POS Nation for Retail

Cloudgebaseerd POS-systeem voor kleine bedrijven en winkels

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(121)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,8/5

93%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

121 reviews

TJ
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

LOVE POS NATION

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2020

Wonderful- Highly recommend

Pluspunten

User Friendly, Reporting, Inventory. The best customer service and IT support. Easy set up and the POS NATION teams care about you and your business.

Minpunten

Worldpay take 1-2 days to deposit funds from customers paying with credit cards.

Overwogen alternatieven

Clover

Redenen om over te stappen op POS Nation for Retail

Best Customer Service

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

TJ,

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your POS system so far specifically the reporting and inventory modules. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

Heather
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tabak
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

CRE

Beoordeeld op 21-11-2020

The version I have is Cash Register express. I have been happy overall. The transition has been relatively seemless.

Pluspunten

Once the system is set up it is easy to use and the reporting features are very useful.

Minpunten

The limited ability and cost to communicate with accounting software like Quickbooks online.

Overwogen alternatieven

Lightspeed Retail

Redenen om voor POS Nation for Retail te kiezen

More reporting features, inventory management, price point

Overgestapt van

Clover

Redenen om over te stappen op POS Nation for Retail

Mainly the pricepoint and the value for the price.

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Heather,

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to share your feedback of our company! We greatly appreciate you and your business.

Evan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

4.5 is misleading, this software is brutally ineffective.

Beoordeeld op 30-4-2022

Poor. Would gladly return the product and restart the weeks long process of integrating a POS into our business from scratch with a different POS, but no returns are allowed.

Pluspunten

The card processing is reliable and the fees for cards are favorable. The technical support is friendly, although not always fast.

Minpunten

The software feels ancient. Not only slow, but with regular errors and crashes. We often find ourselves frustrated at some of the poor design choices and bugs that make daily operations (such as purchasing, changes to inventory, and pulling analytical reports) either useless or hour long ordeals. The lack of focus on quality of life features and efficiency of use was apparent within just a few hours of installation and use. All of this would be at least somewhat tolerable if the software was cheap or if the company quickly resolved bugs and implemented improvements, but that’s not the case.

Jeff
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great bang for the buck

Beoordeeld op 17-6-2019

We have a unique environment here at ESI where we have an engineering & manufacturing facility with an employee cafeteria. There's only one register with a local receipt printer and a networked line printer for the grill/sandwich items. When we installed the software customer support listened well and understood so that it was quite seamless. Then, later when we added debit card support we ordered & received the correct card swipe terminal and were able to turn on the functionality very easily. When we've had network outage issues or had to change IP addressing POS Nation support was very helpful and was able to assist to resolve issues quickly. Overall it has been very good.

Pluspunten

Organization, flexibility and customizability

Minpunten

The look and feel seems a little clunky...perhaps time for an upgrade?

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the review, Jeff!

Sonya
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

CAP Retail review

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2020

We love this program and would recommend it to small or large businesses. We do $200,00 sales a year and it works great for us.

Pluspunten

CAP Retail is easy to use. We use it on a daily basis in our shop.

Minpunten

The software is easy to setup and install and once sync your inventory, you are ready to use it. It is fast and easy to reconcile daily sales, monthly sales and year end inventory.

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Sonya,

We are happy to hear that the software was easy to setup and install! Reviews like this really make our company proud. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for being a valued POS Nation customer!

Margaret Jane
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Manager

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2021

I love it..

Pluspunten

I like that it is very organized, and easy to make reports, if no one else is logging in from another location .
I know yor employee was right letting me know all has access to my store.
I have had numerous problems,but i think its because our company has several locations in which all have access to my location which has been very disturbing.
I appreciate all that you guys have done for me and I am hoping my boss gets employee numbers to keep this from happening again..

Thank you so much for helping me today..

Best,

Jane Brady

Minpunten

I like it all Basically..
I think its awesome..

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to share your feedback of our company! We greatly appreciate you and your business.

Mark
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Point of Sale Experience

Beoordeeld op 29-10-2020

Overall experience has been great with the system and support. We can always count on support when we need them most.

Pluspunten

Inventory reporting is the most helpful enabling our staff to track the least sold to most sold items to stay on top of what our daily customers are wanting.

Minpunten

Some configuration settings may need to be selected repeatedly in order to save or be enabled but this is not always the case as a minor annoyance.

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Mark,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our technical support and our inventory reporting. We pride ourselves on delivering service our customers can brag about, and it is great to know that we succeeded with you! We greatly appreciate your business.

Sharon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tabak
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

We love POS Nation

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2019

We pay the monthly maintenance fee, which is very helpful when needing assistance in the evenings. We are open from 9am until midnight, so we need support during a wide range of times. POS Nation offers that coverage.

Pluspunten

This software is great at inventory tracking. I use the Advanced Reporting also that allows me to customize various reports that are not offered as a standard report.

Minpunten

I wish is had a way to export several fields all onto one report into an excel file. The only export offered is from their list of standard reports. So I have to download 2 or more reports into excel and then merge the data together to get the needed information.

Bill
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Tech Support

Beoordeeld op 5-11-2020

Pluspunten

Price Point of features/cost benefit. Seems to be a very good point of sale.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in Tech support is outstanding. He really helped us out with very pin pointed customized features that the customer uses and likes.

Minpunten

Nothing so much to dislike. It has a lot of the features in a canned product that we can use on a daily basis to run the operation

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Bill,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with a member on our support staff, and that he represented POS Nation well. We are also happy to hear that you enjoy all the features and functionalities of the POS System. We look forward to working with you again soon!

Jane
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Software and Even Better Company

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2020

Excellent. The team is very easy to work with and actually cares about our business.

Pluspunten

The software is incredibly easy to use. Our Customer Success Manager helped us with onboarding and training, and we were up and running in a matter of days. The software helps us track inventory and issue purchase orders to our vendors. Overall, it's helped us tremendously with running our business.

Minpunten

Nothing really. If I had to say anything, some of the buttons are a little small.

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Jane,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our software and someone within our Customer Success team. We pride ourselves on delivering service our customers can brag about, and it is great to know that we succeeded with you! We greatly appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

POS Nation/Cash Register Express

Beoordeeld op 26-10-2020

POS Nation and Agents have been amazing to the best of their ability.

Pluspunten

Ease of ability to upload previous POS data into it.
Ease of daily use.

Minpunten

What i would consider to be simple items to fix often cannot be fixed.
Time Clock is not supported for QuickBooks upload.

Redenen om over te stappen op POS Nation for Retail

Pricing and timeliness to get products to us.

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with our team, and that we have represented POS Nation well. We look forward to working with you again soon!

Sean
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Wijn en sterke drank
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Divey is the most knowledgeable person I’ve dealt with

Beoordeeld op 7-4-2022

Excellent. Smooth and simple.

Pluspunten

It’s simplicity and the fact divey can resolve any issues. Excellent conversion process.

Minpunten

Nothing at all. Everything is easier and better

Carol
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Dependable software/Easy to Use

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2020

We are very happy with the product. Otherwise, we wouldn't be such long-time customers. We can track sales hourly/daily/monthly/annually as well as by sales code. We can offer discounts to customers and track on type of discount given. Also, helps us keep track of inventory costs/turnover, sales taxes and much more.

Pluspunten

Have been using the CAP POS system in our employees' store for 20 years +. Easy system for cashiers and administrator to learn and use. On the very few occasions that we've had issues, tech support was very responsive and fixed the problem on the first contact. No need for call backs.

Minpunten

Wish there was some way we could link it to our website so it could automatically track inventory on our online store and show items as sold out. Right now , we run reports daily and adjust manually. But Reports module is very easy to use and provides many different real-time reports with variables depending on info you are looking for.

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Carol,

Reviews like this really make our team proud. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for being a valued POS Nation customer for over 20 years! We are so happy to hear that our technical support team has been very responsive to fix any problem that you have had throughout the years. Again, thank you for your feedback and kind words.

Bob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

CAP POS Software

Beoordeeld op 21-12-2020

Our largest benefit was the integrated Pennsylvania plcb report. We found that most of customers a re small business operators and they were not looking for a $25,000 software package. It is a reliable product that fit our customers needs.

Pluspunten

It's pretty easy to set up and then train our customers to use it. CAP tailored the product to accommodate our PA beer distributors by creating an integrated PA PLCB Beverage report. CAP support has been very helpful. CAP has most of the features that 99% of our customers actually use/need. The price point is good.

Minpunten

There are not any substantial cons with CAP that we have encountered.

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Bob,

We are happy to hear that our POS System is easy to set up and train your customers on how to use it! We are also happy to hear that the integrated PA PLCB Beverage report has been very accommodating and crucial for your business. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review that makes us proud! We are glad to have you as a customer.

Kendall
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Hospital Gift Shop Use

Beoordeeld op 23-12-2020

Pluspunten

Very easy to use. I most enjoy the ability to set up hot keys for the items that we sell the most.

Minpunten

Would like to see a functionality to be able to take credit card payments over the phone for credit card purchases.

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Kendall,

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your POS system so far. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. Please reach out to our technical support team at 704-405-5089 to discuss option for taking credit card payments via phone. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

Jack
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Large, complex software

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2019

Expansion of existing Point of Sale system - new terminal and migrating from a single standalone installation to a server-based installation. Great technical support during the transition.

Pluspunten

It gets the job done. Responsive sales team during initial contact. Excellent support while installing the product.

Minpunten

Complex user interface. Very complicated database structure

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We're happy you're staying in touch with tech support! Let us know how we can help with anything else in the future. Thanks for the review!

david
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very satisfied long term user 25+ years

Beoordeeld op 30-12-2020

Basic 101 business needs.

Pluspunten

All the basis features and daily reports

Minpunten

Product photos and emailing of purchase orders with the newest software is a big plus

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

David,

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your POS system so far. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

Genevieve
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

CAPS Team

Beoordeeld op 12-12-2020

Tremendously satisfied

Pluspunten

Easy user friendly Compared to other POS systems I’ve used this one is right on point

Minpunten

Can’t think of anything. No complaints on anything.

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Genevieve,

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your POS system. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

Cherryle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

POSNation Review

Beoordeeld op 26-1-2022

Inventory is a breeze and balancing is a breeze!

Pluspunten

The ease of use! I, the owner, and my staff love how easy it is to ring up customers!

Minpunten

I did not have any adverse things to say! It’s perfect!

Kyle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tabak
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

In Brief

Beoordeeld op 8-10-2021

Pluspunten

Too busy to go into detail. Works fine for what we need

Minpunten

So much for a quick review process... A little clunky for linking products

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

POS Nation is lucky to have such great customers, like yourself. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your positive experience with our company!

Jay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great product thus far, Excellent customer service

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2019

Wonderful customer service and support, good value for the money.

Pluspunten

Easy to use software, durable design, only had 2 issues with it in the first full year of use, both were resolved by restarting the system which only took 5 minutes.

Minpunten

I wish the screen would include an Anti-glare feature as it is used in our Garden center and is always exposed to sun.

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We're glad you're enjoying your system, Jay! Thanks for the review.

Scott
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

review

Beoordeeld op 17-11-2020

fantastic

Pluspunten

ease of use...comprehensive...detailed...

Minpunten

everything is perfect no negative issues very happy

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Scott,

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to share your feedback of our company! We greatly appreciate you and your business.

Mark
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Extremely helpful, patient and courteous support technicians, sales reps and accounting reps

Beoordeeld op 12-3-2019

No problems whatsoever.

Pluspunten

User friendly. We are a culinary school, so the training mode is very useful.

Minpunten

a bit hard to figure out how to completely void guest checks and set up dining room tables

Louis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Cash Register Express Review

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2019

tech support is awesome.

Pluspunten

user friendly. Easy to run reports and set up menu items. Easy for the staff to use

Minpunten

wish some things could be customized for the individual business

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We appreciate the feedback, Louis!

Anita
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Technical Support

Beoordeeld op 11-11-2020

It’s been very great!

Pluspunten

I love the technical support. I always get the help I need. Very professional and friendly. I’ve never felt like I couldn’t accomplish the tasks after support I’ve been given.

Minpunten

Some issues on reporting but we are working through.

Antwoord van POS Nation Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Anita,

POS Nation is lucky to have such great customers, like yourself. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your positive experience with our company and specifically our technical support team.