TUIO

4,6 (192)
Schrijf een review!
Facturering voor ouders voor kinderopvang en kleuterscholen, scholen, andere scholen

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(192)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,8/5

96%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

192 reviews

J Lee
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy to use, snappy payment system

Beoordeeld op 18-5-2023

So far, we have only used it as a payment system, which is what it started out as. Next, we plan...

So far, we have only used it as a payment system, which is what it started out as. Next, we plan to add a registration piece, where parents and students will fill out their registration information directly into the system, something we don't currently have. After that, we would like to use it more for student information, and if it works out well, we would then ditch Zoho. (We really like Zoho as a database, but it wasn't made for schools and is not ideal in that regard.) The biggest thing Tuio would have to improve before we leave Zoho is its communication piece. In Zoho, we can make attractively designed mass messages to send to parents; there is no such capability yet in Tuio.We have been quite satisfied with Tuio's software and especially appreciative of their customer support. A couple of years ago, we did a total re-do of all of our software systems. We have been happiest with Tuio.

Pluspunten

We love Tuio! It was fairly easy to learn, the interface is attractive and generally easy to use, it is has a very quick response time, and the customer support is stellar. I like that it's a small company, so we know the people who support us. They always try to help us when we don't understand something, or help us to make something work when our company's round peg doesn't fit well into their square hole (not unique to Tuio -- we have that problem with lots of software -- but they are eager to help us find workarounds). They are also open to suggestions, particularly since the product is fairly new and they are working on building it.Also, a huge plus is for us is that there was no setup fee, and instead of a monthly charge, Tuio charges by the transaction. It is affordable for our small school, and doing it by transaction means that we have to pay less when we have fewer transactions (and less money to pay a monthly fee).

Minpunten

--We have students in many countries, but there are some issues with Tuio in that regard. Part of that is their payment processor, which doesn't work as well with payments in some countries, a problem we didn't have with our previous processor. Also, their parent/student contact information fields are rigidly set to (XXX) XXX-XXXX format, which does not fit our foreign customers. So, for schools that only have customers in the US or Canada (Tuio is from Canada), neither of these would be issues at all. --We are subscription based, but Tuio is designed around defined payment plans. This has created some headaches for us. They have said they are working on creating the ability to have subscription plans, so once that is done, this will no longer be a problem for us.--We do a substantial percentage of our payments through PayPal, but they don't have a way to incorporate PayPal, so we have to enter PayPal transactions as cash, which is not convenient.--While Tuio is mostly easy to use, some things here and there are not intuitive.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thank you for the 5 star review J Lee, it's extremely detailed and helpful. I'm confident we can have you fully onboarded to TUIO and away from those cumbersome platforms in no time. With regards to the communications piece, we are going to expand on what we have currently and add the ability to make templates and do more broadcasting. In the meantime, you could send mass messages on TUIO with a pdf attachment (that was attractively designed), but I understand where you are coming from. We are working on a global search, support for international phone numbers, and we still have the "payment clock" in our development pipeline. So glad that you are happy with TUIO and made that decision.

Lori
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Daily use

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2021

Overall, the experience with TUIO has been exceptional.

Overall, the experience with TUIO has been exceptional.

Pluspunten

The attendance feature is very simple to use. The added Covid-19 Screening feature was an absolute life saver this past 18 months. The payment program is very helpful to see what monies are coming in and who is behind with their payments. The TUIO staff handle any NSF problems, so there is no need for awkward conversations with your clients. The support staff are amazing and answer and solve all of our questions usually the same day. My staff are very happy with this product and we would recommend it to anyone looking to streamline their daycare or private school operations.

Minpunten

I wish that there was a way to merge the spreadsheets with our Quickbooks accounting program.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thank you for the kind review Lori! We hear your wish and are looking to integrate more fully with QB for accounting purposes.

Kristi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Hoping it gets better

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2023

The conversion happened fairly simply, and the payment processing has been exceptional, from my...

The conversion happened fairly simply, and the payment processing has been exceptional, from my perspective. However we also want to use tuio as a student information management system and so far it's lacking. Also the reporting suck so far, but we have been told this will be improved in the next few moths/in 2024.

Pluspunten

The links to fill out forms, the notifications and payment processing are wonderful. The service is also exceptional (customer service and attentiveness)

Minpunten

The reporting. Everything coming in an excel spreadsheet that must be manipulated is time consuming and not optimal

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Hi Kristi, early 2024 we have a custom report feature coming at the same time as attendance. This will make pulling student info reports even easier. In the meantime TUIO support can help you if you're struggling with the spreadsheet management.

Sherry
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Keeping accounts up to date and transparent!

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2024

TUIO has made administrative processes much easier. In addition to the payment processing options,...

TUIO has made administrative processes much easier. In addition to the payment processing options, TUIO has helped to create online registration forms and links. There is an increased level of organization and efficient procedures. The tech support and immediate response when we need help is amazing. Again this has added to the experience.

Pluspunten

TUIO has made our payment processing procedures so much easier from the Administration end; payments are made easily and are trackable. Families are able to keep their accounts up to date and check their accounts easily. The automated messaging and reminders of withdrawals, missed payments, new charges etc., keeps the client families aware. All payments are traceable and can easily be tracked. The technical support that TUIO provides is wonderful as well. They are easy to reach and respond with solutions that work.

Minpunten

I can not comment on this. Anytime there was an issue or help was needed, TUIO responded.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for the great comprehensive review Sherry!

Bree
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great value, very user friendly

Beoordeeld op 3-6-2022

Overall it has provided a fast, easy way to organize and charge for our enrolments in various...

Overall it has provided a fast, easy way to organize and charge for our enrolments in various programs.

Pluspunten

As enrolment and payment processing software it's very user friendly and when needed, the customer service is fast and helpful. It is easy to manage and change invoices and refund full or partial invoices. The way registrations are set up is flexible with multiple options.

Minpunten

As an SIS it is not fully developed. There are issues with enrolments in different programs causing duplicate students. Each enrolment is linked only to the parent who pays the invoice.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thank you for the helpful review! Be on the lookout for other SIS features in the near future.

Endrit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Survey Feedback

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2023

Nice!

Nice!

Pluspunten

Its UI/UX and ease of use in general, and the filtering options

Minpunten

the fact that i cannot tell how much money we received in our bank deposited per month, unless i download the forms and calculate it somehow myself (it also gives me the perception that tuio wants to hide the fees that it charges parents or us for us not to see)

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for the review Endrit! You can absolutely easily see how much you've received, as the deposit payout amounts are shown on the invoice export (with the corresponding invoices for reconciliation purposes), as well as the applicable fees. We are transparent about the processing fees involved with online payments and we have columns for them on the export for calculating your expenses. I'll have support reach out to you to spotlight how easy it is to reconcile your payments. Even big 3rd party auditors have given us unsolicited feedback of how easy the TUIO export made their life during a school audit compared to previous systems the school used.

Angela
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Very Helpful

Beoordeeld op 9-2-2023

This experience has been great so far. I actually looked at another platform and Tuio actually...

This experience has been great so far. I actually looked at another platform and Tuio actually works better for our needs. Actually, the only thing that was drawing me to the other program was the cost.

Pluspunten

There is a learning curve, however, with the help of our manager is very helpful. This has really been helpful with my monthly payments.

Minpunten

I am still learning and I will be able to answer more honestly after I have used this program for a few more months.

Overwogen alternatieven

brightwheel

Redenen om over te stappen op TUIO

I had already become established with Tuio before being introduced to Brightwheel. The app seemed more user-friendly and the price per transaction was lower.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thank you for the excellent review Angela that dives into your decision making process. Like any app or software there is a learning curve, but with TUIO it is not steep as you have seen. I'm so glad you are getting unlimited support.

Sheryl
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Could be better

Beoordeeld op 30-10-2023

Great, friendly customer service, great product knowledge.

Great, friendly customer service, great product knowledge.

Pluspunten

Fast payments received from customers, who can see their payments and state of account.

Minpunten

Bank reconciliation is cumbersome. Partial payments of invoices would be very helpful.
More visual aid (Flow charts) to help with problem solving make be of more use.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Online

Redenen om over te stappen op TUIO

Better customer base access, sounded more user friendly.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for the review Sheryl! I'll have support reach out to you as the bank reconciliation should be very easy to do using our TUIO export. Usually we are hearing about that as a great pro. Flow charts is a great idea, I would like to hear more about your thoughts on those.

Haresh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great automated process

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2023

It was a little bumpy to understand the process, setup, and enroll- but once completed it is great...

It was a little bumpy to understand the process, setup, and enroll- but once completed it is great to work with.

Pluspunten

Payment process and automation is great with the ease of reporting and process.

Minpunten

A bit pricey with process fees- but a great value overall.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for outlining the process Haresh, great review!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

TUIO does the job

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2023

payment collection and processing has been streamlined as payments come automatically and we seldom...

payment collection and processing has been streamlined as payments come automatically and we seldom need to get involved with following up with families for missed payments.

Pluspunten

online, automatic payment processing at a very reasonable price point.customer service has always been great with prompt and knowledgeable staff.

Minpunten

There are currently some limitations in terms of multiple-line invoices with more than 1 discount item.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for the review. Our latest update goes live this week and includes the multi-line item discount feature! So stay tuned for those.

Shari
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Reasonable Tuition Payment Platform

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2022

The setup process was relatively easy and the customer support is great.

The setup process was relatively easy and the customer support is great.

Pluspunten

I like the invoicing, payment options and discount options. I feel they have really thought of every option needed to process payment for Tuition and Registration Fees.

Minpunten

I was very excited to offer our parents a place to pay their tuition and enroll, all in one place. When I created the enrollment forms, I was very disappointed with the lack to customize and making the forms look beautiful. It seems like they forgot that schools might need a different way to handle field trips. There is also little customization when it comes to automating messages after a form is completed.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Hi Shari, thank you for the helpful review. This week we added a new custom field that should give you more flexibility to present information on the form and add various elements that should come in handy. The field is called 'Content', please give it a try or reach out to [email protected] for more info. Our forms can be used for field trips, I would love to hear more and will contact you on that piece. You can customize the message sent out when reviewing the registrations after a form is completed, but I'll see what we can add for the automated element as well!

Nikki
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Switch to TUIO now!

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2023

The customer service and care team who help are top notch and go above and beyond! Liam is the best.

The customer service and care team who help are top notch and go above and beyond! Liam is the best.

Pluspunten

I like the ease and efficiency compared to what our school previously used.

Minpunten

The only con that we found is the lack of Attendance tracking ability.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Nikki. We are working on an attendance feature to add in our all-in-one Tuition Management system.

Ethel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great customer support

Beoordeeld op 13-2-2023

Pluspunten

The software is easy to use and intuitive. Customer support is very accessible and typically has answers to questions in a timely manner. I've often used the chat when needing support and almost always I get the answer that is needed and when it is not I usually get a follow up when issues are identified.

Minpunten

Integration was not difficult at all and someone was always available if I had any difficulty. Perhaps a more comprehensive account interface might be a little easier. For example: Parent as the account holder and children listed under each parent instead of each child has their own account and is associated with each parent. I can describe it more if you wish to contact me.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thank you for the review Ethel. What you described in terms of the interface is already native in the software by using the 'Parents' tab you can view the parent account holder and all associated students that they have. You can even use the 3 vertical dot menu to view the related students and enrollments. Enrollments on TUIO are always a student enrolled in a program. Please contact [email protected] if you want to schedule a meeting to chat on the use case.

Jesse
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

EA Academy - TUIO Review

Beoordeeld op 22-5-2023

I am happy with TUIO so far and look forward to continue to work with the team. I also am looking...

I am happy with TUIO so far and look forward to continue to work with the team. I also am looking forward to the continued improvements I know I can expect.

Pluspunten

The customer support is one of the best features. When emailed or called, the staff responds promptly and with information that solves any problem.

Minpunten

Some of the features are not as user friendly as they could be. We have had some parents miss the account creation step and then have trouble registering their student when the next enrollment comes around. It's also a little tricky to see the details of each family without diving deeply into their information.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for the review Jesse! I heard from my support team that there was a step being missed when enrolling the students and that this has since been resolved using the bulk notify feature (re: sending the parent the notice- we give an option to enroll without sending in case more work needs to be done on the enrollment customization). Stay tuned for upcoming new releases and notes.

Harpinder
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

KMSchool' Product Review

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2023

It is close but not there to be called my one-stop shop. Hope to continue seeing new features...

It is close but not there to be called my one-stop shop. Hope to continue seeing new features being released.

Pluspunten

Ease with which we can take care of all our invoicing and payment processing.

Minpunten

Have been giving feedback to the TUIO team re: make available enhanced ability to send emails to our clients directly. Currently using 'Mailchimp'. Other small features such as ability to 'Export' data from different tabs.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thank you for the review Harpinder. We added the export option on the student, parent, enrollment, and registration tabs in addition to the 'Invoices' tab export we had previously. So we took care of that for the most part. We are going to add a combined student/parent export as well going live this week! We will work on the second iteration of the conversations system to add the email and text message options. Hopefully when those are live we can get the "5 star" review!

Julia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Superior and Quick Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 20-10-2023

The overall experience on TUIO is superb, in particular, the customer service e-mail or telephone...

The overall experience on TUIO is superb, in particular, the customer service e-mail or telephone response is instantaneous in (real-time). I was astonishingly impressed with the way in which [sensitive content hidden]
responded to our cirumstances.

Pluspunten

TUIO is extremely user friendly and interactive because it enables the end user to navigate throughout the site and pin point the precise area that needs pivotal attention or what needs to be addressed. Precisely because it is so (transparent) is what makes it a necessary platform to run a business successully!

Minpunten

The credit card fees are a bit too high for the clients as they have communicated this to us.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for the kind review Julia. Parents are welcome to pay with bank account on TUIO, which isn't subject to the credit card fee rates that banks will charge. I'll inform an account rep of the feedback and see what we can do.

Adina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A great system

Beoordeeld op 31-1-2023

Pluspunten

The user interface is nice and clean. TUIO takes the hassle out of allowing parents to pay in instalments. Customer support has always been really fast and responsive, whether I've had a question about how something works or a feature request. And all payments have gone through as expected.

Minpunten

There are exceptional cases where things can be confusing, for example, parents receiving an invoice for zero dollars that has a due date. The data export process for invoices is great, but refunds issued aren't easy to track with the exported data.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for the review Adina. Parents with an invoice discounted or credited to 0, you can use the 'Mark as Paid' feature so they are marked as paid at 0 amount before the due date. We have a component to do this automatically going live in the near future. Have a look at the 'Transactions' tab of the invoice export, which should make it a lot easier to see the refunds occurring on a given invoice. As you are aware an invoice can have multiple transaction so that is where the data is most visible! Always appreciate the feedback.

Michelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Great customer service

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2023

It has been okay. It was really difficult getting everything set up and then we ran into this...

It has been okay. It was really difficult getting everything set up and then we ran into this problem, but [sensitive content hidden]
has been wonderful throughout the process.

Pluspunten

I work with [sensitive content hidden]
, and he is amazing at being responsive and helping clean up the mess left from the other person we had.

Minpunten

I am frustrated that all my families got under-billed and are now having to pay this money back. It does not look good for the school.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Hi Michelle, this is the first occurrence of a client on our available account management service having an error like this. The account manager that you previously had setting up your account for payments is no longer with the company. I'm sorry for that, and wish it was recognized by someone earlier. I'm glad you are resolving it and receiving better service now.

Anisha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Fantastic Support Team

Beoordeeld op 30-10-2023

Pluspunten

The support is fantastic. It's quick and very helpful. The videos are also beneficial for navigating support questions.

Minpunten

I haven't used it very long, so I constantly have questions as it is not as self-explanatory sometimes (such as when to use the actions button vs the three dots on the right). I hadn't even found the actions button until support pointed it out. Also, I would like more options to rearrange the the list in the enrollments (such as by last name, first name, paid, pending payment, etc as these are not available in enrolments tab). And you can only check overdue only in invoices tab, but I would like to see them in enrollments, too.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for the great review! The actions button is for making bulk actions, so you would want to select all or a segment of enrollments first to get that option. I've made a note for the feedback on the list filtering and will send it to our dev team, paid/pending however is more for the individual invoices that the 'Invoices' tab would show. You would be able to see those invoice statuses in the invoices tab of an enrollment once you click on the enrollment itself.

Lesli
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Disappointed and frustrated

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2023

Awful

Awful

Pluspunten

Nothing. This product was useless for my child care facility and day home agency.

Minpunten

This program is useless for my business and the features they promised (that could actually help with my admin tasks) were actually not available. I can't use it and I tried to cancel before I even rolled it out to my parents; I still have to pay for the full 3 years. They did nothing except a one hour session to tell me how to do the things I was told they would do.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Hi Leslie Erin, we don't offer a free trial. After your onboarding session there was no indication that you were having struggles. We are available anytime to help you post-onboarding, including unlimited training and support when needed. We have several daycares in Alberta using TUIO to great success so I'm not sure where the notion you can't use us for billing is coming from. You had been contacted by the billing department to explain the ramifications of cancelling the contract early. I've contacted you personally to discuss things and hope we can resolve this to where you are a long term client enjoying TUIO.

Samanta
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

TUIO gave us more time for other things!

Beoordeeld op 30-10-2023

We are overall very pleased with TUIO and all it has to offer.

We are overall very pleased with TUIO and all it has to offer.

Pluspunten

We like that TUIP allows us to put our focus towards other school things and not so much on tuition and enrollment.

Minpunten

When there are returned fees we have to pay the $1.50 processing fee.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for the review Samantha. One thing you could do is to edit an invoice to tack on the fee again to avoid being out of pocket the fees if a payment is returned. Once the payment has processed online, the processing fees are taken out by the payment processor.

Mary
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

TUIO Review for Childcare Operator

Beoordeeld op 18-2-2022

Absolutely loving our experience wiht TUIO. It was the best thing we did to switch over our billign...

Absolutely loving our experience wiht TUIO. It was the best thing we did to switch over our billign and admissions. The team at TUIO is so kind and supportive.

Pluspunten

The software has made billing, admissions and operations so much more streamlined and manageable.

Minpunten

There aren't really any cons. At the moment we are waiting on TUIO to implement assigning forms to one child at a time.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and look forward to offering continued support and new features.

Michelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Thankful for Tuio

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2023

I have been pleased with Tuio and would recommend it to schools who are looking for an online...

I have been pleased with Tuio and would recommend it to schools who are looking for an online Tuition management system.

Pluspunten

We are a very small school that can't afford much extra but Tuio has been affordable for us and also very useful in managing our tuition payments. I no longer have to deal with checks or cash payment but there is a place to take care of that if it happens.

Minpunten

It can be a little overwhelming as one is onboarding but the team is great to answer questions. There are still things I don't quite know how to do such as run reports but it doesn't keep me from using Tuio.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thanks for the review Michelle! Support will reach out to you how to run reports, it's so easy.

Virginia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy to use.

Beoordeeld op 27-9-2021

Overall, it has been a very positive experience using TUIO and working with the support team.

Overall, it has been a very positive experience using TUIO and working with the support team.

Pluspunten

Once we were trained to use TUIO, it was an easy transition. We are able to set up payment plans to allow the parents to set up their accounts at their own convenient time, reducing our time on working on school payments.

Minpunten

TUIO is continuously improving their software and at this time, we are just learning to navigate the new features so I can't really comment on what I least like about it. But when we do come to something that we are unsure about, we ask for assistance and the help is immediate so we are thankful for the service we receive.

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thank you for the review Virginia!

Laurie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

TUIO makes tuition payments so much simpler

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2021

Pluspunten

Ease of set up for the programs and makes our audits easier to prepare for

Minpunten

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] could be simpler to read

Antwoord van TUIO Payments

Thank you very much for the review Laurie, glad to hear TUIO helped make things easier. Those reports are now obsolete with the improved invoice export/report feature available in TUIO.