DRAKON Editor Web reviews

DRAKON Editor Web

4,7 (13)
Schrijf een review!
Online software voor diagrammen, stroomdiagrammen, mindmaps en checklists

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(13)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,8/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,5/5

92%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

13 reviews

Hallvard
Hallvard
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

It has helped us document complex logic flows

Beoordeeld op 26-2-2018

Pluspunten

The DRAKAN editor makes it easy to design, document, communicate and verify workflows, algorithms and architectures.
It is web-based, so requires no installation and the learning curve is very low, you'll become productive immediately.

Makes drawing diagrams fun. All the boring cores of keeping things aligned, the same size etc is completely automated.

The forced structure helps organize thoughts and share ideas in an easily available format.

Minpunten

The initial version I used only had an explicit button to go into scroll-mode. So that was a little clunky, in my opinion.

But I sent an idea of how to improve this feature by triggering it from a keyboard shortcut to the author. He responded very quickly and now the space bar can be used to quickly go in and out of scroll mode without moving the mouse away from the design area. :)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A mind map necessity, highly portable and very precise

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2018

Pluspunten

DrakonHub allows me, as a content producer, to include elaborate diagrams, charts and graphs into my output. It makes my data more “readable” and less boring for the audience reading our webpage regarding our insurance company. DrakonHub can be easily maneuvered with. Stable and smooth operation and creation of mind maps. The availability of DrakonHub in mobile is a great addition to its advantages. I even use DrakonHub for personal purposes, like reminders or daily tasks.

Minpunten

It took awhile to understand on how to use DrakonHub since tutorial was not given. It would have been great if the buttons and processes were discussed prior product use.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

DRAKON Editor Web review

Beoordeeld op 23-2-2018

We recorded the work processes, subordination and work processes of all employees.

We recorded the work processes, subordination and work processes of all employees.

Pluspunten

facilitates training for new employees. there is a lot of clarity in the management of all processes, the processes that are created can quickly detect process management gaps

Minpunten

complicated program management while there is no management skill. It would be useful to have program management instructions and the possibilities of using all the icons, more examples of diagrams would be needed

Scott
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very useful for defining decision-making processes, user workflow and common use cases.

Beoordeeld op 26-2-2018

I should mention that the website is very well-organized and presents its contents well. The...

I should mention that the website is very well-organized and presents its contents well. The customer service platform appears solid and has multi-language support.

Pluspunten

Its great that examples are provided in English, Norwegian and Russian. Those examples should serve as templates to help a user get started with some real projects. For the seriously technically-inclined people, there is some nice documentation about the language itself. It was fascinating to learn that the language originated from the control systems for the Buran spacecraft.

I can see this software being useful to people across the spectrum of software development: product owners and business drivers, architects and project managers, as well as the developers themselves. Often some processes and workflows seem simple at the outset but really contain complex decision trees and confusion paths, which would be greatly aided by usage of DRAKON.

Minpunten

It might be useful to contain some "next steps" about how to translate the diagrams and flowcharts into functional software. This is asking a lot because there are so many languages and platforms.

Markus
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A real great and easy tool to describe your software graphically in the Drakon way!

Beoordeeld op 23-2-2018

Very easy design and documentation tool for a bigger software project, written in Erlang,Go,...

Very easy design and documentation tool for a bigger software project, written in Erlang,Go, Pascal, PHP, HTML and JavaScript.

Pluspunten

Easy to use, fast and stable. Even quick and dirty drawings get a perfect shape in minutes. The tool is smoothly pushing you to sort your punch of ideas in well ordered wired way.

Minpunten

It would be nice, if you could export your drawings to use it as import for any program language, at least as a program skeleton. The SVG graphs should be a little bit more clean. An import option for JSON, YAML, XML or so would be nice.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simple to use, easy to get started .

Beoordeeld op 26-2-2018

Pluspunten

I do no longer have to waste time drawing up a flowchart in for example powerpoint. I get something much better looking, more professional looking and easier to understand while spending much lesser time than I've done before

Minpunten

The templates, pre defined shapes are perhaps a bit too tech-focused from time to time. It wasnt that easy for me to understand how to change font, colour etc on one or several specific boxes in a flow chart

Alan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Fantastic tool for creating complex diagrams in just a couple of minutes. It saves me many...

Beoordeeld op 1-3-2018

Being able to, in a couple of minutes, express complex ideas and logical structures to others by...

Being able to, in a couple of minutes, express complex ideas and logical structures to others by sharing my diagrams/flowcharts via Drakon Editor or as images. It's great, saves me many hours of unnecessary work!

Pluspunten

My favourite features are:
- Ease of use and cloud storage
- Organization of flowcharts and diagrams in folders
- Download and share functionality
- Snap logic to creating diagrams
- Intuitive user interface
- Solid theoretical background and framework
- support and learning material
- Multiple colour themes to choose from
- Excellent search functionality
- Shared working environments for teams
- Snappy web application

Minpunten

It would be great to make it easier to copy and paste from a diagram document to others. Now it's available within document.

Ivan
Ivan
Totaalscore
  • Maandelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A stable and reliable product meeting customer needs, intuitive and easy to use.

Beoordeeld op 24-2-2018

The software lets me easily create diagrams for other people having limited software development...

The software lets me easily create diagrams for other people having limited software development knowledge. It is easier for them to understand a diagram than to read code extracts or text descriptions.

Pluspunten

It is intuitive, so one does not need to be a developer to understand a flow. It is culture independent so your colleagues do not need to learn English to read the diagrams. It is web based so you can use it anywhere on any PC with internet connection, no installation required. Even more, it keeps a copy of projects on the server. It provides a variety of saving format options so you do not need to waste your time converting the results. Good examples makes it easier to start using the product. The product can be used in a team work.

Minpunten

In a rapidly changing world it would be convenient being able to compare the projects, so one can see what was changed between an old and a new version. Unfortunatily this funtionality is not yet available.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Overall experience is quite good

Beoordeeld op 24-2-2018

A good way to map out strategy and connections between leds, thoughts and findings. I see it can be...

A good way to map out strategy and connections between leds, thoughts and findings. I see it can be used for other purposes but i needed it spesificaly for that as a designer. Good that i can change the content of every element and the shape for fast overview.

Pluspunten

like the free way of organizing tabs and making connections. Helped me alot to gigamap my thoughts and findings in a design project i worked on. recommend

Minpunten

The working area is not that intuitive at first, but you get the thing very fast as you start to work.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Anders 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Good software for the reasonable price

Beoordeeld op 23-2-2018

safed money on the visio licence
completed my project very fast

safed money on the visio licence
completed my project very fast

Pluspunten

you do not need to install office/visio to create diagrams and flowchart and easy to create diagram.
pretty flexible when I create diagramm on PC, and than open on the phone.
usable and quick search inside project.
quick support.

Minpunten

Import/export of templates from office/visio is missing, but I hope it will be developed in next release

Povilas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Meubels
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

super easy to use

Beoordeeld op 23-2-2018

I got tool how to write down any business process in way which is easy to understand any person in...

I got tool how to write down any business process in way which is easy to understand any person in 3 minutes.

Pluspunten

Is easy to teach another college how to use program, easy to use for me as well. So, I like simplicity most.

Minpunten

Would like to have ability to insert pictures into icons of program and ability to edit words separately in icons.

Raymond
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak

It is very satisfactory to use, and is one of the few editors that can compete with pen-and-pap...

Beoordeeld op 25-2-2018

Pluspunten

The biggest strength is how quickly I'm able to sketch out my thoughts in a diagram. I do not have to worry about formatting or alignment. The application is also a very fast and responsive.

Minpunten

While there is a good amount of examples to show what can be done, it is not always immediately obvious how to do what I want. In particular, rearranging graph edges/lines can sometimes be unintuitive.

Age
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

It manager

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2018

Pluspunten

Very simple and easy to use. Its easy to see and understand the process. Anyone can use this program:)

Minpunten

Had some problems understanding how I was using the mouse to draw and to use all the functionality there is.