Tonkean

Tonkean

Procesautomatisering voor Human-in-the-Loop-workflows

4.3/5 (27 review)
Marcelo alejandro R.
Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Loving the product

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 12-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Excellent experience overall. From the product, we are working on optimizing our internal overations overall. Sales pipeline, Operations management, Delivery management. Each area with different needs, all being fullfilled by tonkean.

Metrics are also a powerhouse for us, that allow us to track how we are doing

Pluspunten

Its amazing how we were able to integrate with our company processes and completely enhance the reviews and reminders.

Meetings and action items are always on point and ready for us

Minpunten

The product is still under development, so we are encountering minor bugs still. But the team is very responsive and quick to resolve them

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review Marcelo! We are very glad you find the product able to optimize your company's processes across different functions. We are constantly working on improving the product, and we absolutely strive to ensure our customers have the best support possible.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Cody S.
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Powerful, complex, quite the learning curve

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Integrates with many data sources and allows users to display and calculate data in many ways. It has virtually unlimited combinations with regards to how you can display data. Your imagination will likely be your limiting factor before the platform.

Support team is international, but responsive. Reported bugs are fixed quickly and the platform is constantly updated.

Value of the service for the money is much better than similar services.

Minpunten

High learning curve, not a lot of documentation for customers. Have to lean on the support team quite a bit to understand how to configure the service. Due to limited documentation attribute values that are available to the user are ambiguous. When pulling details from various services like TeamWork you are mostly experimenting with trial and error until you either give up and contact support or get lucky and find the right attribute value that exists in TW. It would be helpful if Tonkean can get better at displaying all available attributes for each field pulled in from a service.

Having a dedicated and dynamic graph dashboard for each List would be nice instead of cramming it all at the very top.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review Cody! It's good to hear that you found the platform powerful to use, and we appreciate your suggestions on how we can improve.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10

Matt S.
Sector: Automotive
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Tonkean - helpful software

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 5-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

My administrator setup slack integration, which automatically sends alerts based on the age/status of Freshdesk tickets. This has made managing the support role considerably simpler!

Minpunten

It isn't clear if this is Tonkean specific or an issue with our setup, but it would be nice if it had more intelligence concerning what alerts get passed through.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review Matt! Through our Workflow Builder what alerts get sent when is fully customizable. Feel free to connect if you'd like to see how to configure your setup.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 5.0/10

Aaron Y.
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Good concept

Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 5-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Decent - still trying to find a home for it

Pluspunten

Easy of use to on-board & good support.

Minpunten

Missing feature sets, more importantly no defined workflows (e.g. solutions) to guide users. Clunky to tie together concepts

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review and suggestions Aaron! We now have built-in templates in our product, which may help with providing some guidance. https://www.tonkean.com/templates/

Hope that helps in finding a use case for you. We'd also love to connect if you need more guidance!

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Bhaskarray B.
Sector: Kapitaalmarkten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Amazing Project Management Tool !!!!

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 5-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

It helped me to make my job much easier and faster.

Pluspunten

Ease of integrating it with Slack. Runs super fast on Windows and Mac both

Minpunten

I would love to see it working on mobile phone just how it works on web browser

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review Bhaskarray! I'd recommend checking out mobile app both on iOS and Android and see if that provides a better experience for you on mobile!

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Trenton W.
Sector: Marketing en reclame
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Support is incredible

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 5-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

The massive number and variety of integrations is seriously impressive. It definitely increases the value of the platform and the many use cases it can accomodate.

Also the support we receive is timely, and they will often bend over backwards to assist with problems we run into.

Minpunten

Mobile app, lack of view variety, and limited notes ability on items.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review and suggestions Trenton! Our team is happy to hear that you've been impressed with the support.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Anthony F.
Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Simplifies Case Management

Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Tonkean has greatly simplified the process of managing client caseloads for several of our partners. It provides them with regular updates as to the status of cases, and allows them to ping associates for updates through the app.

Minpunten

As a non-admin user, I have very limited access on what I am able to do with the app, which can be frustrating when I am attempting to perform a simple task, such as assign a case to myself in Tonkean which has been previously assigned to be by a partner.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Great product for project management

Anders Gratis proef lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 5-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

I had a pleasant experience with using Tonkean. Aside from not having the specific charts/graphs, I loved how easy to use the software was and the daily reminders that I was able to set to help to keep me on track!

Pluspunten

Tonkean was great a great and continued to help our company stay orgainized. I loved the Tonkean bot that would sync directly with Slack. I would set up a daily reminder to pust updates into each of my projects and it would help to keep me on track during those days when I felt things were out of control. It was a simple system to learn and very clean. It allowed for transparency of projects and allowed other team members to see updates daily.

Minpunten

When using tonkean, we were looking for a system that would allow us to create charts and graphs to use with our customers to show progress and burndown. With not having the ability to create the specific apps we were looking to have we were unable to use Tonkean as a "one stop shop".

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the positive comments! We're glad you had a positive experience.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10

Joe C.
Sector: Verzekeringen
Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Review

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 15-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

It is a decent program but I feel like Microsoft outlook reminders are just as effective some times. Something else needs to be added

Pluspunten

It provides healthy reminders, helping track progress with agents which will definitely be important as my career prorgesses

Minpunten

It doesn't adjust when I mark an agent/opportunity as a "dead" lead...it will keep asking about that lead even though it is dead.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review Joe! We're glad that you find the people and project coordination capabilities of the product valuable. I would also encourage you to take a look at some of the capabilities now available in the product to do full integration, automation, and orchestration of business processes. I think you'll find the breadth of capabilities powerful for use across the business!

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 3.0/10

Joshua N.
Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Tonkean - An Administrative and Organizational Friend

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 12-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Tonkean has provided a remarkable help in getting our staff organized, updated and kept accountable. Pros for this software that contribute to that goal include:
- Calendar of events and tasks
- Categorization of tasks
- Constant reminders for tasks
- Custom Updates for owners of tasks

Minpunten

In its overall remarkable utility, what tonkean lacks is the ability to send text reminders other than email. Considering people respond much better to texts, sending reminders and updates via text messaging would bolster this system even more.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review Joshua! We're glad you found the product useful. We will also take your suggestion into account.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

Corey R.
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Review of Tonkean

Anders 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 19-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

The software is nice to look at and its fairly robust.

Minpunten

It can be easier to use. Overall some of the functionality isn't intuitive and ideally most software should be able to be used without having to look at a user guide or manual.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review Corey! It's great that you found the product robust, and we appreciate the feedback. Part of our on-going effort to make the product more accessible is through the use of templates to get people started quickly. Feel free to check it out at: https://www.tonkean.com/templates/

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 6.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Digital personal assistant

Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 21-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Good. If I had extra budget and time to configure, I probably would have kept on. helpful for people who are absent minded, or for keeping tabs on big teams

Pluspunten

So, the way this was configured in our organization, it was built to send the sales team reminders about certain stages of our opportunities and focus on updating them regularly. This helped us keep on track with our sales and made sure everything was up to date.

Minpunten

The notifications became a bit tiresome.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review!

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Michael J.
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Great Business Dashboard

Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 8-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Good value for money, able to set this up in a highly customizable way.

Minpunten

Would be great to have some industry standard reports pre-built so customers can start out quicker. Those reports can then be customized later.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for review Michael! Glad you found the product provided good value.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Rechtspraktijk
Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Easy to learn and perfect flexible Project Management solution for small teams

Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 12-3-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

I realized how much time i waste following up on status of tasks when that could be easily more automated.

Pluspunten

Ease of use and the UI are great. Mobile app and Slack integration are great. I found this much less software development centric than Jira and less Spread-sheety than Smartsheet.

Minpunten

It could potentially be too simplistic for more complicated and involved projects. It's flexible enough for me that i don't think i would run into that.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

John R.
Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Good Value for quick updates

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 13-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

It's a great solution for quick team updates on project status. Once you have the team trained to use the software and provide status via the tool it makes it easier for managers.

Minpunten

Need more robust project dashboards to see status across multiple projects more easily

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review John! We're glad that the tool helped to improve the day-to-day lives of your managers.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Rebecca M.
Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Tonkean

Anders Gratis proef lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 5-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Intuitive and easy to use. Worked extremely well with Slack, which made it easy to have my team use it without logging into yet another site to post updates. Lots of integration capabilities.

Minpunten

The price was too much to justify unfortunately. Ended up using tools we already had and free sites such as Trello.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review Rebecca! Glad you found the product easy to use with Slack. Sorry to hear that you couldn't justify using our solution in production, but if there are any future business processes with justifiable ROI that we can help with, don't hesitate to reach out.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Good Project Management Tool

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

I think for the price point it gets the job done, easy to use.

Pluspunten

Love that it integrates with slack and I can get notifications/pinged when something needs my attention. Dashboards are helpful too.

Minpunten

Wish it was easier/ more user-friendly to upload documents that support our projects from a marketing perspective.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review!

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 6.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Verzekeringen
Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Carter Wilcher Tonkean Review

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 8-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

Ease of use. The software is easy to access and straight forward.

Minpunten

Frequency of updates. Can clutter up my email inbox.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review! We appreciate that you find the product easy to use. The frequency of updates can be configurable in your workflow, so if you need any assistance finding the right volume of updates, feel free to reach out.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Mike W.
Vertalen met Google

Overall, Tonkean was a good improvement over managing project milestones in a spreadsheet.

Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

1 - Love that it can take care of the communication and updates automatically.
2 - Good way of organizing lots of projects.

Minpunten

1 - Manual updates to projects should be able to be done with less clicks.
2 - Updates/notes should keep dated, chronological history.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak

Michelle C.
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Task Tracker & Reminder

Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 12-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

I like the interface of managing tonkean tasks and who they're delegated to. I like that you can set a due date and the owner or the task/project can give updates as to where exactly it's at.

Minpunten

For a non-manager, when you open up Tonkean in a web browser, it displays really poorly. The Slackbot part of Tonkean I also find confusing and not the best UX.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review Michelle! We're glad that you found the solution useful. We also appreciate the feedback, as ensuring a great user experience in the product is of key importance for us.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10

Brittani F.
Sector: Consumentengoederen
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Tokean

Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 8-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Useful for team projects

Pluspunten

I really appreciated the Ease of Use in Tonkean

Minpunten

My lease favorite feature of Tokean is that it is Web-based.

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review Brittani! Glad you found the product easy to use. I'd recommend checking out the mobile app in iOS or Android if you're looking for another interface! Let us know if you need any help.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10

Ilene C.
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

Easy to use but pretty simple

Anders Gratis proef lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 12-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

The software was easy to use and very intuitive

Minpunten

Pure project management - could use more functionality

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review Ilene! Glad that you found the product easy to use, and thanks for the suggestion. The product has actually evolved in the last year to encompass a full integration and process automation platform. Feel free to check out tonkean.com for the latest on the platform!

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 5.0/10

Pat M.
Vertalen met Google

Simple to set up.

Beoordeeld op 15-3-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

The automation is really great. I like the idea of being able to set something up and let it run for me.

Minpunten

It may need a better on boarding process for team members. Particularly not-so-tech savvy team members.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Consumentendiensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

We are thinking to begining on the RAp Worl,

Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

It has the process that we are thinking to use who part of our solutions.

Pluspunten

We vare a Company who has experience in ML, IOT AM

Minpunten

Automatitation of process that are the part important in our Value offer to the customers

Vertalen met Google

Antwoord van Tonkean

Thanks for the review!

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Michael P.
Sector: Marketing en reclame
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen met Google

GREAT Idea, a litle hard to figure out

Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 12-3-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

The reminder bot that gets updates

Pluspunten

LOVE the idea of a bot emailing myself and my team to get updates so I don't have to! This makes managing a large to-do list easy

Minpunten

It's complicated to understand. I have a pretty simple business and the software seems like it is very well suited for a much larger company who can spend more time setting it up with all their systems.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10