpunten

Oh! The dislike which comes to my mind is the Migration tool. google's M4ce migration engine version 4 is very difficult to setup , such a complex setup. One good relief is M4ce version 5 which supports migration from vmware which setup is so simple & i have migrated workloads easily. But struggled a lot with version 4.

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft Azure

Redenen om voor Google Cloud te kiezen

Obviously cost is the only factor.

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Cloud

Compared to AWS , the price is lesser & have almost all required features & some are exceptional like AI/ML.
Orianne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Enhanced AI and K8 features facilitate the development of the latest applications

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2022

All data processing can be completed by accessing the cloud platform from a web browser. The ability to work seamlessly with Google Earth Engine. Even if you do not have a high-specification machine at hand, you can perform various data processing you want by operating the cloud from your browser. Because you can directly run analysis algorithms, such as machine learning, linking with various Earth Engine data. By using GKE, we no longer needed to operate our Kubernetes cluster and could now focus on application development. As a result, we were able to concentrate on developing services that could deliver more value, contributing to the speed and quality of application releases.

Pluspunten

I think the Kubernetes cloud service is very easy to use, partly because it is provided by Google, which developed Kubernetes. We also have a full range of AI services, and by combining them with Google AI, we can offer AI services seamlessly, which helps improve the added value of our services.

Minpunten

The web browser interface is constantly changing. When the system is updated, it also changes the menu display, etc., so it can be a bit confusing. There is no problem with the data processing itself, but sometimes the response at the first stage of access from the browser seems a bit slow.

Overwogen alternatieven

Amazon EC2

Redenen om voor Google Cloud te kiezen

Problems, specific effects, and various functions have been solved, and it has become possible to perform complex analyses in conjunction with Google Earth Engine. It became possible to proceed with the analysis without worrying about the specifications of the machine in question.

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Cloud

Since it is relatively inexpensive and can be accessed by many people, it has lessened the need to prepare a local environment at a cost. Since a large amount of data can be analyzed using cloud computing resources, it is expensive, but considering time and resources, it seems reasonable.
Eric R
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Google Cloud Platform is getting better and better

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2022

I am a huge fan of Google Cloud Platform. I have been using their services for years now, and I am amazed at how easy it is to get started. They have great tutorials that walk you through the process, and they also have an excellent support team. They are always available to answer questions, and they are great at making sure you don't get stuck.While GCP was behind AWS for quite a while, Google has done a good job of making their system more approachable through good tutorial videos.

Pluspunten

GCP is a powerhouse platform with a lot of flexibility and strengths. Now that they've optimized the platform to make it more understandable for non-engineers, we're using it more often since it is easy to spin up whatever you need.

Minpunten

While GCP was behind AWS for quite a while, Google had a slow start to be an approachable platform for the less tech-savvy. Even now, there are more options and switches than sometimes seem appropriate.

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft Azure

Redenen om voor Google Cloud te kiezen

Google offered us credits and we ran out of AWS credits.

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Cloud

Free credits from Google, but the platform is really good now.
Zuhairah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Manage multiple clud storage form one platform

Beoordeeld op 5-6-2021

Pluspunten

I'm delighted to use Google Cloud at work to create my documentation most quickly and straightforwardly possible. This process doesn't depend on my Computers operating framework, so I can be assured that this information will be saved and not lost. It's straightforward and accessible to anybody. I believe it is ideal for group planning or business-related tasks. I also love the fact that anybody may make changes to the archive.

Minpunten

What I dislike the most about this software is that report are regularly lost by accident. Searching for some of my records may be incredibly difficult. It is usually challenging to use initially to persuade others to do so. I believe it took some time for me to become indeed known.

Cody
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Magazijnen/opslag
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Google Cloud review

Beoordeeld op 25-8-2022

It's been a superb experience using the platform.

Pluspunten

I like that it's a very smart,safe, secure, easy to use, and inexpensive software that my company uses daily.

Minpunten

Dont know of anything that I don't like about the software. I really like and appreciate it.

Overwogen alternatieven

OneDrive en iCloud

Redenen om voor Google Cloud te kiezen

Needed a better and cheaper platform

Overgestapt van

OneDrive

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Cloud

Cheaper, better quality, inexpensive, better user interface
Nolan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Gold Standard of Cloud Platforming

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019

My overall experience with Google and their cloud platform has been, in a very real sense, life-changing.

Pluspunten

Google Cloud has made my job so much easier. As a teacher, I have to store my data, assignments, and everything else digitally. I tried other platforms but they all were clunky, difficult to use, or non-compatible with other services. Google fixed all of that. All of my data is at my fingertips and, as an educator, I will never leave this product.

Minpunten

Since everything is connected through Google, there is sometimes some overlap in different apps that do similar-but-technically-different functions. It can be a little frustrating to work in one thing and then find that a different app does it much better.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Best Public cloud platform

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2021

We are using GCP for years now. We have deployed healthcare, telecommunication, education and logistics business applications on GCP. All applications were migrated from on-prem. Deployments were not too hard. Even though the pricing model is bit complex this is still cheaper than most of the cloud vendors. No repatriations so far.

Pluspunten

+ Free tier available
+ Highly scalable
+ Security
+ Pay-as-you-go option ,so we have to pay only pay only for the usage.
+ Bring your own License capability.
+ Very easy to integrate with Google services.

Minpunten

+ Less number of datacenters across the world comparing to other vendors.
+ Pricing is bit complex
+ Customer services and support services could be improved

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft Azure

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Cloud

Main reason is the pricing. GCP is lot more cheaper than other options
Jeanette
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Google Cloud is hassle free and easy peasy!

Beoordeeld op 21-7-2022

Super easy and hassle free. I don't worry about losing my information and I don't worry about poor security.

Pluspunten

Automatic backup. Secure log-in. I have the paid HIPAA version and enjoy peace of mind knowing my information and my client's information is safe.

Minpunten

I don't know of any features that are missing or not occurring. The Google Cloud is a great product.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dropbox Business

Redenen om voor Google Cloud te kiezen

My external hard drive did not automatically back up my information. When I got hacked, I lost everything!

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Cloud

I didn't - I actually have both Dropbox and Google Cloud. I have Dropbox Business because I have to do some things in Microsoft and I don't want to have to upload them into the Google Cloud.
Hardik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Meubels
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

most preferred cloud solution for ML, TensorFlow,etc.

Beoordeeld op 28-6-2021

Over all GCP is excellent platform, novice started should start only from here. would be very easy to learn and understand

Pluspunten

almost all major features in GCP, are having lifetime free tier offering, with a monthly renewing capacity.
GCP offers almost all the features, needed in Cloud Solutions starting from some of the basics like, Storage, Compute, DB to Speech to text, neural network, erc.

Minpunten

Costing bifurcation is slightly complicated, but once understood, how to find proper bifurcation, the information is available easily to analyze spending of different solution.

Amanda
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best cloud server there is

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2022

Pluspunten

I love Google cloud. It's similar to other cloud servers but it's more secure than the others with encryption on everything that gets stored. you can even have more than 1 like the Gmail accounts.

Minpunten

The only thing I don't like is some of the format for Google cloud. Some of it is confusing but if you click the little question marks it'll tell you what it is.

Hillary
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Google Cloud is Peace of Mind

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2022

Overall, I have had only good experiences with the cloud. I haven't noticed any glitches, crashes or problems with hackers. I feel that my data, workload and memories are all safe and secure and I feel that I have control over what happens to them. I would never switch to a different product - I love the cloud!

Pluspunten

I really value the ease of use, peace of mind and organizational aspects of the cloud. First of all, it is incredibly easy to use and easy to teach others how to use. I have several volunteers that I work with and it isn't difficult for me to explain to them how to use the cloud. It saves me time that the product itself is accessible and understandable for people of all ages and skill level. Secondly, it provides peace of mind. When we store things on the cloud - whether they are documents, financial records, pictures, etc. we know they will always be there. We can access them from one device to another and if a device is broken or destroyed, we don't have to worry that everything on it was also destroyed. Lastly, I love how organized I can be with the cloud. Not only is it a simple design, but it's so customizable - I can organize things how I want within the cloud to make them easy to find later.

Minpunten

The only downfall to this product, which is hardly a downfall, is that the options for organization are sometimes overwhelming. I am glad to have so many options for organizing the cloud, but sometimes it's easy to forget about certain tools because there are so many. Other than that, I have no complaints!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computergames
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

In The Driver's Seat With GCP

Beoordeeld op 25-3-2022

Being an ever-expanding firm, we design mobile apps for both small businesses and for our own PC video games. We always employ various Google Cloud solutions such as Google Drive and Firestore. We use Google Cloud Console to keep track of all of our cloud services from a single interface. We also use it to increase and decrease the number of servers as needed to meet the demands of our various applications and large-scale games.

Pluspunten

One of the most modern cloud service providers provides a cloud console that makes it simple for users to interact with a wide variety of cloud-based services. Navigating the menu is easy because each service is broken down into a number of distinct categories. There is a cloud shell capability that allows you to use a command line interface to interact with the cloud as well.
There is no need for everyone to travel to the company to participate in the development of our video game projects because we can publish and manage them online.
It's a cinch to set up.

Minpunten

Everything appears to be in fine working order. You can manage, administer, and monitor cloud resources without experiencing any delays by utilizing the GUI. It appears to me that there is significant room for improvement in the user interface in order to provide a more engaging user experience.

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft Azure

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Cloud

the price and features.
Bed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Essential too l for my business. I can't imagine my company growth without GCP

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2022

Google Cloud Platform is a comprehensive and powerful cloud computing platform that is used by companies and individuals around the world for all types of applications and services. The service is suitable for businesses of all sizes, from startups to established enterprises. It has powerful cloud storage and database features, as well as a powerful suite of networking and security services. Google Cloud Platform also has a broad variety of cloud AI features that are used by companies for computer vision and natural language processing.

Pluspunten

The Google Cloud Platform is an essential tool for any business that works with storage and data, with an excellent combination of products and services for any business. The GCP has many benefits, such as the ability to handle almost any type of workload, whether it's for a small business or a large corporation. It also offers a wide range of customization options that are only limited by the imagination of the user.

Minpunten

The Google Cloud Platform is a powerful platform that allows us to build and scale our applications, store and process data for our customers and more. The best part about the GCP is that it is designed to scale and grow with our business.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Host applications with ease over the most efficient cloud platform - Google Cloud Platform

Beoordeeld op 10-1-2021

We have our internal as well as client applications deployed on multi-cloud architecture, and I have personally worked over all the available cloud platforms. We also have built our own cloud architecture for internal purposes. However, by far Google Cloud Platform services are by far one of the best services available in the market. Reliance, cost and performance, all collectively considered, GCP would never disappoint any serious user and who actually wants to ease to deploy and channelize effectiveness to all its customers.

Pluspunten

1. Amazing online community and support documents are available.
2. Supports the complete VM model and micro-services such as managed Kubernetes infrastructure as well.
3. Sole-tenant models are also available - In case you have confidential data to be hosted on applications and cannot take any chance to share your cloud infrastructure with other customers, you can have a dedicated infrastructure, all for you organisations use.
4. Complete on-prem systems can be migrated to Google Cloud Platform with help of engineers from Google.
5. Cost-effective and pay when used model, which helps organisations save funds.
6. Software Development Kit available for Google Cloud Platform, which can be used widely for any service and all via a command-line interface.

Minpunten

1. Very granular features are available on the platform which allows users to create custom solutions, but can become a little challenging to set up initially due to a large feature set available.
2. The platform heavily rely on the Internet, therefore stable network with large bandwidth is required so as to run the platform consistently.