Ordway

Ordway

Billing & invoicing automation platform

5/5 (9 review)
Michael S.
Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Powerful and flexible billing and revenue recognition software

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 23-5-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Prior to Ordway, my company was using multiple billing systems for different products. It was very difficult to get a consolidated view of our customer's billing information. We are now on one system so that A/R can be tracked accurately, and all of our invoices have the same look and feel regardless of the products that the customer is buying.

Pluspunten

Ordway is highly configurable and flexible, which allows me to tailor the workflow and my customers' billing experiences rather than rely on a pre-configured process.

Minpunten

Like any relatively new product, there are additional features that would be nice to have. The Ordway team has developed many new features since I began using the product, but there are still more things that I would like added over time. The team has been very responsive to my new feature requests and has either implemented the requested features or provided acceptable workarounds.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Dave S.
Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Flexible billing system that can handle complex pricing structures

Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 17-6-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Ordway allows us to set up customers as they sign contracts, then dynamically bill them based on various usage factors as well as other factors. We can be confident that our customized invoices are accurate, and we can use the UI to quickly identify and fix any issues or changes as they happen.

Pluspunten

Dynamic pricing tiers:
Our business model includes charges based on number of employees and assets under management, which changes often as businesses scale up. Keeping our systems in sync with our billing operations is now not an issue.

Volume of invoicing:
With the amount of growth and volume we are doing, it would require an army of people to keep up if we were doing this manually

Speed of implementation:
Their customer success team helped load historical data and get all of our contracts configured. Our business is growing quickly and we didn’t have tons of resources to dedicate to getting Ordway set up. We were pleasantly surprised that we were able to stand up the system and go live in a matter of weeks as opposed to months.

Minpunten

Initial reporting functionality:
Some of the reporting dashboards and functionality were not initially well-suited to our business model, although I think would be fine for a regular "SaaS" business. However the functionality has improved over time and we are able to export any/all of our data for additional analysis.

Integration with accounting systems:
We initially did not have a direct integration to our accounting system, but the ability to upload CSV files make it easy to regularly keep both systems in sync. I believe full integration capability is planned for this year (2019).

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Omri F.
Sector: Vastgoed
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Ordway simplified our billing

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 3-5-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

We've had an excellent experience, from its implementation with a dedicated, focused and client-centric team, through to day-to-day use, simplification and automation of our processes.

Pluspunten

- Handles multiple levels of complexity, addressing our different billing scenarios.
- Flexible, allowing integration into other applications and our workflows.
- Automation of several processes and continued growing potential for further improvements.
- Attention, dedication and responsiveness of the Ordway team.

Minpunten

- Flexibility adds the possibility of complexity, and you need to mindful of that when implementing.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Aditya P.
Sector: Vastgoed
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Amazing Billing Platform

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Our home-grown billing system was built for an initial, more-simple use case and turned out to be inadequate for us as our use cases got complex. Ordway’s API let us automate this and they are maintaining the billing code base in a way we never could without hiring lots of engineers. Their documentation and support are great, so anytime we update our provisioning code, it’s easy to maintain the connection.

Minpunten

Nothing comes to mind really. If anything, there was very good support when it came to handling all the nuances of our billing scenarios

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Simon L.
Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Using Ordway billing with Stripe saved us time and money

Anders 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Overall, the team has been great to work with. When we were first onboarding with them, we uncovered some accounts that were not getting invoiced correctly. As a result, we were able to recover lost revenue early on and basically realize immediate ROI.

Pluspunten

We use Stripe for processing payments, and the native integration with Ordway meant we effectively automated a part of our business frankly we didn’t want to build ourselves. We’re a SaaS company and we’ve identified best-in-breed SaaS partners to handle our non-core business functions. Ordway and Stripe represent a good example of that.

Minpunten

It's doing what it needs to do from my perspective. My team has mentioned that since they don't have to be in the system that often, remembering how to do things is sometime an issue. Their support team is always accessible and willing to help.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Susan Z.
Sector: Vastgoed
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

A Very Flexible Billing Platform!

Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 1-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

As a Saas business, we have numerous types of billing plan structures and a "one size fits all" billing/revenue automation platform would never have been able to meet our various needs. The Ordway team was able to customize their billing system to accommodate all of our different scenarios and provide added value to our customers by displaying more detailed info on monthly billing invoices. By automating our complex billing process, I was freed up to spend time on more data-driven strategic initiatives.

Minpunten

As an early adopter of the platform, subscription analytics and dashboard metrics were not built out for easy reporting and cohort analysis.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Hannah M.
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Very happy with switch to Ordway

Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 22-5-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

I was struggling to get the accounting treatments right for our complex business. We have recurring subscription fees, installation fees, usage charges and professional services which we were charging on multiple different platforms depending on the customers negotiated terms. Ordway allows us to manipulate individual charges and contracts and applies revenue recognition templates to the various charges so all customer data lives in one place. What took me hours to reconcile is now happening automatically in the background so I can focus on more strategic activities.

Minpunten

We came from Recurly which had a very clean and intuitive UI so it took some getting used to Ordway's platform, but they are open to any and all feedback and we have already seen updates!

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Neil S.
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Invoicing in arrears based on monthly orders billed to corporate client

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 15-5-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Our business fulfilled a catalog of corporate wellness programs. The orders would accumulate during the month and then we’d have to go back and compile everything to send out invoices. With Ordway, all that happens automatically as orders are placed and we can send an invoice out for the past months activity. It really saved us time.

Minpunten

Nothing, it was a lifesaver. They've been really responsive to feedback.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Human Resources
Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Great Billing/Revenue Software and Awesome Customer Service

Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 30-3-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

We’re great at finding people with the right skills for our clients. Having our tech team building a billing system for our SaaS recruiting platform would have been a huge cost and distraction. The cost of Ordway was much, much less than doing it internally and/or hiring someone new to maintain back-office infrastructure.

Pluspunten

The Ordway team is awesome. Their platform helped us not have to worry about invoicing and revenue recognition now, or in the future when we raise capital or audit our finances.

Minpunten

So far everything has worked well - when we find something small that we want, the team has added it to their development list and been hands-on to show us a work around until it's ready.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10