Google Data Studio

Tool voor interactieve dashboardrapportage en gegevensvisualisatie

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(191)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,8/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,0/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,5/5

92%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

191 reviews

Neels
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Amazing Value At No Cost

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2022

Before DataStudio I had to prepare dashboards and reports in spreadsheets and documents and compile the raw data into reports in a manual way.
I saved a tremendous amount of time by setting up the data flows and report/dashboard structures once in DataStudio and then just scheduling regular reports to go out automatically

Pluspunten

The most impactful features of DataStudio are the wide range of visualizations you have access to in order to present your data in the most engaging and insightful way. Coupled with the wide range of data connectors that are available natively and also third-party connectors, which expands the scope widely.
Once you have understood the overall way of working, the tool is very easy to use. There are lots of training videos available and lots of support available over the internet, in case you get stuck.
Integration into my business practises was easy because of the flexibility in data input sources. If a specific connector does not exist, then you can always fall back on file imports.

Minpunten

The most important missing feature for me personally is a native (free) data connector to Facebook Ads. One has free access to all the Google platforms and I have a constant struggle to get a decent data connector to Facebook ad platform data.
One improvement that I suggest is to add the functionality to do processing on calculated fields to do for instance 7-day moving average calculations on the platform itself. Now I have to do those calculations on a Google Sheet first and then import the results into the DataStudo reports. Or even make that a built-in function?

Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Flexible and does the job

Beoordeeld op 17-8-2022

Google Data Studio has allowed us to create interactive Dashboard reporting for a number of users in the organization, as well as automating the updating of reporting, saving us countless hours that were dedicated to production. This frees up our team to spend more time on analysis and insights, which has immediate benefits to our customers (internal and external).

Pluspunten

Google Data Studio provides a great option for creating dashboards that present your basic data, particularly if that data resides in a Google tool (Analytics, Analytics360, even Google Sheets, etc.) The learning curve for this tool is not extensive before you are ready to build dashboards and reports. The template library is useful to learn what ways you can style your data.

Minpunten

With any data tool there is a learning curve, and the documentation provided by Google is not extensive. Fortunately there is a large offering of YouTube user generated content that covers almost every possible question you may have to get the desired result out of the platform, making it one of easiest Data Visualization tools to learn and get current information.

Overwogen alternatieven

Trello, Tableau en monday.com

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Data Studio

Cost, needs and requirements for the data that was central to our reporting.
Luis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Data Studio for a Data Engineer

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2022

I currently work in the area of data engineering, and it helps me a lot, we do analyses, we do QA of the applications, the integration with firebase, bigquery and analytics is great, so we can build processes that validate our data, and detect any anomaly in time

Pluspunten

I love the integration with bigquery, as I already mentioned our data warehouse is there, we can build dashboards, reports, corrections, validations in minutes

Minpunten

it has a limited number of graphs, and deploying it is quite slow, also share it, I would like there to be more possibilities to filter by data

Overwogen alternatieven

Qlik Sense en Tableau

Redenen om voor Google Data Studio te kiezen

when I made that change, using tableau, I felt in the 80`s, a software with old interfaces

Overgestapt van

Tableau

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Data Studio

they are quite expensive and their connectors are very limited
Sayma
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Okay but tough when it gets buggy.

Beoordeeld op 9-9-2022

It's okay, if you have a large database it might be a bit difficult to use.

Pluspunten

I really like the personalisation and the integration of other tools that you can use along side Google data studio.

Minpunten

We actually switched from Google data studio because we'd frequently get errors when changing our data and it would take ages to fix it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Google Data Studio will handle my needs?

Beoordeeld op 20-6-2022

I had a big concern that I would no be able to use Microsoft Power BI (budget issue), but in the end of the road Google Data Studion was a good surprise. Good price, everything you need to put a high quality data project running. No issues. In another company for example, it would be my choice.

Pluspunten

Once it's build your data sources, it's easy to build your dashboards even they don't have the best data viz options. It's in the Google tech stack, that makes easy to your team keep running. Would like to have Microsoft Power BI? It was my concerto too! But yes, Google Data Studio will deliver all info you need in a beautiful interface - don't worry. Good price, clear and light interface, access from any device. Your data project will meet the needs.

Minpunten

Different from Microsoft Power BI for example, you don't have a on screen calculation, easy to work on. Many times you need to create new fields, build cases with calculations to have the field to use on. You need an administrator/builder with more tech skills. But any doubt that I found, I had case or example in the web to search and use. But once it's build the base, it's easy to build dashboards, deploy, upgrade and so one.

Overwogen alternatieven

Pentaho

Redenen om voor Google Data Studio te kiezen

We need a onde piece solution for data, where all data sources get together. In many times, price here, lack of features there were a problem. Now, we have a single source of truth.

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Data Studio

Already part of Google tech stack (our choice), price, fast and easy.
Sarah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Perfect for data visualizations and analysis

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2022

I mainly use it to build dashboards to analyze Google Ads data. I am able to create overall, weekly, monthly, and daily dashboards that automatically update with the Google Ads data integration.

Pluspunten

I like how everything is customizable so that you can easily analyze and visualize data.

Minpunten

I wish there was a similar official integration with TikTok ads. There are third-party integrations, but I would feel safer using an official one.

Overwogen alternatieven

Looker en Tableau
Varsha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Data Visualization - Automatic Report - Multiple Source - Custom Dashboard

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2022

my overall experience is really great, it saves my lot of time by creating a report one time and add any other feature later on whenever is required.

Pluspunten

I like this tool very much because of few advanced feature like- data add on from multiple resources like google analytics, adwords, search console, Google Sheet, Big Query, MySql, Google Survey, Youtube Analytics, Custom File Upload and etc. Few more other to create custom dashboard as per requirement. Do automation share report on email. It's very useful to create advance data visualization report. Also the filtration of record as per date we select is a global feature to add in report always on a same URL.

Minpunten

there's nothing to dislike or less like. There's possibility to add more add on related to example worksheet for marketing templates, sales and project analysis.

Jacob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Google Data Studio worth using

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2022

I'm able to integration my advertising campaign results in an affordable system and build my own reporting.

Pluspunten

I like the many possibilities of integrations with the data studio. It helps when you have multiple advertising campaigns to report on

Minpunten

It is a little difficult to create your own custom reporting charts.

Overwogen alternatieven

AgencyAnalytics

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Data Studio

Cheaper
Adrian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Powerful tool to connect data, create reports and dashboards that are able to be customized

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2022

Fantastic, I loved

Pluspunten

This capacity to change dates, scope and variables, saving us hours to data preparation with an incredible visual presentation

Minpunten

Difficult to prepare data and tables in order to have our desired presentation

Eduardo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Herramienta de informes más completa

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2022

Tiene grandes ventajas en comparación con otras herramientas.

Pluspunten

Data Studio no tiene rival en lo que informes de campaña, cliente y estado de cuenta se refiere. Es una herramienta gratuita de Google que sirve para completar informes personalizados sobre todo si tienes que personalizar con datos de distintos entornos. Es la forma mas sencilla de englobar analiticas web, anuncios de google y con integraciones o excel otros datos. Me arriesgaría a decir que es muy improvable que trabajes en Marketing y no utilices Data Studio para realizar los informes profesionales.

Minpunten

A menudo el programa funciona lento, algunas veces los datos se desconfiguran y el soporte solo es por email o faqs

Julian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische praktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Should be your first option when getting started with dashboarding

Beoordeeld op 27-6-2022

Easy dashboard building from multiple sources

Pluspunten

Being fully cloud based embedded within GSuite makes it the best and easiest solution for internal dashboards amongst your team. It's quite valuable not having to break your workflow and manage different logins and makes it super easy to share with a subset or whole of your organization

Minpunten

There is no support so you are on your own if things are going wrong. The connectors are also much less stable than other tools with frequent I/O problems or times when things are inexplicably broken for hours or days, and you are in the dark since there is no support.

Overwogen alternatieven

Looker, Mode, Tableau, Microsoft Power BI en Cumul.io

Redenen om voor Google Data Studio te kiezen

price (free), ease of sharing and building dashboards

Overgestapt van

Tableau

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Data Studio

free and easy to make dashboards with good functionality. Best used for internal dashboards
Brent
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Reporting that is powerful enough for most, and affordable for all

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2022

Data Studio has really improved over the last year or two. It's much more stable than it used to be, and is more in depth. As a small agency, I haven't found much that is missing.

Outside of setting up integrations and data sources and then creating the dashboard connections, the rest is fairly simple to set up. Customizing a dashboard is easy, and sorting data is easy once you do a couple and learn the dimensions of how data is displayed.

Having a free dashboard and reporting tool that integrates directly with other Google products is awesome.

Pluspunten

I love that it's a tool directly from the same company where I get most of my data already. I use Google Analytics and Google Ads heavily in my business, so it's awesome to have a data analysis and reporting tool that has stable connections to both of these. Being able to integrate both, and other integrations into the same dashboard is a big plus.

And the depth of features has really gotten pretty large over the last couple of years. Unless you need extremely advanced calculations and reporting, Data Studio will probably suit your needs. The ability to sort your data and fine-tune exactly how metrics are displayed is cool.

It doesn't hurt that Data Studio is free! These kinds of tools are often very expensive, but Data Studio allows smaller studios like mine to get in the game for little to no investment.

Minpunten

It's a bit of a pain to get set up, and to fully integrate. The documentation, while large, is not easy to follow in my opinion.

Adding a data source and then creating a dashboard using a specific source can be a little hit and miss. It shouldn't take 3 or 4 screens of options to tell my dashboard that I want to get data from a specific source. Once you get past it, it's fine. But setting up a new dashboard, and organizing dashboards, is cumbersome.

Overwogen alternatieven

Zoho Analytics

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Data Studio

Data Studio is free. Zoho Analytics is more robust overall, but also comes with a higher cost, and a higher learning curve.
Marlyn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A powerful platform to analyze data

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2022

Google Data Studio has considerably accelerated our productivity. Previous reports required more time as much time and were not nearly as visually appealing as Data Studio reports. Google Data Studio simplifies the visualization and manipulation of data in comparison to spreadsheets. You may also view real-time data on your sales funnel, allowing you to identify potential issues and prioritize their resolution. It is a platform with great potential since it shows an overview of the performance of Google ads and the search console reports, in order to make decisions based on the data of active campaigns.

Pluspunten

I like how Google Data Studio takes marketing data and visualizes it through a user-friendly interface, in addition to offering free tools that are paid on other platforms, it can work with a large amount of data. The advantage is that it connects natively with all Google products such as analytics, this is very useful when working with the integration of all these platforms since they are compatible. I like the interactive way you present the reports. An advantage of using Google products is that there is a large community that contributes with tutorials and experiences.

Minpunten

so far I am satisfied with GDS, but would like to see more integrations with other platforms and not be limited to just google services.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A little clunky to use but improving very rapidly as a BI tool

Beoordeeld op 6-6-2022

Overall, despite its challenging user experience, it's still a great tool. The quality of the reports and charts are topnotch. For a free BI tool, it's a good value for our money

Pluspunten

I like that it's basically free and it's easy to create good-looking reports and share them with your colleagues. We're able to basically have another BI tool at our disposal without going through a lengthy procurement and deployment process.

Minpunten

Connecting a database is quite challenging with Google Data Studio. The error messages are not very helpful at its current state. And sometimes it gives you random errors for no clear reason.

Guido
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A free, comprehensive data visualization application

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2022

We use it to create ecommerce monitoring dashboards for all the clients of my agency. Dashboards are shared with the clients' teams, who can access them wherever they are.

Pluspunten

It is free. It connects natively with all Google products (Google Analytics, Google BigQuery, Optimize, Google Ads, Google Sheets). It has connectors for most data sources (some are for free, others come at a reasonable price). It lets you develop and draw your own data visualization simply using Javascript. Being a Google free product, you can find a lot of documentation, both proprietary and from end users.

Minpunten

It is slow (especially when sourcing data from Google Analytics: then you add the slowness of data studio to the slowness of Analytics, Merchant Center, ...). You can create nifty dashboards, but it is not as flexible as other commercial tools (Tableau has many more features and data viz templates, and an analytical & data preparation engine that have nothing to do with the simple architecture of Data Studio)

Overwogen alternatieven

Tableau en Microsoft Power BI

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Data Studio

It is for free. Other tools are probably better structured, but they are also oversized for most common dashboards: Google Analytics has limitations, but it is enough for most cases.
Natalia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Our experience using GDS

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2021

We have a lot of employees, and we cannot give them all payed users of a software to visualize our indicators and processes results. When we test the software for the first time, we cannot imagine all the possibilities for free that we had in front of us. We had a very fast learning curve, and it was only a matter of months before various departments were already implementing their own dashboards. We love that we can edit several people on the same dashboard without problems.

Pluspunten

To have a tool that give to you the opportunity to develop a complete dashboard is amazing, and the fact that that tool is free, is awesome.
I really enjoy that GDS is really easy to use, I learn by myself and seeking videos on the internet. It is a very intuitive application, so you might not know anything about data visualization and you could still use it without problem.
I really like that the Google apps have very similar edit pages, so if you have ever used Google Forms, you are going to find GDS very familiar.

Minpunten

I find this software very useful, but there is one thing that I want they to improve, if there is the possibility. The connection with Microsoft Office, for example: Microsoft Excel. If you want to make a dashboard on GDS, you have to pass your data to google sheets, and you lost a lot of features that Excel gives to you. There is a way to do it by using python, but, if you want to preserve the fact that this software is really easy to use, so, it is not a solution to this problem.

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft Power BI

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Data Studio

We are using both of them, but we choose Data Studio becaus eit is userfriendly, it is very intuitive, and it is free.
Darien
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A robust, free data visualization suite with more features than you'd expect

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2021

Overall, Google Data Studio has offered a free way to easily manage and organize data in a compelling and easy-to-use manner. While the initial setup can be tedious, Google Data Studio is a great tool for reviewing data.

Pluspunten

Google Data Studio offers a robust set of features and visualization options, all of which come together to form a powerful data visualization platform to accommodate all your needs. With ready-to-use templates and an easy drag & drop system, Google Data Studio makes it easy to link to your data - featuring numerous connections to google apps (like sheets, ads, search console, youtube, bigquery, mysql, etc), third-party apps, and custom connections - if they don't already support the app you are looking for. On top of that, Google Data studio offers numerous types of charts (pivot tables, regular tables, scorecards, graphs of every kind), and further customization with their third-party visualization options. The platform also offers custom formulas for data, allowing you to customize your data on the front-end vs in your database. However the best part of Google Data Studio is the ability to add data controls & filters - giving the ability to add a date selector, or a drop-down list based on a column of data; or even to set each chart individually to pull data from a specific time frame.

Overall, Google Data Studio offers many features which compounded together, create a powerful system for data analysis.

Minpunten

Despite Google Data Studio's prowess, unfortunately it can easily become overwhelming and unwieldy to manage. The learning curve for the program can be quite extreme; especially when you start to dive into custom formulas for data. While custom formulas seem to line up with formulas you might be familiar with in Excel, they don't - some formulas match, while others don't exist, and yet others do different things than their name-sake in excel. Furthermore, creating custom reports can become a time-consuming process - as you try to figure out how to display the data you want, while working around some of the limitations of Google Data Studio. This includes simple things like being able to modify the title of a specific chart - in some charts, this is an easy function; while in others, it is impossible, forcing you to use a custom title.

Furthermore, Google Data Studio has a list of pre-defined date ranges (such as "Last Week starting Sunday/Monday, Month To Date, Last Month, Last Year, Last Quarter, This Month, This Year, This Quarter") which operate perfectly - however if none of their predefined options work, you have to figure out their "Advanced" date range system, which can be quite complicated to manage if you are working with a dynamic range (such as wanting to see first quarter data but you are halfway through the second quarter)

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Powerful, amazing reports of my web applications and websites, for my customers!

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2021

Absolutely amazing. It's like I have landed on Mars! I have discovered so many cool features and things I could offer my client "at a cost", for "no cost on me".

Pluspunten

This software can link up with your Google Analytics account and retrieve data from there. So instead of using the slopping reporting function inside Google Analytics, you can make use of the power offered by Google Data Studio.

It can make simple, but sophisticated table-based data using columns (or calculated columns), to present your data in many ways.

OR, you can choose to use one of the many types of graphics / charts offered in this software.

Last but not least, there are tons of community and native reporting templates, you can simply just download and start using.

I used to pay Megalytics for really crappy and limited reports. By migrating my deployments over to Google Data Studio, things are free, and does more than ever before.

Delivering website / web application reports to my clients is no longer a luxurious thing.

Minpunten

User identifyiable information cannot be reported when linking up with Google Analytics. This includes things like email address.

Overwogen alternatieven

Megalytic

Redenen om voor Google Data Studio te kiezen

It's free! Before, it was paid, and paid a fortune for just putting GA data together into a report. That was it!

Overgestapt van

Megalytic

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Data Studio

It's free, and powerful!
Ben
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

User Friendly Data Dashboards

Beoordeeld op 14-1-2020

A big fan! It's missing a few features, and I've noticed a few bugs here and there. But all the bugs I've ran into have been manageable with easy workarounds. But this is a FREE platform and it have more key features than a majority of these paid data platforms.

Pluspunten

Extremely user friendly. Setting up the dashboards was simple. You have control over almost every detail, including the layout and design. This is unlike many data platforms I've used in the past. ALMOST everything is totally customizable. This brings in all your Google/Youtube data automatically (including Google Sheets/docs). It also lets your bring in images, links, and other assets. You can change the data range filter easily for all metrics. The dashboard also is easily shareable to all team members and you can export the dashboard to a PDF.

Minpunten

The connectivity to other platforms is disappointing. In order to automatically bring in your social media data or data from other sources (such as digital advertising or 1st party ecommerce data) you need to purchase a "connector". However, there are ways around this if you export your data from your other sources and just put this in a Google Sheet and connect that sheet to your Google Data Studio.

Alejandro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Wijn en sterke drank
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Start using DS, you'll love it

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2021

Amazing. Couldn't be better!

Pluspunten

I love Google Data Studio... it's quite hard to select one feature, cause all the program is great, from the easy to use tables, the charts tables, graphics, the custimizable layout, the connection with your database...

Minpunten

Sometimes it gets a little bit slow and the tables or charts bugs... but it's understandable

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft Power BI

Redenen om voor Google Data Studio te kiezen

I didn't know DS before... I used to work on Google sheets with tons of formulas and a limited database connection

Overgestapt van

Google Sheets

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Data Studio

Because of the price, I'm using the free DS version and we also love working with Google products in my company. I think they have no comparison
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Powerful reporting tool in the right hands.

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2020

Seeing many data sources in a single view with multiple date ranges and comparisons.

Pluspunten

I would recommend every business used this, from small to large. The ability to combine and view google analytics, google ads and search console data is fantastic and gives you great insights into your business performance. There are also lots of templates available online to get you started for no cost.

Minpunten

The customisation has to come from someone with a fair bit of knowledge of the product when sharing with others. In the majority of times people will have to only have a view of the report and they won't really be able to amend or see other data within it. It is also a little slow when doing lots of data and changing the views.

Overwogen alternatieven

Looker, Tableau en Microsoft Excel

Redenen om over te stappen op Google Data Studio

Value for money and connections into other google data systems.
Anand
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best App to visualize the data

Beoordeeld op 27-4-2022

Pluspunten

One of the best platforms p to visualize the data. It's very easy to set up and analyze them.

Minpunten

Customer support is not available. We need some tech-friendly people to set this up.

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft Power BI

Redenen om voor Google Data Studio te kiezen

Databox charges for the same features.

Overgestapt van

Databox
Timmy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Build web dashboards and interfaces for internal or external use with professionalism and ease.

Beoordeeld op 19-4-2021

Making a dashboard for our team to use internally was so fun and intuitive, we developed a customer-facing dashboard that allows users to make exciting visualizations of their data. This has led to a broader "understanding," as well as more engagement in this project from users and developers alike.

Pluspunten

I loved the fact that there are templates for interactive web page dashboards that help shortcut visualizations and common display formats for data. Other websites either lock you into a boring template or expect users/devs to reinvent the wheel. This allowed me to build momentum quickly.

Minpunten

I was not a fan of the additional charges for data connecters. Data from large social media sites or professional websites is often stuck behind a paywall, which is a bit aggravating.

Michelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Muziek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Google Data Studio Makes Reporting Easier

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2021

I had to find a cheap way to provide reporting for a client that would pull in data from a lot of different sources but the client didn't want to pay for a subscription to any of the commercially available options. I found Data Studio by mistake about three or four years ago and I haven't used any other "reporting" tool since discovering it.

Pluspunten

What I like most about Google Data Studio is that it's free. Honestly, that's the main reason I use it, because I consult as a part-time gig with one-off projects and I simply cannot afford to buy into anyone else's "business analytics," "business intelligence," or "reporting" software tools. The fact that it works, is customizable, and is fairly easy to figure out if you've ever worked with web-based, data-driven visualizations are just icing on the cake.

Minpunten

Getting started with it can be a challenge, especially if you've never worked with "connectors" for database-driven projects before. The initial walk-through provided by Google is just enough to get you completely lost. I think more companies would use this tool if they provided a better introduction to how to properly set up your projects.

Mallory
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

So simple and easy to use compared to other data visualization softwares!

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2019

Overall it's made it much easier to build robust, flexible marketing dashboards and then share them with my team. It's also helped to extract data from Ad platforms at a level of granularity that wasn't available within the ad platform itself.

Pluspunten

I love how easy it is to put the data points into different graphs and visualizations. The UI is typical of Google. Super intuitive and user-friendly and most aspects of the product behave exactly as a user would expect (which isn't the case in my experience for softwares like Tableau). Ease of use is by far what makes Google Data Studio stand out among the crowd.

Minpunten

Can be hard to integrate data with certain platforms if they aren't Google owned platforms. There's also minor functionality gaps around not having all of the relevant google ads dimensions and labels accessible within data studio.